Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort

  • 29 Soi Karon Nui, Tambon Karon,
  • Amphur Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83100
  • Thailand
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 13 years and older are charged as adults, and an extra person charge per room may apply. Children twelve and under will receive discounted meals at our buffet and stay free with parents using existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel great location & friendly staff Le meridian is a great resort hotel, but most importantly its the friendly helpful staff which give it such a high reputation. Whether it be the front deck, the restaurants, the pool & beach or the sporting venues these lovely people are ready to make your stay a true holiday. I would recommend it to all my friends August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday Lovely resort, friendly staff, restaurants good value because of 25% discount, clean, great pool area with food and beverage service. Great place for a relaxing week August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good experience for family with kids for 11 days We had a very good experience for 11 day at Phuket Le Meriden specially the kids.‎ The stuff were very friendly and so helpful for any request, we had 2 rooms with ‎interconnection, housekeeping is good and tidy room facility is very good, cartoon channels for ‎kids, cattle, 6 free water bottles for each room, bed is so comfortable, view is very nice.‎ A lot of Pools for adult and kids. Private beach which was my target, so it is easy to go to the ‎beach and then the pool, no need to go out for an public beach with transportation it is in your ‎hand and I think this is the only hotel with private beach.‎ Transportation to Patong (nearest downtown) is available by hotel every half hour by shuttle ‎bus or private taxi and cheaper than the tok tok or taxi from town.‎ They have a wonderful kids club free and my 9, 6 and 1.5 years old kids liked it very much, a lot ‎of activities.‎ Restaurants Prices for food and beverage is very much affordable.‎ May be the only disadvantage is there is no Halal food for Muslim you can have only seafood ‎or vegetable pizza for lunch and dinner.‎ Overall our stay at Phuket Le Meriden was very very nice to think if we will go back to Thailand ‎we will go back to the same Hotel.‎ August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okie Staff entered into my room abruptly. Hanged a "Do not disturb" sign outside my door. Was told it had dropped. But as soon as I heard the knock on the door, I shouted out, but the staff had already entered and caused me embarrassment. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel It is the best places in the area August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service got better We check in very late 2am in the morning very tried went to check in desk took a while. When being taken to our room the man watched us all tried carry our bags to our room did not even say can i give you hand unbelievable. And when we got into our room waited for a tip he waited all right. If it were for the staff at the front desk i would even give this resort a lower rating but the service got a lot better. The Concierge was great the food was good but the room for a junior suite i don't know not the greatest. Overall not bad big resort style hotel everything seems to be about 30min to 1 hour by taxi. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great for our family We had a great time here. The food was great, staff were great, pools and beach excellent and the kids had a ball. Great location as it is close to other main attractions on the island yet far enough away to be private and relaxing August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff is unfriendly Hotel staff is unfriendly. They are unsupportive and trying to sell tour and other products to customer. There is zero SPG care by hotel staff. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOP Hotel in Phuket We arrived to Phuket and our driver picked us up and took us to hotel - our room was ready for us with amazing flower petals and welcome gift as it was our anniversary -Staff took very good care of us - Bedding was superior, air conditioning perfect and the hotel was AMAZING. HUGE swimming pool and very private beach with visits from local elephant baby daily. Diving lessons on site with daily excursions with PADI certifications and snorkeling - reasonable transportation to and from local towns - Professional Tennis Instruction excellent. Truly a 5 Plus star hotel. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is too good Hotel is located in very good place for comfort and leisure. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 2nd. Home We have been coming here every year since 2000 , 13 times to be exact. This place is Heaven on Earth, the Staff are immaculate in meeting your needs, this year we had some of our Family with us (future guests) and our 2 young children have been here 12 times.Words really are not in a dictionary to describe this place, but if I had enough money I would live here for the rest of my life. We love coming HOME , can not wait till Sept.2014 . November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a pce of paradise This hotel exceeded all expectations July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Resort This is truly one of the best resorts I have ever stayed in. The facilities were top notch and the staff was super friend. One person in particular that made my stay more enjoyable was the concierge (Nadia) who walked me to my room and gave me a tour of the resort, I think that was above and beyond my expectation. Only down note is that there were not able to honor my late checkout request, first that this ever happen to me at a spg hotel/resort but I completely understood since the resort was fully booked. I will gladly go back. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We visited the resort as part of our honeymoon. Upon arrival we were upgraded (at no extra cost) to a deluxe suit, the junior suit was originally booked. The pictures do not do justice to the resort - it truly is amazing. The private beach really adds that something extra to the experience and we were grateful that our hotel was not in Patong which is way too busy and crowded with people. The food at the restaurants is good, while they are obviously more pricy than what you would pay at a restaurant in Patong for example. Drinks are also quite expensive. Overall we truly enjoyed the experience and will definitely be back! December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Phuket it was just amaising experience with Le Meridien. Best beach in in area! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place for family holidays in Phuket! Accomodation, facilities, food, staff... you will not be desappointed! You will enjoy the most beautiful beach of Phuket! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many Stays - Always improving I have stayed at this hotel 3 times over the last year and will be heading there again this February. The hotel continues to evolve as they upgrade it and modernise it without taking away from its already unique charm. The lobby as you enter truly gives you the feel you have entered another time with it's open expanse and flow all the way to the Ocean. The staff are beyond attentive, they are helpful without being intrusive and will try to work with you on any travel, trip or tourist question you have. As for food and beverages, the breakfast is excellent with many choices from around the world and the bar by the beach serves one of the best mojitos. My only complaint is the rooms are a little older and dated, but again in keeping with the charm of the resort. I would recommend it and I expect to stay here many many times again. January 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very impressed in our stay in Le Meridien the staffs are friendly & helpful! the beach is fantastic, clean, beautiful view, with long shore, the swimming pool is spacious! the food is excellent & with lots variety of choice! kids loves the activities, and the baby elephant makes lots of fun for kids & adults! it is my husband birthday during our stay in the hotel, we felt so warm by hand drawn birthday card & the cake!! we are very impressed by staying in your hotel August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was very nice. Private beach was great. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful is an understatement!!! I can't even begin to describe my disappointment w this property! Facility is old, and service was terrible! Upon arrival, as I was walking toward the elevator, a security looking staff jumped out behind the bush where he was hiding, and looked obviously under influence( either drunk or on something else)! For two days straight, the staff refuse to recognize my platinum status at breakfast! January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Very good view point , clean beach August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location beautiful facility Everything about this hotel was perfect! August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spg CAT 2 at best. No SPG recognition. Having had a very high expectation of this hotel I was greatly disappointed by numerous factors: firstly upon check-in and through out our stay there was no recognition or benefit of being a loyal SPG GOLD member. Upon checking in staff could not find my reservation, I had to provide them with a printout confirmation. Reservation was for a garden or pool view room. As a gold member I am normally offered a room upgrade or at least an enhanced room. In this case I was not even offered a pool view room which is what I had booked. Instead I was allocated a garden view room which was had probably the worst garden view of the resort. If I wanted a better garden view room, not a pool view room, just a better garden view room I would have had to wait at least an hour. I checked into to hotel at normal checkin time. Secondly the rooms are small and outdated. Bathrooms have been renovated but are also small and do not have a bathtub. The room itself needs huge improvement and doesn't offer any value for amount paid. Thirdly, house keeping did not come and make up room when called to. I would definitely not return to this hotel or recommend to anyone. It seems as if this hotel only caters for Russians. Very dissapointed. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Excellent The hotel is very good. Very clear water beach and very private too. There are a lots of activities that you can do. The food was excellent , at Wang Warin Thai restaurant and Ariake Japanese restaurant that i have my dinner there. Staff at the restaurant are very friendly and talkative. But the bad thing is the hotel operator always think that i am a trainee student everytime that i call from my mobile phone for hotel information. April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLY THE BEST Our first overseas holiday with our 3 children was the best holiday ever. There were plenty of activities for two very energetic boys and plenty of pampering for our daughter and my wife. The beach and pools were both first class. The food choices were plentiful and the staff were very understanding with regards to our youngest son having a peanut allergy, he did not starve!! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the service fantastic. We are already thinking about our next trip there. January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel of great quality The hotel was perfect in every area,especially great having private beach and huge pool. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little dissapointed Driving in, the ground are very nice. Upon arrival it took 20 mins to be seen at check-in. Once we made it to the desk we were told that our room wasn't ready and would be a 20 min wait. We were shown to one of the bar/restaurants and given a complimentary drink. Turned into a 90+min wait. We were grateful to be upgraded to a terrace suite. Great view, massive terrace which was good. Sadly, the room had an ant infestation on 2 of the days during out stay. One strange thing was the tv was hidden behind a doorway in an area described as a lounge, and not visible from the bed. Not an issue for us as we were out everyday. The beach and pool area were good and we didn't have too many issues getting lounge chairs. There are some ladies offering massage and guys water sports on the beach, but I believe they are not hotel employees. They sometimes don't like "no" for an answer when touting for business. The biggest disappointment was being haggled by hotel staff during the stay. This occurred twice. Once by a shopkeeper near the reception area, and once by a staff member in front of the main restaurant. This beauty of this resort is the fact you are away from the hustle and touting of Patong and too find it at the hotel by staff is unacceptable I believe. Overall a great location. The shops and restaurant at the gate also is handy for some supplies. Sadly, we seemed to have one of those stays where things just didn't seem to go smoothly. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best resort we have ever stayed in. You cannot fault this resort, it has everything you could possibly want, including excellent staff. We will be coming back again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice place to stay!! We went to the resort for our honeymoon trip and both of us loved this place. The food was really good and will not burn your pockets. We did miss the baby elephant due to our schedule but would definitely like to return back for more stays. The room service was excellent. The view was also really nice (pool and ocean view). The staff was very polite and courteous. Only downside was that breakfast was more or less similar everyday. Wish there were some more variations. Again this is just my perception. The private beach was very clean and was not crowded. Really nice for people looking some time off from their regular work. :) August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Absolutely loved this hotel! When we arrived we were lucky enough to be upgraded to an amazing room with a fantastic pool and ocean view, which was stunning. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The rooms were modern and clean. The facilities were great: stunning pools, beach and other activities such as tennis, golf etc. The buffet breakfast had extensive choice and was really good. Would definitely come back here again. August 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>