Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

  • Furanafushi Island
  • Atollo di Malè Nord,
  • 08240
  • Maldive
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 11 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 11 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Platinum Recognition - Upraded to overwater bungalow - complimentary buffet breakfast for 2 daily - complimentary 5 bottles of water daily - 500 points amenity - Reasonabe food and beverage prices. Spent $40.00 pp for dinner. Alcohol is about the same (if not, cheaper even) as category 5-6 properties worldwide. - Ideal for friend/family getaway. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cant ask for much more You certainly exceeded our expectations. Perfect, very clean, well equipped and spacious room. Extremely courteous, knowledgably and efficient staff. My wife cannot eat gluten and every outlet we went to already knew this requirement as soon as we said our room number. Gluten free pan cakes, muffins and toast were placed on the table at breakfast before we had even got back from the buffet. We stayed for 2 nights at the end of a trip to Oz and Sri Lanka and was a perfect way to relax and be looked after before heading back to work. I spend a lot of time in top hotels and this certainly ranks up there with the best of the best, especially when it comes to the staff. I would definitely recommend this resort. Thanks and hope to return. August 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lovely location, disappointing experience I booked an over-water villa. Upon check-in, I asked if an upgrade were possible (I am SPG Platinum) They offered to sell me an upgrade. When I asked to speak with the GM, they refused to allow me to leave a voicemail. A front desk manager pointed out the legally, they were under no obligation to upgrade. Needless to say, I did not feel like a valued guest. The food at the hotel was also very disappointing. Adequate, but not good. The small spa was pleasant and the beauty of the location is without equal. How sad that this property is so poorly managed. It has wonderful potential! July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Paradise! We chose the Sheraton Full Moon resort as a place to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and it really couldn't have been more perfect! The service was exceptional and began immediately with a friendly staff member waiting at the airport to take us to the resort via a thrilling speedboat ride. We were then offered welcome drinks at the Pavilion and were taken by golf buggy to our room. We had chosen a Beachfront cottage which we knew was stunning from the website, however, nothing prepared us for seeing it for real. Perfectly situated on the beach, it was as if we had hired the whole island: we opened the door and there was a beautiful turquoise lagoon only metres away. The outside shower was amazing: a great feature and the room itself was large, comfortable and very well air-conditioned. The housekeeping staff were outstanding, cleaning twice a day, replenishing tea, coffee and complimentary mineral water and sweeping the sand off the decking. This beautiful resort was fairly full, we think, however, it never once felt remotely busy at any of the bars, restaurants, beaches or pools ad we really did feel at times as if we had the whole place to ourselves. The food was fantastic and varied and the entertainment was brilliant. Special mention must go to the Maldivian band that played on Wendesday 5th February, who were outstanding! I think what really made the holiday for us though was the superlative staff, who made us laugh, smile and feel welcomed every day with their cheery chatter and efficient, excellent service. Special mention must go to Ajay and Ibrahim at the Anchorage Bar, Fathema in the Lobby, all the staff at the Feast breakfast buffet and the super bar staff at the Beachfront Bar, who kept us entertained with card tricks! These special people are what really makes the Sheraton Full Moon resort so perfect. The only negative was having to leave to come back to a wet, windy UK.........Many, many thanks for a fantastic holiday! :-) February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too much love for this place!! I had an excellent 3-night stay at the resort. My stay was on points and i was generously upgraded to a beach front villa. The location is very beautiful and the facilities are excellent and well-maintained. But by far the greatest advantage of the resort is its staff!! Jean-Louis has done an excellent job training and organizing the staff and everything runs like a Swiss clock. Pair this to the inherit friendliness and hospitality of the people of Maldives and you have a warm and welcoming environment 24h/day. The resort can cater to both families and honeymooners, ensuring the right amount of privacy without sacrificing the opportunity for social interactions!! The hotel offers a wide spectrum of outdoor activities that are very reasonably priced. Reasonable prices (comparable to US prices) are also available for lunch/dinner and drinks. Great buffet breakfast that is complimentary for Platinum members. Spotless wi-fi in the rooms and the lobby/restaurants!! Finally, i would like to apologize to the staff at the bar for keeping them up until 3:00am watching the football games, but, guys, it's the World Cup and i bet you enjoyed the games at least as much as i did!! ;) I look forward to coming back soon!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our best vacation in Asia Pacific We have traveled quite a lot in Asia and I must say that this is one of, if not, the best vacation for my family. We, including our kids, loved the outdoor shower in our beach cottage. With all that room and kids, we enjoyed having the additional evening towel/cleaning service. The kids pass worked really well for us. My only comment is that in effort to expedite check-in for us, we felt rushed and didn't get to ask questions about the pass, kids club and the pre-purchased meals. The staff in the lobby were usually occupied with other guests and we felt a little bit lost the first 24 hours. But having said that, the staff were the nicest, always saying hello. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect New Years We arrived on Christmas Day and stayed through New Year’s. It was a perfect getaway. The staff was very friendly and attentive. This is definitely a place that you can get away from the world and be pampered. Chris and Andrea at the dive center were the best. I had planed maybe 2 or 3 dives and ended up doing 10. They were well versed in the dive sites and went out of their way to make sure the dives were great. We stayed in a water bungalow and were greeted each morning with stingrays, sharks, lionfish, and other sea life just in the water off the bungalow terrace. The New Year’s Eve gala was terrific, with the whole pool area was converted to a giant buffet with everything you could imagine for food. It was a visit we shall not soon forget. Thanks to Ursula the whole hotel staff for making our stay a memorable one. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Preffered Holiday Destination...Must Visit place Sheraton Maldives is the perfect holiday destination. We went there to spend sometime in peace and quiet under the sunlight and the resort really met our expectations. The whole property including rooms, service, location and food are in a league of their own. Special mention to the range of indian vegetarion options, which are awesome to taste, just like back home in Mumbai. On the island,the sand was like silk and the sea crystal clear with gorgeous colourful fish swimming round you.We could see sting rays, baby sharks, eels, trigger fish etc.. The service was excellent, all the employees were very helpful and friendly to us and with a 5 star level of training. The only thing that pinched was the $100 /person airport transfer cost via shared speed boat, that i thought was rather steep. To summarise - My family and me have never been so sad leaving a resort. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great honeymoon stay. The staff was extremely kind and friendly. Even when we tried to book a special dinner on 4 hours notice when the ask for 24 hours, they accommodated us. Really made our stay special and a trip we will never forget. October 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise on Earth After researching for months i decided to spend my Honeymoon at the Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort and Spa. I think this was the best decision ever. I was extremely happy with every minor detail that was planned out right from Bed decorations and Fancy complementary champagne and cookies to the Special Cake arrangements for my Wife's Birthday that was one day before we arrived. The hotel treated us like Kings ! Upon Arrival to airport at Male we were immediately taken to a Speed Boat that transferred us to the Island. We were served welcome drinks and upgraded to a Water Bungalow. They took us to our rooms and delivered the bags eventually. The view from the room was breathtaking. Every morning i would wake up to turquoise ocean water ahead of me. The restaurants on the islands were splendid. We tried everyone of them in our 6 day stay and each of them was gorgeous in terms of ambiance and had delicious food and large amount of variety catering to international crowd. The staff knows you well and every one will greet you and ensure you are comfortable. In terms of Activities, there was so much to do. We tried Snorkeling, Canoe, Dolphin Cruise, Speed Boat Ride, Shark Feeding, etc Our days cruised by and we did not want to leave this place ever. The themed dinner nights on the beaches are AWESOME ! I want to thank the entire Staff of Sheraton Maldives for blowing our minds away. This has been the most memorable vacation of my life and watch out i will be returning for sure ! January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay in August 15th - 19th 2014 Good hotel, pros and cons on location proximaty to MLE airport. Breakfast choice and overall quality lets down the otherwise excellant F&B services, Drifters bar is an excellent hidden gem and more could be done to promote it. "kids" club was a little gloomy but son didn't use it due to lack of other potential playmates his age at the time of our stay Concern over guests being locked into the cabin on the boat return journy to MLE August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by like a private holiday even the hotel is fully guested me and my wife felt like a private guest June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed experience for honeymoon My husband and I came to Sheraton Full Moon Maldives for our honeymoon, which is very important to us having our unique honeymoon. However, we had a very disappointed experience during our stay. We had arrived early (11:30am.) and we could not get our room since the room was not cleaned up. That was Okay! We know the usual check-in time is at 2:00p.m. Therefore, we understand that we could not get our room earlier. We were appreciate that reception staff helped us to store our baggages. They said that our baggages would be deliveried before we arrived our room. When we arrived our room, there were nothing, including our baggages, bed decoration...We asked for our baggages serval times, and they replied that they were coming. Finally we waited for 1 hour to get our baggages. We do not think that Full Moon Island is that big and they need 1 hour to delivery the baggages. We waited for almost 2.5 hours to get our room. The room should be cleaned up very well. However, the housekeeper did not done well. Some rubbish were under the bed. Besides that, we complained about nothing for our bed decoration, which was one of our honeymoon offers. The reception staff replied us that they would do it in the evening. First night, we did not see anything on the bed. Second day, we complained to them again. They still replied us that they would do it in the evening. Second night, there was nothing for our bed decoration. Next day morning, we complained again and again. They asked that " did you put the "do not disturb" card outside?, so staff would not do the bed deco.. We said "NO". and then they asked that "what time will you be back to room?" and said that "make sure to find me before you are back to room, in order to ensure the bed deco is done". We think that is not make sense. How come they were not take immediate action. How come we need to tell you when we would be back to the room. How come the bed decoration that did not be done before we arrived to room. If we stay at room for whole day, Would your staff request us to leave the room in order to let your staff doing the bed deco.? That is NOT professional services. WE ARE VERY UNSATISFIED THIS KIND OF SERVICE! Sheraton Maldives did not meet our expectation. We do not suggest that Sheraton Maldives is your honeymoon choice. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & Unspoilt Pleasure This island was selected specifically because of the Sheraton Full Moon reputation and it exceeded our expectations on all accounts. We spent 5 days and 4 nights at the Sheraton spending 2nts in a beachfront cottage and 2nts in a water bungalow. Upon arriving at the beach cottage, we were greeted with a flower decorated bed, delicious birthday cake, champagne and colourful little biscottis. The room was bigger than imagined and seen on the pics - HUGE bed, crisp clean linen, lovely bathroom, very large balcony overlooking the sea. The room (312) was staggering distance to the breakfast area, pool and restaurants. The water bungalow was absolute perfection. There was a clever use of space where the bathroom had two exits into the bungalow and out onto the balcony, a bath overlooking the pristine clear waters and a spacious decking area which we used for our own private dining area - we decorated the water bungalow floor with frangipani flowers and ordered food to dine in and with the design of the bungalows being set apart so as you have ultimate privacy always, we were also able to play background music from the laptop with no complaints. The jack fish, sharks and other fish became daily visitors and we enjoyed using a GoPro Camera underwater so as to capture these unforgettable moments. In both accommodations the staff were attentive. It was a pleasure to see how every staff member greeted you whenever they saw you. My boyfriend experienced prickly heat and sunburn problems to which a staff member (Mr. Laxman?) took such good care of by booking in with the local doctor. There were a few items which I had requested with Ursula before the trip and all these items were remembered - the attention to detail was immaculate. The boys at the water sports area were friendly and helpful and teased us about "perhaps seeing dolphins" on the cruise, when in reality we chased the dolphins over 45mins - they were SO close...SO amazing! We tried all the restaurants, Sand Coast provided excellent Maldivian dishes and Sea Salt was amazing for lobster. Anchorage Bar is good for light bites over a drink and we'd recommend lunch by the pool. We were spoilt for choice at breakfast every morning! The resort is easy to get around as my boyfriend ran around the resort twice (in preparation for an upcoming marathon!) As an SPG member we ended the trip with drinks on the beach. This was a great idea as it gave us a chance to meet other guests and learn more about Starwood and Sheraton. This visit and stay at Sheraton Full Moon made our Maldives holiday a fantastic lifetime experience. Thanks to every staff member! March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 An Absolute Stunner Just returned from a 3 night stay @ Sheraton Full Moon with my wife sans kids. Had done a fair amount of research before zeroing on this one. Wanted a water villa in a five star with reasonable dining options and good service...Am happy to note that this resort fulfilled all those and much more. Had some competing hotels tell me that this was n=more of a good four star rather than a five with restrictive dining options...am happy to have gone with my gut feeling and not fallen for those comments! One thing about this hotel that strikes you is the warmth of the people working there. It shows through in everything they do and that really makes your stay so much more comfortable We stayed in the Watervillas...was our first time in one and is an experience to die for!(or work hard for...considering what we pay for it!!!) Top Class... no adverse comments whatsoever. The rooms can be seen on you tube. Being vegetarian and Thais well as Italian food being our preferences, we chose the breakfast only package rather than the half board. Was a good thing to do, considering our poor appetite!! a la carte worked better for us.The Thai restaurant, Baan Thai was excellent. Sandcoast ..had a variety of options too, including Indian food...which we tried one night. Anchorage, the pretty bar by the pool had a relaxed ambiance with shark feeding daily at 6pm. Ajay deserves special mention there for his cheerful and friendly demeanour. Our highlight at Anchorage was the Live Band..Deff Jam. Was incredible. Played music close to my heart from the eighties and nineties..soft rock, something I grew up with ...Bryan Adams, Dire Straits, GNR, UB40, Clapton and the likes.... if that's your kind of music, do plan your stay around the days that they perform(twice a week I think) Breakfast was sumptious. Mr Jaiswal there was also very friendly and very alert. He was open to providing veg options for us to suit our dietary requirements if needed...which was reassuring for us to plan the next trip with our parents One thing which struck me was the attention to detail and processes they had working back end...we mentioned food allergies to the restaurant staff and at the back end they had sent out emails to all concerned informing them of the same so that we avoid any adverse events. To me that was good management The Spa was divine. Certainly recommended and a trip to Sheraton without a visit there would be incomplete A hidden gem is the Beach bar.. which provides lovely panoramic views. I wish we had spent more time there One common comment on tripadvisor regarding various resorts was that the water sport staff could be indifferent since they were outsourced. Am happy to say this was not the case here as the folks at the water sport center were knowledgeable and friendly. Kudos! All in all this is a wonderful place and I thoroughly recommend it . Is excellent value . Will return with family. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Stunning resort, let down by below average service We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Maldives, although, felt unappreciated and let down by several instances of poor service. On checking in we were welcomed and shown to our room. It was around 9pm. We made enquiries about upgrading to an ocean villa and were told they were available. We asked if we could confirm in the morning and were told it would be fine. We went to the lobby at 8am and were told we could not upgrade due to availability. This was fine in itself but had contradicted what we had been told the evening prior to this. Very frustrated. After calling the resort directly two weeks prior to our stay I was told we would be able to book a massage on arrival. However when we went to the spa, we were told that the spa couldn't fit us in until 3 days time - after we leave. Horribly frustrating seeing this was one service we had expected we would get in a relaxing destination like this. I was dismayed I was not told of this on arrival or at least when I called two weeks prior to enquire. On the Sunday night we booked in for the seafood beach bbq. At $85 /us each, we were again horrified to learn that after waiting 30 minutes for our fish, that our meals were given to the wrong table! I was then given someone elses order 15 minutes later, and my partner received hers a full 30 minutes later after we had finished desert and were leaving the restaurant. Over the course of our stay we frequently used the snorkelling gear from the watersports centre. We counted no less than 6 sets of googles / snorkels were damaged, with broken mouthpieces or leaks. When we returned them and alerted staff they didnt seem to care about the fault and put them back and gave us another set. On Monday we were actually again given one of the same faulty sets we had reported. Poor form We checked out at midday Tuesday although our flight was at 10pm so we would need to remain in the resort. Naturally we wanted to go swimming and would like a shower prior to our departure later that night as Im sure many guests would. We were utterly shocked when we were told it would be $30 USD to have a 2 minute long shower!!! We complained about our experience to the 'manager' on duty listing all of the above. Im especially upset about the bbq dinner where we never received our mains but were charged $85 each, the service all round, the lack of being able to have a simple massage etc. There were so many other examples of poor service, such as being charged $1 charges for donating to uniclef on my bill. Small - yes, but I certainly didnt have any explanation and when I asked for them to be removed, they were not. The lack of amenities such as a tooth brush, shaver etc was also frustrating. Ad shocked that a resort like this doesnt even have wifi in room. Most new laptops do not use a cable connection. Needless to say the manager looked to sort blame on us as opposed to her staff, saying we should have booked earlier etc for the spa, and made a complaint at dinner ( both instances we note we did). All in all, my summary of this resort is = A stunning resort, with a naturally beautiful location with a large amount of staff who seem completely uninterested in making you feel welcome. A Stunningly expensive mistake of a holiday. Will not recommend and will wait for a response before putting my review on trip adviser. February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs fixing! When we checked in, we got a room right next to one that was being renovated - it was noisy. After a full day of flying this was a nuisance; The management was kind enough to shift us to a better room, which had its own issues - despite complaining of the air conditioning not working well, we had a terrible night in the heat! Also the front office staff needs to treat guest with more respect - they forget who pays their salaries.The dive center staff is great! April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has some great features and glad to see further improvements This is my first hotel stay in maldives and my first honeymoon trip with my wife. The buggy service is good. The bed is so good that we would like to sleep for the whole day. However, there are some areas of improvements to consider. The food is considered average and there is limited choice. Perhaps it is possible to look into good food in some countries such as Malaysia and Singapore. The wine tasted great. However, the average taste of the food does not match the high price of the meals. Moreover, for that last stay for dinner at feast, there was little choice of fruits. The tour to city was a great disappointment as maldives do not have its unique culture thus it is important to let newcomers know and save the high cost of the tour to city. Overall, we like the atmosphere and the sight of the sunrise and sunset and the pleasent service by the staff at the hotel. Great job! June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a magical location Very quiet and pristine. The water bungalows are thoroughly recommended for privacy and the feel of paradise. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Vacation We had a wonderful time in this resort. The over the water villas are great. You can see an array of incredible fish, sharks and rays pass right by your jetty. The attentive staff is always there, with a smile, every time you need them. We also had the pleasure of meeting the delightful General Manager, who runs this beautiful resort very efficiently. December 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfied with the promising services We were there for our Honeymoon. Upon arrival when we showed our marriage certificate, the staff promised us that we be given a complimentary red wine and a box of chocolate. During our stay there for 5 days, we enquire with several staff regarding the complimentary gifts but the respond was ' we will check for you'. Nothing was fulfilled till the day we left the Hotel. Another incident was, we book for two way transport, extra costing us USD$85++ per pax to airport terminal as we were going to Ma'Le. We were supposed to take the transport from airport back to Hotel @1945. The staff said that we have to wait for a group from Arrival Hall @1955 flight. So we said ok, but to our surprised, we waited till @2100, and my husband was dozing off at the counter. The staff keep on saying we have to wait for the group without even saying sorry. We were very disappointed with the bad service as we paid extra money & this is what we deserved for our honeymoon . November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience My wife and I were very well-taken care of from the time we landed at Ibrahim Nasir International Airport in Male all the way until the time we checked out and taken back to the airport. The hotel staff paid a lot of attention to detail from things, for example following-up on our requests whether we received what we asked for and whether it was up to expectations, a very welcome amenity for my wife's birthday and additional amenities to help us manage our late flight back to Singapore. All in all, it was an awesome experience and personal thanks to all the staff at the Sheraton Full Moon Maldives and a big word of thanks to Mr. Jean-Louis Ripoche for his kind help. It was a very memorable stay indeed. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Everything about the hotel was perfect. - Honey moon reception of flowers on the bed plus welcome gift - amazing beaches with ample chairs and umbrellas, swimable lagoons and palm tree shades. Multiple beaches with access - very friendly and attentive staff - delicious and diverse breakfast buffet, fresh tropical juices on demand - good flavor and taste for lunch and dinner, but expensive - all the boats are luxury boats, ferry, snorkeling and dive boats and waterspouts - the spa was fantastic, truly magical relaxing and refreshing. Don't miss the couples massage and relaxation room - the dive center very professional and well organized with lots of dive options within 30 min boat ride - we didn't bring kids but the place seemed quite kid friendly and there were several families - we went in high season with almost 100% occupancy but the resort didn't feel full at all - every night there seem to be something organized, the Maldivian band was really good We would definitely want to come back and will recommend this to any friend/family member that comes to the Maldives January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing location and property, but things move at island speed. First, let me say that overall I was very happy with my stay here - the rooms were amazing, the quality of food was very good, and staff were mostly always smiling and greeting me. Just a couple of thoughts which may help improve the experiences of future guest. I expected to be met by a Sheraton representative upon arrival for the boat transfer (I had provided details in advance) but walked around the arrivals area for nearly 30 minutes before someone came up to me and pointed the Sheraton representative out to me. He had no sign nor uniform, so I would have had no way to find him - when I did find him he only asked "are you ready? I was busy with other departures." Not a good first impression. Upon checkin I asked about a water bungalow upgrade as an SPG platinum member, but was told that was a double upgrade and not possible - but that said I did get a very nice oceanside room which was definitely an upgrade. Yes, prices are high, but I didn't find them out of line for an isolated property - I've seen much worse, and the only thing that might be better is trying to at least have one reasonably-priced option, or a convenience type store available. May 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incompetent people and boring resort We spent a lot of money to stay here for our honeymoon and when we arrived they didn't know it was our honeymoon and they didn't know the full extent of our package,when it was stated on our itinerary. Also as they didn't notice that it was our honeymoon we didn't not get the honeymoon welcome that we booked. On our first day we had to chase them about our full dinner and breakfast package that should have been included as we had already paid for it and they were saying it was not in our package and it was once again stated on our itinerary, this took us a day and a half to get sorted which included us contacting our travel agent to get it sorted out. This was not at all how we wanted to start our honeymoon and it put a damper on the entire trip. To add on to all of this on our second day a worker started machinery outside our water bungalow at 5am waking everyone. We then booked in a day tour to another island but as only 8 people booked they cancelled the tour and we missed out all together. Also the prices are very misleading as you see the price booklet and book in or order something then taxes get added to the amount and you end up payed much more then it shows you in the price booklets, it should state upfront the total amount including the taxes. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Stayed here for 3 nights a few years ago. I took my parents there for their 30th wedding anniversary so had booked 2 rooms for 3 nights using 6 free weekend night awards. I called the hotel earlier to inform them that it was my parents anniversary & spoke to the reservation manager. He sent me an email a few days before we got there letting me know that he had already upgraded us to a beach bungalow. We got in around noon on Friday & there was someone waiting for us at the airport with a ‘Sheraton’ sign. There were about 20 of us on the boat to the hotel, which took about 15-20 minutes. We got a bottle of water on the boat. The boat transfer was $66 per person for the roundtrip. When we got to the hotel we were greeted by the reservation manager & were pleasantly surprised to find out that we had all been upgraded to overwater bungalows. The check-in was quick at the platinum desk, which is right next to the greeting area as soon as we stepped off the boat. We were served ice cream & juice while the check-in process took place. Also, at check-in I was given a brochure with the total number of points I had & options on how I could redeem them for stuff like food, excursions, bathrobes, etc. Nice touch. The overwater bungalows are the first set of rooms you come to, just 25-30 meters from the greeting area. I think there were a total of 20 overwater bungalows in that row. The general reception & all the restaurants are a little further ahead & the beach bungalows & deluxe rooms are on the other side of the island. I think I saw a few more overwater bungalows on the other side of the island as well. The reception area has a little library with four computers offering free internet as well as free wifi in that area. Our room was very nice. A large king bed, a nice settee with 2 windows on either side, a decent size patio with direct access to the water. The bathroom on the other hand was a little strange. There was a decent size tub, a separate shower area & 2 sinks, but the WC area was very small & cramped. They had very unique bottles for the shampoo, conditioner, bath gel, etc & would refill them every morning. Also, the AC did not work too well. There was a problem both in our room as well as my parents. We called to complain & someone was there in an instant to fix it, but even after working on it twice (once on Friday & then again on Saturday) the room did not cool properly. We met someone else staying a few bungalows from us & even they said the same thing. I guess the AC units do not work properly in the overwater bungalows. The room service menu was very expensive & so was the mini bar. We did however get 2 free bottles of water every day. It rained all of Friday so we could not do much that day. My wife & mom went to the spa. They said it was very nice but a little on the expensive side. But then again, I would not expect anything else in the Maldives. We went for dinner to the Full Moon Restaurant that night, which served a dinner buffet. There were a bunch of other places we could have gone to, like the Thai restaurant or the Atoll Grill, which served themed dinners every night. We thought we would try the buffet on the first night & then go to the other restaurants on the other nights. That turned out to be a mistake as we were not aware of the fact that some of the restaurants are closed on certain days of the week. So we basically ended up having most of our meals at the Full Moon Restaurant. Dinner was $55 per person & breakfast was $27 per person. The food was ok, nothing to write home about, but we had a lot of choice. The next morning (Saturday), was nice & sunny. It rained a bit early morning but the rest of the day was great. I went swimming off my patio right outside my room. The water was turquoise blue & less than 5 feet deep. While in the water I saw a reef shark swim past me (about 10 feet away) as well as a bunch of rays & lots of other colorful fish. We signed up for a bunch of excursions for the rest of the day. There are different days for different activities. Listed below are the days & prices for each excursion. The price mentioned below is for adults, for children everything was half priced: Kuda Bandos Snorkeling Monday & Thursday $55 Reef Snorkeling Monday – Sunday $40 Male’ Ferry Mon, Tues, Thurs, Sat & Sun $45 Sunset Dolphin Cruise Monday, Wednesday & Saturday $45 Full Day Island Hopping Tuesday, Thursday & Sunday $105 Sunset Fishing Tuesday, Friday & Sunday $55 Half Day Island Hopping Wednesday & Saturday $60 We ended up doing Reef Snorkeling, the Male’ Ferry & Sunset Fishing. All of it was pretty good. Would have loved to do the Kuda Bandos Snorkeling but it was only available on Mondays & Thursdays. The last day (Sunday) my wife & I went swimming again outside our room. No shark this time but we did see the rays again. While my mom & wife took the Male’ Ferry to the capital to do some shopping, my dad & I went Sunset Fishing. We all caught a bunch of fish & the resort gives you an option of cooking you the fish you caught for dinner. The cost is $22 per plate. We wanted to have dinner at one of the other restaurants (Casa Luna) but it was closed on Sundays so we once again ate at the Full Moon Restaurant. When I woke up this morning I saw a letter under my door letting me know that I had the option to use points to clear my bill. Every 750 points would give me a $10 credit on my bill. I decided to skip this option & once I cleared the bill in the afternoon we were on our way back to Male’ on the speedboat. All in all, the stay was pretty good. I would definitely go back again if I got a good deal. The reservations manager was very helpful during our stay. He got us a very nice upgrade, a cake on the house for my parents anniversary & went out of his way a bunch of times to do things for us. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great honeymoon The resort is beautiful and meeting our expectation for a honeymoon holiday. We stayed in room 147 for 3 nights. I just would like to point out negatives so that the management can improve for better stay. 1. The bungalow's platform to sea water is shaky and could be dangerous for the guest. The hotel should check every single room more frequently to find out and fix this type of fault. 2. We went on the Male capital city tour. The tour was ok, except the tour guide. He told us that there was no any souvenir shop inside the airport, so we went to a souvenir shop he recommended. We spent about 200 USD for some stuff (very expensive). The next day we reached Male airport to fly home, we found out that there were about 5 souvenir shops inside the airport with much cheaper prices than the one the tour guide recommended in Male city. As usual the tour guide will receive commission from the shops and that is normal to us. BUT we felt that we got CHEATED when he said there was no souvenir shop inside the airport. I suggest the hotel should carefully select tour guides to provide correct information and to be straight-forward. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We were celebrating our wedding anniversay and it was indeed a warm welcome when we arrived at the Hotel and the bed was decorated with flowers and welcome amenites place on arrival and a bottle of Champagne and cake was delivered the night before we check out. It was a warm feeling the food was great with so much of selections for breakfast and we tried all the Restaurents the food and service was amazing thank you to the chef and the team and to all the lovely associates that made our holiday special its a dream come true! All the Best July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel and the Ocean plus package worths its value This is our first time in Maldives, to celebrate our 1st year wedding anniversary, and I think this was one of our best vacations among others, especially with the Ocean plus package. It is totally worth its value. Our Ocean Villa is great, facing the Indian ocean, with a plunge pool. The bathroom is spacious, with separate toilet and shower place, and there is a bathtub as well. We took the all inclusive plan, which all snacks and drinks in the mini bar are free, with everyday refill, we can also dine and having drinks or spirits in any restaurants in the hotel, without paying a penny (all you can eat). In addition, we can either pick a 50 mins massage or an excursion each day. We would like to bring our parents here next year if this offer is still on. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHERATON MALDIVES (1) The water bungalows are very tastefully decorated; (2) Sea Salt & Ban Thai provided a gastronomic delight. (3) Staff - both in the restaurants as well as those we met along the way were always so helpful & kind. Their consistent greetings were always a pleasant experience. Their final good bye wave as the speed boat departed has left a lasting impression on us with a burning desire to return soon. Areas of improvement: (1) a little more attention should be paid to water bungalows. Room 131 had its air con continuously dripping water on to the floor; the steps leading into the ocean need re-fitting (one step is broken). The supervisor desk was informed on day 2 of our stay but we didn't see any attention taken. (2) the quality of the fruits at the breakfast table were below standards. November 6, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>