W Retreat & Spa - Ilha Vieques

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Porto Rico
  • 00765
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Minimum Age for Check-in

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I expected We love The W and have stayed many times in several different cities. This experience did not meet our expectations! The bad: Upon arriving, we checked in (VERY NICE girl at front desk) and proceeded to make our way to the concierge to inquire about renting a car. I sat down and was not acknowledged. I finally asked how she was doing today and with much displeasure she half looked up from her book and stated "I'm VERY busy". I sat another minute or two with no additional recognition of my presence. My friend then joined me and together we sat another couple of minutes until we finally asked if we could get some information re: renting a car. She let us know they were all rented and we would have to come back tomorrow. We told her we were looking to rent one two days out from then and could she please help us. In a huff, she said she'd give us the car rental phone number and we could call. I asked her if that was something she could do for us and if we could rent from the hotel instead of Avis. As she's flipping through her book, she snapped at me and said: "I HAVE TO GET THE NUMBER!" I was done. I spoke to the manager and I'm not sure anything was followed through with. We then went to our room to find the phones didn't work, the safe needed to be reset, a light was out, and the a/c was making a non-stop humming noise. We were in a ground room floor and the sliding glass door was our only way in/out and it took my husband both hands to move the door either direction. We let the staff know of these issues. They were very responsive, however we spent the first few of hours of our stay managing room issues. The door was temporarily fixed and the last full day of our stay, they took the door off completely to replace the wheels, keeping us from our room for several hours. The a/c was never properly fixed. We simply had to get used to the noise. Finally, the lighting in the room was some of the worst I've ever experienced. I had to ask for an additional lamp which I moved around the room to do my make-up. Ladies will understand how one dull light right over the sink/mirror is not enough to apply make-up. It's the kind of lighting that makes shadows from top to bottom so you can't see anything you're doing. The pool: FREEZING!!!! No one was in it. EVER!! Food: Breakfast left something to be desired and they never had the buffet as stated: "not enough people staying to make it worth their time". Guess that's our sacrifice to make instead of the hotel's… Food by the pool was good. Was charged $10 for guacamole one day and the very next day was charged $15. Really don't like that!! Had dinner one evening of our stay. Was delicious!! Friends that we traveled with: SPG Elite members!! Their room wasn't ready upon arrival. One had ordered a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries as a surprise for the other in order to celebrate their 10 year anniversary. It took the hotel so long to prepare their room that they changed their clothes in our room and we went to the pool. Our friend decided to cancel the champagne and berries because there was no longer going to be a grande entrance to celebrate their anniversary. The room was taking too long. He called to cancel and instead of the hotel sending a bottle of champagne (should've been their treat for not being prepared!!), they cancelled it and sent nothing. Horrible customer service in this instance. Would've expected much more from The W!!!! The good: Amazing grounds! Amazing view! Beautiful beach! Clean! Super nice staff!! Especially the bartender Gabriell and the manager Ashley. We encountered more issues than we can count. The final being we checked our credit card today (checked out 3 days ago) to find that unauthorized charges were on it and we ONLY used it to check in to The W - Vieques. The issuer let us know law enforcement had already flagged it and shut it down, so we didn't have any bigger issues, but I'm surprised The W doesn't have better securities in place in order to avoid this. We had high expectations as this is the only resort on the island. The staff (sans concierge) was excellent, but so many other areas were well below par... January 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor execution for a W Very poor SPG recognition as a Platinum for Life member. While I understand upgrades are based on availability and the hotel was stated to be full, there was no attempt to move me to a closer room when I requested even in a standard room. I literally felt like I was given the farthest room from the central common area where it was unkept. Room service did not arrive and I had to cancel in order to make my tour commitments. At breakfast it took over 20 mins to get my coffee. We literally left the table because service was that poor. The hotel property was as expected, but service was the worst I've seen at any W Hotel and I've been to quite a few. I value the brand, but this was a poor representation of it. I will not return to this property and will recommend friends visit the other properties for their island visit. My return to the PR main land and stay at the Sheraton PR was a significant treat in term of service. The nicest service ironically came from the driver (Ricky!) that took us back to the airport when we departed. January 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing the hotel was quite ordinary. we expected to be on the caribbean( don't think this was clear on the website) and instead the hotel was on the atlantic - we fly to the caribbean to swim and snorkel. the food prices, particularly breakfast, was outrageously high. i ordered oatmeal because it was only $9 and got a tiny portion. the next day i asked for a little more and got charged for another 1/2 portion - $13 for a very ordinary bowl of oatmeal. December 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel and room but unpredictable staff. Poor SPG Platinum breakfast. Our room has been made available only at 6PM the day of the arrival. The complimentary breakfast for platinum member is sub par. I have been to at least 15 W properties and this is by far the worst breakfast. Why do you ask your most loyal customers to have breakfast in a "mini market" with very limited choices when there is a nice restaurant that they can use? I had complimentary breakfast buffet or at least continental breakfast always served in nice restaurants. I had issues with the housekeeping service as well. My room has only been cleaned at 7.30 PM ! Also upon the departure, my mother has not been able to locate her ring in the room, a very important one for her due to a special family value. The staff promised us to keep us posted about the search and we didn't get any e-mail or call so far, 29 hours after the check-out. Two e-mails I have sent have been unanswered. I have a very extensive travel experience and I am a fan of the W and SPG brands, being my self a SPG platinum member, and this kind of experience is far from what I had in all the other W properties I have visited so far. Excepted for the great upgrade to a very nice suite which I am very thankful for, I feel I have not been received with the professionnalism I am used to. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Site - Little To Do We were there for a wedding. Location for the service was spectacular. The property was beautiful and the food very good. Service was helpful, but not always successful and/or efficient. I had a package delivered and it took 4 phone calls and 3 times at the desk to find that it had been there for 24 hours. There is nothing to do but sun and use the exercise facility. No real place to jog and/or walk. Beach is about 2 blocks in length. Rain can be a problem is you plan an outdoor event. Pools are very nice and drink/food service was excellent. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall Hotel it was a great experience though that maybe the rooms could be a little cooler at night to sleep. Other than that it was a great experience. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional, informative and engaging. Exceptional experience, from the transportation , Raul to the engaging staff of Joel, David and the enchanting Yiovannie. Our experiece was beyond expectations. Thank you for this wonderful and vibrant experience. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I truly enjoyed my experience. I was a bit concerned when the W Insider did not respond to my email inquiries 4 days prior to my arrival and an extremely unhelpful female whatever/whenever agent. However, everything turned around when I was greeted in the W Lounge at the Vieques airport by the top-tier luxury service I received from Juan and Cuco. Luis and Edgardo gave me such a warm welcome when I arrived at the hotel and Edgardo was my knight in shining armor the entire stay . I truly appreciated the time the managers; Oscar, Benjamin and two lovely young ladies (one from Mexico) took out of their busy schedules to chat with me. The Sorce staff, lead by David were exceptional! This is the type of service you would receive at a Michelin Starred restaurant. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pricey but nice We stayed in the "beach front" rooms, I requested a walkout ground floor room, which they told me were all sold out (they were not, I could see them empty) We had a good view but it was not by any means beach front. We had to peak around the corner to see a tiny bit of beach and to walk to the beach we had to walk around 2 other buildings and then out. We paid a TON of money to stay here and did not get what we expected. The hotel is nice, but in my opinion not worth the money. I would much rather have rented a house. We had noise from some machine in our room and the shower room had a REALLY strong mildew smell. The pools were nice. The food was good, but again, not worth the $. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful setting It was my 4th stay In the W Vieques and for the first time I have some complaints II want to tell you about the room cleanliness. It looked like the room was not used for a while. The floor seemed unmopped, you could feel sand particles on your bare feet. One of the light bulbs was rotten. The worst part was seeing the sink and shower full of mold. The housekeeping woman attempted to do her best the day after we got there. She also got impressed about this. I wasn't going to call at 9pm to the front desk for this issue.. The air conditioned didn't work as well as to help you sleep like expected in a vacation. It seemed like it is programmed to turn off the chillers almost around late pm and turned warm and humid until mid morning, maybe its a way of saving some electricity expenses as they do in a cruise but who needs a/c to be cool during the day when people are enjoying the beach or activities.. There is no way to set it under 20 degrees. I almost used no sheets while waking up at least 3 times during sleep hours. I got an upgrade for being a SPG member but after I unpacked my clothes into the mini closet with only 2 tiny drawers, I noticed it was an accessible room when I entered the bathroom and then saw the rails in the shower room. So I didn't get a bathtub. I called front desk but I had enough already to pack back my personal stuff. Lobby cocktail only for half an hour and only 1 rum punch per guest. What? Dinner at Sorce was excellent. I missed the breakfast buffet not available during my weekend stay. Friendly staff all over the hotel facilities. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Romantic Getaway My girlfriend and I recently visited for a quick 3 day trip to celebrate our anniversary and had a great time. We ventured into Esperanza one night to do a Bio Bay kayak tour and eat at one of the local restaurants, otherwise spent most of our time at the resort relaxing at the pool/beach. The final night we did the Paradise Edge private dinner, during which I proposed to my girlfriend. I was incredibly impressed with the whole experience. There was a wedding at the resort that afternoon so they set up a table on the secluded spa courtyard overlooking the ocean instead of Paradise Edge. I actually preferred this location as it was a more private spot. They timed the dinner so that we got to see the sunset. The meal itself was fantastic. Each course was delicious. Our complements to Chef. Finally, our server Joel H was the perfect host. He was extremely friendly and accommodating throughout the entire experience. His wine selections paired well with every course. He knew of my intent to propose ahead of time and helped take several pictures at sunset and a video of the actual proposal. We thoroughly enjoyed chatting with him between courses. Thank you again Joel for a night we will never forget. I'd like to thank Whatever/Whenever agent Jose R and F&B Coordinator Samantha D for helping me set up the surprise proposal before arriving at the hotel. I'd also like to thank B&F Manager David I for coordinating things the day of the event. The experience was flawless. We both wish we could have stayed longer. I wouldn't be surprised if we're back someday. Thanks again! October 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need improvement My story continue. Yesterday, Finally, I got my dinner after 12clock which I ordered on 9:30pm. Thank you for this "wake up" service. This morning, I went to restaurant to enjoy my breakfast buffet. (I purchase the prepaid package included breakfast buffet from W official website.There is extra charge of $60 for breakfast buffet) However, The waitress told me there is no breakfast buffet service today and I can chose two the American Breakfast Combo for $25 each. It is means I prepaid $60 to purchase a $50 food. Ridiculous. Then, They bring me coconut smoothie from kitchen with mosquito inside! It is worst experience for my anniversary and hotel service needs improvement. October 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel. Poor service This hotel itself is good,but the service is poor. I ordered a tuna salad from room menu. it is tuna with potato, broil eggs, lemon, potato, olives and bean. I waited for long Time and got a small plate with three piece tuna and three piece watermelon. Then, I called front desk. they cannot give me a good explain why it is totally different from menu and let me return the tuna and waiting for new meal. I was waiting them 50 minute and still waiting for service now(11pm) . I don't know when can I get my dinner. Service here is worse than other w hotel. Unbelievable, My luggage fell down to the ground from their cart when they drove us to room. October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maggots, Odors, and More Wow. One of the most disturbing rooms I've stayed in. The room reeked of damp, stale, air with a slight stench of urine. After sitting on the couch for a few minutes I notice my shorts absorbed a nice mildew smell. The shower door was closed upon arrival. When I opened the shower door, I literally gaged at the throw up-like stench emanating from within. The topper - at welcome we were greeted to the room with a plate of cured meats and cheeses. Three days later, the meat plate was still in the trash covered in maggots. The decaying meat really added a new smell to the room. I brought the issue to management who shrugged it off and told me "housekeeping would be in touch with me." The room condition aside, the concierge and restaurant staff were absolutely amazing. Juan at the W lounge at the airport was the nicest guy and provided a great welcome along with free rum punch. However, a $65 per day resort fee can't be justified even as hard as the staff worked. All in all -- I can't dissuade people enough from staying at the W. I've stayed in hostels all around the world and have never been this disgusted. Feel free to message me with any questions about your stay. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a great wedding Love the W. The perfect mix for a wedding. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! Everything was modern, beautiful and apropiate for the location which is ocean front. The employees were attentive and responsive. The locals were equally attentive in every place we went. Wish we could have stayed longer!! October 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Best thing was EVERYTHING BUT THE HOTEL Poor customer service. Lack of follow thru. Lack of integrity. I am very disappointed in this establishment. From arrival I was met with issue after issue after issue. To this very moment I am still waiting for a call from management to resolve my stay and I suppose since I am gone and my money has been taken it doesn't matter. To be more specific I am a platinum SPG member who booked a stay to celebrate a birthday and grief my father's recent passing. Upon arrival I was told that the rooms (2 poolside oasis rooms) that I had paid was NOT what they had in the system. I spent 30 minutes printing screens on cell phones and forwarding confirmation emails. After that we received a cabana that was supposedly reserved (it was not reserved or ready or power equipped), a room that was not fully turned (not properly cleaned or restored), multiple requests to fix the phone that did not work in the room (had to call the front desk from outside on a cell) and spa who simply lost our afternoon massage reservations and had nothing to say. The final straw were the finger pointing and lying to my face from the manager of housekeeping…I loved the island and the people off the resort, but the fact that I am still waiting for a call and have been gone from the resort for a week now is disheartening. I expect this from 1 star venues….NOT THE W!! PS - I tried contacting you and there seems to be ZERO interest in resolution. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean ? The Hotel has excellent facilities and a superb beach setting. The staff is very corteous and well trained. My big disappointment was the cleanliness of the rooms, the room halls and stairs. Our hall was stained with bird poops, soda on the floors, food from room service for over 24 hours, etc, etc. This kind of hotel should shine but this issue made it flunk. I recommend changing the cleaning staff and supervisor, and establishing or reinforcing the cleaning schedules an protocols. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The W stay We loved the W, from the time we were picked up at the airport to checkout the customer service was amazing. We had all the amenities available for island travelers. We were somewhat disappointed in the quality of the food, it was not up to the standards at other W Hotels. Overall we highly recommend this to anyone staying on the island. We will definitely be back next year. Thank you to all of the wonderful staff that made our stay FANTABULOUS!!!! October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff Very friendly staff and excellent food (dinner). Very quiet hotel, excellent for relaxation. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation ever My new favorite Starwood hotel. This resort treated my husband and I so well, we wanted to move in permanently! Off-season was the time to go... we often had an entire beach to ourselves, and had no problem getting service. I can't say enough about the staff here, all very attentive and friendly. We ate at the cafe or bar a lot to avoid the high restaurant prices (and save more money for the spa!) Do wish the cafe was open longer (they closed at 5 each day). All the food was surprisingly delicious, healthy (if desired) and fresh! Think we will make this the destination of our annual fall getaway. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Vieques is Amazing The Hotel and were is located is absolutely perfect. Great views everywhere. The peace and calmness of the place washes over you immediately. It is beautifully decorated and there is plenty of activities to keep every desire fulfilled. Great food and the island and its beaches are absolutely beautiful. I want to go back right now. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tate of the island!! Excellent pool, awesome views, great personnel!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing getaway for complete relaxation and fun! Best place ever! Just go! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive food & beverage Food & Beverage is very expensive. a Double Espresso $10? We went to the bakery and we had very good coffee for $1.30. The employees at the W Cafe are very slow!!!! I left some souvenirs we want to buy after 10 minutes in line... August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Best Place I've Ever Stayed My husband and I traveled to Vieques for our 10 year anniversary. The W lounge at the airport was super nice with rum punch awaiting our arrival. Although our room wasn't available when we first arrived, they upgraded us to a suite at no additional charge - which was amazing! The food, drinks, service and setting could not have been nicer! Would absolutely highly recommend to anyone and would go back in a heartbeat! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Oasis on Vieques We had a great time at the W. It's definitely the nicest place to stay on the island but it does have its ups and downs. The good? Airport shuttles are free, they have coffee and orange water in the lobby daily, the recreational gear for the beach is free to use, the pool is excellent and the food at Sorce' is super good. I slept like a rock on the super comfy beds, the bath tubs are very nice and the view in the ocean-front room is to die for. The bad? The concierge is almost never at the desk and they don't always answer the phone for room service and wake-up calls. There was something a little fishy smelling near the pool that wafted our way throughout the visit. I couldn't tell if it was trash or a dead iguana. Either way, they should take care of that. We tried to play pool one night but the cues had the tips broken off . . . perhaps something that should be fixed since they have an awesome black light pool table. We also got a little bit of hassle for bringing our own non-alcoholic beverages (i.e. water and juice) down by the pool. I never heard of a rule where you can't bring outside food into a hotel area, unless it's alcohol of course. The lighting in the rooms is also a bit weird. As an energy saving technique, they make it where you have to insert a key in this lighting dock by your door to get the lights to work. I get it, but it's inconvenient when my husband pulls the key out to run get a drink and I'm in a dark shower. All in all, the W was a good experience. The things that need to be worked on are minor and don't take away from the fact that it's a nice place to stay. They're just minor improvements that need to be made to make it a first class trip. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel !!! The Room... The Pool !!! This hotel has the most beautiful, comfortable and romantic room that I have seen... It's just amazing!! The pool is just perfect, lounge seats inside the pool, relaxing cascade between pool levels, infinity edge, excellent service in the pool bar. The beach is ok, the use of water sport accessories is free, but water is too choppy to use it. I suggest to visit beautiful beaches around the Vieques island (Red Beach is perfect). The food in the hotel is delicious, but there is NO late service; neither convenience / cafe store is open after 10:30 pm, so be ready and full before that time. Overall, i strongly recommend it !! Visit W Vieques.. !! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ambient A very positively different resort experience. An immediate relaxation feeling as soon as you meet the personnel at the W airport lounge. The resort experience at the hotel was excellent. I am already looking forward to return. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect week in Paradise The W exceeded my expectations in every way. The site was absolutely amazing, the staff warm, welcoming and friendly. There were many exciting adventures around the island with wonderful beaches with plenty of interesting local history as well as a long list of resort sponsored outings. In between adventures the many pools and beach within the resort were relaxing and fun. This is definitely a vacation to remember and one to be repeated over and over and over! August 16, 2014
  • 2015-04-16T18:59:22.118-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_335, tr_335
  • loc_en_US, sid_3170, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>