W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Cingapura,
  • 098374
  • Cingapura
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing room bedding. Rollaways and cribs are available upon request at no additional cost and are based on availability upon arrival. Buffet breakfast is available for children at 50% off the regular adult price.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be a minimum of 18 years old, with a valid photo ID, to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 515 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvellous W Singapore! W Singapore goes above and beyond to meet and exceed expectations. We would like to extend special appreciation for the marvelous arrangements and nice touches from a gem of W Insider Cara who made our stay spectacular! My second stay in the W Singapore on 25th January 2015, was a great improvement from my first stay back on 20th March 2013. Service levels have increased, there is much activity to keep one entertained during his/her stay, there is a shuttle service from the hotel to the mall. I arrived in the late afternoon after a friend’s wedding lunch ceremony at a nearby hotel in Sentosa. Check-In : Fast & Smooth. Check in Talents are friendly. The professional and knowledgeable talent took time to show us to our room and gave us an introduction to the facilities. He recommended breakfast at The Kitchen Table and informed us the gym was open 24 hours! The key cards come with a little slip which details gold/plat benefits which is handy. Lobby/Lifts: Also known as the Living Room. There is a bar. Awesome décor! 3 lifts serving all levels. Whatever/Whenever: Very responsive and friendly. I didn’t have an adaptor for my iPhone 6 to fit the sound system’s dock and they delivered it promptly. The Kitchen Table Breakfast: I opted for Breakfast as a Platinum amenity instead of welcome points. Brekkie was very good with an wide buffet spread consisting of bacon, sausages, chicken curry, bee hoon, yellow rice and more. Eggs are prepared on the spot in any way you’d like them done. There were many options for free flow Juice selections including Pink Guava, Orange, Mango and more! Dining: I really wanted to try SKIRT in the hotel which specializes in grill but was feeling tired so decided to order in room dining which was really reasonably priced and the food was great! We had the Wok Fried Rice with generous servings of Alaskan Crab meat and a bowl of noodles. The room service menu is exhaustive with every cuisine available for selection. Room: Lovely balcony with seating areas. Full ceiling to floor windows. Amazing bed which I admittedly spent most of my time in, too comfortable. Complimentary bottled water. The tub came with a Jacuzzi function which was a nice touch! Full Bathroom amenities with proper sized bottles of lemon body wash, face wash, shampoos, etc. A charging station for all types of phones with cables provided. Comfortable sofa. Smart TV with a DVD player. Wi-Fi was strong and easy to connect to. The late checkout was much appreciated and helped with my recuperation from the night before. Pool: Pool “WET” is huge with many lounge chairs and a pool bar. Spa: There is a spa on site. Surroundings: There are many dining options and bars just a short walk away, a 7-11 and supermarket too. W Singapore is all and more of what the W brand is about. Hip, Modern & In! January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful pool atmosphere Great for a weekend away, ,lovely large pool, we could swim laps before breakfast. Breakfast was below standard, food trays empty and not a lot of "unfried" choices, not very fresh and limited offerings? We had a a voucher for the Spa but on check-in spa was fully booked. late check-out was given and appreciated. January 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Little Underwhelmed... A held off on writing this review for a little while as I wanted to give the hotel General Manager and opportunity to respond to my comments about the hotel. Generally speaking, perhaps my expectations weren't on par with the hotel pictures I reviewed on the hotel website. In terms of positives, I was really impressed with size of the hotel gym and general design of the hotel. The location was a bit away from the city center, but useful if your plans require you to be in Sentosa Cove. There are also several restaurants located within walking distance of the hotel. In terms of negatives, I was a little disappointed with the "Whatever/Whenever" service as it seemed like the attendants were bell hops as well. I'm used to this service being located in a separate area of the hotel, but maybe this setup is specific to Asia. I was really shocked with the lack of cleanliness in our bathroom as there was significant mildew in our shower! These is especially surprising when you consider that the hotel is fairly new. I hope this isn't an issue in other rooms. January 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Exterior but Lacklustre Service I decided to do a weekend staycation @ W Singapore for my birthday celebration with my husband (3-5 Jan). Here is my experience. Online-Booking I was looking through W Singapore’s website and was deciding between the Fabolous & Spectacular rooms. After comparing both specifications, I found that the only difference between both rooms was the view. The Fabolous room had a pool view & the Spectacular had a yatch view which was what I wanted. I dropped W reservations an email to make a booking in the morning and nobody replied me till I called them up in the evening. The lady confirmed my assumptions on these 2 rooms and proceeded to help me with the booking. I also informed that I chose that room as I wanted the yatch view (pool view in my opinion would be too noisy for me) and it was my birthday weekend. I asked for an early check-in at 12pm which they were kind enough to offer me that. Check-In This was the start of my frustrating experience with W Singapore. As I alighted from the taxi, a staff offered to take my luggage, which I obliged. I went to the check-in counter and was told that they had offered to ‘upgrade’ me to the Fabolous Room. I thanked them for the gesture but in my opinion it was not an upgrade to me. I asked if my Spectacular room was available so that I could compare both rooms before deciding. The lady said the Spectacular room (my original booking) was not available at the moment and suggested I check out the Fabolous room first. If I still did not like it, I could always change back to the Spectacular room later on (which was currently not available despite me requesting for an early check-in). This was 1pm. Luggage Delay When we entered the Fabolous room at level 3 (no one showed us up btw unlike other 5-star hotels), it was overall nice as what I saw in the website. However, my room view was the opposite wing of the building covered with trees and only a small edge of the pool view to my left. I was not impressed with the view so I was pretty certain I would like to check out the Spectacular room later on. Our plan was to change our clothes to something comfortable and step out for lunch as we were starving. However, my clothes were all in my luggage which did not arrive. After calling concierge 3 times, our luggages finally came. That must have been 20 mins. If I knew it would have taken this long, I would have not allowed the staff to take my luggage. My husband was utterly annoyed. We went to the Quayside for lunch and I took my time to return to W at 3,30pm as I was sure the Spectacular room should have been ready by then. The lady told us that the Spectacular room was empty but not cleaned-up. She was kind enough to show us the view there provided if we didn’t mind the mess which we didn’t. Seeing the yatch view of the room confirmed that we wanted this room which was our original booking. She said it had to be cleaned up and advised us to return to our Fabolous room and wait for somebody to call us. Without a choice, we returned to the Fabolous Room. We waited, and waited. It was 4pm. We didn’t want to unpack as we thought we would be leaving soon. By 4pm, we called Front Desk to convey our frustration. I was mainly upset that my original Spectacular room was not even ready (normal check in time is 3pm) and the whole delay in my luggage just added to the unpleasantness. What made the situation worse was that I was told by the Front Desk 3 times that the Fabolous Room was deemed a ‘better room’ as it was a pool view. The last I checked, the size and price of both rooms are the same. If you wish to upgrade a guest, it should be a proper upgrade to a suite and not a change in a room with a different view which is subjective. I do not doubt that many people might prefer a pool view but it was just not for me. I did not ask for this ‘upgrade’. Also, I specifically indicated to the staff making my booking that I wanted a yatch view. If the hotel was conscientious enough, somebody should have checked with me first or at least have both rooms available at the same time for me to decide. I requested to speak to the Duty Manager. He said that the Spectacular Room was ‘ready’ but needed to be inspected. It would take another 5mins or so. In short, the room was not ready. Finally at 4.15pm, somebody rang our door bell several times for us to make a move which we did. Spectacular room was wonderful and view was breathtaking. We truly enjoyed it. The Duty Manager later called to explain that reason for the luggage delay was due to the fact that the staff did not key in my check-in details which resulted in the delay in locating the luggage. He gave me a verbal apology and I left it as that. It was 5pm and I had not rested the entire day. So much for early check-ins. As I did mention it was my birthday weekend celebration, W gave me a voucher to redeem a complimentary cake at Woo bar. Nice gesture. On Sunday, my husband called Front Desk to ask if we could order the cake and have it delivered to the room as we wanted to have it somewhere quiet. He was told that it was strictly self-collection at Woo Bar. We did not pursue it and felt it was quite laughable. If you wish to offer a guest a birthday cake, where is the sincerity in asking them to collect it themselves or not offering to deliver it to them especially when my husband asked for it But it was no big deal as we were not hard up for the cake. On Sunday night, after having dinner, we walked past the Woo Bar and my husband asked if he could collect the cake himself to the room. A friendly staff gave us the cake (with no candle). We asked for a candle which he was kind enough to provide (with no match). We asked for a match (which he provided). Although we informed that we were planning to bring it up to the room, we were not provided with any cutlery. Again, this was quite laughable. Overall, W staff are pleasant and polite but they seem to be lacking something which a manual is unable to train- soft touch. Overall, it was still a modern sleek hotel (relatively well maintained). The unfortunate part was that the service of the hotel definitely does not match up to a 5-start global franchise it boasts. My humble opinion of my stay. January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really, not at all what I expected i know its the festive season, but really, this is beyond a joke. There are kids jumping, diving, running. There r kids at the Wet bar, is there no reprieve from them. Not to mention those not wearing nappies!!!! Yuk. So much for expectations, of sophistication, hip & chic - couldn't be more opposite. A true, true, true disappointment January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A getaway paradise of an island escapade The room that we stayed in W Singapore Sentosa Cove is simply divine and very clean with state-of-the-art decor. Love that there are intricate details such as the mood lightings for different feel. The bathroom is really spacious and love that the toile t and the shower area have each of its cubicle and designated area. A definitely getaway paradise! December 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staycation holiday Booking (online): Took the Fabulous room. Received email for upgrade possibility to the Marvelous Suite. Only trouble is I needed to key in the flight details, which I don't have since we were not flying in. So scrapped that upgrade. Also, online, we could request for early check in and late check out, which we did. I also added that this staycation was for my birthday. Check-In Fast and minimal disruption. Observed all Front Desk personnel not having a name tag. So am not able to pinpoint which staff was helpful, etc Room Nice, spacious. Pillows are way too soft. Bed feels like it's been used and have that sinking feeling. Balcony overlooks the pool and some parts of the sea could be seen. However, did not feel anything "special" as W Hotel did not take notice of my request of my birthday. A bit of a let down but it's ok. Whatever/Whenever - Housekeeping We called for turn down service before heading to Woobar for R&R. Unfortunately, no turn down came. In the end, we had to request for extra towels to be sent. Woobar The package we took had complimentary drinks at Woobar. The Front desk was nice enough to extend to my 2 year old daughter as well. Great for having tea but a bit too noisy. In-Room Dining Great experience as the staff was friendly and accommodating. However, let down by the kids menu on fish. It had bones and lots of black pepper. This is kids menu. Staff was apologetic and it was nice of him to provide the complimentary fruit platter. Swimming pool My daughter's favourite. Nice and big and most of all, floating balls were provided. Not many hotels provide these for kids entertainment. Great. The only let down was the access to the pool. If you are on Lobby area, you need to take the lift down and go via the gym/spa area. It seems strange that the staircase from the Lobby area is cordoned off. Breakfast A bit too cramp and the food presentation was unique. Salads are in jars and some of the jars only have 2 leaves of salad. We ended up sitting at the outside area - al fresco, which is good as it was more spacious than inside. Check Out We had requested for the late check out. However, we were not accorded the 4pm but only given up to 1pm. A shame because we had wanted to take our daughter to the pool again. In the end, we checked out before noon. Front desk was nice enough to extend access to the pool if we wanted but we declined. In-app Keycard A novelty but since check out is restricted to noon, we ended up not using the smartphone to operate as a room key. If this feature was extended for late check out, we could have used this facility. Overall stay was ok and despite Front Desk asking what they can do to make it fantastic, this staycation just fell short of the mark. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitable Front Desk Personnel I will like to compliment Aldrin the front desk personnel for his excellent service and making us feel at home. He explained everything to us very clearly and tried to engage my daughter. He wanted to give my daughter a gift from the hotel but it was out of stock, my daughter was a bit disappointed but it did not really spoil our day. BUT he actually called in the evening to check on our stay and even surprised my daughter with balloons & chocolates. My daughter was very happy! Thank you Aldrin!. All the staffs were very friendly too, from The Kitchen staffs to pool's staffs. Thumbs up! December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing design and fantastic service. Comfortable room. Amazing designs. Good food. Awesome view. Best for relaxation. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic resort I stayed at W Sentosa for 2 nights with my family(5, 15months daughters) my family just loved all about your hotel especially swimming pool. your staff upgraded my room (wonferful- fabulous) because I am SPG gold member. It was very good. everything was very good but I saw only one staff which was too few. anyway I will stay at W hotel June 24th-26th in 2015. I hope everything is great. from Korea December 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service deteriorating I always have a soft spot for W singapore and it was my top choice of staycation whenever I have a special occasion or just need a break. I have frequent the hotel pretty often since its inception but the service just seemed to be going down. Service at the reception was extremely disappointing. I have gotten spoiled by the service of SPG hotels around the world and thus this came as a rude surprise. The receptionist did not bother recognising me as a platinum member from the onset but I figured that's just me being picky. However, he did not even try to upgrade me until I asked, to which he replied that all the marvelous suites are full and the rest of the rooms are still waiting for house keeping. But shouldn't it be his job to give me the option if I want to wait for an upgraded room or not instead of just handing me my keys? He also did not ask me what platinum gift I would like and was about to wave me off until I asked him. Seriously? I have to ask for everything? And when I asked him he "lectured" me on what kind of gifts they usually offer platinum members and did not even bother acknowledging that he missed this step until I pointed out to him he did not ask. The entire exchange made me feel extremely patronised and not respected. This is the kind of staff you station at the SPG counter? Not impressed. There was also no gifts in the room in the evening, which I thought was a norm, but guess it wasn't. All in all, not what I expected from W. I love the decoration and the idea of the hotel, but this kind of service is a turn-off. With so many hotels to choose from in Sentosa, it was really out of loyalty that I go back to W again and again but I don't see why anymore I have to put my preference on a hotel that clearly does not value me. Very disappointing. December 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its always good to be back This is my second stay and I am sure i will be back. I would like to give compliments to the front desk staff that attended to us. He has been very attentive and friendly. We went to Skirt to celebrate my husband's birthday. Nigel is very friendly and very helpful. The pool staff was great too, always smiling and cheerful. I will be back soon after I pop. Cheers. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W shines on Staying in room 106 ( got upgraded thanks to gold SPG status). W Sentosa is a gem. The location is perfect, away from city noise but just 10 minutes by taxi to city center. W hotels are our favourite chain in the world because of design, style and music. Symmetry CD by W( in every room) is probably the most listened CD in our lives:-). Thank W. Bose sound system. Opening door with mobile phone...Special thanks to Mr Gary Seet. December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Spa facilities need improvements! 1) Priority Q at check in area was unattended most of the time and the Q was moving slower than the regular Q. 2) Spa locker not available to hotel guests during weekend. I requested for a locker key as I have my handphone & room key with me at the Spa counter and was told that the locker is only provided to Spa guests. As a hotel guests, I should return to my room, change into rope, and don't bring anything valuable before returning to the Spa area to enjoy the facilities. I am totally appalled and didn't think that this arrangement is of a W standard. I totally felt that I am not valued as a hotel guests. At least not during when I am trying to enjoy the Spa facilities. I will never return to W Sentosa Cove for leisure... December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to celebrate our anniversary! After being at the Ws in Hoboken, Hong Kong and Bali, we have to say that the W in Singapore has been the best! Thanks to Cara and the rest of the team for making our anniversary weekend so special. We loved the decorative touches of "love" in the room and really enjoyed the pool, tub and shower! We didn't want to leave! November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay!!! Myself and my family decided to go to Singapore to visit the country for the 1st time and also relax after a very busy 4 days in Dubai, this was a very perfect decision as the W Singapore environment was very conducive and we were able to relax and enjoy all the facilities without feeling like we were missing anything. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overnight staycation Great place, lovely ambience, friendly staff and a abolutely fabulous spa facilities November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very relaxing stay totally enjoyed my stay at w November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We i had a great stay , good experience , excellent hospitality . Top of the line staff would love to come back again soon . November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay But Room for Improvement Had a great stay at W Hotel. The food was good and I think there are some areas which the hotel can improve on to make the stay for visitor more pleasant. 1) The transport to RWS was only one way. While I understand that it may be a logistic issue, but is there anyway the hotel can look at providing a return trip at designated hour because it was challenging to get back to the hotel especially when it was raining. 2) The pillow was too soft to my comfort. Its like sleeping on the bed without proper support. Appreciate if this can be improved. Thanks November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not WOW! W Singapore has good facilities (e.g. gym, spa, swimming pool) which are generally well-equipped and beautifully maintained. The Fabulous Room which I booked was also spacious, clean and comfortable. A few areas of development for consideration by the hotel: 1. The check-in / check-out procedures can be more efficient; 2. Service staff were generally polite but it was difficult to understand their accent as English did not appear to be their first language. 3. Housekeeping was slow to respond to requests for additional toiletries which was eventually not delivered to the room, 4. High tea and drinks menu at the Woobar can include greater variety of food (e.g. sandwiches and scones). 5. Transportation around Sentosa from the hotel is very limited. The shuttle bus does not run frequently enough and guests have to rely on taxis to get around the island. In general, the hotel seemed to lack a personal touch to the guests experience that would be expected from a brand like W. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is amazing as al'W'ays Even though we waited for sometime due to our room not being available, we were given an upgrade which was unexpected . It was great :) November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super rooms&settings, poor food... Quality of rooms is high, quality of sleep too. What is trailing and lagging: check-in is slow, not enough staff. Figer food at lounge is terrible in quality. B'fast is poor in terms of ingrédients used and order taking. No salt no pepper on tray. little bread basket, eggs not bolide twice. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great birthday staycation for my sister It was a superb stay. Especially after a long day at Universal Studios. The wonderful room that I stayed in was really great. It was really relaxing. Thank you for the wonderful cake for my sister's birthday. Really appreciate it. Will definitely recommend W Sentosa Cove to my friends. :) October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staycation venue in Singapore! I booked for a short family "staycation" as my daughter was on a school holiday. I wasn't sure if the W was a good fit for a family break, however I had a lovely surprise and we had a fantastic 3 days. The kids loved the pool and we all felt very welcome at the hotel, rooms are excellent, great location and thanks to all the warm and friendly staff for making it a great stay. We look forward to returning soon! October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service a touch of class, comfort of the rooms was excellent and the staff went out of their way to make uor stay something special. Congratulations to all. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and facilities The Away spa is wonderful and great. The hotel staff are very friendly and attend to our request promptly. The breakfast at the Kitchen table has a wide spread of selection of food. October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Staycation A wonderful destination for locals or visitors. Rooms are modernly appointed and ours faced the pool and harbor. The pool is pleasantly positioned so that each group of people have their own space. The float toys and hammocks are a great addition, and couples and children enjoyed these while we were at the pool. The shuttle services are a nice way to see other parts of the island, and ran consistently throughout the day. Just outside the entrance to the hotel is a boardwalk with several wonderful restaurants. We had dinner and drinks there each night and loved sitting just a short walk from the hotel. October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique boutique hotel with excellent service Impressed with the excellent service staff ("Talents"). Very friendly, welcoming, and quick to address my needs. Staff made an effort to do up the room with a special "love" décor after I had informed them that it was our anniversary. Room was well furnished and spacious. Interesting themed-lighting helped to "spice up" the feel of the room. Various interesting colour schemes and designs throughout the hotel exudes a uniqueness apart from other boutique hotels. The pool is great for relaxation, with a smaller pool for children, and there's even a Jacuzzi for chilling beside the poolside lounge. Breakfast at The Kitchen Table was slightly above average, but was an overall, pleasant experience thanks to the attentive and friendly staff. *only minor issue was the thoroughness of the housekeeping... there was a rotting strawberry left under the toilet sink, probably from the previous occupant. October 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad customer service i had a very bad experence at W Hotel. this is the 2nd time i encounter same issue. 1. I arrive at 9am, The front desk personnel updated me that my room will be ready in 30mins. i provided them my handphone number and waited at the lobby for the room to be ready. 2. I waited to 940am and nobody call me. i approach the front desk and was told that they will need another 15mins. 3. I reuqested to know why is there further and question that will the room be ready after 15mins? the front desk start telling me that they will try and they are actually 'helping' me to provide me a room early. 5. I had requested to speak to the manager in charge. after 5 mins, an arrogant foreign lady appear. she claim she is the customer relationship manager and shut me off by telling me that they are 'helping' me. They will need another 30 mins. It is a take it or leave it attitude. I am very agitated with the response I had requested to talk to the GM. 6. 5 mins later, the GM appear. i try to explain to him the issues i had encounter. he apparently does not sound appreaciately of what i Feedback. I had mentioned below concern to him. a. It is very important to live up to a customer commitment b. This is second time such issue happen at W singapore that i had encountered. c. His staff need to provide a realistic timing and not to take commitment lightly. d. His customer relationship manager does not appear to enjoy handling a customer issue and had been very arrogant. e. He need his staffs to live up to their basic commitment and not rely on him to make things happen. He does not really want to address above issues but keep indicating to me below: a. He will get the room really for me in next 5 minutes b. He had aleady upgraded my room to a 'nice' suite room and what else i wanted. I had corrected him again a. His staff need to do the right thing when they commit a timing to the customer and make things happen. his staff cannot keep running away from responsibility. b. The suite upgrade is not what he did for me. I am a platimum memeber and that is done even before the incident happen. I had requested for all his staff name and detail to write in to express my fustration. He become very defensive and does not want to provide me other than his name card. I am very disappointed with the service i receive for this short 1 day holiday. The infrastrctre of the hotel is good in W Singapore, however the hotel can only truely differentiate itself if the people manageing and working in the hotel truely understand how to 'delight' their guest through sincere, professional and committed service. October 11, 2014
  • 2015-04-21T18:04:07.413-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_515, tr_515
  • loc_en_US, sid_3462, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>