Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Floride
  • 33767
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1069 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been Coming Here for 10 Years and Still Love It. As a SPG Platinum 100-level guest who logged 130+ nights in SPG hotels last year, I can honestly say that this is one of my favorite hotels. The SPG recognition, location, amenities, staff and vibe are all excellent. The service is also excellent and I have actually gotten to know several staff members over the years. In addition, they have one of the best club lounges around and the outside pool area is very good as well. Keep up the good work Sheraton Sand Key. Your Platinum recognition, personal service, club lounge, and amenities keep me coming back. Don't change! . July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for couples or families. We have stayed here numerous times and always find good friendly service and clean rooms and facilities. Exactly what we want in a hotel. July 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is not 4 stars hotel! This hotel CAN NOT be rated as 4 stars! I was staying there during Memorial day weekend 2015. First, I was misinformed when I was making a reservation. I was looking a hotel on the beach. They told me "yes", but in reality it was a good 10 min walk on hot sand under the sun with no trees around. Half of the staff were not friendly at all. Food was not as it is supposed to be for 4 stars hotel. Fitness room was closed at 9 pm! No internet in the room. You have to pay! You have to pay $25/day for umbrella and chairs and if you come after 9 am they were all taken. And there was no place to hide if you need a break from the sun.. The only thing I liked was ocean, very clean water, nice sand. You can find a shallow and deeper water whatever you prefer. That was very important to me as I like swimming. However I will not stay in this hotel again. June 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Room key unavailable at a very late check-in -- was let into room without possession of a key by what appeared to be maintenance person who did not help with bags. Tried for late check-out when we checked in. Told to check back in the morning because computer was unavailable . Denied in the morning without front desk asking room number or status. Room walls are thin -- we were woken up by next door room conversations. Then again by housekeeping knocking at 10:30AM with a do not disturb sign on the door. Pool area is small and packed with children. Beach was quite a hike away. Pool bartender was not friendly and did not smile. Was greeted with "Sup bro" by towel attendant. Unable to bill lunch and pool drinks to room as we were forced to check out at noon. Paying so much for drinks and not getting the SPG Points is frustrating. Had to carry and keep an eye on cellphone and wallet at pool. On a high note, the bellman in the afternoon was fantastic. He let us know there was a shower in the gym, obtained a room key from the front desk and allowed us to grab a quick shower before heading to our next destination. I'm not sure why the front desk did not offer this service, but we were very thankful for the bellman. Saw other guests in the room we occupied about an hour after we checked out. If housekeeping was able to turn the room that fast, why were not granted a 2PM check-out? Overall it was by far the worst hotel of our 7 day, 5 hotel vacation. June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was AMAZING!!! Surprised my wife for 10th wedding anniversary. View was beautiful, The ocean was just amazing, we even got to see the dolphins!! Staff very helpful, efficient and very friendly. Champagne was sent to our room . Upon our arrival the front desk service was above and beyond EXCELLENT!!! I can't recall her first name because we call her Miss Downers Grove! We also are from Illinois and made quiet a connection with her ! My wife is in the service business and we were very impressed with her! All around we had a wonderful experience at your hotel. Thank you for the hospitality!!! June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Three Night Stay A little over 25 years ago, I stopped in with my family and at that time I decided next time I'm in the area to return. Yes, the property has aged a bit, but so have I... We really enjoyed the friendliness of the Staff, the facilities. The Resort is Very Well maintained and updated with the latest amenities. The only draw back for us was the long walk to the beach... At our age the distance walking in the "pure white sand" was a bit far.... May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay This is a slightly older property, immaculately maintained. A nice private beach, although a little bit of a walk to the ocean. The staff at this hotel are all exceptional. Everyone very eager to help and be of service. the restaurants are also excellent, we tried a couple of near by restaurants and whilst they were good, we came back to Rusty's Bistro for their excellent food and phenomenal service. Although the hotel was very busy with a conference, all the staff had the time to help in a very professional and friendly manner. This hotel would be highly recommended on the quality of its staff alone May 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by clearwater sand key Hotel has a resort feel. Being right on the beach is great. Chairs and umbrellas were the highlight. However 27.00 a day adds up. Pool was a little crowded along with Jacuzzi so we didn't get a chance to use. Room was decent, just a little dated looking. Staff was very attentive and accomidating all around. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by May 2015 I stayed in this hotel several times with my family and I keep coming back. Hotel staff, and location( in from of the beach) are the major things on this hotel. Exec lounge has a nice view and a very helpful staff. I always received upgrades when available and do understand when I dont. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and awesome associates! A resort that is well run and focused on exceeding guest expectations in all areas. From the Front Desk (Jerry), Exec Office (Marilyn), F&B team, pools, Lounge (Mia) and the housekeeping team very pleasant and eager to please. May 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is on the beach Considering the hotel is located on the beach I was very displeased to know that we had to pay for our beach chairs each day. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Just got back from spending five days. It was the most amazing place I have ever stayed at. The room was beautiful, overlooking the Gulf and pool. Food was wonderful. Staff was great. I cannot wait until I can return. Can't say enough about this place. Thank you for making my week a dream week. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise We travelled as a family, myself my husband, my 15 year old son and 11 year old daughter. We had originally booked a room for two nights as a break from the theme park madness, on arriving at the hotel we were so impressed we decided to try book an extra night. All staff were friendly and courteous without being forced or stuffy, treating us more like long lost friends. From initially arriving early we were welcomed and given temporary passes and a free car parking pass and how to use the facilities was explained clearly, it was suggested we try coming back an hour later to check if our room was ready. We went for a lovely meal in the hotels island grille and were served by a lovely lady who chatted to us in a really friendly manner and gave us fantastic advice about not trying to park in clearwater but taking the trolley. The food was fantastic and the service great. We then spent an hour on the beach before returning to reception where we were helped by a gentleman who couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating when we requested an extra night. We were in room 728 it had an amazing view of the gulf and the pool, in my opinion one of the best places in the hotel as away from the elevator and any through traffic. The room and bathroom were clean and well maintained, there was a good supply of towels a coffee machine a mini fridge and bottled water. We ate in Rustys restaurant on the first night, the food was the best we have had on either of our two trips to Florida. The waiters were fantastic. The following day we hired a cabana on the beach for the day where we then spent it swimming, snorkelling and generally relaxing. A nice touch is. The sheraton food and drinks van that goes up and down the beach selling sandwiches, crisps and drinks saving you the walk back to the pool area. We booked a second meal in Rustys which was just as good as the first, the buffet was a real winner with the children who were able to try new foods. The breakfast buffet was also very good. There are some lovely walks along the beach. The children enjoyed the beach games provided. We didn't use the tennis courts but they looked good quality. My husband used the gym on the top floor 9th and said it was well equipped and the staff were great. This is a much smaller hotel, not high rise like the others in the area and from my point of view this makes it more personal. There are a couple of good shops in the hotel , one selling beach stuff and the other selling just about anything you might need or have forgotten. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business meetings Very well-managed and well-maintained hotel. Hotel has both large and smaller meeting rooms with excellent food & beverage quality/service. WIFI provided by hotel has capacity issues at times. Hotel staff provided excellent support in meeting rooms. Guest rooms have been recently refurbished and are very clean, but mattresses seemed too soft . Staff was very helpful and professional. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location/views We just stayed for five days at this resort. Pool and beach are beautiful. Location is very convenient to many restaurants as well as other beautiful beaches and day trips. We had use of the club rooms. Staff was wonderful, nice selection of drinks, snacks, view. Can't wait to come back. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joe T March 2015 Review Always look forward to returning to Sheraton San Key. This visit was for our annual Department Meeting which I have hosted at your facility several times before. We had approximately 30 in attendance and all were well pleased with the quality of meeting facility, rooms, food, service, amenities on grounds and surroundings. From the time that we book the meeting with Susan Blair to the time we bid your pleasant and memorable staff goodbye until next time we have and excellent experience. Thank you. Bye for now. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first impression.. Special thank you to Pam S. in reservations- she made this reservation happen for us last minute..greatly appreciated! Great first impression and genuine hospitality from Jane H. at the front desk...Courtney at FD, pleasure speaking with you too. February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean Bathrooms in rooms Room was clean, wallpaper not hung well. Bed linens were nice and carpet appeared to be new. Bathroom was not very clean. Tile cove base was very dusty/dirty. Looks like they hadn't been cleaned in over a month. The corners were also dirty. Dead bugs in light fixture. Bathroom door handles were worn and dirty. Light switch for bathrooms were also dirty and gross. Also found a hair stuck on the tile wall in the shower that was there when we checked in. Have some photos of the dirt to share. Would have expected more when spending $300+ a night. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Not only is the Sheraton sand key a great location, the staff is outstanding. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay We had a great stay. The hotel staff was polite and considerate. The hotel was very clean and had the most comfortable beds. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO-FRILLS FLORIDA OVERALL IMPRESSION: The relatively high rates and glorious photos on the website led me to believe that this would be a top-class aspirational resort when, in reality, it is more a mid-range, solid comfort but definitely no-frills Sheraton of yore. Pool food served in styrofoam with plastic utensils kind of says it all. Don’t expect glamour or silver service! SPG RECOGNITION: Lacking. Although I was upgraded to a full-frontal ocean view, it was very much a standard room. Both through my Starwood Ambassador and by filing a Your24 (which was confirmed), I advised my 1:00PM arrival time but the room was not ready upon arrival. Later in the day a lovely snack amenity was delivered. Access to the very spartan and generally unattractive Sheraton Club where they do a very nice open-bar cocktail hour with hot snacks and a just-passable continental breakfast. THE ROOM: there has been an obvious “spruce-up’ recently completed (new soft furnishings, flat-screen) but the feel is still very much old-school Florida family motel…especially the bathroom. Small balcony with seating. LOCATION: Across the bridge from Clearwater beach proper on Sand Key…directly on a magnificent snow-white sand beach. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: One of the best-situated resorts in the area as most others are not directly on the beach. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: In general, the attitude of the largely “mature” staff was not in line with current Sheraton service expectations. I was particularly negatively impressed by the concierge staff. No one at the front to open car doors or assist with unloading of baggage and even as I entered - lugging my own bags - a group of three porters stood by but none offered any assistance. It was the same on check-out. Further when I asked the approximate cost of a taxi to the airport, I received a blunt “dunno!” ONE THING TO KNOW: This property would be more appropriate for a family holiday ( lovely pool), conventioneers or Spring-breakers than as a romantic getaway or aspirational resort experience. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Florida Wonderful and restful overall experience. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Escape Great place to spend points with the family. Beach is nice and there are lots of things to do in the area. If your not an SPG member, do yourself a favor and get a club room as the club lounge staff are excellent. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend break Very nice location with friendly staff. Nice atmosphere during our stay as it seems that was a conference running there. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend this hotel The Staff are very accommodating & friendly. They seem to enjoy working for this hotel & it shows. We had excellent service. We have been to the Sand Keys before but this time we paid for the Sheridan Club. It was well worth the extra expense. Breakfast was continental but all we needed & we really enjoyed our happy hour each night. Location on the beach is good. Bar & Pool nice with lots to do if you have a family. All & all we had a great stay & plan to return. Well done Sand Keys! January 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sun and Sand Positives - Direct beach access Great beach amenities Recent Room renovations Great club lounge Clean, friendly, 24hr convenience shop Negatives - Restaurants menu and quality are sub standard Pool is too small for a resort hotel January 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading Category much higher than Reality Rare to find a SPG hotel that is so misrepresented from picture, description to reality. And winner of misrepresentation and substandard is just this hotel. Only close to Category 4 of this hotel is the restaurant. The rest is more of a better motel standard. Not a 4 star hotel. Just a Substandard lobby to substandard rooms. Old can be charming if maintained and done properly. Not this one. Front desk that has not been trained how to run a 4 star hotel less trained on how to operate front desk. A hotel that has staffed that does not check to see to fill up mouthwash, cotton buds etc. This scares me to trust the category rating provided to this establishment and perhaps needs to be reaccredited as in my judgment its no more than a category 2 December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a visit The friendliness of the staff-lovely beach location December 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovers Weekend We booked for a lovers weekend. The flowers where in the room as requested but the champagne and strawberry platter no. Kind of took away the "Wow!" factor. Although Jack a bellman took it upon himself to get everything correct and deliver the items. There was mis-communication from the concierge to the front desk about what I wanted set up when we opened the door. The front desk was very attentive. We booked an 8th floor suite. Unfortunatley it was under the exercise area and we had to listen to the thump, thump, thump of people running on the tread mill. The front desk was very understanding and comped 1 night stay! Very attentive! As Starwood SPG memebers we received breakfast vouchers at Rusty's restaurant and it was wonderful. Roberta was priceless as our server. We signed up for massages with Anne in the fitness center. One word..."Delightful". You have to try it! The cabana at the pool had a wonderful attendant and gave us the low down on area attractions and the drinks are free poured and a value. The poolside attendant was very lax. The sign reads "You must provide room key to get towels" but there was no attendant, so I felt like I was stealing the towel when I took it. He was off eating at the poolside cafe and then watching TV at the Cabana. Only after I called to complain did he stay at the towel nook, and obviously got talked to by his manager and was slamming chairs closed, and moving furniture with attitude. It was a little odd to see the manager laughing and relaxing with him after the complaint. Not very professional really. So in conclusion it was a nice place to stay. They need better communication between staff and management. The staff really does do whatever needs to be done to make the stay more enjoyable. With out them the resort would not get as high of a rating as Ive given. December 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a business trip but I brought my girl friend to propose to her. Everything presented was what I expected from a 4 star hotel. Everyone was super, helpful, rooms cleaned, great service except for one person who managed the Bar one night. I filed a formal complaint to the manager on duty, but heard nothing back. I expect to stay in Clearwater Beach many times over the next three years for business with Duke Energy. As good as everyone else was, I will not stay here again unless our hear a suitable explanation and some disciplinary action for the rude and obnoxious manager in the bar. I would be glad to discuss with your management November 20, 2014
  • 2015-09-04T10:13:53.574-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1069, tr_1069
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>