Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa

  • JL Laksda Adisucipto KM 8.7
  • Yogyakarta,
  • Yogyakarta
  • 55282
  • Indonésie
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Are The Shining Dtar Cleanliness is a big issue in the hotel rooms. And also exclusivity, sadly wasn't the priority of the management. We've booked on club rooms, but we found out the other guest in the hotel has used our room number to access club lounge and also having breakfast at the restaurant. End up, the restaurant staff insisted us that the remaining has to pay regardless of the issue that happened. But it was resolved during check out. There are a lot of miscommunication among staff. There were a few times staff told us the wrong info. but it was also being resolved at check out. The billing part was tedious. Outdoor pool was dirty. Sand and stones are everywhere in the pool. Spend like 3-5 mins in the pool and I just left after the constant stepping on those stones in the pool. But I have to say, the staff at Sheraton was amazing. It felt genuine and I think that makes up to everything. On that, kudos. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by LESS COMFORT AND ROOMS ARE TOO COOL This is my first time at sheraton mustika jogjakarta, in 26, out 27 jan, at room 427 deluxe volcano pool view. First; rooms are too cool for us, i've tried to shutdown the air con but it didnt work, but it can solve with blanket,hot water and open the door directing to pool. Second: old bed make us having trouble with sleeping, with your standard is should be use king koil or serta. i try to check the bed and there is no mark form factory there and its looks not in good condition ( i can feel the spring, the surface definitely thin ). Afterall it was waste my money there, it is very low beyond our expectation. My point is, whether it is an old hotel, but never sacrifice sleeping matter. Hope you can follow up this. Thanks Regards Thomas January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A "has been" Let me start off by saying the staff here is wonderful. However, the hotel itself is a total "has been", meaning, it's glory days look like they've come and gone. I was graciously upgraded to a very nice junior suite room, but the room seemed old and dirty. Towels were frayed, looked old (not plush, discolored), shower felt dirty, closet doors were off the hinges, decorative paper on the closet falling off. We stayed Fri and Saturday nights, and there was some kind of event early Saturday morning (730/8am) on the lawn, which we faced. Some kind of a group exercise led by a man on a speaker, with the group shouting back at him. There were at least 2 roosters going all night / all morning. When I inquired about it at the front desk in the morning, they had no idea of what the shouting was about. By the afternoon, they found out what it was, and apologized profusely, which I really did appreciate. They even offered up a plate of chocolates, which was nice. The wifi also was not great, but I don't know if this was because I was in a corner room. Also, they are upgrading rooms, I think, and we were near one of those. Not sure if it was the proximity or the vents, but the smell of paint and paint thinner were very very strong. The staff as I said is very nice. I even called when I landed at the airport, and they sent a driver over right away (it's very convenient to the airport). They all do a great job, but as in all of Yogya, their English is limited. I don't expect fluency in a foregin country, but I was a bit surprised by this at an SPG hotel. I know in Yogya in general, English isn't as widely spoken as in, say, Bali. It's definitely not close to much, but it's nice that they offer a free shuttle to the top part of Malioboro, otherwise it's about a 30,000 rupiah taxi ride. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service from the staff in club lounge 1. Warm welcome from the front desk staff 2. Excllent food with good price at the restaurant 3. Have a birthday cake & card from the Guest Relation Officer Ana & Christin 4. Excellent and friendly service from Rohmad & Atriasmar when they on duty in the club lounge! I had unforgettable birthday trip from Sheraton Yogyakarta !! November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swimmer I enjoyed the pool very much, a refreshing morning swim in the perfect and big pool before going to meetings. Facilities and rooms of hotel somewhat Outdated. One would expect more from Sheraton. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay!! As a Platinum SPG, I was upgraded to a top floor corner suite. I will say that upgrades are by far the most important reason for me to stay loyal to the Starwood brand. And the Sheraton Yogyakarta really delivered. Special kudos also to Mareda in the Club Lounge who was extremely helpful during our stay. That's not to say that the rest of the staff was subpar. In fact, they were in general very courteous everywhere. The housekeeper addressed us by name the afternoon we arrived! The only negatives I can think of are the difficult internet access in our suite (corner room far from the main routers I'm sure) and also the poor condition of the tennis courts. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay !! November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Base for Yogjakarta The staff were all very helpful. We arrived early and even though the room was not available (it was well before midday) we were able to do the paperwork, leave our bags and arrange a driver. When we returned late afternoon we picked up our key and went to our room where the bags were waiting. The bar in the pool was a great way to relax after a day at the temples and Mt Merapi. We ate at the Indian restaurant which was very good. There was also a good selection at breakfast. We only stayed one night but had we been there longer we would have used the day spa and my son and husband would have played tennis.I would stay at this hotel again if I was going to Yogjakarta. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great leisure with family at Sheraton Hotel Jogja Spent our leisure time at Sheraton hotel Jogjakarta was a right choice. Plenty of delicious food. comfortable room, cafe. Friendly staff. Love all experiences at Sheraton Hotel Jogjakarta. We'll be back ! October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great 2 night stay We had a great 2 night reward stay at this property and would return if given the opportunity. Check-in/out was friendly, quick and painless. SPG recognition was good. We were always met with a smile and willingness to help by all staff we interacted with. The room itself was adequate for our purposes - nothing special although it did have a nice view of the unique pool out back. Food on the property was tasty and a decent value (compared to other hotels) and the sup buntut I had one night was a standout. We booked both a Borobudur sunrise tour and Ramayana Ballet performance through the hotel and both are highly recommended. The hotel provides great access to the airport and Prambanan - its not the best for other in-town sites but the hotel does provide shuttle service to Jl. Malioboro. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The air conditioner was too cool I am frezzed on my hotel room. I switched off the air conditioner started from about 11.00 pm but feel frezze till morning. I do not know why although I had already switched off it still can blowing up a cold wind. I complained about this to the staff but..no help at all. I stayed here for 2 night. But the view, the pool was ok. I take my 9 mo baby to swim but not comfortable enough because there is 2 man sitting on 'pendopo' was smoking. I stayed on lagoon room with access to pool,'private pool',but found it can used by public,even people who doesn't stay at lagoon room could used the pool and too bad they are smoking and it poisoned my room. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 Nights - SPG upgrade to suite We stayed there 2 night to go visit: Prambanan - Borobudur - Merapi: = the entrance of the hotel is very unique and impressive as you go down and then up to reach the lobby which is on the 7th floor. really it is worth the experience = the lobby is really nice = once we arrived we have been informed we have been upgraded to a suite room. = the room was big and confortable with a very confortable bed = being platinium, we had access to the club for breakfast and snack in the evening. in addition, when we left early, the hotel prepared a take away breafast = to go the airport, a shuttle bus is available anytime the hotel is very near the airport. and in the city but you really feel in a little coocon :-) = we have not tried the swimming pool as we came back late but we did go around and it looked very nice. = i understood the hotel is old but the maintenance is well done and it does not appears. overall we had a great time. I was happy my girlfirend could enjoy a stay in a sheraton hotel for the first time moreover with all the benefit of the suite and platinium membership. October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Hotel 1) Bad hotel in all respects 2) Dirty Hotel 3) Insects climb on the bed September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I was very touched by the excellent attention that the hotel staff had given to my wife and I on our recent trip. The staff was very proactive in addressing our needs, even when we did not specifically request it. They were attentive to every detail, from assisting us to book tours to keeping a look out for our transportation. This level of service at Sheraton Yogja far exceeds the already high level of service of other SPG hotels I have stayed in. The staff should be commended for their excellent service. September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never stay at this hotel anymore Unfortunately all other hotels in Yogyakarta were full during the time I visited Yogya (29 - 31 August 2014). So I had no choice but staying at this Sheraton. The rooms are really old, door handle of the bathroom is loose, balcony door is difficult to open, water in the shower is not stable. When we wanted to go for breakfast we were stopped by the lady at the entrance of the coffee shop because I had to sign a bill for my son's extra breakfast charge. I think she could have easily put us on a table first and present the bill after. Money is not my issue, but service needs to come first. I hope I do not need to stay at Sheraton Yogyakarta anymore. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations exceeded I stayed with my wife and son at the Sheraton Mustika in August. I had some concerns on noise due to the airport proximity but found this no issue at all - even in the very nice outdoor/pool area. The staff was very nice and helpful - they even arranged a birthday surprise for my wife including singing. Every small wish was promptly taken care of. Great, thanks. Though the hotel is off the main city it is conveniently located for Prambanam visits that can even be done by bicycle. They also offer a courtesy shuttle to/from the airport (<10min) and the city (<>30 min). I would definitely stay there again. Thanks! August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel layout is great but.... But old. I strongly recommend a renovation to interior. The room I stayed in has lagoon access, but that is almost not "swimmable" because the level of algae growth in the pool. A tad disappointed since we booked this for lagoon access. Spa treatment was fantastic. The staff were also professional - service is impeccable. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good option in Yogyakarta Positive: - location: quiet and actually not so far from the city center - reception & concierge: useful service, efficient taxi service, possibility to rent tours at good prices directly from the hotel - breakfast: excellent ! Less positive: - club lounge: the service is good, however the furnitures / atmosphere do not make you want to stay long in the lounge - rooms: quality of furnitures and overall look has to be improved - swimming pool: not convenient to actually swim August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Yogya, I love it I'd like to stay here and this is our first coming. As a booker, i always book this hotel for our staffs if there is a meeting in Yogya or around. All facilities and staffs are very kind and hospitality. For food, this hotel needs to improve the taste. All are excellent, excluding food. Too many variations but the taste is poor. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience from all SPG hotels The staff at this hotel, including the GM seems to have problem with fulfilling their promises: - the staff at the reception promised to deliver something to my room in 1 hour time. So I made it a point to stay in my room. After 2.5 hours, it is still not delivered. When I called to enquire, I was given various lame excuses. - I requested to speak to the GM and someone called back to tell me that the GM is ready to speak to me and will call me in my room. Again I made it a point to stay in my room to wait for his call. After 45m, still no call was received. When I managed to call him directly, I was again given excuses. He was also rude and raised his voice. When I asked to speak to someone one level higher, he told me that he doesn't want to speak to me. Other note about the hotel: - facilities and maintenance is horrible. I've seen a 2-star hotel with better maintained facilities - service at the restaurant is super slow. It is apparent that they are incapable of operating at full capacity. I am a Platinum SPG member, and I've stayed in many Starwood properties around the world. I was also staying at a junior suite at the hotel. This is by far my worst experience. My recommendation is to stay away from this hotel if you do not want to ruin your experience when visiting Yogyakarta. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst service of all SPG hotel Staff here , including the gm, seems to have problem fulfilling their promises. - Staff at the front desk promised to deliver something to my room in 1 hour, and it is still not delivered after 2.5 hours. When called to ask, excuses were given. - GM promised to call and I made it a point to stay in my room, but again no call was received. When I called and finally managed to get him after 30m, again excuses were given, but no initiative was taken To meet me in my room. He was also rude and raised his voice to me on the phone. He also said that his boss 'doesn't want t call me' Others about the hotel: - facilities are deteriorating, with falling cupboard doors and all. I've seen a 2 start hotel with better maintained facilities - service at the restaurants are very slow, it's obvious that they cannot operate at full capacity July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need room refresh The hotel is nice, well located and the staff is nice. The restaurant food is good and the view of the mountain is excellent. The pool is filled with children so you can't rest in the afternoon. The rooms need a serious refresh. I wouldn't take a bath and was really rushing through the bathroom as it was not enjoyable. We had rooms with families all around us so it was fairly noisy in the morning. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its pleasant experience It's plesant experience, however, breakfast need to be improved. Some facility in Bathroom was broken, need to be repaired. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely decor. Great pool. Great staff. I stayed at this hotel as part of a longer journey through Asia. An airport pickup was arranged and took me to the hotel in just a few minutes. I stayed on the Club floor. The room was very nice, but a few things were tired and worn, so a refresh or soft refurbishment would be in order. The Club breakfast and evening drinks were fine and the staff attentive. I used the Spa facilities, but the experience of a relaxing massage was spoilt by noise from the indoor pool outside. Staff helped me arrange a car and driver to Borobudur easily. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best in the town Friendly staffs and overall was a pleasant trip. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beatiful View But Need Improvement I have stayed in Sheraton Mustika on June 22, 2014 was attending friend's wedding. Location perfect close from airport only took less than 15 minutes, lobby area is nice, view is beautiful, staffs are friendly. only room need to be refurbished, cleanliness have to be monitor, i found the curtain was very dirty, glass for drink not clean (found it in the restaurant also when i had breakfast) and balcony dirty as well. As a 5* and managed by wellknown hotel chain Starwood, it shouldn't be like this. Sheraton Mustika already have amazing locations and staffs, a clean and comfort rooms will make this hotel perfect and recommend by everyone who stay there. Thank you. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 night stay Clean, comfortable, helpful staff. Ganesha restaurant onsite is excellent if you are looking for Indian food in Jogja. Bathtroom was a bit dated and had trouble with hot water on one day but problem was fixed quickly. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has some distance to main road Overall, the hotel was quite good.. However it is quite far the distance from the lobby to the main road.. Taxi is also not always available at the hotel June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a great nights sleep!! We spent our 25th Anniversary at the Sheraton Yogy and had a great time!! The cake that they had in the room was excellent. THANK YOU!! Our room was on the Club Floor and faced the pool/garden and the view was very nice. The Sheraton is in an easy place to get to all of the outstanding sites in Yogy! Saw Borobudur, Prambanan, Green Temple, Sultan's Palace, Water Palace, Dieng Plateau, Main Shopping street and had some great local meals!! Sheraton Room Service was fast, efficient and excellent!! Left too early for breakfast everyday and had room service diners early for an early nites sleep. Would recommend Sheraton to anyone interested in a great stay and outstanding service! Thank you!!! June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor infrastructure, Great People This is a 5-star hotel with the worst room I've ever experienced (our room was 605) * Air Con temperature control was not working, no matter what temperature we set the temperature would always be very cold. In the end, we turned it off then on then off and so on * Room was VERY VERY NOISY : steps and sounds from above floor (salsa night, people walking, music, etc). It was very disturbing for our sleep (especially my 1.5 year baby) * Water temperature in bathroom was inconsistent, warm then cold then warm then cold and so on. But this Sheraton has the best people I've ever met. Their service and hospitality are great. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel with personality Hotel is conviniently located, minutes from the airport. Facilities and rooms are getting old and desperately need refurbishing to keep the 5 stars hotel standard. Staff are great, friendly and welcoming. Overall, I like the hotel and will come back again May 21, 2014
  • 2015-08-28T11:10:10.869-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_84, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_20, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>