Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

  • Port Douglas Road
  • Port Douglas,
  • Queensland
  • 4877
  • Australien
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. Restaurants Kinder bis 3 Jahre speisen im Restaurant Lagoons kostenfrei. Kinder zwischen 4 und 12 Jahren können von der Speisekarte für Kinder bestellen. Flughafentransfer Für Kinder zwischen 2 und 12  Jahren ist der Transfer im Shuttlebus zum und vom Flughafen zu Kinderpreisen verfügbar. Kinder unter 2 Jahren reisen umsonst. Bitte beachten Sie, dass im Bus keine Babysitze verfügbar sind.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class and style never go out of fashion We thoroughly enjoyed our stay best holiday we have had Very impressive from the start with driveway entrance and grounds , leading to grand foyer and most welcoming staff We felt like guests from the word go Room was even better than imagined with beautiful gardens , walkways and water fall and features Loved position being able to walk along beach into town to walk off the beautiful breakfast Whole resort had special feel and enjoyed the piano entertainment on Saturday night with drinks All the staff took the time to say hello and made feel welcome, obviously they all enjoyed their jobs Décor classy and stylish Look forwards to coming back next year September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly Dated The main feature of this resort is the pool areas which are beautiful. We did notice that the property needed some basic upkeep such as tiles fallen off the pool wall, hardwood decking had started to deteriorate so tape had been put over it to avoid splinters. The rooms would have been top notch in their day but need a refurbishment. Excellent location right on four mile beach but would recommend a car to get into Port Douglas centre. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax in the Sunshine. Although the rooms are starting to show the era in which they were built, they are still marvelous. Large, spacious, great shower, (although over bath) and room to sit. Best part is the surrounds. Beautiful gardens and landscaping and acres of lagoon pools with beaches and plenty of room to laze about. Beach is close and the walk into town along the beach is long enough to be exercise but close enough to be enjoyable. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speechless There are just no words. Thank you again from the bottome of our hearts. We have been enjoying your hospitality for several years now and will just keep coming back and back and back again. We will never tire of the beautiful and grand Sheraton Mirage. I know rooms are to be upgraded but they have a charm of their own as they are. I am looking forward to the revamp of rooms but will also miss the existing decor. Well done and hats off to you Sheraton Mirage. It is your STAFF that make it all worth while, ALL OF THEM! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort in Port Douglas Was blown away by sheraton Mirage Resort my expectations were wow !! The staff were amazing don't know who to compliment first. But waitress Jullada her service and chef dylan at night buffets was the best loved his food and service sold us to come back ! The resort facilities are wow so clean from rooms to outside pools the whole resort ! The service was 10* we loved every moment every part of our stay would highly recommend sheraton to anyone. Thank you Sheraton and all staff for making our holiday a memorable one we are so happy that we chose this place loved our stay it was phenomenal thank you again. Returning guests again next year :) Kind regards Cvetkova Family January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Port Douglas The location is excellent on the beach and has a large number of pools to compensate for not being able to swim in the surf at certain times of the year. Directions to carpark and our room were inadequate and very poorly marked so a disappointing introduction. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a renovation - urgently Worst Starwood property stayed at in over 350 nights. Very dated, needs a renovation urgently. Had to reissue keys 3 times at check-in until they worked. Courtesy phones broken.According to staff: already lodged the issue several weeks ago but it's not getting actioned. Service not up to scratch either. Check-in staff not knowledgeable about program benefits; housekeeping clearly annoyed about late Platinum check-out; check-out staff unapologetic for issuing bill with 20% of inappropriate charges etc. Overall, I would not recommend staying at this property. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic Fantastic hotel servicing an absolute must see location October 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Probably a great hotel 20 years ago Just returned from a disappointing 7 night stay. Good news is that the swimming pools are very good, clean and well maintained. Bad news is that the rooms are very dated, e.g. toilet seat wasn't fixed properly, old musty smell and fittings are very old and dated. Food was very average but fortunately its close to Port Douglas where very good food can be found. The most disappointing thing was the state of the sports facilities. We went to this hotel after seeing that they had plenty of tennis courts and in fact a country club next door. The reality was that they only had one serviceable tennis court and when we had rain it was dangerous to play on. We certainly felt mislead and a very poor reflection on the Starwood group. Hopefully just a blot on the Starwood landscape and not reflective of the group. My recommendation on going to Port Douglas is stay somewhere else as the place seems to have plenty of pother options. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay We had a really great family holiday here. It was so pretty, and my children, aged four and seven, really loved the pool areas and the aqua play zone. I especially appreciate the efforts the executive chef made to successfully accommodate the multiple, severe food allergies of my children during our stay. January 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by port douglas carpet in room was dirty room was cold no heat in room - we were told to open window - outside temperature was warmer than room temperature - still cold restaurant staff - manger was rude restaurant was empty sunday night - we were ask if we had a reservation - we said no and were told he would try to fit us in - restaurant was empty - no estimate of wait time given purchased 3 days of inter4enet support but was terminated before the third day desk clerk at check out didn't care about our issues I would not stay at the property again June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are so friendly and accommodating The interior of the hotel does need an update which I believe will be happening next year however the outside, location and other facilities certainly make up for the early 90's glamorous interior. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bliss We have just enjoyed a 5 night stay in a deluxe garden view room. Yes it reminds me of my honeymoon suite (80s)...but the room was large and clean, sheets and towels fresh..bathroom spotless. Staff great... From the bell boy that offered us a lift to our room to the housekeeping staff that swapped pillows in 20 mins. The breakfast was excellent .. So much choice. The cash back offer for only getting housekeeping every few days paid for all our lattes but the pool! The pools are great so much choice. . Yes it's dated but can't wait to return after the renovations. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My family stay Pool service - non existent Restaurant service = non existent = faulty towers Buffet - forget about it Don't go Please don't go Go elsewhere May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by "5" star This hotel is no where near a 5 star rating. MAYBE 10 years ago. The only positive thing i can say about our stay was that the room size was good and the staff at reception were good at what they do. Bad points: * shower wouldn't stay at the temp you selected, it was either boiling hot and freezing cold. * room rear door needs some grease or lubricant as it was a struggle to open/close it. * the first 10 minutes in our room we spotted over 10 mosquitos that had white striped legs (dengue possibility) * room strongly smelt like mould, and aircon vent was in need of a clean. My wife get ultra bad allergies due to mould and her night was full of sneezing and nose blowing. *Spa buttons were faulty/ old. struggled to turn the bubbles off, i actually had to use force and hit it. * spider webs/ spiders on the balcony. * no water jugs in the room, only bottled water you had to pay for. * the Spa window had scum and dirt that was really noticeable when using the hot water. * the prices for your buffet were a joke, we ended up going to QT and only paid $65 per head and got a way better selection. Same with the breakfast prices, we opted to go into the main street and save $40. * pools outside near the walk way are in major need of renovation, they look horrible and due to that we never swam i the resort. I bought my wife here for a romantic get away for our 1 year wedding anniversary and i was embarrassed. ESPECIALLY after taking her to QT and seeing what other "5" star resorts were offering. April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Agonizing resort from 80's with unprofessional staff No need to go to museum to see how hotel looked like 25 years ago. Not much was changed here since then. For example, ancient in-room safety deposit box requires you to take metal lock from reception (leaving huge AU$165 "guarantee deposit" for it), then you need to find the way how to access that box with that lock which is located on floor deeply in wardrobe with doors opened just partially (elderly people will not be able to do this), and then you need to find the place where you will hide the key from that lock. And this is 5 stars hotel??? Walkways throughout resort and around pools are not suitable for barefoot walking as 25 years of tropical rains made them very sharp because of losing concrete around sharp small rocks by water erosion. Water in some swimming pools smells, pools has dirty bottom and surface and has lots of missing and broken tiles. Tiled walkways between main building and guest houses are extremely slippery when wet. There are plenty of biting and non-biting insects throughout resort (including buildings, like breakfast restaurant and guest rooms). Sea is not suitable for swimming because of life-threatening jelly-fish. Many in room devices are faulty - in-toilet phones, lightning, remote controls. Minibar fridges are noisy - I need to unplug it during night. I also had numerous problems with hotel staff: Reservation office sent me a letter before my arrival that they "found duplicate bookings" and asked me to reconfirm how many rooms I need and informed me that deadline for cancellation was passed and I will need to pay in case of cancellation. I don't know why they decided that my three bookings with different numbers are "duplicate" (SPG system does not allow to make award bookings for more than one room at one time, so, I made 3 bookings for 3 rooms), but after I confirmed that I need all my three rooms, they requested next "bed configuration".  Looks like they are not able to find this information from bookings by themselves without disturbing guests. Security officer confused small metal shovel which my kids used for sand digging with knife and called for help (!). "Help" came promptly with 6 or more people and they questioned me and kids like we were criminals. After they left us without any excuses, I had hard time to explain my kids what it was. Our fun was ruined completely by that incident. Another staff member was very rude called behind our backs during conversation with my other family members and friends me (or my son?) "moron" using my family name because of this incident. She even didn't see us neither before, during or after incident. She wasn't aware, probably, that she talks with my friends, but it makes situation even worse. General manager didn't answer my direct questions about this incident. He wrote me common words about "other guests safety" and that "it is private resort on a private beach" what means to him that his team can do whatever they want with guests. He trying just to send me bottle of wine and stuff. After I sent that back, he wrote me: "The wine, fruits and cookies sent last night is part of our Guest Amenity which we send to our guests and disheartened that you choose not to enjoy this. " That was obvious artful lie because it was our fifth night of stay, not first or last, and it was after I asked my questions about incident and it was sent in my room only. About calling me "moron" he promised me to "investigate". What and how he wants to investigate? There are bunch of witnesses and he didn't talk to any of them.  Receptionist does not use polite words and smiles. Nobody asked me how was my stay, but one day before departure I received letter which starts from "tomorrow you leaving our wonderful resort". Why they decided that they are "wonderful"? Service is unstable - one day we had turndown service, other day - not; one day we waited more than 10 minutes to be seated at empty (!) restaurant for breakfast by non-smiling lady. Other day we had great service at breakfast with very friendly lady. Food at breakfast over dried because of inadequate heating. Lots of dangerously hot surfaces - need to watch your children. Same with hot water in rooms - it is too hot.  "Seafood night buffet" had pork, chicken curry, other meats but just some tasteless seafood. Few of us had stomach upset after that dinner. After trying resort's restaurants we decided to dine outside. As Platinum SPG I did choose free breakfasts as "welcome gift", but each time they tried to charge me for those  breakfasts, as for unknown reasons my rooms were not included in list of rooms with free breakfasts. It was corrected only after visit to front desk, calls and restaurant staff didn't help. We purchased "kids package" which allows to have free soda refills, but, pool bar lady told once that she is alone and she can't provide this service for 20 more minutes. The "air hockey" and other gaming machines were out of order and extremely old and noisy. Tennis table has three legs.  I saw few broken sunbeds around the pool, and zero intentions to remove it. There are no pool attendants or supervisors or anybody else (or probably they are invisible). Bathrooms in guest rooms has glass doors and windows. Forget about privacy. There is no in-room wi-fi Internet. You can't access your bill through TV. You can wait delivery of your luggage for ages, no matter that resort is almost empty. Platinum amenities are just welcome gift and free wired Internet. And some 30-minute "drinks with management team on Wednesday" which you need to reconfirm in advance. I received invitation to this magic event after deadline for reconfirmation.  Bill was inaccurate with wrong minibar, bar and restaurant charges. Even during checkout wrong breakfast charge appeared in the bill because restaurant staff mixed free breakfast and 1 for 2 promo. Hotel charges extra 1,5% when pay by credit cards (is this legal?). Can I say something good about this hotel? - No. And this is not because of humiliating incidents my family had there. This hotel is amongst worst of more than 300 different Starwood properties where I stayed during my lifetime. It desperately needs deep renovation and new management. This is mystery for me how that hotel received all it's awards, but don't jeopardize your holidays by choosing this hotel. You can ruin all your fun here like I did. April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing Port Douglas stay I stayed at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas for 3 days during my holidays and I must say I have never stayed in such comfort! The rooms are spacious and generous, but the bed and pillow are one of the best I've encountered. The pools were out of this world - it spans the whole resort and provide a great relief from the heat. I never get tired of relaxing by the pool amongst palm trees and gardens. I also dined at the restaurant and the food was impeccable. I definitely recommend the Sheraton Mirage resort for a Port Douglas getaway. December 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shoddy Sheraton Mirage, Port Douglas Our well-earned holiday began on Boxing Day 2011, with a much anticipated arrival at the Sheraton Mirage, Port Douglas. The name itself seems to provide an image that it's a destination of 5 Star quality - but greatly overrated! With the 5* expectation and price in mind, on a gorgeous sunny afternoon, Boxing day - one would think that an iced - cold beer lazing in front of the Boxing day cricket would be an ideal way to spend a day relaxing for some - but this was a bitter disappointment since not one television in the lobby or entertainment area was able to screen the test game - apparently only the bedrooms in the actual hotel had this channel available. Then, about a 25 min wait for our beverages whilst we sat parched near one of the glorious pools. The separate windows to purchase these drinks proved even more confusing for most guests - more trained staff would be advisable. We headed to our Villa - which was dated but spacious and overlooked the green at the 9th hole, however, the squeaky fans and constant call-outs for the aircon to be repaired , proved tiresome. It was supposedly “fully equipped”, but with no barbeque facility, it was difficult to enjoy! Room service on New Year's day was terribly disappointing since - we ordered 3 hamburgers, which were overcooked, not to mention inedible! The bright sunlight rays first thing in the morning through the transparent blinds was also rather annoying on our 10 day stay - darker blinds (or window shutters) would be highly recommended. The highlight of the trip, were the 3 porters, in particular: Sharon, Brendan and Will who were very friendly and accommodating and made our stay worthwhile, as we certainly didn't receive any happy or helpful faces at the front desk (even a simple task like checking the weather report or a friendly farewell on our departure, was a bit too difficult). January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than reviews Very Charming resort and exceeded my expectations. Based on some prior negative reviews, I was hesitant to stay here and almost changed my mind. I am glad we did not. The only negative thing I could say would be the price of the food was a bit high. However, it matched prices of other establishments nearby if you factor in shuttle transportation and time away from hotel premises. As on any trip, you would eat some meals at your establishment and some away in nearby tourist locations. Because the Sheraton Mirage offers you a $15 discount per day if you choose not to engage in Housekeeping Services, this offsets your cost of food at the time of checkout. I have never seen this offer given before at any resort or hotel. Very nice touch. The taste, amount, and quality of the food was very good. The rooms were definitely nicely sized with large closet space and sitting area. Reviews have said the rooms were dated but I found this to be the opposite. even with the gold hardware in the bathroom. We stayed in a basic 2 double bed room facing the lagoon and it was beautifully set up. The beds were very comfortable. No disappointments. Complimentary bottled water was also nice as most rooms charge for this and there is a mini fridge if you choose to go shopping or have leftovers. No microwave though. The tour desk operators were a huge assistance in helping us decide on which day trips to take and for arranging all of our transport needs. You can get an all day shuttle for $10, $7 for a roundtrip, or $4 for oneway, so it was reasonable. Every staff member that we encountered was very friendly. I would highly recommend this resort. Even though it was cloudy and raining (unusual for this time of year ,end of May), we still had a fabulous time. We were able to spend our 4 days without the need of a rental car which was important since we are Americans who drive on the opposite side! I am glad we chose to stay with Sheraton and would stay here again if we return to Port Douglas. June 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So 80's The hotel looks nice in pictures... Let's face it, it is dated. I understand that refurbishing a hotel costs millions but start off slowly. The carpet in my room was torn by the door, the bathroom fixtures were a dusty rose colour, the shower head sprayed out of the shower due to calcium build ups, and the room felt like a time warp. The positives were the fantastic bed, and the breakfast buffet. The grounds keeping was really unmaintained. Seriously, hire someone to clean the parking lots from all of the dead palm debris. First impressions are everything and garden upkeep did not leave a good one. I expected more for the money. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Our stay at Sheraton Mirage was fantastic couldn't have asked for better service, etc. One thing that would have made a stay a little more comfortable would be having a clothes drying rack in the room where we are able to hang damp clothes etc. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best swimming pool I have ever seen, best breakfast offered, courtesy of staff excellent One of the best resorts I ever stayed at, the atmosphere, surroundings, staff friendliness and service standards are impeccable, I suppose the location has a lot to do with it, credit to the Management for the efficiency and courtesy provided. December 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down Walked in the room and walked out. Carpets were dirty room run down. Stayed at another hotel. Very very disappointing for a Starwood hotel. Staff was excellent and very understanding. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated My husband and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas resort for our honeymoon. Since it was a category 5 resort, we went against the trip advisor reviews and used our points to book our trip. While the staff were very nice and accommodating, the property itself left much to be desired. It apparently was built in the 80s and just never progressed. The furnishings were very old, furniture and fixtures had not been updated for quite some time and it definitely is not wired for this decade ( we had to set up our own modem in the room in order to access wifi). The location is great since it's close to town and most tour companies pick up directly from the hotel, but the property itself definitely doesn't belong in category 5. If you're expecting a more elevated experience, I'd recommend staying somewhere else as there are plenty of places nearby. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't stay anywhere else in Port Douglas We chose the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas as a venue for our wedding day and also our honeymoon stay. We look forward to staying again soon for the following reasons: • It's one of only a few resorts in Port Douglas that are on the beach, which means you can take an easy 10-15 minute scenic stroll along the beach to Macrossan street. • The pools go on forever and are excellently maintained as are the huge grounds in general. • Customer service is welcoming and housekeeping is immaculate. • The buffet breakfast and dinner are awesome. • Being built in the late 80's means the property itself has a distinctive and grandiose 'Queensland style' that is lacking from contemporary designed and commercially appointed tropical resorts. An example of this is the floor to ceiling marble bathrooms with gold fittings which are a massive quality advantage, and the largely spacious rooms. November 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and Tired!!! Do not stay here! Hotel needs refurbishment desperately!! Bathroom fixtures are disgusting! Old and Tired!! Should not have The Sheraton Name on it! I am a Canadian who stayed New Years eve and was very dissatisfied to say the least! I contacted the Sheraton customer service and they were useless too! Do not be fooled by the pictures on the internet.....Think three times before booking. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Resort The resort is lovely with nice grounds, trees, flowers, pools,and buildings. Our room was very large with a comfortable bed, seating area and large tub/shower combo and it overlooked one of the pools. The breakfast buffet was varied with made-to-order eggs, etc. A shuttle bus ran between the resort and town and the staff was helpful with recommendations for things to do in town. December 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Not a 5 Star Venue Sheraton Mirage - Port Douglas The venue did not make me feel like it was a 5 star venue. If this is what '5 star' is - then I'm disappointed. Reasons are as follows: * Poor communication with staff with drink & food orders at the pool area. They kept trying to find the recipients, while food & drink got cold. * Twice, my cocktail order was simply forgotten * Poor breakfast buffet layout. A major constant jam where the pancakes & waffles were. Move them to a different position * Have an actual ordering system for hte omlettes for the breakfast buffet versus spending ages waiting to be asked for your order. Seemed random & poor * Villa did not have a mini bar - poor * AUSTAR DID NOT WORK at my villa - despite 3x calls. Staff tried to fix it, but being an analogue system, many of the channels didn't work. * The 'passport' program was good, but very very poorly explained in the documentation. This can be easily fixed, if you call me, I'll explain how (I'm not wasting my time here an now explaining it to you). * I was so unimpressed 'overall' that I chose not to use the 'kids club' that was available. I simply didn't trust the calibre of who would likely be there. Probably a backpacker (like many of the 'casual' staff on hand. * My villa didn't have a hotel guide. I didn't know what facilities were available or where. Yes, there was mention of a digital one - but I'm on holiday, and I'm not wanting to touch my computer / tablet & phone. Those things remind me of work. You were trying to force me to use use my work tools in order to find out what facilities you have. IN the end, I discovered that I was entilted to a paper everyday (but never knew about it). That really pissed me off. NOT 5 STAR. NEVER WILL I RECOMMEND YOUR VENUE. Sorry to be so blunt, but it's how I feel. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful relaxing escape We recently stayed in a Mirage Garden room, the room was very spacious, quiet, clean and comfortable. The extensive pools and the pool bar were exceptional, the staff were friendly and helpful. I understand many describe this resort as tired and old but we found it to be fantastic. Thanks to all the staff for giving us an awesome holiday. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great pools We had read some other reviews prior to our stay advising of outdated facilities, etc., however we were very happy with our room and overall resort facilities. We stayed in a Deluxe Lagoon Room 2 Adults + 2 Kids (6yo & 4yo) for 7 nights, and whilst the room was only a hotel room, it was big enough to be comfortable for our stay. Generally though we were not in our room, as we were always at the pools, or the beach, or on a day trip as there is so much to do. The pools on the resort are the biggest I have seen in my travels (and nice warm water temp also). The kids absolutely loved the trip, especially the pools, and beach - the only thing they complained about was no cream for the pancakes at the buffet breakfast. The buffets for breakfast & dinner were also very good with lots of variety, although some nights we went for a walk up to town (2-3km) along the beach, or caught the bus ($25 family return trip) to town to try something different. Overall we would recommend as a great family holiday. October 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>