Le Méridien Fisherman's Cove

  • Bel Ombre,
  • P.O. Box 35
  • Mahé,
  • Seychelles
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Norme sul pacchetto famiglia

I bambini di età inferiore ai 12 anni dormono gratuitamente nei letti presenti in camera con un adulto pagante. Letti a scomparsa, letti a scomparsa per bambini e culle possono essere soggetti a costi aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to occupy a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but not 5* for us the breakfast buffet is very good. the room is great but the shower open in the room with A/C is a little bit cold. Maybe they should make a separation. And we waited +2hours to have our room ready and they knew our arrival time. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect stay As a single female traveller I was looking for a safe environment where I could relax. From the moment I arrived my expectations were met and exceeded. I initially booked a superior room. It was lovely but as I planned to spend time aloneand in my room I asked if I could be upgraded at the appropriate cost. Julia on reception organised this quickly and cost efficiently. I had room 117 which had a lovely terrace overlooking the pool and ocean. It was ideal. Clean and always serviced with a smile. Every morning I walked along the beach before breakfast which was buffet style and generous. Snacks at the pool bar were limited but at the restaurant there was a wider choice. There was even the option of "half" a club sandwich knidly suggested by Bernadette - perfect for one person. At no stage was I made to feel like a "spare part" being a single traveller. Johnny in the lobby organised transfers etc and always greeted me by name. Similarly in the restaurant at breakfast my preferences were always remembered. I will be returning in October with others this time.Thank you for a much needed break from a very demanding job. June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicest hotel of the Beau Vallon Bay I loved this hotel. Staff is very friendly and professional. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with free internet connection The place is perfect for honey moon, families, relaxation and also business travelers I liked "Le Bourgeois" à la carte restaurant. Totally recommend it over the others. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent position on bay staff were polite & responsive i had my birthday on our arrival date. my wife took some cards for me to open. on arrival back from dinner that day the cleaning staff had spelled out 'happy birthday' in plant leaves on the bed & on the foll. day a cake with 'happy birthday' iced on was in the room.these little touches leave unforgetable holiday moments - pls commend the staff involved for there kind thoughts . an excellent though simple & cheap way to promote the hotel.good people make a good product. thank you June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by if you are a posh beach bum? then this is it. we have been to some of the best resorts in the world, this one takes the biscuit. without a doubt the most relaxing holiday we have had. the hotel staff are more than helpful, but not overbearing. food was first class, as was the room ( the person who thought of the room lay out should win a prize ) we do not believe in returning to places, cos they are never the same the second time round. but in this instance we think it might be worth a try. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by If its service you want, this is the place to stay! If you’re going to the Seychelles this is, without doubt the place to stay. My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 9 nights in November, this was the start of the rainy season and when it rains, boy does it rain, having said this we only got the occasional shower which was fine. The hotel its self is truly fantastic and certainly of 5 star quality in terms if standard of rooms, public areas, restaurants etc. Our room was a junior suite, we had great rain fall shower in the middle of the room, I know that sounds strange but believe me it was fabulous and a bath tub big enough for 3 or 4, really luxury, the beds were extremely comfortable with high quality linen and the view from our patio was stunning, overlooking the bay with ocean views lots of swaying palm trees. However, what really made the hotel was the level of service provided, I should state at the point that I travel for business (not travel industry related) and stay is some of the best hotels all around the world, and by far, for service this was undoubtedly the best we’ve ever had. The assistant manager, Conor was to be seen around the hotel mingling with guest every day, always ensuring that their stay was the best it could be, he was also a mind of information when it came to the local area, places to visit, sights to see, what restaurants to eat at etc, he really made the difference for us. The duty manager Brenda was always around as well, constantly checking that the hotel and staff were functioning to the highest standards and again was happy to stop and chat making sure our every need was catered for. We never made breakfast once, too busy catching up on sleep but would just have a coffee in the Le Cocoloba bar / restaurant, this is also where we would take lunch, the service offered by Yuna and Bernadette particularly was outstanding, they were never far away and made sure we were looked after very well, the food was great with a wide variety of snacks, both local and western, we were able to choose something different every day. At night we eat at the Le Bourgeios, a’ la carte restaurant, again the menu had some great dishes, from traditional creole to classic French and a bit of Indian influence as well, try the red snapper stuffed with cottage cheese, unbelievable! Every night Juliana and Samantha were looking after us with great service of the finest quality, they were friendly, able to offer detailed advice on the menu and even offered to ask the chef to cook something that wasn’t on the menu if we wanted it, we did this twice, Juliana and Samantha recommended some traditional creole dishes that weren’t on the menu and the chef cooked them for us. Where else in the world would you get that? This kind of service has never been offered to us before! What a great place, the Seychelles, was stunningly beautiful, the hotel was of the highest standard and the staff and service was out of this world, special thanks to Conor, he is truly leading a great team and one that works as one to give an all-round, outstanding experience. Without doubt we will be back, and soon. December 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tiring & Poor Room The room looked very tiring and old and require maintenance and renovation. Room was dirty not clean properly lots of dust around and shower area not great at all as water was spilling everywhere (no door or curtains). Shower base was covered with wood which is not hygienic. AC was very noisy at times in the night which disturb the sleep and the bed was not comfortable. No houskeeping turndown which was very dissapointing and there were hairs on the sunbeds upon arrival. No management staffs around to speak with the guests. Not a great experience i would say. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our second visit to this hotel Great location with beautiful sea views, friendly staff and excellent food made our stay very special. We received an especially warm welcome from Bernadette, who remembered us from our previous visit. We would like to say a big thank you to her and the other ladies working in the restaurants. Their smiling faces and cheerful nature went a long way to make our holiday perfect. Connor’s genuine interest in our comfort showed professional care which is to be commended. We wish you all a happy New Year and may 2014 bring many good things to you all. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth a visit Situated in a beautiful bay on a stunning stretch of beach, the atmosphere was lovely, the staff very pleasant, friendly and helpful and our room was spacious, bright and modern. The only negative was insufficient light in the bathroom to apply makeup; a plight from which most hotels suffer unfortunately. Dinner in Le Bourgeois restaurant was delicious. Access to other hotels, restaurants etc. in Beau Vallon is an easy walk along the beach when the tide is out but when the tide is in it’s better to get a taxi rather than a long up-hill walk back along the narrow, winding, dark road. As a suggestion, lights strung along the trees fringing the beach to light the way at night would be a worthwhile enhancement. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights at Le Meridien and would definitely stay there again. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvellous Hotel We have had a fantastic vacations in this Hotel because It is very nice, elegant, with a magnific pool and beach, but overall the Service and the Management was the best. We spent our 5th aniversary and they prepared a fantastic and very romantic dinner in a special place. Mr Mathieu, GENERAL MANAGER, is very proffesional and worried about his clients. I can recommend this hotel without any doubt. I would like to say to Spanish People, specially, go to this Hotel and will not regret. June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fishermans cove We had a lovely stay ay this hotel , beautiful location , staff are all very very kind,polite and keen to help on any way . The food is excellent but a little bit repetetive after a week , special mention of the deserts which were of french patisserie standard. The pool is lovely and great snorkling from the beach . My only small critisism is the towels are hard and on the small side and parts of the hotel seem a little tired i.e the sunloungers on our balcony were a bit rusty and my husband broke one ! and air con in the room was noisy .l May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal location and probably one of best vacations Everything is made to make you feel confortable in this paradisiac location and hotel. Room design and decoration (and the bed quality!), restaurants, pool, bar, spa, and the friendly, always smiling, and efficient staff. Like Bernadette or Sophia and their team in the Bourgois or the Cardinal restaurants. Everyone is paying attention to your confort and happyness, from the pool boys to the Management. And the great Beauvallon beach nearby... May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by True friendliness at it's best!!! Never been to a Hotel where staff is not only friendly after generous tips but wholehearted and nice because people are like this on the Seychelles. The small imperfections you'll always notice because you have plenty of time during your stay are largely covered by the ideal location, the great pool and, once again, by the true and honest friendliness of the staff. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is cleverly designed We enjoyed our time at the Meridien Fishermans Cove. Highlight was probably Le Bourgeois restaurant. We were a little disappointed with the fruit selection at breakfast which was limited & never varied. Perhaps the hot counter could have varied things a little too. We were also disappointed that we were never approached by management staff to check how we were finding our stay, even though lots of other guests were. We had forgotten about the management invitation to drinks which I think happened on a Tuesday evening - perhaps management felt we didn't want to be approached as we didn't go to those drinks I don't know! It would've been nice to be approached though. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Nice location friendly and helpful staff. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like to stay again I stayed with my family for 5 nights from 27th May in a Deluxe suite. The staff's are very helpful and the service was excellent. We got a sea view room and it was very nice and clean. The breakfast was good and it has a veriety of choices. My advice Its better if breakfast starts at 6:30 am. I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! My wife and me came into the hotel after long flight, and we were treated excellently by Johnny (portier). He did a great job! My wife mentioned, that she would like to have a special fruit: next day this fruit was delivered in very discrete manner and put to our table by Ronald. Thank you very much to this excellent customer care! September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We Stayed for 5 nights in October 2012 and liked the hotel very much. The hotel is located in one of the finest location in Mahe. The hotel and the rooms are very clean and very comfortable. . Lovely atmosphere and buzz along the beach. Lots of restaurants and bars to choose from if you don't fancy wandering too far. We enjoyed and had fun throughout our stay. The hotel staff are friendly and the concierge was extremely helpful. At times the staff especially front desk (Mrs. Linda) and restaurant manager at the breakfast restaurant) went extra mile to ensure we are in comfort zone. It is very very rare to experience this quality and unblemished service. We thank them for making our stay a memorable one and one of the best so far. Breakfast was good and one of the chefs was very creative in serving veg. food and overall, it was a very nice experience. Will be staying here again! The flip side is, it took time to get a room on the arrival day and delay in housekeeping service in the evenings. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday for the family Stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks it was a great relaxing holiday. The staff were always willing to help and nothing was to much. A special thank you to Jean- Paul. He is a truly valuable member of staff that ensured that we had a fantastic holiday. Thanks January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Seychelles Wonderful hotel in a great location. Staff is professional, friendly, great attitude. One issue to raise for management attention is lack of turn-sdown service at night. This should be expected for a hotel of this category and price. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel The hotel is super nice and very well located. The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. And the most is that it really feels like home. May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL NEEDS UPDATING AND STAFF TRAINING Too many health issues to be mentioned - most probably it will be censored as accused of using inappropriate language!!!! August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by MR The food was extremely poor. I had a burger which I would rank as the worst I have ever eaten! September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel ever Everything was excellent. I don't think that I ever have stayed at a better hotel. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff We stayed at the Meriden on our honeymoon and had pre upgraded to a full suite. The hotel staff were simply fantastic even preempting all of our needs throughout our entire stay . Particular mention to Samantha , Sylvie and Natasha in the restaurant . Great smiling faces and perfect hosptalitity . Natasha makes the best omelettes we ever tasted all served with the biggest welcoming smiles. Connor , the assistant manger was attentive and listened when we made comment over a late check out issue that arose and promptly resolved our concerns and sent us a bottle of red....a nice touch supporting the excellent customer service we received.. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying among friends, the staff. The green environment setting,it's like one is camping outdoors till you get to the rooms, awesome. The staff are very friendly especially the two Ms Linda and Mr Terence both in reception.l spent more times a year in hotels all over the world and I think you are up there with the best.I can't wait for another chance to visit or recommend your hotel to others. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a real paradise We stayed just a few days in this hotel coming from a long trip throughout seychelles islands. we really enjoyed the hotel, fantastic location , supreme landscape, more than confortable room ,fine food and excellent service. Even though the weather was cloudy we manage to overfill our time and be satisfied. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Hotel appeared slightly old and not over luxurious at first site, this would have been better on a sunny day. Without exception the management and staff were very friendly and attentive and proud that their hotel was the first luxury hotel on the island, hence the setting on a beautiful white sand beach lined with Palm trees. The room turned out to be large, comfortable and like the rest of the hotel, spotlessly clean. 100% for the excellent bed. The restaurants, bar and room service food was consistently first class at whatever time we dined. As a retired international traveler staying at five star hotels around the world, this is the first time I have ever repeatedly dined in a hotel. You will not be disappointed. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fishermans' location Nice and very comfortable Hotel, well located at "beauvallon", at the beach. A 5 stars hostel with a nice garden and architecture and a small pool with deckchairs. 2 restaurants, one buffet ("the Cardinal"), gastronomic other ("Le Bourgeois", good but if u're hungry, don't go ;-). One of the oldest on Mahé, so however aging in details (lightning bulk in pool, stoned deckhairs, grating in shower, cleanliness of bathroom hard to maintain, doors etc). We were surprised, during our absences, our flat was "visited" to put on our bed the hostel newsletter, turn on the lightnin or the clim. Staff is however very nice, especialy at the spa. But the beach (nice snorkling, swimming, restaurants, market...) is a real advantage. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very calm and cosy hotel lost in a nice tropical garden The Meridien Fisherman Cove hotel is a very pleasant and authentic hotel located in a very nice area with direct access to the beach. The swimming pool even if a little bit small is very nice with a direct view to the ocean. We can admire the Sunset from the pool! I stayed with my children and they were absolutely delighted. The atmosphere is very relaxed and calm. There is a nice garden and nice areas where we can relax or have some drinks/snacks. The hotel also benefits from one of the best gastronomic restaurants on the Mahe Island : Le Bourgeois. I recommend the menu in the evening. The rooms are very comfortable with nice bathroom, nice furniture and very good quality beds (we had the Deluxe Room). The staff is absolutely lovely. August 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>