ウェスティン・ベアマウンテンゴルフゾート&スパ,ヴィクトリア

  • カナダ
  • V9B 6R3
  • ブリティッシュコロンビア,
  • ヴィクトリア
  • 1999 Country Club Way
  • マップ
 

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ゲストルームのご予約は写真付き身分証明書をお持ちの19歳以上のお客様に限らせていただきます。

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features at this Hotel It has a very good work out area spa and pool ! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was beyond our expectations! Our suite was so nice. The golf courses were challenging, great conditions, and amazing scenery. The hotel and all facilities were very clean and updated. All staff members were helpful and knowledgeable. Best stay at a resort ever! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful facilities and scenery Bear Mountain has everything you need for a getaway - great golf, biking, pool, exercise faciltiies, hiking... wonderful staff and great views. loved it. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed Great service, beautiful rooms, however the only complaint is the pull out sofa was not comfortable and the springs were poking through on the mattress so my teenager was not impressed by that at all. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by rooms The room was way beyond what we expected.Veiw and service was excellent June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all inclusive facilty Very helpful and professional staff. Relaxing and luxurius features throughout the hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favourite properties We love this property and have been coming here for years. The staff are very friendly and helpful and make coming here a pure joy. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A quiet and enjoyable stay I love this property and have stayed 3 times over the past 6 months. The staff our friendly, courteous and professional. I was particularly nicely greeted on my last stay. The food is fabulous. The rooms are quiet and have excellent black out drapes for those much needed sleep ins! Hi highly recommend this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Fee Although the amount was modest, there was no notification about this fee when we made our reservation. When I received the email of our invoice I noticed the $15 plus tax "Resort Fee" although we didn't use any of the resort facilities. It would be courteous to mention this fee when someone makes a reservation. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Class Management and Staff We had a fantastic 4 day stay at the Westin Bear Mountain. It certainly was not long enough to enjoy all the fantastic offerings of the property. The Westin Bear Mountain is immaculate and well maintained and the property is beautiful - It is all you would expect from the Westin brand but with more... What really takes this property to a higher level is the employees! They are truly the "Heart of the Hotel" I found that the Management, Front Desk, Bell Men and Restaurant teams were constantly looking for ways to ensure a fantastic stay. They certainly exceeded my expectations. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful The one thing that stood out to me during my stay was how peaceful I felt at the resort this weekend. It was an awesome experience........ Thank You! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by restaurant/pub We went for dinner Wed May 14th about 7 pm on the way past the desk we asked where the restaurant was and if it was open, it was at the end of the lobby on the right. We waited beside the sign that said wait to be seated for 10 minutes and no one was seen moving in the restaurant. We then walked across the hall to the pub, it was open and had about 10 people in it, 2 servers and a bartender. we sat at a table and waited over 15 minutes and no one came over or acknowledged our presences. so we left and went elsewhere for dinner, reporting it to the person at the desk on the way out. this is certainly not what i have experienced at other starwood/westin resorts May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the suite We recently stayed in a corner suite and loved the view from the large wall of windows in the bedroom, really enjoyed the space with spacious deck and full sized kitchen. Excellent gym(best ever)and pool area. Loved our hikes up the mountain. thanks June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beds /pool the king bed is the smallest king i have ever slept in , and the queen pull out sofa is so uncomfortable that my husband couldn't sleep. also the only pool is accessible for the staff on their days off and if you are a family with children and try to go on a warm sunny day… good luck trying to find somewhere to lounge and enjoy what your $$$ includes… it is basically a meat market for the 20 somethings. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but stay away from rooms with connecting doors I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. The location is fabulous and the facilities are excellent. They gave me a room on the 5th floor with a connecting door to another room. The first night was quite peaceful I actually overslept. On the 2nd day a group of rambunctious women checked in at around 3PM. The noise coming from the other room through the doors was so loud I might as well have been in their room. I have stayed in other hotels with connecting rooms but somehow noise from the other room gets filtered by the heavy connecting doors but not with this room. I was only able to sleep after the women called it a night at 2AM! Engineering should do something about the connecting rooms doors. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Place Had a great stay. We were lucky to have a sunny day to really enjoy the pool area and grounds. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fabulous Hotel Spent 3 nights over the Memorial Day weekend at the Westin Bear Mountain. What a superb facility in a spectacular location. The rooms are like small apartments (at least ours was) and the staff over-the-top accommodating. The bar is wonderful and the restaurant a good value for a resort. Though it is outside of Victoria, it is perfect for visiting downtown as well as the Butchart Gardens. Not a single complaint!!! May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for golfers I attended a "family friendly" business meeting at this hotel. It is in a relatively secluded but very picturesque location and any serious shopping would require a half hour trip to Victoria.The facilities however are very good, and excellent for golfers. I am not a golfer but am told by my golfing associates that the course is first class. The view of the golf course and the surrounding estate from the relatively large room balcony is excellent. Highly recommended. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an island treasure I had a three night stay at the Bear Mountain Resort, and myself and my family had a wonderful time. We had a great room, an out of this world gym, and world class service. We were lucky enough to have Angela as our server for breakfast, and I cannot think of a more cheerful person with a can do attitude. Thnak you Westin Bear Mountain and thank you Angela. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I have been in many Starwood hotels around the world but the Westin Bear Mountain is very special. The location of this hotel among the pine trees with a view of the ocean makes you think of Shangri La. The staff is attentive , the rooms are spacious and well appointed and there is a a variety of great dining locations. Give it a try as I have many times. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by felt like a vacation Room was large and comfortable and had a nice balcony with a view. We live in the same city, but would recommend the Hotel for a "staycation". May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Hotel Our stay was very relaxing and pleasant. Just what we had in mind when we booked. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff And Tremendous Value Breathtaking views, new facilities, great spa and restaurants with excellent food. If you are using points you will not find a better value and if you are paying it is still a great value. I hope to return soon! July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Overall, we have stayed at this hotel many times. Very nice 1-bedroom suites with full kitchens...and underground parking in the Fairway bldg. Excellent Sushi restaurant and nice golf courses. Excellent location close to wine stores, Costco, and lots of shopping. The swimming pool, however, is no longer saltwater :(...and the tiles are currently missing on the bottom of the pool (rough on the feet). Excellent gym. Service standards seem to change constantly....and needs improvement. Some construction on the property. Overall, a very nice hotel. Resort fees on the bill also. Great coffee, quiet, and excellent sunrises/views to the valley. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid the Faiways Building We decided to go to the Resort for a last minute romantic getaway. Got a room in the Fairways building, the room look nice, we are having a great time. We tried to go have dinner to the Master Lounge where we were completely ignored by the staff for 10 minutes. After sitting at a table for more than 10 minutes, we finally got up and left. We mentioned the situation to the gentleman at the Front Desk who apologized, saying it was St. Patrick's day, they were a little bit more busy then usual. Not my problem, have more staff on. We ended up in Jack's pub, next to some drunks drinking green beer, screaming while playing darts. Not so much of the romance we were expecting. We went back to our room, went to sleep and got woken up at midnight by our windows in our room whistling so loudly, we couldn't sleep... I had to call the front desk to ask to change room, at 1:00 am, let me tell you, it is very unpleasant, annoying and I couldn't fall back asleep. I am sure he staff knows those windows make an awful lot of noise, the hotel was empty, it's stormy out, why not put us in a nice quiet room? While I planned a romantic getaways, it turned out to be a sleepless night... When we checked out, I mentioned it to the young man at the desk, he didn't seem to care so much. I feel like I've been robbed. Spending hundreds of dollars to not sleep is a luxury I can't afford. I am extremely disappointed and I won't be referring the hotel to anyone... On a positive note, the golf course was amazing!! :) March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My wife and I came here for a golf getaway and we were disappointed with the enitre stay. The bed and shower were not up to Westin standards. The service and food selection was less than stellar with the choices at Panche being totally out of touch with what we would have preferred. The biggest disappointment was the golf facility - the staff did not prepare the carts properly - missing bottles of water, sand, cleanliness, and misplacing of clubs prior to the round. The course itself was below standards of a Nicklaus designed course - and heaven forbid if you have to use the restroom facilities on the course - awful! An overpriced, over promised experience. September 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Dissapointment I am very disappointed with my overall experience at this hotel. The staff had no manners, especially in the restaurant's located within the hotel, my room was located right next door to the housekeeping which was a disturbance throughout the the entire day, especially during early morning hours and had numerous incidents of disrespectful remarks and disappointments. Upon my arrival, staff at the front desk were not very inviting or friendly, seemed like even putting on a smile was too much effort. Proceeding, I acquire my keys and room number only to find out my room was located right next door to the housekeeping. This was much of a shock considering I had a in-house gift certificate for my stay and expected a room in a much private area not located so close to such a ruckus. After all the hotel was not busy, and a room located in such a area should be reserved as a last priority (when the hotel is absolutely full). My reservation was also done a week in advance to my arrival, meaning there was no reason for there not to be any other available rooms meeting the standard of room enlisted on my certificate. Huge disappointment. When it comes to the manners of the waitresses, it was absolutely unacceptable. I ordered a salad, which I received dry. When I had asked the waitress kindly for some dressing she walked away without a word came back and threw the dressing onto my table and walked away, again without saying a word. There were 2 tables filled at this time (myself and another 2 seater), the lounge was not busy, therefore asking for some dressing for my unappetizing dry salad should not only be obtained with enthusiasm but with a smile rather than a frown as if i was asking for a complicated order of a food non existent to the menu you provide. Another incident with one of your servers at your restaurants was during my breakfast. Upon check in I was re assured that my gift certificate included a complimentary breakfast. With this knowledge and common courtesy to inform the waitress, before taking my order I informed her. Her reaction was absolutely disrespectful and very unprofessional. She found it amusing, laughed in my face, giggled while she asked with great attitude " do you have a prestige card or something?", and also specified that she has never heard of the hotel giving out complimentary breakfast. She then excused herself and verbally explained that she needs to check with the reception if this is true. The most unfortunate fact about this situation is that at your hotel what you consider complementary, is not really complementary considering you automatically charge the tip percentage to my credit card. This waitress did not only offend me with her unprofessionalism and judgmental comment, but I also had to pay for her tip during my check out, when she clearly did not deserve one after her actions. Due to all these disappointing experiences I chose to leave the hotel 1 day before my check out date. Not only were staff disappointing and the issue of my room placement, but the lack of effort when it comes to transportation at this hotel just takes the cake. Not only is the resort at least a half an hour drive away from any tourist attraction areas and charges so much money for its facilities, there is no initiative taken to provide a simple shuttle service to ANYWHERE. I was shocked to find out that my only choice was to be stranded in a hotel with rude staff everywhere, or take a taxi that would cost me 50 dollars ( or more depending on traffic) each way in order to get to the city, quite frankly even to the nearest bus stop the ferry. Ridiculous. This was by far the worst hotel experience of my life, and I definitely will never recommend this resort to anyone, nor will I choose to stay at any Westin Hotel's in the future. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Da Bear Very nice property all round. Have stayed here several times before although I don't travel to Victoria frequently. Great gym/pool/whirlpool next door. The gym and whirlpool are outdoors and heated, so very nice to enjoy, particularly in winter with all the steam rising up. Staff are very professional and helpful. Self parking is complementary and easily accessible, which is a nice change from the downtown hotels. Very solid restaurants in the hotel or within walking distance. If you need to be downtown, then be advised that this property is about a 20 minute drive to the downtown area. This has never been a problem for me. I never got to golf, but the course looks very nice. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Played golf and wanted to see if things were different under new ownership We have been to this property many times. We saw a great attitude and optimism with the staff now that there is a new owner. New beds were coming into the adjacent area where we stayed because our standard poodle was with us and that is the dog stay area. The golf staff was very nice because the weather was windy, chilly and it rained on and off throughout the day, but we decided to play anyway, but later than our scheduled tee time. Wanted to have dinner, but were not told to make reservations when we arrived, and it was sold out. Recommendation: Have staff tell guests to reserve at restaurants when they check in. Changes bring made at golf course, and maintenance is 100 % improved. Thankful for new ownership who are smart business people. Plan to come back several times during the summer. Read there will be big improvements to pool, and a new family fun area. Sounds smart. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service - Will return as often as possible! I had an excellent experience at this hotel. It was a mixed business and pleasure trip in which I brought my family. I ran into a couple problems booking, but one of the managers, Tolen, took it upon himself to ensure that everything went smoothly with my reservation and even dropped by with our in-room dining to see how we were settling in. We had a toddler and a dog, yet we were welcomed well and had a lovely four day stay. Any problems we encountered were immediately addressed and corrected by the staff. I will definitely return any chance I get in the future, and hope to plan our family vacation there next year. December 30, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>