The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1140 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel on the beach Had a beautiful time at the Westin in Hollywood. Great beach, totally relaxing experience enjoying the club floor as well as the Spa on site. Beautiful lobby and outdoor pools.Less busy and more relaxing than South Beach. Never got to the hotel's golf course but did drive by,beautiful, it's on my list for next time ! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was awesome I arrived at the hotel late in the evening and the staff (Annika) greated us with a smile and was so helpful. Annika upgraded our room and made sure all of our needs were taken care of. She went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy. I look forward to staying here again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a wonderful time I stayed at the Westin Diplomat while attending a conference of the Florida Democratic Party. The entire staff was very attentive, very polite, and could not do enough to make sure that I was comfortable and taken care of. The facilities were well kept, and the room was appointed quite comfortably. It was a wonderful time. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 In one word - AWESOME From checking in with Aarica (sp) and chatting several times with L.D. - the hotel staff was wonderful. From the time we pulled up in front of the hotel until the last time we pulled off ~ the staff was the best. We will return!! The room was nice and updated. The bathroom was roomy and the shower heads are unbelievable. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A short stay with good outcome Our first room was a suite that was terrible. We had a hassle but were moved to a smaller room that was better but initially the hotel kept the rate the same until we discovered it at checkout. Maid service was great but the shower had mold and there were many regular maintenance items that need follow up. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff - Great Courtney at the front desk was amazingly professional and sweet. We also met a young lady in the lobby named Regina who I believe said she works in Human Resources. She assisted us and was very friendly and kind. We complimented her on the great staff that we encountered everywhere in the hotel. Keep up the great work!! May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Miami Getaway The sports bar across the street was very good. The sliders were yummy, not to mention the parmesan french fries! The hotel was extremely busy when we were there, but it was obvious that the staff were doing their very best to keep up to the volume and manage the line ups for the pool bracelets to the check in counter. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and service for business meeting great location and amenities for a business meeting; customer service staff are exceptionally focused and detail oriented; well done. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable room The person at the desk, Dan, assigned us a tiny room on the 4th floor I would not store pool chemicals in. We had asked for a ocean view- instead it was a view of rusty machinery. We went back and had to wait 1.5 hours before we got a satisfactory room. Dad said they would call, but we had to get back in a long line. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing ocean view We just came back from spending a weekend in Miami. We were tired of the cold and just went away to get some sunshine. This hotel was at a perfect location and the view from our room to the pool and ocean ..... Breathtaking!! The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We can't wait to go back and stay longer! February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacation Ever This stay was one of the best vacations I have ever had. Me and my fiancé were in need of a much needed getaway and decided at the last minute to go to Florida to get away from the cold. We only stayed 2 days and felt like we stayed a week. The staff was great, the facility was beautiful, the guests were so friendly. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was outstanding My stay was wonderful. The room was beautiful. Service was appreciated with a smile. Could not have asked for anything better. I would recommend to use this hotel to all traveling to Florida. Central location to visit malls, restaurants, and beach access. Not far from the airport. Easy to learn your way around September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room, friendly staff, lousy for a beach getaway We attended a conference at the Westin Diplomat. The meeting rooms, conference food, and support from staff were excellent. Hotel rooms were very nice and the staff was extremely attentive and friendly. Negatives: the pool closes at sunset, which was terrible for people who are stuck in meetings all day. With the pool area closed, there is very limited space to sit and enjoy being at the beach... sitting in the room is not a great option. The beach access was locked off after 10:00pm and didnt reopen until well after sunrise, no no sunrise walks/runs on the beach, or late night strolls. The hotel is located on a busy street with very limited places to walk and enjoy the outdoors. Very limited dining choices in this part of Hollywood Florida and the hotel's restaurants were obscenely expensive. Fitness center was being renovated, so inconvenient and not very nice. Overall: nice place for a meeting/conference, but a lousy place to come and enjoy the beach with your family. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and environment! The hotel was stunning from the lobby to the rooms and views. We were a little disappointed that there was not free wifi, and we had a lot of extra out of pocket expense ie; $10 for a beach chair, $18 for a beach umbrella, 12.95 for wifi. But the beds were amazingly comfortable and we would love to come back!! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diplomat An Experience of a Lifetime My wife and I stayed at the Westin Diplomat this past weekend, we enjoyed the hotel and the view was spectacular, I always loved visiting this hotel and look forward to visiting again. Ana our maid and Daniel the driver who delivered our car to Adam our Bellman it was a good experience, thank you Westin Diplomat. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two thumbs up Just spent 5 nights (Mar 14-19) at the Westin Diplomat Hollywood. I can absolutely confirm that the property extends every courtesy to SPG status members (Golds and Plats). I was upgraded to a club floor oceanfront room. Our request for connecting rooms was honored. CHECK-IN Check-in was a breeze as we didn't check in until 830PM after the normal rush. The associates at check-in readily recognized SPG status and were extremely warm and gracious. ROOM The room was breathtaking featuring an amazing view of the beach and ocean. With rooms like that, you almost feel guilty not spending more time in the room as opposed to the beach. CLUB LOUNGE The Club Lounge had an excellent breakfast selection offering a great buffet in wonderful surroundings featuring indoor and outdoor seating options and stunning ocean and city views. My only "complaint" (if it is even one) is that breakfast was removed promptly at 10AM even on the weekend. Imagine filling your glass with OJ at 9:59AM with a server standing so close to you you can feel his breath with both hands positioned over the juice dispenser ready to yank it away from you (all the while smiling at you). CABANAS/BEACH I asked the Ambassador to inquire about cabanas. She placed a hold on a cabana for us but upon inspection, we felt it wasn't for us as it was poolside as opposed to the beach (we're more beach than pool people). On the beach, however, a local company (Boucher Brothers) operates a concession in cooperation with the Westin Diplomat and beach umbrellas, chairs and beach "beds" are available for rent on a daily basis. Payment can be charged to credit cards or signed to your room. The Boucher Brothers staff were very helpful and attentive. RESTAURANT The bar and restaurant on the beach was very convenient with uninflated pricing. Service was very good and the quality of the food and beverages were great. SPA The Heavenly Spa facilities are truly amazing -- probably one of the nicest spas we have ever visited. The massages, however, were not up to par (our only 'complaint' if there has to be one) as the massage therapists skills did not match her enthusiasm. The massage felt more like a vigorous massage lotion application than an actual massage targeting specific muscles. Despite that (relatively minor) issue, the rest of the stay was truly excellent. Where else do you get every Service Express associate greeting you warmly not just by name but following up on requests both efficiently and promptly? PARKING We opted for valet parking for $25 a night. My concern with valet parking for a property of this size is efficiency because during peak times, it can take a long while for vehicles to be brought forward. I was assured at check-in that cars would be brought up efficiently ("under 10 minutes"). I was shocked that this was absolutely the case. The valet staff are probably the most friendly and efficient I have ever encountered -- they didn't just get your car, they ran to get your car. We generally contacted Service Express to get the car brought up right before heading down and without exception, the car was there when we arrived at the door -- generally 5-8 minutes from the time we called Service Express. Self-parking was also available but that seemed to be across the street which, while convenient, was probably more of a hassle than just getting valet service. CONCLUSION The one thing I have to say about this property, however, is how incredibly warm and friendly the staff generally were. From the valet to the doormen to the front desk associates to service express and even security, every associate along the way was incredibly friendly to all guests. Access to the pool area and beachfront during busy times is controlled by security upon presentation of a room key. Even the security staffing the various access points were friendly. A true 10/10 stay. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Provides an exceptional experience I have stayed at the Westin in Hollywood, FL many times and always leave very impressed. The room accommodations are outstanding. Very comfortable to relax or work. The lobby, bar, pool, and meeting rooms are exceptional as well. The staff is always very pleasant and professional. I highly recommend this hotel. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of Cell Signal I always enjoy my stay at the hotel, but the seriously lack of Cell Phone Service in the hotel was incredibly inconvient, especially given that in this time it is most folks main method of communicaitons. I could not make a simple phone call if I was in my room. It also made utilizing social media impossible. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Diplomat Our room was clean, comfortable and had a great view. We did not expect to have to pay to have a chair on the beach since we were paying over $300 per night, disappointing since that's why we chose this hotel. There were no restaurants within walking distance, so you had to pay for a taxi which got expensive. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavenly beds, views, and balconies My husband and I enjoyed our 3 day stay in a small, oceanfront room on the 20th floor. Although the room was a bit cramped and lacked storage (none in bathroom), we loved the private balcony and the view. The property is beautiful from the ocean to the inter-coastal waterway. The fountain-filled tropical lobby is filled with piano music in the evenings and is a great place to sit for breakfast or for evening drinks. We enjoyed swimming in the warm saline pool, lounging in the comfy lounge chairs, and driving to South Beach one evening (45 min. scenic route down A1A). We had planned on playing tennis but found the 20 dollar a person charge a bit steep even for nice clay courts. (80 dollars for a foursome??) What really sat this hotel apart for us was the food. Even the poolside food was way above average. Aizia is an event. Flaming planks of fish, dessert served in lit ice sculpture, etc. Beautiful ambiance with outdoor lanterns by the water. Great service. Can't wait to go back. April 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by extremely well run I travel quite a bit and the hotel is extremely well run with friendly staff and professional attitudes. Plenty of staff to hold doors and do the little things that make a good hotel a great one. the only reason for the lack of a five star is the on-site rec activities such as tennis courts and small gym. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding facility for meetings! This is an outstanding meeting facility and most of our conference attendees were very pleased. Staff was also excellent and attentive to our meeting needs. The Business office was mostly helpful. We only had one incident where we had to push for assistance with a package, but it was from the front desk. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend stay The air conditioner blew right on our bed, which caused discomfort throughout the night. We only used the AC the first night, due to that fact, but this issue caused my wife to get sick. The balcony and room views were great and I do appreciate the room for that part. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Facilities The Pool has much to be desired. Cracks in the marble lite all over the place. The floor of the pool very rough and easy to get a cut on your foot. It was very depressing to see a hotel of this caliber with a pool in this condition. Also, valet parking charged us for 2 cards when we only had one car. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by very disappointed in decline in services This is my third time at your hotel and we were so excited to return, however we were very disappointed this time. 1. Check in we arrived at 330 for check in, did not get room until 645 pm, we did not get our luggage until 745 pm 2. The keys to the room were constantly requiring we would go down to desk and have them reset. We had to stand in long lines behind many check ins to get the keys to our room reset, and when they were the keys to the room locked us out of the concierge line and then back down to the line to get reset. We did ask desk for help since we figured surely we did not have to go back on line but no we were told to go back o n line, 3. Concierge Level: Breakfast Awesome, Afternoon, Every day the set up did not occur until 545 pm, 3 days in a row it was conch fritters and eggrolls, with signs that indicated plum sauce or Asian sauce but they were mustard and soy sauce, when pointed out to the waiter he was indifferent, However very prompt in putting down the tip card. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was beautiful! I really enjoyed my birthday stay..... your hotel staff were great. The upgrade to a full ocean view was a wonderful 60th birthday gift to me. The Christmas tree was just gorgeous. I will recommend this hotel, and if I am ever in the area again, I will definitely stay at your facility. Thanks again.... December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL! This is my favorite hotel in Ft Lauderdale, right on the Atlantic Ocean. It is so soothing & relaxing & when you have an issue, you can go straight to Lesley, Antonio or Santiago at the front desk & they will help you in any way they can... Don't miss out on BarSu's delicious chicken wings & eel roll! March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good job but be careful about the billing I enjoyed the Hotel it was very comfortable and clean, but I got billed for a few things at the end one of which was taken care of very nicely the other has not been as of yet. I need to call the billing department but they are only available 9-5M-F would be nice if I could reach when I have the time. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Happy Was not happy with my stay, got to room and there was dry blood on the bedroom door. Called Manager, they told me he would call me back never heard from them. I went down next morning and told them we spent he night in my nieces room, my wife was disgusted in our room. We stayed in a corner suite. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and comfort This property is amazing! The convention center is top notch as well. The service offered is very good as are the food choices. Add that to the awesome views of the beach and water, and it all comes together for one fantastic experience! If you're coming to South Florida, this is the place to stay! May 26, 2013
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 39 next>>