The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación y registrarse.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1221 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Very Best I always look forward to staying at this hotel during any conference. (somewhat expensive for family visit) This was my third or fourth visit. All of the visits have been fantastic. The fragrance of the hotel is my all time favorite, it makes you feel clean and relaxed. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The people could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The room was terrific and the view was spectacular. The registration process was a bit lengthy but if with the delay people were helpful and doing the best they could. Thanks to everyone for a great stay. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Felt like 2 hotels in one week Arrived on Monday and all was well. No platinum upgrade available, but staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful and no long lines for check-in, food, elevators, pool chairs etc. Room was clean, balcony had some cigarette and cigar butts in the corner but otherwise ok. By Thursday things had taken a turn for the worse-hotel became VERY crowded, staff became more curt, lines for everything, including having to wait on line to get a wristband to go to the pool. I feel I should have been warned at check-in that this was going to take place so I could have planned ahead. Thursday night had a baby in the room next door that screamed, literally all night. It was impossible to sleep. I know that is not the hotel's fault, but it made for a miserable experience coupled with a "no" when I asked for a 2 pm late check Friday out so I could get some sleep. It was a shame to end what started as a good experience on a bad note. Advice: avoid weekends and holidays-when things became busy, service and friendliness went down hill. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfactory This hotel was satisfactory. I awalys enjoy Starwood hotels. The beds were very comfortable and the lobby was beautiful. Sounds traveled easily into our room from other rooms which disrupted our relaxation. However, the hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be warned This hotel looks to nickle and dime you any way it can. They may say "water in room is free" but then slip a small seemingly immaterial charge on your credit card and refuse to correct it. Check in was long and slow. Just not a place I would seek out to stay at again. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved this hotel. From the minute we checked in and until we checked out, we loved everything about this hotel. It was comfortable, the staff were over friendly and very helpful, the restaurants/bars were excellent and we would highly recommend this hotel. I look forward to returning. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Beach Getaway My boyfriend and I had the perfect beach getaway. Everything we did was well beyond our expectations. From room service the first evening we arrived to the amazing oceanfront room we had, all was great. Immediate beach access is a plus on top of the spectacular pool. June 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacation Spot The hotel was very pretty and had many amenities to enjoy. The pools are stunning and the view from the hotel room was magnificent. I had a room with a balcony and the room ended up being on the small size. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Oasis getaway My wife and I spent 3 wonderful night at this resort. I was celebrating a Special Birthday... and the staff certainly made sure everything was perfect ! Thanks to all the staff. This is definetly our favorite SPG property in south Florida now. We will return soon.. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful beachfront hotel This is the 2nd year that we have stayed at this hotel for one night, precruise vacation. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, and smells like a high end spa when you walk through the front door. The staff was very friendly and the beach was very clean and gorgeous. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel to stay on the Beach in Miami area This hotel blew me away. It is way more than a typical Westin. Beautiful, clean, with helpful staff, and located right on the beach! Will stay there again!!! Also food selection, quality and service in restaurants, especially in Rivals sports grill, was excellent. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued Excellence This was the fifth meeting I have held at this hotel and it continues to offer outstanding service. The staff, rooms and location were perfect again. Best room service food of any hotel I have stayed at. I will continue to hold my meetings and recommend this hotel January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff goes the extra mile We would like to thank Chef Vincent Lau who prepared a vegetarian platter for my family and I in the Executive Club Lounge for two evenings. We appreciate that the Westin Staff went the extra mile to satisfy our dietary needs with a smile. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay for a Wedding weekend Stayed here for family wedding which was catered by the hotel. Everything was just lovely and the staff was efficient and friendly. The concierge made brunch reservations for us and handled several requests with great efficiency. Highly recommended. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff on the ball The staff was more than eager to service all our needs from the check-in clerk to the deli attendant. Did not have time to use the spa this trip but got a gracious tour of the facilities for the next stay See you next time. December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not like other SPG properties The hotel is very large. Overall the hotel, pool, and beach are great. However, they charge for internet and water, which I am not usually charged for on my corporate rate. Did not know until the end of my stay and found them to be somewhat unaccommodating. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Property! Gorgeous common areas, with terrific restaurants. Rooms are beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable. The staff is tremendous and bends over backwards to provide superior customer service. Their focus is really a benchmark! A wonderful experience!! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by valet Everything was very nice, except that the valet service couldn't find my car keys and as it turned out they left the vehicle responder in the car the three days with the vehicle unlocked. Luckily my belongings (golf clubs/shoes, etc) were still in the car. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Great hotel and would stay again. Need to improve: In room dining pizza was mushy. Any pizza chef would tell you that placing a steamy pizza on a china plate (and not in a cardboard box) will make the crust soggy...made the pizza into a casserole - yuck! September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by MIAMI HAD GREAT WEATHER. MY ROOM WAS NOT CLEANED PARTICULARILY WELL UPON ARRIVAL. THE FOOD IN THE WESTIN CLUB WAS UNIMPRESSIVE AND I WAS CHARGED FOR DRINKS, REALLY? HARD TO FEEL APPRECIATIVE WHEN I FELT PRICE GOUGED AS MY FRIENDS WERE STAYING THERE FOR SIGNIFICANTLY LESS MONEY. January 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit more attention Good morning, my stay at the Westin was almost a perfect one, except that when I got to my room the bed looked like someone was sleeping on it before we did. I wish I could've arrived to my room with a better experience than the one I got on Saturday. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay.. check in time needs to be improved We enjoyed our stay at this hotel but the check in time took about 30 minutes. The SPA is located off premises. Staff at Hollywood Prime restaurant was excellent as was the food. Many children, however this was probably due to August vacation month. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased returning guest I've been going to the Westin Diplomat for long weekends or a week-long stay for several years now and have never been disappointed. The property is beautiful, wonderfully maintained and staffed by a professional and service-oriented group of people. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was good I had to move my room in the middle of my stay, because there were some loud teenagers right in the next room. I think the hotel could have planned that better, by putting all the teenagers on one floor, away from the rest of the guests in the hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by to many high costs The resort prices itself out of the running for anything xtra you might want or need during your visit. we had to eat and drink off property. ridiculous costs for food and drinks.. if you stay for a vacation bring PLENTY of $... November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay with a great view. Spent a week at the Diplomat and it was fantastic. The front desk staff recognized my SPG status and offered a Ocean view room with breathtaking vistas. The pool was sparkling and the beach nearby. Great overall experience. We will be back. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by langhorne We have stayed here 3 consecutive years for vacation purposes. Very happy w/ this hotel. Brandon at the front desk was amazing, he could not be more helpful & attentive. He made our check-out a very pleasant experience, (an that's not easy, as I HATE when our vacations end) Our corner room has an incredible view & is extremely spacious, we have had this unit all 3 years. My only issue is w/ your parking polcies. I understand many hotels in Florida charge for parking, but.....I would prefer it be part of the room cost, additional charges for valet only, just my suggestion from a vacation standpoint, not a business trip. We are very loyal & would be hard pressed to stay elsewhere, although we have stayed at many 5 star hotels in the past, we truly enjoy our stays at the Diplomat! One other thought, we did see some improvement w/ the wait lines at the coffee bar/snack area. Again, I am on vacation & not pressed for time to attend meetings, so it's tolerable, our friends were not as thrilled to see the long lines. Really enjoyed restaurants. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service We loved the food served at our event. Staff was very polite and ready to provide an excellent service and always looking for feedback. The idea of having the personal passion on the name tags is a great conversation starter. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few key weaknesses Fitness center is still being renovated. Enough equipment but hours are short The biggest problem is that the hotel is near nothing and except for the steak place, the food options are bad. Breakfast is tolerable but other meals are very mediocre March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Staff holding door for my Mom's welcome was busy texting on their cell phone, looking the opposite direction. 2 lightbulbs out in room, and Gatorade bottle cap on floor. No body wash was left for us, but was brought quickly when I requested it. August 15, 2012
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 42 next>>