Sheraton Rio Hotel & Resort

  • Avenida Niemeyer 121 - Leblon
  • Rio de Janeiro,
  • Rio de Janeiro
  • 22450-220
  • Brasil
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje para niños de hasta 12 años es de cortesía en las camas disponibles en las habitaciones. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por camas plegables para niños y adultos.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel of Rio Complete Hotel and close the most beatiful beach of Rio de Janeiro November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel & great staff It was my second stay at this hotel. Everything was perfect, even better than 3 years ago! We had an amazing stay. Fantastic room, great view, cool staff (Bruna! Auginaldo!). October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel, just a little bit outside Although the Sheraton Rio may look a little old or used from the outside, the hotel is in very good shape, and rooms must have been recently renovated. The hotel provides an (almost) private beach and a nice pool area, which makes it a perfect stay if you would like to relax a little after your sightseeing trip. The shuttle bus is also very useful. Only its location with its 15min walk from the end of the Leblon beach is not perfect. But by taxi or shuttle bus it is not a bigger problem. However, it is more difficult if you want to go spontaniously to a restaurant in the city. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff and bathroom The bathroom needs some updating. The staff met all of my needs. Excellent time spent in hotel. JM October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem is coming! This hotel will be doing a makeover and we can't wait to come back! Christiane and her team has it together! My partner and I had a wonderful stay with you all. We noticed much improvement at checkin with Pablo knowing all the right items to ask and about the platinum benefits offered. We even found it very personal for you handing us your card. We both said it was a huge improvement from last time we were there which was October 2011. We also noticed the prompt calls to our room for services needed. That was a nice touch and knowing you all were on top of it. We are really excited about the upcoming renovations to the resort. We can't wait to see the improvements when we come back! May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plus and minus If you're looking for a beach hotel, this is it. Pure relaxation at Rio's apparently only on the beach hotel. It's an old hotel with outdated rooms and a bathroom I would rate sub-par. However, the pros outweigh the cons big time. The view from my room was stunning - although the room was just avg. The gym is great with loads of daily classes - yoga pilates etc. The nearly private beach is fantastic. The club lounge is one of the best I've ever been to. If you're looking for the hip downtown hotel, this isnt it - but if you're looking to relax - this is absolutely the place to go to. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was one of the first guests My wife and I celebrated our 10th anniversary at this resort. The resort had just opened. This year we will be enjoying our 49th anniversary. Not all the facilities were available. However, everything else was wonderful and romantic. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always love staying here I was completely surprised and delighted to have a room overlooking the private beach. Not only that, the room was filled with beautiful extra amenities--flower bouquets, rose petals strewn throughout, l'Occitane products in the bathroom and a lovely large balcony. As always, the hotel staff were outstanding. Looking forward to coming back in the morning!!! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - shame about room service, and lack of show clean Very pleasant, esp if you plan to take advantage of the secluded beach. For business, just note that - room service can be very, very slow - there is no shoe clean service (why?) April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Club Rooms The newly renovated Club Rooms are now on par with other new Sheratons in Asia. Efficient check-in staff and great attentive service at the Club Lounge. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifullly re-done, Great service I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Beautifully redone room and very good service. Problems with our luggage from airport were handled so well by Gabriel and another member of the concierge staff. I can't thank them enough. The new club lounge on 26th floor is wonderful. Great breakfast, staff who treat you so well. Chef knows how to make great food and he always comes out to ask if everything was cooked to order. Loved the Nespresso machines. Outstanding service by Agnaldo in Club Lounge, we felt at home every night. Pool area is very comfortable and having your own private beach with comfortable lounge chairs is a real plus. Only negative is slight isolation. It's a very short cab to Leblon and Ipanema, but there is nothing else right at the hotel. We used the bus often. Right outside the hotel. Nearly every bus goes to Ipanema or Copacabana. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Work in Progress We stayed at this hotel for one day prior to a cruise. While we understood that check in was not before 3 PM, we were told that our room was being cleaned and would be ready "in about an hour" (this was at about 11:15 AM).. When we returned after at about 12:45 PM, we were told the room was being cleaned and we would have to wait. We were also told that the hotel was 100% booked and clearly the staff was working very hard trying to get guests checked in and out. An alternate room was offered that the receptionist acknowledged was not as nice as what we would have been given. The offered room was clearly a least desirable room, had two double beds instead of our requested king bed, and overlooked a construction site. We rejected this room and were finally given a room on the Sheraton Club floor. I noted that at about 2:30 PM there were no cleaning carts on the Club floor, suggesting that perhaps all cleaning had been completed. Our room was at best, average. The AC was marginal, the carpet was filthy, the furnishings were deteriorating. There was one lamp that had no plug available to provide power. Internet was painfully slow. Had I selected this as a category 5 hotel, I would have been very disappointed. I did not get the sense that our status as SPG gold made any difference, as we talked to a couple who almost immediately got a room well before the 3 PM check in time (about 11:30 AM) who were not even in the SPG program, while we were essentially lied to about getting an earlier check in. It finally took a supervisor to make the decision to give us a room - which we finally got in to at around 2:30 PM. In fairness, the resort is apparently doing upgrades and it is not clear how far along they are, or how many rooms have been taken out of service, however one would have thought that they might have started on their Club Level floor - this was obviously not the case. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly renovated The newly renovated hotel is a pleasurable experience. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Agnaldo - employee at Sherton Rio best I have ever had I want to provide praise for your employee Agnaldo who works in the Sheraton Lounge on the 26th floor. Agnaldo absolutely made our experience at Sheraton. He was so responsive and kind. He attended to all of our needs and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy. I visited the lounge everyday during my stay (5 nights) and I purposefully did not go out to dinner several evenings because of the service Agnaldo provided. I hope that managers of the Sheraton Rio recognize Agnaldo for his impeccable service and that the level of customer service he provides becomes a standard for every employee at the Hotel. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rio Experiance This is a really nice hotel, in a good location, it exceeded our expectations, the bed was probably one of the best hotel beds We have ever slept in ( and I stay in a lot of hotels) Great staff too, nothing was too much to trouble. November 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by says one thing,does something else as a spg gold member, expected a late checkout - was told 'no. Also asked me to pay 27000 points to update to 'Sheraton Club' which includes special benefits. I said 'ok'. After coming back home I noticed they have taken out more than 30000 starpoints.They cannot be trusted -no way to promote loyalty February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely run down Having stayed here a number of times, I can safely say this hotel does not deserve to be called even a 3-star hotel, despite having recently moved up a category. Check in is slow and inefficient, rooms are extremely run down. Club floor is below reception, (on 4th floor, reception is on 6th) so there is no view from these. Worse: on the 5th floor is the conference hall and they had a massive bash on a Sunday night with loud music directly above my floor till 2am! SPG recognition is very bad: upgrades only to Club Floor, room nothing special, ok breakfast but no wifi on club floor. In fact, I only found out during my last visit that only a few floors have wi-fi, so if you need it be sure to ask at check-in. Pool area is large but gets in the shade fro around 2pm onwards. Yes, the hotel has its own "private" beach also used by the nearby slum: nothing wrong with that, but they say the beach is private, which it isn't... It is walking distance to Leblon, walking downhill, but too far to walk uphill, and should never be done after dark. Taxis are always at hand, but otherwise it's not a very handy location. This hotel should be closed down immediately and given a complete makeover. Yet funilly enough, it remains one of the better options in a city which desperately lacks decent hotels. April 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by HIDDEN COSTS Fantastic hotel and facilities. Staff friendly. One major problem - hotel charges B$60 per hour to use the tennis court even if you have your own tennis racket and balls. This in my opinion is greed as nowhere when I booked was I made aware you had to pay to use the tennis courts. What next? Will we in future have to pay to use the swimming pool? April 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Location Away from the Crowds We spent 3 nights at the Sheraton Rio Resort in September and had a very enjoyable stay. We booked a Full Ocean View Executive Suite and, while definitely pricey, the views of the ocean and the Rio beaches were spectacular. With the all glass walls and the 3 large sliders open, you got the feeling of being in and open air beach house. After reading reviews before our trip, we were concerned about both the condition of the non-remodeled rooms and the ongoing construction. We were actually in one of the rooms that had not been upgraded and, though a bit dated, everything was clean and functioning. We also had no issues with construction. This hotel is the only one in Rio located right on the ocean. While the beach is not private, there are very few people using it and it is much better than the wall to wall people on Ipanema or Copacabana. The ocean front pool is also very nice and not too crowded either. The only minor negative is that the sun does drop behind the Dos Hermanos mountains around 3 PM. As a trade-off, you are able to enjoy the views of these dramatic peaks while at the hotel. Scattered around the grounds of the hotel abutting the pool are the fitness center, some restaurants and live entertainment at night, giving you the feeling of being in an oasis in the middle of congested Rio. The food quality was good and the pricing reasonable by hotel standards. The Fitness Center has the usual offerings, never seemed busy and offers a view of the ocean. The free shuttle service from the hotel to the Rio beaches and shopping helps mitigate any concerns about being a bit of a distance from those areas. The lounge off the lobby has not yet been renovated and is definitely in need of a face lift. We found the staff members to be friendly and helpful and you can easily arrange tours or transportation through the Concierge or car service. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rio. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, helpful staff during Carnival As first-time visitors to Rio, my girlfriend and I were delighted that the Sheraton Rio served as our oasis during our stay. We came during Carnival and were happy that while we were within walking distance of Ipanema, we didn't have to pack ourselves in on that beach. A stairway led to Leblon beach and a set of lounge chairs for guests. So while the beach was not private, it still felt somewhat your own. We were only about a 15 minute walk to Ipanema and we felt pretty safe walking there day and night. We exchanged several emails with Luna, our concierge, months before our arrival to secure tickets and transportation to the Sambodromo. Not exactly cheap, but we not only got the seats we wanted, but also were upgraded to a private box. While the concierge desk was packed constantly, she and the other concierge staff helped us find our way to some nice restaurants in the area. We even used the private car service at the hotel our last day in Rio to take us to Sugar Loaf Mountain, Christ the Redeemer (with special access to bypass the cable car), and the airport -- our luggage was safe and the trip was cheaper that any crowded bus tour. We went out to enjoy the city a lot, but from time to time, one thing we really loved was just relaxing by the pool. While there were big crowds daily grabbing lounge chairs, once we secured a spot, the service was great and the rolling beer cart was both humorous and refreshing, There were even roving samba dancers and musicians hourly. We loved the fresh-from-the-seed coconut water and the Brazilian lunch buffet filled us up very nicely. To top it off, even though this was a points stay and the hotel was full, the staff assigned us a room on a high floor (14) with a postcard view of Ipanema. While the hotel's exterior is stuck in the '60s, the interior is quite modern. We weren't even in one of the upgraded rooms, but we'd look forward to staying in one on our next visit. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton Rio relaxing, comfortable and location is perfect November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most relaxing weekend ever We checked in early on the day we arrived, with plans to go sight-seeing in Rio that day. One look at the facilities and the environment we had access to, and our plans completely changed! Be warned that when staying at this hotel, you will not want to leave. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and were as much a part of our wonderful experience as the hotel itself. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best in Rio The other bad reviews must have been written by seeing eye dogs. They are not correct. We travel to many luxury hotels and this is truely a beautiful hotel. Room was fantastic, we were upgraded as is SPG's policy. Food was great, service was very friendly, pools were terrific, and the "private" white sand beach was fabulous. The hotel is not like those in Ipanema or Copacabana beaches. They ALL are across the street from the beach and stand up against each other. The Sheration Rio has breathing room. One small thing - those at the conceirge were snotty and not hospitable. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities have improved First stay since before the World Cup, and there have been many improvements to the facilities, including the fitness center and restaurants. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location As I needed to attend to an event at Joa the location of Sheraton Hotel was the best possible Unfortunately as it was a very short trip I did not have enough time to really experience the hotel facilities October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Fun in September Exactly 1 year ago our family of 4 spent an amazing week in Rio. The service was exceptional, and felt at home. We loved the beach right below us (Even if the water was cold). also enjoyed the warm pool! Can't wait to go back to see how the renovations came out. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly renovated The staff was extremely accommodating. They went above and beyond to recognize my platinum status. My husband and I were upgraded to a newly renovated room with an amazing view! We have vowed that we will be back! September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Skip this place One of the worst experiences in my travel history. The hotel is outdated, rooms were small and loud. Terrible customer service from the front desk to the fitness center. Stay Away April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great one far from the bustling Copacabana, but hardly any other hotel in Rio has a direct access to the beach. the Beachfront location is a big plus! Club lounge was great. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel Room 1417 needs to have the washers replaced in the faucets for hot and cold water in the bathroom sink. It leaked continuously. Surprised the cleaning staff does not report shortcomings in the room to maintenance staff. Also the airline crew room full length mirror was coming off the wall and was missing coffee cups. October 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>