Villarrica Park Lake, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa, Villarrica

  • Camino Villarrica - Pucon Km 13
  • Villarrica,
  • Chile
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfaction Pool was cold Men Humid sauna did not work Heating system in room 317 did not work It was imposible to call the concierge by phone After going to the lobby to ask for assistance, a person came to the room, but did not solve the problem. Told would come back, but didn't. The room was cold all night. Breakfast was bad, too bad for a"luxury" 5 Star Hotel. No good bread, no good cheese, no good ham, no natural juice, no bacon, no pancakes, etc May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The lake view is beautiful We thought the hotel was beautiful and the view of the lake and volcanoes in the distance was great. The Villarrica and Pucon area were wonderful. We were unsatisfied with the room cleaning staff at the hotel. We had to ask for towels almost every day and only some days we were given clean glasses to use- this poor service was even after we tipped generously. We did not feel we received the value and service comparable for the cost of the hotel. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Beautiful! Great facility in a great location, close to Pucon, Villarrica, the volcano, lakes, waterfalls, etc. Have traveled the world and this was one of my favorite locations, a must for active travelers who love to explore. March 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful Location - Horrible Service The hotel is halfway between Villarrica and Pucon on the shores of the beautiful Lago Villarrica. While the property is very nice, the service and facilities absolutely do not justify the high price. In addition, this hotel and some of its staff do a huge disservice to the SPG brand which we value. We have stayed at all SPG brands around the world and I am a Platinum member. The good: Beautiful location, Soledad and Marcos (see below). Unfortunately, that’s all of the positives we could think of. The bad: Reception: Upon check-in at 2:30pm on Friday, February 15, receptionist seemed stressed and unsure as to whether a room would be available or not. We received no smile or pleasant greeting from the lady at the front desk, just a surly expression. We had to ask about everything – did she have a map of the city, what time was breakfast, where was breakfast, how about the internet (were told that WIFI is only available in public areas of hotel). As like any other MOTEL, the receptionist just gave us the room key card and nothing else, no information, nothing. Thankfully, one of the porters (maybe a concierge man) informed us that a cable was necessary to access the internet in the room. He promptly gave us a cord for which we were thankful. Despite having asked days in advance, we got a standard room on the second floor (lake view partially obstructed by trees). When asked about a possible upgrade, we were told nothing was available and the hotel was full. OK, thank you. Again, we had to ask what would need to be done to get an upgrade and by when. No proactive thinking by receptionist. We can also not understand why only one receptionist would be at a desk for a hotel with 6 floors of about 20 rooms per floor and at full capacity. Surely, this must have added to the receptionist’s stress and possible frustration. That evening, we came back from dinner and noticed a different receptionist, Soledad. We asked her about a possible upgrade and she finally mentioned to us that she would make a note with reservations and that we could probably get upgraded to a junior suite by Sunday (two days into our 4-night stay). We were happy as this is all we needed to hear. In addition, we were wondering about the champagne other people were drinking and the glasses and bottle next to reception. After explaining that none was offered to us at check-in, she apologized and had Marcos pour us a glass. Unfortunately, the champagne was at room temperature. After two days of our stay, we were told to leave our luggage in the room and that it would be transferred to our junior suite (which was not ready when we left the premises to explore the surrounding area). When we got back to the hotel later that afternoon, we were given a key card to the new room and were told the luggage would be put into our room shortly. Why was the luggage not in our room already? Room: While the room on the second floor was nice, it certainly was not the cleanest. The hallway area around the entrance was dusty and appeared to not have been cleaned in a while. One of the glass shelves above the sink had obvious water and soap stains from previous guests and was not cleaned. A stale cookie which we assume was meant to be a welcome present had to be thrown out as it was simply not good. The junior suite was nice, but why was there a huge open space in the living room? The sofa/couch was missing. In addition, the A/C did not work. Marcos (who helped us 2 nights ago because the initial internet cable did not work and needed to be replaced) once again came to our rescue and promptly organized a sofa for us. He also fixed the A/C for us which turned out that the breaker was in the “off” position. Later that day we found out why the A/C breaker was off; the A/C could not be controlled and it either was freezing cold in the room or it had to be turned off altogether. Breakfast: The best part about this very limited buffet was the egg station. The eggs were great, yet the lines were long. Again, why would you only employ one person cooking eggs for 100+ guests? The pastries were old and stale. Please do us a favor and try them. We are certain you would not be impressed at all. In addition, breakfast was plain, uninspiring and not much different from most three and four star hotels we have stayed at throughout Chile and Argentina. You may think the criticism is a little harsh but the review is commensurate with our expectations of the SPG brand and our experience staying in SPG properties around the world. The hotel is beautiful, but the price/service ratio is way off. We do not know why this property is part of the Luxury Collection and the price we paid (points and cash) was too high in comparison to other properties in Chile. In addition, had we paid the full price (i.e. above USD500/night) the review would have been much more critical. We hope SPG will pay a visit to this property and invest some time to properly train its staff in customer service and cleanliness to help them understand what an SPG Luxury Collection is all about. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff!!!!! My wife and I love the location of the hotel and have been going there for the past 5 years. The staff is great and friendly. This is the kind of hotel where you can really relax and they take care of everything for you. I fully recomend this hotel February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facilities but staff needs improvement Good Hotel. Staff undertrainied and insuficcient On my last night there was no hot water, sio we were not able to take showers!!! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel, great views, hardworking staff Good hotel, great views, hardworking staff January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is really excellent Excellent staff; peaceful; the facilities met all our expectations; we thought it was an expensive hotel but it wasn´t. December 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing - not luxury. Hotel in great location with good food. Comfortable room let down by a number of maintenance issues - air conditioning not working (reported but no action taken), faulty bath plug, no plug for wash hand basin, flush mechanism for WC lying in pieces throughout our stay, bathroom door handle loose, and room key had to be reprogrammed twice. No bar service at the pool (despite mention in information book) and the outdoor pool filthy. Windows in restaurant not clean. We enjoyed our stay but were surprised at the lack of attention to these items in this class of hotel. December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by vacation we had a problem with the elevetor it stoped, we ring the alarm bell and nobody help us September 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nicht mehr Wir waren nach 10 Jahren wieder in dem Hotel . früher war es privat geführt heute gehört es zu dieser Kette . leider wurde in den Jahren nichts renoviert , abgeschlagenes Geschirr , Polstermöbel mit Flecken usw. Soetwas sind wir normaler Weise bei 5 Sternen und diesem Preis nicht gewohnt . wenn Sie hier trotzdem wohnen wollen dann nur auf der linken Seite , rechts haben Sie die Küchengerüche von der Poolkueche und die laute Musik . Wo die Leute vor mir gewohnt haben kann ich nicht nachvollziehen . jedenfalls ist dieses Hotel viel zu teuer und auch kein 5 Sterne Hotel .Für nächstes Jahr suchen wir ein anderes Hotel in Pucon !!! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Muy completo el spad Me interesa información de todas las promociones para utilizarlas. Gracias September 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cordialidad del personal de restaurante y música El hotel en términos generales respondió a nuestras expectativas, dado que buscábamos un hotel familiar, como también lo hicieron otras familias. No obstante, no todo el personal del restaurante se vio muy cercano y cordial con los niños. Naturalmente se mueven más y generan más ruido que un adulto, pero si los padres de familia llegáramos a sentir el rechazo del personal hacia los hijos, naturalmente no volveremos. Adicionalmente, cambien la música del restaurante Aguas Verdes: anticuado, estándar y aburrido February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente vista e instalaciones Deseamos como familia agradecer la excelente atención de Pachy Vasquez, estando siempre atenta a que estuviéramos bien y resolviendo nuestras inquietudes y problemas. El Restaurant es excelente, en especial en las comidas y noches especiales de los días sábados. El personal que atienda la limpieza de las habitaciones muy atento y con muy buena disposición ante solicitudes nuestras. A mejorar, que reconozcan a los clientes SPG y la atención del personal joven en Recepcion. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel muy comodo y agradable Linda vista, buena atención, muy amable el servicio January 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Niños gritando en zona de relajación. Me pareció muy negativo que permitan la entrada de niños a la zona del spa de mujeres. Algunos gritaban y corrían, interrumpiendo la tranquilidad que uno busca en ese espacio.(30/12/14) Debería limitarse su presencia a la piscina temperada. El personal me manifestó, que había madres y niños que "no entendían ni hacían caso". Bastaría con un letrero colgado en la puerta que prohibiera la presencia de niños en ciertas zonas. No recomendaría el hotel por su spa y relajación. Sí lo recomendaría en todos los otros aspectos. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Características Srs ,buenos días ,por intermedio de la presente expreso mi opinión con respecto a estadía en hotel. En una sola palabra excelente . Comodidad . Cordialidad . Infraestructura. November 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by constructivo Aparte del alojamiento, tuvimos convención en los salones. Curiosamente tuvimos que acceder a la habitación de otros pisos para concurrir al baño, ya que no habían en la cercanía de la sala. Atentamente November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lo que no debería pasar en este Hotel Lunes en la tarde, estando en la habitación, un empleado del Hotel (no la mucama) entra a la habitación sin golpear la puerta. Al darse cuenta que estábamos en la habitación se retiro sin pedir disculpas. Esto fue informado en la recepción. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by habitación temperatura ambiental muy alta September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by debe mejorar la calidad de la comida cambió radicalmente del viernes en la noche en que llegamos al sabado en que fue de pésima calidad. al parecer todo esto gestado por un curso que habia en el hotel August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Problemas con la climatización de la habitación En mi estadía me encontré con la sorpresa que el sistema de climatización de las habitaciones del hotel se encontraba defectuoso, éste no regulaba la temperatura d las habitaciones, sin no que más bien, la mantenía por sobre los 27 °C, lo que sumado al ruido que produce llegó a ser bastante molesto. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hermoso lugar La vista desde las piezas al lago es insuperable, la calidad de la comida del restaurante muy buena y la amabilidad del personal, estupenda. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel con excelentes instalaciones pero puntos a mejorar Un excelente hotel a mejorar dos puntos: personal que ayude las maletas y las traslade a la habitación. Ya que nos toco llevar las 6 maletas a nosotros con mi esposa y dos bebes. Lo otro es la regulación de temperatura de la habitación la que no bajo de los 25 grados Celsius no dejando dormir de forma cómoda.- Por lo anterior en las noches no pudimos descansar, creo que fue solo mi habitación porque nadie mas comento lo mismo. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problemas - Aire acondicionado en malas condiciones - No hubo reposición de minibar - 2 ampolletas malas al ingresar - teléfono en malas condiciones - sin cobertura wifi en la pieza - Poca amabilidad en check in - Cancelaron hora de spa sin previo aviso - ducha, el agua no estaba suficientemente caliente August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel cómodo y completo El hotel cuenta con excelentes acomodaciones. El servicio y la atención fueron muy buenas. La piscina y el spa muy bueno y completo. Muy agradable. El gimnasio no me gusto mucho porque tenía solo una trotadora y una elíptica que no era muy buena. El único problema que encontramos fue el exceso de calefacción en las habitaciones y lo único que pudimos hacer fue desconectarla desde el tablero eléctrico y dormir a veces con la ventana abierta. Tuvimos una excelente estadía. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Detalles importantes La pieza 216 arriba del gimnasio....nos despertamos a las 7am todos los por el ruido de la trotadora. El aire acondicionado suena mucho y no tiene control Para apagarlo. Trizadura en la muralla da la sensación de inseguridad . July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gran Hotel Pase una gran estadía junto a mi señora, todo el personal fue muy amable y el hotel cumplió todas mis expectativas. Mención aparte merece Bernardo del bar, ya que pocas veces habia visto tanto compromiso y amabilidad en realizar su trabajo lo recomendaria sin lugar a dudas el hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Habitación 402 Fue un fin de semana espectacular, lleno de armonía y tranquilidad. solo tres detalles : No fue repuesto el mini bar. El spa este fin de semana estuvo muy helado. Falta mas cuidado en el aseo de la habitación. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lugar privilegiado excelente atención muy acogedor, atención de primera calidad en un lugar privilegiado June 23, 2014
  • 2015-12-01 T09:35:08.850-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_3614, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>