The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 782 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kaanapali vacation Best location, great hotel. I wish the restaurants in the resort were a little bit more affordable. I have 4 children and I don't want to pay over $20 per child for breakfast. I also think that beach umbrellas should be at no charge. August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum = Gee a what? No recognition for status, in fact we were moved right below the construction with a lot of noise. Front desk person didn't even know what a Platinum was. Beach was great. Busy resort with lots of activities. Great dining nearby. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very beautiful hotel, great staff and kept very clean. This is our fourth visit to the hotel and it has been updated and kept in great condition. Very attentive friendly staff, fantastic food, nicely decorated rooms & clean hotel. I highly recommend the Westin for business or pleasure. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! I had a great time. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything about the hotel was warm and inviting. I definitely will be back with more friends and family, maybe for a reunion! October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ono Bar and Grill Eve was splendid as our server, enthusiastic, high energy and a joy to have serve us. She just started, but you would never know and provided exceptional and friendly service. Will ask for a table served by Eve next time for sure. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place This is a great place. Well maintained and wonderful customer service. The dining experience is top notch. Thank you for a great experience. This was my 5 year old's first vacation and we couldn't have asked for anything better. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by When can I go back??? My boyfriend and I stayed at the Westin for 5 nights in the middle of February. I was nervous after reading reviews about loud construction and unfriendly staff but was hoping for the best, and the best is what I got! Our check in process was quick and smooth. I had requested a king size room, on a high floor in the renovated tower, and we were placed in a brand new 11th floor room! We had the mountain view which was gorgeous, actually slept w the curtains open so we could wake up to the beautiful scenery outside. The room was modern and we loved the layout. The new shower, w sink outside of bathroom was great planning. Overall very happy w the decor and of course the bed was amazing! The entire hotel is very clean and you can see workers constantly on the move doing their part to keep it that way. The lobby is just gorgeous and looking at the flamingos, fish and the black swan every time you walk by is fun. We spent a lot of time relaxing by the pool and snorkeling at the beach. There was never an issue getting a drink by the pool as waitress staff was constantly walking around. The workers in the beach services hut were friendly and getting new towels was never a problem. The location of the hotel next to Whalers Village is super convenient. It was helpful to have some other food options and shopping available without needing to move the car. Although the parking lot is not nearly big enough for the hotel, the valet staff was extremely friendly and it was not a big deal to valet your car for free when you got home at night. The only meal we ate at the hotel was a 60$ breakfast at Relish which we will never do again. Although the dining options are limited, we looked up our own restaurants and enjoyed eating our meals elsewhere. Slappy Cakes which was right down the street was an excellent place to grab breakfast in the morning. We did take advantage of happy hour and saw some beautiful sunsets with whales lining the ocean everywhere you looked. We did a lot of exploring around the island and the hotel is perfectly located for this. Although the food at the luau in the Westin was delicious, I would probably recommend an off site luau for more of an authentic vibe. All in all I couldn't be more pleased w our stay in Maui. I would definitely return to the island and this hotel in a heartbeat. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall I think the hotel needs a bit of an overhall, some carpets in the hallways and rooms were in pretty bad shape. Our catered food was delicious, the restaurant food was ok, expected more for the price, bar food was very good. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk needs some improvement; hotel is noisy Check in was a disaster. After waiting in line for over 45 minutes (b/c the only 3 ppl in front of us also had check-in issues), I was told we would have a room on the second floor next to the elevator (and that you could definitely hear the elevator). OR we could have double beds still on the second floor (we booked an ocean view king room). As an SPG member redeeming my points, I expected a lot better than this. Ultimately we took the room with the doubles for a night (avoid the second floor at all costs if you can) and then they moved us for the remaining three nights. Room was "okay". Deluxe ocean view looks out to Black Rock which is nice, but that also means you are overlooking Whaler's Village. It's very noisy (not people noise, but building noise...a generator or something running). Food is extremely expensive, but I guess that's standard for Ka'anapali. The grounds were immaculate with beautiful views, and the location is convenient. They have an "adults only" pool which is nice for couples and plenty of lounge chairs at pools and also facing the beach. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great views but not a 4 star property We had a ocean luxury view suite and the view was amazing. Everything else was just okay. The check in and check out people were nice but everyone else seemed like they didn't care. The room was dirty and very outdated. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay evaluation It was a great experience. I sayed @ the Weston in Boston last march and I enjoyed it very much. The shower heads are the best. The bed is comfortable. The room will be better if it has bigger refrigator and add microwave. January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement From check-in to check-out, it was below the 5 star ratings I saw on the Internet sites. It took 3 hours and 3 rooms before I could unpack. The hotel staff was almost non existent and I needed to call management each day. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room is not to Westin standards I expect. The pool and beach facilities are beautiful but the rooms are dated and need a major refreshing. The bed as usual is heavenly but the bath area needs to be remodeled and the room interior needs to be completely redone. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacation We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful , even the maid whom we happen to meet. Her name was Gigi. Sometimes these people never get recognition.Loved the pools. Great beach. Cant wait to go back!!!!!!!! October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer it is a very nice place to stay but the cleanness of this hotel and room room need big improvement also the room need some remodeling getting to old concierge and photographic office not very friendly and help full August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous stay We had a wonderful stay with the most awesome room. I can only make one complaint...the line to check in and out was quite long and took at least 30 minutes...but the wait in that beautiful setting was not so bad. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitable As always, we were married here 20 years ago, the Westin makes us feel comfortable, romantic and rested. It's a beautiful facility and every staff person is kind and attentive. Our third visit and the best so far! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Family Resort The resort is extremely family friendly. The staff is very attentive to guest requests and needs. The restaurant team is excellent and takes great care of everyone. Even to the extent of putting names to faces. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and property This is a great hotel with excellent pools. Great for kids. Food is reasonably priced, as well, specially if you use the Happy Hour deals. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms need to be updated This hotel has an excellent location and facilities. The biggest negative are the rooms. They are in desparate need of updating and this would be the one factor that would give me pause for a future stay. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly Staff At check-in and the few times I needed to ask questions during my stay, the reception staff was unfriendly and not helpful. I know it was the Christmas season, but a smile would have gone a long way... December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is dated The rooms are small. Service wasn't very good. Every restaurant/bar was extremely slow. I asked for a king size bed and received 2 full size beds. No food and beverage service around pool or beach. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this Hotel We loved this hotel. Brilliant facilities, amazing friendly staff, exquisite pools, beach, foyers etc We would return in a heartbeat. Offers a little of everything and with great service. Loved it! October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carpet the room i stayed in needs carpet replacement ,Water damage. I rated so high because i am Hotel Employee,and i know how importend Ratins are,but no Questions the Service was Excellent Thank you August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and property The location and property grounds themselves are fantastic. We had an ocean room view and were a little disappointed at how "worn" the room and corridors were. Rooms definitely neeed updating June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost heaven! Really enjoyed the resort overall. One suggestion though, arrange the lounge chairs around the pool so that the pool access points are accessible to everyone including those with disabilities. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family resort This resort was wonderful. The only things we didn't like was the food was way to expensive but that is every where and the room was to small. But other than that it was an awesome vacation!! August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great staff Resort is accommodating for all types of travelers, from family, singles,honeymooners and of course conventions. Westin Hotel and Resort Maui will always be the first and only choice for me. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd stay at the Westin Maui Love the location on Ka'anapali beach and the grounds are so beautiful. The staff has always tried to cater to my desires. We have stayed elsewhere but this continues to be our favorite. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice stay in Maui The Westin Maui is situated directly at the beautiful Ka'anapali Beach and they the offer free shuttle to Lahaina and Maui West Airport. The hotel wings are built around the pool area, which is wonderful, incl. little hills, small artificial lagoons, a funny waterslide etc. ... It never felt crowded and there's also a pool for adults only. Nice also the animals around, like the flamingo or parrots. Got a 'small' Platinum upgrade to Premium Ocean View on a higher floor; views are really great overlooking the ressort and the beach. Nice room size and balcony. Biggest weakness was the staff; which tried oiften to be friendly; but never too motivated or helpful. A few discussions where needed to get the rate which was confirmed and there was never a sorry for the mistake. Something bothering is the resort fee which is obligatory. So if so, why dont you include it to the rate? Breakfast has a nice choice of warm and cold dishes and I woukd recommend it. For dinner, better go to Lahaina. It was a very nice stay in Maui, ideal for families and beach lovers. A few more details and it would have been a perfect experience. October 17, 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 27 next>>