Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort

  • 29 Soi Karon Nui, Tambon Karon,
  • Amphur Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83100
  • Thailand
  • Karte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nestled Away in Tranquility Le Meridien is located in a quite spot between Karon and Patong beaches and is away from the hustle and bustle of Phuket. Both beaches are a 5 to 8 minute tuk tuk or taxi ride away and due to its hilly location, walking is not an option. The resort itself is amazing. The are quite a few swimming pools, also for kids but I feel the landscaping around the pools can be much better with some facilities like water slide and overhead covering to shield from the sun. The kids club is a very welcomed option. Parents can leave their kids with babysitters over there and with plenty of activities within the club, kids are sure to be kept entertained. The resort also boasts tennis and squash courts as well as rock climbing and a giant chessboard. There is also a fixed schedule of activities to suit all tastes and ages. As expected though, water sports on its private beach are more expensive than what you find at Patong Beach. Breakfast is ample but you don't find smoked salmon if thats what you also fancy. We had a pool facing room on the ground floor and made the mistake of leaving the balcony window open and that let in a few mosquitoes and even a lizard so you might want to exercise some caution on that. I feel the resort should have a proper launderette. I am sure people hardly use the laundry services at the hotel and because of its location, it is not really practical to take your basket of clothes to the dry cleaners so management should explore this option. In any case, we could see people hanging out several clothes on their balconies and this doesnt look good. A launderette would certainly solve this problem and also provide a convenience to many people ! Other than that the resort is a must visit if you want peace and tranquility ! July 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average hotel A pretty average hotel. Expected more. SPG recognition is low - did not get any upgrades. Hotel is a bit old. Good location though. June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway Comfortable room with excellent staff. That sets apart for a great hotel. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is like a resort! This hotel is amazing! It has gorgeous swimming pools, lovely flotation devices, great poolside service, private ocean beach, fabulous waves, a baby elephant that walks the beach daily, super-delicious restaurants. I would come back to Thailand just to stay at this hotel for two or three weeks!! June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The hotel has a fantastic location and the food is awesome. very close to patong and its nightlife, nice place to relax and not far from hotspots June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beach Hotel near Patong This hotel has a secluded beach front location, yet it also provides easy and quick access via taxi or tuk tuk to the shopping, restaurants and nightlife of the Patong entertainment area. Almost every room has an ocean view and a balcony to enjoy it from. I was disappointed in not getting a suite upgrade for this stay, but the room I received was very nice. As a platinum member the breakfast benefit included access to a private restaurant with champagne and cooked to order dishes in addition to a buffet. May 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Beach is the best ! We stayed 6 nights in that hotel with 2 children. The facilities are good with a kid club, a play area, the great swimming pool and easy access to the beach. The staff though some of them hardly spoke english and made several mistakes in our food orders. And some were not very friendly by replying in Thai. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull stay! We stayed in Junior Sutie, it was automaticaly upgraded. The room has a big balcony overlooking the Andaman Sea. P member is highly recognized here, from reception to the restaurants. The food and service at Portofino is excellent; specaily thanks to Apple, Aninut, Choi & Noxch! Even though the hotel was fully booked, we did not feel the crowd. A few drawbacks though: 1) There is no ceiling fan in the room. The wind of the air condition is too strong and a bit loud even if i turned it to the lowest fan speed. A fan would make up this situantion suitably. 2) The room color theme is too dark. More walls with bright color would make the room feel more lively. That must has something to do with the age of the hotel. The hotel was opened in 1987. 3) No reading light above the bed and near sofa. Not easy to read during night time. 4) TV is too far from the bed All in all, we are having a wonderful time here. In fact we are planning to come back soon! April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful - hotel and people! This was our 10th visit in as many years, we absolutely love this hotel and it's location away from the main hub of Patong but within easy reach if you wish. The staff are excellent and make you feel so welcome and special. We walk around with smiles on our faces for two weeks. My only tiny comment is that due to the no sun beds on the beach rule, that the government have put in place, it does seem very cramped on the grassed areas with sunbeds. I understand that you want to put enough out for everyone, but it does feel as if you are sitting on top of one another! One last thing despite being recently refurbished, the bathrooms could do with better ventilation as mildew is appearing in the showers. Other than that fab, can't wait for our next visit. March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I am here for my honey moon with 20 of my family in 7 rooms. The hotel is nice and the staff friendly but all of our rooms were on the ground floor overlooking the back, we had ants in the room and the aircon didn't work. I asked to speak to the manager, who to be fair did call me personally. I mentioning several times we were on our honeymoon and we were moved to the 6th floor at the back of the hotel with no view apparently the hotel is full. I booked 5 rooms and my sister booked two, no recognition of a 15 year SPG membership at Platinum level several years ago or the fact were on honeymoon, My bride says its OK but its evident it isn't so my brother who is in the Hilton in Karon Beach is trying to get me a room there, all a big problem really and nobody really interested. Apart from the room the hotel is usual Le Meridien standard, staff very nice in the restaurants. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will always come back... Attentive and smiling staff, great food and drinks and the private beach are so enjoyable. Lovely sunsets to enjoy and outstanding Royal Thai cuisine. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation Stayed from Feb 4-10. This was my 2nd stay here (1st time was honeymoon). I thought seriously about trying some other Starwood hotel/resort in Phuket, but after some research, I chose Le Meridien again because of its private beach (I hate dealing with aggressive beach vendors as I don't find it relaxing or pleasant) and pools that have lifeguards (a must when vacationing with a child), an on-site health clinic, and security. There's only one gate to the entire resort, and it's guarded. My 3 year-old son is adventurous, and I needed some peace of mind. The occupancy rate for the hotel is high, but it never felt over-crowded. The staff was friendly and patient with our son, and we saw a lot of housekeeping staff. I had a few minor issues, and when they were brought up, the mgmt addressed them immediately, which I really appreciated. I felt like everyone there really wanted us to enjoy ourselves, and my family and I had a fabulous time. I also liked a lot of activities and so on the hotel provided for small children. I heard from the mgmt that they were planning to expand their children's program, and I can't wait to see how they improve their already good program when we go again. P.S. Le Spa is excellent. Hot stone massage is not to be missed. :) P.P.S. I wish they offered complimentary shuttle to Patong. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel over exceeds our expectations We had a fantastic time during our stay. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach resort for relaxation with excellent location Yearly, I typically spend 20-25 nights on resort-type stays out of the 100+ yearly SPG nights I have recorded over the past several years from frequent travel. Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort belongs to one of the larger resorts I have had the chance to visit. Personally, I try to avoid resort properties of this size whenever possible due to the general lack of privacy and limited personal touch they are often associated with, as well as due to my marginal interest in the type of facilities/activities on offer that are distinctive to such resorts. However, my recent 10 night stay without a doubt belongs to one of my top resort experiences, and this hotel surpassed my expectations on many of the points I value the most when staying at this type of resorts. Despite its size - or actually, thanks to its size - this property appeared much less congested than I had expected at the occupancy levels (90-95%) that are typical for the season, be it on the beach, by the pool(s), in the relaxation areas or in the restaurant facilities. This property is situated in a very attractive location, and guests will find both seclusion (by a private, isolated bay on Phuket) as well as ideal proximity to some of the main attraction points of Phuket (10 min to central Patong and its most vibrant entertainment areas) and to many key local sightseeing highlights. Thanks to its prime secluded location, this hotel offers its guests a surprisingly calm beach frequented (nearly) exclusively by guests of the hotel, and is free from any type of invasive beach commerce. The beach itself offers a superior sand & sea experience, when taking the season and corresponding tidal cycles into account. One of the real benefits of this larger-scale resort is the diversity and quality of the cuisine offered at the many restaurants on the premises. During my stay I had the chance to dine at three of the venues, and while the menus come with the typical price markup of hotels with the brand and renommée in the category of Le Meridien hotels, the value of the culinary experience was, in my view, equivalent to any of the top gastronomic addresses I had the chance to discover in the surrounding regions on Phuket. I give my best rating to the very high level, quality, and personal touch of the service offered at this property, by the standards that can be expected by guests accustomed to travel in South-East Asia. Notably, Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort offers a strikingly high number of staff present at each of the hotel's facilities. The consistently high quality of service offered by the large body of staff and trainees is remarkable, all of which display an impressive dedication to guest satisfaction - staff is always available and waiting time is negligible, with very high degree of attention to detail and taking the time to address specific guest needs, and to have a brief chat. On a final note, SPG Platinum members will enjoy a few additional, well appreciated benefits aside from the standard amenities, including a free drink per day (for two guests per room) and a slightly enhanced breakfast venue for select guests in one of the better, less congested restaurants on the property. Due to other obligations, I unfortunately missed out on the cocktail invitation from the General Manager, and take this opportunity to thank Mr. Borgesius for a distinctive experience at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort and look forward to another visit in the near future. December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to be back again !! Genuine & caring. warmly welcome from every single staffs. Thanks you for the room upgrade, front desk staffs were extremely attentive. Excellent qualities of food at the restaurants, my most favourite is LaFiemma, especially the staffs there. Courtesy housekeeping. From the moment of greeting to departure, all were exceeded our expectations. You're not just helpful & recogniion, you're all splendid. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bliss in Phuket Love this Resort. The picturesque location, the private beach, and the attentive staff combined with the resort activities and daily visits from Valentine make this a must stay property. Fantastic SPG Plat recognition. Nice Suite upgrade. Great Staff. Seamless check in and check out experience. The rooms have a nice decor, We loved our suite view and the access to the private beach. Great staff and proximity to Patong beach make this one of our favorite SPG Resorts world wide. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by many deficiencies Very rundown room, poor plumbing, request for 2 separate beds was not honored, final bill was incorrect… but very nice beach, good quality restaurant and nice spa November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Destination for Families There is something for everyone at this property. Centrally located, the property offers multiple recreational facilities for guests across all age groups backed by efficient and hospitable service and great F&B. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at Le Meridien Phuket We stayed at this hotel for six nights with my wife and 12 year old daughter. We had a fantastic stay. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Everything was excellent. The food at the restaurants was excellent. The service from the staff impeccable. We will be back and recommend staying here to everyone. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I had a pleasant and memorable stay with you. Food and Beverage were fantastic. All activities were excellent. Especially, all talents/staff are perform such a good hospitality since welcome until farewell. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by never been anywhere like it AAA+++ First time travellers, we were blown away with this resort, October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to relax A great experience with attentive and friendly staff. Plenty of space from other guests around all the facilities. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is an experience This was our third stay at the hotel. Ambience and food are excellent. Service is very good. Honesty of staff always pleases. Only a tiny problem with ants in the room. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I use to stay in this hotel since 1995. very nice hotel with private beach (ideal for family and kids) October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deplorable, horrendous, avoid at all cost Where shall I begin. Outer facade is unattractive and old, boasting an odd blend of white and green. Enclosed in a cove of its own beach, but still seemed old and dated. Pool is expansive and huge, surrounding the Son Ton restaurant. Pool definitely looked better in the night with its different neon lights. Huge property grounds but lacked the maintenance and probably needs a major refurbishment. A single wing, consisting of approximately 5 floors serviced by 2 tiny lifts which are always overcrowded during peak hours. Check-in seemed longer than the usual allowance, different staff and different departments have different perception of amenities. Reservations advised that platinum inclusive of breakfast, beach bag on top of the usual welcome gift. But front desk says breakfast not included in my redemption booking, but goodwill gesture of hotel management, and choice of welcome gift either points, soft toy or beach bag. Staff needs to seek clarification again and again for simple things. Room wasn't ready by 2pm due high occupancy, resulting in having to wait an hour till 3pm. Corridors were lined with really "cheap" red carpet, and ceiling lights were probably antiques and showing exposed light bulbs making the ambience really odd. Platinum upgrade to ocean junior suite stating supposed large balcony, but room seemed more like the usual grand deluxe size. Although fixtures were quite impressive with labels such as Grohe and Cinq toiletries. Room was odd as only had one tv in the "living area" meaning lying in bed and watching tv would not be possible even if you tilt the tv. Brief encounter with Front Office Manager wasn't so ideal, interrupted me while I was trying to tell him my problem. His personal mobile phone rang twice, and while he said he was going to turn it off, he answered the phone instead while still in my face. Room temperature fluctuates randomly resulting in a dripping air-con vent area, duty manager tried to explain the physics of moisture in a tropical country while leaving my door open. But the problem is I just came back from Patong and away for 4 hours, and just opened the door for like 30seconds. That's some powerful moisture and humidity. The only rational explanation is the temperamental temperature setting that cools the vent and suddenly warms up resulting in the condensation over the vents! All in all, a really disappointing stay which was communicated to several head of departments including their general manager but not a second word and closure even when I checked out of the hotel. And this hotel rate isn't exactly your usual quantum and is considered a luxury property costing ten thousand points for redemption. Gym equipment is deserving to be exhibited in a museum! Rusty equipment and weights, benches had missing wheels. Considering how much they charge a night, at least get some decent new equipment for crying out loud. But it is not without its positive side, platinum breakfast at the Portofino was quite extraordinary. Thai food fusion which were cooked ala minute ala carte from the staff, especially Malliwal. The drinks at Son Ton were fantastic, especially the whole fruit ones - Watermelon, honeydew, pineapple and coconut. Peanuts were also quite different, stir fried with spices and salt. Friend had a cut on his finger and we went to the front desk to get some first aid band aids and we were told they ran out! Like are you serious?!?! In summary, other then it's minor perks I would avoid this property like a plaque! Firstly because of the way it misinterprets your benefits and what you are entitled versus a "nice gesture", management's inability to resolve the matter and lack of follow-up thereafter. Old building, old pool, old equipment and really mass produced environment. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel review The le meridian hotel is well placed on a private beach near to shopping ,bars and restaurants .The room in which we stayed was clean and tidy,but it could do with modernising ie the furniture. when the shower was used there was little air extraction and so the bathroom filled with steam.The glass shower screen leaked so the floor was constantly wet. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience We simply loved this resort and couldn't fault it in any way. 2nd visit to Phuket and cannot wait to make it a third although this time once again will choose Le Meridien. Loved the fact that you could swim in both ocean and pools and plenty of good food options. Really didn't want to leave there! and I am always ready for home - was a stopover on the way back from Europe holiday. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Comfortable & excellent location. The pool area is great & everything is nice & close together. Highly recommended. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you want. We stayed for 11 nights, that's a lot of meals and drinks and every single meal was fantastic. The smiling faces of the staff and everyone there wanting you to have the best time. Excellent location with it's own beach and the largest pool I've ever seen. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holiday resort Le meridian is a perfect place to unwind and just relax .management at all levels are articulate .will return shortly .great relaxing time September 5, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:50:37.604-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_179, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_1848, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>