W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

  • Jl. Petitenget,
  • Kerobokan, Seminyak
  • Denpasar,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonésie
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour est gratuit pour les enfants jusqu'à 12 ans s'ils partagent la chambre d'un adulte réglant son séjour et dorment dans un lit déjà présent dans la chambre. Les chambres Garden View (vue sur l'océan) et Ocean Facing (face à l'océan) peuvent accueillir jusqu'à deux enfants. Des lits bébé sont disponibles sur demande.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre. Les hôtes de moins de 18 ans doivent être accompagnés de leurs parents. L’établissement se réserve le droit de vous demander de présenter une pièce d’identité. En outre, les hôtes jusqu'à 16 ans ne sont pas autorisés à utiliser les installations de spa et de remise en forme.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An ethereal property. WOW. We went literally to the other side of the globe, and while we were incredibly underwhelmed by Bali itself, the trip was saved by The W. And for us, W really is for "WOW." At first, we were saddened by the fact that there really isn't a beach. It doesn't matter. The pool is so incredible that you don't want/need a beach. The rooms are gorgeous, pristine and well-designed. The Bose system is an impressive touch (and the rooms are truly soundproof). THe balconies are amazing and have a surprisingly high level of privacy. Many had hammocks -- ours did not. The bathrooms are heavenly. You will find yourself spending an absurd amount of time in the bathroom. They are generous with their Bliss products (by providing full-size). The restaurants are all amazing. The breakfast/brunch buffet is like nothing you've ever seen. Really expensive, so opt to use Starpoints (a really good deal with points). Be sure to visit the library. Service is excellent. You'll never want to leave. March 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but Not Great We stayed 5nights at W hotel bali. Started with a transfer from the airport in a nicely air conditioned BMW X5 (arranged at time of booking room).. Staff member waited for us in the arrivals area outside of baggage claim, with a iPad sign to show the W and our name (very cool and much better than other hotels) He was lovely and took our bags and had water waiting. The driver was fantastic, knew how to get in a out of traffic and was very comfortable, good music to. At the entrance you are greeted by a lovely security team (makes you feel very at peace with a secure check of vehicle). You then drive down another long drive to the entrance. Again another sea of smiling staff. Check in was very easy, staff members lovely and greeted with cold drink, early check in was granted (great work team). Then to the room, we stayed in a one bedroom pool villa, which for our luck was close to the reception. Be warned some need a buggy to get to and from. It was nice, would I say 5star hmmm maybe not. For two years old it is VERY aged. My husband and I are frequent travellers and have stayed at several 5star hotels in bali which were a higher standard. The room was very clean and same with pool. The room has aged, tiles in bathroom are cracked, mirror chipped, bath looks 20years old. Everything just needs a but of a refresh. Then we went to sleep (or tried) the air con sounded like a jet plane was landing in our room. After two nights of sweat and jet plane we decided to call Whatever/Whenever (hotels concierge). They came within 5mins (as always great staff members). They did inform me that all the villas have the same issue from time of build (OVER TWO YEARS AGO) and that only a few rooms air com has been replaced (so highly recommend trying to get one if you stay). They said they are slowly replacing each room. Great for future guest but not for us as paying current customers. The food is AMAZING! We ate at all bars/restaurants at the hotel including room service. It was perfect really great. Just remember you have to pay gov tax and hotel service charge on top of the bill (glass of verve is $57 AUD a glass) . the whatever/whenever is a great idea and the staff did everything plus what we requested. On our second day we walked to breakfast and 4 different staff members all said good morning to us by first and last name (very good for people we have never meet). With the issues we had we would still stay again, maybe would not have such a high expectation from top 5star, but with the service from the more than friendly staff we would. Thank you again to all of the staff at the hotel, you are such lovely people and really should be recognised of such a high standard of service. From the front desk to the Gardner to the service staff all so lovely. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what i had hoped i will just list what i consider to be positives and negatives in point form. the good: - fantastic grounds, superb entrance. - lovely friendly staff (as with everywhere in Bali). - great location - good size rooms, great sound system - lots to do on site the disappointing: - stains on the sofa (room 121) - bedhead was starting to delaminate, looked a bit worn. - daybed poorer quality than my usual $40 a night hotel - service at woobar VERY slow, almost as though staff were deliberately ignoring us. this was between 3-6pm on a wednesday. it took 30 mins for our last drink to arrive after 2 reminders. - room is under equipped at this price, no espresso machine is an obvious one. - breakfast options on the buffet were good, but eggs benny ordered off the menu had been sitting in a warmer; bread was soggy, egg yolks had gone hard, hollandaise was gelatinous. - to check out we had to queue for 20 mins. overall i was disappointed to be honest, i expected a very high standard which wasnt achieved, i have had much more satisfying stays at other venues for half (and less) of the cost. my partner and my i surmised that next time we would stay elsewhere and just visit for the atmosphere/location of the woobar. thank you for the opportunity to share our feedback. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best! We liked it so much last year, we came back again. Amazing hotel, great setting, and most of all great people (talent)! They make you feel comfortable with their unmatched hospitality. We were upgraded to a Marvelous Suite and my son to an Ocean Facing Retreat. From Craig (General Manager), Nanik (SPG Manager), to the employees, especially Dika at the W Lounge, the service and friendliness is very much appreciated. Strongly suggest that everyone give the W at Semniyak a visit...you will keep on returning!! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect We stayed and loved it so much we are coming back early may. Great staff everywhere in bali but these are simply the best. What ever when ever makes your stay special April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded in every way Have loved W Hotels for many years and decided to finally try W Bali. Must admit it exceeded my wishes and expectations in every way. From the team members to the rooms to the pool to the spa. When you stay at W, you know you are going to have the music, the fashion and the design so be prepared for it. The fusion of all three is fantastic at this retreat. Interesting mix of guests....families, couples, singles and everyone seemed to be having a great time together. Fantastic, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone considering a Bali escape in great location. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best A wonderful hotel that has outstanding service and attention to detail. We have the best holiday. Thanks to all the staff and GM for making it so special! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Resort - Great Location Check in difficult. Never enough staff on desk. Too noisy at night Woo bar music played til Midnight. Water pressure in showers too low. Pool starting to get tired - cracked and broken tiles in places. Staff good. Great location. Food good. whatever / whenever is an overstatement. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Note meeting expectation The facilitites are old compared to other W hotels. Two places to have breakfast, one has flies indoor the other served with smelly fruits, we were suspicious that the chef didn't clean up the chopping board after his chop crabs. As a gold member I thought I have a late check out priviledge but I was locked out when I got back to my room at 12:30pm on the check out day. The staffs show their hospitality, this is the only thing that comforts me. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Bali really let me down! Whatever, whenever = Whatever November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection The W Seminyak is perfection in every way. The staff, venue and food are all world class. We will be back whenever we can! An experience to last a life time! Congratulations to the team here, you are amazing!!! May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff take this place from great to world-class This is a great property in a fantastic setting, with absolutely world-class service. The facilities and the location are amazing, but I have to say that the staff really set the tone for this place. Everyone from the valets to reception to waitstaff to housekeeping are incredibly pleasant and helpful. The little things are clearly made a priority and it all adds up to a great experience. The staff have found a great balance between casual, friendly engagement and attentive service. My only complaint is quite small in the grander scheme, but was a daily annoyance. I may have just been unaware, but it seemed that there wasn't any reasonably priced drinking water available throughout the hotel. At the pool, lounge, and other areas, the only drinking water available is high-priced Balinese or imported spring water (~USD8.5 for a 750ml after tax and service charge). Given the heat, it seems only reasonable to offer a standard bottle of purified water at a reasonable price for those that don't wish to spend more on the 'luxury water' option. That aside, I can't say enough positive things about this place. The food is excellent, the pool is amazing, the rooms are beautiful, and the staff really do make it something special. I hope the GM appreciates what great people s/he has. I've stayed in SPG properties through North America and Asia, and this one is among the very best bar-none. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful beachside hotel with too many kids W continues to outdo itself with its beautiful beachside hotel. It retains the W vibe while taking advantage of the breezy beachside setting with its open architecture. It is situated in the perfect location in Seminyak with close proximity to excellent restaurants. The only downside of this particular W is the overwhelming number of children splashing around in the pool and causing disturbance to all the adult guests. It is surprising that, given the young adult reputation of the W globally, this facility has become such a family destination. The W is not set up to support so many children and does not have a kid's club or separate entertainment for them. As such, they remain in the main pool along with all the guests. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W BALI = OUT OF THIS WORLD! Words can't even begin to describe how extraordinary this hotel and its staff are. Let me start by saying that after 5+ years of being a Platinum SPG member, this is the very first review I have written. Reason being... I can't leave this property without properly communicating (to those who might read this review) the undeniable superpower the W Bali is in the Starwood portfolio. To date, I have stayed at over 200 different Starwood properties, and have never before experienced this level of pure, genuine, all-around luxury. While the property is utterly majestic (seriously, just wait until you see their bamboo-canopied entryway as you first drive in), the staff is that and more. It wasn't just the people that checked us in when we arrived, but every single person on this hotel's staff knew my and my partner's name, and greeted us (by name) with warmth and sincerity any chance they could throughout our stay. Not one, not two, not three, but numerous members of the W Bali staff went above and beyond, truly out of their way, to make our stay profoundly special. The rooms are a 10. The pool is a 10. The beach is right there, and I mean right there (as in, you will hear the mesmerizing sounds of the Indian Ocean from the second you arrive until the moment you leave the property). The food is a 10. The Away Spa is a 10. And the list goes on... If a hotel could get 6 stars, then the W Bali would be the one. Bottom line, if you are looking for that perfect getaway... a place to truly relax, unwind, and appreciate our gorgeous world in ways you never thought possible, then get yourself (and your loved one) to the W Bali asap!! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like royalty... My husband and I just returned from a week at the W hotel and wow...every aspect of the stay was exceptional from the delicious breakfasts at the Fire restaurant to the beautiful pool area overlooking the beach to the terrific gym. However, what really blew us away was the service. The staff are magnificent and made us feel like royalty throughout our stay..specifically want to mention Dino as well as the staff at the Fire restaurant such as Made Adi. It has to be the best run hotel I have ever stayed at - no stone has been left unturned. I could not recommend this hotel more highly. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W property there is! This resort gets it. I’m not a resort person, but I was blown away from the second I stepped foot on the property. You can tell that this property pays attention to every detail. From food presentation (my cup of tea came with mini-muffins), to the service. Everybody always is smiling and helpful, with many of the staff remembering my name. I booked a garden view room on points, and upgraded via cash to a one bedroom villa. The villa doesn’t disappoint. It’s spacious and private. A negative is that people can pipe music outdoors. So you can easily have neighbors who are playing loud music during the day or night. Also, for some reason, it takes several minutes to get hot water in the shower (there’s a little tag on it that says that it can take up to 2 minutes). There was one period of time during the afternoon where I couldn’t get hot water at all. The hotel offers an airport transfer service for $23 each way. When I was picked up, I was told that my car was “upgraded” to a BMW X5 as a Platinum member. The villas have their own private reception area. Platinums are forced to choose between 500 points or full breakfast as their amenity. If you choose breakfast, you can go to either Starfish Bloo or Fire. I ate at Starfish, and it was an excellent buffet with a variety of selections including sushi, as well as an a la carte menu. Food is different each day, which is really nice. Service is fantastic – the staff remembered my name each morning. And at one point, even brought some chocolates to my table for being a Platinum member! While checking in, a manager introduced himself to me, along with an assistant. The resort was larger than I expected, and the assistant offered to give me a tour of the property. It was really helpful and insightful. For instance, I wouldn’t have known that the “Ice” section of the hotel is more relaxed and chill, compared to the “Fire” section which is more of a party scene. I also would have missed the W lounge (open to all; not an executive lounge). The assistant also stressed that their focus is on SPG Golds and Platinums. He mentioned that they can get up to 15 Suite Night Award requests a day, so juggling everything can get a bit dicey. But they will do their best to at least upgrade their elites to the top floor (with the sun roof) facing the ocean. The food at the hotel is excellent, but prices are on par with that in the US. The spa offers 90 minute massages for about $85. The gym is a bit small, and is open 24/7. Taxis into town are IDR 30K minimum, and if you would like to book a private car via the hotel for a day trip, it’s $15/hour. The concierge was really helpful in suggesting a day trip itinerary. There’s not much to do in the surrounding area. There are some restaurants within walking distance, and there’s an ATM by the entrance of the hotel. After one day, I was impressed enough that I’ve already made another booking here! January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WOW but tried a bit too much to be cool Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2011, overall experience is WOW but look like they tried a bit too much to be cool. The resort looked busy and crowd at all time including the pool and beach it wasn't quite a relaxing. The staff are nice but not as good as the other Starwood properties. The best thing about this resort was food, everything was very very amazing!!! We ate at Fire restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. As a GOLD member at that time. The check-in staff seemed not noticed and didn't gave me the preferred room. She wasn't event put my key card in the Gold Card holder. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little things that matters! On one hand I was completely WOWed by the attention put into every tiny detail of the W experience. However, on the other, I was also very disturbed by a very fundamental problem every staff should have noticed. There is only one guardhouse, doubling as both the entry and exit point. Hence, taxis or cars going out have to wait if there were vehicles coming in that need to go through security. There is a huge space between the guardhouse and the W Logo. Did the management consider shifting the gate such that its wide enough for both entries and exits? November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Treat yourself The Hotel is great, all the staff are really friendly and helpful, the Spa is over rated we stayed in a villa and it was really great just a bit to bright in the mornings and no outdoor TV.... It is the kind of the hotel you should not leave it as it is not that close of everything and the traffic around is CRAZY but be prepared to pay for the services as it is not cheap ....but definitely I recommend the hotel as it is perfect for relax and do not worry about what is going on out side lol June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great service My daughter really loves to stay at this hotel. She asks to stay here again on our next holiday. All the staff in swimming pool, restaurant, even housekeeping are very quick coming if we ask something. They are friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is great. Very recommended... June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I am so glad to select this hotel for my vacation this year. Everything is perfect. The hotel facilities, services, etc. gave me a pleasant experience. I'll definitely come back again and recommend to my friends. Thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Stayed in Villa 11 for my last stay. Really big pool and big room. Very quiet and peacefull the perfect place to relax and just do nothing. Would definitely come back and stay in the villas again or perhaps I would try the beach view rooms for a change. If the rates do not go up will definitely stay longer for my next trip in Bali. The airconditioner of the villa should perhaps be upgraded as it would be nice to have the option of the room to be cooler than what I had during my stay. I had the buffet breakfast at both outlets of the hotel. The spread is quite good and tasty. The only drawback to me was the service, as it was not attentive enough. Woo bar was a relaxing place by the beach, had a good breeze and totally a good place to chill out. All in a good stay and will come back again soon. May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My wife and I came down to Bali for a "babymoon" and to celebrate her birthday. As I'm an SPG Gold member, and I called ahead, the staff put together a birthday cake, a balloon and a birthday card. The pool staff gave my wife a birthday coconut served on a floatie and delivered by a staff member IN THE Pool. They allowed us to extend a late checkout as we had late departure. Each time we engaged with the staff they were kind, friendly and smiling. I would definitely recommend this hotel. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely exceeded my expectations Everything was wonderful at the hotel, from the moment check in started the staff were delightful, friendly and more than happy to help with any specialised requirements during our stay. The only downside to it was the car forgot to pick us up from the airport - that was a bad way to start the holiday but the hotel more than made up for this mistake in other ways and so we have put that incident behind us. Highly recommend staying here, you will not be disappointed. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bali Bliss Had another great stay at the W Bali. After our first visit in July last year, we decided to come back again in May this year for my wife's birthday. We love the pool and bar area. Great service and great cocktails. Very nice and friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast at the FIRE. Room good and comfortable. Great bathroom. Cake and balloons in the room on arrival made it special for my wife. Check in and check out too slow. No SPG Gold recognition. Needs improvement. But we will be back! May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A PLACE THAT FULFILS OUR EXPECTATION A great place to stay, a fantastic setting, with absolutely world-class service. The facilities and the location are amazing, and all the staff really set the tone for this place. Every staff from the concierge, reception to room service and the housekeeping are incredibly pleasant and helpful, since i bring my family to W Hotel Bali, including my infant. The little things are clearly made a priority and it all adds up to a great experience. The staff have found a great balance between casual, friendly engagement and attentive service. The food is excellent, the pool is amazing, the rooms are beautiful, and the staff really do make it something special. I must say the Management have to thanks to all of their staff what great people she or he has. I've stayed in SPG properties through Europe and Asia, and this one, W Hotel Bali is among the very best one. For sure, we'll comeback again to W Hotel Bali, every time we go to Bali or Seminyak. Keep up the great work, service, facilities, and kindness to all staff. Cheers. Bayu Aji April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great venue Best hotel in Bali. Had a conference in the hotel last week. Great conference faclities. Levin Winata the account manager in-charge was world class. Most attentive and responsive banquet staff onsite. The service at the bellhop was perfect, thanks to Mr Miami and .team who did all our guest transfers. Also thanks to Mr Boy at the front desk. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by That's 'W' after all!! Feel of the W hotel was really good. Through in the forest of bamboo,, Colorful lights Reception,, Huge modern graphics wall concierge,, Exciting lounge music,,, Immediate and kind answering of employee., Near downtown and cheap prices,, Sunset in the cabana. And Perfect weather!! There is no drawback of any. We stayed in April . The weather was good alright The hotel was after all W. Treatment of platinum also excellent. I really would like to thank the hospitality, CRAIG SEAWARD!! Weather,music, pool, food and service and staff.. It was a journey all goes the perfect satisfaction. We decided to be impressed , to re- visit next year. I recommend this place really. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hip and Trendy, but attention to detail is consistently missed Ok so we are all very familiar with the ‘W’ brand and I have to say it is one of my personal brand favourites within the Starwood collection. The W Bali certainly ticks all the ‘funky’ boxes and it has both panache and style as you would come to expect. Upon arrival I was given a high floor suite, which was nice and I thought it was a ‘sweet’ touch to have a bunch of crunchy chocolates sent up to thank me for all my program loyalty. I really liked the set-up, the fact that all the rooms have an ocean view is very unique and the general vibe of the place is both colourful and easy on the eye. However, here are some of the negative points that were discovered during the stay; Hotel If you have children, be aware there is no ramp whereby you can wheel your buggy down to the beach restaurant (Starfish Bloo). You basically have to either abandon it or carry it down a significant number of steps. No baby changing facilities in the male bathrooms. Desperately needs more air conditioning in certain places around the hotel. The lifts are so hot once the door closes it becomes almost unbearable. Restaurants/Bars Ordering drinks at the Woo Bar took far too long to arrive. On a Monday evening, I counted 3 bar staff and 7 waiters and yet it still took 10-15 minutes to get a drink brought over to you to the point where I just went to the bar myself and asked the bar staff for the drinks. Dinner at the ‘Fire’ restaurant was almost farcical. This was a Monday night and hardly any customers in the place. We ordered 2 fillet steaks and one small bowl of steamed vegetables for our baby. The vegetables took 30 minutes to arrive and our steaks took well over an hour to arrive at the table. However, when they did finally arrive, I will say the quality of the food was excellent. Having raised my concerns several times as to length of time taken to receive our meals I will give credit to the chef for coming out from the kitchen and apologizing for the delay in person. However, he did all the right things but then failed as his apology quickly manifested itself into an excuse, which was ‘the reason it took so long is because they were busy preparing the steam vegetables for the baby’. Really? It’s not hard to steam some vegetables whilst cooking a steak at the same time. So basically we were made to feel like the kitchen had come to a standstill on the basis that a small bowl of steamed vegetables was ordered…Utterly ridiculous. The table next to us also suffered a similar fate as they too had been waiting a similar period and I overheard one gentleman say “I’m so hungry, I’m not hungry anymore”…I have a feeling that because it was a Monday perhaps the staffing levels in the kitchen were either too small or simply the staff were just too slow. Staff Some of the staff is clearly not trained adequately, for example pouring hot coffee whilst leaning over a baby’s highchair is not a good idea. The staff was all extremely friendly and very likeable – it just lacked a sense of urgency and quality of service. More training is required from the management. Room The room-service menu is not as extensive as I would have thought for a category 6 Starwood hotel. The menu consists of mostly fried food and only 2 salad options, not particularly healthy. When I placed the dirty dishes outside the hotel door they were still there after 10am the next morning. We found small ants in the bed – on several occasions which was rather alarming. All in all, I don’t want to sound overly negative on the place because it is a lovely hotel. As usual, I’ve been pretty critical and attempted to highlight some areas that need improvement for a better customer experience. The reality is, this is pitched as a category 6 hotel in the collection and I have to say it most certainly looks a 6 but the quality of service and attention to detail I’m afraid falls short versus many of its alternative ‘W’ counterparts. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great chilled weekend hotel I stayed here with points and on the whole had a great experience. The location is decent though a good 15 minutes walk to Seminyak there are bars and restaurants around. Rooms are very spacious and modern and the whole vibe of the hotel very chilled. The pool staff were fabulous, extremely attentive and friendly. A few downsides though -1) the very noisy bar music which started up by the pool at 4pm - we are certainly not party poopers but was too much when people were still sunbathing 2) Conversely in the evening though the music was loud the bar was really not that busy and didn't have the 'cool' vibe that we had hoped for and experienced in other W hotels. 3) the Whenever/Wherever seemed to be a bit lacking, couldn't deliver on a few relatively simple requests ( bar and table reservations) and we had to chase to for updates - again not as good as experienced in other W's November 24, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>