Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort

  • 29 Soi Karon Nui, Tambon Karon,
  • Amphur Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83100
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 13 years and older are charged as adults, and an extra person charge per room may apply. Children twelve and under will receive discounted meals at our buffet and stay free with parents using existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Resort This is truly one of the best resorts I have ever stayed in. The facilities were top notch and the staff was super friend. One person in particular that made my stay more enjoyable was the concierge (Nadia) who walked me to my room and gave me a tour of the resort, I think that was above and beyond my expectation. Only down note is that there were not able to honor my late checkout request, first that this ever happen to me at a spg hotel/resort but I completely understood since the resort was fully booked. I will gladly go back. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with Private Beach It was my first stay in one of starwood hotels. On November 2013, I was offered to attend a workshop which take place in this hotel. Usually workshop’s hotel is more like very efficient hotel with only sufficient room and space, but not this one. It is a large 5 stars hotel which will make you don’t want to attend any workshop when you stay there. The breakfast and lunch is great, combining local, asian, and american menu. There are so many leisure activity you can try, everyday in the afternoon, diving lesson, rock climbing, put put golf, beach volleyball, archery, etc. The place is not in the city, which is great for someone who wants a quite escape like me. The city and “crowded” beach is not too far, only 10 minutes away. The super nice thing is the private beach, again, for quite escape. Meeting room was nice, was used for 70 people seminar, and the coffee break snacks were tasty. Staff were friendly and they solved some of my problem like it didn’t happen. I wil definitely come to this hotel again if I come to Phuket. My advice: Extend your stay if you stay in this hotel for business, ask for room facing pool or beach on 3rd or more level. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice place to stay!! We went to the resort for our honeymoon trip and both of us loved this place. The food was really good and will not burn your pockets. We did miss the baby elephant due to our schedule but would definitely like to return back for more stays. The room service was excellent. The view was also really nice (pool and ocean view). The staff was very polite and courteous. Only downside was that breakfast was more or less similar everyday. Wish there were some more variations. Again this is just my perception. The private beach was very clean and was not crowded. Really nice for people looking some time off from their regular work. :) August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many Stays - Always improving I have stayed at this hotel 3 times over the last year and will be heading there again this February. The hotel continues to evolve as they upgrade it and modernise it without taking away from its already unique charm. The lobby as you enter truly gives you the feel you have entered another time with it's open expanse and flow all the way to the Ocean. The staff are beyond attentive, they are helpful without being intrusive and will try to work with you on any travel, trip or tourist question you have. As for food and beverages, the breakfast is excellent with many choices from around the world and the bar by the beach serves one of the best mojitos. My only complaint is the rooms are a little older and dated, but again in keeping with the charm of the resort. I would recommend it and I expect to stay here many many times again. January 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disappointment I was under the impression that the Le Meridien brand was one of Starwood's luxury lines, but unfortunately I was sorely mistaken. Frayed sheets, old towels, rusty floor drains do not represent a 5- or even 4-star hotel. The room description on the website indicated rooms were recently renovated, which suggests 5 years or more qualifies as recent. Rooms were dark, old and in definitely in need of an upgrade. Service was either very good or very bad. I suggest avoiding the restaurant along the beach. Service in some of the other restaurants was more often than not very good. Food as well was inconsistent, again avoid the restaurant along the beach. Following my experience here, I will think twice before booking a Starwoods hotel again. December 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort with Lackluster Restaurant Service I really enjoyed this property and its facilities: the pools are great, the private beach is wonderful, the rooms were modern, and spa services were reasonable. Patong Beach is only a short cab ride as well, so it's easy to make it to town for shopping/nightlife but far enough away to be nice and quiet. My only negative (and reason for 4 stars) is lackluster restaurant service. Drinks going unfilled, excessively long wait times, underwhelming food quality. It wasn't uncommon to see someone complaining to the manager each night, which he attributed to short staffing, but after a week here that seemed a bit far-fetched. I would definitely return here but avoid the restaurants. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLY THE BEST Our first overseas holiday with our 3 children was the best holiday ever. There were plenty of activities for two very energetic boys and plenty of pampering for our daughter and my wife. The beach and pools were both first class. The food choices were plentiful and the staff were very understanding with regards to our youngest son having a peanut allergy, he did not starve!! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the service fantastic. We are already thinking about our next trip there. January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I said I would return I vacationed at this property in May 2012. At the end of my review I said that I would return. I returned to Phuket for a few days in mid November and returned to the Le Meridien Hotel. The property was very well maintained as I had remembered it. The private beach was beautiful and I stayed in the exact room I had in May. I enjoyed the daily breakfast buffet and the variety of good dining choices. This place is wonderful because you can be away from it all and get the sense of being isolated but you can also partake in all of the activities that Phuket has to offer because you're only a short Tuk Tuk ride away. The staff is awesome. i felt as if I were returning home this group made me feel quite welcome. I want to single out two people especially, Mr. Manoup the Front Office manager who remembered me by name, made me feel like this was truly my home away from home. As for the transportation I understand that my buddy Nemo who gave me great tour recommendations has moved on but she has been replaced with equally helpful Aun. In all I have twice had a wonderful time at this property. IT will be definitely be the place I lay my head when I return to Phuket. December 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful is an understatement!!! I can't even begin to describe my disappointment w this property! Facility is old, and service was terrible! Upon arrival, as I was walking toward the elevator, a security looking staff jumped out behind the bush where he was hiding, and looked obviously under influence( either drunk or on something else)! For two days straight, the staff refuse to recognize my platinum status at breakfast! January 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little dissapointed Driving in, the ground are very nice. Upon arrival it took 20 mins to be seen at check-in. Once we made it to the desk we were told that our room wasn't ready and would be a 20 min wait. We were shown to one of the bar/restaurants and given a complimentary drink. Turned into a 90+min wait. We were grateful to be upgraded to a terrace suite. Great view, massive terrace which was good. Sadly, the room had an ant infestation on 2 of the days during out stay. One strange thing was the tv was hidden behind a doorway in an area described as a lounge, and not visible from the bed. Not an issue for us as we were out everyday. The beach and pool area were good and we didn't have too many issues getting lounge chairs. There are some ladies offering massage and guys water sports on the beach, but I believe they are not hotel employees. They sometimes don't like "no" for an answer when touting for business. The biggest disappointment was being haggled by hotel staff during the stay. This occurred twice. Once by a shopkeeper near the reception area, and once by a staff member in front of the main restaurant. This beauty of this resort is the fact you are away from the hustle and touting of Patong and too find it at the hotel by staff is unacceptable I believe. Overall a great location. The shops and restaurant at the gate also is handy for some supplies. Sadly, we seemed to have one of those stays where things just didn't seem to go smoothly. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Phuket will return to this Hotel I travel very often on business and have traveled to many places and stayed in many wonderful hotels. This was my first time in Phuket and just spent 6 fantastic days (May 23-29) at this hotel. I was a little concerned prior to arriving as there are some bad reviews, but now we can see that these are simply people being petty and having far too high expectations. I had a wonderful time at the Le Meridien Phuket and found the staff very helpful. The hotel is amazing, a little old, but very well maintained and is beautiful. The service is great everywhere and the beach is incredible, crystal clear water – one of the best beaches I have ever seen. Same goes for the pool areas - beautiful, clean and so huge you feel like you have half the pool to yourself. The food is great, the buffet breakfasts had everything you could want. Upon my arrival I stayed in a garden view room but upgraded to the Deluxe Suite which offered a wonderfully panoramic view of the ocean and the pool. I want to especially thank the Front Office Manager Manop for the great hospitality and responsiveness his efforts made me feel very welcome and at home. I also want to acknowledge and thank Nemo at the Transportation Desk who provided excellent service going above and beyond the call of duty in arranging travel and providing great recommendations for things to do and see that were off the beaten path in Phuket. Hotel management, and more importantly, the entire staff, all deserve recognition for the fine work that they do. Individually and as a team, their smiles, their attitude, and their attention to detail, made my vacation a break which will long be remembered. This hotel presents and interesting dilemma, on the one hand the only drawback to the hotel is that the hotel is very isolated and you have to pay to get into Patong. On the other hand, I really enjoyed the peace and serenity and was elated to not be near a noisier party area. In sum, I and the quietness and wonderful beach outweighs the small costs for getting into town when you want to. Overall, I was extremely happy with my hotel choice and recommend it highly. I will be back later this year! July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holiday resort Stayed 10 nights at the Meridien and it has been a great stay. One of its best assets is its private beach with superb white sands and turquoise waters, always clean. A perfect place to enjoy and relax away from the crowded public beaches around Patong. The hotel is also ideally situated just a few minutes drive away from Patong, therefore you are never far from the action while being at at calm as soon as you go back to the hotel. The hotel has also a full range of facilities and specially enjoyed the spa and the tennis court. Many thanks to the nice tennis coaches for the hours spent playing. Basically, I can only recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Phuket. The only minor drawbacks would be the variety of the breakfast buffet. For a French named hotel we could expect a much bigger variety of breads and cheese... As well as a speed increase on the Internet WiFi October 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible and very dissapointed The hotel is old - not a Le Meridien brand I'm used to seeing in other places in the world (compare to anywhere from San Francisco, CA to Vienna, Austria). The Service is horrible. There was hair in my boyfriend's noodles. The manager refused to apologize, and instead launched an invenstigation by brining the piece of hair to us in a zip lock bag. UNACCEPTABLE. Stay away. January 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An outstanding Thai experience Stayed here on points and must say it really was a wonderful experience. The staff were exceedingly nice. The hotel is beautiful and the private beach is a welcome respite from nearby Patong beach insanity. The room was quite comfortable and the shower was first class. The breakfast buffet is quite good, but beware that the dinner buffet I had was so-so in particular the seafood items were overcooked. The pool here is also quite nice. The one thing they could do better is have faster and more efficient front desk processes. I noticed all guests spent way too much time at the front desk getting simple tasks done. Thankfully the staff is all quite friendly and the desk is quasi-outside with open air so it wasn't too bad. Great location near Patong if you want to go out at night. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Honeymoon Destination Best Honeymoon Destination EVER, everything was perfect, Chai and Rung from Ton Son Restuarant were the best ! Only recomendation is that more Halaal meat be served at Breakfast Buffet. We will definatley be back ASAP. Thank You and WELL DONE !!!!! May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This location delivered excellent customer services. The lobby staffs were fantastic. Nick, Marco, Isabel, Jenjira, and their bosses were kind and helpful. They all made my stay enjoyable and fun. I also like to give a special thank to Jenjira Nakchanthong. See you all again soon. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true vacation resort First class resort with the amenities to match it. Staff was truly awesome and quick to address your needs or request. The private setting of this resort is a blessing after dealing with the overwhelming Patong scene. December 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Quite the Experience We Hoped For Let's start with the good: 1. The beach is beautiful, well kept and surprisingly secluded. Probably the best feature of the hotel. 2. The staff is extraordinarily friendly and were very helpful during our stay. But . . . 1. This hotel is big -- very big. As a result, it seems that most rooms tend to be filled on the basis of large travel groups. It's not a quiet hotel for couples, but is better suited for families with kids. The layout of the hotel seems to accentuate its tremendous size, which is not necessarily a good thing. 2. The evening shows on the stage near the center of the pool can be a bit much. I think it detracts from the ambiance of an otherwise ideal location that could be peaceful and serene. Granted, we stayed during the Easter holidays and festivities are to be expected, but I found it difficult to "get away" and find the peace and quiet I had hoped for. Again, this is probably better with kids. 3. The room was well kept and clean, but small and the air conditioning never seemed to be quite as cold as I wanted. 4. The breakfast buffet was not spectacular, but more disappointing was the Thai food in the evenings. I suspect the flavors were toned down a bit for western tourists and lacked the authentic bite of Thai cuisine. In all, I'm afraid that I would not recommend this hotel for couples, but it would probably be OK for a family with children. In all, it seems just a bit too big and a bit too loud for my tastes. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unforgettable stay, wonderful beach Our family spent 8 days and 7 nights in Phuket, all in Le Meridien. My choice was right, from the very beginning everything was just so comfortable and pleasing. The pick up was very decently arranged. The resort is just breathtaking beautiful, cannot believe is was built in the 80s. The beach is definitely a delight and the selling point, very exclusive, clean, and tranquil. Unlike all the other beaches (Patong, Karon, Kata we all went, but non can compare to this one). The room was just fine, nothing surprising, furniture was old and no decorations. Just like any normal room with a TV, view is messy mountain trees, if you lean out you can see part of the ocean. Only one thing a little annoy, the toilet smells like sewer especially at night, we called every day to complain, and they gave us some essential oil to remove the smell, but doesn't work really well. And later they sent a fruit basket, thank you, but it doesn't help to get the smell away. The room isn't well sound-proof either with loud neighbours in the isle. And don't even get me started with the toilet door. It is a quiet door in day time, but at night it will suddenly turn into a noisy door, I mean a really noisy door whenever you open or shut it, it cracked like some old bad furniture and woke up my baby. But in the day time it doesn't make noise at all, so odd and freaking. Despite the smelly toilet and noisy door, it was a very pleasant stay. Staff were nice and smiling. pool and beach was fantastic! If I come to Phuket again, I will definitely stay here. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible is an understatement! This is by far one of the worst hotels I've ever visited, and definitely the worst spg property! As a frequent traveler, and SPG platinum, I was utterly disappointed ! I would simply run out of time, and space if try to list all the problems. Avoid this one!!! January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to spend time It is a great facility that really attempts to make guests feel welcome. There are plenty of activities to do at the resort and it's location is away from the bustle of Patong Beach. The highlight of the property is definitely the baby elephant that greets guest near the beach. My only criticism of my stay would be the ant problem in my room. Overall, it is a great place for your honey or a family get away. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beach and Great Room Very good customer service from SPG price match much better than another large chain that I recently attempted the same with. The beach really made the holiday it had none of the craziness of other Phuket beaches. The room was very good. Food was good without being exceptional. My wife had occasion to speak with a supervisor "teirrey" I believe about a short cook and how he treated the guests hopefully this has been attended to as he was the only staff member we encountered that was less than great in customer service. All in all was a great experience November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jewell in the crown If you want a holiday to remember, a hotel that you will love and keep on coming back too, visit Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. An amazing hotel with excellent restaurants, great staff and great amenities. A place to have a truely relaxing holiday or great business conference. Experience this wonderful hotel once and you will be "hooked" for life. Enjoy your stay in the Jewel of the Crown of hotels in South East Asia October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel We have been there twice and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Phuket. Le Meridien is the best resort in the area and the staff are so courteous, the resort so clean and each time we have stayed there, we have experienced the best time. I thoroughly recommend Le Meridien and we will be staying there again each and every time we visit Phuket. We found no fault with this resort. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Plus My wife and I recently had the pleasure of staying with Le Meridien Phuket. What an incredable resort, the standard of the suite, the service and friendly staff made our stay perfectly delightful. The facilities, the dining and all other aspects were 1st Class. We are both "hooked" on to the relaxing lifestyle that Le Meridien offered and will be returning as soon as possible. November 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a short but wonderful stay Room was good though not sea facing .Not obliged with an upgrade . Private beach was enjoyable and so were the leisure games like mini golf , golf range ,chess...etc. Food, particularly the breakfast was great and the staff was very courteous ..best part was the big swimming pools ...and restaurants for all tastes .... June 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wow what a place. I found that there was a lot of noise in the hallway. It is like an echo. Kids running around yelling. Not a place to relax. The place is completly overpriced, taxifare to Patong to expspensive also due to fact that the Hotel is cashing in with s wooping 20%. I cannot recommend this place. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Located just outside the craziness of Patong Beach this property is the definition of paradise. The staff is excellent, food and drink options are plentiful and quite good and the location could not be better. I'm often in SE Asia for business and I try to visit this property whenever I have the chance. October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This is my second time i stay in Le Meridien Phuket. I love this hotel so much. I went with my partner and two friends, on the arrival i was so happy to know i got upgrade to OceanFront Grand Suite. The room: The OceanFront Grand Suite its WOW. 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, living room,dinner room, its so BIG, also a big terrace where u can see the wonderful view the ocean, beach.Very clean, housekeeper is great. The hotel: The hotel have many restaurant, bar,Spa,many activities,tennis,golf etc..You really don't need go anywhere around in Phuket, you have so many things to do inside the hotel :-) The beach and the pool: The beach is so wonderful, very clean blue green water, i just wanna stay all day in the beach. The pool is HUGE, u can't not missed it. Food: Taste, Delicious, amazing breakfast. Tip: Try the Mongolian Bow. Staff: Always helpful and lovely smile. I recommend this hotel a lot for couple, family or single.Not far to Patong area if u wanna go outside the hotel, only 5 to 10 min by Tuki Tuki. Cant wait to be back soon. :-) November 1, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Starwood Quailty! I would never set foot in this hotel again! This is not representative of the quality I have come to expect with Starwood properties. This is disappointing because I have enjoyed the comort in the past of knowing when I book with SPG, I will have a positive experience; however I will now have to think twice before booking with SPG. The service at this hotel was unacceptable! The front desk staff including the conceirge act as though they don't want to be bothered, and are very quick to say "no" to your requests and questions. They were constantly trying to tell me that I was incorrect, even when I took my laptop to the desk to show them what I was finding online. It was very frustrating to have to spend a significant amount of my tiome researching tours/excursions/dinner reservations, that I felt the concierge should have been able to assist with. The attitude of the staff was very poor. We were told at check in that we could not be upgraded to an oceanview room because the resort was "full", only to receive a complimentary upgrade hours later due to a leak in our room. I did not appreciate the incorrect information. The room was subpar in my opinion and in need of an upgrade. The air conditoner was not in great condition, and there were ants in our welcome fruit basket as well as on the desk. The beach was nice because it was private, however lots of sea lice present that were not very refreshing. I did not like the fact that there were no frozen drinks offered at the bar...frozen/blended does not mean simply adding more ice to your drink. The pool was large, but strange as it is extremely deep, and there were no rafts available for use. So unless you want to sit near the edge, the pool is not able to be utilized. During our trip we stayed at several other Starwood properties, and The Le Meridien Phuket was not even in the same category as these other Starwood properties, and should not be included in SPG in my opinion. Beyond disappointing! March 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>