Convento do Espinheiro, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa, Evora

  • Convento do Espinheiro
  • Evora,
  • 7000
  • Portugal
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour est gratuit pour les enfants jusqu’à 12 ans s’ils partagent la chambre d’un adulte réglant son séjour et dorment dans un lit déjà présent dans la chambre. La mise à disposition de lits d’appoint, lits d’appoint pour enfants et lits bébé peut entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Special Place I've stayed twice. The hotel is remarkable. The staff is gracious and attentive. Fascinating historical site that has been renovated to elegance with a focus on comfort and beauty. This hotel is a favourite in a relaxing setting. We will return. Thank you. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Experience This historic convent has been beautifully redone to accommodate wither you prefer the original parts of the building, or ultra contemporary style. We preferred the historic suite, which was regal in its feel. The food here is outstanding. Nothing short of one of finest dining experience we have had travelling Europe for years. We spent Christmas-New Years here and were made to feel part of a larger family. Lovely countryside, many ruins, castles and peaceful walks.l October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic venue with great food Lovely hotel with great service from the moment you arrive. Out of town quiet location yet convenient for Evora and the motorway so only 90mins from Lisbon airport. Excellent, but pricey dinner menu, with attentive staff. Great breakfasts. Good facilities but imagine pool and small fitness centre could get crowded in the height of the season. No problem though when we went in November. Stayed in one of the old rooms which was large with a well-equipped big bathroom. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel in a Truly Unique Setting This was one of the most unique hotels in which I have ever stayed. The history behind the buildings was fascinating as well as the free tour and wine tasting. We stayed in the new part of the hotel and the room was spacious and modern. The setting is about 10 minutes outside of the town of Evora where you can find plenty of restaurants and shops. The spa and pool are beautiful. The workout facility needs to be improved. Overall, I would give it a 5 star rating. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The Convento do Espinheiro Hotel and Spa is by far the best Starwood hotel I have stayed. Using SPG points I reserved a weekend retreat, as I was staying in Lisbon on a business trip for two weeks. The hotel not only provided me with a nice room, they upgraded me to the largest suite at the hotel. It was an amazing room suite with a terrace overlooking the olive trees, swimming pool and the lovely town on Evora in the distance. The hotel provided me with complimentary port as well. Dining at Divina restaurant was superb. Excellent wine selection. After dinner, a quartet played in the cloister area until 1am. They were very good and made for a lovely evening. Another fine touch is the daily monestary tour at 5pm and wine tasting at 6pm. I can not find anything negative to say about the Convento do Espinsheiro Hotel. I can't wait to return to this fantastic hotel and historic town of Evora. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Nice Stay We stayed 5 nights with our 2 years old daughter and enjoyed very much indeed. All the staff everywhere we met were kind enough and well trained. The pools both inside and out side were perfect for our daughter. The room was upgraded to the heritage suite as well. We are sure that we visit again. Thanks! September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven might be an improvement...but I doubt it. This "Convento" Hotel is possibly Starwood's finest hotel in the entire world (having experienced Starwood's best hotels on five continents). The extraordinary personal service by everyone starting with the new General Manager as well as the previous GM, the Front Office staff, the driver and the entire Bar and Restaurant staff-- they are the best. This was our 4th visit to this magnificent hotel and I can't wait to return again. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cultural Classic Thank you to all the staff that went out of their way to make this destination unique and enjoyable. Denis, Nuno, Anna and Richardo . You guys were the best! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! This hotel has a unique atmosphere, and is situated in beautiful grounds. The building is very interesting, and facilities well maintained. Staff were very friendly. Upon arrival we received a great deal of information, which was very helpfull during our stay in Evora. Unfortunately our stay was too short, but I would like to come back some day. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A haven of peace and tranquility. Having visited this hotel two years ago, and being very impressed then, I was looking forward to a return visit and I was not disapointed. This hotel was excellent on my last visit and I think it has got even better! It has all the facilities expected of a Luxury Collection Hotel beautifully and tastefully fitted into the original convent buildings. The church has been wonderfully restored as well as the old buildings and cloisters. The chef cooks food to die for and the staff are superb. Luxury, service, good food, great location and peace and quiet. Unbeatable! October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why aren't all hotels like this? Stayed recently with 2 young children. Not sure if I can do justice but will try; - service & staff: extremely friendly and helpful - this is what made the stay such a bonus. Really felt like a valued SPG member rather than just a part of another loyalty programme! - food: excellent both for dinner and breakfast. Dinner not cheap but quality was great so no complaints. - facilities: indoor and outdoor pools great for the kids. We also used the 5-a-side courts for a bit of football. - room: fantastic and even better to get a little bit of history attached. Originally had booked a modern room but got a suite in the old part of the convent. - location: plenty to see in Evora, though unfortunately didn't have time for the convent tour/wine tasting September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pilgrimage to the Convento A little outside Evora, this hotel has such a sense of place and history, and manages to blend ancient and modern perfectly. The values of hospitality you'd expect are evident, and we felt staff went out of their way to acknowledge and appreciate our visit, down to a welcome bottle if wine recognising a wedding anniversary. Food was great at dinner and breakfast, and the pools, indoor and out, allowed relaxation and exercise. Pleasant gardens to enjoy too. Our second visit, and we will surely come again. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great historic hotel We stayed for 8 days in the convento, we got one of the re-done rooms , which are comfortable, with nice balkony and a view on Evora. Only minus was the noice the airco made, but the room was nicely cooled (outside 40°C !). The pool was a nice refreshment, with enough chairs and umbrella's in the garden and space to feel comfortable, very friendly and helpfull staff ! A real five star breakfast. I would recommend this hotel also to families with children. Thanks for the nice and relaxing vacation. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a Unique Experience Hotel The perfect combination between the historical monument and the facilities accomadated thereon, and the excellent usage of the existing areas, along with the respect fot the orginal architecture. An excellent service foccused on the detail, and the little extras thast made our stay unforgettable. And yes, we will be back. Pitty the chappel cannot provid the mass evry sunday. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Service My wife and I spent three days this September at this hotel and were impressed with the room, the grounds but most importantly with the service. The reception staff went above and beyond to ensure that we are taken care of at every step and were extremely professional, warm and hospitable at all times. We will definitely be back. Thank you!!! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing time at Convento do Espinheiro It is difficult to beat the experience of staying in an old convent which has been renovated with great taste and to the highest specification and has one of best customer services I have experienced worldwide. The hotel and facilities are of excellent quality and the staff very very friendly. I could not recommend high enough. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by jewel in the middle of nowhere really recommendable point on the way from Lisbon to the Algarve. 3 km from the historic and pretty Evora. Converted to a hotel historic monastery. Nice pool, good breakfast. If ever I am in the area of 100% will choose Convento do Espinheiro August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in Evoras crown Evora is one of the most original and historical cities of Portugal and the Convento is by far the nicest place. The hotel offers all to travelers of all kinds. There is one snag: you need private transport because of the distance to the city. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can do better in some respects Breakfast cereals are second rate and can be so easily improved. Real problems with the telephone system and Internet connection, although an Internet booster was put in my room on the second day of my stay. Basin plugs need redesign as you have to put your hand into the dirty water to open the plug hole. Having booked a supposedly maximum discount non refundable rate and giving you my money months in advance it was disappointing to get an email offering the identical room and breakfast at a cheaper flexible rate, thus costing me more. Staff would not give a refund of the difference. Very good tour of the buildings and OK wine tastings. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very interesting prop Every detail of this property was done with perfection. We staid in a old part of this hotel and enjoyed it every moment. Breakfast was one of the best we had in any other hotels. Staff and management very friendly and try to make all possible to satisfy our stay. The only small disadvantage was it location. After spending all day walking in Evora, the last thing I want to do was to drive back on a dark road. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably the best hotel I have stayed I have been to Beijing. And Seoul. And Hong Kong. Not to mention the hotel where the US presidents stay when in Rome. And Paris. And London, And Madrid. Not to mention the US; the last time I was at Comvento do Espinheiro, I was lucky enough to be upgraded to Room D. João II... Here is my feedback: if heaven was to come down to Earth, this would be the place! We had a gourmet lunch there that was outstanding.. Definitely the best place I have ever been. Ask for Mr. Diniz and he will show you the hotel with the full story of the history the convent. Not to mention pointing you to some of the best restaurants in Portugal . Honestly, I am overwhelmed! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by extraordinary location modern Hotel which includes the old masonry of a former convent June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historical features are amazing. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our needs were met quickly and pleasantly. The accommodations were spotless. Bathroom was very luxurious. When we inquired about restaurants, the on-site restaurant's earliest reservation was 9:30, a bit later than we were seeking. We were then told that we could eat at the in-town restaurant run by the convent and that a complimentary shuttle could be provided. When we actually made our trip to the restaurant, the reception staff called us a taxi. We didn't choose to press the matter, but staff should be consistent with what they tell guests. We also had a tough time finding the convent. Our GPS wasn't working and signage wasn't sufficient. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The place is unique, but the offer needs some fine tuning There was no SPG recognition, which I cannot understand. Even for Starwood points I had to ask... The breakfast is far from Starwood luxury collection, you should really improve that. I found it extremely basic and not healthy (orange juice was not fresh; a small toaster to service all guests; croissants heated in the kitchen microwave; ...among other things). Finally, the hotel was with a low occupancy rate, and the room that has been given to me was an old and back oriented one. I did not understand why...maybe because I used a voucher...but still it is not a good reason, I may say. The place is unique, but the offer was disappointing, specially if we are expecting a Starwood luxury collection standard. The SPA experience was very good. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great pool Excellent hotel & spa for romantic weekend May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect get away We spent a great week in the Convento do Espinheiro. The facilities and service are at the highest level. It is a large hotel but with a very cosy and familiar feel. You don't feel to be in a Hotel, it is like being hosted in a luxury Palace. The location is great in the Country side but close enough to Evora city for regular trips. We visited as a family with two kids 11 and 5, and they also enjoyed the stay very much. The only minor area for improvement is the Fitness Centre which is a bit small. But overall I could not recommend more highly. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A stunning hotel The Convento do Espinheiro is absolutely beautiful. It's buildings have been impeccably restored and there are wonderful features like the chapel with its organ, and the cloister where you can sit and have a delicious local rose wine. I stayed in the new wing which is tastefully done and very comfortable. The pool and the spa are perfect, set in a well-maintained Mediterrean garden of olive trees and lavender bushes. With Evora only 5 minutes away you have culture at reach. Excellent food too. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful historical site Close to beautiful and historical Evora with its Chapel of Bones, Roman Temple and excelent gastronomy, Convent do Espinheiro is very well restored with its beautiful church and cloisters, very helpful and knowledgeable staff well versed on restaurants and activities in the Alentejo. Our stay was wonderful and romantic. It would be nice, however, if the Spa had rooms for couples. Overall a hotel to go back to, time and time again. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The check in staff needs to alert guests that, during the off-season, the guest needs to tell the staff when they want to use to sauna, hot tub or steam room. We went there in anticipation of a great experience and all of the facilities were not turned up. The hot tub had cold water running through it, the sauna and steam room were barely warm. We were so looking forward to getting warm as it was very cold and rainy when we were there. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Experience The staff was outstanding. I was disappointed in room amenities. There was no in room coffee and tea. We did have a lil ant problem as well but we were on ground floor. The room was clean, comfortable, spacious. The setting is peaceful, it was easy to relax. I just wish I could have awakened to a nice in room cup of coffee so that I could have sat on the patio and enjoyed the peace, especially for SPG members. August 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>