Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

  • Port Douglas Road
  • Port Douglas,
  • Queensland
  • 4877
  • Australien
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. Restaurants Kinder bis 3 Jahre speisen im Restaurant Lagoons kostenfrei. Kinder zwischen 4 und 12 Jahren können von der Speisekarte für Kinder bestellen. Flughafentransfer Für Kinder zwischen 2 und 12  Jahren ist der Transfer im Shuttlebus zum und vom Flughafen zu Kinderpreisen verfügbar. Kinder unter 2 Jahren reisen umsonst. Bitte beachten Sie, dass im Bus keine Babysitze verfügbar sind.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by sheraton stay this is my second stay at Sheraton port douglas. what brings us back is the amazing pool, best ive experienced in Australia (though its unheated), and the general resort feel that makes you feel like your on holiday in the tropics. the resort is a bit dated, I need of some paint and new décor, but I don't care to hang out in the room when im in port douglas. there are other places that are newer, but they all tried to be too modern and there is too much concrete, does not feel good. I like the choice of room service, can decline it and receive $15 credit per day. staff were great and accomodating, cocktails (well mojito and caipiroska) were done really good too. prices very reasonable considering its a resort (im from Melbourne and im lucky to get cocktails for that price out at cafes and they tend to be crap). shertaon is also great being on the beach, nice warm stroll into town. the buffet though was a bit ehh, comparing it to QT resort. id probably go back again, just because to the pool and landscaping. (yes I have stayed at other places in port douglas) July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Conference Stay at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas The service from the staff was fantastic, check in was a breeze. Food was on point & very fresh. The rooms are a little dated, our room did not have enough power points to accommodate charging all of our devices. Housekeeping staff were very friendly & polite. Would definitely stay again, with my family. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is great Bar staff where extremely friendly and helpful July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely experience We booked this hotel for our 25th Wedding Anniversary short stay - it certainly exceeded our expectations. A room upgrade, complimentary bottle of bubbles -excellent staff service we have read some of the reviews and honestly can not understand the negative reviews. Pools are great and the fact that you are located on the beach is a wonderful added bonus. Drinks were a little over priced which maybe could be lowered but that certainly did not detract from our stay. We have stayed at other Sheraton hotels in other countries and this one has the same great service and attention to details that the other had. We would definitely stay again - thank you once again :) July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a make over The hotel requires a make over. Currently this should not be a Starwood hotel. F&B The F&B menu's are not designed correctly, the portions and size of the main courses are different. Some main courses are starters or the other way around. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location & good facilities On arrival was allocated a bedding configuration/room type I did not book. Agreed to have a look at the room & consider it, but was not comfortable with the room so after some consultation between desk staff & manager while I waited in the corridor with baggage, a room was found & I was granted "an upgrade" to the room configuration I had actually booked. Terribly annoyed at the "we have given you an upgrade" speech as though I was being granted a huge favour - I was not looking for an upgrade - simply what I had booked. An apology would have been more appropriate & better received. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxed and friendly the hotel is very comfortable, the rooms are spacious and tasteful.The position on the beach is wonderful.We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked to return in 10 days time. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Pools The interior and exterior of the hotel is dated however the rooms are spacious and the facilities are great. The pools are stunning and very clean and make for great holiday photos. The hotel room rates are reasonable and affordable for a family. The buffet breakfast was fantastic with lots of choice and fresh food. Il Pescatore restaurant was disappointing - overpriced, small and very basic tasting. Pool bar is good but understaffed - trying to do to much with too little i.e. towel exchange, drinks/cocktails and food service with limited staff who seem stressed and unhappy. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend and return to the hotel. December 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Not a 5 Star Venue Sheraton Mirage - Port Douglas The venue did not make me feel like it was a 5 star venue. If this is what '5 star' is - then I'm disappointed. Reasons are as follows: * Poor communication with staff with drink & food orders at the pool area. They kept trying to find the recipients, while food & drink got cold. * Twice, my cocktail order was simply forgotten * Poor breakfast buffet layout. A major constant jam where the pancakes & waffles were. Move them to a different position * Have an actual ordering system for hte omlettes for the breakfast buffet versus spending ages waiting to be asked for your order. Seemed random & poor * Villa did not have a mini bar - poor * AUSTAR DID NOT WORK at my villa - despite 3x calls. Staff tried to fix it, but being an analogue system, many of the channels didn't work. * The 'passport' program was good, but very very poorly explained in the documentation. This can be easily fixed, if you call me, I'll explain how (I'm not wasting my time here an now explaining it to you). * I was so unimpressed 'overall' that I chose not to use the 'kids club' that was available. I simply didn't trust the calibre of who would likely be there. Probably a backpacker (like many of the 'casual' staff on hand. * My villa didn't have a hotel guide. I didn't know what facilities were available or where. Yes, there was mention of a digital one - but I'm on holiday, and I'm not wanting to touch my computer / tablet & phone. Those things remind me of work. You were trying to force me to use use my work tools in order to find out what facilities you have. IN the end, I discovered that I was entilted to a paper everyday (but never knew about it). That really pissed me off. NOT 5 STAR. NEVER WILL I RECOMMEND YOUR VENUE. Sorry to be so blunt, but it's how I feel. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and beautiful gardens The gardens within the hotel and golf course grounds are absolutely amazing, very good to explore and enjoy. Pools are amazing, clean and provides calm atmosphere. But, only downside was after our stay we needed a drop-off at another hotel, this would not be provided even though it was less than 1 kilometre away! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely resort The grounds of the Sheraton Mirage are wonderful. The location is excellent, right on the beach and close to town. Staff were responsive and caring. The hotel however is rather dated and in desperate need of a major makeover. The buffet dinner was average with the choice of food rather limited. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide range of food. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down Walked in the room and walked out. Carpets were dirty room run down. Stayed at another hotel. Very very disappointing for a Starwood hotel. Staff was excellent and very understanding. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired and in need of TLC This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Mirage Port Douglas in the last 5 years. We had a very poor experience the previous tim e and nearly looked elsewhere, however we love the location, on the beach and a lovely 20 minute walk to town. Breakfast was fine but the poached eggs were terrible. Hard and poor for the price you pay to stay. Staff were much better this time. Unless radical changes are made we will not be returning. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speechless There are just no words. Thank you again from the bottome of our hearts. We have been enjoying your hospitality for several years now and will just keep coming back and back and back again. We will never tire of the beautiful and grand Sheraton Mirage. I know rooms are to be upgraded but they have a charm of their own as they are. I am looking forward to the revamp of rooms but will also miss the existing decor. Well done and hats off to you Sheraton Mirage. It is your STAFF that make it all worth while, ALL OF THEM! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort in Port Douglas Was blown away by sheraton Mirage Resort my expectations were wow !! The staff were amazing don't know who to compliment first. But waitress Jullada her service and chef dylan at night buffets was the best loved his food and service sold us to come back ! The resort facilities are wow so clean from rooms to outside pools the whole resort ! The service was 10* we loved every moment every part of our stay would highly recommend sheraton to anyone. Thank you Sheraton and all staff for making our holiday a memorable one we are so happy that we chose this place loved our stay it was phenomenal thank you again. Returning guests again next year :) Kind regards Cvetkova Family January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by port douglas carpet in room was dirty room was cold no heat in room - we were told to open window - outside temperature was warmer than room temperature - still cold restaurant staff - manger was rude restaurant was empty sunday night - we were ask if we had a reservation - we said no and were told he would try to fit us in - restaurant was empty - no estimate of wait time given purchased 3 days of inter4enet support but was terminated before the third day desk clerk at check out didn't care about our issues I would not stay at the property again June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic holiday!!! We have a fantastic time at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas - the staff were amazing (in particular Mr Soni) they could not be more helpful. The facilities were great, so many pools to chose from! And the grounds were beautifully maintained, none of us wanted to go home! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday Had a relaxing break with my family. It was a safe, clean environment and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great lagoons and Gardens - Expensive The Lagoons/Pools and gardens are truly amazing but that is where it ended. Room price per night was quiet high and any additional purchases where ridiculously expensive: - $20 per day for internet - $5 per person, each way for their own shuttle bus into town (2.5km to walk) - $15 per hour, per kids to play on blowup toys in pools - $42 p.p for breakfast - $19 to watch a movie in room - We wanted to order some desert (one brownie) in room $15.50 and $10 delivery charge (150m) - $12 for a beer around the pool (waited 30min and was warm) July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay We had a really great family holiday here. It was so pretty, and my children, aged four and seven, really loved the pool areas and the aqua play zone. I especially appreciate the efforts the executive chef made to successfully accommodate the multiple, severe food allergies of my children during our stay. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are so friendly and accommodating The interior of the hotel does need an update which I believe will be happening next year however the outside, location and other facilities certainly make up for the early 90's glamorous interior. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs rebuilding, not refurbishment The facilities were tired and old. Paint peeling. Walls cracking. Room facilities old and sparse. Room lights too hard to work out and switches poorly located. Bathroom door not hung properly so scraped every time it was opened or closed. Toilet seat would not stay up. Flush needed attention to stop the water running. Food was totally unsatisfactory and overpriced (exception: pool snacks were good but too expensive for snacks - $30 for a sandwich and $25 for a hamburger?). Chef lacks imagination and attention to quality. Some wait staff don't have clue what they are serving. Pools were very cold. People should not be allowed to reserve seats all day and some were reserved the night before. You need to police this. When you pay $319/night, then charge for every single item touched, its ridiculous. Town shuttle should be free. Gym and lap pool located too far away for use. Front desk staff were great though. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Was very happy with my stay. A little slice of paradise. The dinner buffet was a little expensive, but other than that, no complaints. Loved the beds and the lagoons. What a place! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So 80's The hotel looks nice in pictures... Let's face it, it is dated. I understand that refurbishing a hotel costs millions but start off slowly. The carpet in my room was torn by the door, the bathroom fixtures were a dusty rose colour, the shower head sprayed out of the shower due to calcium build ups, and the room felt like a time warp. The positives were the fantastic bed, and the breakfast buffet. The grounds keeping was really unmaintained. Seriously, hire someone to clean the parking lots from all of the dead palm debris. First impressions are everything and garden upkeep did not leave a good one. I expected more for the money. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bliss We have just enjoyed a 5 night stay in a deluxe garden view room. Yes it reminds me of my honeymoon suite (80s)...but the room was large and clean, sheets and towels fresh..bathroom spotless. Staff great... From the bell boy that offered us a lift to our room to the housekeeping staff that swapped pillows in 20 mins. The breakfast was excellent .. So much choice. The cash back offer for only getting housekeeping every few days paid for all our lattes but the pool! The pools are great so much choice. . Yes it's dated but can't wait to return after the renovations. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My family stay Pool service - non existent Restaurant service = non existent = faulty towers Buffet - forget about it Don't go Please don't go Go elsewhere May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Probably a great hotel 20 years ago Just returned from a disappointing 7 night stay. Good news is that the swimming pools are very good, clean and well maintained. Bad news is that the rooms are very dated, e.g. toilet seat wasn't fixed properly, old musty smell and fittings are very old and dated. Food was very average but fortunately its close to Port Douglas where very good food can be found. The most disappointing thing was the state of the sports facilities. We went to this hotel after seeing that they had plenty of tennis courts and in fact a country club next door. The reality was that they only had one serviceable tennis court and when we had rain it was dangerous to play on. We certainly felt mislead and a very poor reflection on the Starwood group. Hopefully just a blot on the Starwood landscape and not reflective of the group. My recommendation on going to Port Douglas is stay somewhere else as the place seems to have plenty of pother options. April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs refurbishing Whilst the grounds are still lush and beautiful the Mirage is in desperate need of a refurbishment. The room decor and furniture is dated and the bathrooms are probably from the original build. The bedding in our room was uncomfortable and again in need of replacement. Food quality was average and for a resort of this size quite limited, and over-priced. We also spent time at other hotels in Port Douglas and whilst they did not offer the same lush feel, found them to be modern and offering better food quality and superior value for money. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Agonizing resort from 80's with unprofessional staff No need to go to museum to see how hotel looked like 25 years ago. Not much was changed here since then. For example, ancient in-room safety deposit box requires you to take metal lock from reception (leaving huge AU$165 "guarantee deposit" for it), then you need to find the way how to access that box with that lock which is located on floor deeply in wardrobe with doors opened just partially (elderly people will not be able to do this), and then you need to find the place where you will hide the key from that lock. And this is 5 stars hotel??? Walkways throughout resort and around pools are not suitable for barefoot walking as 25 years of tropical rains made them very sharp because of losing concrete around sharp small rocks by water erosion. Water in some swimming pools smells, pools has dirty bottom and surface and has lots of missing and broken tiles. Tiled walkways between main building and guest houses are extremely slippery when wet. There are plenty of biting and non-biting insects throughout resort (including buildings, like breakfast restaurant and guest rooms). Sea is not suitable for swimming because of life-threatening jelly-fish. Many in room devices are faulty - in-toilet phones, lightning, remote controls. Minibar fridges are noisy - I need to unplug it during night. I also had numerous problems with hotel staff: Reservation office sent me a letter before my arrival that they "found duplicate bookings" and asked me to reconfirm how many rooms I need and informed me that deadline for cancellation was passed and I will need to pay in case of cancellation. I don't know why they decided that my three bookings with different numbers are "duplicate" (SPG system does not allow to make award bookings for more than one room at one time, so, I made 3 bookings for 3 rooms), but after I confirmed that I need all my three rooms, they requested next "bed configuration".  Looks like they are not able to find this information from bookings by themselves without disturbing guests. Security officer confused small metal shovel which my kids used for sand digging with knife and called for help (!). "Help" came promptly with 6 or more people and they questioned me and kids like we were criminals. After they left us without any excuses, I had hard time to explain my kids what it was. Our fun was ruined completely by that incident. Another staff member was very rude called behind our backs during conversation with my other family members and friends me (or my son?) "moron" using my family name because of this incident. She even didn't see us neither before, during or after incident. She wasn't aware, probably, that she talks with my friends, but it makes situation even worse. General manager didn't answer my direct questions about this incident. He wrote me common words about "other guests safety" and that "it is private resort on a private beach" what means to him that his team can do whatever they want with guests. He trying just to send me bottle of wine and stuff. After I sent that back, he wrote me: "The wine, fruits and cookies sent last night is part of our Guest Amenity which we send to our guests and disheartened that you choose not to enjoy this. " That was obvious artful lie because it was our fifth night of stay, not first or last, and it was after I asked my questions about incident and it was sent in my room only. About calling me "moron" he promised me to "investigate". What and how he wants to investigate? There are bunch of witnesses and he didn't talk to any of them.  Receptionist does not use polite words and smiles. Nobody asked me how was my stay, but one day before departure I received letter which starts from "tomorrow you leaving our wonderful resort". Why they decided that they are "wonderful"? Service is unstable - one day we had turndown service, other day - not; one day we waited more than 10 minutes to be seated at empty (!) restaurant for breakfast by non-smiling lady. Other day we had great service at breakfast with very friendly lady. Food at breakfast over dried because of inadequate heating. Lots of dangerously hot surfaces - need to watch your children. Same with hot water in rooms - it is too hot.  "Seafood night buffet" had pork, chicken curry, other meats but just some tasteless seafood. Few of us had stomach upset after that dinner. After trying resort's restaurants we decided to dine outside. As Platinum SPG I did choose free breakfasts as "welcome gift", but each time they tried to charge me for those  breakfasts, as for unknown reasons my rooms were not included in list of rooms with free breakfasts. It was corrected only after visit to front desk, calls and restaurant staff didn't help. We purchased "kids package" which allows to have free soda refills, but, pool bar lady told once that she is alone and she can't provide this service for 20 more minutes. The "air hockey" and other gaming machines were out of order and extremely old and noisy. Tennis table has three legs.  I saw few broken sunbeds around the pool, and zero intentions to remove it. There are no pool attendants or supervisors or anybody else (or probably they are invisible). Bathrooms in guest rooms has glass doors and windows. Forget about privacy. There is no in-room wi-fi Internet. You can't access your bill through TV. You can wait delivery of your luggage for ages, no matter that resort is almost empty. Platinum amenities are just welcome gift and free wired Internet. And some 30-minute "drinks with management team on Wednesday" which you need to reconfirm in advance. I received invitation to this magic event after deadline for reconfirmation.  Bill was inaccurate with wrong minibar, bar and restaurant charges. Even during checkout wrong breakfast charge appeared in the bill because restaurant staff mixed free breakfast and 1 for 2 promo. Hotel charges extra 1,5% when pay by credit cards (is this legal?). Can I say something good about this hotel? - No. And this is not because of humiliating incidents my family had there. This hotel is amongst worst of more than 300 different Starwood properties where I stayed during my lifetime. It desperately needs deep renovation and new management. This is mystery for me how that hotel received all it's awards, but don't jeopardize your holidays by choosing this hotel. You can ruin all your fun here like I did. April 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ageing hotel in desperate need of an upgrade hotel service was poor, lack of poolside staff, lack of pool towls, having to pay for internet in the room etc. July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>