Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta, Resort & Spa

  • JL Laksda Adisucipto KM 8.7
  • Yogyakarta,
  • Yogyakarta
  • 55282
  • Indonésia
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. If a room rate includes breakfast or other benefits, an additional fee may apply.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in to a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great leisure with family at Sheraton Hotel Jogja Spent our leisure time at Sheraton hotel Jogjakarta was a right choice. Plenty of delicious food. comfortable room, cafe. Friendly staff. Love all experiences at Sheraton Hotel Jogjakarta. We'll be back ! October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The air conditioner was too cool I am frezzed on my hotel room. I switched off the air conditioner started from about 11.00 pm but feel frezze till morning. I do not know why although I had already switched off it still can blowing up a cold wind. I complained about this to the staff but..no help at all. I stayed here for 2 night. But the view, the pool was ok. I take my 9 mo baby to swim but not comfortable enough because there is 2 man sitting on 'pendopo' was smoking. I stayed on lagoon room with access to pool,'private pool',but found it can used by public,even people who doesn't stay at lagoon room could used the pool and too bad they are smoking and it poisoned my room. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The location of hotel is only 5 mins to the international airport with complimentary airport transfers. Rooms are clean and guest services are excellent. The hotel's premise is like botanical garden The service of the Bistro restaurant supervisor, Mr Toni, is first class with personal touch and attention Hotel highly recommended for those staying in Yogyakarta February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Services in Yogyakarta The property is working hard to accomodate the guest's needs. We arrived in Yogyakarta in the morning from Jakarta and the staffs worked hard to ensure we have a room to freshen up and had breakfast. It is good to have one designated guest service so guests know who to talk to. But, Sheraton is the one who can provide above average service in Yogyakarta hotels. November 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never stay at this hotel anymore Unfortunately all other hotels in Yogyakarta were full during the time I visited Yogya (29 - 31 August 2014). So I had no choice but staying at this Sheraton. The rooms are really old, door handle of the bathroom is loose, balcony door is difficult to open, water in the shower is not stable. When we wanted to go for breakfast we were stopped by the lady at the entrance of the coffee shop because I had to sign a bill for my son's extra breakfast charge. I think she could have easily put us on a table first and present the bill after. Money is not my issue, but service needs to come first. I hope I do not need to stay at Sheraton Yogyakarta anymore. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best in the town Friendly staffs and overall was a pleasant trip. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Base for Yogjakarta The staff were all very helpful. We arrived early and even though the room was not available (it was well before midday) we were able to do the paperwork, leave our bags and arrange a driver. When we returned late afternoon we picked up our key and went to our room where the bags were waiting. The bar in the pool was a great way to relax after a day at the temples and Mt Merapi. We ate at the Indian restaurant which was very good. There was also a good selection at breakfast. We only stayed one night but had we been there longer we would have used the day spa and my son and husband would have played tennis.I would stay at this hotel again if I was going to Yogjakarta. October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beatiful View But Need Improvement I have stayed in Sheraton Mustika on June 22, 2014 was attending friend's wedding. Location perfect close from airport only took less than 15 minutes, lobby area is nice, view is beautiful, staffs are friendly. only room need to be refurbished, cleanliness have to be monitor, i found the curtain was very dirty, glass for drink not clean (found it in the restaurant also when i had breakfast) and balcony dirty as well. As a 5* and managed by wellknown hotel chain Starwood, it shouldn't be like this. Sheraton Mustika already have amazing locations and staffs, a clean and comfort rooms will make this hotel perfect and recommend by everyone who stay there. Thank you. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor infrastructure, Great People This is a 5-star hotel with the worst room I've ever experienced (our room was 605) * Air Con temperature control was not working, no matter what temperature we set the temperature would always be very cold. In the end, we turned it off then on then off and so on * Room was VERY VERY NOISY : steps and sounds from above floor (salsa night, people walking, music, etc). It was very disturbing for our sleep (especially my 1.5 year baby) * Water temperature in bathroom was inconsistent, warm then cold then warm then cold and so on. But this Sheraton has the best people I've ever met. Their service and hospitality are great. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations exceeded I stayed with my wife and son at the Sheraton Mustika in August. I had some concerns on noise due to the airport proximity but found this no issue at all - even in the very nice outdoor/pool area. The staff was very nice and helpful - they even arranged a birthday surprise for my wife including singing. Every small wish was promptly taken care of. Great, thanks. Though the hotel is off the main city it is conveniently located for Prambanam visits that can even be done by bicycle. They also offer a courtesy shuttle to/from the airport (<10min) and the city (<>30 min). I would definitely stay there again. Thanks! August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay!! As a Platinum SPG, I was upgraded to a top floor corner suite. I will say that upgrades are by far the most important reason for me to stay loyal to the Starwood brand. And the Sheraton Yogyakarta really delivered. Special kudos also to Mareda in the Club Lounge who was extremely helpful during our stay. That's not to say that the rest of the staff was subpar. In fact, they were in general very courteous everywhere. The housekeeper addressed us by name the afternoon we arrived! The only negatives I can think of are the difficult internet access in our suite (corner room far from the main routers I'm sure) and also the poor condition of the tennis courts. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay !! November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a great nights sleep!! We spent our 25th Anniversary at the Sheraton Yogy and had a great time!! The cake that they had in the room was excellent. THANK YOU!! Our room was on the Club Floor and faced the pool/garden and the view was very nice. The Sheraton is in an easy place to get to all of the outstanding sites in Yogy! Saw Borobudur, Prambanan, Green Temple, Sultan's Palace, Water Palace, Dieng Plateau, Main Shopping street and had some great local meals!! Sheraton Room Service was fast, efficient and excellent!! Left too early for breakfast everyday and had room service diners early for an early nites sleep. Would recommend Sheraton to anyone interested in a great stay and outstanding service! Thank you!!! June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by minor mgt issues Staff are genuinely hospitable and everyone deserve to be the star employee. However I have two minor complaints. 1. toilet. The housekeeper on duty seem not be able to clean the bathroom thoroughly, especially at the connecting points between the toilet seat and the toilet bowl. There's always a stench odor even when I just checked in. This happened to me during my last three visit occasion. I could be the sewage piping but I highly doubt so, after my CSI investigation:) 2. The sofa in my room needs a new cushion and the chair is somewhat shaky. Something for the mgt to look into. #649. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great 2 night stay We had a great 2 night reward stay at this property and would return if given the opportunity. Check-in/out was friendly, quick and painless. SPG recognition was good. We were always met with a smile and willingness to help by all staff we interacted with. The room itself was adequate for our purposes - nothing special although it did have a nice view of the unique pool out back. Food on the property was tasty and a decent value (compared to other hotels) and the sup buntut I had one night was a standout. We booked both a Borobudur sunrise tour and Ramayana Ballet performance through the hotel and both are highly recommended. The hotel provides great access to the airport and Prambanan - its not the best for other in-town sites but the hotel does provide shuttle service to Jl. Malioboro. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Escape This is a wonderful hotel! The staff is incredibly attentive to guests' needs and the amenities (particularly for Platinum members) are exceptional. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to friends and family. For guests coming for abroad, I would recommend the lagoon rooms over the higher floors though as they provide an exotic flare to a stay. I also would suggest taking advantage of the concierge, who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The only downside that I experienced was the condition of the tennis and other racquet sports equipment. It was all in disrepair during both of my stays. The location is also not central to Jogya but some might welcome being removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist area. There is a small cost for this privilege though - one must take taxis to and from the hotel to take advantage of the city. March 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely decor. Great pool. Great staff. I stayed at this hotel as part of a longer journey through Asia. An airport pickup was arranged and took me to the hotel in just a few minutes. I stayed on the Club floor. The room was very nice, but a few things were tired and worn, so a refresh or soft refurbishment would be in order. The Club breakfast and evening drinks were fine and the staff attentive. I used the Spa facilities, but the experience of a relaxing massage was spoilt by noise from the indoor pool outside. Staff helped me arrange a car and driver to Borobudur easily. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service from the staff in club lounge 1. Warm welcome from the front desk staff 2. Excllent food with good price at the restaurant 3. Have a birthday cake & card from the Guest Relation Officer Ana & Christin 4. Excellent and friendly service from Rohmad & Atriasmar when they on duty in the club lounge! I had unforgettable birthday trip from Sheraton Yogyakarta !! November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I was very touched by the excellent attention that the hotel staff had given to my wife and I on our recent trip. The staff was very proactive in addressing our needs, even when we did not specifically request it. They were attentive to every detail, from assisting us to book tours to keeping a look out for our transportation. This level of service at Sheraton Yogja far exceeds the already high level of service of other SPG hotels I have stayed in. The staff should be commended for their excellent service. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location closed to airport is convenient Hotel setting and layouts are good; Complimentary shuttle buses to town and airport are convenient; Food is good; service is good Hotel exterior is a little bit worn out and need updating; Water quality in outdoor swimming pool does not look clean,and nobody swimming; Covered area on the ground floor leading to the fountain looks funny with no furniture and not compliance with the hotel decoration,suggest to put outdoor sofas and chairs; Balcony doors are not tight to keep out the noise from prayers early in the morning May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay for an early flight This Sheraton is clearly showing wear & tear and has therefore not THE Sheraton appeal. We were on the club floor and also the lounge has very outdated seats and the F & B is of a low quality unfortunately. However the most disturbance came from a BIG group who started at 5.30 in the morning with loud music & chanting. Not something you are looking forward too when on Holiday. Luckily we had to catch an early morning flight and advise therefore this hotel only when you have to be early on the move as well. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A juwel in Yogjakarta In my opinion this hotel offers far more than you would expect from its official rating! It is a very nice building with good facilities and good service. The pool gardens are luxurious. The restaurant offers good food. The excursion staff is highly efficient. You get a free shuttle service to downtown. I was upgraded to a lagoon suite with direct access to a wonderful private pool and I would recommend in any case this type of room. Also note the good location, half way between airport and city center. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swimmer I enjoyed the pool very much, a refreshing morning swim in the perfect and big pool before going to meetings. Facilities and rooms of hotel somewhat Outdated. One would expect more from Sheraton. November 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A "has been" Let me start off by saying the staff here is wonderful. However, the hotel itself is a total "has been", meaning, it's glory days look like they've come and gone. I was graciously upgraded to a very nice junior suite room, but the room seemed old and dirty. Towels were frayed, looked old (not plush, discolored), shower felt dirty, closet doors were off the hinges, decorative paper on the closet falling off. We stayed Fri and Saturday nights, and there was some kind of event early Saturday morning (730/8am) on the lawn, which we faced. Some kind of a group exercise led by a man on a speaker, with the group shouting back at him. There were at least 2 roosters going all night / all morning. When I inquired about it at the front desk in the morning, they had no idea of what the shouting was about. By the afternoon, they found out what it was, and apologized profusely, which I really did appreciate. They even offered up a plate of chocolates, which was nice. The wifi also was not great, but I don't know if this was because I was in a corner room. Also, they are upgrading rooms, I think, and we were near one of those. Not sure if it was the proximity or the vents, but the smell of paint and paint thinner were very very strong. The staff as I said is very nice. I even called when I landed at the airport, and they sent a driver over right away (it's very convenient to the airport). They all do a great job, but as in all of Yogya, their English is limited. I don't expect fluency in a foregin country, but I was a bit surprised by this at an SPG hotel. I know in Yogya in general, English isn't as widely spoken as in, say, Bali. It's definitely not close to much, but it's nice that they offer a free shuttle to the top part of Malioboro, otherwise it's about a 30,000 rupiah taxi ride. December 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good option in Yogyakarta Positive: - location: quiet and actually not so far from the city center - reception & concierge: useful service, efficient taxi service, possibility to rent tours at good prices directly from the hotel - breakfast: excellent ! Less positive: - club lounge: the service is good, however the furnitures / atmosphere do not make you want to stay long in the lounge - rooms: quality of furnitures and overall look has to be improved - swimming pool: not convenient to actually swim August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Elegant Hotel... This is a 5 star resort type of hotel. Every room has its own balcony, either facing the garden or the pool and mount Merapi. Lobby and restaurant are on the 7th floor facing the volcano of Merapi as background. Every space in this hotel is unique but the pool is amazing and huge. You may spend hours lying down on the pool deck to relax. Most of staffs are great and helpful. However, they needed to improve the maintenance side since some in-room facilities were not working properly. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I need more "Gold Thank You Certificate" ! Every time I come back to this warm-hearted hotel I absolutely need more Gold Thank You certificates to give to the hotel staffs. They are all amazing! From the first time I step out from the airport, the concierge, front desk, cleaner, restaurant, room service, almost everyone in the hotel and even the GM recognizes me not as a hotel guest but as a friend, a family! They know me very well but they still appreciate my privacy. They really know how to treat the guest perfectly and professionally. Warm but not interfering. So what else can you expect from a hotel ? Breathless room, seven star skilled staffs, broken tongue food, and a down-to -earth GM. I think I only need more "Gold Thank You certificates" to give to all the stunning staffs of Sheraton Mustika Jogjakarta. A little piece of heaven on earth. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Slow service at restaurant and moldy rooms Dinner at the hotel restaurant is an experience for very patient guests only. Waiting time for soup is about 45 minutes and another 45 for main course. Here is hardly anyone in the proximity you can call and the main background theme is a constantly ringing phone at the entry desk. Having said that, the food quality was very good. Make sure you check the room properly when entering. The minibar was in my case full of mold as it was apparently switched off when unoccupied. February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst service of all SPG hotel Staff here , including the gm, seems to have problem fulfilling their promises. - Staff at the front desk promised to deliver something to my room in 1 hour, and it is still not delivered after 2.5 hours. When called to ask, excuses were given. - GM promised to call and I made it a point to stay in my room, but again no call was received. When I called and finally managed to get him after 30m, again excuses were given, but no initiative was taken To meet me in my room. He was also rude and raised his voice to me on the phone. He also said that his boss 'doesn't want t call me' Others about the hotel: - facilities are deteriorating, with falling cupboard doors and all. I've seen a 2 start hotel with better maintained facilities - service at the restaurants are very slow, it's obvious that they cannot operate at full capacity July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Beyond-Expectation Hotel Sheraton Hotel in Yogyakarta always serves me the best. I've always stayed here whenever I get the chance to visit Yogyakarta. The uniqueness of the hotel is that the lobby is at the top of the floor so your room is go below. The receptionists as the first impression of the hotel work really well and show you their best attitude, as so do the rest of the employees. The room has its perfect bed with its perfect softness and comfort. The room is always clean, no slight chance of dust appears. To me, the best of the room is the balcony. You can choose garden view or merapi view, while the garden has its perfect green and I can assure you that when the sky is clear, the merapi view is not just a view. The last part of the hotel: the facilities. My favorite one is the outdoor pool. It's very tropical and I love the layout between the garden, the shape of the pool and the view you get when you're looking at the pool from the restaurant. It's all beyond. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't miss the massage service The hotel has a very nice ambience and the typical Javanese touch to it. The service attitude of the staff were great. Swift check in and check out, with a courteous handling. Checked in the hotel in a wasted condition and tried the destress and body massage provided by Mustika Ratu group co, and it was one of the best massage I ever had, felt much better, cured of my body aches and woke up totally refreshed. Definitely will stay there again while visiting Yogyakarta. December 16, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T18:07:23.850-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_72, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_20, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>