The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa, Victoria

  • 1999 Country Club Way
  • Виктория,
  • Британская Колумбия
  • V9B 6R3
  • Канада
  • Карта
 

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid the Faiways Building We decided to go to the Resort for a last minute romantic getaway. Got a room in the Fairways building, the room look nice, we are having a great time. We tried to go have dinner to the Master Lounge where we were completely ignored by the staff for 10 minutes. After sitting at a table for more than 10 minutes, we finally got up and left. We mentioned the situation to the gentleman at the Front Desk who apologized, saying it was St. Patrick's day, they were a little bit more busy then usual. Not my problem, have more staff on. We ended up in Jack's pub, next to some drunks drinking green beer, screaming while playing darts. Not so much of the romance we were expecting. We went back to our room, went to sleep and got woken up at midnight by our windows in our room whistling so loudly, we couldn't sleep... I had to call the front desk to ask to change room, at 1:00 am, let me tell you, it is very unpleasant, annoying and I couldn't fall back asleep. I am sure he staff knows those windows make an awful lot of noise, the hotel was empty, it's stormy out, why not put us in a nice quiet room? While I planned a romantic getaways, it turned out to be a sleepless night... When we checked out, I mentioned it to the young man at the desk, he didn't seem to care so much. I feel like I've been robbed. Spending hundreds of dollars to not sleep is a luxury I can't afford. I am extremely disappointed and I won't be referring the hotel to anyone... On a positive note, the golf course was amazing!! :) March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by restaurant/pub We went for dinner Wed May 14th about 7 pm on the way past the desk we asked where the restaurant was and if it was open, it was at the end of the lobby on the right. We waited beside the sign that said wait to be seated for 10 minutes and no one was seen moving in the restaurant. We then walked across the hall to the pub, it was open and had about 10 people in it, 2 servers and a bartender. we sat at a table and waited over 15 minutes and no one came over or acknowledged our presences. so we left and went elsewhere for dinner, reporting it to the person at the desk on the way out. this is certainly not what i have experienced at other starwood/westin resorts May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My wife and I came here for a golf getaway and we were disappointed with the enitre stay. The bed and shower were not up to Westin standards. The service and food selection was less than stellar with the choices at Panche being totally out of touch with what we would have preferred. The biggest disappointment was the golf facility - the staff did not prepare the carts properly - missing bottles of water, sand, cleanliness, and misplacing of clubs prior to the round. The course itself was below standards of a Nicklaus designed course - and heaven forbid if you have to use the restroom facilities on the course - awful! An overpriced, over promised experience. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huge and Comfy room We stayed here for 3 nites while in Victoria. We had a traditional room in the main building and was just directly above the clubhouse restaurant. The room is huge for a hotel room standard and we like the hugh balcony where we can sit and relax after our day's golf or outing. This place might be a bit far for those who are not golfing here and unless you wish to eat at the estate here, you will have to travelled out at least 20 mins to have your meals. But for golfers like us, this place is just perfect to be based for our golf and outings to Butchart gardens, etc. This accommodation would be perfect for us except that they don't have a insuite washer/dryer for our laundry needs. All in all, a very pleasant stay. Thank you. September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Dissapointment I am very disappointed with my overall experience at this hotel. The staff had no manners, especially in the restaurant's located within the hotel, my room was located right next door to the housekeeping which was a disturbance throughout the the entire day, especially during early morning hours and had numerous incidents of disrespectful remarks and disappointments. Upon my arrival, staff at the front desk were not very inviting or friendly, seemed like even putting on a smile was too much effort. Proceeding, I acquire my keys and room number only to find out my room was located right next door to the housekeeping. This was much of a shock considering I had a in-house gift certificate for my stay and expected a room in a much private area not located so close to such a ruckus. After all the hotel was not busy, and a room located in such a area should be reserved as a last priority (when the hotel is absolutely full). My reservation was also done a week in advance to my arrival, meaning there was no reason for there not to be any other available rooms meeting the standard of room enlisted on my certificate. Huge disappointment. When it comes to the manners of the waitresses, it was absolutely unacceptable. I ordered a salad, which I received dry. When I had asked the waitress kindly for some dressing she walked away without a word came back and threw the dressing onto my table and walked away, again without saying a word. There were 2 tables filled at this time (myself and another 2 seater), the lounge was not busy, therefore asking for some dressing for my unappetizing dry salad should not only be obtained with enthusiasm but with a smile rather than a frown as if i was asking for a complicated order of a food non existent to the menu you provide. Another incident with one of your servers at your restaurants was during my breakfast. Upon check in I was re assured that my gift certificate included a complimentary breakfast. With this knowledge and common courtesy to inform the waitress, before taking my order I informed her. Her reaction was absolutely disrespectful and very unprofessional. She found it amusing, laughed in my face, giggled while she asked with great attitude " do you have a prestige card or something?", and also specified that she has never heard of the hotel giving out complimentary breakfast. She then excused herself and verbally explained that she needs to check with the reception if this is true. The most unfortunate fact about this situation is that at your hotel what you consider complementary, is not really complementary considering you automatically charge the tip percentage to my credit card. This waitress did not only offend me with her unprofessionalism and judgmental comment, but I also had to pay for her tip during my check out, when she clearly did not deserve one after her actions. Due to all these disappointing experiences I chose to leave the hotel 1 day before my check out date. Not only were staff disappointing and the issue of my room placement, but the lack of effort when it comes to transportation at this hotel just takes the cake. Not only is the resort at least a half an hour drive away from any tourist attraction areas and charges so much money for its facilities, there is no initiative taken to provide a simple shuttle service to ANYWHERE. I was shocked to find out that my only choice was to be stranded in a hotel with rude staff everywhere, or take a taxi that would cost me 50 dollars ( or more depending on traffic) each way in order to get to the city, quite frankly even to the nearest bus stop the ferry. Ridiculous. This was by far the worst hotel experience of my life, and I definitely will never recommend this resort to anyone, nor will I choose to stay at any Westin Hotel's in the future. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent facilities and rooms. The suites are wonderful. This now our favourite hotel in Victoria, even though it is not seaside. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service - Will return as often as possible! I had an excellent experience at this hotel. It was a mixed business and pleasure trip in which I brought my family. I ran into a couple problems booking, but one of the managers, Tolen, took it upon himself to ensure that everything went smoothly with my reservation and even dropped by with our in-room dining to see how we were settling in. We had a toddler and a dog, yet we were welcomed well and had a lovely four day stay. Any problems we encountered were immediately addressed and corrected by the staff. I will definitely return any chance I get in the future, and hope to plan our family vacation there next year. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Da Bear Very nice property all round. Have stayed here several times before although I don't travel to Victoria frequently. Great gym/pool/whirlpool next door. The gym and whirlpool are outdoors and heated, so very nice to enjoy, particularly in winter with all the steam rising up. Staff are very professional and helpful. Self parking is complementary and easily accessible, which is a nice change from the downtown hotels. Very solid restaurants in the hotel or within walking distance. If you need to be downtown, then be advised that this property is about a 20 minute drive to the downtown area. This has never been a problem for me. I never got to golf, but the course looks very nice. February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not A Good Experience I have stayed at many Starwood properties, and this one certainly was disappointing. I findi it difficult to call it a "resort". Here are the problems we encountered during our stay: 1. When we arrived, there was a power outage. While not the fault of the hotel, the lighting in the garage and stairwell was inadequate and created a dangerous condition. The pool was also closed because of the power outage, which did not make sense. The staff wsa completely disoriented. 2. I had called ahead of time to inquire as to the complimentary bike use, and I was assured that free bikes were included with the room. When my family of four attempted to go for a ride on the first morning, we received varying information about the number of bikes available, how to reserve them, whether they could be reserved, and whether there were two bikes for my 10 and 7 year-old children. When we arrived at the valet's station (they were responsible for the bikes), my wife's bike was broken. I was given a bike that pedaled about six yards and then stuck in gear. My wife and I were given two different bikes, and half-way through the ride, one of the spoke's came out of place on my wife's second bike, caught in the chain, and nearly caused her to crash. This occurred while on the paved path. The kids and I took the bikes back, while my wife walked her bike behind. The valet was quite embarassed and told us that they were still working out the kinks with the bikes, that they did not have a designated repair person, and that the off-site repair person would arrive the following day. 3. The room was adequate, although, it had an odd layout and was sparsely decorated. The view was of the garbage dumpster across the street in back of the restaurant next door. I expected more as a SPG Gold member. 4. The room had a kitchenette, but we only had one fork, an odd number of plates, and an odd number of glasses. We had to call several times and actually talk with management about getting additional cutlery and tableware before the problem was resolved. It was not until our third day that we had an adequate supply despite repeated requests. 5. The room was very dusty when we arrived. We actually wrote "dust me" with a finger on the TV stand, and it was two days before it had been dusted off. We took a picture of it because we were in such disbelief. Our deck had a large, filtered cigarette butt sitting on it when we arrived, which was not removed, despite multiple requests, until about the fourth day of our stay. Additioanlly, housekeeping was inconsistent, coming early in the morning on some days, and not until almost 5:00 on others, which caused problems after arriving back to the room from a day out. 6. The walls were thin. An occupant next to us who was there for only one night, thank goodness, was so loud just talking that they woke our entire room up around 6:00 a.m. Apparently, they had travel arrangements and needed to get out of the room early. 7. I wanted to put my kids in private golf lessons as advertised on the website. When we went down to speak to the gentleman at the pro shop, he told us he was going out of town, there would be only one pro for the next couple days, and could not assure us that there would be anyone to give the lessons. Rather than get our name, he told us to check back the next day. I did check back, there was no one to give the private lessons, and we ended up enrolling our kids in one group lesson. The level of customer service was poor. The lack of availablity of golf services for a golf resort was shocking. 8. The front desk seemed overwhelmed and was not very helpful with regard to suggestions for eating out for obtaining additional services. 9. Finally, the food was average at best. We had two meals, one was a BBQ buffet, and the other was a sit down dinner. We actually had better dinner in town for half the price. After spending a wonderful five days in Scottsdale at the resort there, with impeccable service and top-notch facilities, this experience was seriously lacking. Other than the newness of the faciliity and the nice pool, spa, and gym, we would not recommend this property. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and golf Enjoyed my stay, fabulous room (huge!). Food was excellant as was service- would return anytime. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Class Management and Staff We had a fantastic 4 day stay at the Westin Bear Mountain. It certainly was not long enough to enjoy all the fantastic offerings of the property. The Westin Bear Mountain is immaculate and well maintained and the property is beautiful - It is all you would expect from the Westin brand but with more... What really takes this property to a higher level is the employees! They are truly the "Heart of the Hotel" I found that the Management, Front Desk, Bell Men and Restaurant teams were constantly looking for ways to ensure a fantastic stay. They certainly exceeded my expectations. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for a Wedding Our daughter & son-in-law chose Bear Mountain for their wedding location. It was a wonderful place! The venue was beautifully laid out. Lucanne, our coordinator, was really great - organized, helpful & thoughtful. All the staff we encountered were friendly & helpful. The suite that we stayed in was the perfect size for us which allowed us to host a hospitality area for friends and family between the ceremony and the reception. The Penthouse for the Bridal Couple was a great location for gift opening the day after. The buffet dinner at the reception was outstanding! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel, One of Starwood's Best This hotel was awesome! The rooms were very nice, and the amenities were terrific. The pool and fitness center were 2 of the best that I've ever seen at a Westin. One of the best features that we didn't realize when we booked it was its proximity to a great hiking trail. The hotel has a path to get you directly to neighboring Mount Finlayson making hiking even better because you can hike and return to their terrific pool. Also, the staff went above and beyond my expectations as they were kind enough to book me ferry reservations when I was having trouble doing it on my internet connection. While many people may want to stay in downtown Victoria for its beauty, I wouldn't miss this gem of a hotel. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs service improvements My family are very frequent guests at this hotel....and usually it is an excellent place to stay. However, on this stay in the Fairways Bldg.....some guests got stuck in the elevator at 2am...and the elevator alarms were going off for about 1 hour with yelling. When we called the front desk, a hotel/security employee came "pounding" on our door (that was almost louder than the alarms). Very rude. The elevator maintenance employee took an hour to get there, and was also very rude. The next morning, I spoke with the manager (Amy) who was very pleasant and wanted to find out exactly what happened, and worked to help compensate our...LACK OF SLEEP!! and rude treatment. Usually, an excellent hotel however. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some great, some not as great. Amazing view and extremely helpful staff. Great accommodations and stunning golf. We had some difficulties that were not greatly addressed (could not get into our suite due to maintenance issue) that resulted in us waiting in the hallway for about an hour. When we did finally get moved to a different suite the dishwasher was left completely full of dishes which is not what you look forward to when arriving from a pretty long travel day. The property was great, pool really good and staff very helpful and friendly. The food was just okay for the price to eat on the property which was a bit disappointing although having breakfast on the patio overlooking the mountains and golf course was incredible. We will definitely stay there again, but just a few hiccups. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was awesome. Beautiful spot, big clean, comfortable rooms. A little dark. Eating options were good, gym and pool were great. Service had some issues. I was in the "other" building and it turned out to be pretty inconvenient in terms of the service. The bellman had me unpack my car at the main building, i then had to reload the car to go to my room. The front desk staff had to reset my room keys at least 3 times, and every time required a back and forth walk in the rain to get it fixed. Overall we loved it there and I hope they can overcome the service inconsistencies. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thought I was in a Frat House Hotel was complete chaos. Staff was courteous but overwhelmed. Waits were too long. Room was noisy. Fairway view consisted of a sliver of a fairway and a ton of concrete showing the tennis court. A complete waste and a horrible night. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my best visit to this normally great spot This was one of my favorite hotels until this most recent visit. Room cleaning was absolutely dismal 3 of the 5 days we were there. Each time I called down I got the standard "I am sorry". The cleaning absolutely did not give any propr attention to cleaning our room! Also there is no crank on the window in the bedroom to avoid opening the window more than 4" for safety of guests even though the window is 4' off the floor - yet the balcony and furniture would be more problematic than the window if you had kids. As well no telephone book in the rooms - this is on purpose! August 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Check in was great, front desk agent was excellent. However, I had asked for a room with king bed and was actually given handicap accessible room with two queen beds (was not told at time of checkin, found out when we got to the room). Room was extremely noisy, hallway noise was incredible at early hours of the morning. Could also hear conversation in next room very clearly. No staff evident in Fairways building during our stay until the morning of check out. Complained of noise at checkout and was simply told sorry and that they had multiple complaints about noise. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Setting We had a wonderful vacation. Loved the room, restaurant and the hiking trails. We spent many hours exploring Mt Finlayson and the surrounding areas. The only drawback was having to phone more than once when services were requested. This happened on several occasions. Also, the rooms were tidied but not really cleaned. When they cleaned the rooms the floors were not swept or vacuumed and not all toiletry items were replenished. Over a 10 day stay this became more that a little frustrating. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility Our stay and play package was wonderful. We golfed both the Mountain and Valley courses. Incredible staff. Even when we were late for our second tee time they got us off right away. The only complaint was that during our first round Mountain Side we experienced an incredible wait at the first five tee boxes on the back nine. we were 15 minutes behind schedule. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay! I stay at the Westin Bear Mountain often and I always have a great stay! This time we brought our dog - the pet friendly rooms are great for dogs with a dog run behind the building. Generally as a Platinum member I receive an upgrade to a suite but this time with my pet I was in a regular room (which is still nice). I asked the girl at the desk if there was any possibility to be upgraded and she took the extra time to do her best to secure an upgrade - and was successful. Overall this is a great property in a very relaxing atmosphere! June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Westin Experience Room 539 was nice. Not too excited about "sharing" the balcony. Awesome view. Could not turn on heat light & vent in bathroom. Informed FD as we were checking out. Went in for Lobster Dinner ($35) Special. Lobster not quality. Cheesecake was frozen. Difficult to eat with dignity. Had a meal in the bar on the balcony. My wife and I both ordered Lemon Drops. Not good. Ordered a glass of wine instead. Server removed from bill. My wife ordered the salmon...awesome. I had the half nachos. Ordered no "Peppers" & with beef. Came with a ton of spicy peppers and very little ground beef & cheese. Enough chips for 3 people. Enough peppers for 3-4 people. Asked for no peppers at all. I left 80% of the chips. Nothing on them. Server handled it all very gracefully. No charge for the nacho dish. I worked for the Seattle Westin for 2 years (30 years ago). I loved my 2 years with the company. That's one reason why I chose the Westin Bear Mountain for our short getaway. Will be back. Great staff. Recommend bringing in a Mystery Shopper for F&B food quality. FOH was awesome. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning Lobby and View, Good facitilities A great local resort getaway. Facilities and Lobby Decor B+/A Room size average, and room decor above average. Noise/music from ballroom heard in our 5th floor room till the wee hours. Smokers on balcony beside our room, smoke smell filtered into our room. Dinner in Italian restaurant outside deck - lovely. Waitress very helpful, informative and personable. An A+ for dinner service and food. Buffett Brunch Sunday - understaffed. Once seated, waited 25 minutes for a server to come by after we had complained to the hostess that we had not seen wait staff since being seated. Once coffee, drink orders were taken we were not served until well after we had been to the buffet at least twice each and had finished our meal. All in all, yes we will be returning to Bear Mountain. With a few stipulations as to room location. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice facility My wife and I enjoyed our stay. We very much enjoyed the facility, room was spacious and comfortable. The golf course view was nice as the balcony was huge. Food was excellent in the restaurant. Staff was very helpful. Reception on the in room television was not great and we made that comment when we checked out. Overall very nice place. New owners have plans moving forward and we look forward to going back. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business traveller I was at the Hotel for business meetings. The Penthouse suite was beautiful, and the service from the Hotel Staff, when requested was excellent. I would say the Hotel restaurant was VERY disappointing. The service was EXTREMELY slow and unfriendly during our Company dinner. After this experince on the first of 4 days on staying at the Hotel I avoided their restaurant completely. The out door hot tub was also very old and needs updating. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Room was congested with furniture two persons hard to move around. We were very surprised that you had NO contingency plan whatsoever when the power went off for hours. Lack of preparedness. We would also strongly suggest family pool with children otherwise it was very noisy and pool crowded August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Golf Great golf and stunning scenery. Very courteous and accomodating. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property With a Friendly Staff I stayed in July 2013 for my birthday. I had a great time, I stayed in the fairways building so it was quieter and more peaceful. When I arrived at the room I noticed a couple of burnt out light bulbs, the staff resolved all of my issues immediately and provided top notch service. THE only thing I didn't like about the property was the packed pool area. It seems that it was not designed to handle the actual amount of people that are in the hotel. (Or when the weather is good people in BC flock to the pools.) September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy! Cleaning is apparently not one of the strong suites of the this hotel. We went 2 days without clean towels no toilet paper unless I asked for it no tissue either. No clean sheets for 3 days until we complained. Never vacuumed or washed the tile floors no dusting of furniture no cleaning of the toilet Just absolutely filthy. Complained to management He said what can I do for you? I said clean the room he said ok also I'm sorry for this. I will credit you 2 days stay on a week visit we will never go back. August 31, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>