The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Ilhas Cayman
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great resort We have vacationed several times at the Westin and have enjoyed it more and more each time. The amount of beach umbrellas were a great addition. The staff we dealt with from reservations to beach attendants were all very attentive to our needs. We highly recommend this resort. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ocean View??? My only real compliant was that we paid for an ocean view room and our view was partial at best. Not sure I would pay for that again, unless they could guarantee that I would be higher than the second or third floor and be further down the wing so that your view is not so obstructed. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEACH Great idea to finally introduce umbrellas to the beach. However, not nearly enough are available! When you are paying top dollar (as you are here) you shouldn't have to get up at 5:30 a.m. to get chairs with an umbrella. This is actually what i had to do. each day for seven days. Fights were breaking out over umbrellas. You need another 50 to 75, at least!. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Nice hotel. Great location. Very friendly people. The only thing I want to mention is that we were sitting out by the pool and during lunch walked across the street to get something for lunch and brought it back to eat. A pool server told us there was no outside food allowed at the pool. We were at our pool chairs not a restaurant table. For what we paid to stay there and for all the money we spent there on food and drinks for the 4 days, the last thing I expect is to be harassed for bringing something to eat. They need to rethink this policy. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome beach, location, staff & experience We just spent 6 nights and had two fantastic ocean front rooms. Could not have had a better experience. The beach, staff, location and overall experience were superb. This was our second stay in the last two years and we plan to bring more family and friends next time. Where the pool ends the beach begins! June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I was nervous reading the other reviews prior to vacation, but this place was awesome. Don't listen to what the others say. Pools and facilities were very clean, staff was helpful and the location was incredible. You can walk to pretty much anything worth going to on the island and spend all day at the resort. The best snorkeling we did was right off the hotels beach. My only complaint was that the hot tub was too hot and teh pool was too cool, but the ocean was perfect. January 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel This is hands down one of the most disappoointing experiences I have had at a Starwood property. The property is run down, the service is awful and I would never recommend this to anyone. I don't understand for the life of me how this can be a category 5. I have come to have certain expectations based on the amount of travel and the other starwood properties I have stayed. This was such a disappointing use of my hard earned rewards. December 11, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double Bed?! What is the purpose of a double bed at a resort like the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach resort? This past week, I checked in with my wife and two daughters, age 8 and 10. As usually on vacations I share the bed with one daughter, while my wife shares the other. I am 6'1", weighing 210 pounds... My daughter and I barely fit on the bed...she is 4' - 60 pounds (at most) - I can tell my wife and I would not have been able to fit (and my wife is 5'6" - 140). I can't imagine you would see a lot of singles at this resort, that a double bed would be enough for one person, but this is a resort...what is the purpose of a double bed...who would fit, if you were trying to sleep two to a bed? We had no phone in the room...actually there was a phone, just no cord connecting the phone to the wall...and yes, we did bring this to the attention of the staff. We were four people in the room and continued to receive 3 towels...which is when we found out the above mentioned phone didn't work. No activities for kids...or what I saw of the kids club (during Spring Break) was nil...the door was always locked and the lights off...maybe they were off on an excursions, which is NOT what I would want any kids "camp" to be doing - taking my children off property... Red Sail, which seemed to have a monopoly on the property was extremely un-helpful to my wife when trying to plan a dive trip - so unhelpful, that she walked down the beach to another luxury property to schedule her excursion. Getting a beach chair and umbrella proved so frustrating...again, Spring Break, have enough ready to go. Any maybe spread out the chairs so it didn't feel like you were at Jones Beach in the heart of the summer. What was good...the pool...the beach was beautiful... April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Number one, top of my list-staff was friendly and receptive in all depts. The beach was fantastic, food/drink service on the beach-great. Split sandwiches on the beach with companion because they were plenty big-a good value. The room wonderful linens on Westin bed-comfy mattress, ocean view balcony, coffee maker in room, safe in room. Carpet in room indicates many sandy/salty feet-appeared clean but felt different. Many restaurants near by and a grocery store for sun screen across street cost half of hotel gift shop sunscreen. LOVED IT! April 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE HONEYMOON!!!!! Terrible management. Lies about room type. Paid for Ocean view and got city view and we were told no other rooms available yet there was barely anyone there! TV didn't work (they swapped out three tvs and none worked) They had constructions workers drill in our outlet for our tv and tv still didnt work. We complained and asked to leave for our money to be refunded and a big sign said no refunds!! We kept complaining and finally got moved to another room (still wasn't ocean view). The bathroom floor was sticky (smelled like throwup) and hair everywhere. Had cleaner come up who sprayed the floor and never wiped it up. I wiped it.. Then my husband went to take a shower and the tub was clogged. Had to wait 45 minutes for someone to come so we could take our showers for dinner. The hotel is grungy and dirty. There was a long black hair in my pina colada.. Just utterly disgusted and would NEVER reccommend them. BTW-- SPG SUCKS!!! January 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay July 17th through 21st My wife an I had an enjoyable 4 nights at this property however it did not start out well at all. When we checked into room #241 upon inspection of the bedding we discovered stained sheets and human hair on the sheets. We took pictures that I shared with manager Angelica Sanz. Miss Sanz went through the trouble of finding us a room that fulfilled our needs. Overall the stay was pleasurable. All the best! Sal Praino July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach and water-sport facilities Excellent place to chill for a long weekend or even on an extended stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin We love Grand Cayman and try to go there as much as we can. This was our 3 rd time at Westin in Grand Cayman. I noticed there was a difference in the hotel. The rooms are really run down and need remodeled badly. I wish Westin would be on top of their game since they have the best location of the beach in Grand Cayman. The beach and the water is perfect in Grand Cayman. The weather is always so nice and warm. Also a place we love to eat is Eats Cafe across the street. They have great food. I do hope Westin can get their act together so customers will want to come back. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel with awesome/courteous staff My wife, teenage son and I loved this hotel. The staff was outstanding from the moment we walked through the doors. Carol (concierge) and Ciccero in particular went out of their way to make our stay a wonderful one. Carol arranged for a birthday cake for my wife while we were there and Ciccero gave us tremendous insights regarding the local diving. The dives my son and I had with Ambassador Diving were the best we have ever had and we have been to a fair number of dive sites on other islands. The hotel location was perfect and the beach/water was amazing - snorkeling right off the beach was awesome if you go out far enough. The pool was beautiful and big enough to not feel overcrowded. Food was also very good (a bit pricey but that is to be expected on any island). All in all, we found this to be one of the nicest hotels/locations we have ever vacationed at. We plan on returning to this paradise some time in the future! July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Typical Westin Experience This hotel was disappointing to say the least. Not typical of Westin unless they are changing quality standards. WiFi was horrible, staff was fair at best, they need a Westin tune-up. Hotel starting to be run-down. This is not a luxury hotel be prepared. I upgraded (paid) to Suite, normally you would expect better attention based on cost. Not here. BE WARY June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Experience The Westin Resort is located on the best spot of the 7 mile beach, sand never gets hot, the beach so clear you see the bottom as far as you can swim. The personnel were there to make sure you're cared for and enjoyed a relaxed time in and out of the hotel. Amazing sunsets, food was delicious at all 3 restaurants, we love to eat outside by the beach so we were accommodated as such. Very friendly personnel, good facilities in and out. Great place for families with children. Management surprised us with a bottle of red wine and strawberry chocolates with a kind note saying" Happy 30th Anniversary". That was a nice way to end our great getaway at Kayman. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great It was great!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards For frequent travelers (150 nights per year) you will quickly see that this is not the quality level you have come to expect from Westin. Day 1, the AC did not work, so instead of fixing it, they asked us to move - not to a nicer room, but the exact same one floor down which involved packing up bags for 4 after just unpacking into the room. OK, we can live with that. Day 2, water poured from the toilet and bathroom flooded with at least 2 inches of water - hallway soaked and the poor people below us! Day 3 - hotel out of coffee packets for the rooms. I asked if I may have a free cup at the cafe, and the desk clerk said she could not do that. In exchange for the disasterous experience, we were offered some free points, enough for one lower end free night at a category 2 (this was category 5 for comparison). Not a customer service focused offering on the part of management. We moved to a hotel down the beach and are much happier. Pros: the pool at the Westin is nice. Cons: this property is not being maintained well, from AC to plumbing to sloppy paint dripped all over, to rusty door frames. I cannot recommend this to others. December 17, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by global staff has a bad attitude beach is lovely needs improvement in attending to guest July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait to Go Back The hotel is on the best stretch of beach. The customer service is exceptional. The location of the hotel was great for local restaurants and markets. The renovations seemed to be ongoing but did not interfere with our stay. The restaurants and beachside service were very good and reasonably priced. We traveled with our one year old. The staff was amazing with children and created an excellent atmosphere for a family vacation. The resort also lends itself as a romantic getaway where you will not feel bombarded by kids. Thanks again to the staff. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your pool and beach fantasy with a helpful staff The pool, whirlpools, and beach area of this hotel are absolutely stunning. Every member of the staff, from the greeters at the door, the front desk, the helpful concierge, to the folks working the towel booth were extremely helpful and friendly. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location on 7 mile beach Best location on 7 mile beach. Loved the reef 150 yards off shore. Snorkeled and saw all kinds of fish. That is a must. Loved the beach. That is why we go. Service was great. They gave us an upgrade to beach view for us and our daughters room. Will be back soon. Thanks Westin you always make our trip special. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay We had a wonderful time at this Hotel with all its Amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially the gentleman that checked us in and made sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beach Great facility...friendly staff....the nicest beach ever....lots to do if you don't mind spending a few bucks. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS GREAT FEATURES THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE STAYED AT THE WESTIN AND TOTALLY LOVED IT. HOWEVER THE NOISE LEVEL WAS HIGHER AND MAID SERVICE COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER. FRONT DESK COULD HAVE BEEN MORE FRIENDLY, HOWEVER, THE DOORMEN WERE EXCELLENT. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We celebrated our 25th Anniversary here. We just spent 5 incredible days at this hotel. On Tuesday night, we reserved the gazebo on the beach for our 25th Anniversary dinner at The Beach House restaurant. The food, the service, the atmosphere, the sunset, were all spectacular. Truly an experience we will remember forever. Thank you for your hospitality. Every single staff member was so friendly & helpful all week. Well done! July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG membership not really recognized At check in, even though there is a sign for SPG Gold check- in, no one pays attention to it and we all have to wait on a long line. Also, we were given a choice of beverage or points upon check in but the lady who checked us in messed up our selection and we had to pay out of pocket for our beverage. Also, we were never offered an upgraded room with ocean view even though I mentioned it many times when reserving and during the registration process. The woman who checked us in didn't even bother to tell us that we weren't going to get an upgrade....she kind of just ignored our request and sent us to our room. We paid extra to guarantee connecting rooms and we did get them, right next to the elevator...which I did not appreciate. The walls are paper thin, and anyone standing near the elevator could clearly hear any of our conversations ( I tried it and I could hear my daughters clearly). Also, our bath tub was completely backed up. We called service the first day to fix it, they came and claimed they did, but the next day it was backed up again. These rooms did not offer any balconies so we could not air dry anything. Also, the rooms smelled terrible. All together, I was not happy with the rooms we were given. As SPG loyal members, there should be some kind of consideration but I truly didn't see it on this visit. This is our 5th time at this Westin and we really received no recognition for our loyalty. I would consider a different place for our next visit to Grand Cayman. Seven mile beach is so beautiful though and it is the one thing that redeems this hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Beach Staff We go to the Westin at least once a year. The staff is always accommodating--especially the beach staff. The rooms a comfortable and affordable. The food and beverages are high priced but good. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by first impression,best impression this was my first trip to the Grand Cayman Island ; and this Westin Hotel. The rooms were impressively clean;even the carpet in the hallways smelled clean and fresh. I know that is hard to do being so close to the ocean.The staff seemed to really go out of their way to make sure you were being helped and that you were happy. Thank You!! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great vacation spot excellent time very polite and welcoming staff July 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>