大开曼岛七哩滩威斯汀度假酒店

  • 开曼群岛
  • 大开曼岛
  • 七哩滩,
  • 邮政信箱 30620 号
  • 地图
 

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay with a Personal Touch This jewel of the Caribbean has become a second home for us. On our most recent stay, the hotel staff knew we were celebrating a momentus occasion and provided exceptional service and a personalized amenity for my husband. If you are looking for a relaxing, memorable and touching experience, this place is for you! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double Bed?! What is the purpose of a double bed at a resort like the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach resort? This past week, I checked in with my wife and two daughters, age 8 and 10. As usually on vacations I share the bed with one daughter, while my wife shares the other. I am 6'1", weighing 210 pounds... My daughter and I barely fit on the bed...she is 4' - 60 pounds (at most) - I can tell my wife and I would not have been able to fit (and my wife is 5'6" - 140). I can't imagine you would see a lot of singles at this resort, that a double bed would be enough for one person, but this is a resort...what is the purpose of a double bed...who would fit, if you were trying to sleep two to a bed? We had no phone in the room...actually there was a phone, just no cord connecting the phone to the wall...and yes, we did bring this to the attention of the staff. We were four people in the room and continued to receive 3 towels...which is when we found out the above mentioned phone didn't work. No activities for kids...or what I saw of the kids club (during Spring Break) was nil...the door was always locked and the lights off...maybe they were off on an excursions, which is NOT what I would want any kids "camp" to be doing - taking my children off property... Red Sail, which seemed to have a monopoly on the property was extremely un-helpful to my wife when trying to plan a dive trip - so unhelpful, that she walked down the beach to another luxury property to schedule her excursion. Getting a beach chair and umbrella proved so frustrating...again, Spring Break, have enough ready to go. Any maybe spread out the chairs so it didn't feel like you were at Jones Beach in the heart of the summer. What was good...the pool...the beach was beautiful... April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Westin Hotel The hotel exceeded my expectations. The quality of servie is one that should be exemplified by others. Great job to the management and staff of Westin June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great resort We have vacationed several times at the Westin and have enjoyed it more and more each time. The amount of beach umbrellas were a great addition. The staff we dealt with from reservations to beach attendants were all very attentive to our needs. We highly recommend this resort. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jas46 Location and value for this property is almost unparalleled. Beautiful beaches and many water sports available through the hotel. Outstanding management team; staff go out of their way to ensure your comfort. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice family vacation place Our room was clean and comfortable, the staff were responsive but not intrusive. Except for a crying baby next door on a couple occasions, there were no noise problems June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation! We just recently returned from a week at this hotel. After reading all of the terrible reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised with our entire experience! We reserved an island-view room with SPG points (you have to call the customer service number rather than booking online since the hotel has "limited participation" in SPG points redemption, but their customer service team is great and we didn't have any issues). They upgraded us to an ocean-view room because of my SPG gold status. We chose the option for complimentary wireless internet in our hotel room as the SPG gold amenity. The beach is amazingly beautiful and the weather was awesome while we were there! The Westin staff is very friendly and helpful. The only negative thing I can think of is that the rooms definitely need updating and they smell kind of musty. They told us that they will begin doing renovations on the hotel in August/September 2012, and there is a display in the lobby to show what the updates will look like. I would expect that this hotel will go up to at least a SPG Category 6 once the renovations are complete. If you want to use points for your stay, I would recommend going soon! June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Hotel With Great Views Traveled here with a group of girls. The location is great and the beach is gorgeous. As for pros, we found the beach concierge staff and the pool bar staff to be excellent and the best part of the hotel. The guys getting chairs and umbrellas ready were very friendly and helpful and the waitresses serving the beach and pool as well as the bartenders were awesome. The food options at the pool area cafe were also very good and reasonably priced for a hotel. The housekeeping staff was very polite and helpful and went above and beyond, even though we opted not to have our room cleaned every day (made the "green choice' and took the $5 food credit). We were still able to get fresh towels when needed, and still received 2 bottles of water a day, and a steady stream of rum cakes. As for cons, the WiFi in the hotel is HORRIBLE. You can get great signal in the lobby, but none of us could get any of our devices to even pick up one bar in the room area unless we were crouched in the doorway. Which wouldn't normally have been too bad except it rained for several days of our trip so we spent more time than usual in the room. Also, there is no ventilation in the bathrooms in the rooms which means everything stays damp during your entire stay, and you can't turn the air down below 68F. The pool was a big disappointment. It's small, stayed dirty because of all the trees raining debris in it, and there aren't many chairs on the pool deck so if you don't get out there before 9am, forget it. At least there's a swim up bar and really the beach is gorgeous so you an avoid the pool! The gym is also a little sad. The machines are relatively new and in great shape, although it's small so at peak times they are full, which is to be expected, but there is no air conditioning or fans from what I could tell in the room, so your workout turns into quite the sweat session. Lastly, no one ever mentioned me being an SPG member. No, I'm not a high roller SPG level, but at every other SPG hotel I've stayed in, I've at least been recognized at check in. I've never stayed anywhere else in Grand Cayman, so I can't compare the Westin with anything else. Overall the stay was fine, just nothing spectacular - the staff really make this a nice place to stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch your billing We were there on an all expense paid celebration to include all food and beverage. At checkout things seemed a touch suspisious so I asked for a receipt showing that I was paid in full. 20 minutes later I was given a make shift receipt. Later when I received my credit card statement I was billed for sevices on days I was not even there! Also interesting is there is no way to contact them by email. Be careful February 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEACH Great idea to finally introduce umbrellas to the beach. However, not nearly enough are available! When you are paying top dollar (as you are here) you shouldn't have to get up at 5:30 a.m. to get chairs with an umbrella. This is actually what i had to do. each day for seven days. Fights were breaking out over umbrellas. You need another 50 to 75, at least!. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome beach, location, staff & experience We just spent 6 nights and had two fantastic ocean front rooms. Could not have had a better experience. The beach, staff, location and overall experience were superb. This was our second stay in the last two years and we plan to bring more family and friends next time. Where the pool ends the beach begins! June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I was nervous reading the other reviews prior to vacation, but this place was awesome. Don't listen to what the others say. Pools and facilities were very clean, staff was helpful and the location was incredible. You can walk to pretty much anything worth going to on the island and spend all day at the resort. The best snorkeling we did was right off the hotels beach. My only complaint was that the hot tub was too hot and teh pool was too cool, but the ocean was perfect. January 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel This is hands down one of the most disappoointing experiences I have had at a Starwood property. The property is run down, the service is awful and I would never recommend this to anyone. I don't understand for the life of me how this can be a category 5. I have come to have certain expectations based on the amount of travel and the other starwood properties I have stayed. This was such a disappointing use of my hard earned rewards. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff and amenities From the time of check in to the check out. the staff was very friendly and great with our kids. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed this paradise and this resort is very family friendly. Our rooms were great and comfortable. Hadi was great to all and made the stay feel like paradise. The beach staff attended to all needs which were few but were always there to help. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Great place. I enjoyed it even if it was business. Please make sure that this stay counts as two. I had two rooms and it should reflect as two stays for my account . TRhey were supposed to be two reservations even if they decided to combine the bills at the hotel upon checking out thank you June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Number one, top of my list-staff was friendly and receptive in all depts. The beach was fantastic, food/drink service on the beach-great. Split sandwiches on the beach with companion because they were plenty big-a good value. The room wonderful linens on Westin bed-comfy mattress, ocean view balcony, coffee maker in room, safe in room. Carpet in room indicates many sandy/salty feet-appeared clean but felt different. Many restaurants near by and a grocery store for sun screen across street cost half of hotel gift shop sunscreen. LOVED IT! April 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE HONEYMOON!!!!! Terrible management. Lies about room type. Paid for Ocean view and got city view and we were told no other rooms available yet there was barely anyone there! TV didn't work (they swapped out three tvs and none worked) They had constructions workers drill in our outlet for our tv and tv still didnt work. We complained and asked to leave for our money to be refunded and a big sign said no refunds!! We kept complaining and finally got moved to another room (still wasn't ocean view). The bathroom floor was sticky (smelled like throwup) and hair everywhere. Had cleaner come up who sprayed the floor and never wiped it up. I wiped it.. Then my husband went to take a shower and the tub was clogged. Had to wait 45 minutes for someone to come so we could take our showers for dinner. The hotel is grungy and dirty. There was a long black hair in my pina colada.. Just utterly disgusted and would NEVER reccommend them. BTW-- SPG SUCKS!!! January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for romantic getaway Will recommend this hotel to anyone service was great my room was very clean and spacious staff was quick to respond to any request overall experience priceless just loved my stay at the westin. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin We love Grand Cayman and try to go there as much as we can. This was our 3 rd time at Westin in Grand Cayman. I noticed there was a difference in the hotel. The rooms are really run down and need remodeled badly. I wish Westin would be on top of their game since they have the best location of the beach in Grand Cayman. The beach and the water is perfect in Grand Cayman. The weather is always so nice and warm. Also a place we love to eat is Eats Cafe across the street. They have great food. I do hope Westin can get their act together so customers will want to come back. January 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vaca Lovely location, top notch staff across the board. Beach was just beautiful. Upside: -Clean and very safe -Fun atmosphere -Staff from bellman, waitresses by the pool, to maid service were kind caring and thoughtful. Downside: -Not any kids activities -No Westin kids club -Fri BBQ was not worth the money -Overall Drinks & Food Very Expensive June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great setting, aged property Perfect setting, but property is really showing some age. Rooms are basic, nothing special. Service is good but not great. Food was ok. The lobby bar is so irrelevant and misplaced, might as well not have it. For this location,this hotel could be a 10 but it is more like a 4. Close completely, redo entire resort, and reopen under a Luxury Collection property. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards For frequent travelers (150 nights per year) you will quickly see that this is not the quality level you have come to expect from Westin. Day 1, the AC did not work, so instead of fixing it, they asked us to move - not to a nicer room, but the exact same one floor down which involved packing up bags for 4 after just unpacking into the room. OK, we can live with that. Day 2, water poured from the toilet and bathroom flooded with at least 2 inches of water - hallway soaked and the poor people below us! Day 3 - hotel out of coffee packets for the rooms. I asked if I may have a free cup at the cafe, and the desk clerk said she could not do that. In exchange for the disasterous experience, we were offered some free points, enough for one lower end free night at a category 2 (this was category 5 for comparison). Not a customer service focused offering on the part of management. We moved to a hotel down the beach and are much happier. Pros: the pool at the Westin is nice. Cons: this property is not being maintained well, from AC to plumbing to sloppy paint dripped all over, to rusty door frames. I cannot recommend this to others. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait to Go Back The hotel is on the best stretch of beach. The customer service is exceptional. The location of the hotel was great for local restaurants and markets. The renovations seemed to be ongoing but did not interfere with our stay. The restaurants and beachside service were very good and reasonably priced. We traveled with our one year old. The staff was amazing with children and created an excellent atmosphere for a family vacation. The resort also lends itself as a romantic getaway where you will not feel bombarded by kids. Thanks again to the staff. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay We had a wonderful time at this Hotel with all its Amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially the gentleman that checked us in and made sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most courteous staff on this planet Excellent Location, superb service and the best front desk staff June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service! This is our 5th stay at this property in the past 6 years and it was our best visit yet. The front desk staff were efficient and welcoming. The view from our room was perfect. The wait staff in the restaurants and bartenders were terrific. We're particularly impressed with Robert at the bar and Raychel, one of the beach servers. They were friendly and attentive and really put a personal touch on everything they did. People like that make a vacation memorable. We're already looking forward to coming back for a 6th time. The Westin on Grand Cayman Island never disappoints! November 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Spot to Celebrate & Relax It's been a while since I've been to Grand Cayman and the Westin, specifically. I've been doing villa stays for the last few years and decided to change it up for my birthday this year. Looking forward to celebrating the 4th of July at your great property. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed by facilities and hotel overall Facilities were subpar - my bathroom had brackets missing and only one small towel bar. Paint was also chipped in the room and the decor was tired. Elevator to rooms made jarring movements and was quite dated. Housekeeping was at a minimum - sheets weren't changed in five days, nor were crumbs vacuumed up. (Also green initiative to forego housekeeping felt like a cheap ploy to cut down on service. Keeping sheets and towels for Eco reasons is ok, but to say no housekeeping at all - no garbage removal, no making of bed, etc. - seems inappropriate Front desk was very spotty on service- 3 requests over 5 days to add SPG number to the reservation were never executed. Checking out was a confused process for staff as well. Concierge was great- very helpful and friendly. Majority of staff were very courteous. Beach location was great, although chairs need a refresh. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Celebration We have just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay in this beautiful resort, to celebrate our 40th anniversary. The staff, the location, the beach, the activities, the food and the pools were all fabulous, with one exception. We were initially given a room on the parking lot side of the resort, with the possibility offered of moving to an oceanfront room when the resort quieted down a bit after our first night. Although we did request the move on the second day, this was not done, even though it was quite evident that the resort was not full over the next 4 nights. With our Gold SPG card, we did understand that we would be eligible for room upgrades if they were available, but for some unknown reason this was not done. Nonetheless, we did have a most relaxing, and greatly enjoyed anniversary celebration! May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by View, Costs, Safety Ocean view must have been taken from roof top. 4 out of 5 floors of Ocean View rooms see nothing but palm trees. This could be corrected by removing some trees and trimming reminder. While a nice hotel, 4 stars seems generous when compared to neighboring 5 star hotels. Price very simular when you deduct rental of Hobie Cat at $75/hr that 5 stars do not charge for. No one rents your cats because they are too expensive. Also on sight Red Sails 2 tank N Shore dive is very expensive at $165 vs $125 at excellent Living the Dream across the street. Also, you should protect your snorklers by marking off the beach reef area rather than running them off with your jet skiis. Yes, I suggested to your staff. Sorry for review, I love GC. June 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>