The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Anmeldung und Check-in können nur von Personen mit einem Mindestalter von 21 Jahren und gültigem Ausweis durchgeführt werden.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to come back We had to leave a little early because we were worried about the hurricanes, but man, what a great trip. The staff make this place outstanding. They really try hard. The highlight of the entire trip to Hawaii was scheduling a private romantic dinner beachside, which was worth every penny and was the best meal we've ever had. Do yourself a favor and book it. I could find areas that the hotel could improve, the rooms feel a bit dated, the televisions aren't that easy to use (but who cares), the pool food is way overpriced and mediocre, and the service on the terrace during sunset wasn't as good but mainly because it collects a crowd but it is so beautiful it doesn't matter (but I would stick to the sushi on the terrace). All that being said, the stay was freaking wonderful. Just awesome. We will go back for sure and keep my fingers crossed for no hurricanes this time). August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great honeymoon experience We had a wonderful stay at the St. Regis. We got a great suite upgrade for our one night stay and loved the champagne sabering ceremony at sunset. We came back from the pool to a cleaned room and chilled bottle of champagne to toast our honeymoon. Wonderful trip! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Babymoon This was our second time staying at this wonderful hotel. My husband and I great stay. We really appreciated all of the special attention we receied from staff. In particular, the butler staff was fantastic (we loved Aynsley!). In genral the staff did a great job of making us feel special while we celebrated our babymoon. The only slight (and I mean slight) complaints are the the cleaning service in our room was inconsistent and I wish there was broader menu selection at the St Regis Bar as well Kauai grill. Other than that, we had great golf, spa, dinning and overall stay experince. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from the entire staff Excellent service the and attention to detail at all levels. We ended our "babymoon" with two nights at this property and every St Regis staff member made an extra effort to see that my wife was comfortable and taken care of. Warm and welcoming environment from start to finish. Thank you! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great People!!! We Came for 4 nights and stayed for 8! The staff at St. Regis is beyond Comparison. Everyone at the St. Regis treated us like family. This has quickly become our first choice to Stay when visiting Hawaii. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort for an Anniversary! My wife and I live on Kauai and I work at another high end resort on Kauai. We went to the St. Regis to celebrate our anniversary and we are so happy we did. From the arrival to our departure, everything was perfect. The staff showed that they cared and took pride in what they did from the saber champagne nightly event to the dinning at Kauai Grill or relaxing poolside or the pampering we had at the spa. We spent three nights and four days that we will not forget. Congratulations on a job very well done! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 25th Wedding Anniversary The service, beautiful room, and dinner at the Kauai Grill far exceeded our expectations. I let the hotel know in advance that my wife and I were celebrating our 25th anniversary, and every staff member we encountered congratulated us and added something extra special to our experience. It was a stay my wife says she will never forget! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location Location!!! Beautiful private beach and snorkeling Ocean view rooms are the best Sunsets on the beach, need I say more staff was very attentive and friendly Grounds and pools were exceptional Waterfalls and mountain views Sums it all up :) July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort on the island Hotel is paradise. Rooms are so quiet and beds are amazing. Staff is wonderful. Pool is beautiful. Food prices were a little high. Tapas dinner by the pool was pricey yet portions were too small. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional place St Regis Princeville has everything - location, beauty, top notch service and incredible facilities. The ocean view from our room was breathtaking. Dining at the terrace each morning a joy. The beach and pool are spectacular. The Kauai Grille delivered with a grand dinner. We also golfed both Prince and Makai which were awesome. The spa completed our stay, which was excellent. If you are thinking about Kauai for a special occasion - there is no other better hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dont try to valet with a locals car... Bags took 2 hours to be delivered from bell hop..the MOD was quick to respond and professional.. SPG perks were nice and appropriate. We stayed with a friend for a few days during our trip and borrowed their car, which was a mistake. Every time we pulled up the valet wouldn't come to our car, inquired what we were doing there and who we were. One night I left the car there and walked to the room, forcing them to park it. When we would pull the car from valet the wait was very long and guests that came after us got their cars first.. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely a 5 star hotel. Service was impeccable!!! It took us 15 years to return to Kauai. Staying at St. Regis Hotel made our vacation an experience to remember. The Cafe was so convenient if a guest did not feel like having a full breakfast. The room coffee was excellent -- just like the Italian coffee I have at home. The staff service was impeccable. Our room was upgraded to Ocean View and we were delighted to see a rainbow and a double rainbow right in front of our room, you could almost touch it! It was a beautiful experience. I wouldn't mind returning to Kauai and staying at St. Regis Hotel again. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view; attentive and professional staff Premiere north shore location w/ a beautiful view of Hanalei Bay. Staff was very attentive and professional. Plans had to be curtailed because of impending hurricane and hotel was very accommodating even though we had prepaid for our stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and luxury details Hotel facilities were very nice and stylish. Rooms were elegant and comfortable. My only comment regards dressing codes: we read that especially at night there were certain basic dressing codes (essentially smart/elegant casual, no shorts/T-shirts or beach footwear) required at the common areas of the Hotel (bar, restaurant) and we found that logical. However, we observed many guests were simply not following such rules and nobody was reminding them to. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trip We spent 5 nights at the St. Regis and had an amazing time. Location is really great - isolated and quiet (no other large resorts sharing the beach), nice little beach directly in front of pool with good set-up, and other largest, quieter beaches a short drive away. Cute little town about 5-10 minutes by car as well - a bit touristy in spots, but not as bad as most others and had some of the better dining options we found during our trip. Staff was particularly great. Extremely helpful and friendly at all levels. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location and service I have stayed at this property three times and have had consistently excellent experiences. From the time you arrive and are greeted by the valet (Matt escorted me to reception and waited with me), until you check out and receive directions, bottles of water, etc., you feel that you are in caring, professional hands. The location and its views are the best on the island. I've stayed in both the junior suite and the ocean view room (after booking the mountain category) and have loved the views, decor and amenities. The view from the bathroom in the junior suite is worth the price of the upgrade. Unless you want to hear noise from people at the pool, I would advise against staying in the first building. Also, the views from the buildings further back are better. The food and drinks are pricey, but the St. Regis now offers a small gourmet grocery, so it's possible to supplement those pricey meals with deli meats, cheeses, crackers and other reasonably priced items from the grocery. Noah, who serves guests at the pool, is one of the friendliest servers and has a gift for remembering repeat guests, as do the personable pool bartenders, Django and Donovan. My only complaint is that the gym doesn't have a view. If you are into snorkeling or surfing, it's best to time your trip accordingly. The north shore has high surf from Nov-Apr (good for surfing but not snorkeling) and is relatively flat from May-Oct). The south shore has reverse conditions. May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The St. Regis Everyone who asked me where I was staying on Kauai and heard that I was at the St Regis said that it was the best. Know what? It is the best. Beautiful room with an ocean view; beautiful pool; beautiful beach; excellent food. I will come back to the St. Regis every time I come back to Hawaii. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible location, superb service For my wife and I, Princeville is our favorite location in Hawaii after visiting four islands. The St Regis has a microclimate that has broad diversity and the terrain is breath-taking. Ocean view suites are superb, but expensive. That said, it was worth the investment from our perspective. Service is end to end and personal. Food is good, but we enjoyed eating at a number of solid north Kauai restaurants. While the beach is marginal relative to other resorts, it was still functional. Too much silt in the shallows and the coral knobs start just a few yards from the beach. The pool setting is above average. I like the lobby design but it was freezing cold, all the time. Again, we'll probably go back next year because it is so beautiful. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Kauai. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kauai Grill closed - really left us in a bind We visited in late May and I had all of our dinner reservations made weeks in advance. On May 31, we were scheduled to eat at Kauai Grill and we saved this restaurant for our final night. No one ever told us, but on the day of our reservation I did notice a small sign saying that the restaurant was closed and to go to the restaurant by the pool. That reataurant was no comparison. The menu was very small and had very limited gluten free options. The waiter told us it would take 45 minutes to get us wine from the proper wine list. We left but had a very hard time getting another reservation and the staff was very unhelpful and unapologetic. Very disappointing way to end our vacation. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like royalty at St. Regis We stayed at The St. Regis for our 10 year anniversary, and LOVED it. The staff treats you like royalty from the moment you pull up. It is a big resort and never felt crowded. The pool staff was very attentive, walks you to chairs (plenty of chairs anytime of day) and will find you an umbrella at the pool and even puts towels on your chair for you. They bring water, and little treats around like pineapple or juice. Great drink and food menu at pool too. The pool area is beautiful with a great view of the mountains! The beach is nice too. There is coral, but plenty of room for swimming with no coral. I enjoyed getting in the ocean and had no problems swimming around. The resort is close to Hanalei that had great shops and restaurants. We ate at the Terrace and had a nice meal and also watched the sunset at the bar which was beautiful and once again not too crowded to enjoy. Valet staff was fast and helpful, check-in and out was quick and easy, room was comfy and housekeeping staff did a wonderful job and did a turn-down service with water and chocolate. I wouldn't change a thing! August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very rude and unaccomodating I cannot actually judge Room Comfort, Cleanliness, and Facilities as we never ended up staying at this hotel. I am writing this review based on my experience as a Platinum member making reservations for his honeymoon. We booked the St. Regis on cash $$ months in advance, applied Suite Night upgrade awards, AND let the hotel know well in advance that this was our honeymoon. Several suites were available for booking about a week prior to our stay and there was no suggestion from the hotel contact (Mrs. Makana Bacon) that the upgrades wouldn't pass. I then reached out to the hotel a few days prior to our stay to inquire about the upgrade but was told that "Starwood handles that" - which in my experience isn't all that true. The day before our arrival, our suite upgrade request was denied. I asked to cancel the stay (wanting to stay at the Westin sister property instead) but was told by Mrs. Bacon: "I will not be canceling your reservation without penalty should you decide to stay elsewhere, however I would be happy to guarantee a complimentary upgrade to our starting Ocean View room category without a balcony for your stay." Since there is no second honeymoon, I regrettably lost my cool a bit and - all of the sudden - it became possible to cancel without penalty. That is decisively not how a St. Regis property should treat SPG Platinum members. I've stayed at St. Regis properties in Atlanta and Park City, UT. The service was excellent at both properties. Mrs. Bacon did not live up to this standard at all - she was very rude and unprofessional. Very, very disappointing. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Resort We enjoyed a fabulous stay celebrating our 25th Anniversary at the St Regis. This was our third stay at this resort over the past 16 years. The St Regis improvements to the property are stunning. We are Starwood Platinum members. The resort was decorated lovely for the holidays. Very elegant holiday lights and trees throughout the lobby. Service was much improved from our last stay in Nov of 2009 right after their reopening as a St Regis. They always referred to us by name and everyone was very pleasant on this visit. We did not encounter a single problem during our stay. We were upgraded to an oceanfront view and received a bottle of champagne in our room for our anniversary. Our suite was spacious and we enjoyed being able to spread out. The suite furnishings are all very nice and simple. It was so relaxing to sip wine and watch the sunset from our room. The pool area is simply gorgeous and its views of the Napali Coast are heavenly. Certainly one the most beautiful pool spots we have ever enjoyed. We experienced excellent service at the pool with Noah and Shannen. We had a fabulous fresh fish sandwich each day. Shannen also provided excellent service at dinner at the Nali Kai Nights which serves Tapas at the pool area. Wonderful spot for a relaxing sunset dinner and drinks. Food was excellent. The hummus was fantastic! We enjoyed the Makana Terrace Cafe for breakfast each day which has fabulous views as well. Food was excellent here as well. The made to order pancakes were to die for as you could choose among 10 or so toppings from fruits to nuts. The Holiday Seafood feast on Christmas Day was beautiful with a great selection of tasty seafoods. The desserts were outstanding. I enjoyed the spa which is very posh. The spa relaxation area is wonderful with a water feature and tea and cookies. My spa technician did a great job, excellent spa all around. My husband enjoyed the beautiful Makai course. It was recently refurbished and in wonderful shape. Very scenic with several ocean view holes. We received a wonderful gift in our room on Christmas Eve which included a jazz cd, bottle of wine, professional wine opener and local scene note cards. What a lovely surprise! We had a fantastic, restful and relaxing Anniversary celebration at the St Regis. Wonderful memories. We will certainly return. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The St Regis Kauai is an awesome experience. My husband and I were guest at the St Regis in Kauai, June 21-28, 2014. It was a fabulous experience. The facility is beautiful. The pictures don't do it justice. The staff was wonderful. They were always kind and helpful. Great spa experience. Restaurants were fantastic. Cant wait to visit again!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting only tarnished by front desk personnel Allow me to preface the review with the fact that I made the reservations nearly two months beforehand. I stay in spg properties often, the full slate from basic to luxury, and my platinum status is always recognized. Not here, on the most significant trip of my life, my honeymoon. The only thing that I was given for over 115 nights of patronage this year alone was a discounted breakfast buffet and the slower of two internet connections. My SPG ambassador called ahead on multiple occasions, with two months forewarning, and the only thing I got was a partial oceans view. The setting is ideal, the facilities pristine, and the food delicious. Exorbitant cost is to be expected in Hawaii, but $30 for parking is ridiculous. Stay here for the wonderful views, but do not expect them to behave as if they are an SPG property. If you call them on this point, you can expect a snotty response from a curt front desk attendant. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel customer service What definitely sets the St. Regis Princeville apart is the service. From the moment you make your reservation, the concierge contacts you directly to ensure that your stay is perfect. It was our first time on the island, and guest services was able to help coordinate a perfect itinerary for the entire stay, including paddleboard lessons at Hanalei Bay, dinner reservations at the Kauai grill, and hiking and snorkeling recommendations on the island. We upgraded to the junior suite which came with butler service, and we were extremely pleased with the experience. Overall, the entire hotel staff was very professional, courteous, and friendly. I would not hesitate to book another stay here in the future. February 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good, but tired This St. Regis is a good property with a great location. but it is tired and not up to normal St. Regis standards. Service is poor, food is so so, and the facilities are old. The location is the best part and is the main reason to stay. Overall, I would give it 2 stars, for a property at this level. June 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Setting We have been staying at this hotel for years. The rooms are getting a little tired. The carpet needs replacing, and the doors on the veranda rooms need some work . The staff is very attentive, and tries to fix the problems, but there is only so much they can do. You can't beat the view and setting. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary vacation spot We have stayed at the Four Seasons in Maui and Punta Mita but the St Regis was by far more lovely and more beautiful. They have an extensive staff that is really earnest about wanting to attend to your needs, but not in a bad way....they are friendly and available. The food was delicious (although quite expensive, which is true all over the north shore of Kauai). The room was spacious and well appointed. We stayed in 1019 and I would highly recommend it. We had a beautiful view of the mountains, and a partial view of the water, plus we had a spacious lanai outside our room so in the morning we could sit outside and gaze at the mountains. The pictures on the website don't even start to explain how gorgeous the hotel is. The beach is calm and very swimmable. We found the snorkeling to be as good at this little beach as it is at Tunnels or Hideaway. The pool is quite large and never seemed crowded. Really, I could not find one thing about this hotel that was less than perfect. We plan to return again next year! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Resort We stayed went to the St. Regis in Princeville for 7 nights to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. It is an outstanding resort with great service and facilities. We had a beautiful junior ocean suite -everything was great from the day we checked in until the day we checked out. We ate breakfast every day in the Makana Terrace – great views ,excellent food, very good service. We had dinner twice in the Kauai Grill- an upscale steakhouse with excellent food. We spent a lot of time in the pool and on the beach. It never seems crowded and was very well laid out. Special thanks to the excellent valet personnel, concierge staff, Richard and Margaret in the Makana Terrace. The St. Regis bar was a great area to watch the sunset and have a drink before or after dinner, highly recommend! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation We visited the St. Regis as part of our honeymoon and it was far and away our favorite hotel of the two week vacation. From check in to check out, everything exceeding our expectations. Every member of the staff was helpful, friendly, and courteous. I also appreciated that they all still had individual personality and didn't talk like hotel robots. Our room was perfect and the premium, deluxe ocean view was as advertised. We had a wonderful dinner at the Kauai Grill and service at the restaurant, down by the pool, and in the room was always impeccable. January 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>