Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2110 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very great area and facilities to entertain ECTC The only hurdle is the Resort Service Package at $12. I'm not sure what it is and why I need to pay for it.. When I call reception for the internet they said the internet in my room rate. However, even if they said that I think this amount was to pay the internet service which I think it is prohibitive. In 2014, the internet should always be included with the room rate as the tv is and the radio etc.. So other then this surprise of $12/ day, the rest was excellent. Room 8010 from 5/26 to 5/31 2014 June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Points? 2 years ago I stayed at the Swan with my family during a conference. We had a conference rate and were still awarded SPG points. This year I had a total of three rooms for a week and was told there were no SPG points awarded because the rooms were a conference rate. I find this ridiculous considering regardless of the rate you still had a choice to stay at the hotel. The conference I was a part of brought in thousands of patrons to this hotel and as a SPG member you get nothing in return for staying at the hotel? Even if you did a smaller return on a conference rate (which is still not ideal) it is better than nothing... I think this is a poor reflection on the company and the SPG program altogether, which up to this point I have been very pleased by... August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation It was a great visit starting with the young lady at reception welcoming me and explaining the benefits of being a Starwoods member, to the patient and thorough knowledge of all the parks at the concierge desk. The poolside cabana restaurant and bar area was outstanding. The food was fresh, atmosphere and decor excellent and the servers were friendly and helpful. We had dinner there three times and particularly enjoyed their Caesar Salad with both the buttermilk chicken or the rock shrimp and the available side of fruit. It was delicious, fresh, and portions were generous. The maid service was prompt and the room was always nicely made up. The bathroom was small, but did not detract from our experience but, most important, the room was a very good size. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good experience I would stay again at this hotel. I didn't love the setup of the bathroom (the toilet and shower were in a separate room, which are fine, but it was very tight in there. I felt like you could barely close the door. Not real convenient if you need to change in there). The room service food was fine but nothing out of this world. I loved that the cafe in lobby had fresh cold pressed juice! And the breakfast with the characters at the Swan is a nice inexpensive feature. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty, Hairy, Filthy, If your checking in don't expect Sheraton standards. The "renovations" aren't even lipstick renovations. They are more like Abreva. The first room they put us in was filthy and the bathtub was full of random hair. The second room they moved us to had a dirty grey shirt in the linens. They switched us again to a balcony room and again the bathtub was grey and hair filled again. the balcony was so dirty you couldn't use it. The staff was kind and tried to compensate us but all I really wanted was a nice room and a good night sleep.. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, Comfortable Hotel The room was comfortable and afforded an excellent view of EPCOT. The access to boat transportation for EPCOT and Hollywood Studios was covered for protection from both rain and sun. The staff was courteous and helpful. Although the breakfast buffet was delicious, dinner was more of a challenge. That restaurant is open for only breakfast and lunch. The main restaurants were reserved for conferences, limiting choices for other patrons to spicy foods or "fast foods" like burgers and hot dogs. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Experience with family It was busy but when the front desk saw that we were on the Gold/Platinum line, they recognized immediately at both the Swan and Dolphin. It was a special time for my family and they were sure to please us. JAMES at the front desk from the Swan,was wonderful. Every staff member had a smile on their face and were happy to be there. All were professional and it appeared they were well trained. What a relief! I had a better experience here, at the Swan &Dolphin, with service then one of the five diamond resorts my husband and I stayed at this past year. Our room at The Swan had a balcony , it was nice but not for four people. many of Swan's rooms were being renovated at the time, so I understood. They did acknowledge and we were moved the next day to the Dolphin. They were extremely helpful with the move, upgraded us to a large suite and gave us a dinner credit. I did not ask for the credit but again, James was a passionate and professional employee of the Swan. He knew it was a special time for us. When I travel, which is over 180 nights a year, I look for service, room comfort and convenience. SERVICE was five star! The Swan and Dolphin has great restaurants, you can walk to EPCOT and the Boardwalk, there are boats that take you to Hollywood studios and buses to Animal Kingdom , Magic Kingdom. The pools are nice as well as their grounds overall. The rooms were clean. Swan is a bit more subdued while the Dolphin can be busier. I have been to the Swan and Dolphin since my son was younger, at least seven times before, for 15 years, and always had a great experience.I have been to all of the Disney hotels and always come back here to the Swan and Dolphin. WE cannot thank you all enough for making our experience special. We will be back!!! We also told all of our friends and family. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heating Fail My family always stays at the Dolphin, but as always there is one major complaint I have with the hotel. If it is cold out and you try to heat the room rather than cool it the heat does not work. I even asked for someone to come to the room to fix it and even after he fussed with the system the room was still MUCH colder than the 80 degrees the thermostat was set to. I was very uncomfortable and as this is the case every time I am not sure if I will be back. You need to change your heating system because it does not work at all. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay I enjoyed the location very much, especially being so close to the Disney Boardwalk. The room was extremely comfortable and we were able to receive an upgrade and even check in early. The only downside was on the day of checkout. Actual checkout time is not until 11:00 yet housekeeping was knocking on our door at 8:30. I very much did NOT appreciate this, especially after my sister asked this same housekeeper to not bother me, as I was ill all night with a stomach bug and trying to get some rest before we had to leave. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay 2nd time at the Dolphin and it was even better than the 1st time August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My trip When I checked in I was under the impression that the hotel rooms were newly renovated but they weren't they were very out dated and run down . The door lock battery on my door died and kept going to get new keys cut until the third time they said we will send and engineer up they got the door opened and the room was the way we left it that morning and had to be moved to another room at 12:45 am and they moved me from a balcony resort view to a no balcony parking lot view I expected more from spg and Disney hotel very let down November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Resort Hotel in Disney World We had a pleasant two night stay. Room was clean and housekeeping was good. Finishes are not as what I would expect for this type hotel and price range and lack some amenities. Good selection of restaurants to pick from between the Swan & Dolphin. The grounds, pool area with it's various pools, whirlpools, "beach", activities for both adults and children are quite nice. Walking distance to other disney world resorts and easy access to parks via boat or shuttle bus make this a very convenient and great place to stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Fantastic Stay This is our go to spot every year - for it's convenience to Disney. However, we return to the Dolphin year after year because of it's amazing staff and facilities. This time around was no exception and I'd love to give special recognition to Cynthia at the front desk of the Dolphin. Wonderful and helpful and took a lot of time to place us in a perfect room for our family of 5. It's not easy travelling with three kids under the age of 5 - so any help and assistance is greatly appreciated. All too often staffers offer help - but really don't go the extra mile - rather just provide lip service. Cynthia took her time and provided us with a room that exceed our expectations even as a SPG Gold member. Thank you Cynthia - Starwood is so lucky to have. The Gallaghers. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Dolphin is the "BEST" This is our fourth stay at the Dolphin. I did not want to leave and the time there went too quickly. The staff was incredible, from the check in until the time we left. This time we did not do the parks, just lounged around the pool, ate at Todd English's and sat on the balcony. The Dolphin's proximity to the Boardwalk and when we do Epcot, being able to take the boat and avoid the crowds is great. Just wish the rates were just a little lower so we could come back monthly. There is nothing negative I can say about the hotel. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location-Rooms are outdated and worn The hotel and amenities were great. Stayed two times in two different rooms which were both dated and worn. The sleeper sofas were worn and material was torn. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by March 10 - 14, 2014 Overrall the room was clean however the phone did not work, the alarm clock was not set to the proper time and there was no hotel information in the room other than the room service menu. I tried to resetf the clock and all of the print on the buttons was worn off so I was unable to figure out how to set it. I called and let someone know about these issues and the only thing that they attempted to fix was the phone. When I am paying $250 per night I should be able to expect that the small details are taken care of too. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading Room Descriptions The room that I reserved was described as "Epcot Fireworks" and a "Park View"... In actually, this room did not have any thing that resembled a "park view" When I asked the bell person about the "park view", he said that Epcot was behind a group of trees and that you really couldn't see it from this location. I asked for another room and was told there weren't any other rooms available. It was late and didn't want to further argue the point. I stayed in this room this time, but I'm not inclined to stay at the Dolphin again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time away form home Traveling for business, this was a great home away from home! August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Location but Not Clean Very disappointed with cleanliness. Hallways were not vacumed properly for days! Snacks smashed into the rugs were never removed for over a week. Rooms were cleaned randomly. One day they hadn't cleaned until 4:30 PM and the next day they came to clean at 8:30 AM disturbing us by walking in because we were still in bed and forgot to latch the door. Then another day they never brought clean towels. Rusty door stops, old room, rarely vacumed. Have been coming to Orlando for 40 years and will have to stay elsewhere next time. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience My wife and I recently stayed at the Dolphin for a software conference. As usual, the stay was excellent, the conference was hosted in professional manner, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. This 5-night stay only reinforced our belief that the Dolphin is our favorite hotel. The facilities, staff, and location cannot be beat. We look forward to future stays at the Dolphin. Thanks to all for another wonderful and memorable experience. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissatisfied with Housekeeping I used the Go Green service and I was very dissipointed. For the first 2 days of my visit, I hung the sign on the door. My trash was not emptied and I had to call and get the water and coffee in my room. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an Average Experience Overall the experience was just average, most the staff was nice but nothing extraordinary. But upon arrival and not getting a King sized bed as was reserved, I called guest services and was told to come back down to the front desk to exchange keys and that they had a room. Makesha then she said "Can you prove you reserved a king bed" as if it were my fault and it was insulting. Eventually I did get a king bed because someone else overhead the conversation and went in the back to look at something and told her what to do. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nickel and dime Everything was nice, but as per Disney, once you are on the resort and locked in you are nickel and dimed to death with resort taxes and parking fees... what a bunch of crap! Also, the breakfast buffet at the Swan was WAY overpriced and the service was PATHETIC until it came time to pay the bill... I was disappointed and frustrated that you could not feed a family of 4 (2 girls and 2 adults) for less than $88. My 10 year old had a bowl of fruit form the buffet for $14, and my 15 year old was charged $24 for her buffet!!!! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cabana We ate at the Cabana several times during our stay at The Dolphin. The Shrimp appetizer, the Margherita flat bread and the Grilled Chicken BLT all tasted great. The Cabana was a casual place to hang out for lunch/dinner etc. We had an excellent server named Amanda. She was friendly and went out of her way to make us comfortable. We enjoyed eating here, after a long day at the parks. The staff was friendly and always welcomed us back. We will definitely return to eat here on our next trip to the Walt Disney World Dolphin. October 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dolphin Experience Although this is a great hotel, and I have stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed the experience, this particular stay was out of the norm. The room had giant crosses across the windows, which made it seem like you were in a room with barred windows, and it was right beside the bustop, which often played loud intrusive music. Curtains could not be opened to allow in the sun, nor windows opened, because of the people right outside the room, and at the same level. A great hotel, but be wary of where they place you. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This Hotel offers excellent location and access to Epcot Center. Is ideally for having dinner at one of the Restaurants in World Showcase in Epcot and getting back to your hotel room with litlle hassle. Great Restaurants on Property. Only set back was at check in when I tried to get a room with two double beds in a Junior Suite i had booked with no luck. They offered me a day bed with no charge so i could accomodate my family easier buth they still charged me for it. But all in all a great hotel within Disneys compound. November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not my best experience i stayed at the dolphin 9/29-10/3/2103 not my best stay the housekeeping was below average. i pd the $17 daily service fee and received no water delivery or condiments. when i asked the housekeeper, she said "Oh I ran out" I decided to go green (no housekeeping services during my stay) for the $500 daily spg points or $5 gift card to spend while you are there. still trying to get those overall, not my best stay but would recommend because i received the nurses discount and the rate was fantastic compared to disney rates October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Way over priced food is good but very expensive (daiquiri $13.50 by the pool, bagels $3.65 each and they don't toast them) room is nice but certainly not worth 235.13/night. Check your billing statement, looked it up when I got back to Canada and was charged parking of 17.04/day didn't even have a car. Called accounting and they fixed the parking issue but couldn't tell me where an additional 25.00 charge came from? July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tech issues We were not able to access our room until after 10pm due to computer issues. We were told we'd be called when the key was ready and this did not happen. We were traveling with our young daughter and this late check in was a major hassle for us. Also, having stayed at the hotel previously, I had planned on watching some NCAA basketball at the pool bar and this was closed two days during normal hours. Again not what we were hoping for when we booked the Dolphin hotel for the 4th or 5th time in the past few years. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice resort. The resort was very nice and I loved the fact we were so close to epcot. However, our room was connected to a room full of kids that were making alot of noice at 11:30pm when my husband and I were trying to sleep. I guess the parents were across the hall getting a good nights sleep. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. The fridge did not work and spoiled our food and the maids came at 5pm to clean our room the first day and 9:30 am the second day. We would come back just not happy with our room this time. August 9, 2012
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 72 next>>