W Retreat & Spa – Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00765
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter für Check-in

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und beim Check-in einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service The service was very poor. The food was terrible. The hotel itself was nice, but not as nice as you would expect from a W. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This W is not up to standards There is very little to do other on premises. I had many problems in the room, however, once it was brought to the attention of the housekeeping supervisor, Jessica, everything was rectified. Jessica was excellent. The front desk staff is really sweet and David the concierge, is knowledgeable, funny and efficient. A different concierge never made our dinner reservation. The pool staff is nice, but insufficient . The pool food has nothing healthy available. More help needed at pool. The food in the only hotel restaurant, Sorce, isn't great, but it's expensive. There is a daily soup and Main Course special, but that is not enough. The menu needs to change daily or there should be multiple specials. Breakfast buffet is nice, but the fruit was unripened. How is that possible in Puerto Rico? No mango!. The town food isn't worth the trip, even though some of it is expensive . Beaches are beautiful. I'm glad I went, but I wouldn't go back. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Vieques Beautiful, relaxing resort on the Atlantic side of Vieques. Perfect for couples. The staff is warm and accommodating. Rent a jeep to explore the island, its beautiful beaches and great restaurants. Bily's in El Malecon is a must for the freshest lobster! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent in the Caribbean Excellent. The services is excellent July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property! The W Vieques was everything that I could have possibly hoped for. From the moment we arrived at the hotel and were treated to a cocktail and canapes at the W Lounge at the little airport, to the smiling staff at the Welcome Desk, almost all of our needs were met. The only two issues that I would have is that the resort fee is a bit steep and the towels at the pool were not replenished nearly enough. That aside, the property is gorgeous, my masseuse gave me one of the best massages I've ever had, and the cocktails at Wet were divine. Highly recommend you check out this stunning property on this beautiful sleepy little island! November 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by If I said it was average it would be generous. Vieques is a beautiful island and the W property is awesome, but many of my positive remarks would end there as the customer service we received made it the worst stay I have ever had at a Starwood property. If you are planning to go there, still go because the island is awesome and should not be missed. However, be prepared to be met with horrible service...rooms were never cleaned, none of the staff ever smiled, the rates were so high, the staff ignored you a lot of the times when you had simple request; in all, it would have been better if it had not been staffed at all and we just had access to laundry and cleaning supplies to do things ourselves. Many of the guest that I befriended while there shared the same thoughts and I think many of them will be found by reviewing Trip Advisor's reviews for the property... I think you can have a positive experience if you know going in to not have high expectations on service and if you stay on site to sleep only...The bed is great for sleeping; I just wish it would have been made or freshened up during my time there. November 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, beautiful place for a peaceful vacation! THe grounds are beautiful, the decor is modern and clean, and the views are amazing! The horses that roam that property make you feel like you are someplace far away from civilization, yet all the amenities are at your doorstep. The staff was very courteous. The food at Mix was very good, but it's not the only option on the island. We rented a car right on property and got to visit gorgeous white sand beaches around the island. The concierge arranged the Biobay kayak tour for us and we paid less than the other non-W guests who were in our tour group. The room was great, but the lighting could be improved. Also the suite did not have a full length mirror, even though the regular room does! Overall, it was a great stay and I'd definitely go back again! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort! However....... Overall the hotel is perfect with a very high service standard found not found anywhere else in the Caribbean. However, be prepared to serve yourself at the pool. The pool service staff (when you can find one) is in attentive and basically unfriendly. They lost a tremendous amount of revenue from me and the other guests. By FAR the weakest link in the chain...... What a disappointment! October 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Resort, Amazing Staff, Perfectly Relaxing We just got back from a weekend stay and we loved the W Vieques. It is the perfect place for a quick weekend getaway. The staff went above and beyond (especially Ricky and Edgardo) in all regards from booking our excursion to the bio luminescent bay. Platinum benefits were well recognized with an upgrade and breakfast. Overall, top tier service with a beautiful resort meant for a fantastic vacation. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vieques is great. We had a nice vacation and the hotel was great. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Getaway Great getaway stay, great food and employee attention to all our needs. Great experience will recommend to everyone. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average experience. As a road warrior for the past 15 years, I have extensively stayed at other properties. This was my first W experience. Let me start with the positives.. 1. Location, Location & Location. 2. Breath taking views all round. 3. Interior Decoration was 5 stars 4. Room was clean and great views 5. All the pools were awesome 6. An intern from Mexico and the front desk staff are awesome. Now for the negatives.. 1. Staff were curt and rude at Dinner 2. No Smiles...it was as if we were "stealing" free food 3. Bar closed at 12 sharp..There were 2 wedding parties and lots of people were left unhappy. Talk about losing great margins when you close early on a weekend! 4. Had icecream near the bar and was waiting for a spoon that never arrived. The blonde girl at the bar who was our waitress came back and took the check and said sorry... The icecream had melted and was liquid....still no spoon after 45 minutes! 5. It was so sad to see majority of the guests seek out other restaurants on the island due to a limited menu. 6. Spoke to approx 10 other guests who mentioned they were surprised at the below average hospitality from the staff. 7. Cleaning crew is loud and which woke us up in the morning. 8. The bar staff forgot atleast 20 to 30% of our requests and it seemed like the first word out of their mouth was "sorry" 9. Requested additional soap, shampoo and conditioner as ours ran out...and we did get it after a day! November 1, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissapointing We stayed there in November and had the worst service possible. 1) We arrived at the port and called for a shuttle to pick us up. We waited over an hour (in the rain) and there attitude was it wasnt there fault, tey were just too busy. 2) We were told that there was no upgrades available for Platinum guests. when to hear the couple checking in next to us were a AMEX card holder and was told that they had an upgrade ready for them. Why lie to the guest when only to hear the other agent say there were upgrades?? They put us in a room right next to the bar on the bottom floor! Very noisy and no privacy. We asked to change rooms and wala!!! they had an upgrade! 3) the Adult only beach was nice and quiet. But NO SERVICE at all!!! We had to call and ask for towels which took over an hour!!! We finally saw a waiter that had delivered drinks to a guest who had to call for service. He left without asking any guests if they needed anything!!! One of the guests chased him down (to the top of the steps) to ask for service!!!! The steps down to the beach were destroyed and you had to jump 4-5 feet to get over a large concrete/sand hole!! very dangerous! 4) No cleaning service even after we called at 4p!!! They finally showed up at 530p with an attitude. they same thing happend the second night and we just put our trash outside and asked for extra towels so we didnt have to deal with them!! It was very interesting to see that our final day there the cleaning service was breathing down our necks at 11a!!!! What service!!!! 5) we called the concierge desk to ask about ferry times and they said 2p. We got our shuttle ride down there at around noon only to find out that the ferry was canceled until 6p!!! We had to lug our luggage across town to find a bar or restaraunt to kill 6 hours!!!!! Do you think they might want to make a simple phone call to verify if the unpredictable ferry service was leaving at 2p???????????????? Overall service was horrible!!!! But the island itself was beautiful. December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great location/island This was our second visit to the W in Vieques, we traveled last year about the same time, we had a wonderful time last year and decided to make another visit, this time with another couple. The staff was very frendly from the reception desk to the pool bartenders. The service has greatly improved from last year and it was nice to see some familiar faces from our last visit. It was a very enjoyable stay and we look forward to visiting the W in Vieques in the near future. Keep up the good work! December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel in Vieques Good hotel with a lot of things to do in the island June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Spectacular The Staff at the hotel all performed with great care, character,consideration and dedication to ourselves as guests and the W brand as a whole. Very impressive! This resort is top flight and possibly the only resort in the world where a small pile of horse manure upon the grounds is chi chi some how. Best vacation for ourselves in recent memory. Thank-you W Vieques. March 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Place to Get Away Although this place is out of the way, it is worth the trip. The view is spectacular, the staff is friendly, and the ambience is second to none. The pool level rooms are a bit noisier, and when we checked in we requested to be moved to the second floor because there were some children in the room next to us. The room walls are thin, so noise travels easily. However, our second floor room was perfect. The bath tub was immaculate, and the bed was much more comfortable than ours at home. The staff (all) was very friendly, though on occasion we had a to wait a bit longer to get assistance, but nothing we couldn't handle. The food at Sorce was perfect, breakfast through dinner. And the pool area was stunning, though service was slow when it got busy. All-in-all, we had a wonderful time and we would highly recommend the W as the perfect island/resort getaway. Oh, last but not least, the couples massage was the best my wife and I have ever had. The technicians were responsive and highly skilled. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W RETREAT & SPA - VIEQUES ISLAND Amazing destination. Beautiful hotel in a picturesque setting. Perfect for a honeymoon or a romantic getaway. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must visit!!! A Tropical paradise, Excellent Food, Service. An alternative for small business meetings or destination weddings, a must visit in your check list. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical! WOW!. I would love to keep this place a secret -- but it was so spectacular, we cant. We are well travelled -- and our expectations were guarded. The property, the staff, the "vibe", the friendly, efficient staff, .. was FAR BEYOND what we expected! We travelled with our 21-yr old daughter and a friend and had 2 oceanfront rooms. We had a jeep, but really didnt want to leave the property! we did leave the W for a few local restaurants.. but even that wasnt necessary. We cant wait to return and we will! January 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Facilities-Mediocre Food Food is overpriced. I don't mind paying for quality food but it was average. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Honeymoon Location We chose the W Vieques for our honeymoon destination, and were not disappointed. It had the right level of high level resort quality we enjoyed mixed with the laid back nature of the island. We used points for our stay, and were upgraded to an ocean view over the pool. The view was amazing. We visited the spa twice--I highly recommend the coco scrub followed by a massage. The service was good; just understand it's island time, so the pace is slow. We always got what we needed and with a cheerful staff. We really enjoyed the passion fruit mojitos (the best ones made by Angel, in my opinion). Sunsets were gorgeous from the beach and pool. It was a great place to relax and enjoy the rest of the island. There is an Avis rental car right on property, and that's really convenient. Transfers to and from the airport are included in your resort fees. Every night at 6, they have a sunset sip, where the bartender makes a complementary drink for everyone who is at the outdoor fire pit. The concierge is very helpful booking off property events and reservations. We used them for dinner reservations and a trip to the biolumenescent bay. We had breakfast at Mix on the Beach a few days; it's a very good meal. The only misstep I'd say is the room service; I had a turkey club at the pool that was really good. I ordered the same sandwich at midnight one night and it was substandard. Overall, great place! It's pricey, but it's what you'd expect for a W and a quiet island. Oh, don't go here for nightlife, it's nonexistent. Go here to relax and be treated well. April 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is great but Food service was poor and 1) The hotel should have notified guest prior to their arrival that certain areas of the hotel were going not going to be accessbile due to a 40 person wedding. the set up crew for the wedding arrived behind our room at 1230am and was up all night with noise 2) the leak in our room from the pipe above was terrible and could have damaged our belongings 3) the food and food service was horrible. A simple a hamburger could not be made properly. Many other Platinum guests were complaining about the food quality and price 4)Poor lighting at night. I saw 3 people fall down from the uneven paths 5) pool area was dirty with lots of hair on the chairs, staff was told by many but nothing was done 6) Staff members- kudos to Arelis- she should be in management, Iris, Nicole , Wade, Henry and the new F&B manager as they made things better. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome time! My family stayed at this W Hotel for a couple of days in December and we had a great time. If you really want to have a nice and quiet vacation and retreat yourself from the everyday routine then, this is the place to go and stay! All the facilities were great. Everywhere you walk, you could find a place to sit, lie down and relax. We stayed at the hotel the entire time since we just wanted to relax and have no schedule to follow for once! (We did do the bio-bay tour the first night and it was an experience to remember. We did the 8PM tour and there was no moon, pitch black perfect night!! We were amazed with all the stars on the sky and the luminescent lights on the sea. Definitely 'a must do'.) The only down side of staying in the hotel is the fact that you only have one restaurant choice and it is a little pricey. There is a 'cafe' that we used for quick bites, coffee and breakfast sandwiches. The one thing I really have to mention is the customer service. All employees were always friendly and helpful but one of them went ‘above and beyond’. After we checked out the hotel, they provided us with transportation to the ferry and inadvertently I left my camera in the jeep. I did not realize that my camera was missing until the ferry was approaching to the pier. I immediately called the hotel and the receptionist said that she would send someone to the pier with the camera. I waited on the street where I could see both the road and the ferry fast approaching to the pier and with that the possibility of not getting my camera back in time. The ferry arrived and in a matter of seconds, big traffic congestion covered the small street and was going to make the delivery of my camera a mission impossible. So, I decided to go back to the line to get inside the ferry. To my surprise, the same employee that drove us to the ferry was walking from the ferry crowded line and when he saw me, he said that he already gave the camera to my wife. I was so relieved and grateful to this person. It turned out that he parked the car several blocks from the ferry and walked to the ferry in order to return our camera and our memories just in time. I thought that was amazing!! I called the hotel and let know the receptionist that this guy went the “super extra mile for us”. I asked her to make sure to tell their supervisor about this...but just in case she didn't say anything...his name is Georgie and employees like him makes a big difference. Thanks again Georgie!!! And to all the ‘W‘staff thanks for making our stay a very nice and memorable one!! January 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at W Vieques Although I did enjoy my stay, I feel that the staff was sub par at best. They were not friendly, not accommodating and did not meet the W standards I have seen at most of the W hotels I have stayed at. Although I would recommend this hotel to others because of it's amazing design and the beautiful surroundings of the island of Vieques, other than the concierge, I was less than impressed with your staffing. November 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Vieques is a work in progress We had a revenue stay last week. Honestly I can't say our experience lived up to expectations: - W Shuttle took almost an hour to pick us up after calling from the ferry (we were told it would take under 20 minutes); - We weren't offered the new SP Platinum benefits e.g. complimentary breakfast; - Arrangements for dinner and transportation were not made as requested, adding stress to what should have been a relaxing stay. The W is the only 5-star resort on the island, so its the only game in town and they know it. There are no real "public" taxis as the resort controls who can pick up/drop off at the resort. I don't mind paying the resort fee ($65.40 per night) IF the services are up to snuff! March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Relaxation My wife and I spen 10 days there recently. All we wanted to do was relax in the sun, and that is all we did. The staff, on the whole, was great. The food is very good, especially dinners. The property is beautiful. Only two complaints. The first, which we worked through with management, was that it proved impossible one night to get dinner in our room. At first, the person taking the order did not know the menu. Then, after waiting an hour, we cancelled. The second was that there was no hot water the last two days of our stay. We learned later, at the airport, that the hotel gave credits to other others for their rooms for that one night, but none was offered to us -- i.e., we received no credit while others said they had. However, these were only two "speed bumps" and we would definitely go back. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place rocks, as of December 10, 2011 they fixed whatever you read about that was wrong I was skeptical at first when I read the reviews about coming here, but they must have changed. Service was awesome. Everyone cared and did a fantastic job. Food was great and everyone was friendly and helpful. And the resort is awesome. Rooms are huge, especially if you get an upgrade and the beaches are really queit and nice. This is a great destination to hang at. We are more beach people than pool people so we stayed on the beaches the entire time and it was very quiet and relaxing. I would highly recommend this resort. You will not be dissapointed. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is outstanding Loved this property. Staff was friendly, helpful and overall outstanding. Facility was very well kept/maintained. Location is terrific...close enough to San Juan but a world away.... Small improvements: room is not well lit and bed isn't up to Starwood standard. I look forward to going back and enjoying the hotel and Vieques. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service The site of this hotel is beautiful, and there were a handful of staff that were kind and helpful - the positives end there. The vast majority of the staff were rude or incompetent. Lost lunch orders, double charging us for rooms and not refunding the money, serious attitude from staff when we complained about issues. Honestly, my favorite day of my stay here was when we rented a car and left the property for the entire day - so I didn't have to deal with anyone. I would NEVER recommend anyone stay here. Fancy resort prices with terrible service. September 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>