The Naka Island, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 32 Moo 5, Tambol Paklok,
  • Amphur Thalang, Naka Yai Island
  • Phuket,
  • 83110
  • Thailand
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für maximal zwei Kinder bis einschließlich 12 Jahre pro Villa ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos. Für Kinder zwischen vier und 12 Jahren werden für das tägliche Frühstück 490,- THB zzgl. Servicegebühr und Steuern berechnet. Wenn Sie weitere Informationen wünschen, wenden Sie sich bitte an das Resort unter naka.reservations@luxurycollection.com.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel! The hotel was amazing, the staff was extreamly nice and catered to all our needs. The grounds are exceptional - the rooms are to die for with amazing views, your own pool, and awesome outdoor bathroom. There are some activities you can do on the island on your own, for example we went kayaking which was nice (totally free). They have bikes you can borrow to ride around. There are other activities to take advantage of too, like Thai boxing, nature walks, etc, but we were not there long enough to enjoy these. The spa was beautfiul. I went in the evening, so I could not see the facilities, but the service was great (used my points for a free 90 minute Thai massage!). The staff went above and beyond to help us out when we got stuck haggling with a long tail boat driver. Improvement points: Meals are extreamely expensive at the hotel, and there are no other options. Be ready to spend money, or bring your own snacks. The speedboat ride is rather pricey, so we had decided not to take it, however we almost got ripped off by the long tail boat driver, who demanded a full $100 for the 10 min boat ride. Just cough up the money and take the hotel's speedboat. But the hotel should consider reducing the price. We had a private dinner set-up for us on the beach. It was nice, and simple, but not as stunning, as we had seen the other hotels in the area set-up. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time to Phuket- will return to Naka Island! I travel internationally for work. I’ve seen every kind of hotel and resort there is. I LOVED Naka Island! The facilities, staff, rooms and food are all exceptional. The location is secluded yet close to the airport and easy to get into town. I loved hanging out in my room…could have never left my room… and I loved exploring the island and enjoying the resort amenities like the spa and restaurant. A wholly satisfying experience. I will definitely return. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by March 2014 What an awesome resort, the villas and the entire resort are just fabulous. The staff is beyond courteous and helpful. Nothing we could remotely complain about. We will be back.....Villa 66, totally private and honeymoon or second honeymoon paradise. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantasy and Paradise Island all in one! Everything about Naka Island Resort is execptional! The experience is one of service, tranquility, and a five star experience. Kudos to Fluke who was always there to ensure that all our requests were met. Hotel Manager Sawanee is a star amongst stars. She consistently went out of her way to ensure that our stay was flawless. The private pool was a nice surprise as well as the outdoor spa pool and the outdoor rain shower. I loved the private indoor steam room shower! We enjoyed riding the bikes to the nearby fishing village. Thank you for the great stay, we will cherish the memories and can not wait to return in the very near future. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficiency hotel staff, I have never met. Recommened this hotel : This hotel is in an Island, it seem like a private island for me. Wonderful Location, Great hotel, Friendly & Efficiency Hotel Staffs, Food here quite expensive, same as I read from other reviews. Anyway,I recommend "Enriching Island Package" which include all 3 meals, accomodation (all rooms are villa type), airport & speedboat transfer. (that's mean no need to pay more for other charged, but if u go to spa massage, of course u have to pay for that) All hotel staffs pay attention on every hotel guests, they remember what you like, what you wish, what you want. Overall is excellent & good memorable to stay here. Except the cleaniness, maid does not clean enough as the first day I arrived. There are ants, mosquitoes, small lizard in my room, And there is a worm fall into my head in the toilet, quite scary! Howevere unforgettable to stay here. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Week! The Naka Island is a top notch resort. I was impressed with the level of service, food quality and SPG recognition given the resort has only been only for about 6 months. They definitely were able to work out any kinks quickly. The villas are outstanding. We had a tropical pool villa(#2). It was great. Very near to the main focus areas of the resort. Great plunge pool for those hot afternoons. The food was great with ample choices on the menus at both restaurants. While there are only two restaurants, there are more than enough options. We were there for seven nights and had plenty to choose from. I would strongly encourage you to splurge and have a private BBQ at your villa. The chef brings everything to the villa and cooks it right there on little procelain grills. Top Notch!! The staff is great and very attentive. We did not have any language issues and even learned a good bit of Thai. We will definitely be back to this oceanside treasure. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at Naka during Chinese New Year I arrived Phuket by late night. All transferring be arrange by perfect greeting in each spots. Beauty Twinkle stars during taking speed boat to Naka Island. First night with Villa 18 and 2nd with Vila 2 ,perfect function, look so clean, very happy and enjoy foods by Room Services. Breakfast is perfect; Continental, ABF, Asian, Southern Thai style, all be combined and arrange on buffet lines! I love this hotel breakfast. Activities: kayak that u don't miss, just 1 hr for kayaking by completed round of Naka island togather with certificate after your completed. It is good memory for my. I will paste it on my work station wall! Z bar: nice welcome guests, by Chelf and waitress staff (K. Nhoi), I and my friend were very enjoy with nice and varieties tapas, together with SPG signature drinks. All made me feel so happy and love Naka very much. Thank u for free wifi in room and late check out as Gold benefits. All About Naka, it will be in my memory and I promise, I will back this fantastic and awesome resort! Last but not least, thank u K. Lena and K. Pad See Eiw, both of u let me have fun during going back to the Naka pier for taking the speed boat to main pier and transfer to Airport. I will remember both of u!! Regards, Earhan February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Relaxing My husband and I visited the Naka Island as part of our honeymoon, and can't recommend it highly enough for a romantic retreat. We took advantage of the hotel's offer for a vehicle transfer from the airport and were very grateful when the sleek BMW simply cut through the taxi chaos at the airport arrival area to collect us. We chose a Tropical pool villa as we wanted privacy, and we were glad we did, as within the boundary walls of our villa we felt as though we were the only people on the island. The ocean view villas are gorgeous too, however something to consider is that we could see into some of the ocean view and beach front villa's private areas from the beach and from the water when we kayaked around the island. The staff were without exception extremely attentive and ensured that every wish was catered to. The guest relations manager was very proactive in seeking feedback and enhancing our experience. The mood of the resort facilitates a sense of relaxation, which may well be assisted by the complimentary prosecco at breakfast/brunch - a generous gesture on behalf of the management (and clever marketing touch). Aside from the breakfast buffet we ate exclusively from the Thai menu at lunch and dinner and simply loved the food, returning home with the recipe for one of our favourites. The spa services were excellent, and we enjoyed taking in the sunsets at the Z bar. Altogether a wonderful experience - the Naka Island is the sort of place you can disappear from the world into the cocoon of your villa, or enjoy mingling with other guests at the bar. We'll definitely be back! November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I love this hotel! Here's why: 1) Unlike the carefully manicured gardens and lawns of many resorts, I can see that this one tries to leave nature as it is, as much as possible. The result is a resort with all the creature comforts one would expect from a 5-star establishment, set amidst a largely unspoilt landscape. I love my seaview pool villa! The design of the room ensured that I awoke each morning with a full view of the sea. I still miss that. I love my sala, a Thai-style rest hut, in my own private compound, with a stunning view of the sea. 2) I have said in many reviews that the staff of a hotel, or its heart-ware, is often as important, if not more so, than its hardware. And the staff here is simply the best! Many of them know me by name. Waiters and porters (who double up as buggy drivers) are always smiling and accommodating. Buggies, which we called for only when it was raining too heavily to cycle or when we wanted to get to the pier, were prompt and the porter was always cheerful and eager to please. As a platinum guest, I find the management staff coming round every now and then to check on how my stay was. Excellent platinum recognition! 3) Bicycles are parked outside each villa for guests to get around the resort and explore the island. This is a nice touch! The first pair of bikes we got were old and squeaky, but a visit to concierge on our way to lunch, quickly ensure they were replaced with better bikes. Still, I felt the bikes could be better maintained. Which brings me to some areas for improvement, many of which have been discussed in other reviews… Better maintenance of the bikes is necessary since they constantly face the elements. Speedboats to and from the island, if you want to visit night markets in Phuket, are exorbitant. Food on the resort is expensive, although not more so than most resorts we have been to. And while I appreciate being surrounded by the lush tropical shrubbery, I feel a bit more could be done to keep the creepy-crawlies out of the bathroom/toilet. The only disadvantage I can think of about this resort is that it does not have a beautiful, soft, white sandy beach. The beach is safe for swimming, but the sand is rough and there are far too many rocks and stones. If you are not careful, you may scrape your toe against a sharp rock and suffer a painful cut while walking along the beach, as I did. That said, I feel that this resort has enough to distract you so that this becomes but a minor disadvantage. I thoroughly enjoyed my 4 days here. This despite the weather – it rained a lot, often in short, angry bursts, and resulted in our excursion to the Ao Phang Nga being cancelled at the last minute. Well, there's my excuse to come back! June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort with good "hardware" and "software" This resort has very comfortable villa rooms to relax and unwind. Facilities are well maintained and in good variety. We especially enjoyed the fitness centre, pool and kayaking. Very thoughtful in the provision and placement of amenities. For instance, this is one resort that has mosquito coils (in nice containers/ dispenser) already placed strategically in room and around the resort. Housekeepers are also very thoughtful especially in evening room turn down. Staff are all very warm and helpful in general. The menu could be a little more exciting in variety and restaurant staff could improve on the menu knowledge to introduce the food selections better. Still, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Beach Resort in Phuket The Naka Island a Luxury Collection is very nice beach resort property in Phuket. Nice Beach and Wonderful Sea with the best Naka spa. it was very good and professional therapist. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel This was the best hotel i've ever stayed at. The staff was incredible. Everyone was so kind. I can't say anything bad about this hotel. The prices are reasonable by American standards. It is probably considered pricey for other Thai hotels, but it was worth every penny. The resort was spaced out perfectly. Me and my girlfriend felt like we were alone on the island most of the time. Your entire bathroom facilities including toilet, sink and shower are outside. The rooms are so secluded, i found myself becoming a bit of a nudist. Amazing hotel. I would recommend for couples only. It's not a place for a group of friends to go and party. Its a serene place for you and your loved one to unwind. I will definitely return in the near future. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful resort Naka Island is a beautiful resort, thier villas are wonderful esp. for honeymooners. However, if you are wildlife adverse, you might want to book another resort. I had one incident that marred the whole experience. I had a large rodent jump up on the sink while brushing my teeth. The staff was responsive, but hotel management never followed up on this incident. No offer to move to different room or even an apology from the general manager. So I dont know if this is a common experience or not. Overall, the staff was wonderful. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Want to come back when kinks are out We stayed here for our honeymoon, and it was one of the most beautiful places I've ever been - the view was gorgeous and the setting was incredibly peaceful. The hotel had only been opened for a few weeks when we stayed here and there were a few kinks - namely the pillow and mattress were a little lumpy, the spa didn't have nail polish for my pedicure and they were out of some of the dishes, but I definitely want to give it a second chance - if only for the pool and the beautiful villas. February 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Hobbiton"- styled romantic resort Highly professional front desk staff. Very unprofessional pool attendant and breakfast waitress. "Shoes off" is improper addressing to guests. Attendant should learn to add "please", at least. Better "Could you, please,...". Also, it does not look nice when couple minutes before this he washed his feet himself in the pool, and that was right near special small foot-bath. However he preferred to use the pool. My guess this was because water in footbath was too dirty. Also, I was disappointed by breakfast service. It has not egg station. That's ok. Tables has menus with "egg any style". Dialog with waitress: "can I have 6 poached eggs, please, three and three", "do you want bacon or potatoes?", "no, thank you, just plain eggs", "ok, no problem". I received 2 and 2 with EVERYTHING they had on menu. Why asking then? The most disappointment was beach quality. Impossible to swim. I recommend to perform deep sand cleaning or even to bring by sea more sand. And the most annoying thing is biting mosquitos. Staff trying to fight with problem by providing repellents and smoking "things", and bed nets. But this is not effective, My skin covered by dozens of bites. What resort needs is total anti mosquito treatment of the whole island. But most of the hotel staff is nice and professional.Pinacoladas and Maitais at Z bar were VERY good, thanks to its creator. I have very mixed impression from this resort. But I do not want to return. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hideaway experience Stayed in the rainy season but still plenty of sunshine, sky was clear with turquoise water. Every details were close to perfection. The villa was spacious with private pool and spectecular view. The main pool was so beautiful, fitness center was great and the service was excellence!!! Every staff were full of hearty smile, they were a big part of this memorable stay. Totally relaxing !!! By the way, the food was OK but not that special and a bit costly. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing resort and great service I just left the amazing hotel. unfurcently the weather wasn't good in the area but the hotel, the spa, the restaurant, the dvd libary - everything were great. the service was realy great and personaly. i reccomed the hotel and i hope to back for another vacation. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timeless Beauty This stunningly beautiful resort is a hidden gem in Phuket. The sea view pool villa is spacious and gorgeous. The sea view is breathtaking. Services are excellent. The fitness center is well equipped with Technogym. Best relaxing getaway. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff just dropping a note to compliment on the great team of service staff you have at the naka island. genuine warmth and sincerity from every service staff we met esp, Khun Fluke and Khun Jheng. pls keep up with the genuine & sincere service. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel so relax and fun with family The resort is one of the best i ever stay in term of services and facilities April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done! great place to unwind on an island location! December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property I recently ran a work event at The Naka Island Phuket and was very impressed with the overall quality and service of the property. The entire event ran smoothly, with staff very organised and available. The actual property is great for those that want to get away from it all and not have your typical touristy holiday. It is isolated, relaxing and well spaced. Food is good and enough variety for a week long stay. Highly recommended for all types of stays from romantic getaway, family and groups. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boutique resort, great views, friendly Stayed as part of family holidays (w/2 kids 11y /15 y), and we stayed 3 nights. We had booked via SPG including 3 adults (i.e. our teenager had a roll-in bed) incl. return-transfer by speedboat (5 min each way). This was our first stay. We stayed in a Beachfront villa with no pool. We had asked for a quiet villa with good view and got exactly that!!! The resort tries it very best to value Platinum guests (welcome bottle, cocktail-hour, discount in The Grill). Although the resort was running full, there was plenty of space e.g. in the two restaurants, during breakfast, access to sunbeds, pool, etc. The service level is very friendly and higher than usual large resort (although a bit slow/”relaxed speed” in the restaurant). The resort has some unique features, e.g. arriving/departing by speedboat (although only a 5 minute ride). Also, the villa itself is partly aircon (the room), whereas the toilet/bathroom is semi-open with mosquito-net on windows and view to the roof (hence you may see some harmless creepy-crawlies). All villas seems to be very private vs. adjacent properties/villas. Very well organized arrival and departure (all on time, we were picked up on time in Khao Lak, and departed to the Phuket airport all as planned) When we visited in February approx. half of guests were young couples without kids, and the rest were mixed. All kind of nationalities, very quiet, and luckily no noisy and self-important newly-rich. We had all our meals at the resort (you can walk to the fishing village nearby). Quality of food is very good, and food-prices on a la carte is acceptable comparing to overall hotel price level February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but disappointing Although a beautiful location and setting we were disappointed by the simplicity of everything especially the food. We struggled with food options in the 3 nights we were there although the Grill was a good meal and the chef made an effort to cater for dietary requirements. Tonsai and Zee Bar were very bad in catering for dietary requirements. Staff/ concierge took several phonecalls to follow through all requests we made of them. The bathroom was so hot and suffocating-for the price charged there really should have been air conditioning in the bathrooms. We were bitten by mosquitoes all over. The Spa was good and the people who treated us were excellent especially Amp. We enjoyed our treatments there. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this resort Resorts like this can be either wonderful or terrible. Thankfully this was amazing. The staff were excellent, a good mix of locals and international employees. The beachfront villas are very private and have everything you need. It can be tough to keep resorts up to scratch in the tropics but this one is very well maintained. The food was great, the sunken table in the main restaurant was an absolute plus, just perfect for watching the sun set in comfort. The spa centre was huge and the staff were very qualified, it was very good value for money. I would go back in a heart beat! Also my SPG membership entitled us to an upgrade and it made the trip even more special. Highly recommend the resort. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positively Perfect We stayed at the beautiful Naka Island Resort back in July to celebrate our anniversary. Even though it was the rainy season, it was an incredible vacation. It is a very beautiful and quiet resort. One of the major highlights was the staff who exceeded our expectations with their friendliness and attentiveness.They greeted us wherever we went, gave buggy rides and provided us with an anniversary cake! They truly made our stay most enjoyable. The spa was very relaxing and the villa was spectacular with the most comfortable bed, private pool and outstanding views of the sea and sunsets! Loved the BMW airport transfer and long tail boat excursion too! We plan on returning soon to celebrate our children's birthdays! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid Place for Relexation I have been travelling to many countries in Asia Pacific, Europe, and USA but I've never experienced staying in such a magnificent and luxury hotel liked The Naka Islands. During our stay, we were very impressed in :- - Warm welcome, greeting and smiling from hotel staffs. - Great private pool villa with steam room shower (which I have not seen in other hotels). - Fantastic environment surrounding with many islands. - Nice and interesting design of hotel pool and restaurants, particularly, Italian Restaurant which they have tables surrounding with water, liked our table is in the pool. - Great scenic view where we can see many other islands. We will definitely visit and stay in this hotel again next year. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice villas - F&B needs to improve The villas at Naka Island are very nice and generous and privacy is more or less guaranteed. Unfortunately food didn't meet our expectations and although prices are on a 5* level, the quality of the food is not (particularly the Western cuisine). When you order room service the dishes are much smaller than in the restaurant and not consistent from one day to the other. Language skills of the guest relation staff still can be improved and they should now the menu as all food orders are placed with them and not directly with kitchen. The beach is very nice. The recreation crew could be more active and check the guests' needs (e.g. new fresh water, cold towels, cleaning the beach, etc) instead of standing around in their hut. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing island getaway Both myself and my boyfriend were very impressed with the room and the service of your staff in general. The bicycles for each villa was a very nice touch we thought and we enjoyed using the fitness centre. What we thought could be better is the spa menu - would have been great if you have more packages options that includes different combinations facial/body treatments/ massages. While i'd have love to do a facial + body treatment, my boyfriend is more inclined to massages and body treatments. Also, after-sun treatment could be a great addition to the menu as well. Having said that, we were very impressed with decor of the villa and the in-room dining menu was perfect. Food quality was also good. We had a very enjoyable stay overall. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to relax and unwind My recent stay at the Naka Island Resort was exactly what I needed. It is the perfect place to get away from it all and just enjoy the tropical atmosphere, beautiful views and peace and quiet... The staff was very attentive and helpful, the food was great and pools / beaches excellent. This is the perfect place for couples wanting intimate time together... If you want partying and lively nightlife, it is available, but not on the island and does take some effort to get there... All in all, Naka Island is a great place and I will return again... May 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>