The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

  • 9703 Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour - Miami Beach,
  • Flórida
  • 33154
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes do resort devem ter no mínimo 21 anos para se registrarem. Menores de idade devem estar acompanhados de um adulto.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Doorman Jose Sanchez was probably the best doorman I have ever encountered. I have stayed at some of the nicest hotels in the world and have never had a doorman so attentive to my needs. Most of the time I just ask or told him what I needed and he got it handled. Darin Sparrow February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I ever had! On behalf of the very particular Caplan family, we thank everyone at the St. Regis Bal Harbour for the best overall stay at any hotel we have experienced to date! For a team that has only been working together for a very short time, you guys hit on all cylinders, all the time: service A+, food A+, property A+. We took advantage of nearly every aspect of the hotel: the spa (Chai – incredible!), the restaurants (Cooper and Paul – outstanding), the bar, the gym (Chris and Tracie – awesome!), the pool (Marie and Jesse – terrific) , the beach, valet parking, room service, housekeeping (sorry for being so messy), concierge (Brian and Robin – excellent), butlers (Brittney – superb), and the front desk staff. From the moment we arrived, we could tell we were in for a special treat. Across the board, my wish was your command. I have never seen such a consistent attitude of service excellence and a genuine commitment to the customer experience across an entire organization as I experienced this week. You have just raised the bar in my scale for evaluating my hotel experiences. I hope I can go back to my weekly tour of Westin properties without disappointment. March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Growing pains Our check in experience was the worst we have ever experienced. We arrived at 5:00 pm on 2/21, and were told our room would be ready in 30 minutes. An hour later we were told it would be soon. Finally, our room was available at 6:45 pm. Of course, by then we were already late for our dinner engagement. We were offered only excuses by hotel staff until I asked for the manager on duty. He offered the same excuses, but finally said he would take care of our breakfast. This was not the service we expected from the St. Regis. To be fair, everyone else was very helpful once we actually were able to check into our room. I suspect this was just growing pains since the hotel has been open only a few weeks. However, the check in experience needs much improvement. February 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enchanted Experience I was beyond surprised that the St. Regis gave me an additional upgrade from Jr Suite to Imperial Suite, no other words to describe but IMPRESSIVE. From the complimenhtary arrival proseco, to the room itself I was in heaven! The butler was beyond attentive, the room was immaculately clean and the view...just breathtaking. My experience was wonderful, even the room service was 5 star! We made a point to enjoy the breakfast buffet he next day, where the waiter gave my daughter a to go box of fresh fruits to enjot at the pool. Nice touch! We were very sad to leave...and hopefully very soon I will be returning! In any case, St Regis makes the Platinum SPG status worthy of it's name. Excellent staff, excellent location, excellent food...excellent all around. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star I stayed at the St Regis Bal Harbour with my wife to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and the stay was absolutely exceptional. Every member of staff had a warm greeting and most of them mentioned our wedding anniversary. We had two bottles of champagne sent to our room by staff and were made to feel very special. The resort itself is excellent, the suite we stayed in was first class and I had the best night’s sleep in years. I highly recommend this property and I have stayed at many St. Regis hotels around the world. October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Rooms but Service is Lacking I really wanted this St Regis to be a five start experience but a lot of the staff seemed inexperienced or not trained to five star level. The rooms are gorgeous. I had a North side room which was fabulous and moved to a South side room because we added an extra night. Weird that the wind whistles over your patio on the South side! Our privacy light did not operate so we had housekeepers at all hours and at inconvenient times. Hoped they liked our underwear. I requested repair but there seemed to be a language barrier. The light remained broken during our stay. Lots of lovely staff in uniform at J & G Grill but, alas, we waited 20 mins to make a drink order and over 30 mins. to order dinner. Our waiter seemed completely confused and out of place. He knew nothing about the wine list. The husband's drink was wrong. The food, however, was excellent. Kudos to Chef. There were a few mishaps with valet but mild compared to other things. The front desk staff comped our lunch because of the inconvenience which was nice. The shame of it all is that we were looking to buy a residence but I don't want to pay all that money with service that poor. We'll give you another try in hopes that things improve. December 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has This hotel has great facilities but our room was atrocious! Linens were terrible-bedskirt had a hole in it, was dragging two feet behind one bed and pulled up to the box springs on the other bed. The towels were worn and tattered. The carpet was stained in several places. When we went to the buffet breakfast, no one came to help, we had to flag down a waiter every time we needed coffee. No explanation on buffet- just left at a table in the sun for $85.00. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can not remember a better hotel--after nearly 3 million air miles and more hotel rooms than I can remember! Great hotel experience--perhaps the greatest, and I rarely write reviews. Super clean and modern room with outstanding balcony. Room interior design was outstanding with great attention to every detail. Staff were, to a person, responsive, attentive to our needs, and extremely courteous. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Star of Bal Harbour Shines Brightly This property is amazing. It is the best property in Miami area. The location is first class, the beach is awesome, the facility and interiors are awe inspiring. Everything is high tech. The spa is just great. Food delicious. The rooms are some of the best I've seen. The suite upgrade I received was absolutely incredible. The views from the 2 balconies were breathtaking. It was the perfect place for my family to be weather stranded in January. Ludovic is the best manager and a true hospitality guru. Noblesse oblige. Merci beaucoup. This is the place to stay in South Florida. January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great rooms, disappointed in the service The rooms are fantastic! It was nice to be in a room where you were not tripping over each other. There was a place for your luggage so it was out of sight. The bathroom is huge! The best thing about the St. Regis is the room. I was not impressed with the restaurants, pool area or the service. For the cost of the room, I was expecting the amenities and service/pampering to blow me away. It was far from it. The service at the beach and pool were very slow and it was not crowded. Employees seemed to be scurrying around as if the place was overwhelmed with people. We waited at least 45 min. each time we ordered something. One time, it was just one drink. The pool was put on the wrong spot, it is in the shade fairly early afternoon. We came from another resort on Miami Beach that cost less than 1/2 of what the St. Regis cost. Of course, you cannot come close to comparing the rooms but, the food, drink , service and pampering were far superior at the other place. The place was packed and the employees had a smile on their face, always said hello.Every hour someone was coming around with something from cold towels, fruit juice, suntan lotion etc.. I only saw that a couple times at St. Regis, only juice, and they would skip over my children. My children are not young. Honestly, a lot of the servers at St. Reg. looked like they did not want to be there. They were not smiling. When you asked for something they acted like they were too busy yet there were only three tables occupied. All I asked for was hot coffee the coffee they poured me was cold. Also, we had a package where one of my sons ate free. We would get charged when we ate, they told me not to worry about it that they had to do that and it would be taken off. I had to go to the front desk at check out, turns out that they were not removing the charge. Also, BEWARE, THEY DO NOT PROVIDE A DUPLICATE COPY OF YOUR RECEIPT AT THE BEACH OR RESTAURANTS. UNLESS YOU WRITE DOWN HOW MUCH YOU SPENT EACH TIME YOU HAVE NO IDEA IF YOUR CHECKOUT BILL IS RIGHT!! I have never seen this before and find this shady and classless. I would save your money. This resort has a lot to sort out. It's not worth the price we paid. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite possibly the most luxurious resort. This brand-new top-notch hotel offers the perfect combination of exceptional luxury, family-friendly facilities, consistently outstanding service and great location. Despite the general wisdom of avoiding hotel restaurants, the J&G offers some of the best dining in the area (and there are plenty of fine restaurants in this area). March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Nothing Like It This was truly an amazing experience. From prior to your arrival, the bulter service calls/emails you to find out about your arrival, if you require anything specific during your stay. Upon arrival, the staff does everything possible to make the entire experience personable and intimate as you feel at times, that you are the only guest in the hotel. The food is excellent, the spa is AMAZING and first class, the pool and beach area are superb. As for price, of course its expensive, but to me worth every penny, I went for one night for a staycation babymoon with my wife, and thanks to the great staff and resort, it made for an amazing experience. Special thanks to Jose the bellmen who was there at check in and check out and was extremely personalbe, respectful, and kind in making both check in/out a great experince, Also to Steven Leon from the butler staff who was amazing and really made us feel at home, and even surprised us with a special ITS A BOY package for our room with our Son to Be Name in a picture frame and a handwritten note. Does not get better than that. You clearly get what you paid for here, and we truly hope to be back again soon as its a ONE OF A KIND Experience. I have stayed with St Regis before as a SG Gold member, and this by far was the best yet. Thank you!!! April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff!! Your staff were great. I have special comments for Yamil and Rodrigo in the pool area who were outstanding and so kind to me and my daughter. The door men were also so kind each time we walked out of the doors they were greeting us and asking if we needed anything. Our stay was one we will remember. Mercedes was wonderful in the pm just straightening up our room. Thank you to all of your staff. October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks Like a St. Regis, but Doesn't Act Like One This was my second visit to this property. The first time was during the soft opening in 2012, when one would expect growing pains. My disappointment comes from experiencing service related issues in 2012 that were even more pronounced in 2013. Most recently, I was greeted and escorted to my room by someone that is an example of the great potential that this hotel has. It was downhill from there. The butler never introduced him or herself to review the services available. At every other St. Regis I've visited, this is always the case. I get the feeling that there are too few butlers and they only respond on a reactive basis. The housekeeping service failed to thoroughly clean the room. Something I had spilled on the glass coffee table the night before was left uncleaned and was in plain sight. Other elements of housekeeping were clearly lacking. The turndown service was inconsistent as well. The first night, it was well done. The second night, not even close. The valet took about 25 minutes to retrieve my car when I was told it would be right out. Pulling into the property can be difficult as well as the main drive is too narrow and if there are several cars arriving at once, there's a fair amount of congestion and no one taking charge to relieve it. There were a lot of hotel staff standing around not doing anything. The rooms are lovely althought the lighting system is rather frustrating. The drapes and curtains didn't open all the way without assistance. All of these things add up to a property that is still a work in progress that really shouldn't be. The potential is there but seems to be there needs to be a real focus placed on having the right people managing the service teams and staff taking more personally their roles at what hopes to be an exclusive property providing an exclusive experience. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel isn't worth the money While the facilities are gorgeous thief service is not up to Dt. Regis standards. It took forever for lunch at the pool. Lines for breakfast were extremely long. It took over 20 minutes to get the car from the valet. And the staff while it. Tries to be helpful does. As little as possible and just transfers you around to someone else saying that they can help you but no one Evers does. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful property friendly staff just returned from a five night stay celebrating my wifes 50 th birthday and i wanted to let you know we had a great time from the minute we arrived to the day we left. from alexander at the door to jefferson,lowell,yen and james at the pool and beach they made each day special for us. also pedro the driver of the courtesy car was very helpful thank you all November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Butler service Butler service was overly hyped and way underperformed. Same coffee order was wrong all 3 days. Butler operator did not properly communicate - or butler did not execute - other requests including not delivering a glass of wine for which we were billed anyway, even after butler acknowledged she did not know about wine when she delivered something else to the room which we had requested at same time. Upon check in, the receptionist raved about how wonderful the butler service is and services such as unpacking could be requested. Yet, even after a generous front end tip, the butler looked at me as though I was crazy when I asked him if he could unpack for us. My wife intervened and just said "never mind" April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay I recently stayed at the St Regis for an overnight stay before a wedding. Overall the hotel was stunning and offered amazing views. The room was very well appointed and the property was truly beautiful. I highly recommend J&G grill for an enjoyable evening of great food and service. The only down side was the service around the pool area. We tried to order drink several times by the pool and were told that someone would be sent over. After about 2 hours we just gave up. I guess they were short staffed or maybe it was just our bad luck. Either way... everything else was great. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and One Spectacular Representative While we enjoyed our stay once again at the St. Regis, I must that Jose Sanchez-Door Attendant, was SPECTACULAR in every way. He assisted our every need and was the best St. Regis representative that we encountered!!!! He should train all other St. Regis representatives. Thank you November 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great property Poor service. Very difficult to work with the staff. This property's staff needs to be trained on customer service. It is not an excuse that the hotel is sold out for their lack of ability to handle the volumn of guests. January 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever - Do Not Stay at this Hotel As a SPG Platinum Member, I can honestly say this was my worst experience at an SPG property EVER. Clearly they do not want Platinum Members to come to this hotel, as they have no intention of honoring the SPG benefits. Not only will they “not tell” you they will not honor the benefits until “after” you check in, but if you make the mistake of using “cash and points”, they will nickel and dime you and with hold service. Have you ever stayed at a SPG property and they did not freshen your room (no turn down service, no tidying of the room, no refreshing of towels, nor soaps or shampoo’s?). Checking in at 10 am (have just gotten off of a cruise ship), I was told the room was vacant, but would need to be “inspected first” and that check in was not until 4pm… followed by we did have a suite “available”, but you would have to pay and “additional $1,000” for the suite for 2 nights because they do not honor suite upgrades (despite being noted on the key card folder that they handed to me??). I guess the lack of service and snooty attitude is reserved for us fools who actually think benefits exist for our loyalty in driving business to SPG. I guess it is time to look to another chain outside of SPG that will actually honor the benefits of “earned” rewards. Decide for your self, but be warned! May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great- Property-But...... the hotel was luxurious and beatiful. The greeting was very nice and helpful,The beach and service on the beach was great. The valets at the front of the hotel were great. BUT the famed butler service was non existent. the housekeeping treated shampoo and toilet paper like precious commodities. They would not replace empty bottles of shampoo and rinse. Even when I left the almost empty bottles on the shower floor. Even an extra roll of toilet paper was non existent.t. A call to the butler service was useless. it took 45 minutes and 3 calls just to get a roll of toilet paper. Other problem with housekeeping but too much to write I have stayed at St Regis in NYC and SF. This would never have happened there. The breakfast service in the hotel restaurant is also very inexperienced. At times it was very chaotic.One morning we were told the restaurant was full and to come back in 30 minutes. This is the only breakfast option. Nowhere on property to even get a cup of coffee. Because the property only recently opened maybe with time they will work these issues out. Clearly serious lapses in training May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Facility and Service Located north of the hustle and bustle of South Beach, the St. Regis exudes class and charm. Everything to make your stay memorable is attended to by the welcoming service professionals throughout the St. Regis. The rooms were immaculate and the views from the ample terraces were exquisite. The pool areas were beautifully situated and maintained. Conveniently there was a separate pool area for adults to enjoy. The beach was well stocked with umbrellas and attentive St. Regis staff. All in all top notch vacation spot. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel! Our stay the St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort was excellent. Our room was perfect with the room size, closet space, gorgeous bathroom with sunken tub and separate shower and the view from the exceptionally large balcony was exquisite. The staff from Andrea from in-house reservations to Jose at Valet to Kate from the Kid's Club were all exceptional and so very helpful. The pool staff and restaurant wait staff were excellent as well. We utilized the babysitting service as my daughter was not old enough to use the Kid's Club and Blanca was awesome. I would request her service if you are looking for a babysitter. I also had a private swimming lesson with Oscar for my daughter which I would also recommend. Overall our experience with this hotel was one of the best we've ever had. June 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but service and good food are lacking at the pool Beautiful property and nice service as long as you don't go out to the pool or beach. We stayed for two nights on labor day weekend to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. The rate we choose included a poolside cabana, which was visually nice but not very practical. The pool cabanas are located by the lower pool, which does not have any sun after noon. It would have been much nicer to have been up at the Adult's only pool, which is not under the shadow of the building. Honestly, I would not recommend renting a pool "Oasis" cabana to anyone because of it's location and poor service. Allow me to elaborate. On our first day, we arrived before our room was ready so we headed down to the cabana, which I had reserved in advance. We were not greeted when we arrived to the pool area and I had to look for someone to show us to our cabana. The gentleman that showed us to our cabana proceeded to bring us iced water, a plate of fruit and a menu. We did not see him or any other pool attendants again for about an hour as the cabanas are in a secluded area behind the pool. We would have liked to order some food and drinks much sooner than we did. And to my dismay, once we ordered our drinks we did not receive them for a long time. I also ordered the Corvina Ceviche. The ceviche was okay, but it was room temperature and may have given me a stomach virus, because I was vomiting that evening. Luckily, our experience improved later in the evening. After we returned from dinner, we were greeted by a hand written note, a bottle of Malbec, and some chocolates in honor of my boyfriend's birthday. That was a wonderful touch! The next day, the pool service was a little better in our cabana as we were given bottled water and a larger assortment of fresh fruit. Although, we did not spend much time in the cabana as we decided to go down to the beach. The beach attendants greeted us instantly and set up chairs for us, but we were not offered bar service the remainder of our time on the beach. We decided to sit down for lunch at Fresco and sadly had another bad experience. I had to stand up and ask someone to serve us. The menu options were very limited. I chose the fish tacos, which were very bland and dissatisfying. My boyfriend ordered the quesadilla, which he also found mediocre. The only compliment we have was for the chocolate mousse. Besides the pool staff, I would like to commend the decor and the rest of the hotel staff. Our room was beautiful. The large balcony and lounge chairs were wonderful to enjoy the ocean view. The girls at the check-in desk were very polite and the valet and bell-hops always welcomed us with kind words and smiles. It was lovely to find that the valet left two bottles of water in our cup holders when we departed. We ordered in-room dining twice and both occasions were terrific. We ordered the Brioche French Toast around midnight and when they quoted us 30 minutes, we were surprised to here our doorbell ringing only 10 minutes later. Before checking out, we had breakfast delivered to the room and the attendant, Leticia, was very kind. She was very quiet and considerate as I was still in bed, while my boyfriend opened the door for her. She also returned to remove the trays quickly. Our overall experience was very relaxing, minus the minor hiccups at the pool and my stomach virus. Even with the hefty price tag, I would like to return since they are so close to home for me. I am always looking for great weekend getaways. I rated our stay 3 stars because I was expecting more, in terms of the pool service, from a AAA Five Diamond rated hotel. They should seriously work on the service and food options at the pool. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First rate property Thanks for the great upgrade and the incredibly kind service from all of the staff! Special thanks to Jose, Leroy, Yandy and Oswaldo for all of their continual kind hospitality. The hotel continues to get better and it's a real testemant to the entire staff! Thanks for another great stay in the best location in S. Florida! August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TREATED BADLY I WAS SITTING IN THE LOBBY WAITING FOR MY PARTY TO RETURN AND WAS TOLD BY SECURITY THAT I NEEDED TO GO TO MY ROOM THAT THE HOTEL WAS ON A 12 MIDNIGHT CURFEW????I EXPLAINED I WAS HANDICAPPED AND NEEDED HELP GETTING TO MY ROOM. I WAS TOLD TO CALL MY FAMILY AND GO TO MY ROOM WITH NO EXPLANATION OF WHY I AM 64 YRS OLD AND PAID FOR 2 ROOMS THAT NIGHT AND THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS TO BE TREATED LIKE I WAS A TEN YEAR OLD CHILD. I HAVE ASKED FOR REFUNDS AND EXPLANATIONS OF WHY I WAS TREATED LIKE THIS AND SO FAR NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE ABOUT THIS. TOTAL EXPERIENCE WAS RUINED BY THIS TREATMENT. October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was excellent except... Everything about this hotel was absolutely excellent, the rooms were immaculate, very clean and beautifully decorated. The grounds of the hotel were also superb. The staff was always smiling and always so friendly and helpful. My one complaint, which has caused me quite an inconvenience was that I was double charged on my credit card before the stay (I was only suppose to be charged once), which I did not notice until I was checking out. When at check out, I brought this concern up to the front desk, although the gentleman was very kind and helpful, I showed him the double charge of course on my credit statement. However, he did insist that I must still pay extra regardless of the double charge. In the end I ended up paying for the double charge and now I am stuck with a dispute with my credit company. This is quite a hassle I must say, and I wish they would have rectified this at the hotel. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Stay Loved everything about the St. Regis Bal Harbour! Beautiful. October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't judge a book by it's cover Beautiful Facility. Horrible seervice. 21/1 hour wait for room. After getting to room, 1 hour to get luggage. Elevators erratic. High tech room lighting leaves a lot to be desired. Cannot visit another guest in their room if on a different floor. Requires security to allow. May 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>