The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Well planned and laid out with fantastic sea views from all rooms, resort very clean and tidy with well maintained facilities, staff very courteous, pleasant and helpful with management ensuring you have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Some restaurant menus could be a little more varied, but generally food and beverage was of a high standard with good service. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable, Excellent staff, Great landscape I had a fantastic stay with my partner. We were stayed with many hotels in Phuket. So, our conclusion is the Westin the best and most reasonable priced sea view resort in Phuket. It is located in a very good landscape. Perfect view of the ocean and environment very greenly. Staff are polite and helpful. We were being upgraded to one bedroom sala pool villa, it was spacious, see though bedroom, living room and bathroom were a surprise for us. We had dinner at our room the food were fresh and good taste. Our time at the Westin was short but sweet. So, we will come back and stay a bit longer for sure!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay in Siray Bay This is a great hotel if you want to wind down the from the hustle and bustle of the typical Thai town. This is definitely a resort like atmosphere. The rooms were the best I've stayed in yet and kept up well with all the am amenities and features you'd expect. The view of the bay was splendid. The breakfast was wonderful with really great service. I never had any issue getting a golf cart to take me to/from where I needed to go - they were quite timely. The staff were all friendly and upbeat. This would be a great spot not only for family, but also for honeymooners. I'd come back again just to relax and have a nice getaway. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I get it - it is the off-season The room was nice, except for the sump pump down the hall that kicked on every 35 to 65 seconds all through the night. It would be great if you could insulate that door so the sound does not get out. Here is my biggest issue with your resort: everything I read about your resort boasted about three pools and four restaurants. Sure, it is the off-season, but you did have three out of four restaurants closed and two of the three pools. So, answer me this - if the resort was so empty that these 5 places needed to be shut down, why exactly was my room at the far west end of the resort? Why not put all the guests in the rooms nearest the only open pool. My (pregnant) wife had to walk so far to get to the pool that, most times, she was too tired to swim more than 15 minutes. It was very irritating. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I have come to expect from Westin/Starwood, and lacks the Thai hospitality I am used to. Great setting & grounds, with great pools. Rooms nice and restaurant choices good, awesome breakfast buffet. But, too many negatives 1) No Thai hospitlaity 2) problems not resolved, no internet and didn't care to fix 3) remote location, very limited shuttle 4) great restaurant and massage place walking distance, but staff insist nothing nearby (even after i advised about places) 5) beach not Phuket class 5) no Club lounge, and complimentary snacks a joke 6) tried to charge $30 for a glass that i broke-an insult! December 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good view but average service Amazing view from our suite, dining rooms, and pools. We stayed 5 nites in early January. Good breakfast buffet selection (although not as good as other SPG hotels in Bangkok). Service was mixed. Some good staff and some did not do their job. No evening turn-down service for Platinum member as indicated at check-in. Some staff were great at Prego at the Beach Restaurant, while some did not do their job right. Great pizza at Seasonal Tastes. 3 excellent staff we met / had contact with: (1) Ms. Ming at Reservation - she took great care of our reservation needs and requests (2) Ms. Paper at Front Desk - she was wonderful and efficient in helping with our requests. She can even fix my iPadAir! (3) Ms. Jay at Seasonal Tastes Restaurant - she took great care of us at breakfasts. Thanks! January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait to Come Back! This time, I booked two rooms, and requested for them to be adjoining or close to each other, which the Westin promptly obliged, and even offered us a very nice upgrade to my favourite room so far! Thank you for the recognition, and the very warm welcome. As always, the view is inspiring, the facilities immaculate, and the food divine – each time we took the shuttle to town for some light shopping, we always returned to the hotel for our meals! Platinums are now given drink vouchers for evening cocktails, two vouchers for each room per night. Unfortunately, the vouchers can only be used from 6 to 7pm, resulting in a very busy hour at Mix Bar, and hence some minor service lapses. Ideally, now that guests are restricted to one drink each, every evening, we should be able to have our drink at leisure. That minor detail aside, everything went swimmingly. We had a totally relaxing time, and left (rather reluctantly) recharged and rejuvenated, as promised. I now find myself looking forward to my next visit. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Property -- Wonderful staff, Very Relaxing. Absolutely beautiful property. Peaceful, relaxing and great recognition of SPG Platinum Guests. A perfect stay! January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay, but... This is an excellent place to stay because the resort facilites, staff, food, sea view from the room, etc are all outstanding! I am also personally a big fan of the Westin's interior decor and motif. Modern and bright with light colored walls, curtains and linens. A very cheery place to stay, unlike some other places which offer more traditional and old fashion decor... just a matter of taste. Also a plus: I paid for 3 nights and the 4th night was free. I'm a SPG member so maybe that is a special SPG offer. We booked two rooms so 2 nights free makes a difference. Starwood back-end service staff (I booked by calling and not doing it online) are very friendly and helpful. I've been a SPG member for years but apparently my account was deactivated and I lost thousands of points. The guy I spoke to on the phone when I made the reservation (I'm in Singapore, I think he was in Australia) was very nice and reactivated my account and all of the points lost! He didn't have to do that, but he just made my day and I appreciate that. Now that is how you build customer loyalty. In the future, I will always think of Starwood/Westin first before any other hotel chain. BUT, the biggest disappointment at this resort was the beach itself. If you want to spend time on the beach and the quality of the beach matters a lot to you, then don't stay here. The water is murky and trash was washing up on the beach. Don't they have a staff member responsible for maintaining the cleanliness of the beach? We took our kids and had to be careful of broken glass bottles in the sand... Very disappointing, but luckily, I booked a sea view room with its own private pool which was spectacular. This resort is so close to being perfect... the beach just doesn't do the resort justice. Two other issues during our stay: there was a minor ant problem on top of the dresser and the TV stopped working properly. Annoying problems, but nothing devastating... however, not something you would expect at the Westin! Also, why no ice machines near the rooms? Finally, take note that this resort is in a somewhat remote area and is secluded, which is good for a number of reasons, but at the same time, you can't just walk out of the resort and explore town on your own... wherever you plan to go outside of the resort, you need to arrange transportation. Keep that in mind when you start planning for your trip. August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great honeymoon for a gold member We stayed here for our honeymoon. They did not upgrade our room even though we were SPG gold. Their reason: they had already decorated our bed with flowers for our honeymoon. Every other hotel we stayed at on our honeymoon upgraded our room, decorated our bed with flowers, AND gave us free champagne for our honeymoon even though we were not loyalty members. At the Westin--despite being SPG gold--we just got a decorated bed and a stale tasting cake. We appreciate the gesture, but the Westin was outdone by every other hotel we stayed at (3 other hotels across two other brands). Our stay was fine, but definitely the least special of our honeymoon. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring and catering for all our needs We were served in an excellent way throughout our stay. On top of that, since we had an after midnight flight, we were offered a complimentary stay until 14:00 and at the end of the day we were offered a complimentary shower in one of the unoccupied rooms and where we could redress for the travel. Great, thanks smiling staff of Westin. Only remark is the meager shuttle arrangements, as the hotel is pretty remote, I would expect a free of charge regular shuttle to major areas. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a piece of heaven This is the best resort i've ever stayed at- and i've traveled quite a lot. very comparable to my experience at Banyan tree for a very good price. The way the hotel is designed assures privacy at all times. The food was delicious and you could also walk along the beach to the local restaurant for some authentic cheap meals. It was our honeymoon and the best surprise was the upgrade we received upon arrival. I will definitely come back and stay for much longer time. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely sea view, very relaxing holiday As a plat member, we were given a free upgrade to the pool villa and the service right from the get go was excellent. The villa has all the amenities, a little pool, unbeatable view and generally nice and modern. We checked out the gym as well, had a little thai boxing class free of charge and overall had a very enjoyable stay. The location is not near town but that doesnt affect us as we have been to Phuket many times and just wanted to relax and chill. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in Phuket The new Guest experience manager Alex (sorry if I got your title wrong Alex) bent over backward to help us during our stay. It was his first day on the job and it's obvious that he deeply cares about his guest experience. As a Platinum SPG member, the upgrade to the suite was really nice. I'd also strongly recommend the preferred guest happy hour which is currently from 6-7:30 PM. We had a great time and are sorry to be leaving! Parrish and Stacey February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couple on holiday Hotel facilities excellent and staff very helpful from checking to checking out. Breakfast offers wide variety of food. Carts provided to transfer guests to various destination within the resort. Pam from breakfast at sensation restaurant and Titi who always drove the cart with a smile are two outstanding staff. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Business purpose This hotel has great amenities for business purposes. Great meeting room and compliment Wifi. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs to be more attentive and friendly The hotel is beautiful, just quite far from everything else. It is secluded and great for romantic getaways and relaxation, but for fun local activities, find hotels in Patong beach. The hotel is beautiful, however I find the staff too busy and not caring for guests whatsoever. The cart driver (on our second night there) who drove us to our room was a bit rude and NOT AT ALL smiling. The front desk informed us all the wrong thing about our booking (that we needed to pay extra for this and that, etc - all ended up to be wrong information that just gave us headache). The worst is that I was in the gym and had to line up In the gym's toilet with the other staff?! Are they allowed to use guests toilets? Once they are finish, they just left without greeting guests who were waiting behind them. very very very very surprised with the starwood staff in this hotel - I stayed in other starwood hotels and by far, this is the worst I am quite surprised to find this. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice staff & Excellent to stay it's very nice place to stay with lover. I got honeymoon cake in each days. [for my small honeymoon] Foods for breakfast is big line, very friendly & helpfull staffs. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic week We chose this hotel for a romantic trip after the wedding. We were very happy with the choice . The hotel is just created for the romantic . Large and comfortable grounds, friendly staff, great food , lots of pools . Proper planning of the territory , allows to feel secluded and calm throughout. Of the downsides of the hotel is worth noting otstutstvie nice beach ( in the sea almost nobody swims ) remoteness from " tsivilitsatsii ." To good beaches have to go about 40 minutes longer. Phuket town is relatively close . In walking distance to the hotel is a Buddhist temple and a forest with monkeys . March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 This hotel needs improvements Service was poor. Hardware needs upgrade. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good I want to be free for Shuttle to town . October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location but... Hotel needs some maintenance in rooms and the steep hillside location could be difficult for some guests. I was dissappointed not to receive the "promised" upgrade due to Starwood gold membership -n the receptionist told me that I had been upgraded into a enhanced room, but in reality I got the room exactly that I booked. So the upgrade promise is rubbish, the hotel was not even half full, so upgrade would have been simple. Most annoying was that the receptionist treated me like an idiot when she lied about enhanced room, that was what was most annoying, not that the upgrade was a fantasy. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is as pretty as the pictures on the website - Great views, good food... But a few areas need a little work... It’s unique layout with the rooms perched on the steep hill slopes offers amazing views of the bay. Moving between our room and public areas like the pools and restaurants can be an invigorating experience. But it isn’t as bad as some reviewers make it out to be. For the average healthy individual, it is quite manageable. We used the buggy only once, when we were shown to our room upon check-in; after that, we took our time walking, enjoying the views as we did. Our room was modern and comfortable. But I found the water pressure too weak, especially when I used the overhead rain shower. Also, the water temperature can be temperamental. Breakfast was average in terms of quality of food and presentation. I recall my favourite hotel breakfast, which had a Thai corner comprising 3 local dishes served with rice. In addition, I would expect a Westin to have a dedicated fruit section, offering freshly squeezed juices and sliced fruit, on par with other hotels in its class. We enjoyed lunch and dinner at Seasonal Tastes and EEST – the food was excellent. However, I need to point out that these restaurants operate only at certain hours. For example, EEST opens only for dinner, and Seasonal Tastes serves breakfast and lunch till 3pm and closes till 6 or 6:30pm. We wanted a late lunch at 3:30 and were told to eat at the lobby lounge, where they had a very limited selection of food. A 5-star establishment should keep at least one café offering a full menu open throughout the day. It is after all a resort, so don’t expect people to adhere to regular meal times. The hotel has 3 pools, each with its own character and charm. But the Prego pool, our favourite, needs maintenance. There are a number of missing tiles that need to be replaced, before someone suffers a bad cut. Service-wise, we didn’t experience much the service lapses mentioned in several reviews. However, while we noted that most of the staff are warm and welcoming, a few still need to work harder – they weren’t outrightly rude, but they could smile more, learn to be less curt and abrupt, and be more attentive. And just one final detail, the shuttle bus to and from town - chargeable - is very convenient should you want or need some retail therapy in town. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again... We recently stayed at the Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa in Phuket and it had its ups and downs, but mostly downs. The resort itself is beautiful with excellent views of the bay and the rooms are spacious and well kept. The pools are well situated and have services at or nearby and the beach is small but nice. We emailed prior to our arrival that we were celebrating our anniversary and were greeted with a wonderful flower arrangement and complimentary cake. So, our stay started out great but that was the highpoint. Once we started using the services provided by the hotel, our stay turned sour. Prior to arriving, I attempted to arrange a taxi pick at the airport, but was unable to do so in time. Fortunately, I found that I could get the same taxi at a much cheaper price just by showing up at the airport. Because very few of the staff speak passable English so there was a ton of confusion that culminated in our being sent to a local taxi when we request the shuttle service to the local mall. The taxi driver was directed to take us to Patong beach, 45 mins away from the hotel, instead of the 15 mins to the mall. It was only by chance that we noticed the error and were able to avert the exorbitant charge. After an animated argument with the taxi driver at the mall, it was by chance that we ran into some of the hotel staff that explained the error and we were able to avoid the police. Additionally, the money exchange service offer by the hotel was, by far, the worst rate you could get anywhere in Phuket. It wasn't until we reached the mall that we saw the stark difference in rates. We understand that hotels have overhead but fleecing guests should not be something a respectable hotel should do. Finally, the hotel restaurants were hit and miss. The daily breakfast buffet was very large and most of the food was good, but the Italian restaurant (Prego by the Beach) was barely passable as Italian food with prices that would command much better quality. Overall, this is a hotel to avoid if you want to do anything besides bring your own food and lay by the pool. Phuket Town, near the hotel, has very little to offer tourists so the hotel should be the main focus of your stay. Overpriced taxi service, horrible exchange rates and disproportionate restaurant prices all lead to the conclusion that this resort is out to get every dime they can from you. As we mentioned previously, the hotel has many things going for it but service is not one of them. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Really enjoyed the facility. We met Masami-san and Alex as we checked in and they were great. We had a spectacular room and the service they provided was outstanding. The view was amazing, the room was well appointed. It was a hike to get up to the room, but they always had a buggy available to take us, but we walked the whole time. The care put into this facility is very clear. The hotel staff goes to great lengths to make sure this facility is in top notch condition. It is a very different way to experience Phuket. If you do not need to be near Patong and you are looking for a tropical, exotic and luxurious get away, this is it. We can not thank Masami-san and Alex enough for their great assistance during our stay. We felt like family rather than guests. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down Westin This Westin property is in great need of repair, I have stayed at Westin hotels around the world and this was the worst experience I have ever had. The food was poor and the service was very slow. November 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel requires upgrading Check in less than an hour, air con leaking badly when we went for a swim. We were surprised when we saw a pool of water on the floor and my luggage was filled up with water too because it was placed on the luggage seat when air con was just directly above. Fortunately, they were fast sending the technical over. The next thing happened was the light and electrical power turned off completely. But it came back few minutes later. For the first time staying in Westin Phuket, it left me a bad impression completely. In addition, a guest was complaining while i was sharing the buggy with them. The tiles in the bathroom dropped over. I was shocked to hear that! Overall, not only my room having problem, others are equally unfortunate November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Certainly not meant for people with small children in buggies , gym was good and the whole experience was good , i would like to mention Mr Khunawut in the EEST Resturant ID 1113 who went well over and above client service level , please mention him in a review from Mr Reynolds October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service not good! Stay 2 nights. Check in was quick and really good.Hotel is very far from Patong area. Room: I got Sala Pool Villa, the room is ok, nice bed and very nice rain shower. The pool is very small and they didn't clean the water, very dirty. Room Smell and very old, dated style. They charge 400bath for internet daily and the connection is so slow. Service: Very poor, the staff need really more training. Pools in resort: Its nice and nice pool bar. Restaurant and food: Food is very average. Better u find somewhere outside to eat. Breakfast is very good. Beach: Small, but ok. Spa: Not good, the massage is very average and Spa in overall looks sad and horrible. I recommend Stay in another SPG hotel: Le Meridien, much better service, much better food and close to Patong beach. November 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation! What a beautiful Place! Very relaxing and with all the amenities! I HIGHLY recommend a stay at this hotel. It is far from the airport, city and night life - so if that's what you want, plan on having to travel by cab for ~ 1/2 hour. But I did not mind at all being a little isolated from the hustle and bustle. The staff was the best, very friendly! Especially Alex, the Westin Experience Manager who took great interest in making sure that my overall stay in Phuket was great! Thank you! May 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>