セントレジス・プリンスヴィルリゾート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96722
  • ハワイ,
  • カウアイ
  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • マップ
 

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ご宿泊とチェックインは、有効な身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様のみに限定させていただきます。

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 479 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very rude and unaccomodating I cannot actually judge Room Comfort, Cleanliness, and Facilities as we never ended up staying at this hotel. I am writing this review based on my experience as a Platinum member making reservations for his honeymoon. We booked the St. Regis on cash $$ months in advance, applied Suite Night upgrade awards, AND let the hotel know well in advance that this was our honeymoon. Several suites were available for booking about a week prior to our stay and there was no suggestion from the hotel contact (Mrs. Makana Bacon) that the upgrades wouldn't pass. I then reached out to the hotel a few days prior to our stay to inquire about the upgrade but was told that "Starwood handles that" - which in my experience isn't all that true. The day before our arrival, our suite upgrade request was denied. I asked to cancel the stay (wanting to stay at the Westin sister property instead) but was told by Mrs. Bacon: "I will not be canceling your reservation without penalty should you decide to stay elsewhere, however I would be happy to guarantee a complimentary upgrade to our starting Ocean View room category without a balcony for your stay." Since there is no second honeymoon, I regrettably lost my cool a bit and - all of the sudden - it became possible to cancel without penalty. That is decisively not how a St. Regis property should treat SPG Platinum members. I've stayed at St. Regis properties in Atlanta and Park City, UT. The service was excellent at both properties. Mrs. Bacon did not live up to this standard at all - she was very rude and unprofessional. Very, very disappointing. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 21st Anniversary In Heaven We were overwhelmed by the beauty and luxurious atmosphere, accommodations, friendly personalized service catering to our every need. and by the genuine personalities that went along with those who served and assisted us. Your staff is the reason we will return. They were magnificent. Cary and Rosie September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST Starwood Hotel in USA? We spent 5 nights at the hotel on SPG award end of June, 2011. This was a great use of 88K SPG points (extra 2K per night for upgraded rooms since standard rooms were not available). As SPG Plat member, I was upgraded to a Jr Suite with view of Wai'aleale, Hanalei Bay and Bali Hai (Napoli Coast). This is one hotel where the view is worth the money, since the view is the best of any SPG property (perhaps St. Regis Bora Bora is better, so I've heard). The Butler Service with morning coffee was excellent. As Plat, I was upgraded to a Jr Suite with view of Wai'aleale, Hanalei Bay and Bali Hai. This is one hotel where the view is worth money, since the view is the best of any SPG property (perhaps St. Regis Bora Bora is better, but I'm not experienced it). We arrived at the hote after 10 PM. When we were escorted to our suite, a rollaway bed was already made up for my 15 yr old daughter, great service. There was no charge for the roll away bed. The Butler Service with morning coffee was excellent. Valet parking was $20 per night. However the service was excellent and this resort did not have a resort fee, so $20 is actually a bargain. There was a manager's reception for selected guests (Plat, guests in suites, anniversary) with wine (Simi Alexander Valley Cab, quite decent) and light hors d'oeuvres. The GM, Milton Sgarbi, and his management team mingled with the guests and solicited their comments about the hotel. He explained the approach taken on the design of the renovated hotel blending European luxury with Hawaiian tropical essence. The owners spared no expense in the $100M renovation. The GM definitely has a long term view of the future of the hotel. This weekly manager's reception started in May. Kauai Grill is expensive, but well worth the splurge. We all ordered the tasting menu one night. Everyone of the courses is excellent, worthy of Michelin star. Compared to restaurants in Paris, it's reasonable. The level of service was very high and everyone had a positive attitute. One bar server commmented that anyone having a bad day just needs to go to the 11th floor, opend the windows and take in the scenery. I would highly recommend this resort without reservation. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Resort We enjoyed a fabulous stay celebrating our 25th Anniversary at the St Regis. This was our third stay at this resort over the past 16 years. The St Regis improvements to the property are stunning. We are Starwood Platinum members. The resort was decorated lovely for the holidays. Very elegant holiday lights and trees throughout the lobby. Service was much improved from our last stay in Nov of 2009 right after their reopening as a St Regis. They always referred to us by name and everyone was very pleasant on this visit. We did not encounter a single problem during our stay. We were upgraded to an oceanfront view and received a bottle of champagne in our room for our anniversary. Our suite was spacious and we enjoyed being able to spread out. The suite furnishings are all very nice and simple. It was so relaxing to sip wine and watch the sunset from our room. The pool area is simply gorgeous and its views of the Napali Coast are heavenly. Certainly one the most beautiful pool spots we have ever enjoyed. We experienced excellent service at the pool with Noah and Shannen. We had a fabulous fresh fish sandwich each day. Shannen also provided excellent service at dinner at the Nali Kai Nights which serves Tapas at the pool area. Wonderful spot for a relaxing sunset dinner and drinks. Food was excellent. The hummus was fantastic! We enjoyed the Makana Terrace Cafe for breakfast each day which has fabulous views as well. Food was excellent here as well. The made to order pancakes were to die for as you could choose among 10 or so toppings from fruits to nuts. The Holiday Seafood feast on Christmas Day was beautiful with a great selection of tasty seafoods. The desserts were outstanding. I enjoyed the spa which is very posh. The spa relaxation area is wonderful with a water feature and tea and cookies. My spa technician did a great job, excellent spa all around. My husband enjoyed the beautiful Makai course. It was recently refurbished and in wonderful shape. Very scenic with several ocean view holes. We received a wonderful gift in our room on Christmas Eve which included a jazz cd, bottle of wine, professional wine opener and local scene note cards. What a lovely surprise! We had a fantastic, restful and relaxing Anniversary celebration at the St Regis. Wonderful memories. We will certainly return. January 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View and Beds The location and beds were great but found the room to be outdated, food was not great especially for our function. Thought dinner was an appetizer! Could not get housekeeping the first day and every day after that we had to call for coffee, or coffee cups or supplies as they were never once, replenished as they should be. Way overpriced hotel for the service and amenities. I would give this hotel no more than a four star. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting only tarnished by front desk personnel Allow me to preface the review with the fact that I made the reservations nearly two months beforehand. I stay in spg properties often, the full slate from basic to luxury, and my platinum status is always recognized. Not here, on the most significant trip of my life, my honeymoon. The only thing that I was given for over 115 nights of patronage this year alone was a discounted breakfast buffet and the slower of two internet connections. My SPG ambassador called ahead on multiple occasions, with two months forewarning, and the only thing I got was a partial oceans view. The setting is ideal, the facilities pristine, and the food delicious. Exorbitant cost is to be expected in Hawaii, but $30 for parking is ridiculous. Stay here for the wonderful views, but do not expect them to behave as if they are an SPG property. If you call them on this point, you can expect a snotty response from a curt front desk attendant. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel customer service What definitely sets the St. Regis Princeville apart is the service. From the moment you make your reservation, the concierge contacts you directly to ensure that your stay is perfect. It was our first time on the island, and guest services was able to help coordinate a perfect itinerary for the entire stay, including paddleboard lessons at Hanalei Bay, dinner reservations at the Kauai grill, and hiking and snorkeling recommendations on the island. We upgraded to the junior suite which came with butler service, and we were extremely pleased with the experience. Overall, the entire hotel staff was very professional, courteous, and friendly. I would not hesitate to book another stay here in the future. February 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The greatest hotel in Kauai I have checked out the few good hotels in Kauai and this is the best of them. It is a bit on the high side of prices, but well worth it. September 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good, but tired This St. Regis is a good property with a great location. but it is tired and not up to normal St. Regis standards. Service is poor, food is so so, and the facilities are old. The location is the best part and is the main reason to stay. Overall, I would give it 2 stars, for a property at this level. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel This hotel is great for relaxing. The staff is above excellent and everyone is very helpful! October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We went to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary. It was by far the experience of a lifetime. We had a great stay and the staff was so welcoming. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No upgrade for platinum members I have stayed at the Princeville several times over the last ten years. My recent stay I booked a ocean veiw room. I requested a upgrade and was told I would have to pay an extra $175 or $500 per night. When I agreed to pay $175 for the upgrade I was told it was no longer available. The only way to get a upgrade was to pay $500 more per night. Which, in my opniun is unreasonable for a life time platinum member. The room I was given was only a partial ocean view. I am very disipointed that platinum members are not reconized at this hotel. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation We visited the St. Regis as part of our honeymoon and it was far and away our favorite hotel of the two week vacation. From check in to check out, everything exceeding our expectations. Every member of the staff was helpful, friendly, and courteous. I also appreciated that they all still had individual personality and didn't talk like hotel robots. Our room was perfect and the premium, deluxe ocean view was as advertised. We had a wonderful dinner at the Kauai Grill and service at the restaurant, down by the pool, and in the room was always impeccable. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent vacation We were here the same time last year and found several changes that were disappointing. No outdoor grill in the morning for pancakes, no free juice dispenser to greet you at the morning breakfast, no frozen grapes or push-pops on the beach, very limited pineapple at the beach. None of these things are major, but just noticed after the wonderful treatment of previous visits. The major complaint is the lack of umbrellas on the beach. There need to be many more and priority needs to be given to hotel guests over the Westin condo guests. September 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT a Five-Star Hotel! My husband and I traveled to Kauai for our anniversary. The island was beautiful but St. Regis was NOT a Five-Star hotel (closer to a 2.5 star). We were extremely disappointed. The Good: *Bottle water was provided by the valet team upon departure and arrival. *The pool and beach had water containers for your enjoyment. *Makena Grill had delicious breakfast and dinner options. *The beach was clean. The Bad: *5 days (out of 8 days) the valet team “ran out of towels.” I put it in quotes because each time we were told they had been out of them for a long time. Why tell me this? Why not go get more towels? When asked where we should go to get towels we were told to “try the pool.” Very annoying and not helpful. *As mentioned above it was our anniversary. Our travel agent told us that this had been passed along to St. Regis and to show our marriage certificate for a complimentary bottle of champagne. I’ve never had to show a certificate before but each hotel is different so I found ours and brought it along. At check-in I explained that it was our anniversary and asked about the champagne. The lady was very nice and said the champagne would be delivered to our room. It never came. I called the front desk to inquire and again I was told it would arrive shortly. It never came. I gave up. *Housekeeping: AWFUL. At check-in the bellboy makes a big deal about showing you the two buttons at your door “privacy” and “housekeeping.” Three mornings we left for over 6 hours and pressed the “housekeeping button” before we left. We returned with rooms that were still dirty. I was very disappointed when I called the front desk and the woman accused me of leaving the “privacy button” on instead of the “housekeeping button.” She did not even apologize. *Wake-up calls: Don’t count on them – we missed a planned activity one morning because it never came. *Yoga: $12/person with dirty mats. If I pay $12 for Yoga I expect the mats to be CLEAN. *Concierge Service: Was AWFUL. All they wanted to do was have us commit to a TIMESHARE TOUR. I do not consider a hotel luxurious when each time we use the concierge service we have to listen to a timeshare offer. *Privacy button: Doesn’t work. At 9am on our last day of vacation we had knocking at the door. It was an employee wanting to see if we had any DIRTY GLASSWARE that needed to be cleaned!!!! Things to Know: *There is no self-parking. Valet is $30/day. While Tripadvisor reviews spoke about difficulty with obtaining cars in a timely manner we never had to wait more than 5 minutes (and we didn’t call ahead). August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by above expectations The St Regis Princeville went above and beyond to make my stay fantastic! From the pool guys, to the concierge, the bellman, the front desk, the housekeepers, to the valet all made our stay more enjoyable. The food was beyond anything I have ever had at a resort. The spa was pricey but worth every penny! Thank you for making my 10th anniversary a week to remember. I will definitely recommend the St Regis to family and friends. One day we will find our way back to the St Regis. Thanks again! Happy Customer June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 25th Wedding Anniversary The service, beautiful room, and dinner at the Kauai Grill far exceeded our expectations. I let the hotel know in advance that my wife and I were celebrating our 25th anniversary, and every staff member we encountered congratulated us and added something extra special to our experience. It was a stay my wife says she will never forget! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectations We recently (9-14-9-21) stayed at this property to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We could not have asked a better experience. Every staff member was open, pleasant and totally dedicated to excellent service. We came away with great memories of so many individual staff members. From Scott at the pool, to Josh at the bar, Sophia in the lounge every encounter was tremendous. Each person went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and special. Kaleo who greeted us on arrival and explained the butler service is a unique and irreplaceable member of the staff. Food in every venue was excellent and the spa services among the best we ever experienced. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting Awesome setting with rainbows every morning. Room size was excellent. Staff responsiveness was outstanding. Food was good. Activities were abundant. Concierge was helpful with specific questions but could have expanded more when we asked about hiking. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Honeymoon My new husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and had the most incredible time. We loved the location, pool, beach, food and staff! Shyanne from the pool was an absolute pleasure! She was always there to greet us with a smile and an "Aloha!' September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good and bad great location but when i checked in was the start that my rooms where cheanged without our consent. We needed ajoining room for our two boys and did not get especially since i was clear on reservation. made it difficult to monitor boys and really no help at front desk as sold out. $1000. a night per room which mind you where outdated too. Butler service had 3 chance to get my name correct and could not do on first day and never used them ? OK so the check in was weak at best. Food was above average but Terrace dining needs help with Hostesses as long waits to be seated. Grill was Great! and pool servcie. would i come back will look at other locations first. Question to you on mini bar which was there with No amentities. Where we to use butler service? not convient at all. Oh how could we forget fire alarm at 3:30am to be evacuated. Happy Holidays!!!!! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Dreams Do Come True This place is enchanting – and was a dream come true for us. The hotel’s location provides an undeniably breathtaking view and it was a joy to have the St. Regis as the perfect location for our dreamy beach wedding on September 21st and celebrate the beginning of our honeymoon. Restaurants, bar, lounge, lobby, spa and pool areas were delightful. All of the hotel staff we encountered, including front desk, maintenance, valet and concierge, were extremely accommodating and gracious in providing excellent service. Our ocean view room was very roomy and comfortable, and actually very quiet which is unheard of in most hotels, so we were able to sleep well. We also enjoyed the chic one of a kind Trina Turk cabana on Saturday afternoon. Luckily I know we will be returning to this beautiful location again soon as it is an experience that you will want to have again and again. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing This is an amazing hotel in a perfect location with one of the best views on the island. The staff made our 35th wedding anniversary celebration one that we will never forget. From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel like we were home. From our ocean view room we were able to see the sunset, a full moon over the Bali Hai and in the morning we could see waterfalls and magnificent rainbows. It is a magical location on the cliffs overlooking Hanalei Bay. This hotel is a place that everyone needs to stay at no matter your budget — one, three, five or seven nights — it is an experience you will never forget. September 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review A long wait to check in, 15 minutes. Bathroom sink was not cleaned, had shaving of hair in sink. first day, the rubbish was not emptied. did not like the valet only method of parking. Not having an refrigerator in the room was a dissapointment. Asked for ice, again it came so late, we did without. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful Junior suite Thanksgiving high season time - offered a very small ocean view room initially for our baby moon vacation. Emailed customer service 2 months in advance for nice clean room, but first room was total let down - old room, safe wasn't working, iron wasn't there. Upgraded after 3 nights to a Junior Suite - beautiful room with an awesome ocean view from room as well as from the restroom. We felt Princeville location is quite far from all the other attractions we were interested, but we mainly were relaxing for most of the time. Service and managers were awesome for most part. You get free lei everyday. Food is pricey. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You'll LOVE the BEDS here! St. Regis surpassed all our expectations. Beautiful hotel, amazing and friendly staff, and the best part of our stay and not wanting to leave was the beds in the rooms. It was the most comfortable bed we've ever been on. Our children even loved it. We all had amazing sleep during our stay. We can't wait to return again! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful but staff were friendly and superb. location was simply wonderful. gym was a little small and subpar for a facility like this. self-parking would have been nice. voicemail light never did work. entire facility was generally uncomfortably cool/cold. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property This property is amazing. The lobby and the rooms are beautiful and the staff are welcoming and attentive. I would highly recommend this property to anyone that is going to Hawaii. January 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 star price, 3 star facility Not enough attention to detail. Staff needs to step up their training. Hotel staff not ready to operate in a 5 star environment. I could go on and on but what's the point. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Wonderful hotel, but not for HONEYMOON occasions. It’s been almost a month since I left St. Regis at Kauai, but I miss the island already. The hotel and the service staff members were fantastic, however I’m still disappointed by the lack of benefits my wife and I received at the St. Regis for our honeymoon. I’m a SPG Platinum member and I booked my honeymoon stay at the St. Regis in early January. I also booked my hotel stay in cash instead of points because at the time I didn't have enough points. Perhaps it's my fault that I expected too much from the hotel, but the only benefit I received from St. Regis for my honeymoon stay was a complimentary champagne bottle. I received a partial upgrade to a suite (first two nights) for being a platinum member, but that was the only benefit. Very disappointing in being a platinum member and paying in FULL for the stay. I should have gone to Maldives or to Bora Bora for my honeymoon. I hear the honeymoon benefits are fantastic at those hotels. They decorate the honeymooner's beds with rose pedals, candles, etc but in my experience St. Regis will give you a champagne bottle nothing more nothing less. Just don't set your expectation too high like us. April 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>