Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2131 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The entire staff at the Dolphin are very personable but I would like to call-out one individual named Kyle who greeted us at the Starwood preferred front desk. Kyle is a great ambassador for Starwood and he absolutely exceeded our expectations as guests at the Dolphin. He has a very friendly demeanor and a great work ethic that made our stay at the Dolphin stand-out above any other Starwood property. I would like to thank Kyle and the entire staff of the Dolphin for our wonderful stay and wish everyone happy holidays. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returned to the Dolphin After 18 years we returned to the Dolphin, this time without children. We found the dining excellent and the pools very nice. The hotel is still very family friendly as reflected by the smiles in and around the Dolphin. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Business Meeting My stay was short, but very comfortable. The property is beautiful. There is an abundance of activities and great convenient location. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fathers day present.... I booked this room for my parents as an early fathers day present for my dad. I was disappointed to know that after my parents checked in and had gotten to their room that their room was not clean. My parents are not picky individuals but to know that the sheets looked like they were not clean, nor according to my parents were they. It is disappointing as I have heard great reviews about the hotel and wanted to do something nice for my father as he always wanted to stay at a Disney resort. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I read some of the reviews before we arrived and had some concerns. I called the hotel to discuss my concerns and they assured me I would be happy. They told me the hotel had been updated a year ago which is not possible because the bathrooms are disgustingly old and it was filthy when we arrived to our room. I wish I would have cancelled my reservation because I was very disappointed. Although the staff is all very nice, the hotel is very disappointing and does not look anything like the pictures on their wedsite. July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs imrovement, but great location We have stayed at the Dolphin in the past because of the rate offered (I am an educator), and the location. This trip we stayed strictly because of the location for my husbands medical needs. We were not impressed by the hotel look as it is very dated and needs to be redone. The worst part of our stay however, was that one day we returned to our hotel for a break after being gone for nine hours, and found no one had cleaned and stocked our room! July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dolphin Experience Although this is a great hotel, and I have stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed the experience, this particular stay was out of the norm. The room had giant crosses across the windows, which made it seem like you were in a room with barred windows, and it was right beside the bustop, which often played loud intrusive music. Curtains could not be opened to allow in the sun, nor windows opened, because of the people right outside the room, and at the same level. A great hotel, but be wary of where they place you. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin and Convention center I was at the Dolphin for a convention. The room was OK but nothing special. The prices in the hotel were excessive and many convention attendees complained about the cost of everything. The convention center was COLD. No matter how much we complained, it never changed. The convention center staff kept saying they would adjust but it didnt ever happen. I am of the opinion that they cannot control the AC. The participants in my session were freezing for 3 days. This alone ruined the session. Everything else was good September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tech issues We were not able to access our room until after 10pm due to computer issues. We were told we'd be called when the key was ready and this did not happen. We were traveling with our young daughter and this late check in was a major hassle for us. Also, having stayed at the hotel previously, I had planned on watching some NCAA basketball at the pool bar and this was closed two days during normal hours. Again not what we were hoping for when we booked the Dolphin hotel for the 4th or 5th time in the past few years. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Concerns As my first room (and I am a Starwoods member) was quite a walk, they changed my room to a closer one. The second room had a terrible smell, a light that buzzed outside the room loud enough to hear within, and an inside light that didn't work. I had to then return to the desk and get a 3rd room. Even though I left an appropriate tip, I don't feel that the room was cleaned completely including some items remaining on the cabinets when I arrived. Overall, especially as a Starwoods member, I was slightly disappointed. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Office Response We Walked to the front office and gave our names under which the room was registered. I asked the staff what is the view of the room and the response i get is something like this, " Your room is not up-gradable and we have no information from the organizers". for a moment i was wondering what was my question. went to the room it was 6010 (East Wing), thats when i realised the reson for his response. it was facing the backside. I did not wanted to mention this but, rediculous to get a response from such a graded hotel - Sheraton. we work for Emirates Airline, and its not one of case we live in a 5 star hotel, i travel extensively on my audit . Appreciate if you could train your staff as this first impression put me off irrespective .. i did not have any other complains.. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great amenities We had a short stay and enjoyed ourselves and the great amenities the Dolphin has to offer. I would recommend that you have more than 3 people working the desk. Our room was perfect although we didn't spend much time in it until later in the evening when we found the television would not work. After jiggling the wires on the back of the set, it did eventually turn on and took a little while to get good reception. After that, it was fine though. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Garden Grove Fail My experience at the Graden Grove should not be allowed. I arrived shortly before closing and was seated ...it would have been better if they had refused entry. The food on the buffet was not good with the only exception being the prime rib which was carved to order and only just OK. Definitely not worth $35.94. I did not try the fish as it looked unappetizing and after the dinner was not willing to try deserts. Please get this resolved and within the standards of expectations with your other on-site restruarants. April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms need updating The hotel itself is very nice, however, the bathrooms in the rooms are very small and outdated. No vent in the shower as well. Food is very expensive in the hotel. Pools and grounds are very nice and is close to the parks. Shuttles run often which was good. Also like the fact that the hotel has a laundry room. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, Comfortable Hotel The room was comfortable and afforded an excellent view of EPCOT. The access to boat transportation for EPCOT and Hollywood Studios was covered for protection from both rain and sun. The staff was courteous and helpful. Although the breakfast buffet was delicious, dinner was more of a challenge. That restaurant is open for only breakfast and lunch. The main restaurants were reserved for conferences, limiting choices for other patrons to spicy foods or "fast foods" like burgers and hot dogs. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by February 2014- iRely Conference Great location for walking to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The grounds are well groomed and maintained. Requested a King Bed. We were told upon arrival that none were available. The beds we had were worn and when two people would sleep on them, you both kept rolling to the middle on top of each other. I do not like the fact that you are charged additional resort fees and parking fees, nightly fees should be enough to cover this. I would prefer all inclusive up front and know what I am paying and be done with it. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green choice I am a world traveler and believe in the green choice. That is what I chose at dolphin as well. However, dolphin managers need to examine the process. Green choice is to conserve energy not for Walt Disney to make money. It is about laundry; using same towels and sheets during your stay. Our trash was not picked up for two days. I had to call guest service twice. Even then, the trash was picked up hours laters. The beds were not made. Basically, they thought green choice was to leave the hotel guest on their own. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would not stay at the Dolphin again The bathroom set up was tight and strange. the sink was outside of the space with the toilet. Not very sanitary. Our room was not as clean as you would expect from a hotel of this class. There was toothpaste splatter on the frame of the mirror and shave stubble on the counter around the sink. We had requested a rollaway bed and had to go down to the lobby to remind them after 2 hours. We also asked for more pillow and never got them. We tried to call down to the lobby for our requested items and no one was picking up the phone. This was at 11:30 at night after we had traveled that day and we just wanted to go to bed. We opted for housekeeping to not come every day, but to come and clean on the fourth day of our stay. It was not done, nothing was wiped down and we made the beds. It certainly was never vacuumed. We have stayed in many of the hotels on property, I would not recommend it to anyone. Magical express does not go to these hotels from the airport, and you cannot use magic bands to open your door or charge to your room outside of the hotel shops and restaurants. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need at the touch of a finger! I had a wonderful time taking our daughter here for her high school graduation trip! The spa is amazing, water taxi shuttles were a life saver & so much fun.. and the restaurants were wonderful too! We would come back in a minute. Everything was almost perfect. If I had to be picky, the bed sheets were clean but had a few old stains and dust ruffle had a huge coffee stain on it. This surprised us as the "amazing bed" seems to be a huge selling point for this hotel per the website. Other than that, perfection. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and great facilities. We chose this hotel for the convenient location and excellent facilities. It is beautiful with spacious rooms. It has all the amenities you could ask for. It's adjoining hotel, the Swan has many wonderful amenities as well. Unfortunately the staff was not as helpful as I would have liked. Our reservations had errors, our rooms were not ready when we went to check in at 5Pm. We loved the hotel, but next time we stay there we will be more careful to do our homework to avoid problems that could ruin our vacation. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view of fireworks! Stayed last weekend of April with the family, this was our first stay at the Dolphin, we usually stay at a Disney moderate. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly, loved the view from our room, very spacious room and great choice of in-room coffee! The only thing that I thought was inconvienent was the parking, long walk to rooms and not enough spaces close to lobby unless you use valet. other than that, we liked the distance to Epcot and DHS. I have already booked our next stay at the end of May!! May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to Disney standards This is my 3rd stay at the Dolphin, all for business conferences. I have to say that I was surprised by the lack of attention to detail. This is the first time I have seen chipped paint, and I saw it frequently. My shower had variable water pressure and it was never strong. The food was substandard, even for a conference. Also, they frequently took away coffee and drinks during sessions. Perhaps worst of all was the refusal to allow us to use all buffets at the same time during meals. Poor showing by Starwood. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by disneyworld dolphin The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas and very festive. The staff was attentive and responsive to any requests. The parking fees are extremely high ($15 for self parking and $20 for valet PER NIGHT). They also have a sneaky $14 per night charge for using the gym and phone in your room. If you are a SPG gold or better member, I suggest that you use your check in "gift" to get that waived. Overall the hotel is clean and well maintained and there are plenty of restaurants ($$$ - $$$$) local to you. December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few problems One of the two rooms had frequently-occurring issues with the air conditioning. The problem was reported several times and, though the hotel was responsive, the problem was not resolved until the very last night of our stay after a considerable wait. Given the outside temperature and the fact that my family was spending the days outside and returning hot and tired, it was a great disadvantage. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great night! I had a 1 night stay in Orlando and decided to give the Dolphin a shot as I had stayed at most of the other Starwood properties around. I could not have been happier with my stay. As a Platinum I was upgraded to the Grand Suite and it was delightful. The view was good. They only disappointment is that the gym is a good distance from all rooms. As a Platinum the resort fee was also waived which was a great touch. Rooms could use a little upgrading but you are right on the resort so what more could you ask for. February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION LARGE ROOMS Great hotel facilities and room size. Breakfast very good at Fresh and staff were excellant. Shop and laundry downstairs very useful. Pool great. Transport by boat to Epcot and Hollywood studios very quick and being close to Boardwalk good. Downside Resort Fee for 2 small bottles of water wifi and closed health club $14.75 we refused to pay it and were refunded. Petty no Magical Express especially for UK guest who have spent nearly £1,000 on park tickests and over £1,100 on hotel shocking had to get taxi !!!! September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Visit The complementary bus transportation was very poor and disappointing. Not enough buses at critical times. On the return trip from Magic Kingdom many buses sat empty at stations while lines and lines of people waited at other boarding gates. There didn't appear to be any on-site real-time management and reassignment of buses. If there was, it was very poorly handled and that individual needs to be looking for another job.. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Going green is good! I liked and appreciated the chance to go green however, there seemed to be confusion on the part of the staff. They often forgot to do the simple daily things like replenish coffee and water and we had to ask for those items several time over our 8 day stay. Everyone was nice and friendly about it but we should not have to keep asking for things that they should just know to do. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience I arrived to pure chaos in your hotel. Overcrowded lobby with people sitting all over the floors. We were not given the rooms we were promised (and those rooms had soaking wet carpets and smelled terribly). I had to deal with a manager (who was very nice) to get my room issues resolved. The hotel is confusing and difficult to navigate. Your food prices are excessive and the self parking lot is never attended and there are always problems with the exit/entrance gate. Rest assured I will never stay there again July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good experience I would stay again at this hotel. I didn't love the setup of the bathroom (the toilet and shower were in a separate room, which are fine, but it was very tight in there. I felt like you could barely close the door. Not real convenient if you need to change in there). The room service food was fine but nothing out of this world. I loved that the cafe in lobby had fresh cold pressed juice! And the breakfast with the characters at the Swan is a nice inexpensive feature. June 23, 2014
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 72 next>>