The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal - All-Inclusive Resort

  • Playa Conchal
  • Cabo Velas,
  • Guanacaste
  • Costa Rica
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great getaway weekend for sun, water and sightseeing My husband and I went to the Westin in Costa Rica for a week with another couple. Great food with different restaurants and bars….oceanfront with two pools..we stayed in the Royal Tower and had a private pool and dining area for breakfast. The other couple had a bigger suite they loved on the property and we joined them in the main pool area..gorgeous landscaping and swim up bar..restaurants and buffet…fun excursions to temperate rain forests nearby or the big volcano with wet rain forest four hours away..friendly staff..corporate guests but they got great night entertainment we could also enjoy in the public outside areas... March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good resort for a first visit to Costa Rica Went for Christmas with my husband and another couple. We spent all of our time at the adult pool, our room was visible, so nice and close. We all thought the food was really good, did lunch at the pool side restaurant as we liked to sit at the outdoor patio. Good wine selection, attentive service by all staff that we encountered. Thoroughly enjoyed the golf cart tour around the resort. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful vacation this hotel met our expectations with a few small glitches February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Beauty The Westin was fantastic! Clean at all times, including the bathrooms by the poolside and the beach. Always always clean. The service was the fastest I've ever experienced. You call for anything and they are there right away. The food was phenomenal. 5 a la carte restaurant were all super delicious and able to get reservations the day before or the day of. The scenery on the premises was just gorgeous. Our room was just perfect with a balcony outside to enjoy the hot weather. Nights are just comfortable no need for a sweater. I really don't have anything negative to say about this resort. One of the nicest we've been to. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente servicio! The staff greeted us splendidly and the hotel has all the amenities for an excellent stay. We enjoyed our vacations at the Westin Playa Conchal. Thank You! January 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest Billing Issues I really did enjoy my stay at Playa Conchal and the service was excellent while I was there; however, I encountered a billing issue upon returning home and the staff have been unable to resolve this issue as of a month after checkout. Several days after I checked out, my final bill finalized on my credit card as did a separate charge for which I have no details. I have been in contact with the hotel concierge and the Royal Beach club via email in order to resolve this issue and the responses have been very delayed and no one has been able to provide me with the details regarding this charge. I would really appreciate this charge being reversed or at least be provided a detailed bill indicating what the charge was for. Due to the inability of the staff to resolve this issue, I would not be recommending this hotel even though I enjoyed the facilities. I have been left with the feeling that the staff only cares about the guests while at the hotel and that once they check out their issues are no longer important. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort My husband and I just enjoyed a lovely 5 day stay at Playa Conchal. We agreed it is, hands down, the best resort we have stayed at to date in the SPG group. The staff is INCREDIBLE. We stayed in the Royal Beach Club towers and were blown away by the service. From the bartenders at the pool, to our concierge, Errol, and the front desk staff, especially Alberto, all efforts were made to ensure we had a lovely vacation. Alberto answered many questions for us before we even arrived. Errol greeted us warmly each time he saw us and always asked if we needed anything. The attention to detail and welcoming nature of the staff was one of the best parts of the stay. The facilities are lovely, and the food is very good. Our favorite restaurants were Catalinas and Las Candelas, but there were no real misses for dinner. Breakfast at Faisanela is a must-- I was sad we didn't discover it until our 3rd day. This is a lovely resort in a lovely country. It is very easy to get to from the Liberia airport and is the perfect place if you are looking for a vacation with a mix of adventure and relaxation. January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tips for a better experience 1. Book dinner reservations at the hotel restaurants for every night that you will be staying as part of your check-in! 2. Get to the pool early to "mark" your lounge chair. Be attentive to the towel check-out/return policy and be sure to take your towel card with you when you check out. 3. Re-confirm pick-up times prior to check out. Many guests depart at the same time to catch flights and the staff gets very busy. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and beautiful landscapes Loved our honeymoon. The food was delicious and we really enjoyed sitting by the pool. The staff is also very friendly. The beach is a hidden gem and plenty of excursions to do. We plan to visit this resort again in the future. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Honeymoon, except for one thing I want to start with my stay has been amazing and everything was perfect for my honeymoon. Beach was goregeous, food was great, plenty of things to do, bed was comfortable and resort is clean...However there is one issue putting a dark cloud over my stay. I am feeling so bad seeing the stray cats around the resort, hungry and wounded. I want to take them home but can't legally. Starwood Hotels, please put a donation or charity together to help feed, care and spay/neuter the stray cats and dogs in your outside US (Not a euthanization program either.) I think you will find that many animal loving Americans like myself will be more than happy to donate and help. I am not speaking for these organizations, but I'm sure PETA and the human society (I am a member of both) would like to recognize a hotel chain such as yourself for doing something like this. Although I understand that animals are treated differently in other countries, it is truly heart braking to see this especially when there is an easy fix. Thank you- November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Visit Hubby and I had a great relaxed stay. I enjoyed my birthday. Nov November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent food, great comfort The resort is a beautiful place in a beautiful area of a beautiful country. The shower temperature wouldn't get particularly hot, and the air conditioning wouldn't get particularly cold, but every other aspect of our stay, ESPECIALLY the food, was great. Highly recommended. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOM RESORT Will be back in the near future, hands down the best all inclusive resort. We will be bringing the kids with us for sure next time!!! Please see John outside the resort on the beach wearing the red shirt, he really took care of us on all the activities around Costa Rica. November 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meaning of All Inclusive Resort. This Resort underperformed on all aspects. Too many rules. Several restaurants closed (revolving schedule) always needed to make reservations, even at Beach Club (adults) breakfast restaurant was closed three mornings and we had to use the Beach Club Reception area, where a type of continental breakfast was served, unworthy of Starwood hotels, more like you would find at motels along the road. Minimal entertainment at night. Constant watiing for transportation cart, despite that it was low season. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous grounds, food & service some criteria, Bathroom could be cleaner and more private. A/C - lower setting should not be limited. A good idea would be to have at least one restaurant facility that was open from 3pm until 6pm to facilitate having a snack at that time. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best All-inclusive beach hotel in Costa Rica This hotel is absolutely beautiful. The pool area is huge and makes you want to stay there. The restaurant options are amazing... love it !!! Playa Conchal is an amazing beach. My only recommendation for the General Manager of this hotel is to train their reservations employees how to answer the phone. When I called it seemed to me like I was calling a house. They were rude and didn't identify with the name of the hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be very careful If you like Coati's running all over the pool deck stealing your bags and scavenging anything and everything, if you like small uncomfortable rooms, if you like to be welcomed on the beaches by locals scamming your $$ and gas powered jet ski's disturbing the beautiful beach waters, if you children like to be confined after 6:00pm because the pools, beaches, game centers are all closed than this is the place to be. I have never been so dissatisfied with an all-inclusive resort in my life. My family and I have been to all-exclusive in Turks, Mexico, Aruba, Puerto Rico, St, Lucia, and have never been disappointed until arriving at the Westin. My wife and I tried to go for a cocktail in the early evening near the buffet restaurant but were surprised that there was no seating available. You know the saying happy wife happy life; didn't happen until the day we checked out. Dining was average, room service was a joke. David from the Family club area was the only Westin employee that really took care of us. THANK YOU DAVID, for making sure the coati’s didn't steal our stuff, you made our stay tolerable. BE VERY CARFUL FUTURE GUESTS!!!! The pictures on the web site are for the adult area and look amazing, you will be disappointed. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch I'll keep this short and sweet. I'm somewhat of a hotel snob and typically have expectations that are difficult to meet. The Westin in Costa Rica not only exceeded every single one of my expectations, it blew them out of the water. This place is amazing. I highly recommend upgrading to the Royal Beach Club. It is a mathematical certainty that I'll be returning to this resort - hopefully sooner rather than later. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overwhelming Service and Value at Every Turn at Westin Playa Conchal What can I say about this experience here in August at your Westin Hotel in Guanacaste Costa Rica. The property was immaculate, the value of the All-Inclusive extremely strong compared to other properties I have visited on vacation. Rebecca in the Royal Beach Club did an amazing job. Yovan the Front Desk Manager insured we were taken care of during our ENTIRE stay. I saw him personally 7 times during our stay. He went out of his way to say hello, personally give us information vs. calling our room. The pools, both the Main Pool and the Royal Beach Club pool were immaculate and the service by all bartenders and restaurant personnel was highly professional. We ate at every restaurant (all 7 of them) and we were not sure which one we liked the best. They were all very good. Our favorites were Mitra Buffet, Spirula Pizza and Pasta and the Mediterranean restaurant. The chef came out BOTH nights we ate at the restaurant and talked to our table to see if everything was fine. The Mitra bar was airy and relaxed and the entertainment every night was very good and very different every night. Both David's at our Tower 2 Building were so attentive. The three bartenders at the Mitra were amazing. All the bartenders at both swim-up pools were outstanding. The Car Services associated with the hotel were very prompt and responsive. The golf course was awesome. We played there our last day. It was so convenient that the golf shop and 1st tee was right at the lobby and convenient to jump out and play a round of golf. The course was in excellent condition and the views of the Pacific Ocean stunning. The wildlife on the property that we saw daily was so great. The Howler Monkey's, the Iquana's and the Pizotes were awesome to see every day. The beach was just stunning. As nice as Grand Cayman but a greater feeling of the topics and jungle. The trails around the hotel were fun to take hikes. Just a Class AAAA experience all around. We will be back very soon to do more Rain Forest and Volcano tours. The daily activites on the property was awesome as well. Billiards tournaments, sushi making class and yoga on the beach and many more activities. Just love this place. And my wife and kids all loved it as well. Said it was the best vacation they have ever been on! August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay While overall our experience was a good one, we were very disappointed that the pool closed at 7:00 pm and the only bar you could access other than at a restaurant was in the lobby. All staff we encountered were very friendly and nice! August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful resort but staff needs help We called room service a few times over our stay where some requests were just flat out ignored and/or took hours to complete. I thought staying in the Royal Beach Club towers was suppose to be an upgrade, especially since I paid for attention I never received. The staff was unresponsive and acted like they could care less about service. When we checked out they tried to make us pay for services that were already paid? August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Customer Service Ever! We went here for a family wedding and I cannot stress enough how awesome the Westin staff was for our family wedding. Every little detail was taken care of. The hotel is just gorgeous and they cater to your every single want! With a genuine smile! The all inclusive itself is a real bonus. The bars had anything you could ever want and if they didn't have it, the bartender will go get it for you! The food is ok. Latin was our favorite, than the buffet. The other places had over or undercooked food that was not good. The presentation though was a 10! Again, the Westin really knows how to knock your socks off when it comes to a vacation with our without your kids! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Vacation!! We had the best vacation ever!! We will be returning next year with our children. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Been all over the Caribean and this resort is as good as it gets. The food was better than average, the location was spectacular and the entire vacation was a pleasure. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing I must say this place was great. Being part of the royal beach club I think more should be offered. I've visited several resorts with VIP services that there is no need for reservations. No one wants to be bothered with calling to book reservations and being told no. Either way our stay was wonderful. At night it's pretty dark n property becomes confusing. Considering the wildlife that's there you want to be able to see what's around. The guys who drive the carts are so sweet . August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holiday in the Westin Resort, Playa Conchal We had a perfect wedding and following holiday in this hotel in August 2014. The rooms are perfect, clean, smell nice and are very well equipped. Room service is offered 24/7 and presents good food. The concierge is very helpful in anything you would need to give you a pleasant stay. For outdoor activities I would recommend to ask the guys on the beach rather than using the Swiss travel company in the hotel. You get a better price on the beach (you should bargain hard!), they also have an insurance and sometimes offer the better package (e.g. the mega combo booked on the beach had a much better meal than the one offered by Swiss Travel). If you book the hotel in my opinion you would never regret that! August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The resort is beautiful but the food quality needs improvement. The menus, ironically, mimic all inclusive resorts, very massed produced feeling. Drink quality is like from rum punch cruise, not adequate quality for a Westin. I didn't notice any pool attendants to serve drinks or food at pool making it inconvenient. All this apart, the stay was adequate as the kids liked it, except for a few rotten apples. 1. On Saturday, August 16, 2014, around 10am, I was outside the spa when golf cart, color green, 6 seater, number 6, carrying another guest, was passing the curb and I hailed it down. I was carrying my infant son and asked the woman driver if she could drive us to the pool. Her response was negative and said she wasn't going there. I walked and to my surprise I find her passing by the pool. Great customer service, and great sensitivity as I was carrying an 11 month old crying infant. 2. My companion had a spa treatment in the late afternoon, August 15, 2014. She told me that when she arrived she was treated rudely. Had to wait 30 minutes for a locker, towels. etc. The jacuzzi at the spa was full of rowdy people drinking alcohol where in theory she went there to get a relaxing time. The treatment was regular bordering bad. There was no one to complain when she was leaving as there was no one at the reception. Next day a spa attendant was promoting their services and she told them about experience and said someone would contact her. On check out day, no response yet. 3. Photoshop, boutique, etc., do not accept room charge, defeats purpose of not carrying cash or cards at an all inclusive. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We loved it. The resort is lovely and all the staff are very prompt, helpful and wonderful. I can't think of one bad moment. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic staff Staff is excellent!!! Only the best can be said about their attitude, responsiveness and efficiency. Food and Beverage: All juices are diluted. Very big disappointment for a 5* resort! Bathrooms lack solid door in room, lack of privacy. Many guests talked about this issue. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Services As a platinum member, we were upgraded to the Royal Beach Club with personal host/concierge. We are regular travelers & have stayed at many different Westin resorts. This is by far the best with services. The host checked in with us each night and throughout the day to take care of our needs and ensure all are in order. Staff at the entire resort are very happy to assist everyone. The food was excellent! Everywhere we go, staff were very professional and courteous. We truly enjoyed our entire 10 days stay. We hope to return soon. Special thank you to our personal host William Martinez, you made our vacation very memorable! To all travelers, please remember to tip as all staff truly deserved them. August 14, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T20:06:02.429-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_218, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_3560, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>