The Romanos, a Luxury Collection Resort, Costa Navarino

  • Navarino Dunes,
  • Messinia
  • Costa Navarino,
  • 24001
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

For guest rooms, children 3 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Children between the age of 4 and 12 will be charged 50 EUR (fee includes rollaway bed and breakfast). In Suites, a maximum of two children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Fee will apply for breakfast.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place worth visiting When you first arrive at the resort you cannot believe what you actually see. You let yourself carried away by the beauty of the location among olive trees. We stayed at Romanos hotel for a weekend and we loved this experience. It is actually like living in paradise. The service was great. Everyone was gentle and willing to guide and help us. The room had a private swimming pool with sea view and it is by far the best room we had ever lived in. Spacious, cosy and shiny. The beach keeps its natural beauty, always clean, looks like Malibu. The beach bar restaurant Barbouni and Eleon Restaurant captivated us with their delicious suggestions. Breakfast was also great and focuses on local products. There are plenty of facilities- the spa and gym are highly recommended. Don't miss the experience!!! June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience My husband and I have stayed at several Luxury Collection hotels over the last 10 years. Our experiences have always been outstanding but Costa Navarino was a disappointment. It took us 1 hour to check-in, and another 1 hour to check out. There were mistakes in my bill, I was overcharged. food was ok but it took too long to be served, At teh beach, it took 30 minutes to get a server and another 30 minutes to get a drink. At the Italian restaurant, they got my order wrong so my friends had to eat while I waited for my food ... it took one another 30 minutes to get my right order. The list of complaints goes on an on. Overall, the service was beyond bad. I will never return to Costa Navarino. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Grounded Paradisae in Greece After all...Costa navarino and particularly Romanos is a resort full of facilities luxury and a natural touch.Excellent exterior ...large gardens and pools.As regards the infinity rooms it would be ideal to say thah they combine comfort and luxury in a modern way. The only flaw is the lack of glass shower in front of the bath looking to the king bed.That's why was leaking to the floor while i was taking a bath. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with amazing kite spot Excellent hotel for everyone with great location the overall rating is 10, congratulation for the management and personnel, The Kite spot is amazing, great wind condition and very friendly and helpful staff, will be better if is more organized, with the lavatory's, electricity,Wi-Fi , access from the hotel and place where can be possible to pack and clean the kite equipment. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL Best stuff I have ever fount .Marvelous beach and a 5+ stars hotel,new and comfortable . Nice rooms,an unbelievable garden and privacy. The only negative is that the restaurants,the bars and all the other facilities are really costly .I suggest to think about the food prices again because if you stay inside you need 200 euros per couple / per day easily. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a paradise This hotel is uniquely organized to present the true and lovely characteristics of the countryside and the people who live in it. A lot of attention has been given to detail, to ensure that the customers enjoy throughout their stay the luxury they are looking for. Exceptional set-up and excellent end result! October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greek products in restaurants When I visit a hotel in Greece I expect to be served Greek products wherever possible. I do not want to have to buy Evian in your bar when there are excellent Greek waters everywhere else in the hotel. Give your customers a choice for a simple thing like this. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous stay Me and family enjoyed the Resort very much. The property is beautiful and well kept in every way. The right balance between luxury & simplicity. Costa Navarino is a perfect getaway address. Landscape, design and features are outstanding and views are breathtaking. The staff very helpful and friendly. Reception staff were extremely attentive. Suite upgrade given very very nice. Aqua Park and Recreation Area are fun-tastic for families. Real paradise for kids. In case, Cocoon and Sandcastle are available for kids activities ( wow !!). About F&B. Breakfast buffet very good with many choices.More fruit will be appreciated. Here, things to do are numerous, to name something: Cooking lessons and olives experience ( olives here are named to be best in the world....) On water and underwater moments.. Philosophy walks... Art tour & natura hall Raquet Academy Golf, SPA, hiking and biking Beach: service, loungers, F&B are ok..in my opinion I will add a small playground on the Overall my impression is about a fantastic stay . Congrats to GM & staff. Very well done. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was very relaxing A great hotel to relax and recharge the batteries. The personell was trained and polite trying to make the guest feel comfortamble. Low value for money for the reaturants, the price does not reflect the quality. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything nice but the Foods&Beverages prices To cut a long story short. Having previous experience in 5 or even 6 star resorts, this in average has met, and sometimes exceeded our expectations, BUT there is no escape from paying 80 euros per person for F&B everyday (having a free breakfast). My usual benchmark is the Greek Salad which costs in the resort minimum 15 euros (instead of 6 in an outside taverna) and the main course around 20 euros (usually much more). By the way, just for the record, it was the first time that I saw lobster at over 110 euros/kg in Greece.... The only alternative is souvlakia but you can't have it everyday. At the end of the day, we paid 400 euros/night for the room with the private "mini-pool" (try swimming...) we don't want to eat souvlakia everyday. We want to have some alternatives at a much more reasonable price. I respect and I guarrantee the quality of Inbu, for example, but you don't want to pay 70 euros/person for dinner everyday... This is the reason that we will think twice returning with our two children this time (4X80)=320 euros/day for F&B... You should have a couple of reasonably priced alternatives for F&B in the resort (25 euros/person)... July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice features but... It is ridicolous that you have to pay wifi from your room. Infact there is plenty of people using internet in the lobby which is not godo either. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still Great Another beautiful stay at this gorgeous property. This time in a Premium Infinity suite, which was quite private (the big difference with the Infinity suite is less) with a sea view and pool (which I noticed some algae...this needs to be addressed). This time, we also used the Diving centre which was excellent in every way. Thank you to Eleni, Alex and George who not only extremely friendly and capable instructors for my friend but also nice dive companions for me). They really work together as a team. Their materials were top notch (ok, it is only one year old) and I found the price for everything excellent value, especially for what we received in return. The Reception Manager Yannis (who is often listed in people's commentary was gracious as always). And the ladies at the beach bar were lots of fun. I am still amazed on how nice everyone is at this resort. Congratulations once again for a fantastic resort that carefully balances luxury and acessibility without being remotely stuffy, and where you feel almost like you are in your own house, yet in a huge resort. I tend not to eat too much in the hotel, but the breakfast is excellent and well stocked, although more attention sjhouzld be placed (as I mentioend the last time) on fruits...there isn't enough and the fruits that are there just aren't ripe enough. I am amazed by the amount of people that descend on the buffet and the amount people eat!! It is a bit of a zoo...but I haven't been able to figure out where all the people disappear to after! The only criticism I have thsi time is the Souvlakeria...I noticed a difference in quality this tme around (I ate there a couple of times...tiny portions, almost no olive oil and pretty inferior ingredients...but double the price of outside. This is the most popular restaurant in the hotel, and we pay a premium for it being int he hotel and that is fine, but the quality needs to be the same (or better). But, really these points are MINOR...the fact is, this resort is excellent in almost every way. Unfortunately I made plans to go to Crete and Mykonos in september and October...had I not, I would definitely be back to this wonderful oasis, before the winter comes... August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second time worse This year was our second vacation at Romanos. Last year I was really excited about the hotel, although we have been there in August and the hotel was full. This year we booked a better room, an infinity one. Unfortunately, the experience this year was worse than the previous one. Upon we arrived, the welcome drink, although served to other guests checking-in at the same time was forgotten despite being a repeat and a Starwood Preferred Guest.. The first night we reserved a table at "Eleon" restaurant and we ordered fish. The fish was charged at 100 Euros/kilo for sea bream (overpriced comparing to the most expensive fish restaurants in Athens), and to our disappointment the fish was overcooked and dried. The breakfast buffet was poorer than last year. On the beach the ringer for waiter service has been removed from the umbrellas. It should be pointed out that the beach staff was really trying hard. Another night we had our dinner in "Flame". The surrounding and the view were beautiful. We ordered a drink and one was served with a fly in it! The waiter offered the excuse that there a lot of insects this year and took it away to bring a another? glass, instead of bringing the replacement drink first and then removing the soiled one. While we were trying to enjoy our dinner, kids we running all over the place, shouting some times really next to us, bumping on our chairs while they were playing around. The situation was so annoying we left asap without having a desert or a drink. When you pay Euros 150 for a dinner, it is not something that you can accept. When this was pointed out to the restaurant���s staff they just asked what could they have done!!. Also in the "Taverna" (former OMEGA) the tables for two persons were really cramped, and the food was far below expectations and overpriced. The same situation with children playing chase around the tables occurred again with the same response as in the Flame! In addition some of the staff should be better trained and more professional. Overall the staff (except of the above remarks) was very polite. There were a lot of mosquitoes that caused infections on the bitten parts. Concluding, Romanos top execs should review their policies if they wan to continue claiming 5-star service which is by far inferior to the service experienced in 5-star resorts abroad like in the Maldives and the Seychelles and better visit those places to learn by example. August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No chance to get recognized your SPG status No point about hotel quality, luxury arrangements, resort, ... I've decided to write this review to let everybody know about the poor recognition of SPG status. I'm a platinum member and I stayed for 5 nights at the resort. Resrvation was made by my company, who decided to arrange a vacation to all its teams of distributors, but even after clearly showing my SPG status, I was denied of a room upgrade, late checkout and even free interent connection !!! My question is: for this hotel a platinum member just when you wpend 300 Euros of ore per night or the status is worthy to be recognized? I don't like to attitude of this hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the only pleasant thing was the sea. We have faced an abominable situation at the area of the swimming pool and the management staff diid strictly nothing in order to resolve the situation. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly magical experience An amazing experience at this magical resort. Congratulations for having the vision to build something this great in one of the most beautiful places in Greece. The hotel has amazing amenities, but I would strongly suggest that hotel and staff do more to promote these. For example the SPA has amazing treatments based on ancient Greek methodologies, but we only found out after the left the resort and read about it online. This should have been promoted during our stay, and the same applies for the kids clubs. So much effort has been put in to create something this special and its pity not to promote this things. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A jewel for Greece. Second time to Costa Navarino we stayed to "The Romanos". This time without the children so I had more time to see and walk the location and the whole of the hotel. What I can say is that is a stunning hotel in a beautiful location with great facilities, great spa, beautiful pools. But, it lacks in service.The service is not the one you expect from such a hotel. Please do something with the service. But this will not hold me back from visiting again this hotel it's a great hotel like no other in Greece, a big thanks to those who took the risk and put all the effort to build this hotel. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable holiday I stayed with my girlfriend for a week early July and everything was as we expected and even better. Our room was luxurious and comfortable and we loved the turn down service every night. The resort was paradise and there is so much to do in and around. We spent most of our time at the beach or by the pool, but did get a chance to go around and we would recommend renting bikes to visit the local area or go to one of the beautiful beaches around. The service was excellent, especially at the pool bar. We highly recommend and would love to stay here again in the near future. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must-stay hotel experience The hotel is an excellent choice for everyone and the overall rating is almost 10.. The positives would take at least 1000 characters so I would only say congratulations for the personnel. a short list of 3 negatives that if they change we would talk about a perfect 10! 1. mosquitos (not to blame the hotel) 2. free-wifi on the room (not a 24-hour but just 1 hour per day free with a code is sufficient and then pay the extra-time). 3. service on the beach and pools (towels,bars etc) should extend from 18.30 to 20.00 I believe. Thank you for the overall experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for a great experience Thank you to the staff for a wonderful vacation. The hotel building and natural surroundings are impeccable, but it is the staff of a hotel that ultimately make or break a stay. The spa was also a delightful experience and something I was not expecting in Greece. My husband was very impressed with the golf facilities. His only criticism was that he ended up playing on his own when he requested to be paired up with one more person. He would have played one more round, but did not want to show up and be on his own for a second time. In all, job well done! July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel - poor staff Every night popular places like the Suvlakerie or the Anax Bar were understaffed. Typically at 21.00 you will have to wait at least 30 min for a souvlaki which is ofcourse unacceptable. Even though the room and the facilities were at an excellent status we met quite a few unhappy, borderline rude staff. typical example the gentleman who was arranging tables at the daluigi restaurant who was pointing at us with his finger in order to guide us to the table and when we said goodnight he turned his head and left. We also decided to extend our stay for a night and had to chase the booking department for 2 days as they never seemed to return any calls. Many other examples but overall poor service for a luxury hotel. You need to get more staff and train them to meet the standards of a luxury hotel. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING RESORT Probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The experience was sublime. I stayed for 10 days and still felt there was so much more to do and see and enjoy - the pools, the beach, the spa, the restaurants (the food was overpriced but very good), the hotel grounds... everything was just PERFECT. I heartily recommend it! October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience ever This resort was beautiful. The views, the sea, the people, the trees and the rooms. I stayed there 5 days, and didn't want to leave! The staff were super welcoming, they met all of our expectations. The best thing though at this place, was the breakfast. Delicious fruits, and greek yogurts! Everything was so rejuvenating! Also the spa and gym were excellent. Highly recommend anyone with kids to also go, since they have a pool with slides for kids. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to spend your holidays 1).Great Facilities 2).Great environment for the family 3).Friendly staff 4).Outdoor Activities 5).Golf resort 6).Relaxation November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forget about the World outside..! What a fantastic holiday - back home now and reminiscing on so many wonderful moments we've had together as a family at The Rominos.. This is made possible by a number of things - the beautiful hotel, the facilities but also and most importantly the Staff - how amazing to be looked after by people who genuinely care about every interaction. Our 9 year old already wants to return - THANKYOU to one and all.... July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, amazing people working there but... I staied there during easter. The stuff was smily and realy helpfull and realy top quality....!! The food quality on the buffets (not the breakfast) was average and especialy the italian restaurant was average....(pizza almost undone and pasta with pesto was cold). well the place was amazing the cleaniness awsome and the stuff realy helpfull and smiley..!!!!many thanks and for sure we ll attend again..!!! April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good property but service, food should be improved & staff should be trained Very good and expensive property, as well as ammunities, however the service is not corresponding to 5 star hotel (staff doesn't speak english). The hotel should invest in people and their training. Having said that due to the attention and care of guest relations executive Mrs.Luiza, our 18 days vacation went smoothly, however to get smth from the other staff members directly was extremely problematic. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Oasis Luxury in Greece! Doesn't get any better than that. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but needs work on service The location, food and facilities were great. We did have an issue with the service though. There was a delay checking in, and when staff called from the pool nobody would answer at the front desk or the service centre. I was forced to walk to the front desk to speak to them two times on separate days. The second time, I was treated rudely by one of the staff members, who minimized the issue. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay Second visit to the resort and it was amazing. We stayed at the Romanos this time around and got a fantastic ungrade to a private room with a swimming pool! The staff was extremly helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make us feel confortable! A big thank you to everyone! If you are looking for a place to relax enjoy the wonderful hospitality of Greece this is IT! October 21, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T17:26:20.093-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_3290, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>