Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort

  • Teluk Nibong
  • Langkawi,
  • 07000
  • Malesia
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

A maximum of 2 children ages 12 years and under may share a room with parents.  Children 13  years of age and above are considered to be adults.

Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by For a relaxing holiday away from kuah town langkawi has four SPG properties, each is unique and offers something different. i chose sheraton langkawi and thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. it is quite far from the kuah town (westin is the closer). this is a great hotel to relax on a holiday. it is also close to the cable car (a must in langkawi). the hotel was kind enough to give me and my wife a complementary breakfast; i loved the buffet, it was amazing. the variety is just fascinating. the private beach is also very nice and was close the the hut i stayed at. the hut was very spacious and had two bathrooms, a living room, a bed room and a private area to sit outdoor. you can take a cab from the hotel to go anywhere on the island. rates are the same everywhere. there are plenty of water sports options on the island. i recommend para-sailing; it is an experience in itself. i definitely recommend this hotel for holidays. i had a great time. November 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel though the hotel wasnt giving me a good impression when i first reached. As i was told to wait for the room to get ready although it is already 3pm. then, i went for a walk. i get stung by the bees.. eew... so, beware of the area near pool. At night, there is lots of mosquitoes near the deck. the major thing for the negative side is only the waiting time for check in. the staff there was very kind. breakfast is ok, ok here mean quite nice. swimming pool is nice. enjoy the time laying and looking at the sea.. calm.... after a walk, we saw a gym, there was facing the sea.. quite impressive. too bad we are not bringing sport shoe. December 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall very poor and run-down My family and I stayed recently at the Sheraton Langkawi for two nights. We had previously stayed here some seven years ago and found the hotel very nice and comfortable. To our horror, the hotel is now extremely run-down and in a sorry state, although prices remain very high. The food and service is equally bad (except for one or two of the staff who tried their best to assist us). Buffet breakfast was not up to mark at all for a luxury hotel. The sofas and carpet in the lobby were dirty and visibly stained. The ceiling in the restaurant called feast was also in poor condition. And the restrooms in the lobby and restaurant were not sufficiently clean, as expected of a hotel of this kind. The only thing which was nice was the natural beauty/forest surrounding the hotel which really has got nothing to do with the hotel and management. Bathrooms in the bedrooms look very old and the flush was not functioning well. Water pressure from the shower was extremely high. Amenities were very average. A/C is outdated and unable to control the room temperature. Either too cold or stuffy. Even the staff could not assist us with this. The hotel doesn't have sufficient number of channels on satellite TV. Neither does it have a sports bar. As a result, my dad and I had to go to Pantai Cenang to catch a live BPL football match. I will most certainly not be returning to this hotel and I suggest that the Sheraton management look into this matter seriously, as this is damaging to the Sheraton name and reputation. November 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 star facilities ????? The first night was nightmare for me. The bed sheet was with dust. I could not sleep for due to itching. I got furious with this. “Have I paid and came so long to experience this? I asked night duty manager. Night Duty Manager said." Sir room and bed is clean, u might have problem with your food" Ha..ha..what a reply I got for the money I paid. I demanded for another good room and I got it immediately. Rest 2 days with hotel were good. Day duty manager personally came and apologies. Thank god. Indian restaurant is not good. Indian is just for name..won’t find real Indian food. Beach is good. Breakfast was nice. Overall experience was good. However I could not find 4 star facilities. August 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay at Sheraton Langkawi There are few things that marred our stay in Sheraton Langkawi as follow: 1) When I checked in, your hotel had no record of my booking although it was made one - two weeks ago. Thank goodness there were rooms available as it was peak holiday season or we will be stranded. When I checked out 4 days later, your hotel STILL DOES not have a record of my booking and I was forced to wait for almost an hour in the lobby before you sort things out. 2) The room we checked in has mosquito problems 3) Your pricing for food and beverages can only be described as daylight robbery. For courtesy reasons, I decided not to post your pricing for food and beverages but it is seriously exorbitant to say the least. January 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Miss-led by Sheraton brand name This hotel is very old and in need of refurbishment. Location on Langkawi is great, even though it can not compensate for old age, broken items, bad quality breakfast and un-serving attitude of staff. I for one will blacklist this hotel on my next travel. December 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standard Good: Spacious room, very nature, a-la cart food was OK and price paid was acceptable Bad: Everything is so tired (Room, gym, restaurant, etc....) no Club Lounge!!! and a bit far from the Kuah town. Breakfast and dinner buffet was below expectation May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is battered This is a Sheraton brand hotel, that means I expect a certain standard. Overall the hotel didn't meet this expectations. Let me consider this in more detail: 1. Early Check-In was not possible. I understand, early check-in is a privilege, not a right. But I felt so unwelcome when I arrived at the hotel at 1:00 p.m and I was just told that check-in time is at 3:00 p.m. Why not offer a drink at the bar? 2. The room design was great, the bathroom was huge. But the whole room felt so battered., especially the bathtub was in a very bad condition. 3. I want to relax at a resort, but this was not possible here. My room was close to the night club of the hotel, that means I could hear every night music until 2:00 a.m. Of course, I should have complained at the front desk. 4. Don't expect a beach, frankly there isn't a beach at this resort. But the pool was good. Overall the hotel lack in the details. The hotel should improve on this points and renovate the rooms. But of course, you don't pay a fortune, so maybe that's what you can expect for your money. October 23, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Sheraton I have ever lived. Much out of our expectations, this hotel does not live up its name. We spent four nights and complaint everyday. I know it wa Malaysian New Year, but you should keep the Sheraton quality. 1) Since rubbish was not cleaned up, monkeys played with rubbish and make them everywhere. Three nights out of our four-night stay, rubbish can be seen everywhere out of my room. 2) Housekeeping was not undertaken until 21:00 on the second day. 3) Clothes for laundry were sent back at 23:30 when we slept already. 4) I never succeed to call a shuttle car by calling operator. The last day before we checked out, we asked reception to call a shuttle car for us. But the girl of reception refused, she told me just keep calling until success. 5) Obviously lack of labour. Only few waiters or waitress served when breakfast. Nobody manage the plates or served tea/coffee. We have to do anything by ourselves.And the porridge provided in breakfast was cold! Very very angry, impressive and disappointed during the four- night stay in this hotel, which does not like a Sheraton hotel, or a five-star rank hotel at all. Without any doubts, I will suggest my friends never try to live there. August 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wasted weekend Arrived to a nice greeting, however front desk did not have rooms to match what we booked ahead of time for my family of five to sleep in two rooms. Arrived in room to find A/C not working, 3 of 4 door knobs to bathroom missing and 4th fell off, trash wrapper in shower area, two lights in Shower/Toilet area both had a bulb burnt out and it appears lighting fixture overheated and plastic housing melted, spider and long hair in bath tub, WiFi not working and when front desk contacted they ask me to call back the next morning. In Room 2 the refrigerator was not working, no bottled water or mini bar set up like in room 1. First night we ate at the Spice Trader, I had to send my wine back as it was bad, food was good and service was good. Around the facilities, there were many rotten boards and potential for accident from slip trip or fall. At Pool area, myself and my two boys wanted to Kayak but of the 3 single kayaks only one was in good shape, one was missing seat restraint and the other missing a rudder. The common area was not clean, no comparison to what I am used to seeing at a Sheraton. I was really looking forward to a relaxing weekend with my family. We did not have an enjoyable or relaxing time at this Sheraton Resort. May 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton Rm 1523, 1st-4th May My starwood guest number xxxxxxxx926 This is quite the worst experience I have had from an established hotel brand. It is clear Sheraton Management have not maintained or advanced the quality of this facility, and thus demonstrate a total disregard for guest satisfaction. This frustration was made worse by the totally deceptive photographs (esp chalet facilities) used to promote this place, May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay We enjoyed staying at Sheraton Beach Resort very much. With it's great surrounding and the very friendly staff, we will come back for sure. Don't expect a modern and fancy hotel, but a nice place with a great atmosphere. Some renovation work has been done already, please continue because it's worth the effort. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs renovation Want to learn how resorts looked like 20 years ago? Come here. But be careful - wooden bridges and handrails could be break under your weight. Seriously, hotel desperately needs renovation. Or brand downgrading may be. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't judge a book by its cover The Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort has so much going for it. It is in a great location with spectacular views across Burau Bay. The gardens are beautiful, the chalets well spaced throughout the resort. The Staff are lovely. They are friendly and welcoming and will go out of their way to make your stay memorable. The restaurants are delicious. The Captain's Grill and Spice Trader were delicious, and the chefs are the equivalent of any you would find in any 5 star hotel. The Pool although dated has beautiful views across the bay and pool bar food and drinks were delicious. The hotel was running at minimum capacity so no crowding for a lounge chair by the pool or screaming kids, and best tables in the restaurants. The Spa was relaxing and the girls there, were excellent. We had the signature massage. Look beyond the old and tired paintwork that needs maintenance, the bathrooms that need renovating and lights and the internet that kept going off in the foyer. Look beyond the surface and you will have a totally relaxing and pampered stay. So although not a 5 star resort, don't judge a book by its cover, or the first sensations you experience on arrival. A very good 3.5 star hotel. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel of a international brand! I have to say that this hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in connection with an international brand. Its not just old but its rubbish it feels like the last renovation was done years ago. Never seen an area rundown like this. Even the smallest things like painting are not done at all. For example if you use the wooden walk from the houses around the cliffs to the restaurant and lobby. You have to be frightened of your life not to fall down. Its all so run down that you can fall down every minute. No painting, rubbish no one takes care of everything. The small busses running in the resort itself looks like they come from russia in the 1920. But also the service itself is very poor. For example when we checkout no one takes care of our luggage. You have to deposit 10 RM for a power connector, because the old one installed in the walls are not even working and look like a fire taking place there, but they can't just use your hotel account for the deposit. No you need to fiddle 10 RM somehow to the front desk. Thats just one example of the absolut poor service. The in room dining is ok from the quality but from 2 times the food arrives cold! And they will not clean up the used table ware. You have to put it outside but no one take care. Even when the room cleaning is done the old stuff standing in front of the door. Than some day the monkeys start playing with it and all broke. Thats not what do you expect in an international hotel brand. Even local hotels have better quality and service. This hotel needs to be shutdown and rebuild! Its just a shame for Starwood and Sheraton. Also it was advertised as a beach resort you don't really have any useable beach. No way to swim in the muddy water and the sun beds are old and you have to be affright not to fall on the ground when you use it. The pool is the same old style. Yes the pictures looks good but when you see it in real you get shocked. When I use the steps into the pool I can feel that they are moving. No safety. The lamps in the pool are broken as well. The room was old and outdated. You can find used ear cleaning utilities lying in the room and all is dirty. After the room cleaning we are missing towels. Have to call and wait hours to get some. Could write hours and hours more. But just to make it short. If you want relaxing vacations and beach time. Just avoid this resort hotel at all! There is really no pro for this hotel. And I am staying more than 120 nights a year in hotels around the world. That was really the worst one I have seen. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Greatly Disappointed The quality of hotel was generally poor, the ambiance did not reflect the Sheraton brand. The room was poorly maintained, significant markings on the floor and furniture and room interior was very tired and required a full upgrade. Food for the buffet breakfast was below expectation and the dining area was also tired with visible water leak marks on the ceiling and damaged furniture visible. WiFi was also not working in the rooms which was a great disappointment. Staff was friendly and I would like to mention Mr Raja who advised my partner and myself on different attraction on the island of Koh Lipe and greater Langkawi. I did not feel the luxury or experience of Sheraton demonstrated during my stay at the Langkawi Sheraton Resort. Overall I would not be recommending this hotel to any family and friends and I will also be posting similar reviews on trip advisor. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel in the world The most exciting time in my life.very quite and peaceful and the food at theFEAST is marvelous... ate there twice for dinner. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Concierge staff was great The concierge staff was heplful and very nice attitude. It would be better to put a obvious signature of the hotel at the hotel gate. A little bit difficult to find the hotel especially at night. October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Holiday review This hotel is very tired and needs a lot of updating. Stairs are broken, shrubs grass and trees are very overgrown. It needs a paint and updating the rooms. I couldn't even get hand towels for two days. I had a beachfront villa which I paid extra for and was very disappointed. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facilities No major challenge. Had a great pleasant stay. Good for retreat but I would like to suggest if possible not to allow the taxi driver to sit at your valet/concierge area. I don't see the purpose or reason for them to be there. They are not smiling and it might project a poor image of your hotel. October 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and old! The Sheraton Beach Resort is a very tired. old facility in need of much improvement. There are severe safety issues around the pool deck with rotten boards and slippery. mouldy surfaces. The breakfast is tired, boring and cold. The same thing every day. Chime smells mouldy and is very dirty and dated. The whole facility is outdated and should not be rated 5 star. The rooms are tired and the bathrooms are not cleaned properly. We had to ask for soap and towels on several occasions. A very disappointing place. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit during Ramadhan Just returned from Langkawi for a 4 nights' stay at Sheraton Langkawi Resort. It was a swift check in upon arrival in the evening. Being the month of Ramadhan (Muslim fasting month), it is considered a low peak period. Though most of the staff are fasting, I believe, the service was never compromised, they were always willing to help. Quite a number of the rooms were away from the reception area and a shuttle service is provided to commute to and from the rooms. There was only once that the shuttle took longer than usual to pick us up, else it was always wihin a couple of minutes. Was at the Captain's Grill for dinner and the food together with the service was fantastic. As for the breakfast at the Feast, I would just say I have had better. Spice Trader was closed for renovations. Overall the room I had was great. I had a sea front room with jacuzzi and it is really enjoyable to just sit at the balcony watching the sea and relaxing. Though some areas of the hotel are a bit worn out, it is accepatable as it still serve it's function. For example, the swimming pool, it's a bit outdated but the view and the overall experience is great. Though I have read about some of the facilities not in working order, as far as I am concerned, the room and the facilities I experienced was as to be expected. May I also suggest that the rooms be provided with candles or torchlight (in case of emergencies) or even for convenience as some places are rather dimly lit or even dark. Overall I had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Langkawi Resort and would strongly recommend it. (Tip, if you do go out a fair bit, rent a car to drive around if you are staying at this resort as it is some distance from Kuah and the rest of the attractions, but it is quite near to Pantai Kok). August 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR MAINTENENCE The entire property is poorly maintained. The beach is filthy; strewn with flotsam and jetsam...needs to be raked clean daily. The ceiling at the Spice Trader is strewn with cobwebs, the cushions of all chairs and sofas need tr-upholstering and the carpets changed....looks filthy and badly worn. The grounds need to be cleared of dried leaves and branches...causing mosquito breeding. Lots of mosquitoes around. However, staff was friendly and helpful though their resources are limited. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff are quite good, friendly & responsive. However, it looks like the hotel was not renovated since its opening.. It is a pity that it's put to waste and no careful consideration is put into renovating the facility. On the good side, the restaurants - a la carte and the seafood restaurant (can't remember the name), the food was quite nice.. well done.. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This propertry has huge potential (beautiful surroundings) however the facilities are very run-down and in need of some maintenance. There were flies over the food at breakfast and the rooms were not cleaned well. Valerie (Room Allocation Manager) was the exception to our experience as she was very good and went out of her way to assist everyone. Her customer service was excellent. Raha the spa attendent was also very good but unfortunately the spa was not well maintained. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay at Sheraton Langkawi Generally, our stay at Sheraton Langkawi was a great disappointment for us. It doesn't reflect the Sheraton brand name. The initial room that we checked into was in a deplorable condition and the bathroom was filthy. Thank goodness, the front office personnel was helpful and courteous. She arranged for a change of room. However, the other room was still unsatisfactory but told ourselves that we'll just make do with it. The pool looked dirty and made it unappealing for us to even have a swim in it. Imagine, going to Langkawi and not have the 'desire' to have a swim. We must complement the service rendered by the front office personnel who assisted us and the concierge for their excellent service. Overall, the hotel needs major refurbishment. Otherwise, would definitely not consider this hotel again if we make another trip to Langkawi. November 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I am very disappointed by this hotel. I really expected better standing and service. I usually book french hotels and there is no way to compare with this hotel. Just to let you know, we were 3 persons so we booked a triple room and everything was paid in advance by phone in France but when we arrived AT thé réception we have been told That we had to pay for the third breakfast. I ve never faced such a problem during any of my many travels! December 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay at this hotel It is a run down hotel, with hardly any Customer Service, Really bad food Service, and lack of security. The promised amenities are not available.There are weird insects inside the room.Coconuts fall on the roofs at all hours, and monkeys also jump on roofs, which allows for no rest,sleep, and broken blinds allow no privacy.Please save yourself the regrets and do not stay at this facility. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I love this hotel, great and quiet. I like the staff that gaven me two connecting room with two double beds. I really like it, will be back again. October 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was beyond our expectation Communication problems-major (english) Food takes very long during lunch a la carte and also comes in drips and drabs. No Manager available on floor. Staff has a dont care attitude at times. Rooms are not serviced regularly in terms of maintenance The cleanliness in general is not good, under stairways, around the villa's, etc. Cleaning staff needs to be jacked up. January 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>