Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

  • Port Douglas Road
  • Port Douglas,
  • Queensland
  • 4877
  • Australie
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. La mise à disposition de lits d'appoint, lits d’appoint pour enfants et lits bébé peut entraîner des frais supplémentaires. Restauration Les repas des enfants jusqu'à 3 ans sont gratuits au restaurant Lagoons. Les enfants entre 4 et 12 ans peuvent choisir leurs plats dans le menu enfants. Navette pour l'aéroport Les enfants entre 2 et 12 ans bénéficient d'un tarif spécial pour leurs trajets dans le bus-navette pour l'aéroport. Les trajets sont gratuits pour les enfants de moins de 2 ans. Veuillez noter qu'aucun siège enfant n'est disponible dans le bus.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas time We had lovely stay at Port Douglas Sheraton everything was wonderful excluding Christmas Dinner which we paid $169.00 for! Which would have been fine for the seafood feast but I did note that I was vegetarian and was extremely disappointed that nobody arranged for anything to be made for that as it was a lot money for soup and salad. A little bit under staffed but it was the busiest time of the year so no problem there. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing swimming pools !!! It is true that the hotel is a little bit old, but nothing bad. And even if the rooms are "regular" (but more than ok), the huge swimming pools of the hotel are just amazing !!! And this is where you will spend 99% of your time !!! January 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay Found this hotel to be very comfortable, with great service and very friendly staff. The room we stayed in was spacious and well furnished with quality fittings. The only down side was the seating in the foyer.Some of the chairs needed to be re sprung as they were very well used , but this did not take away in our overall pleasure December 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is out-of-date The Sheraton Port Douglas has the potential of being a great hotel. The grounds are beautiful and it is perfectly located. However, the hotel itself, including the rooms, common areas, lobby, etc is completely out-of-date and needs serious upgrades. December 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great spot I would recommend the Mirage as a family destination, the pools and the staff were great. Children were made to feel welcome and the breakfast buffet is simply the best I've seen. Only 1 negative, whilst the rooms are comfortable and clean, they are a bit dated. Good value for money, all the family enjoyed our stay and yes we would come back !! Thank you December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Lovely Stay I have been coming to the Sheraton since the 90's for holidays, conferences and work and now my partner and I try to spend at least a week every year just relaxing and recharging there. Yes the hotel is due for a refit but it's still an absolutely splendid place to stay. Personally I prefer the less formal more relaxed vibe. The pools are incomparable - you can always find a quiet spot in sun or shade. The staff are always friendly, helpful and welcoming and it always feels like we're coming back to stay at a friend's magnificent beach house! It's a wonderful location and we heartily recommend it for a great holiday. Thanks folks - hope to see you again very soon. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, very nice facilities We stayed at the Sheraton Port Douglas for 4 days. It's a great hotel to combine trips to the Great Barrier Reef and the rainforest with relaxing in one of the many pools. November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel but incredibly dated the hotel was very nice and staff was gracious, friendly and helpful. However the hotel and amenities (particularly the "spa") were incredibly and embarrassingly dated. Tarnished and dirty looking fixtures in the rooms, paired with dirty and old carpet and fixtures was very disappointing and definitely took away from the experience. A beautiful hotel that deserves to be appreciated but really needs an entire facelift to do so. November 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pools are great We have been coming for three years and have noticed a huge decline in service. The facilities in the dining room are out dated and chairs uncomfortable. We were ignored on three occasions at the pool bar when ordered drinks were not delivered. We had items delivered to our room with other guests name attached. Requests for drinks and food in the Daintree Lounge refused because they don't know how to make it or was not exactly as the menu described. No flexibility. We loved staying there as the pools are the best but doubting about returning there next year due to these issues. We had several other problems but addressed them with Doreen or other staff at the time. I feel if you stay at a resort you expect a full service. Sharon on the desk is a great asset to your staff. We are now looking for a better resort with great facilities in the same area. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is ideal for a relaxing holiday. As seniors we occupied a ground floor unit with a disabled shower facility which made our stay a pleasant experience. We enjoyed the close proximity of the pool surrounds with plenty of lounge chairs and shade umbrellas. The food was excellent, freshly cooked breakfasts and 2 fine restaurants. The staff were very helpful and courteous. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thought we had died and gone to heaven as a pool lover..i must say this was my favourite holiday ever...and I travel a lot...I don't ever want to go anywhere else,needs some renos,but I can get past that........our mirage garden room (ground floor) was a secluded rainforesty delight, again needs renos but still lovely....will be returning as soon as possible... October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly Dated The main feature of this resort is the pool areas which are beautiful. We did notice that the property needed some basic upkeep such as tiles fallen off the pool wall, hardwood decking had started to deteriorate so tape had been put over it to avoid splinters. The rooms would have been top notch in their day but need a refurbishment. Excellent location right on four mile beach but would recommend a car to get into Port Douglas centre. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Port Douglas The location is excellent on the beach and has a large number of pools to compensate for not being able to swim in the surf at certain times of the year. Directions to carpark and our room were inadequate and very poorly marked so a disappointing introduction. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic Fantastic hotel servicing an absolute must see location October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax in the Sunshine. Although the rooms are starting to show the era in which they were built, they are still marvelous. Large, spacious, great shower, (although over bath) and room to sit. Best part is the surrounds. Beautiful gardens and landscaping and acres of lagoon pools with beaches and plenty of room to laze about. Beach is close and the walk into town along the beach is long enough to be exercise but close enough to be enjoyable. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FamilySchoolHolidayStay The optimum resort for families with excellent facilities. very friendly staff, good food and excellent Villas. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Our stay at Sheraton Mirage was fantastic couldn't have asked for better service, etc. One thing that would have made a stay a little more comfortable would be having a clothes drying rack in the room where we are able to hang damp clothes etc. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful place beautiful resort a little out dated but did not matter could not get any assistance from majority of staff. the buffet kept you waiting for over half an hour for a empty platter to be refilled, obviously short staffed the staff were there as doing a job but not having the right attitude, we had one particular waiter who was run off his feet trying to do his very best for everyone, I think his name was Marco not sure , October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Australia's iconic resorts We always wanted to stay at the iconic Sheraton Mirage Resort, Port Douglas and we were not disappointed. The grounds and the lagoon pool is simply spectacular. Our superior lagoon room with private beach was amazing, the staff were attentive and always had a pleasant greeting for us. The food was exceptional. For a Resort of its age, it is clearly in a class of its own. Thank you for a memorable holiday stay. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great for a family holiday Stayed in a villa for 7 nights - accommodation was excellent, it was modern, clean, spacious, furnished beautifully and cleaners maintained an excellent standard. Swimming pools were amazing and staff were friendly and courteous. Only negative comment would be that food was only average and quite expensive, otherwise I would highly recommend Sheraton Port Douglas. September 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has let its standards slip The Port Douglas resort has a spectacular layout with the lagoons etc. Most of the staff are helpful but they are not experienced in providing great customer service. The food options are limited and lack variety. There were no changes or special features in the restaurants to capture anyone's interest September 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel offer a relaxing getaway The Sheraton is a great place to unwind and enjoy the warm tropical climate with a very accommodating staff. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class and style never go out of fashion We thoroughly enjoyed our stay best holiday we have had Very impressive from the start with driveway entrance and grounds , leading to grand foyer and most welcoming staff We felt like guests from the word go Room was even better than imagined with beautiful gardens , walkways and water fall and features Loved position being able to walk along beach into town to walk off the beautiful breakfast Whole resort had special feel and enjoyed the piano entertainment on Saturday night with drinks All the staff took the time to say hello and made feel welcome, obviously they all enjoyed their jobs Décor classy and stylish Look forwards to coming back next year September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by great location and design, building needs attention The resort met expectations, which had been tempered by people warning us that Port Douglas is a bit tired (agree), and has little to offer(disagree). For the cost, the offering was reasonable. Location was great, considering we had hired a car. The beach side position, with the advantage of the beach tree planting to protect from the sea breeze, was perfect. It was easy to walk 50 paces to the water's edge, or the 1-2km to town along the beach (or 3 min drive for dinner, at other times). Golf course seemed generally in great nick - though greens pretty furry. Staff at all times polite, cheery, helpful. However -the building is tired, many finishes overdue for replacement- not just on a visual/fashionable level, but on a wear and tear level.The hallway carpets appeared almost thread bare in places, the tap ware in the bathroom chipped/damaged. In several places in the room and common areas could see built up dust, cobwebs - -finishes wearing off the main reception counter is screaming for attention. The pools and gardens seem to fare much better - with great layout and maintenance of the lawns, gardens, pools making this aspect the saving grace. Only disappointment here: the broken sun lounges are stored/ abandoned in view of guests within the garden areas - and lack of plants in the building planters, under filled planters along the pool bridges. Full buffet breakfast was 'average' - reasonable range of offerings, though none of it looking the best, the freshest, overly enticing. Coffee pot offered with breakfast was average, expresso made on request not much better. The dining vouchers are the only way that eating at the resort is reasonable cost for the menu/quality served. Without this, we would definately have eaten away from the resort at all times. I recommend not air conditioning the hallways in the main wings - this must be a real drag on energy and cost. Signs asking for doors to be kept closed were often overlooked - either install auto door openers - or turn off the AC to these areas, especially in milder weather. it seemed the housekeeping caddy was permanently parked all day in the hallway - not a problem, though not the best presentation. We would come back again, if another 4 days of sunshine needed. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel has the perfect set up for families The hotel has the perfect setup for families, however it is in desperate need of a makeover. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely setting A lovely hotel with fantastic lagoons and pools. Built in the eighties and now a little tired but the staff are fabulous and very attentive. We found the food pretty expensive although well presented. Located right on 4 mile beach. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tired Paradise Wonderful location, rooms a little tired, staff friendly and great. general organisation could be improved, each time we were dining for breakfast, the coffee pots were all cool and needed replacing.A larger selection on the ala carte menu would be good. It took 5 days for our request for a daily newspaper to be put in place. We continue to be delighted to revisit this hotel for the +_ 5th time August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is tired We usually have an fantastic time at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. This time I would have to say that it was not the case. Especially celebrating our anniversary, I am very disappointed!! My expectations were not met when they usually are. The F&B staff of the Lagoon were lacking anticipation of a customers needs. The resort is very tired and evn though the renovations commence later this year, consistancy of service needs to be maintained. Hopefully after the renovation is complete we will return. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel run down pool area is nice rest of hotel is run down for the price. staff where average. Food was very average. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The most "tired" Sheraton I have ever seen The location, grounds, and general beauty of this place keep me from giving this hotel a 1 star review. It is a beautiful spot and the original design with massive salt water pools everywhere and the amazing but wild beach are super. PD is also a great little town and the diving from there is superior to a Cairns experience. Great manmade little sand beaches all around. Very nice. The breakfast buffet was also great. But the rooms... oh the rooms. Worn carpet (bad), fixtures from 1981 (think salmon/pink and gold fixtures that are flaking), a space-age control (for 1981) to control the lights (convenient, but very dated). The room was very spacious and had it been equipped with furniture, bathroom tile and fixtures, etc. from the last 30 years or less, and I would have been in love with this place overall. But frankly I can't believe they have kept the Sheraton name with how dated the interiors are. They also have NO power plugs except in the bathroom. A huge room, and no place to plug in a thing. I am Platinum (60+ nights in 12+ countries already this year) so this isn't a random occurrence to be in a Starwood facility. August 18, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T17:27:28.867-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_321, tr_321
  • loc_en_US, sid_370, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>