Schloss Fuschl, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Fuschlsee-Salzburg

  • Schloss Strasse 19
  • Hof bei Salzburg,
  • 5322
  • Österreich
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most beautiful location I had ever seen. Not only if this hotel luxurious and gorgeous, but it is set on the most pristine location. It felt like heaven. The staff were so pleasant and kind. Loved the family time there. Perfect place for quiet moments. Look forward to returning there. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in a beautiful setting Staying here was an exceptional experience, and we greatly enjoyed the facilities, including a beautiful indoor pool and nice spa. Our room was quiet and tastefully luxurious, and we thought the breakfast buffet was the best of our trip. Dinner with a view over the lake was memorable, with food cooked to perfection and a very nice wine selection, with very good recommendations by the sommelier. Highly recommended. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as it gets! This is a stunning hotel in a picturesque setting. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by no title great Hotel - great Service - nice Food - do not understand why breakfast terrace is closed for lunches August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hopsitality The staff at this hotel, especially the Concierge, went above and beyond assisting my family have a spectacular holiday. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities, friendly staff but fail to exceed expectations Very elegant hotel situated next to the lake. Staff are generally nice and friendly. Concierge is very knowledgeable and can provide very useful suggestions on activities and directions. I had emailed the hotel prior to reservation regarding upgrades at the hotel and was informed that the hotel would upgrade, subject to room availability, for SPG Gold members. Hence, I was quite disappointed when during check in, we were asked if we would pay 50 Euros for an upgrade from a Deluxe Room to a Grand Deluxe Room! We initially declined, and this decision turned out to be a mistake because the room assigned to us was in the tower wing, which although is full of character and beautifully decorated, is small, even by european city standards. So after 10 minutes in the room, we picked up the phone and enquired again about the upgrade. We reiterated our SPG Gold status and was told that the manager's approval is required for a free upgrade. After a few minutes, a call was returned and we were happy to hear that our request was approved. This happiness proved to be short-lived as the "upgrade" was just to a larger Deluxe Room in the main wing, the same category which I have originally booked. (Can't help but feel that the hotel was trying to make us pay another 50 Euros per night during check-in just for giving us a larger room in the same category i booked!) Still, after moving into the larger room, we felt we could breathe again. The room had a nice balcony with partial lake view which we were grateful for. We ordered room service for dinner the first night and had it at the balcony under the stars. It was a wonderful setting and befitting a romantic and private dinner to celebrate my wife's birthday. It would have been nice on the part of the the hotel if it had provided some small surprise for my wife too. (I had indicated under remarks during reservation that we were there to celebrate my wife's birthday.) For the second night, we had dinner at the hotel's Schloss Restaurant. The foie gras starter is an absolute must try!! Breakfast at the Schloss Restaurant is always a treat with the wonderful view of the lake. The Austrian pancakes were beautifully presented and delicious. All hotel guests should also visit their Spa facilities which is huge and very well maintained. In conclusion, the hotel does well in meeting expectations in terms of facilities and service. However, having stayed at a number of wonderful luxury collection hotels around the world, this hotel has thus far ranked the lowest in terms of exceeding expectations. Still, I would recommend my friends to stay at this hotel, although personally, it is unlikely we would stay here on our next visit to Salzburg. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best! This was the best experience! We had a great time and are looking forward to our next stay. Exceeded all expectations and they should be proud. Thanks. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel in wonderful location Excellent hotel...One fault..the menu in the main restaurant is very limited. We stayed four nights and ate in the hotel each evening, There needs to either be more choice or the menu needs to change more regularly.The food was 1st class. Another small issue, on the saturday evening there was a large table in the restaurant, which were very noisy, but also the children were allowed to run around..they should have been in a separate room. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay - Well worth crossing Europe and even an Ocean or Two for! The setting in which the hotel is located is of great natural beauty and the exceptionally attentive and properly trained staff made my family and I feel very welcome and appreciated at all times. Our rooms were of good proportions, very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The quality and very large selection of items which one could choose to eat or drink for breakfast was exceptional - probably the best breakfast experience we have ever had outside our own home! The lunch and dinner menus were also thoughtfully designed, prepared and presented by the staff and were also of a very high standard. Boating and swimming in the lake next to the hotel were very much enjoyed by our family as was the viewing of the replenishment of the lake's fish population next to the hotel's fish smoking facilities. The underground car parking facilities were excellent as were the facilities of the spa. Finally, the general condition of the remainder of the hotel's interior and exterior spaces was of a very high standard. Although an objective hotel review should be properly balanced with some negative observations - I am afraid that I can't think of any!!! All in all, a very pleasing and relaxing stay at one of the world's best luxury small hotels - very, very highly recommended. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We stayed at this hotel with our three children. It was simply superb. The setting is idyllic...excellent service...very comfortable inter-connecting rooms. We were so well looked after. The food was absolutely delicious and the SPA fantastic. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with average luxury features - No after sun lotion available on Sunday - Some residual dirt from insects on the wall and ceiling - No "Zirbenschnaps" available in the bar - Cigarettes should be paid immediately? - very friendly and helpful staff June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel! If you want to have a great hotel experience, stay at the Schloss Fuschl. This outstanding hotel had great service, rooms, and dining. The dining room and terrace are located on the idyllic Lake Fuschl. The dinners were excellent with friendly, attentive staff. The food was equivalent to a five star restaurant. The location is great for day excursions in the area. I also recommend the kayak and/or the electric boat provided by the hotel. Spending time on the beautiful lake creates a memorable experience. The spa was also excellent. I don't say this very often, but my wife and I will return to this hotel again and will be sure to stay more than two nights the next time we stay. We did not want to leave. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a great location Location of the hotel is great and the lake itself is crystal clear and has the most amazing turquoise colour. Staff very professional, helpful & friendly. Food was the largest disappointment, nicely served but no taste (the restaurants of the nearby Sheraton were by miles better) June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Truly amazing hotel, and an inspiring location. I can hardly imagine a more beautiful setting. Everything in this hotel is first class, finest quality. I received excellent service, above even what i expected in such a prestigious hotel. The spa is well worth a visit, and everything I ate in the restaurant was top quality, and delicious. My only complaint is I stayed only two nights. I wish it was longer. I hope to return again, and again, and again....Highly recommended hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary setting and superb staff. In the hills outside of Salzburg, this beautiful historic hotel offers a broad range of fine amenities. There are great walks around the lake, a range of boating activities (the electric boat is a must), and an excellent spa. The staff is gracious and helpful in every way. We look forward to our return. Highly recommended. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Perfection! Perfection beyond my expectations. Nothing is to small or to big as it pertains to service. I highly recommend this hotel especially for those who expect nothing but the best. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, especially the staff It is really a first class hotel. The staff was excellent, and gave me an answer for every request. Well done! Me and my family, will certainly return to this hotel. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Beds I would expect european style quality beds and linen in an european quality hotel. Never slept so bad for so much money. Beds too soft and too warm, linen make impression as of synthetic material. Felt like in a middle class hotels in the midwest (when it comes to sleeping). Staff did not bring cot though promised. Breakfast, however, was fantastic. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once was charming! Charming no longer. This was our fourth visit to Schloss Fuschl but the first for many years. We were very disappointed. Apart from the view which is indestructibly gorgeous all the charm and character which attracted us in the first place has disappeared. The rooms could be in any city in any country in the world. Even the public spaces had lost most of their charm. Such a pity. You had something that was unique and very special. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel there's nothing to say, it's just perfect March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real 5 Star experience Recent guest complaints in a German newspaper about the bad service quality at Schloss Fuschl are not visible. We actually had the best experience ever at the Schloss, especially the friendliness and forthcoming attitude of the staff. The Concierge service is one of a kind and front office staff is No. 1 within Starwood. We give 5* rating for real 5* quality. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dreamlike Property in a Dreamlike Setting OVERALL IMPRESSION: It’s the promise of staying in places like this one that keep me so loyal to the SPG program. Sheer perfection. Not hard to believe it was a favorite of Empress Sissi and the crowned heads of Europe right down to today. SPG RECOGNITION: Spectacularly good. This is one of the those hotels that could rest upon its well-deserved laurels but constantly strives to out-do itself. They seem to make every guest feel like a king…and that’s the secret! Upgraded to a view suite (using a Suite Certificate). All special requests meticulously honored. Beautiful in-room Welcome Amenity. Personalized check-in and property tour. Complimentary access to the glorious Spa. THE ROOM: Absolutely gorgeous one bedroom with incredible views in all directions. LOCATION: It one of the most magnificent Alpine settings imaginable - we hit on perfect Autumn days and our pictures - taken from our room - look like postcards. Salzburg is a short drive away as well as numerous charming Alpine villages. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Everywhere. From lunch on the lakeside terrace to dinner in the fusion Asian restaurant to the Platinum Amenity enormous buffet breakfast. I loved the small but exceedingly charming Sissi Museum, the gorgeous grounds, the marvelous art and the genteel Old World service style of the staff. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: Not a single element. ONE THING TO KNOW: If you are planning a journey to Austria, make certain to include a stay here - it will be a highlight of your journey. This would be one points redemption splurge that really pays off. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by STELLAR! Schloss Fuschl is astounding. If you combine storybook setting, romance, luxury, astounding food, and staff that are truly top notch what you get is Schloss Fuschl. This is one of the most memorable SPG properties my wife and I have ever stayed out. The luxury collection does not disappoint and Schloss Fuschl is at the top of this superlative collection of properties. The setting matches exactly what the pictures of the property convey. It would be hard for me to even imagine a setting more idyllic, tranquil, and relaxing and with proximity to a wonderful city, Salzburg. The staff from the moment we stepped foot onto the property were exceptional. They assisted us in many matters, including helping us with our luggage that was lost for 4 days on this international trip. Perhaps the one thing that surprised me was the great quality of the food and the presentation of it. This was much better than I would have expected. The food would rank with some of the best international restaurants that we have ever eaten at. The lamb and veal main courses were both to die for. In fact, my wife isn't even a lover of lamb and she ordered it our second night after trying mine the first night. I can truly find no criticism whatsoever. The kindness, genuineness, and adeptness of the staff is to be lauded. THANK YOU to every person we met at Schloss Fuschl....we wish we could take you home with us! We only wish you had more time to stay and had gotten to go to the spa..........guess we'll have to come back! November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FLYAIR For me one of the best Austrian Hotels, great location, cosy atmosphere, excellent service, friendly and efficient staff. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful environment Wonderful hotel in a great natural environment. Hotel employees are very friendly, the service is at a great level! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel & Stay! Beautiful Hotel, Excellent Service, Amazing Restaurant, Beautiful Setting, what more is there! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Check IN Process The gentleman who checked us in was absolutely the most helpful person. He has been an 8 year employee at the hotel and I believe service and helpfulness was his middle name. He gave me his card, but we are still traveling and I can't find it. At any rate, he made our stay. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon Hideaway We stayed at this hotel for a week for our honeymoon. It was tucked away in a small town in the mountains, away from the hustle and bustle of any tourist areas. The atmosphere was very peaceful and the surrounding area was gorgeous. All of the staff were very accommodating and very helpful with recommendations and questions we had. We loved this hotel and would recommend it as well as consider returning in the future! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly amazing My husband and I stayed in this hotel during our Salzburg visit. Parking in the city is such a pain, so choosing a hotel that has a shuttle to take you to Salzburg was important to us. Besides its attractive lake location, the comfort and interior design of the rooms and the overall hotel was an amazing experience. We used the spa service as well, and have nothing but great things to say about the spa staff and facilities. The manu in the Restaurant is the only thing that might need improvement. May 23, 2013
  • 2015-11-24 T06:50:33.066-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_111, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_3566, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>