The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1221 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing time... didn't want it to end! Although I was at the Westin for just under 24 hours, from the moment I stepped in the hotel it was picture perfect. Staff were friendly and accommodating, the place was spotless, and my room was amazing! Only wish I could have packed it up with me :) Plus I had an incredible view of the ocean from my balcony! I seriously did not want it to end. Highly recommend for your next getwaway! September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smells Great and Has Soothing Lighting I was a guest from 1/19 to 1/22. My impression was that this hotel caters to families, and in particular, at least during my stay, to Hasidic families. From an anthropological perspective it was an interesting experience to observe and I was impressed with the cohesiveness of these family units and how well-behaved, smart and self-confident the children were. As a single female traveler however, I did not feel that the hotel offered me much. I enjoyed the Executive Lounge, my lovely room with a deep tub and wrap around terrace, the beautiful views and certainly made the most of the ample time for quiet reflection since not a single guest showed any desire to converse with me beyond asking me to please excuse their children's behavior. The Executive Lounge staff was very nice and friendly, as were the porters and most of the concierges. My stay was fine, but I would not recommend this very family oriented hotel to a person traveling alone. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great except for two things.. There is no reason why a long line forms to check in with only 3 or 4 manning the computers. That puts a bad taste on the hotel right away. Also does a supervisor check the room before new guests? The telephone by the bedside does not work. It is filthy and the table (same one) has not been dusted in a long time. Drapes are filthy. The room needs to be checked each time it is cleaned. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views and great beach and pool We just came back from a weekend at this hotel. We did Club Level, which I wouldn't recommend because the appetizers were minimal and you had to pay for drinks which were no cheaper than getting a drink at the pool. We've stayed at many club level rooms in other hotels that they had more selection of food and wine and beer was included. Other than that the hotel was great, from check in to check out we loved it. For those that say there is nowhere around to eat, you can take the trolley for $1 and go to the Hollywood Boardwalk where there are many places to eat. Unfortunately we weren't there long enough to take the water taxi to Fort Lauderdale which would have been a great thing to do $20 unlimited ride for the day. We will definitely be back, but most likely not do Club Level unless they change it. The rooms were amazing and the bed is definitely heavenly. We have an ocean view which was amazing!!! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with great staff.. Stayed with my family for a 5 night long vacation. This was the first vacation we had taken with our 7 month old daughter. We had the best service from every employee that assisted the bell boy, to the receptionist, to the room service or bar staff...Excellent rooms, facilities and modern decor raises this hotel heads and shoulders above any other hotels in the same luxury category.. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very impressed Please see the feedback below April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need an Adult pool one recommendation, It would be nice to have an area of the pool just for adults. Thank you. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for families over xmas The hotel is beautiful but as a couple without children we had to conclude that we should not come around the xmas vacation...it was full of kids and the lounge was just unable to carry all the load...noisy and no place to seat...the staff tried their best but were overwhelmed.. we were happy that the spa moved from the country club to the main building. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach facilities! I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, 5 days. The best part was the beach - clean, can walk for miles, great chair rentals, safe for kids, food/drink available. The pool area was too crowded for my taste, however the upper pool was perfect for a night swim. My room was was nice - good view, nice bathroom, comfortable bed. The sushi bar was good, as was the market in the lobby. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by staffing needs improvement Front desk: was understaffed at check-in. only one attendant, line formed, plenty of staff walking around at concierge and bell stand. took way too long to check in then got no pointers or friendliness from attendant. no extras for my SPG membership? Room: found head hairs on top of white comforter. Rivals Sports Bar: bar tender had attitude and was unattentive from the onset. September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Location and architectural design The location on the beach was awesome and the floor plan design of the location allowed every hotel guest an excellent view. Questionable cleanliness of the room as there were stains on the sheets and it clearly had not been vacuumed in some time. Hotel staff was overall friendly, but there were some who were not helpful or kind to guests. Otherwise the rooms were quite nice. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic all the way across the board The Westin Diplomat met and exceeded all expectations! When we arrived, Marie at the front desk was warm, incredibly welcoming, and anticipatory of needs i wasn't aware I might have later. VERY impressed. The hotel itself does a marvelous balancing of family, corporate, and fun. Often times resorts skew too heavily one way or the other - while staying here i noted corporate groups, famiilys, and women's getaway weekends all having a great time. THe beach is nice and not as chaotic as Miami Beach or Ft. Lauderdale. The hotel is situated within reasonable access to both areas for nightlife. Our room was spectacular - with a balcony and views that were heavenly. All the staff were friendly and kind, from the bellman who took our bags to the room (and remembered us 4 days later) to the exec lounge staff who had our favorite items out waiting for us. Thank you immensely for a very relaxing and very special 4 days. January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, luxorious experience We love coming to the Westin Hollywood Diplomat. The spa is wonderful, love the architecture, pool, beach location and restaurants. As locals, we have many choices and this is our favorite. Unfortunately room service wasn't up to part this time. We didn't have coffee, water or towels replenished. Every other time it has been great. It would have been all 5s except for that. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel - Great Location Westin has a standard that is assured wherever one travels. The staff at the Westin Diplomat was most notable for their friendly, yet not overbearing service. The one exception was the server at the pool - who seemed to be going through the motions. I took advantage of the green policy - which I have not done at previous stays at Westin hotels. I do think a walk through inspection of rooms should be made. I had a burned out light bulb in one of the bed side lamps and the in-room dining pages had been removed from the flip stand where all other information is contained. I was a bit shocked that entrance to all pools is through the lobby - and that this information does not appear in the room or in other hotel signage. These are all simple things that a bit of extra care, attention, and training could fix. I will be coming back to stay at this hotel for a week-long Convention next year - and I look forward to it. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Details don't count here At the price and prestige I expected much more than what I got. Carpet and comforter not very clean, outlet next to bed didn't work, fuzz in the blow dryer. Also asked about having a nice view and was put on the back side of the resort, I would think requesting a nice view would IMPLY ocean view. I also got sick 5 hours after an evening reception in their conference center. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one thing missing... This is a beautiful hotel with all the amenities you could ask for. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was absolutely delicious. My only complaint is that there was no clock in the room! I had to check my cell phone to know the time, and didn't have a clock to play music or set an alarm. Maybe it was an oversight, but it was an expected benefit that wasn't there. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUITE VIEWS ARE UNBELIEVABLE My first review ever! Room Comfort: We got the diplomat suite with partial ocean view. I'm glad we got the partial views because during the night time, the city lights are unbelievably beautiful and romantic at the step-out balcony. I truly recommend the suite rooms with partial ocean view and step-out balcony. Staff Met My Needs: Staff checking in was pleasant and friendly as expected. However, the housekeeping wasn't as thorough as I expected. First time was good but 2nd night, she left out complimentary Platinum member waters and tissues on the step out balcony... Room Cleanliness: As expected, nice, clean, and organized. Facilities Met My Expectations: Accessibility of all the facilities are easy and elevators are FAST. SPG Recognition: Only recognized during check in. Club Lounge: One of the best club lounges I have been to so far as a SPG Platinum member!! Staff was attentive and everything is quickly filled when refreshments run out. The lounge also has a great environment for family and kids and an outside balcony to relax and chat. One most important comment: THANK YOU KARIANNE FOR ALL YOUR HELP. SHE IS WONDERFUL!!! March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed Very nice property that appears to be understaffed. The line for check-out was the longest I have ever seen in many years of traveling. The rooms were comfortable and clean, yet a room service food tray was in the hallway by my door for more than 2 days. Also dissapointed that lounge chairs at the beach were not complementary as seen other Starwood facilities in the area. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Visit with Teenage Son I chose this hotel b/c it was close to the destination I needed to be at everyday. The hotel is big. Larger than I expected. The lobby is nicely decorated and has plenty of seating available. There is nice take out market type of place in the lobby where you can purchase snacks, drink, food, custom salads. We were disappointed with the gym it was not as exactly pictured on the website. The gym on the hotel side is dark, small and has very little equipment. The gym in the golf /spa location (which a shuttle is available to take you to) is nicely lit with plenty of machinery. However, the machinery is not what you would find at a modern gym. There were some classes available and the exercise room was nice. I rated the hotel an average only b/c when a convention crowd checked in,which happened twice while we were there, for my purposes, I found the hotel lost some of its charm due to the increased number in guests . August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond I cannot thank the staff and especially GM Ed Walls at the Westin Diplomat for going out of their way to make our stay exactly what we needed. They went above and beyond what most other hotels would have done and I can't thank them enough. Daniel at check in and also Stephanie at Splash were also very friendly and helpful. The rooms, pool, beach, spa, gym were all great. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unclear bill & uncomfortable pillows We were charged for 2 phone calls we did to the front dest and were transferred to reservations. After we complained, another bill was printed. There are not call charges but new charges added. The final bill is higher than the first! The pillows were too hard!!!! We also ordered room service and asked for well done burgers, and had to return them cause they were pink! June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay at this hotel Purchased a VIP package over the weekend to celebrate 30 year wedding anniversary and treated like anything but a VIP! Poor service checking in, terrible response by management in addressing and resolving issues, and overcharged in serveral areas of billing. For what it cost to stay here, you should expect and receive excellent service. Overpriced for what we received. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing view & great service The location is beautiful, no question. The view from the room was spectacular, overlooking the ocean! The service provided by housekeeping was top notch. The staff provided excellent service from the time I entered the hotel drive and throughout my stay. Each staff member that I encountered was helpful and courteous. I look forward to returning to the Diplomat again. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A plush hotel where you feel pampered We loved our short stay at this Westin. We have been to some high end hotels and we can say, the Westin is right up there with the best. We really liked the way they make the guests feel safe. For instance. When we checked out downstairs and went back to our room,they called the room and first asked if we were checking out, then told us the bell hop was on the way. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great property My main complaint would be three things. The balcony was not cleaned. New year party garbage was left cigar in a glass all were left on the balcont, the refig. was full with old food which, and i made three calls before someone came up to clean. We left to eat at splash and came back and request was still not filled and thats when i made the third call. Room 2175 January 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not coming back to this one... Overall: This Westin was quite a disappointment, with its unfriendly staff, crowded facilities, loud and unpleasant room and generally below standard experience. Overall, a disappointing experience, well below what I usually get with SPG. Platinum benefits: Definitely missed on these ones. No upgrade (though they did told me I am being upgraded to an ocean view…got a crappy small room looking at the neighboring building), no proper breakfast (breakfast in the Executive Club is total crap), only Internet was free (yay). Room and internet: Fairly small room, looking at the neighboring skyscraper. It came in a package with loud neighbors (had to call hotel security at 2AM and iron that destroyed 2 of my shirts. At least the shower was working… Breakfast: Horror. On day 1 Executive Club was full so I went to the regular breakfast. I got in only after escalating to the restaurant manager (thanks for that). Day 2 – checkout – tried to get the crappy breakfast in the Exec Club, then just gave up and ate outside. This was so disappointing…. Gym and other facilities: Highlight of the hotel – big, well equipped, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Pool was super-crowded, so I passed on that experience. Parking: $20/day, not too bad, though parking spots are super-narrow, making it somewhat frustrating experience. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Questionable We came to your hotel following an early morning wake up 0500hrs. When we arrived our reservation called for adjoining rooms for our children, au paire, my wife and myself. The initial female attendant explained there were rooms available on the 14th flr; however they were not adjoining. She checked the registrar and told us she could put us on the 31st flr; although the rooms had to be vacated and cleaned. She said we would be called asking us to wait. We waited a couple of hours and when no one called I went back to the front desk only to find the initial attendant was on break and I had re-explain the entire ordeal to someone knew. She took my credit card for payment, asking to see my ID and again asked me to wait. Our family was tired and I did all the leg work back and forth to get our keys. the 2nd attendant then asked for my wife's ID, which I asked WHY since I am paying for the rooms and our information was taken by the original attendant. Long story short my exhausted wife had to come back to show her ID, again when the rooms were being paid via my credit card. I understand and applaud the requirement for identification; however this all could have been done from the onset. More so with me paying for the rooms, this seemed to be excessive. I explained this to the Manager, Anthony Gonzalez who apologized and assured me he would reduce our rates, which I was appreciative. When we went to check out Mr Gonzalez made no referenced to his spoken word to our portfolio which I had to re-re-explain all over again to the 3rd attendant at check out. Sir I am retired soldier and used to living in excruciating environments and I do not need much; however for my family, as I will presume yours I want them to be taken care. Your front desk experience was not professional, your manager did not follow suit with his spoken word and each time I returned to the front desk it did not seem they read the portfolio before addressing my question. To upfront my wife's maiden name, Sybil Kalu, albeit she is Mrs Sybil Galligan was used for the reservation and my name James Galligan was used to pay for the services. Why the rooms, when clearly marked on the portfolio as James Galligan were not changed from Kalu to Galligan remains a mystery. My wife and I enjoy good service; however Sir our stay at your establishment was insufficient. Lastly; why is there NO Westin Shuttle service to the airport? April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This is the 3rd time I have stayed here, 2x for work conference and this time for family get away. Love it. Like the close proximity of hotel to pool to beach. Staff is great, rooms nice, (beachside balcony is worth upgrade, wow), just works for me. Only usggestion is better signage to direct you to new gym location (great gym!, its re-located across street). March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Diplomat Week The staff at the hotel are fantastic - all are friendly, caring and go out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful experience. Hotel amenities and resort are great, food is excellent, beachfront resort and excellent golf course. Perfect family vacation. Special mentions to Wilmer, Peterson, Dania (Splash), Mauricio (club lounge), Jean and Harry (Rivals) June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Property I have stayed at The Diplomat on 26 seperate dates over the past 10 years. It is my 1st choice for South Florida. They NEVER fail in delivering a truly superior experience. Staff is always polite, professional and knowing. Rooms are great. I usually get a club level room - It is a great value. The club and its breakfast are faboulous. Keep up the great job! October 14, 2012
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 42 next>>