The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1206 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and comfort This property is amazing! The convention center is top notch as well. The service offered is very good as are the food choices. Add that to the awesome views of the beach and water, and it all comes together for one fantastic experience! If you're coming to South Florida, this is the place to stay! May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Vacation Stay our stay at westin was the greatest and our best choice was upgrading to the grand deluxe room. It had an awesome view of the green blue ocean water and overlooking the balcony was the view of the oasis pool which looked neat a night. Overall the staff was great very attentive to our room needs!!! June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in South Florida I have stayed at many hotels on the beach but the Westin Diplomat is a step above the rest. The hotel is clean to perfection, the staff friendly and accommodating. They just opened a new spa and they gave me a tour. I will definitely go back and visit the spa. Thank you for another wonderful stay. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This was a pleasant surprise. I expected high quality from a Westin, but was not sure what to expect from the location. The hotel and grounds were excellent. Pools and beach (and beach access) were exceptional. Thanks to a room upgrade by Christopher when we checked in, our stay was outstanding. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice I used free night awards for this trip. I didnt expect to be upgraded as the stay was free, to my surprise I was upgraded to a suite on the top floor with a view of the ocean. (perks of platinum level) The room was perfect and the staff was great. The bathroom was fantastic with a huge soaker tub with windows that opened up to the bedroom and separate shower. The executive club had balconies with great views on both side of the hotel, however the amenities at the club were lackluster. the food does not compare well with the competitions' club room. Also at this hotel the executive club seemed less exclusive than other Westin hotels, I suspect there is some kind of deal with the cruise industry (very crowded and lots of children runing around). I wouldnt bother with the hotel restaurants as they are mediocre at best, just go out to eat. I liked the style of the fountains and the pool on the upper level. The lower level pool has a waterfall which is a nice feature. overall a very nice hotel. January 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, only issue is parking. Staff is very friendly, rooms are great and hotel is a very nice hotel. My only issue is self parking, I exited the parking garage twice during my visit and both times trying to get the kiosk to work was an issue and I was not the only person leaving the garage that had problems with the kiosk. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need Improvements The hotel room need improvements. The toilets do not operate and multiple members of my team had a similar experience. Felt I was rush, every time I sat down to eat. I would not personally return as a guest. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort but not enough outlets in room! As a business traveler with electronics I was disappointed to see there were only 2 outlets at the desk. As a person with Sleep Apnea I was VERY disappointed to see there was no outlet convenient where the table and lamp were. Please consider a style of bedside lamp that includes an outlet. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Awesome Amazing property. Loved everything about this place. The front desk staff is amazing! Courtney checked us In, she was great, very friendly and a great asset to your team. Special thanks to her for giving us a room with such an amazing view. I will definitely be staying at this property again. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel. Need additional help or more options to grab a quick breakfast. Every morning a long line for coffee, fruit, etc for breakfast. I'm also surprised at the size of the gift shop for a hotel that size. Nice restaurants but sometimes you just want to grab a quick bite in the morning. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recption clerks too slow The check-in/check-out process at the reception is way too time-consuming. Even if there is a long line of guests waiting for service the employees at the recption desk work, let me say, in a very relaxed speed. It ruins all the good impressions which one gets of the Hotel during the stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Conference ever! We stayed here 5 days during a company meeting and I didn't want to check out. The rooms were beautiful and the views from the balcony on the higher floors was fantastic. The service was impeccable at all times and the overall experience moved this hotel to the top of my list of favorites! April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Brandon at the front desk was excellent! He moved our room to a great location, he sent us champaign for our proposal celebration (with a personalized card!), spoke to us about wedding venue at resort, and showed us ballroom. Great guy, great people, great resort. Make sure you see Brandon! December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend stay The air conditioner blew right on our bed, which caused discomfort throughout the night. We only used the AC the first night, due to that fact, but this issue caused my wife to get sick. The balcony and room views were great and I do appreciate the room for that part. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SAVED ME FROM ANDREA FLOOD Yesica at front desk saved me from Andrea flooding! I was driving to hotel when flash flood buried bottom of my car, car's electronics and engine died as water rose Was trapped for 3 hours in foot of water, all houses barricaded. Main bridge to hotel was shut down. Finally left where was and walked two blocks to higher road, Called hotel, Yesica told me of a back way around to hotel, she arranged ride (but I then got taxi), and she made sure room was held for me regardless of arrival... So got there 4 hours later, but my suitcase remained trapped in flooded car 2 miles away so Yesica got me running clothes and all toilet articles-- a lifesaver for me, a compulsive runner. Also James and Westin front office team upgraded me to magnificent suite overlooking ocean. They made me feel like a human being after the flood experience. FANTASTIC JOB BY THE WESTIN DIPLOMAT TEAM. Loved ti all so much have booked again. By the way the above-and-below double giant oceanfront pool is also unique at this resort. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has nice facilities Wonderful friendly staff , beautiful pool and beach Great golf course , fitness and spa Buffett breakfast is excellent , heavenly beds quite comfortable, shower heads need to be redone, Front desk welcoming , tried to get us checked in earlier then 4 pm ck in , Gave us 1 hour later ck out January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pass on the Executive Lounge Although Executive Longe was a beautiful room, evening display of food was extremely limited; breakfast was continental. There were too many people in the room and not enough food or seating. Also, was charged twice for mini-bar purchase; front desk person could not assist when I called. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property I just had a one night stay but the service was very friendly, the property was very clean, they had an excellent simple buffet in the executive lounge for breakfast and while the furnishings are dated in style they have been maintained very well...nice pool and beach facilities as well July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Venue Great place for a conference, especially with family tagging along. Great amenities and the staff was very friendly. Great location. Getting the conference price reduction made this venue much more attractive. Standard rate is a bit high for my tastes but the hotel was really wonderful. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oct stay As I was leaving I learned that due to sensors not lining up on balcony door the AC in my room was not functioning? My room actually smelled moldy? The hotel rooms do need to be upgraded looking tired FYI. I love coming to Diplomat the facilities are great. The staff is wonderful everyone is so nice. Although the restaurants are not up to par. Splash needs an up date, this is same menu for years now! The cafe is very nice great breakfast. The steakhouse is not fun it should be more entertaining. Maybe piano bar. It soooo boring. The waiters and servers try very hard. The menu is not great lacks variety price wise and does not appeal to variety of tastes. I heard an Italian restaurant is coming that is great news. Love the spa. Rooms really need more electrical outlets to charge phones, IPADS etc. got to get rid of WIFI charge, $12 is ridiculous. I love coming to Diplomat it is my first choice when coming to So Florida (horse racing)and want it to be great time for myself and friends. Thank you for reading. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing, No Drama In town on business. I was very busy, so I had no time for an unsatisfactory room or other drama. Everything went smoothly, from the friendly and efficient check-in by Channel to the great room to the check-out. That's what I come to expect from Westin. Well done Westin Diplomat. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway vacation Spent a few days with my wife and our 18 month old son and found the resort to be fantastic. Friendly, helpful staff and very comfortable room with magnificent view of the ocean. Will definitely return and highly recommend the resort to travelers with children (especially little ones). June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is paradise We stayed for five days and truly enjoyed ourselves. The hotel staff members were warm and welcoming, always providing service with a smile. The hotel facilities from the lobby to the room to the gym and pools were outstanding. We did not want to leave but will plan to come back soon. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Experience Staying at the Westin Diplomat is always an extraordinary experience. I travel a lot on business and never find such well appointed, clean rooms, excellent service and fantastic restaurants anywhere else. Looking forward to returning - next time not on business so I can stay longer! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Resort for Families stayed at the Diplomat for my son's 2nd birthday- the entire staff made it so special. They sent a cupcake with a candle to our room, at the restaurant they also gave him a dessert with a candle- it was amazing! the resort is very nice, pool area is beautiful and the beach is great. December 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some help The woman who checked me in was completely lost. Toilet handle needed repair, facilities came to fix it once, it was still not fixed the next day so I fixed it my self. The one time I got room service it was very poor, I called & ask to talk to some one but no one ever called back. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend conference Great service. Overall a great hotel, will definitely come back. They had my room ready for early check in although hotel was booked completely. The food could be better. That was my only negative review. I would give it 2 stars for food. But overall 5 star rating for hotel itself. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was simply Fabulous The resort was beyond my expectation, it was simply beautiful inside and out, the staff was remarkable. They made sure all our needs were met. I was there for my honeymoon and we had the time of our life. We decided to make it our Anniversary trip. Can't wait to go back next year. May 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location~ I have stayed at the Westin Diplomat Resort a few times and enjoy my stay each time. What an amazing location and great staff you have; from the bellman to the pool attendant and everyone in between. My family and I enjoyed our small get away and will be returning soon. Thank you~ June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was beautiful and impeccably clean. The few complaints we had were having to pay for internet in the room, lack of accessible outlets near the beds, and having to pay for beach chairs on the beach. For the nightly rate, these things should have been included. November 5, 2013
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 41 next>>