Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1029 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a business trip but I brought my girl friend to propose to her. Everything presented was what I expected from a 4 star hotel. Everyone was super, helpful, rooms cleaned, great service except for one person who managed the Bar one night. I filed a formal complaint to the manager on duty, but heard nothing back. I expect to stay in Clearwater Beach many times over the next three years for business with Duke Energy. As good as everyone else was, I will not stay here again unless our hear a suitable explanation and some disciplinary action for the rude and obnoxious manager in the bar. I would be glad to discuss with your management November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Stay 2011/2012 We had a wonderful stay and I was pleasantly surprised given some negative comments previously posted. The location was great...on a quiet beach but only minutes from restaurants and shopping. We found the beach beautiful and relaxing, the pool, while small for a hotel this size, was more than adequate and equally relaxing. Service at the poolside bar and restaurant was friendly and prompt, as was the service at the bar and restaurtant in the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and we plan to book at this hitel when we return to the area. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvelous R & R We could not have stayed at a better place - the staff is outstanding!! They ALL seem to enjoy their jobs and go the extra mile for their guests. From the front desk staff, to the door man that assisted us to our room, The gift shop ladies, the servers at your fabulous morning breakfast buffet, the staff that cleaned our room. and the "pool guy" who made us smile even more and went beyond just giving us our towels, and the many other staff that just passed us in the hallway saying hello and asking if we needed anything........all were great!! We hated to leave but we will be back!! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an escape! I would live here if I could. The hotel owns the beach which looks like it's 100 acres! The rooms are wonderful, and don't get me started about the fine-dining restaurant Rusty's Bistro. Mouth-watering food every night. The manager (Darla, I think?) couldn't be more accomodating and friendly. You come to Clearwater Beach to get away from it all, and you'll end up not leaving the hotel. It has everything you could need! January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for True Relaxation This was our first trip to Clearwater and we picked this location because of the hotels write up and pictures. It is everything that the write up said that it was and more. The beaches are fantastic with so many seashells to hunt for and miles and miles of walking. The sunsets are beautiful and there are a lot of great restaurants in the area. They have a bus sevice that runs along the coast every half hour and only cost $4.50 per day. Never used it but are thinking that the next time we go, we will not rent a car. The hotel staff are very freindly and helpfull. Big thank you to the General Manager who I understand has been at this hotel for over 37 years and truly believes in customer service. Will be back to this fine hotel for sure. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway! We had an absolutely wonderful time celebrating my birthday this past weekend. The staff is always attentive and ready to make your needs their primary goal. There's one person who truly stands out - Pam Schusler. She knows what it means to extend exceptional customer service. Suffice it to say - she's awesome. Thank you! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay! I come here every year for an industry meeting and I have never had a complaint. The staff goes out of their way to make everything the best it can be. The hotel amenities and food are really great. Try it, and you won't be sorry. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Resort spent two nights here in early December and the staff of the hotel were absolutely first-rate. Pool area and hot tub are definite highlights along with access to beach. Weather was windy and cool for Sand Key, so the poolside bars were not open the first two days of our stay (Thurs/Fri) but were both open on Saturday when we checked out. would definitely stay at this property again on a future trip to Tampa/Clearwater area. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem of Clearwater Beach Stayed at this hotel for the fifth time. The hotel is conviently located, a short distance from the busy beachfront stores and bars, but close enough to get there in just minutes. The hotel has a large private beach that is second to none, plus a large, Y shaped pool, kiddie pool and hot tub. There is a poolside bar and a cafe. The hotel also has four tennis courts and provides rackets and balls for guest use. A great location for business conferences with several meeting rooms. For food, there is Rusty's, the main upscale restaurant, the Island Grill which is great for breakfast or lunch, and the Mainstay Tavern, a pub like atmosphere open late into the night. There are also many great restaurants close by. Rooms are clean and well maintained and present a great view of the Gulf, epecially the beautiful sunsets. Many rooms are undergoing renovations with in room refrigerator becomming standard. We will return there again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hospitality I have stayed all around the world at the best hotels. This place is a little slice of Heaven in comparison. The Sheraton Sand Key Resort provides all the hospitality of an intimate boutique hotel blended with a hometown feel. The staff was just so friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff are careful listeners and got our orders right every time. We never realized what exceptional service is until you truly experience it. At Sand Key, they provided nothing but the best service. It was obvious that all the service providers were happy and understood the meaning of hospitality. March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything with Hotel was great Great hotel - upgraded to a nice suite with view of the gulf, staff was very nice and attentive and I couldn't be happier with my and my family's stay. Would definitely recommend hotel to friends and family and we will definitely come back for another stay April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location love the location and view was awesome. tried to eat at the resort on sat night and at main restaurant was told they did not have enough servers and come back 1.5 hrs later?? so we waited at bar/grill for 30 mins with average food and and an unattentive server November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, Average Hotel, Poor Restaurant/Bar We stayed here for a quick weekend vacation. The room was nice, nothing special. The coffee maker in the room was very cheap and only made one cup of coffee and then quit, we tried everything, to no avail, but 45 minutes later it brewed the second cup as we were leaving. Avoid the Mainstay Tavern unless you enjoy screaming children as you sip a cold beverage. Rusty's Bistro has a seafood buffet on Saturday night with boiled shrimp - shell on, not cleaned and sauce that was gelatinous and obviously from a jar. We will not go back. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Holiday Had a great holiday yet again at this fantastic hotel. Staff were as always very friendly and helpful. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great experience at Sheraton Sand Key We’ve enjoyed the Sheraton Sand Key for 6 spring breaks. The staff is fantastic. Special kudos to Jerry at the front desk and Grant at the pool. From the minute we checked in, we felt welcomed back, like a member of their family. Back in 2008, it was Jerry that made our first experience at Sand Key enjoyable, since then, he’s a big reason we’ve been back every year since. And Grant is a favorite for all ages around the pool. Our daughter Bridget (6), always looks forward to the games and fun that Grant provides. Great job by everyone throughout the hotel. For anyone who has been to the Sheraton Sand Key, you’ll know how we feel. For those who have not been there, it’s worth entrusting these great people for your next visit to Clearwater. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Worth It Great experience across the board. The Front Desk, Bellmen, and Housekeeping were very customer focused. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by AC Units Our check-in was not what it should have been and our room had a terrible view of the AC units. The woman who checked us in was less than friendly and informed u that we would be on a lower floor of the hotel instead of near the bridal party of the wedding we were in. When I reserved our room quite a while ago, it was supposed to be on an upper floor close to the Bride and Groom, whose wedding was this weekend. However when we arrived and checked-in we were notified that the only room available was on the 3rd floor, there was no mention about it being view of the AC units, or even an apology for not being close to the rest of the wedding party like it was supposed to be. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most unaccommodating hotel I've ever stayed at. How this hotel has stayed in business is beyond me. It is the worst hotel I've ever been in. From not having my room ready until I twisted there arm to get me a room by 4:30 pm an hour when they had guaranteed my room by 3 pm. To their ineffectiveness at getting my room clean (I found potato chips under my bed). To the turtle pace of their wi-fi internet (took me 2 hours to print out a document I needed for my conference). To their silver light (the machine that makes your room key) stopped working. To their lack of accommodating me for their actions. It was horrible!! The only silver lining was the fact that I only had to stay one night. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went above and beyond Were there for daughters wedding and from time family arrived to the time we departed 2 days later the staff were exceptional. My mother being in a wheel chair was given special treatment that made her feel like a queen and my daughters special day was everything she dreamed of. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The friendly staff even in the dining room made it an extra special event. Thank you so much! November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff was Phenomenal Big Kudos to the staff from front desk all the way to the top at the fitness center at Sheraton Key Resorts they greet you daily by first name with genuine respect! Along with 2 exceptional members of your team Jerry the trivia man and Jane of the peace corps! They made made my stay away from home better than being home! They knew exactly what I needed before I even asked and they always made my long day from work pleasurable! This will be my first hotel of choice when I am in this area! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Spot in Clearwater The location of the Sheraton Key Sand Resort was ideal. Use of public transportation made going to nearby sites hassle free-don't attempt to park and drive! The staff of the hotel is what made the visit welcoming - their attitude and friendly service was exceptional. I would tell readers that this visit was by far one of my best getaway locations...the views from the balcony on pool side allowed us to see the beach every day! Great place to relax by the beach and go out in evening for a local bite and walk the Pier 60. Short 2 hour drive to Magic Kingdom! Beach and Disney all in a few days. A must stop for your personal bucket list! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gulf View Room We reserved a Gulf View Room, but we received a room where we had to go out to the balcony to see the Gulf. I contacted our vacation planner and the next day, they contacted Carol in Guest Services. Carol has been with Sheraton for many years and knows how to provide "Excellent Customer Service." Carol provided us with a different room which met our expectations. Don't settle for something "standard" when you know you've paid for an "upgraded" room. Thank you, Carol! March 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has the best food in the area Biutifull hotel, but the beach is too far away. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I rarely give a 5.0 My stay was exceptional. Great property, location and service. I couldn't ask for more. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amzazing place We had the chance to vacation with our son and his family. The staff was attentive and helped us with suggestions for resturants and activities . We had our 3 year old grandson with us--He loved the beach and pool--never wanting to leave. The weather was perfect and was a very relaxing, fun time for us. Amazing views. Highly recommend this hotel on Sand Key! September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Wonderful staff, friendly and courteous and helpful beyond the call of duty. Fabulous location. Lovely pool. Large attractive rooms. We had a wonderful time. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My tropical getaway Sheraton Sand Key has become our annual tropical getaway. Everything is clean, everyone is attentive and the rooms are pretty quiet! I don't think t here is one "bad" view from a rooms standpoint and the breakfast buffet is phenomenal! We love it and plan on returning for many years to come. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!! We had a great time!! Hotel was clean, quiet and exciting all at the same time. The Staff was kind, suggestive, and extrememly helpful on all accounts of our visit. We cant wait to come back!! July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Very Rude The property is very nice, although the rooms are very small and outdated. The worst part of any visit to this property is the rudeness of the front desk staff...they are very unfriendly, not willing to assist or answer questions and are ALWAYS condescending. Once you get past the check-in process, the rest of your stay will be fantastic. I have stayed here over 10 times and it is ALWAYS the same scenario. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than we expected! My sisters and I had a great time during our stay. The beach was way bigger and nicer than we expected. Everyone was very friendly. We made good use of the Jolly Trolley for getting us around. The weather was our only concern but you have no control over that. It was way nicer in Florida than in South Dakota. We left for Florida the day the Polar Vortex arrived in SD. Thank you for a relaxing trip! January 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>