Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort

  • 29 Soi Karon Nui, Tambon Karon,
  • Amphur Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83100
  • Tailandia
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños de 13 años o más están considerados como adultos y pagan la tarifa de adultos. Puede aplicarse un cargo por persona adicional por habitación. Los niños de 12 años o menores obtienen descuentos en las comidas de nuestro bufet y su hospedaje es de cortesía si se alojan con sus padres en las camas disponibles en la habitación.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Destination for Families There is something for everyone at this property. Centrally located, the property offers multiple recreational facilities for guests across all age groups backed by efficient and hospitable service and great F&B. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Resort This is truly one of the best resorts I have ever stayed in. The facilities were top notch and the staff was super friend. One person in particular that made my stay more enjoyable was the concierge (Nadia) who walked me to my room and gave me a tour of the resort, I think that was above and beyond my expectation. Only down note is that there were not able to honor my late checkout request, first that this ever happen to me at a spg hotel/resort but I completely understood since the resort was fully booked. I will gladly go back. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We visited the resort as part of our honeymoon. Upon arrival we were upgraded (at no extra cost) to a deluxe suit, the junior suit was originally booked. The pictures do not do justice to the resort - it truly is amazing. The private beach really adds that something extra to the experience and we were grateful that our hotel was not in Patong which is way too busy and crowded with people. The food at the restaurants is good, while they are obviously more pricy than what you would pay at a restaurant in Patong for example. Drinks are also quite expensive. Overall we truly enjoyed the experience and will definitely be back! December 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deplorable, horrendous, avoid at all cost Where shall I begin. Outer facade is unattractive and old, boasting an odd blend of white and green. Enclosed in a cove of its own beach, but still seemed old and dated. Pool is expansive and huge, surrounding the Son Ton restaurant. Pool definitely looked better in the night with its different neon lights. Huge property grounds but lacked the maintenance and probably needs a major refurbishment. A single wing, consisting of approximately 5 floors serviced by 2 tiny lifts which are always overcrowded during peak hours. Check-in seemed longer than the usual allowance, different staff and different departments have different perception of amenities. Reservations advised that platinum inclusive of breakfast, beach bag on top of the usual welcome gift. But front desk says breakfast not included in my redemption booking, but goodwill gesture of hotel management, and choice of welcome gift either points, soft toy or beach bag. Staff needs to seek clarification again and again for simple things. Room wasn't ready by 2pm due high occupancy, resulting in having to wait an hour till 3pm. Corridors were lined with really "cheap" red carpet, and ceiling lights were probably antiques and showing exposed light bulbs making the ambience really odd. Platinum upgrade to ocean junior suite stating supposed large balcony, but room seemed more like the usual grand deluxe size. Although fixtures were quite impressive with labels such as Grohe and Cinq toiletries. Room was odd as only had one tv in the "living area" meaning lying in bed and watching tv would not be possible even if you tilt the tv. Brief encounter with Front Office Manager wasn't so ideal, interrupted me while I was trying to tell him my problem. His personal mobile phone rang twice, and while he said he was going to turn it off, he answered the phone instead while still in my face. Room temperature fluctuates randomly resulting in a dripping air-con vent area, duty manager tried to explain the physics of moisture in a tropical country while leaving my door open. But the problem is I just came back from Patong and away for 4 hours, and just opened the door for like 30seconds. That's some powerful moisture and humidity. The only rational explanation is the temperamental temperature setting that cools the vent and suddenly warms up resulting in the condensation over the vents! All in all, a really disappointing stay which was communicated to several head of departments including their general manager but not a second word and closure even when I checked out of the hotel. And this hotel rate isn't exactly your usual quantum and is considered a luxury property costing ten thousand points for redemption. Gym equipment is deserving to be exhibited in a museum! Rusty equipment and weights, benches had missing wheels. Considering how much they charge a night, at least get some decent new equipment for crying out loud. But it is not without its positive side, platinum breakfast at the Portofino was quite extraordinary. Thai food fusion which were cooked ala minute ala carte from the staff, especially Malliwal. The drinks at Son Ton were fantastic, especially the whole fruit ones - Watermelon, honeydew, pineapple and coconut. Peanuts were also quite different, stir fried with spices and salt. Friend had a cut on his finger and we went to the front desk to get some first aid band aids and we were told they ran out! Like are you serious?!?! In summary, other then it's minor perks I would avoid this property like a plaque! Firstly because of the way it misinterprets your benefits and what you are entitled versus a "nice gesture", management's inability to resolve the matter and lack of follow-up thereafter. Old building, old pool, old equipment and really mass produced environment. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many Stays - Always improving I have stayed at this hotel 3 times over the last year and will be heading there again this February. The hotel continues to evolve as they upgrade it and modernise it without taking away from its already unique charm. The lobby as you enter truly gives you the feel you have entered another time with it's open expanse and flow all the way to the Ocean. The staff are beyond attentive, they are helpful without being intrusive and will try to work with you on any travel, trip or tourist question you have. As for food and beverages, the breakfast is excellent with many choices from around the world and the bar by the beach serves one of the best mojitos. My only complaint is the rooms are a little older and dated, but again in keeping with the charm of the resort. I would recommend it and I expect to stay here many many times again. January 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful is an understatement!!! I can't even begin to describe my disappointment w this property! Facility is old, and service was terrible! Upon arrival, as I was walking toward the elevator, a security looking staff jumped out behind the bush where he was hiding, and looked obviously under influence( either drunk or on something else)! For two days straight, the staff refuse to recognize my platinum status at breakfast! January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with Private Beach It was my first stay in one of starwood hotels. On November 2013, I was offered to attend a workshop which take place in this hotel. Usually workshop’s hotel is more like very efficient hotel with only sufficient room and space, but not this one. It is a large 5 stars hotel which will make you don’t want to attend any workshop when you stay there. The breakfast and lunch is great, combining local, asian, and american menu. There are so many leisure activity you can try, everyday in the afternoon, diving lesson, rock climbing, put put golf, beach volleyball, archery, etc. The place is not in the city, which is great for someone who wants a quite escape like me. The city and “crowded” beach is not too far, only 10 minutes away. The super nice thing is the private beach, again, for quite escape. Meeting room was nice, was used for 70 people seminar, and the coffee break snacks were tasty. Staff were friendly and they solved some of my problem like it didn’t happen. I wil definitely come to this hotel again if I come to Phuket. My advice: Extend your stay if you stay in this hotel for business, ask for room facing pool or beach on 3rd or more level. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Excellent The hotel is very good. Very clear water beach and very private too. There are a lots of activities that you can do. The food was excellent , at Wang Warin Thai restaurant and Ariake Japanese restaurant that i have my dinner there. Staff at the restaurant are very friendly and talkative. But the bad thing is the hotel operator always think that i am a trainee student everytime that i call from my mobile phone for hotel information. April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLY THE BEST Our first overseas holiday with our 3 children was the best holiday ever. There were plenty of activities for two very energetic boys and plenty of pampering for our daughter and my wife. The beach and pools were both first class. The food choices were plentiful and the staff were very understanding with regards to our youngest son having a peanut allergy, he did not starve!! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the service fantastic. We are already thinking about our next trip there. January 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spg CAT 2 at best. No SPG recognition. Having had a very high expectation of this hotel I was greatly disappointed by numerous factors: firstly upon check-in and through out our stay there was no recognition or benefit of being a loyal SPG GOLD member. Upon checking in staff could not find my reservation, I had to provide them with a printout confirmation. Reservation was for a garden or pool view room. As a gold member I am normally offered a room upgrade or at least an enhanced room. In this case I was not even offered a pool view room which is what I had booked. Instead I was allocated a garden view room which was had probably the worst garden view of the resort. If I wanted a better garden view room, not a pool view room, just a better garden view room I would have had to wait at least an hour. I checked into to hotel at normal checkin time. Secondly the rooms are small and outdated. Bathrooms have been renovated but are also small and do not have a bathtub. The room itself needs huge improvement and doesn't offer any value for amount paid. Thirdly, house keeping did not come and make up room when called to. I would definitely not return to this hotel or recommend to anyone. It seems as if this hotel only caters for Russians. Very dissapointed. January 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little dissapointed Driving in, the ground are very nice. Upon arrival it took 20 mins to be seen at check-in. Once we made it to the desk we were told that our room wasn't ready and would be a 20 min wait. We were shown to one of the bar/restaurants and given a complimentary drink. Turned into a 90+min wait. We were grateful to be upgraded to a terrace suite. Great view, massive terrace which was good. Sadly, the room had an ant infestation on 2 of the days during out stay. One strange thing was the tv was hidden behind a doorway in an area described as a lounge, and not visible from the bed. Not an issue for us as we were out everyday. The beach and pool area were good and we didn't have too many issues getting lounge chairs. There are some ladies offering massage and guys water sports on the beach, but I believe they are not hotel employees. They sometimes don't like "no" for an answer when touting for business. The biggest disappointment was being haggled by hotel staff during the stay. This occurred twice. Once by a shopkeeper near the reception area, and once by a staff member in front of the main restaurant. This beauty of this resort is the fact you are away from the hustle and touting of Patong and too find it at the hotel by staff is unacceptable I believe. Overall a great location. The shops and restaurant at the gate also is handy for some supplies. Sadly, we seemed to have one of those stays where things just didn't seem to go smoothly. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice place to stay!! We went to the resort for our honeymoon trip and both of us loved this place. The food was really good and will not burn your pockets. We did miss the baby elephant due to our schedule but would definitely like to return back for more stays. The room service was excellent. The view was also really nice (pool and ocean view). The staff was very polite and courteous. Only downside was that breakfast was more or less similar everyday. Wish there were some more variations. Again this is just my perception. The private beach was very clean and was not crowded. Really nice for people looking some time off from their regular work. :) August 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disappointment I was under the impression that the Le Meridien brand was one of Starwood's luxury lines, but unfortunately I was sorely mistaken. Frayed sheets, old towels, rusty floor drains do not represent a 5- or even 4-star hotel. The room description on the website indicated rooms were recently renovated, which suggests 5 years or more qualifies as recent. Rooms were dark, old and in definitely in need of an upgrade. Service was either very good or very bad. I suggest avoiding the restaurant along the beach. Service in some of the other restaurants was more often than not very good. Food as well was inconsistent, again avoid the restaurant along the beach. Following my experience here, I will think twice before booking a Starwoods hotel again. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a pce of paradise This hotel exceeded all expectations July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort with Lackluster Restaurant Service I really enjoyed this property and its facilities: the pools are great, the private beach is wonderful, the rooms were modern, and spa services were reasonable. Patong Beach is only a short cab ride as well, so it's easy to make it to town for shopping/nightlife but far enough away to be nice and quiet. My only negative (and reason for 4 stars) is lackluster restaurant service. Drinks going unfilled, excessively long wait times, underwhelming food quality. It wasn't uncommon to see someone complaining to the manager each night, which he attributed to short staffing, but after a week here that seemed a bit far-fetched. I would definitely return here but avoid the restaurants. October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A single event that can ruine your holidays We are staying in hotel Le Meridien Phuket since the 17th May. Our booking is for 10 nights. We have decided to share a first feedback in case someone from the hotel managements will feel interested to discuss some points while we are here it is always advised in the management replies. First, the good: Hotel location is just something unbelievable, nice construction, beautiful design, a clear harmony. the swimming pool and the private beach are hardly to be competed by any other resort in Phuket. A very interesting variety of restaurant and snacks point for all tastes. On Arrival, We had no wish to express as the reception staff fulfilled them all in a very professional manner. We were even offered a temporary room to rest until out upgrade to room becomes available 3 hours later Rooms if I m not mistaken have all a sea view, large, clean, a very good housekeeping service. Also here really nothing to add. Second, the not so good: There is a clear difference between the staff knowledge of the resort facilities and also with the English language. not a serious issue but worth to mention (For example we have been informed that TomSom bar takes last food order at 22:30 when it is in fact 00:30) We have been twice to the buffet dinner (Italian, then Thai). Nice and natural products (unlike in some countries in SEA where you have a lot of processed food) however, the Italian Buffet was anything except Italian and the staff maybe needs to put some effort how they serve it to you on your plate in the buffet (It looks more like a plate in a manufacturing company catering place than a 4 stars hotel buffet) Our disappointment so far: We have asked at the reception desk if/where we can rent a motor bike as this is one of the most easy ways to move around Phuket. Reception staff were very professional and even very clear saying that the hotel can not take responsibility as this service will be provided by external people and risk of accident or scam is pretty high in Phuket. A clear answer which we appreciated. The hotel have however a desk close to reception where you can order a transport to nearly anywhere in Phuket this desk is in the hotel premises, and the fare of the car can be paid cash or charged to your room, the cars are labeled ``Le Meridien`` very convenient service and the prices are absolutely reasonable. Now you will ask where is the disappointment... This same desk, offers motorbikes for rental. We asked for one, and they wanted to keep our Passport as Warranty... we had to negotiate hard and explain that we do not feel comfortable that our passport is hold in a drawer in that desk. We finally had to pay 5000 Bath as deposit plus the rental fees. Just curious that the hotel says we don't get involved, and in the same place you are offered this service. More shocking in my opinion is that the passport is requested as deposit, which is absolutely illegal and source of major problems (2 stolen passports Phuket ended boarding in the sadly missing Malaysian airlines flight) Tonight is quiet hot here in Phuket (30c or 31c at night) We decided to have our dinner at the Portofino restaurant that have tables on a terrace right by the pool. We were surprised to be refused to have dinner as my T-Shirt have no sleeves. My partner had the same but the problem was only me apparently as a man. I have explained that it is very hot tonight and that they can maybe make an exception as it was really Hot, I was wearing proper shoes and no shorts, they were only 4 other customers in the restaurant and one was also having a very casual T-Shirt (In fact more casual than mine)The website of the hotel says (Smart Casual which means a neat yet informal attire) INFORMAL. We asked at reception to talk to someone in Charge as there is no one representing SPG all day, and we were informed that the manager is on Holidays and another person came to us saying he is sorry and he booked an Italian restaurant for us (Just booked) like 25 minutes from the hotel by Taxi (Which we also had to pay) This was absolutely unacceptable behaviors, specially at a low season where you would think that 2 more customers in a restaurant that is serving only 4 or 6 people when we reached. The kind of situation that makes you pack and leave for the next 5 starts hotel. We have reported those points directly here to the staff, not a single feedback or even apologies. Best Regards, Y M May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I said I would return I vacationed at this property in May 2012. At the end of my review I said that I would return. I returned to Phuket for a few days in mid November and returned to the Le Meridien Hotel. The property was very well maintained as I had remembered it. The private beach was beautiful and I stayed in the exact room I had in May. I enjoyed the daily breakfast buffet and the variety of good dining choices. This place is wonderful because you can be away from it all and get the sense of being isolated but you can also partake in all of the activities that Phuket has to offer because you're only a short Tuk Tuk ride away. The staff is awesome. i felt as if I were returning home this group made me feel quite welcome. I want to single out two people especially, Mr. Manoup the Front Office manager who remembered me by name, made me feel like this was truly my home away from home. As for the transportation I understand that my buddy Nemo who gave me great tour recommendations has moved on but she has been replaced with equally helpful Aun. In all I have twice had a wonderful time at this property. IT will be definitely be the place I lay my head when I return to Phuket. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holiday resort Stayed 10 nights at the Meridien and it has been a great stay. One of its best assets is its private beach with superb white sands and turquoise waters, always clean. A perfect place to enjoy and relax away from the crowded public beaches around Patong. The hotel is also ideally situated just a few minutes drive away from Patong, therefore you are never far from the action while being at at calm as soon as you go back to the hotel. The hotel has also a full range of facilities and specially enjoyed the spa and the tennis court. Many thanks to the nice tennis coaches for the hours spent playing. Basically, I can only recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Phuket. The only minor drawbacks would be the variety of the breakfast buffet. For a French named hotel we could expect a much bigger variety of breads and cheese... As well as a speed increase on the Internet WiFi October 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible and very dissapointed The hotel is old - not a Le Meridien brand I'm used to seeing in other places in the world (compare to anywhere from San Francisco, CA to Vienna, Austria). The Service is horrible. There was hair in my boyfriend's noodles. The manager refused to apologize, and instead launched an invenstigation by brining the piece of hair to us in a zip lock bag. UNACCEPTABLE. Stay away. January 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you want. We stayed for 11 nights, that's a lot of meals and drinks and every single meal was fantastic. The smiling faces of the staff and everyone there wanting you to have the best time. Excellent location with it's own beach and the largest pool I've ever seen. September 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible is an understatement! This is by far one of the worst hotels I've ever visited, and definitely the worst spg property! As a frequent traveler, and SPG platinum, I was utterly disappointed ! I would simply run out of time, and space if try to list all the problems. Avoid this one!!! January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at Le Meridien Phuket We stayed at this hotel for six nights with my wife and 12 year old daughter. We had a fantastic stay. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Everything was excellent. The food at the restaurants was excellent. The service from the staff impeccable. We will be back and recommend staying here to everyone. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Phuket will return to this Hotel I travel very often on business and have traveled to many places and stayed in many wonderful hotels. This was my first time in Phuket and just spent 6 fantastic days (May 23-29) at this hotel. I was a little concerned prior to arriving as there are some bad reviews, but now we can see that these are simply people being petty and having far too high expectations. I had a wonderful time at the Le Meridien Phuket and found the staff very helpful. The hotel is amazing, a little old, but very well maintained and is beautiful. The service is great everywhere and the beach is incredible, crystal clear water – one of the best beaches I have ever seen. Same goes for the pool areas - beautiful, clean and so huge you feel like you have half the pool to yourself. The food is great, the buffet breakfasts had everything you could want. Upon my arrival I stayed in a garden view room but upgraded to the Deluxe Suite which offered a wonderfully panoramic view of the ocean and the pool. I want to especially thank the Front Office Manager Manop for the great hospitality and responsiveness his efforts made me feel very welcome and at home. I also want to acknowledge and thank Nemo at the Transportation Desk who provided excellent service going above and beyond the call of duty in arranging travel and providing great recommendations for things to do and see that were off the beaten path in Phuket. Hotel management, and more importantly, the entire staff, all deserve recognition for the fine work that they do. Individually and as a team, their smiles, their attitude, and their attention to detail, made my vacation a break which will long be remembered. This hotel presents and interesting dilemma, on the one hand the only drawback to the hotel is that the hotel is very isolated and you have to pay to get into Patong. On the other hand, I really enjoyed the peace and serenity and was elated to not be near a noisier party area. In sum, I and the quietness and wonderful beach outweighs the small costs for getting into town when you want to. Overall, I was extremely happy with my hotel choice and recommend it highly. I will be back later this year! July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I had a pleasant and memorable stay with you. Food and Beverage were fantastic. All activities were excellent. Especially, all talents/staff are perform such a good hospitality since welcome until farewell. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holiday resort Le meridian is a perfect place to unwind and just relax .management at all levels are articulate .will return shortly .great relaxing time September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel great location & friendly staff Le meridian is a great resort hotel, but most importantly its the friendly helpful staff which give it such a high reputation. Whether it be the front deck, the restaurants, the pool & beach or the sporting venues these lovely people are ready to make your stay a true holiday. I would recommend it to all my friends August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An outstanding Thai experience Stayed here on points and must say it really was a wonderful experience. The staff were exceedingly nice. The hotel is beautiful and the private beach is a welcome respite from nearby Patong beach insanity. The room was quite comfortable and the shower was first class. The breakfast buffet is quite good, but beware that the dinner buffet I had was so-so in particular the seafood items were overcooked. The pool here is also quite nice. The one thing they could do better is have faster and more efficient front desk processes. I noticed all guests spent way too much time at the front desk getting simple tasks done. Thankfully the staff is all quite friendly and the desk is quasi-outside with open air so it wasn't too bad. Great location near Patong if you want to go out at night. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Honeymoon Destination Best Honeymoon Destination EVER, everything was perfect, Chai and Rung from Ton Son Restuarant were the best ! Only recomendation is that more Halaal meat be served at Breakfast Buffet. We will definatley be back ASAP. Thank You and WELL DONE !!!!! May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family resort Love waves? Come here! Great exclusive beach with waves. Resort also has huge swimming pool, plenty of restaurants and shops. Try exclusive platinum-only champaign breakfasts at Portofino with seared tuna and more. The only unpleasant experience were annoying mafia-like "vendors" at the beach. Hotel need to do something with this. Also I recommend stop loud music earlier in the evenings, as I could not sleep because of this. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel It is the best places in the area August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>