Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Nice,
  • 06046
  • France
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Out with the Old, in with the New OVERALL IMPRESSION: This property seems to be on the cusp between the surliness and pretentiousness of Old-Guard Meridien and the new brand standards being implemented by Starwood management. While descriptions in many older reviews are simply no longer applicable and progressive strides are definitely in evidence, this hotel does still have a way to go to stack-up favorably against new-builds and more recent acquisitions to the brand. SPG RECOGNITION: I was made to understand that this property does not practice standard upgrading for platinum members in a series of very disturbing pre-arrival communications with a manager who took an almost reprimanding tone with me in reminding that “resorts” are not required to honor certain high-level privileges. In actual fact, while not upgraded to a suite, we were given a high floor, slightly larger, room with a lovely large balcony. The full buffet breakfast in the main restaurant was superb. Daily in-room amenities provided a lovely surprise each day. THE ROOM: Very small but extremely well-designed so as to not be inconvenient. Modern chic in decor. Such proximity to the seafront gives the impression of being on a cruise ship. LOCATION: Superb. Probably the best-located property in town with shopping, Vieille Ville sights, the beach…even the airport bus…all within minutes walk. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The generous attentions and daily in-room amenity arranged by the SPG Butler, Georges, made up for the, at times, somewhat stand-offish service of other members of the staff. He is an old-school gem whose dedication to the well-being of his guests is commendable. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: The rooftop “pool” is not adequately represented on the site or other promotional materials. It is absolutely minuscule with no surrounding space and not a single lounger. Understandably, a revenue-generating bar and restaurant are somehow squeezed in around it but results in the pitiful sight of pool users spreading their towels and “sunbathing” on the divans of the bar area. ONE THING TO KNOW: While you could not hope for a better centre-city location, this property is really making a stretch to define itself (and charge accordingly) as a resort. The beach is across the road, does not belong to the hotel itself but is a public concession and requires an additional - rather high - fee. January 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice views Stayed there for the Night of New Year's Eve. Very nice and warm welcome at the Check-in (Mrs. Audrey); Upgrade to a Junior Panoramic Suite. It provided wonderful views over the sea and city, and had a huge terrace. Beeing a Junior Suite, the room itself was rather small. We got suprised by a really nice welcome treatment from the hotel, with champagne and fruits. Great! Breakfast was so-so; and the Gym and some areas on the rooftop are in deep need of an update. Total impression: Nice hotel in perfect location, if you have a room with view. January 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Back to Russia My wife and I had looked forward to visiting Nice again. I also remember Le Meridien from earlier business visits. One major reason made the stay at Le Meridien a mistake: The room was very,very hot. We were told at the reception, that during the winter time, the AC was turned off. Like a Russian hotel we visited in March 1994. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! The entire stay was flawless from start to finish. My room was amazing as was the service! George in in-room dining was fabulous! Thank you. November 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has average features The location is great but the amenities are not good, especially the food is not good November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent After having read a number of reviews after booking, we found the hotel excellent. From ODie? at reception who was incredibily helpful to the excecutive suite (yes we paid for upgrade after having used points) was magnificent. The dinner on the rooftop was the pick of the trip as was the view. service excellent.Had a massage ..excellent. Highly recommend. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay with The Meridien All in all it is a very nice hotel even though we were as far away from the elevator as you could go. We did appreciate the central location. It was great. November 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location in Nice As a Viking Cruise Extended Stay visitor I was very happy with the location. Room was very dark, difficulty with electricity in the mini-bar console was not fixed when ask, coffee was never hot and there was no elevator to the main floor. My concerns are fixable if you truly want to improve. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay at Le Meridien, Nice It was very nice. When I originally tried to book a room and use my SPG points they wouldn't allow it. When I checked in, they would allow me to upgrade, for money but not SPG points. Everything about the hotel was very nice except that the bathroom smelled. I maid came up and scrubbed, and got everything clean but the smell persisted. I think it has something to do with the Bidet not being used very much. Plumbing needs to be used or it starts to smell. The issue never got resolved. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff. Le Meridien is in walking distance to most everything in Nice. The staff were personable and accommodating. The rooms are very modern but the bath tub is old fashioned and very high making it challenging for a short person or older person to get into or out of. Both restaurants had good food and service and spectacular views of the med. Cruise passengers should be warned that the rooms provided for cruise guests are mediocre at best and that you will be strongly encouraged by reservations staff to upgrade. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience in Nice! My wife, daughter, and I stayed here for just 1 night, but it exceeded our expectations and was a very pleasant experience. SPG status was 100% taken into account for us, with a room upgrade to an executive room with sea view and full terrace, complimentary drinks for both my wife and myself, and late checkout at 3:00pm. We also had extra coffee coupons in the room, and were greeted with chocolates and bottled water. The room was excellent and beautiful with an amazing view, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I have absolutely no complaints and hope to return soon! October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude and Offensive Front Desk Manager While I loved the service and the folks in the bars and restaurants, the front desk manager was so offensive and rude to me that I almost had to call the police. Earlier in the week I had trouble logging on to wireless so I called the front desk to ask them to walk me through the process for the free access. They kindly did, and of course at the end of my stay I got charged the rate for the fast wireless. While this is only 25 euros, the principle of the thing was upsetting-that I had even called and gotten help. The front desk manager not only refused to even pay for one day's internet, but he yelled at me (such that my child started crying), refused to give me his name so I could complain (!), threatened to have security come--all for asking for a refund for something I think was fairly their mistake. Very shocking behavior and I hope they have gotten this man the help he clearly needs. Worst customer service and attention I have ever experienced. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid ! Sorry but this hotel should not be associated with the Meridien chain or the starwood brand. We couldn't believe how tired and worn the hotel was but the most disappointing factor was the attitude of the staff. The front staff discussed our room location in Italian so we couldn't understand what they were saying to each other (we do speak French), room service laughed at my husband's French (we are Canadian and our accent is different), the bartender refused to give my husband a small amount of milk for tea....told him to call room service. Signs were posted all through the hotel telling you what you couldn't do. On top of that there was a terrible smell that permeated through the halls and rooms. It was probably the worst hotel stay we have in years! September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay September 14 On arrival I went to SPG Platinum/ Gold desk it was unmanned after waiting few minutes check in at normal desk As a Lifetime Platinum guest check in lady excitedly told me I have been upgraded !!! when I got to room it was smallest room I have seen in SPG Hotel on 5th floor although it did have sea view !! After complaining I was given room 938 - this was fine - balcony , partial sea view & reasonable size BUT on trying to run a bath there was minimal water supply , after one hour 10 centimetres of water in the bath !! Also aircon barely working and as room got full sun all afternoon it was needed After two engineer visits & 48 hours we have improvement , bath took about 30 minutes to get 20 cms water and aircon was working but struggling. No bath robes , no complimentary water etc etc these materialised after 48 hours. As our flight plans changed we had late flight , I asked at front desk one day before I left and was dismissed rather like a naughty school child. Following this I sent detailed e-mail to the manager outlining our stay , no reply BUT one positive point I received personal visit from an assistant manager who was very pleasant and she arranged without problem a late check out !!! Another positive point - Meridien Nice is invariably busy but the staff at breakfast do an excellent job without fuss or problem. One other comment at exit of lift on 9th floor there is really bad smell - drains or similar ! difficult to understand why when it is only route to top floor bar - which like breakfast is well run ! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST GREAT ...!!! VERY PLEASANT HOTEL ... GREAT LOCATION ... GREAT ROOM AND BEAUTIFUL TERRACE .... PERSONNEL VERY HELPFUL AND GRACEFUL .... THANK YOU FOR HAVING SUCH GOOD PERSONNEL IN YOUR HOTEL ... THAT MAKES A BIG DIFFERENCE ...!!! GREAT STAY ... TOO SHORT ... WILL COME BACK SOON AND FOR A LONGER VACATION ...!!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great location and features We had a great experience in this hotel, both with it's features and it's great location. It is located across the street from the Promenade D'Englis and a lovely park. A short walk brings you to the Old Market with many shopping and dining experiences awaiting you. The hotel staff is extremely attentive to your needs, our room was very chic and the bath amenities were top line. The restaurant has a bountiful breakfast buffet, perfect for the start of a day of exploring the region. There is a café/bar located on the top of the hotel, next to their pool with a wonderful view of the Mediterranean Sea. We would stay there again on our next visit to Nice, France September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst concierge I have ever encountered in 40 years. In 40 years of travel, estimated 3.5 Million miles of travel and many hundreds if not thousands of hotel night stays we rank this concierge the worst we have ever encountered. We slept for two nights with all of the lights on because the concierge would not listen to our needs. My wife needs to use a C-PAP for breathing at night. The only plug available was on a switch with all of the other lights in the room. I requested an extension cord and was told that they did not have one and one could not be provided. That left us with the only choice of sleeping with the lights on or climbing on a chair to remove the light bulbs, however some lights, like in the closet, could not be removed. She made it very clear that that was our problem not hers. Also, the room assigned to us, keeping in mind that my wife walks with a cane, was the very last room from the elevator on the fourth floor. We passed dozens of rooms occupied by other Viking guest to get to our last room, next to the maintenance supply closet. We were not asked if we were SPG members and it was only after I explained to the Viking Travel representative of our problems that magically an extension cord was provided. The attitude of the concierge can only be described as rude, uncaring, and totally unacceptable, she clearly gives new meaning to the word concierge. It is apparent that your hotel doesn't care about people that are handicapped or disadvantaged. We didn't expect a luxury suite but we did expect common courtesy and the only way that that was obtained was by the intervention of Viking Travel. Viking clearly needs to reassess the hotel accommodations in Nice and that will be my recommendation to them. She is truly a disgrace to the meaning of concierge and doesn't serve Le Méridien nor Starwood in the way that they deserve to be served. September 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a very good Hotel and staff don't care SPG status Hotel is well located near beaches, old city, and main attractions... Local access to restaurants and local transportation is very good... hotel does not have parking, but there is a lot with access to the Hotel... Rooms are old and dirty... Our bathroom had mold and was dirty, brought it to the attention of staff and no action even thou we are Gold Members.... Said Hotel was sold out, but were trying to sell upgrades to other clients... Manager never acknowledge the problem.... August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is not nice at all The staff is not firendly at all very bad service not clean August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel, Location, services and facilities Awesome hotel with spectacular view. Superb location. Great staff in both the breakfast areas and the lounge - as well as Annamarie at the front desk. Always smiling and very helpful. This is the place to stay if you are in Nice. Thanks a million. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by below expectation The location of the hotel is perfect and easy to reach from the airport but the room and the service are below what one would expect from this category. the terrace on the roof is a very nice spot. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhygienic, smelly hotel badly in need of an upgrade We spent a miserable night in this tiny room with its even tinier bathroom. The bathroom was just vile. The bathrobes were basically inside the bidet, the tub ring was rusting and gross, and get this - there was a used, wet towel on the floor near the bidet which hadn't been cleared from the prior guest! I'm SPG Platinum so I shudder to think what non-status guests get. There is absolutely nothing redeeming about this hotel, except perhaps its location. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! (Yes with all caps) I am here right now ready to enjoy a bottle of champaign (bucket of ice promptly brought to the room in lees than 10 minutes) with my wife in an amazing balcony on an executive room (platinum suite upgrade requested and granted). The location in unbeatable at the beginning of the Promenade des Anglais) near everything. The room and specially the terrace and the view with the two lawn chairs are unbeatable, the breakfast (platinum amenity) was amazing with everything you might want. Thank you SPG... More than a decade of a fantastic marriage. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well localed... ... to explore nizza dn the surroundings August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service at this hotel. Well located. My family really enjoyed their stay. We had a great room and my Platinum status was recognized as we were upgraded to an amazing room. Would recommend this hotel ! August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrasse Service on the rooftop terrasse was totally unacceptable August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel if there on business, not vacation First off, I travel often and never stay anywhere besides Starwood hotels - I am typically in love with everything they provide and represent. My first reaction when walking into the hotel - great, this is a conference facility! Upon check-in, the staff was unable to find my reservation. I showed them my confirmation through my Starwood app and I got the perception that they really didn't care and it was more of a "it's not here, what would you like us to do about it?" Luckily, they finally found my reservation and we went to our room. I am a Gold member (reached Platinum during this stay) and have been very fortunate to always receive an upgrade wherever in the world I have stayed - this was not the case for this hotel. We arrived at our room and we looked into a concrete courtyard - certainly nothing like the view I was expecting... The bathrooms are old and dingy, you can see the mold that they have attempted to scrub away/hide in the bathtub - not appealing. A king size bed is two singles put together and it leaves a pretty noticeable dip. We decided to get over our feelings about the room by checking out the amenities of the hotel hoping they would change our perception. The hotel does have a pool, it is on the rooftop and would only be sufficient for children. There are no lounge chairs or anything that would make this an appealing destination. The view from the rooftop is really the only spectacular thing about this hotel and the rooftop bar is worth a drink to take it all in. On the hotel's website, it seems that there is a beach associated with the hotel. You don't find out until you arrive that the beach is going to cost you 22 euros per person and is actually a beach owned by another company and multiple hotels use it. I'm ok paying for the services of a private beach, but 22 euros per person - it was not worth it considering you are crammed in like sardines. The proximity of the hotel to restaurants, bars, shopping, Massena square, Old Nice, etc. is probably the only other saving grace for this hotel. It is really convenient to walk everywhere and we certainly enjoyed this aspect of the hotel since after everything we found out about the hotel - we wanted to spend little time there. I would recommend this hotel for business travellers or anyone who will be spending little time there and just needs access to local attractions. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Go for the Hotel avoid the staff!!!! This hotel is very conveniently located from the airport, the location is amazing, across the road from the ocean and a beautiful park. I called a week before our arrival date to let the hotel know some my request regarding the room types and locations. When I called the hotel directly I requested to speak to a manager I informed the managers on duty at that time (before 8pm local) that I have Starwood platinum ambassador level and would not need my two rooms to be connecting, upgrades were the priority, the manager said he would make notes in my reservations. But at checking things did not go so well first they told me that they had no upgrades but they had two rooms connecting with a view of the park. Once again I must pull out my smart phone and search online and sure enough there were suites available to sell which was reinforced by the sign that they placed on the counter offering sell upgrades, for some reason free upgrades for their highest level customer are not available strange again this is a common practice at many Starwood hotels around the world, Starwood must fix this problem. I asked for the manager the manager's reply came out and stated they were told we must have connecting rooms, I told the manager that I requested a week earlier when I called the hotel, upgrades over connecting rooms, he replied I must've called the call center and then stated there was no manager on duty at that time. I have top status of four hotel chains including over 122 nights last year with Starwood hotels, I know the difference between a call center and a hotel. Strange how he fires able to find an upgrade when the person checking men so there was none. Also we had a special promotional rate for two rooms that included free dining for children 12 years and younger dining with adults. I asked the hotel how the free dining worked, do I use a coupon show etc. the hotel had no idea, I then requested for them to look into it and get back to me since this is one of the reasons I booked the rate. Later that evening I approach the front desk once again I asked if they found out anything about the rate of course I got blank look response .I then requested again for a manager to look into. The next morning I approach the front desk made a similar request, we were at this point checking out later that day, I told the person the front counter that we are planning on eating lunch, we came back to the hotel approach the front desk once again and told them that we are planning on having lunch on the terrace of the roof, they said they would let the staff know we were coming and our kids free meal that was part of our reservations the (Rio two package) After having a rushed lunch, because we limited time part of it was wasted again approaching the hotel desk we got our bill, they had removed the charges for the food for the kids charged for their drinks. We return the rumors cluster bags and to proceed to downstairs to check out to make a train, at the counter was the food and beverage manager waiting for us rudely stating that our kids food was not free for the children. I said it was part of our rate plan which you guys should know you are the hotel he then argued with me rudely treating me like a criminal and then printing out from the spg web site the current promotion that shows that there is a blackout date and I said that's for a new promotion not the one we booked. I told him to look at reservation, I had to pull up the email confirmation stating the details of the promotion, they seemed to have difficulty understanding, I showed it to them and read it to them then they are questioning the age of my children I must be a liar? I offered my passports. The end result they took part of the food off the bill. I was delayed now over half hour I almost missed our train to Paris. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice in the Summertime We travel to Nice frequently and this is our preferred hotel, but it is not always available due to the summer influx of extra tourists. As a platinum SPG member it is a bit disappointing that the hotel has never truly recognized our status; we seldom get upgraded to superior rooms or premium views. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Nice Somewhat disappointed. Not robes nor slippers in the room August 5, 2014
  • 2015-05-26T20:49:12.928-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_381, tr_381
  • loc_en_US, sid_1918, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>