Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa

  • JL Laksda Adisucipto KM 8.7
  • Yogyakarta,
  • Yogyakarta
  • 55282
  • Indonésie
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 18 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. If a room rate includes breakfast or other benefits, additional fees may be incurred.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in to a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings The positive points of the property: - close to the airport - complimentary shuttle service, both ways - very nice staff at the 6th floor lounge. - some good staff also at the front desk. - some very good rates, especially during the Ramadan period. My wife had booked a massage at the Spa, following the 25% off offer that we were given at check-in for massages, except for the French massage that had a offer for 200,000 Rps Net price. When she completed the massage, she was told that they were no discount, but they called the front desk who said that they would give 15% off. When my wife requested a copy of the charge she had signed, she was told that it was not possible. When we went together at the front desk, we were told that the discount was in fact 10% off, then that there was a discount of 25% at the Spa (for Platinum or SPG members?) but ..... not for massages (definitely not the version that we were told upon check-in). The massages are really inexpensive at the hotel, but I think that the hotel should be committed to respect what they offer. I made that point clear and they agreed to credit the difference. The plan was to take advantage of the Spa several times during our stay, but the bad experience (the billing, not the massage) turned us off and we were not willing to go through more arguments. Bottom line: if you receive an offer verbally, ask it in writing, with a name on the note. Noise on the room upstairs. One night, we were not able to sleep during a good part of the night due to the noise in the room above ours. I first called and asked that the upstairs guests should be called to be reminded that they were other guests below their room. After waiting for about an hour, we were getting more upset as there were no change with the disturbance, so I called again and asked to speak to the manager on duty. He said that he came to our floor and did not hear any noise. I told him that he should have gone to the room upstairs and he confirmed that he would do so. After the 2nd call, the noise did not stop one bit. I guess that, at one point, we were able to finally fall asleep. Check out: My confirmed reservation was for 6 nights at the Pay 2 nights Get one Free rate. First, the 2 free nights were billed at a rate 50% higher than the 4 paid nights. Then, only after I opened my computer, to show the type of rate (Buy 2 Get 1 free) that had been confirmed, all 6 nights, including the 2 free ones, were billed at the same rate as the 4 paid nights. I was asked to forward them the email of my confirmation. It took a third bill to get the errors were corrected. The check out was a 30 minutes process, while the car was waiting to drive us to the airport. I complained that I had receive any apologies for the repeated errors and I am not understanding how their system cannot record properly a reservation booked on spg.com. Unlike at most Starwood properties that I stay at in S.E. Asia, you do not see the management walking around and introducing themselves to the staff. One exception was the Director of Sales that was having her breakfast in the lounge. After hearing me complained to the staff about the previous night, she introduced herself and asked me for more details and I asked her to switch room if the guests were staying more in the upstairs room. I also asked her to find out what happened to my request during the night. I had not head from her but was able to see her later; she said that the guests were moving out and I reminded her that I would have liked to know why the noise kept going on after my calls. No news from her or other supervisors afterwards. If the management does not fix the open spaces between the windows, they might as well change the name of the property to Sheraton Mostiko, as, although I have asked sprays in the room during the bed turndown services (which was missed a couple of times), I had unwanted guests flying in the bedroom every night and a bunch of bites to prove to myself that I was not dreaming. July 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beatiful View But Need Improvement I have stayed in Sheraton Mustika on June 22, 2014 was attending friend's wedding. Location perfect close from airport only took less than 15 minutes, lobby area is nice, view is beautiful, staffs are friendly. only room need to be refurbished, cleanliness have to be monitor, i found the curtain was very dirty, glass for drink not clean (found it in the restaurant also when i had breakfast) and balcony dirty as well. As a 5* and managed by wellknown hotel chain Starwood, it shouldn't be like this. Sheraton Mustika already have amazing locations and staffs, a clean and comfort rooms will make this hotel perfect and recommend by everyone who stay there. Thank you. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Entire Staff was Wonderful I have stayed at Starwood hotels for more than 1000 nights and I have never experienced such a well-trained staff. From check-in to check-out the experience was like a visit with good friends or favorite relatives. Everybody working at the hotel greeted guests with a smile and an eagerness to help answer questions about the property and the city. When the shuttle was not available to take me into the city the front desk manager even drove me himself with the GM’s car. Now that is first class service! The fine quality of food in the restaurant and the service from top-notch waiters such as Indra and others made this a vacation I am eager to experience again! November 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst stay ever! I was extremely disappointed with my stay at this hotel. I choose this hotel knowing it is a 5 star hotel however, it is no where near a proper 5 star standard. The breakfast was truly a horrified experience for my family. When we arrived at the breakfast area, nobody came to greet us, we had to find an empty table ourselves and get the waiter to come and clean it. The food quality and hygiene is also very questionable. The food was almost empty when we arrived and we have to scrape what ever that was left over at the food station. I see a lot of fruit flies dominating the strawberry pastries next to the omelet station. In one of the juice dispensers, the was no cover on it unlike the others, and I caught the glimpse of a huge house fly that was drowned in it. I called for the nearest waiter and asked him to clear it away. The breakfast experience was so horrified to us that even though we booked the room with the breakfast package, we decided not to come back for breakfast the next day! We realised also that the swimming pool might not have chlorine chemical in it! This again horrified us as this opens the risk of the guest getting environmental diseases! Again, even though we choose this hotel for the big pool, but we ended up not wanting to swim after our fist try due to the hygiene purpose. Even in the room we were staying in, we spotted spider webs in one of the corner of the rooms. It also took forever for the front desk/concierge to pick up the phone when we tried to call them for problems, however to no avail. I had to go to the front desk in person to get issue solved, not once but 3 times! Sheraton should really look into these issues and I really wonder if this hotel deserves to call itself a 5 star hotel! January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a great nights sleep!! We spent our 25th Anniversary at the Sheraton Yogy and had a great time!! The cake that they had in the room was excellent. THANK YOU!! Our room was on the Club Floor and faced the pool/garden and the view was very nice. The Sheraton is in an easy place to get to all of the outstanding sites in Yogy! Saw Borobudur, Prambanan, Green Temple, Sultan's Palace, Water Palace, Dieng Plateau, Main Shopping street and had some great local meals!! Sheraton Room Service was fast, efficient and excellent!! Left too early for breakfast everyday and had room service diners early for an early nites sleep. Would recommend Sheraton to anyone interested in a great stay and outstanding service! Thank you!!! June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor infrastructure, Great People This is a 5-star hotel with the worst room I've ever experienced (our room was 605) * Air Con temperature control was not working, no matter what temperature we set the temperature would always be very cold. In the end, we turned it off then on then off and so on * Room was VERY VERY NOISY : steps and sounds from above floor (salsa night, people walking, music, etc). It was very disturbing for our sleep (especially my 1.5 year baby) * Water temperature in bathroom was inconsistent, warm then cold then warm then cold and so on. But this Sheraton has the best people I've ever met. Their service and hospitality are great. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Tired Whilst it is noted that there were some difficulties following the Volcanic eruption, as far as we can tell none of our issues were connected to this event. We found the room to be musty as if rarely used, the general condition of the furniture very poor. The training of the restaurant staff was definatly not 5* standard, I even had to teach one staff member how to open a bottle of wine. The Spar Staff are clearly not trained in any way. This was my worst Sheraton experience ever. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 night stay Clean, comfortable, helpful staff. Ganesha restaurant onsite is excellent if you are looking for Indian food in Jogja. Bathtroom was a bit dated and had trouble with hot water on one day but problem was fixed quickly. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The location of hotel is only 5 mins to the international airport with complimentary airport transfers. Rooms are clean and guest services are excellent. The hotel's premise is like botanical garden The service of the Bistro restaurant supervisor, Mr Toni, is first class with personal touch and attention Hotel highly recommended for those staying in Yogyakarta February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Services in Yogyakarta The property is working hard to accomodate the guest's needs. We arrived in Yogyakarta in the morning from Jakarta and the staffs worked hard to ensure we have a room to freshen up and had breakfast. It is good to have one designated guest service so guests know who to talk to. But, Sheraton is the one who can provide above average service in Yogyakarta hotels. November 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has some distance to main road Overall, the hotel was quite good.. However it is quite far the distance from the lobby to the main road.. Taxi is also not always available at the hotel June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location closed to airport is convenient Hotel setting and layouts are good; Complimentary shuttle buses to town and airport are convenient; Food is good; service is good Hotel exterior is a little bit worn out and need updating; Water quality in outdoor swimming pool does not look clean,and nobody swimming; Covered area on the ground floor leading to the fountain looks funny with no furniture and not compliance with the hotel decoration,suggest to put outdoor sofas and chairs; Balcony doors are not tight to keep out the noise from prayers early in the morning May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay for an early flight This Sheraton is clearly showing wear & tear and has therefore not THE Sheraton appeal. We were on the club floor and also the lounge has very outdated seats and the F & B is of a low quality unfortunately. However the most disturbance came from a BIG group who started at 5.30 in the morning with loud music & chanting. Not something you are looking forward too when on Holiday. Luckily we had to catch an early morning flight and advise therefore this hotel only when you have to be early on the move as well. April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel with personality Hotel is conviniently located, minutes from the airport. Facilities and rooms are getting old and desperately need refurbishing to keep the 5 stars hotel standard. Staff are great, friendly and welcoming. Overall, I like the hotel and will come back again May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is need of improvement I stay 2x in this hotel, My last stay was 2 years ago. Hotel has a great atmosphere and facility but very lack of small details that can make this hotel very2 good. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by minor mgt issues Staff are genuinely hospitable and everyone deserve to be the star employee. However I have two minor complaints. 1. toilet. The housekeeper on duty seem not be able to clean the bathroom thoroughly, especially at the connecting points between the toilet seat and the toilet bowl. There's always a stench odor even when I just checked in. This happened to me during my last three visit occasion. I could be the sewage piping but I highly doubt so, after my CSI investigation:) 2. The sofa in my room needs a new cushion and the chair is somewhat shaky. Something for the mgt to look into. #649. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the quality you'ld expect at a Sheraton The service levels are very high, staff is very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is great, the hotel really looks like a palace. The quality of the rooms and the room amenities however is very poor, not to say outdated. It really needs some work. All knobs I touched were broken or not working. Too bad cause this hotel really could be a pearl! April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not a business hotel your hotel needs improvements i stayed there on business and couldn't sleep either because of the mosque prayers during the night or the children shouting by the pool in the morning you need to have proper balcony doors. Unfortunately i cannot stay at your hotel again May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Escape This is a wonderful hotel! The staff is incredibly attentive to guests' needs and the amenities (particularly for Platinum members) are exceptional. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to friends and family. For guests coming for abroad, I would recommend the lagoon rooms over the higher floors though as they provide an exotic flare to a stay. I also would suggest taking advantage of the concierge, who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The only downside that I experienced was the condition of the tennis and other racquet sports equipment. It was all in disrepair during both of my stays. The location is also not central to Jogya but some might welcome being removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist area. There is a small cost for this privilege though - one must take taxis to and from the hotel to take advantage of the city. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Elegant Hotel... This is a 5 star resort type of hotel. Every room has its own balcony, either facing the garden or the pool and mount Merapi. Lobby and restaurant are on the 7th floor facing the volcano of Merapi as background. Every space in this hotel is unique but the pool is amazing and huge. You may spend hours lying down on the pool deck to relax. Most of staffs are great and helpful. However, they needed to improve the maintenance side since some in-room facilities were not working properly. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I need more "Gold Thank You Certificate" ! Every time I come back to this warm-hearted hotel I absolutely need more Gold Thank You certificates to give to the hotel staffs. They are all amazing! From the first time I step out from the airport, the concierge, front desk, cleaner, restaurant, room service, almost everyone in the hotel and even the GM recognizes me not as a hotel guest but as a friend, a family! They know me very well but they still appreciate my privacy. They really know how to treat the guest perfectly and professionally. Warm but not interfering. So what else can you expect from a hotel ? Breathless room, seven star skilled staffs, broken tongue food, and a down-to -earth GM. I think I only need more "Gold Thank You certificates" to give to all the stunning staffs of Sheraton Mustika Jogjakarta. A little piece of heaven on earth. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Yogya Excellent location near to airport. Simple but nice SPG Lounge. Room is rather old but all amenities are provided for. Would be nice if transfer from airport could be provided. I have to leave the for the airport at 0545hrs, but hotel could not oblige for my request for a simple take-away breakfast. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A juwel in Yogjakarta In my opinion this hotel offers far more than you would expect from its official rating! It is a very nice building with good facilities and good service. The pool gardens are luxurious. The restaurant offers good food. The excursion staff is highly efficient. You get a free shuttle service to downtown. I was upgraded to a lagoon suite with direct access to a wonderful private pool and I would recommend in any case this type of room. Also note the good location, half way between airport and city center. August 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Slow service at restaurant and moldy rooms Dinner at the hotel restaurant is an experience for very patient guests only. Waiting time for soup is about 45 minutes and another 45 for main course. Here is hardly anyone in the proximity you can call and the main background theme is a constantly ringing phone at the entry desk. Having said that, the food quality was very good. Make sure you check the room properly when entering. The minibar was in my case full of mold as it was apparently switched off when unoccupied. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel to relax Comfortable, great room, great garden, very clean, friendly staff, easy to check in and check out, near from airport April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old hotel but still okay Closet in room 550 need to be repaired. Staff need to be trained to say selamat pagi, selamat siang and selamat malam to the guest, especially non receptionist staff. On the other hand the room was spacious and clean, the breakfast gudek was excellent. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Beyond-Expectation Hotel Sheraton Hotel in Yogyakarta always serves me the best. I've always stayed here whenever I get the chance to visit Yogyakarta. The uniqueness of the hotel is that the lobby is at the top of the floor so your room is go below. The receptionists as the first impression of the hotel work really well and show you their best attitude, as so do the rest of the employees. The room has its perfect bed with its perfect softness and comfort. The room is always clean, no slight chance of dust appears. To me, the best of the room is the balcony. You can choose garden view or merapi view, while the garden has its perfect green and I can assure you that when the sky is clear, the merapi view is not just a view. The last part of the hotel: the facilities. My favorite one is the outdoor pool. It's very tropical and I love the layout between the garden, the shape of the pool and the view you get when you're looking at the pool from the restaurant. It's all beyond. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't miss the massage service The hotel has a very nice ambience and the typical Javanese touch to it. The service attitude of the staff were great. Swift check in and check out, with a courteous handling. Checked in the hotel in a wasted condition and tried the destress and body massage provided by Mustika Ratu group co, and it was one of the best massage I ever had, felt much better, cured of my body aches and woke up totally refreshed. Definitely will stay there again while visiting Yogyakarta. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by marvelous architecture This hotel is actually built on the cliff in which the lobby is on the 7th floor but it is a ground level. However, the layout of this hotel design deceives the eyes and one cannot help by keep looking for the 'L" on the lift. Nice tropical landscape, extremely hospitable staff with proper eye contact and smile. Room is spacious, clean, good mixture of standard western and indonesian breakfast spread. Must try the oxtail soup. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value bit worried reading some past reviews. but pleasantly surprised. older property, so if you are looking for a brand new hotel, this will not be for you. but, hotel has so much to offer. while language proficiency may not be high, but everyone is trying to be helpful. i had room change for after check in and it was handled in a satisfying manner. lounge doesn't offer great selection, but enough and friendly staff. surprisingly, restaurant staff are not as friendly as club lounge staff...also, concierge or hotel need to update their shuttle service. Upon arrival, hotel states airport picup is avil complementary, but e-mail res never returned and when called concierge told me only paid pick up was abil. upon dep, when asked for taxi, hotel staff just drove me to airport (only 2 km awya). So, improvment needed with hotel service/web page and better hotel/guest communication. great spg plat recog. November 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>