Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Nice,
  • 06046
  • France
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre. Une pièce d'identité avec photo en cours de validité est demandée à l'enregistrement.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price doesn't always reflect comfort One of the most expensive hotels in Nice, Le Meridien is in a great location and should be a great hotel. However, be wary, it's a very noisy location, sleep before at midnight on the lower floors in premium rooms is impossible. Rooms are dysfunctional, no drawers for personal items, no irons/ironing boards, no coffee/tea in room. No desk if you're on business. Starwood Gold not recognized, amenities had to be requested...several times without success. Terrace bar/restaurant was excellent, great food. Only redeeming quality in my opinion. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Breathtaking view from the roof top pool. Pool was very well maintained and water temperature was perfect. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Hotel located right across the street from the ocean. However, staff wasn't willing to give us a free upgrade recognizing the Starwood corporate membership even though they had plenty of rooms unoccupied so that was disappointing. We had been to other Le Meridian elsewhere and was given free upgrade because of the membership. Other than that, everything was good. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE STAY If you have a choice to stay in any another hotel in NICE you should - this hotel has poor service, poor rooms, and will keep you up all night with no working AC and construction noise. Contacted the hotel about the horrible stay and with the poor service that they provide they gave us a comp movie. A movie for no sleep is not worth it - stay elsewhere and sleep! May 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT STAY HERE, go any where else * I will be writing a more in-depth review soon this is just for others may be looking to stay at Le Meridian until then. This hotel is horrifying, not greeted by the lone doorman, front desk staff was barely attentive, in detail the hotel is in a general state of disrepair. The room my wife and I had for our honeymoon was one of the worst either of us have ever seen. For a hotel of this caliber it is just plain unacceptable. The only reason we booked here is (I should say was our SPG membership). In the future when booking in Nice or any where else for that matter, we will be looking beyond Le Meridian, beyond Starwood and book via a discount website. We feel unsatisfied and duped by the Le Meridian and Starwood brands. June 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a true Le Meridien This was my worst experience in many many years and we do travel a lot for business as well as pleasure. The hotel is simply below standard in every aspect it is not a Le Meridien as such. Staff are rude, management invisible, decor old and outdated, service poor and slow. Also they will not acknowledge SPG levels and give you literally a hole in the back wall room for your points, which are deducted at the same rate as some great ones we experienced in many parts of the world. September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - nothing else The hotel's location can't be beat. But they know it, and you pay for it, and that's about it. SPG benefits not honored (no preferred room enhancement despite better rooms available, late check-out denied). Worst SPG bed I've ever slept in in Europe (hard as a rock). TV audio is piped into the bathroom and set at an incredibly high volume with no way to adjust. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Members Stay Away!!! This hotel doesn't recognize or care about ur SPG status!! At check in they told me cause I arrived at 2:30am that they gave my room away cause they needed it. Leaving myself and my two daughters in a room with one bed. Talked to manager the next day and she didn't care!! August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lowered expectations The good: The platinum breakfast was terrific. The not so good: The room we were offered for our 3 night stay faced a wall, had dirty carpet, and had significant mold in the shower. The floor was filled with painters who woke us up while painting our door. Awakened, we requested a change and were informed that no rooms were available as the hotel was fully booked. The inventory online showed availability in every room type except the Med Suite. After noting this, the agent noted that she would speak to her manager later. About an hour later, we were offered a non suite upgrade, although to a room with two double beds. The room was not great, but we were more interested in enjoying Nice. On our last day, I requested a 1:00 late checkout, which was granted. However when we returned to the room at noon, the key had been disabled. After replacing the key, we started packing and were interrupted several times by hotel staff informing us that checkout had passed. Finally, there was a 6 EUR charge added to our bill after checkout. Not enough to justify the international call, but certainly enough to annoy. If you stay at this hotel, be sure to book the exact room you require. This property would rather let a suite go empty than provide an upgrade. September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is very well located but the staff needs improvment The location of the hotel is fantastic. However the staff is very rude and not helpful. My room was facing the back of the hotel where there were a remodeling going on. We woke up everyday extremely early with construction noise. Not very pleasant when you are on vacation. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Such a disappointment The location of Le Meridien is fabulous, but that is as good as it gets. Our allocated room was not as requested, and Roberto on the Front Desk went out of his way to be as unhelpful and disinterested as possible in trying to find us the room we booked. He blamed the travel agent (BA) and clearly had no interest in the customer. We had requested a double bed, but the room had twins. Housekeeping tried to put the beds together, leaving a large lump in the middle where they joined. He has to be the worst Front Desk person i have ever had the misfortune to deal with (Anne was great by the way). The rooms have a bizarre layout and don't make best use of the available space. Don't book an Executive City View room as the balcony is covered and doesn't get any sun. The pool is fenced in and has no loungers by it, you have to sit on chairs in the bar area. The location though is brilliant, 20 paces from the beach, 5 minutes from the main shopping street and just over 5 minutes from the flower market. There must be better hotels than this at the same price point in Nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre The hotel location may be among the best in Nice, however its condition is well past its prime. Common areas and rooms were below what I have come to expect of Le Meridien. SPG recognition was minimal and staff was somewhat self-satisfied. Silver lining: beautiful roofdeck, albeit with a very small pool unsuitable for swimming. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid at all cost! This is my second attempt at this hotel after some horrible experience the first time. I planned this trip for over six months ahead of time and leveraged my ambassador to inform the hotel how important this trip means to me as an anniversary gift to my wife. When we checked in, we were informed that no upgrade was available as the hotel is sold out. We were assigned a classical room (which meant your window opens into a courtyard surrounded by 3 sides of the hotel). To obtain a view of the outside, you can try looking upwards where you do see a small square of the sky. The room stinks of tobacco smoke and when I went back done to talk to the front desk, they said they can change it to another room, only catch; 2 single beds. Not quite what we were looking for on our first few nights of the anniversary trip. The front-desk sent up the cleaners who handed me a bottle of the French version of Frebreeze. I did try talking to the manager the next day; who was so nice to inform me that as a platinum member I should know the rules for upgrades etc. When I informed him that I am here to discuss about the smoking room situation. He looked surprised and after a few seconds he said we can do something about that. He then started talking to some other customers and slowly walked away behind the front desk and I was left standing there. I figured that might be the French way of telling us to suck it up. Having informed my ambassador on the experience and someone from SPG did credit my account with 12,000 points, but claim that they checked my room after I departed and did not detect any tobacco smoke. Could it be because that I had the windows wide opened 7x24 for 4 straight days, or could it be that the French Frebreeze actually works! My wife purchased some tea and wanted to try it out, so naturally I picked up the phone and requested a pot of hot water. The room-service lady gladly informed me that it would be 5 Euros. When I challenged with the question "5 Euros for hot water?", she confirmed yes. I informed her that I understand that I would be expected to tip the person delivering, but a physical charge. I told her that I would just bring a cup down to the restaurant and ask them to fill it up with hot water. She was kind enough to let me know that the restaurant would only send me back to room-service. So I questioned about ice, since they have no ice machine. She gladly replied "5 Euros". I later found out from the front desk manager, this is the rules that the Food and Beverage Manager has established, but since I am platinum, he would gladly remove it. Maybe it is me, but I have never heard of such practice in my 19 years for frequent travelling. When you walk around the inner corridors, you would not believe that you are actually in a SPG category 5 hotel. Now that I have learnt my lesson, I would not make the same mistake the third time! October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel was not what I expected, although the location is great and the reception and lobby area fantastic the sleeping room assigned to me was horriable. The room was old and overlooked a run down courtyard with less than appealing window treatments at the windows, the bathroom was old and dirty with mold between the tileswhich caused me to sneeze my entire time there. They did send someone to clean it but it never entirely got cleaned and an offer was not made to move us. I guess that was because we used points and paid for one night at a rate of $247 Euros. I think I should have gotten better. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, very nice hotel As an SPG platinum member, I got upgraded to a junior suite. The suite has a panoramic view of the Mediterranean sea and a large sun terrace. There is no better way to relax than lying on the sun bed facing the Mediterranean. Breakfast selection was very good and the food was delicious. The hotel is at a very good location. The old town is only 5-10 minutes walk and there are plenty of restaurants just in the pedestrian area next to the hotel. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and I truly enjoyed it. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel Preamble: I've stayed here for a total of 8 nights during the Cannes Film Festival in 2012. I stayed for 5 nights in a row and as a necessity had to return for an additional 3 nights a few days later. I should note that I am a very well traveled person have stayed in every category hotel SPG has to offer except category 1. Therefore I do have a good sense of reference in comparing and contrasting my experience with other SPG brand hotels at different categories. I feel the need to give details of my background to clear a fair image of myself as a reviewer since I am giving my 2nd worst review from at least over a 100 hotels here. The Review: This hotel, anywhere else in the world would have been a category 2 or less on ALL fronts except the view, which I should say is obviously only limted to half the hotel since the opposite half of the ocean is facing buildings. One of the absolute LEAST clean hotels and ROOMS I have EVER stayed in. But before even stepping into my room my request for an upgrade was denied, I had a non-SPG floor, a room directly in front of the elevator and they were not willing to change the room at any point during my stay. Then I walk into a room that although seems as clean as you would like it to be, had the most disgusting washroom with nastiest odor emanating from it. Again I requested a change to ANYTHING else but got the rude and cold shoulder of "we are all booked solid"! Also it should be noted that hotel was a different hotel prior and when Le Merdien took over, they didn't change much, and if they did, the wear and tear makes the hotel look very old and cheap. Leather couches with cracks in them, chipped tables and dirty/hastly washed plates and cutlery made eating here as uncomfortable as sleeping here. I am not even going to get into the issues we had with booking a car service through the hotel via the service they recommended. To quickly note, they were not going to honor the price they quoted us via e-mail and were trying to get us to pay almost double the price. It took 1 hour of showing THEIR own concierge e-mails back to them for them to honor the prices with trepidation and rudeness we were not accustomed too. Again, I was staying here but going to Cannes everyday (which I don't recommend anyone to do, it's a hour long trip that will cost upwards of 25EUR per day) so I was pretty busy and forgot to cancel my addition bookings with them and as a result of my own error had to do an extra three nights. However, it should be noted that unlike most hotels and some resorts, the cancellation policy is not 24 hours prior to check-in, rather it is 72 hours, therefore, if you are busy and forget, you get stuck. In conclusion, don't get fooled by the "private beach", it's across the street and not that great. Don't get fooled by the category 5 label, at best expect category 1-2 AT BEST. Don't at all get fooled by the Le Meridien banner, it does not represent the brand well AT ALL. I would actually bite the bullet and stay at a non-SPG brand hotel next time I am in the Cote d'Azure and will never ever be back in this terribly ran and extremely underwhelming hotel. If I could have given this review a 0 stars I would have since the prices were also not at all reflective of the experience. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Early morning needs For early risers there isn't anyplace to get a cup of coffee or have a cup in your room without using room service. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden messages. Poor customer service! Two of the main reasons for choosing the Le Meridien hotel were: 1. Location and having a private beach. 2. Being part of SPG which is one of the best programs in my mind. When I checked in I found out that: 1. I have a room facing the inside of the hotel (???)... they call i Patio - an insult to the word patio! Of course I didn't like it, and had to pat extra 52 Euros to move to a street view. 2. The beach was not part of the hotel. The hotel has a special deal with the beach owners, for a 21 Euro per person (!!!). (see link: http://www.lemeridiennice.com/en/hotel-ruhl-private-beach-nice). By the way, the beach rates are almost the same for people who are not hotel guests. I questioned the 2 issues. I have been told that all is in the website and in my reservations. I went to the website afterwards in my room. I was cyrious to see where did I make the mistake. After browsing, opening link after link, and "More" buttons, I eventually found the references. But when I book a hotel, I don't think I need to hire lawyers and such to help me reading every little word and determine what they mean. It should be clear and upfront. I was so frustrated and disappointed, and felt embarrassed in front of my wife and son. The hotel manager was rude to me. She continued "waving" the fact it was in the website. She treated me as if I was a crook trying to cheat the system. I felt unwanted. I felt I was treated with lack of minimal respect. I WILL NEVER CHECK IN THAT HOTEL. I will NOT recommend going there. This has been the worst experience I have had with the Le Meridiens which I loved so much. Thanks August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prime Location Probably the best located hotel in Nice. Superb terrace with pool and excellent restaurant July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome We all loved the location, the roof top lounge for drinks, the breakfast restaurant with beautiful views of the sea.. You can walk to Old Town which was such a highlight of Nice. The staff was excellent and the room was very clean and comfortable. The bus stop was just across the street. Perfect stay. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed the Mark I took my parents to Nice and was very disappointed in the hotel. First, they not recognize my Platinum status (only Gold). There was no air conditioning. Internet was intermittent but still we were charged. The hotel will close for renovations on November 1st. Let's hope they make some improvements. October 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience on all levels Hotel not up to standard, old fashioned, staff rude, service slo, unhelpful just not what you expect of a Le Meridien. Pictures very misleading, nice location but that is all that can be said on the positive side. September 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by AVOID AT ALL COSTS In my 3rd room in 2 hours; first two defective, third like a shoebox, staff indifferant to hostile. Asked to speak with the manager was told he had gone home for the evening, when I iasked who was in charge I was told "no one".... so true. Physical plant in deperate need of upgrade. July 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel unless you are just in it for the points and want NOTHING else Given most of the reviews here and elsewhere, I was a little concerned booking this hotel. Turned out to be a valid concern. Yes, the location is great but it is a really tired, old hotel that should be left to bus tour groups (who are already here in force) Checked in and went to our room. Key didnt work. No big deal, happens all the time. Went back got another - still didnt work. Security came to open the door and was ushered into a hot room with a clanky air conditioner - which was supposed to be a SPG plat upgrade! They couldnt get the door lock to work at all. Back down to reception. Offered a new room on the top level with a lovely terrace and a very quiet AC unit. Why this wasnt offered in the first place to an SPG Plat is another issue. Room was not a suite but quite nice. But then, the staff seemed totally unorganized. First a knock on the door from housekeeping to ask if the room was clean. Then a mini-bar guy came buy to check that. Then someone tried to bring clean glasses" by. Next day it was someone trying to bring robes (shouldn't those have been in the room to start?) Then someone else banging yet again for something else - I dont even remember what. As for the condition of the hotel, it is very tired. Purple hallways with badly chipped paint and dark and dirty carpet prevail. The location is stunning and the pool is nice but that is about all this place is worth. It needs an overhaul on both the plant and the service. June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice French Experience Together My wife and our 17 months old baby we spent 5 nights in Le Meridien Nice. The staff was very polite and careful, and they did the best they could do. Food and beverages are very qualified. The view is magnificent, the location is the best all over Nice - very close to old town, shopping center and the beach. Pool looked to me too small, have not tried spa so cannot comment on it. Room was always cleaned very well. The bed in the room was very comfortable. Nothing went wrong. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Category 5?! On What Planet? Stayed with my boyfriend for 5 nights in August (peak season) for a holiday. Truly disappointed with both the condition of the hotel and service I received. In 5 years with SPG, it was my hands down worst experience. For reference, this is the first ever review I've written for SPG as well as the first ever complaint I've given them. Firstly: Overall condition of the hotel is worn. Furniture in room and lobby is nicked and beaten up. Rooms are dark and poorly lit (despite being a beach "resort"). As a platinum member, I was upgraded to a "deluxe" room - I shudder to think what the standard room looked like. Service: Found the front desk staff to be rude, arrogant and far less than accommodating. Despite arriving with boyfriend, was placed in a room with 2 twin beds. Needed to ask 3X for the beds to be combined. When registering my dissatisfaction with the overall room and experience, I was told that "it is the middle of August" and therefore could not expect anything else. When I reached out to SPG to complain, I was contacted by Le Meridien mgmt who didn't even bother to apologize for my experience or lack of satisfaction. Absolutely NOTHING was done to improve my experience. Not an upgrade, not a free meal or drink, notthing. Amenities: Despite being beach front, Le Meridien offers only an "arrangement" with a beach club across the street which still amounts to 42 euro a day for 2 people to sit on the beach. The rooftop pool is more of a large bath and can't accomodate more than a few small children. There are less than 10 lounges surrounding the pool which are filled by 10am each morning. Very difficult to call this a resort. I've stayed at category 5 hotels - both stateside and in Europe and frankly, Le Meridien Nice doesn't cut it. I've stayed at nicer category 3s! Hopefully this review will have helped you to lower your expectations accordingly. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok Nice hotel to stay. Check in and especially checkout procedures need to be greatly improved. I can't believe waiting to check out for over 30 min June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Garrabrant The mattress was soft and it hurt my back by the end of my stay. I will add that "Marie" at the front desk was polite and helpful. Thank you June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, but that's it. The location of the hotel is great however the rooms were small and the standard rooms has a horrible view of an indoor courtyard. Additionally, the shower was dirty and just needs to be redone. There was no a knowledgement of my Platinum status and no upgrades at check in. The breakfast was subpar and I wouldn't recommend paying 25 EUR for it. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basic room and little else Whilst the location of this hotel is great and the staff were very helpful, little is included in the immodest price other than the room itself. Wi-fi must be paid for and it's not cheap - inexcusable in these days. Worst of all, the bed was like concrete. This may be a trend in European hotel beds but I expect better from an SPG hotel. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel; rude employees Really enjoyed the hotel. It was perfectly located and they gave me a nice upgrade to an oceanfront room with beautiful views. Also a beautiful rooftop restaurant with sweeping views. I found the staff to be quite rude from check in to a could-not-be-bothered concierge. Other than that it was an enjoyable stay. August 21, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>