The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcán Km 12.5 Lt 18 Zona Hotelera
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Messico
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone at this place...... They were very friendly and had big smile on their face. Food price was reasonable but need to improve a little. Overall it was very nice place for family vacation and my family really enjoyed amazing endless swimming pool. August 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by fantastic location, beautiful property, however average service The hotel is great for everyone, families, couples, singles. I love that the pool area meets the ocean so you can have the best of both worlds. Facilities are great from the rooms, spa, gym, kids club, restaurants etc. All modern and well maintained. The biggest issue is the service, it is really inconsistent and there is lack of internal communication. I had to request 3 times that my room was cleaned before 1pm as my son sleeps in the afternoon. I won't bore you with the other instances, you get the picture. If you are ok with that the actual facility is excellent. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Viva Westin I had an awesome time.I will return soon August 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beach is Great.. Hotel is ok.. We arrived at the hotel early at 9am. We were not checked in until 3 PM. Food was ok. nothing really impressive. We stayed here for 3 nights and found the resort to be expensive compared to other resorts in the area. The breakfast buffet was nice but a little pricey. I ordered dominos pizza one night and was charged $ 4 for a local call that was downstairs. Next time I would be willing to try the other resorts. August 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest place I have stayed in Mexico First the bad... We were supposed to use points, but when it was booked, the person at Starwood did not enter it as such so I when I showed up, they started trying to charge my credit card for the full nine nights. Because of this, I ended up paying an additional $1,400 out of pocket for the 4 nights they would not let me use points on. Next, for some reason, our room service person always waited until almost 5 PM to clean our room even when I asked her to do it earlier. Because of that, we missed getting our room cleaned on 3 of our days because we were just getting back from the pool and were showering, etc to get ready for dinner. Now, the good... The property, room and pools are first class. The food in the restaurants and poolside are typical quality and standard semi-high priced, but good enough that we ate it most days. Now, the great..... The poolside concierge (Lomeli) was stellar and could not have been better! Also, being able to see the sea turtles lay their eggs was something my kids will always remember! I will definitely stay there again and have already recommended this property to friends and family. August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing week in Cancun! The Westin Lagunamar pulled out the red carpet and was amazing on our week long trip to Cancun. It all started with the great service of our concierge, Ricardo. He recommended to us some great restaurants nearby (La Parrilla and La Madonna) as well as booked us on a fun, entertaining and informative tour to Chichen Itza with Cancun Passion. When we stayed on the resort, pool bartenders Felipe and Michael provided excellent service as well as Duna Sports Bar servers Apolonio and Isidro. It was clear they all loved their jobs and interacting with the guests! We are definitely coming back because of the beautiful resort and excellent service! August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent across the board We had a fabulous time on our vacation from the moment we stepped off the plane. Transportation was waiting for us and check in was a breeze. We had a great room with a view of the ocean that was just the right size for our family. The room was very clean and the staff was always there to answer any questions. August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Lagunamar is a dream come true! The Westin Lagunamar is a spectacular resort. With 14 luxury towers and more than 600 rooms, the property is inviting and immaculate. Situated on a pristine beach, the Westin includes three beautiful pools and a water slide, three restaurants featuring delicious menu options, a convenience store/market, and the lovely award-winning Heavenly Spa for which the Westin brand is so well known. The rooms are among the most comfortable we've ever experienced, with the Heavenly Spa bedding, towels, and fragrant bathroom amenities. Each room includes a kitchenette complete with full-size refrigerator, microwave oven, dishwasher, and all the cooking and dining utensils needed to prepare fresh meals in-room. There isn't a bad view on the entire property, as each room has a balcony overlooking the beach and pool areas. Best of all, the staff at the Westin Lagunamar provides exceptional service 24/7. From the bell staff to registration, the concierge, pool staff, wait staff, housekeeping, and even the events coordinator, the entire team helped make our stay enjoyable. We chose this venue for our wedding, and the onsite wedding coordinator handled all of the details, making our special day stress free and extremely memorable. Even the onsite photography company provided exceptional service. We enthusiastically recommend a romantic or family getaway at the Westin Lagunamar, and will make it our home each time we visit Cancun, Mexico. ~ The Globetrotters July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort I love this resort. The beach is beautiful, the pool is amazing, and the location is great with La Isla mall across the street. The only thing I dont enjoy is how many times the massage staff comes by to try to get you to book a massage. They're all super nice, it just gets a little annoying being asked about it several times a day, every day. Also some ladies came by from the mall several times trying to get us to come to an event. I don't think outside soliciting should be allowed. There's already enough soliticing with the sellers that are set up behind the pool, the sellers on the beach, and the massage staff. The pool staff was really great, especially our waiter Marco and our pool concierge Jose Lomeli. Thanks for making the pool even better :) July 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cancun The good & the bad. The swimming pools are very nice but the waves are very strong on beach. The food was good & the prices good also. Plenty to do without going far to do it. July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property! We had an outstanding experience all the way around. Service was consistently excellent -- especially from Gabriela, Adrian, Henry and both Jesuses at the Oceano restaurant. Food was tasty. We LOVED the Mexican night. The pool and beaches are fabulous too! July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has great staff I would recommend this resort to my friends because of the great indemities it has and the ease of getting around to local attractions. The staff was always there to help us enjoy our stay, We enjoyed our stay and will return in the future July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding combination of excellence, kindness and joy!!!! The resort is outstanding, however its beauty is enhanced by the wonderful people that work there that make your stay unique. Mr. Alberto Ocariz manages the resort with outstanding excellence: thank you to Guiseppe & Gustavo at the front desk; Herny, Marco, Jose Luis, Tomas, Gaby and Jaime Alejandro wonderful team with their Food and Beverage Great Leader Mr. Jorge at the restaurants. The people at the beach and pool: Miguel, Martin, and the Life Saver Mr. Jesús. Ms. Dora Zamora is a great manager for all the people that clean the rooms: thank you to all of them, specially to Miss Carmen which was so efficient in the process of cleaning. I also want to thank Mr. Abraham at the VIP Guest room. Thanks to all and each one of them our vacations were great. I highly recommend this resort.... is like a small Paradise!!!! May God bless all of you and my deep thank you for making my stay wonderful!!!! July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort, wonderful staff Amazing facility and resort team. Warm, personal service!! June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joaquin and Jorge The hotel was great, but the best part was the excellent service we received at the Duna pool bar by Joaquin and Jorge who did an absolutely excellent job. They were personable and made the experience at the bar great. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The entire staff was outstanding. In particular the pool concierge - Lomeli was so very attentive, friendly and provided truly an outstanding poolside experience. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation Another great experience! This is our fourth year here and it has been fantastic! Lemelio (Pool Concierge) was wonderful; very attentive! Armando and Felipe (Duna) are great. Facility is well maintained. June 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as Expected Just returned from Westin Laguanamar and stayed one week. Very disappointed in that the Villa room had stained marble counter tops in 3 places, stained couch and carpeting, bathroom shower stall smelled of mildew and to top it of the kitchen sinks plumbing under the counter leaked a major amount of water for 3 days. Called the front desk 3 separate times to have maintenance look at the issue. Each time maintenance came it did little to fix the leak, until the final last visit by maintenance, my husband had to use our flashlight to point out the specific plumbing pipe to the Maintenance Supervisor to get it fixed on the third request. Maintenance and Room Cleaning services need major improvements. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort The Westin Resort is a perfect vacation hotel. It's clean, modern, beautiful; rooms with a view of the ocean; many group activities; great restaurants; customer focused staff. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by family gathering What sells this resort is the staff who work there. From Toni as my Concierge through the bellman, these people work hard to make your vacation as easy and fun as possible June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay at this Westin This Westin has very three good restaurants that serves great food and first class service staff. Additionally, the views of the water along the beach and poolside were outstanding. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation This resort was very comfortable and clean with a very friendly staff. 6 of us came and all were quite satisfied. The pool was beautiful, and the ocean was good for swimming. We had a special anniversary dinner on the beach, which was very well done. The pool bar could have been larger, but it worked out ok. We would definitely return to this hotel. May 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Payment delayed and refusal of upgrade We have booked an offer to get 4th night free and room upgrade upon availability. Terms were that payment was to be made at reservation, we agreed and wanted to be like this because USD was going up and our credit card was never charged until the day we left, but USD in december 2014 was lower than in may 2015 and as our credit card is in Euros, we ended up paying more thant expected althoug we called several times to get it done. When we arrived, people at front desk were not that smiliey because they had a though day but that wasn't our fault, and they refused to give me a room upgrade because Villa owners were priority although I am member and I explained that we were in Cancun to get married and that we would have apreciate to have a room upgrade. May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Very nice hotel. Staff are friendly. May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xcaret Suggested for families and under 90. River is primary attraction promoted, but great walking and viewing. Looong day... hot afternoon, but staying thru night show is absolutely worthwhile! Expert workers in the park - always there to help/guide. If you like nature and natural settings, it's the best! May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lagunamar owner Although we purchased this villa in 2006, this was our first visit to Cancun. We have had safety concerns about traveling to Mexico. Wow...were we impressed!! We felt very safe. Cancun is clean, easy to get around, we took a taxi downtown to Sams Club and Walmart to shop for food, walked to local restaurants. The staff was so friendly, helpful, and great assistance and recommendations by Concierge. We can't wait to come back!! May 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My sisters and I enjoyed the Lagunamar once again. The room had a wonderful view, all of the common areas were clean and well maintained. And the service was wonderful. In particular Lomeli, the pool concierge did a fabulous job taking care of us. Thanks! May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay at the Westin Lagunamar We recently returned from our first stay at the Wedtin Lagunamar. We loved the place. The resort was beautiful and well maintained. Every staff member we met was friendly and went out of their way to assist us, especially Delfina and Omar. All the restaurants on the property served great good and the prices were reasonable. We will definitely be returning for another vacation at this resort April 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Services Dear Mr. Gonzalez, I would like to thank you very much for the basket of fruits that you sent me and would like to place on record a few points during my stay in your hotel. We were three couples staying in your hotel from 20th to 23rd April ,'15 and our room nos were as under: Room No 1144 - Ashok M Saraf Room No 1141 - Nandu Gupta Room No 1151 - Kamal Khandelwal When we checked in on 20th April we had a very bad experience. The check in was done by Ms. Viridiana and it took her an hour to find our booking. Our booking was for two Studio Rooms and one Suite, however, she gave us three studio rooms. When we told her that we would like to see someone senior, she called one person by the name of Mr. Omar Khuna who was very rude and curt. The next day, I informed them that the housekeeping in my room was not done and I rang up the Manager on duty, Mr. Ginseuti Seefinoni and spoke to him. It took them at least 45 minutes to clean up the room. The General Manager of Westin, Mumbai, spoke to someone at your hotel and then Mr. Alberto Ocariz came and met me. He was a Rooms Division Manager. He was very kind & courteous and extended all facilities. He was even kind enough to give us one additional room and agreed to give all six of us complimentary breakfast, which we really appreciate. I would like to mention here that our experience of the first two days in your hotel was very bad. It was only when Mr. Alberto came into the picture, did things improve. People like Mr. Alberto should train Mr. Omar and Ms. Viridiana on how to behave with guests. We find that his positive attitude and good behavior can be compared to that of any five star hotel and I feel that you need to take corrective steps with the other staff like Mr. Omar & Ms. Viridiana so that the name of your hotel is not tarnished and guests are not driven away. We are members of SPG and patronize Westin Hotel, Mumbai, India & we certainly did not deserve such sort of treatment. I would once again like to thank you for the basket of fruits and for all the courtesies extended and we will positively stay in your hotel the next time we are in Cancun. Thanking you, Sincerely, Ashok M Saraf April 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 stars out of five, lost The first star was lost when we arrived to the complex and nobody helped us with our baggage, with just a poor indication to find the room by ourselves. The second star was lost when we asked for a benefit as SPG gold members, to have a late checkout. I understand that it depends on availability, but this is the third time it happens. If the hotel cannot or don't want to bring this benefit for true, it would be better to stop offering it. Aside of these issues our vacations there were quite good. But not five stars worth. Sorry. April 20, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T07:53:32.953-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_386, tr_386
  • loc_en_US, sid_5646, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>