The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 502 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful sunsets, great snorkeling! We just departed the St. Regis and I must say they went above and beyond to make our 8 day vacation in paradise a memorable one. The staff was excellent and accommodating. Food was superb! Valet guys were so helpful as well as the pool guys! Concierge scheduled all of our activities for the week and we enjoyed every one of them. We can't wait to tell our friends about the St.Regis and the beautiful island of Kauai! Mahala and we hope to see you again soon! June 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wasn't for us Hotel views were great, but standard rooms seemed run down - old carpet. Definitely not worth the price point for regular rooms. We had the suite life promotion, still didn't seem worth the value. Biggest issue was the beach was overrun with kids and random people. If it had just been people from the hotel - it would have been okay - but they bused people in from the Westin and people came from all over to rent a beach chair. Definitely did not feel exclusive. Also food was pretty bad. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful photos The hotel has a beautiful backdrop of hanalei bay and the mountains. Our family had a wonderful time relaxing at the hotel and enjoyed the amenities. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Views Hotel was amazing everything was perfect from staff to location.. Kauai Grill was very good but not as good as last time I was there...Our biggest complaint is the showers the hand shower has very low water pressure and front desk said it was because of the amount of people there and I thought ok maybe but on the last day I had to shower at 4am to catch a flight and the water pressure was no different that is the only thing they need to fix. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valentine Dinner at the Makana Terrace On Valentine's day my wife and I along with another couple (we were all staying at the Westin Princeville) had reservations for a beautiful sunset dinner at the Makana Terrace. We were all very excited for dinner as we had heard nothing but outstanding reviews. Unfortunately 3 of the 4 were extremely disappointed with the meal. On the bright side, the Pre-fix Valentine Dinner was given very high marks...the courses with the appropriate wine pairings was a perfect match. The other 3 serves were not. 2 of us had the Surf and Turf...the Lobster was cold and butter appeared to start to solidify. The filet was very good, but once again luke warm at best. The forth person in the party had the short ribs...while somewhat flavorful, again the issue was with the temperature. Vegetables came out extremely the point that you actually couldn't eat. We also expected to have a few celebrator drinks with dinner, however, after the first round we decided to stay with water. The drinks while looking creative, did not hit the mark. As frequent SPG property visitors, this just did not meet our expectations. On the positive side, the wait staff was very good...hat's off to Jenny who did a great job taking care of us....I wish the kitchen would have done the same. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting Wonderful hotel and facilities January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Our stay at the St. Regis in Princeville was wonderful. The staff was warm, helpful and attentive. The hotel is beautiful, the pool and beach great. Sean at the front desk was wonderful! Thank you for an amazing vacation on your beautiful island! January 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by An unusual experience The hotel and the views are absolutely spectacular. The pool, pool restaurant, and hotel lobby bar were very nice as well. However, 2 or 3 major problems with this property. Firstly, the main restaurant, Makana, was a disaster. Lunch was almost a two hour wait for cold and inedible club sandwiches. Manager fixed the bill but couldnt care less about the experience. Service and food were equally mixed at breakfast. A big disappointment. Second big problem was transportation- hotel is less than half a mile from golf course and a mile from a sister Westin. No shuttle service exists and the hotel forces use of taxis to nearby locations. Westin shuttle drops off Westin guests but left my boys at the golf course in the rain. Overall, a spectacular setting with very mixed quality service. December 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is spotty, and property needs a refresh The Princeville St. Regis is definitely resting on its laurels/location. The service from the butlers was excellent, but the remainder of the staff seemed clueless or checked out most of the time. Never rude, and glad to help if asked, but never proactive. Maid service was definitely lacking on our floor, and the furnishings (even in their nicer "Prince Suites") could use an serious update to be considered "St Regis quality." I happened to be there for a honeymoon stay, and was basically embarrassed on behalf of the hotel staff for their missteps and errors - with a few notable, great exceptions (by the butlers, who again were great.) For the premium price of the hotel, it's definitely lacking that St Regis level of service and luxury. The pool is also pretty 'meh' compared to the others on the island and often crawling with kids since this seems to be a place where business travelers spend their SPG points on family vacations. The on-site restaurant is excellent, however, and I'd recommend going there even if you're staying at another property. The staff at the restaurant is very attentive and knows their work well - they were also very friendly, though we were there on a relatively quiet evening. The property is also a bit remote unless golf is your one true love. It's not a fault of the hotel, but anyone thinking of staying should be aware. You'll definitely need a car, and give yourself 20min to drive into town for any errand that can't be accomplished by the hotel staff. If you can find a great rate and don't have any specific expectations of St Regis service, then you might like this place for a day or so, but most people are probably better off trying the restaurant and then heading back to the south side of the island. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the finest resorts From when we first entered the lobby to when we entered our room, everything was luxury to the finest degree. The bed was the most comfortable one I've ever slept in. The views from the room and the resort were truly breathtaking. The breakfast buffet selection was okay. Overall, I'm glad I spent a night at St Regis. I will never forget the experience. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing view We stayed at the St Regis 3 years ago for our honeymoon and have returned for each anniversary. Access to Waimea Canyon and winter boat tours is better from the south shore and there are more dining options there, so we like to split our trip with 4 nights in Po'ipu and 3 nights at the St Regis. The view across Hanalei Bay is incredible; it makes the ocean view from other hotel rooms seem boring. We enjoy the sunset ritual and having a cocktail on the patio of the St. Regis Bar. The valet car guys are friendly and provide excellent service. The breakfast buffet on the Terrace is one of our favorite traditions. There is a good selection, it's convenient, and the view is amazing. The bar/grill at the pool is always fun for a cocktail and lunch. Unfortunately, the Kauai Grill always seems to disappoint. We've always done a regular and vegetarian tasting menu on our anniversary nights. The manager/sommelier provided some explanation for one wine pairing. The waiter "explained" the others, but he wasn't very knowledgeable. Dishes that should be served hot were barely warm. The regular and veg tasting menus used to have the same dishes and wines with protein subs, but only the soup and dessert courses were the same this time. I don't think we'll be back. The north shore needs at least one fine dining restaurant. Kauai Grill has fine dining prices ($340 for dinner for 2 tasting menus + wine), but it isn't the world class fine dining experience we expect. The St Regis is the most luxurious and expensive hotels on one of the most expensive islands. This leads to high expectations for the overall experience - rooms, service, dining, spa, pool, etc. The St Regis mostly meets or exceeds our expectations. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay We arrived for last 3 days of our honeymoon and we were greeted by a very enthusiastic gentleman who provided us with leis and told us what the history behind it. That really made our stay more romantic and just simply nicer than anywhere else. Overall the stay was amazing, service was great, food was fantastic, the beach and pool areas were super nice and clean. We are definitely going to go back. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great place to stay in Kauai. All the staff is tremendously helpful and on their game. Hotel may be considered "far" from the rest of the island, but the north side is where you want to stay. Super chill and nice up north! Definitely book here if you are considering Kauai. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Additional Review Overall, the property was amazing and our stay was wonderful. The service was great, particularly the staff attending to the obtaining of vehicles. I would be highly likely to recommend the property to others and stay again. A few points only intended to help you: -The main hot tub which is the 1 hot tub with a view was closed down for service on a beautiful morning with several guests looking to use it. Upon asking it seemed it might already be fixed but maintenance hadn't yet cleared the communication to the pool staff. -Although its understandable to keep rooms completely dry in this climate, we did notice stains on the carpet and ceiling, as well as some mold in the bathroom shower ceiling. -Although we realize this is a high-end property, when you pay a premium to stay, it seems high to charge 30/night for parking. I also think that this 30/night was 'slipped in' and not made 100$ transparent. At least not to me when I booked the room. -Again, although I realize this is a high end property, it also seemed a bit steep to charge for yoga classes. Shouldn't those be provided to guests at no charge? Also, only offering 2 classes per week seemed slim for a resort like this compared to its competitors. Thank you very much Anne Hartgerink November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had great service The service of the St. Regis Princeville resort was bar none. They were attentive, friendly and went above and beyond to help my husband and I plan a weeks worth of activities around the island. The views and pool/beach were spectacular and provided the perfect combination of peaceful relaxation without feeling isolated. Some of the rooms decor are a little outdated and there aren't many balconies on the premise but it is still a hotel I would recommend to anyone and everyone! October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. The hotel is quite lavish with a tropical and classic decor. The employees are very friendly and helpful. We were able to watch the sunsets from our lanai. It was very relaxing. If I could make one suggestion- have wheelchairs available for those who need it. Everything is spread out. Beautiful but hard to maneuver if you have mobility issues. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel This hotel is great for relaxing. The staff is above excellent and everyone is very helpful! October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We went to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary. It was by far the experience of a lifetime. We had a great stay and the staff was so welcoming. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View and Beds The location and beds were great but found the room to be outdated, food was not great especially for our function. Thought dinner was an appetizer! Could not get housekeeping the first day and every day after that we had to call for coffee, or coffee cups or supplies as they were never once, replenished as they should be. Way overpriced hotel for the service and amenities. I would give this hotel no more than a four star. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is fabulous Not only is this Hotel in one of the most beautiful locations in the world, the service is excellent, the food is excellent the rooms & grounds are comfortable as well as well kept. If you're looking for a fun, relaxing and romantic place this is the place for you!! October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You'll LOVE the BEDS here! St. Regis surpassed all our expectations. Beautiful hotel, amazing and friendly staff, and the best part of our stay and not wanting to leave was the beds in the rooms. It was the most comfortable bed we've ever been on. Our children even loved it. We all had amazing sleep during our stay. We can't wait to return again! October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous Location but hotel is in desperate need of remodel Considering this is a St. Regis, I was shocked by the condition of the hotel, the bland furnishings throughout the resort and the food was honestly just terrible. I realize Kauai is not particularly known for their food, but when you are staying at a luxury resort I would expect the food to be up to par with the resorts reputation and brand. The service was also spotty, not incredibly polished. In fact, the pool servers and pool bar and grill had some of the best servers we encountered the entire stay. Jessica at the pool was a dream. Just the sweetest, most helpful and on-point employee we encountered the whole time. LOVED her. The gyms were nice, the complimentary water was great. The parking situation was annoying, with no self parking available. The rooms are so outdated and why when you have an ocean front resort do the rooms not have balconies?!!! That is crazy. And the Wi-Fi...the fact it is free in the rooms but not anywhere else in hotel is ridiculous. If you are already paying a pretty penny to stay there, $30 to park each day and then $22 for hit me as nickel and diming the guest. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Most rooms have no balconies When I travel to Hawaii I want to sit on my balcony and look at the ocean. Cant do that here. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 21st Anniversary In Heaven We were overwhelmed by the beauty and luxurious atmosphere, accommodations, friendly personalized service catering to our every need. and by the genuine personalities that went along with those who served and assisted us. Your staff is the reason we will return. They were magnificent. Cary and Rosie September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis deserves 5 bright stars! The attention to details, courteous staff, comfort of the rooms, and overall elegance makes the St. Regis a wonderful place to stay. Wish we could stay in a hotel like the St. Regis every time we travel. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent - as usueal another wonderful stay at one of our favorite places - fantastic location, attentive but unobtrusive staff. Our 3rd stay and making plans for the 4th! September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The greatest hotel in Kauai I have checked out the few good hotels in Kauai and this is the best of them. It is a bit on the high side of prices, but well worth it. September 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The hotel room was very nice. I did notice a dripping of water on the ceiling around the air conditioning vent with a little black mold around this vent. This is the only problem noticed that needed to be addressed. I do not think this was a health hazard because of the short time we were in the room, but this does need to be checked out. The food at the pool area needs to be a little more spicy. I did ask for a little more seasoning on my food and it was definitely much better. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect honeymoon resort Got really great services all around. The restaurants were overall good but we were expecting a bit more considering everything else was so good. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Hotel has seen better times. Great location and spectacular views. OK beach (a lot of rocks when entering the ocean). We liked the pool area better. Breakfast food buffet quality is average, dinner in room and at the Kauai Grill was below expectations. Best food was available at the St. Regis bar and the pool, especially during tapas evenings. Room had an odd, humid smell, and furniture is a bit dated. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We had laundry done, specially asked to have items folded only, to get them back on hangers. Asked to have them folded and they were more or less stuffed in a box. We had to iron all the shirts ourselves. September 8, 2014
  • 2015-10-09T05:39:17.298-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_502, tr_502
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>