圣约翰威斯汀度假酒店

  • 美国
  • 维京群岛,
  • 圣约翰
  • 300A Chocolate Hole
  • 邮政编码 00830
  • 地图
 

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Coming to this resort in Dec and am concerned After reading all the reviews, especially with problems, I'm having second thoughts about coming down in Dec. I see that an Admin Asst replies to all the issues, but does he/she really address these problems with 'upper management"? I'd like to hear what improvements/changes they are working on. I know some of them are true because our son and friends came down last Sept. and experienced a lot of these issues, especially no electricity for 2+ days. Please SVO listen to your clients/customers and make the NECESSARY changes! Please respond to my review! June 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet get away with potiental this is a good resort to escape from the hustle and bustle of most people's busy lives. it is a quiet resort that is very clean and was perfect for relaxing. the resort was recently updated, and was still in the process of being expanded while we were there. improvements need to be made with the food options including room service. All food service tends to be very slow. there were not many restaurant options on site. the deli on site while convenient could have more grab and go food options. the pool lacked a swim up bar and wait service in the pool area was not staffed up enough or very friendly. the rooms were newly renovated, while clean, they were nothing special. they could be furnished with nicer furniture. the pool was always cleaned and it never closed which was a nice plus but lacked music each day or even live entertainment at special times/featured events. the spa was extremely small and lacked "5 star" amenities. The work out room was nice. I believe this resort has a lot of potential to be a true 5 star resort but is not there yet. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel - overpriced The room was nice, internet didn't work, the gym was way overcrowded and the restaurant staff was so slow that it was a minimum of two hours for every meal. most irritating of all were the constant calls trying to sell us a timeshare or alert us about resort activities. It disturbed the vacation! January 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs attention to be a 'Westin' This hotel is in a beautiful spot and one of only a couple of hotels on St. John. Upon checking in we were not greeted with a warm welcome by anyone on staff. The front desk clerk checked us in but did not go out of her way to acquaint us with the property, the facilities, or the island. When we arrived in our room, the first thing we noticed was a huge patch of the ceiling that was stained and crumbling from rain damage. it rained that evening and the rain came in through the ceiling. we moved rooms and while it didnt have a leak, it need an update as well. overall, not the quality one would expect from a Westin or a Starwood. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful resort, friendly staff Stayed here for our 25th anniversary getaway. The stay exceeded expectations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were well maintained and clean. The most relaxing and reinvigorating vacation I have ever taken. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place What a wonderful week in St John and the Westin is a great place to stay. Staff was outstanding, room service and shuttle service very good. Our view from the Bay Vista villa outstand. Private and quiet. December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good until end of stay The Westin provided us with enough amenities to enjoy our stay. We encountered several annoyances on the day before we checked out. Our key cards stopped working which required going to the main lobby to wait for security to issue us new cards. Also, housekeeping only partially cleaned our room at 4 pm. This was after I had called at 12 pm to have the room cleaned. On the last day, housekeeping kept knocking on our door to see if we had left the room because they were eager to turn it over. Where was that eagerness to clean the day before? It unfortunately left a black mark on an otherwise pleasant stay. December 31, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our Westin Time !! My wife and I stayed for 5 nights. The room was nice and the beachfront location was fabulous! We did have air conditioning problems the entire time. Maintenance came by three times to fix it, but did not correct the problem (would start up and roar like a Mack truck for 10-20 seconds and shut off again). This would wake us up continuously during the night. We did not like the food, breakfast or dinner at the Beach Cafe. We felt the quality of the food served was very average. The servers were not very personable, especially for the breakfasts! We would end up being very frustrated by our breakfast experiences and that is no way to start the day on a lovely, tropical island! Also, we've never been to a resort that would offer the same exact choices for every breakfast! No variety! We did not try to the Cruz Bay Prime, so we can't comment on that facility. We did not feel that the service and food choices were exceptional for a $500.00 a night room. There's more to a great resort than location and that's all they have. They need to work on the food and the serving staff; all other employees were great !!!! January 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wouldn't go back The rooms are run down and have bugs. There is absolutely no service at this hotel. Better off going to the public beaches. I was so disappointed by this resort. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort was wonderful. The resort offers everything that you would want for a relaxing, luxurious vacation. I would love to go back soon, and I probably will! June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does Not Live Up to Expectations Our room was not ready upon check in and after seeing my wife fall asleep on the lobby couch the concierge "found" us a room because he "felt bad" We walked all the way to one side of the resort with out bags to find out the key did not work. Upon returning to the front desk the concierge laughed out loud and said the key works fine but he gave us the wrong number and we had to walk to a complete different unit with our bags in the 90 degree weather. I am an avid boater and sailor and your watersports department is the most unprofessional I have ever dealt with. After being tested of sailing knowledge and knot tying and passing everything the staff tried to talk me out of a sailboat use with the list of rules and warning. After I still insisted on taking the Hobie out the staff finally said “well you better not get stranded because I don’t want to have to make a rescue on my last hour of the day”. I guess he forgot that was part of his job regardless of the hour of the day. If you don’t want people sailing then don’t have them on your beach for show. Finally your pool scene is far from the exclusive resort that you bill yourself as. There are people from outside the resort all over, drunks with foam coolers filled with beers pounding pool side etc. If I wanted any of this environment I could have went to a Florida hotel for ¼ of the price. We also heard 2 other horror stories other couples had during our stay, as well as the incompetence of the head concierge Carlos’ responses. St. John is beautiful and we will return, just not to the Westin. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is disorganised Having previously enjoyed a stay at this resort we were disappointed by our recent visit. February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort EVER This will be our 5th year straight returning to The Westin St John, our first year was absolutely amazing and just gets better each and every year. My wife and I have chosen to make The Westin our annual anniversary getaway. 5 years ago a resort employee told us he would see us next year, we replied with we don't normally visit the same place twice, we like to visit new places every year. Well, he couldn't have been any more correct, We cannot stop thinking about our next trip every year. Don't think it's to far fetched to say we will probably buy in the near future. Thank you to all the staff for making our yearly anniversary trip so perfect, see you November 2nd, 2013. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great experience We stayed at the Westin St. John on cash and points reward. Overall, we loved our stay. We had a resort view room. The grounds were beautiful, the pool was wonderful and the beach was very nice. When we checked in however, there was no recognition of our gold status. Also, when booking online, the site said there was a refrigerator in every room, ours did not have one, but upon calling the front desk, one was delivered to our room. The grounds at the hotel are very large but along the pathways there was a lot of golf cart traffic. Much of this were shuttles to carry guests and they always stopped and asked if they can take you somewhere. However, the pathways are not large enough for both pedestrians and golf carts so you always had to stop walking and move to the side for the carts to get through. The reason I have an average for staff was the poolside service. Once we got our poolside chairs, we waited over half an hour for waiter/waitress service to get drinks. We had to stop a waitress and asked her if there was a happy hour or if any specials. Not only did she not know what the specials were but she could not wait to run away from us. We ended up going to the bar to get our drinks. Again at the bar, we had to wait over 20 minutes for the bartender to recognize our presence and she was not friendly at all when she did. Again, she was annoyed when we asked about happy hour specials. This was a very different experience than past stays at SPG properties in Mexico. Overall, we loved our stay and would definitely return. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great get away Coming here to the Westin was really relaxing for me and my family. We had an awesome experience and we enjoyed our stay from beginning to end. The staff was very courteous and the room was very comfortable and the beach view front was really really nice. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wedding Travel - November 2013 Let me first stay, Westin hotels seldom disappoint. This resort however, was in complete disarray. From the start, the ferry was not running when our flight landed, to walking in the empty lobby with nobody to greet us or at the desk, the trip was very disappointing. We were charged an exorbinant resort fee when half the resort was actually closed or under construction. No pool, no pool bar, no nice dining option and a '80s era room. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixed bag First off, the grounds and location are as pretty as it looks online. We live in the VI and still thought the beach and location are beautiful, another poster commented on the houses on both sides of the bay but we thought it actually looked nice they're nice houses and the nice boats in the bay. There are plenty of beaches in the park to go to if you're looking for complete isolation. The buildings look a bit old but are appealing in style on the outside though the architecture is a bit more South Pacific than Caribbean. Inside the room layout is nice, it's spacious and comfortable and nicely styled but the actual rooms themselves especially the bathrooms are a bit dated and worn...i.e cracked countertops, paint smudges and drips on the floor, old looking fixtures etc. We had a bit of an issue with the fridge which was constantly leaking as someone previous had mashed up the little freezer bin pretty bad. Also our shower was stuck halfway between tub faucet and shower head as the little knob had seized up. We noticed the grout all around the tub faucet was broken and missing leading us to believe this problem had been there a while. But it was clean enough and comfortable above all just not worth the price tag. The biggest disappointment was that we had gone for my wife's birthday and upon check in had been promised a bottle of champagne would be delivered to the room for her. After a few hours relaxing and at the beach and pool we checked the room and nothing was there so we asked again at the front desk as we were leaving for dinner and they promised again it would be there by 7 and the dining staff already knew about it. By the time we got back to the hotel there was still nothing and no messages either. I realize that it is a gracious gesture and is not to be expected but I would rather be told no they can't do anything than be promised twice only to have nothing come. That was the biggest negative to us. Service was great for the most part, very friendly staff...Ricky the bellman was professional and knowledgeable. The other service related issue was when we checked out the guy at the front desk was not nearly as personable or professional as the rest of the front desk staff and was a bit of a sour note to end the stay. I wouldn't eat in the restaurant again, while the menu looks good it was overpriced and my mixed tropical fruit consisted of out of season unripe mango, blueberries, maraschino cherries and unripe Papaya...unacceptable in this part of the world. All in all we'll probably be back again with hopefully better results because even with these issues it's probably the best chain beach resort in the VI January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort in paradise My wife and I went to the lovely resort for our honeymoon for the first week of dec and loved it!!! we had the 2 bedroom villas that were amazing to stay in. the grounds of the resort were just breath taking, I have been to a lot of Island resorts and this one was just great. as a spg member thay really want to make sure you are appreciated at all times. So me and the wife will be going back again next dec with another couple. see you 2013 dec December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty room and no response from staff We had friends that had booked their wedding on 11-11-11. We took advantaged of this and decided to make a week trip to see our friends and enhjoy time to ourselves. These kind of trips come far and few between for us. I took pictures of the disgusting stain on the carpet I had called about the first night we checked in(11-8). We checked out on 11-14 and the stain was still there. We also called about our fan in the bathroom that wa not fixable and they had to fix the makeup mirror. I find it odd that our firends asked for different rooms due to the lack of cleanlinless on 11-4 when they checked in. Of course when I showed the party of 44 that stain they were disgiusted. If you woiuld like me to forward this picture to your website, please let me know where to send it. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome march vacation My wife and I along with 2 other couples arrived 3/21 , stayed in a 3 bedroom villa which was great, then on 3/26 my wife and I moved to a poolside hotel room, our guests left this day. We stayed till Saturday 3/29. I have to say our vacation was awesome!!!!, Everyone treated us like kings, especially Neal Lanclos, one of the golf cart drivers who met us at the ferry and was there for us anytime we needed a ride or information. He went well above the call of duty for us and we greatly appreciated that. We hope to be back in 2016 when all renovations are completed. I hear completion date is jan 2015 but 2016 is better for our schedule. Every staff member including the pool area & bar were great, looking forward to seeing Sue at the pool again someday. Great place, town & beaches on st john are great!! here are a few restuarants you must try, Asalore, zozo's, banana deck,rhumb lines. April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most unfriendly staff Facilities are ok but after renovation rooms have still old doors. Water sports and pool are also ok however pool bar closes before 7pm although pool is 24x7. Cleaning in the rooms is poor, desks were not swiped. Worst of all was the staff rudeness, unfriendly assistance at the reception desk, the pool bar, the Deli and the restaurant. Really disappointing! The only proper assistance was received by the porters which were very nice. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room Plenty of room and bed was excellent June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Continues to just not quite be there We have been coming here every yr for over 20 yrs and are owners. Many things ARE better, some just can't reach the bar. The pool bar staff are totally indifferent and always have been. Returning guest/owners are not recognized, rooms have been upgraded but the carpet is destroyed and has been. New doors and windows but left huge gap open to air in wall..good thing we have duct tape! Lots of ways it could be great, just isn't. Step it up and this is five star. Currently not. We love the island so bought time here, resort could be much more special without much effort. For example, offer owners storage for their gear for a fee..only few units have any storage, deliver the stored goods to the room and pick up again when you leave. Rubbermaid tubs stored in a cargo trailer wouldn't cost much to do and would be pure profit and convenient; have an enthusiastic manager around at the main pool to greet guest and encourage friendliness for the bar and wait staff, offer owners a free or discounted trip over on the Westin Breeze which is a gouge job on price,run real Happy Hours and events at the pool daily. May 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations I have been to may Starwood resorts and hotels all over the world. I had very high expectations for this Westin Resort and was very disappointed. - Slow service - Food overpriced and did not taste good. Tuna had funny texture, rice was cold - Room noisy. Crickets + u can hear your neighbors if they r in patio as if they r in ur room. Needs double pane windows to reduce noise. - Room old and not well maintained for a 5 star resort at over $400 a night - Beach loaded with algae. Once u swim deeper, water is great. - Umbrellas and lounge chairs old and cheap quality. Table under umbrella a joke. Cheap plastic and wobbly. Cannot even hold ur drink. - Club Cars all over the place and are very noisy. They should be replaced with electric quite ones. - Mango Deli- slow service, grumpy worker, wrong orders - Most bar, cafeteria and restaurant servers have no energy and seem unhappy rather than being cheerful and want to serve you with pleasure trying to make your experience a pleasant one. - Lawn maintenance walk me up every morning at 7:30 AM!!! Cutting grass, trimming hedges, etc.. - Resort had no fun activities or entertainment. Very boring. Nothing to do after 5 pm. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just the attitude,,,,, I have to confirm what I was reading here. The rooms and the place is great - clean - great food etc. But there is a problem with the staff - they are correct and some what friendly - but they act like forced labor. Nobody really wants to work - nobody is really personal or goes the extra mile ( some exceptions - they red t-shirt water sport people were great...!) Reception was a disaster - few people inside were hiding - one person miserable trying to work on the line - forget the SPG member line. Nobody ever there. The shuttle service to drive you like to the parking and so ....they always fly by- try to catch them - good luck... nobody ever stopped and asked if need transport. Seating hostess and waitress - same thing. They are all correct but nobody is personal or goes the extra mile.Even The vacation / concierge people trying to run ...away ....Compared to other SPGs....this is a little strange. Again the place is beautiful - well taken care off and food is great. But staff as a group needs that adjustment that the customer is why they have that job...We really felt like we bother them every time we needed help like ordering food or something. Yeah somewhat disappointed. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by St. John Westin Not as good as the last time we stayed. Still a very beautiful place to stay. December 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Results - But Had A Great Time Noteworthy positives: - Kids Club was great. CJ (counselor) was super and my kids wanted to go back. We felt they were in good hands. - The island is stunning. - Cruz Water Sports, who handled boat rentals and a sunset cruise for us, was fabulous. Very professional and helpful. - The pool area was beautiful, but if you want any shade you have to wake up at the crack of dawn, hike to the pool, and reserve a chair. They are all reserved early, even though the reservers may not show up until mid afternoon. Frustrating. - Landscaping and grounds are beautiful, very well kept. Room for improvement: - Rooms are a bit old and dated. - Our villa turned out to be way up a hill, too long for the kids to walk, so we were constantly at the mercy of calling or waiting for a shuttle. - The staff was very friendly, though often very slow (restaurant and front desk). Shuttles were very easy to find, however. - Food was fair in the Beach Cafe and Snorkles cafe by the pool. But the drinks - which I expected to be made fresh in the tropics - were all from premixed bags and not good. - Poolside service was almost nonexistent. We would have ordered much more food and many more drinks had it been easier. If we have a chance, we will return, but we will likely spend more time away from the hotel facilities - other restaurants were exceptional and beaches very nice. March 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ocean front room that's horrible We recently stayed at the "Resort" Feb 21st-26. We had an Ocean front room steps from the beach, it might as well been up in the hills away from everyone. When spending $700 + per night, you expect great quality or even very good. This room was not even close, for $250 it would've been satisfactory. I took pictures of room 1614, the bathroom is a stall only no tub, the tile and grout on the floor was damaged, disgusting and was uneven. We wore flip flops in the shower. The bathroom sink would've been good in a low rent apartment, the shelves in the bathroom was a couple of shelves that were thrown in to have a place to put toiletries. The carpets were dirty and looked worn out, beds were ok for comfort but we put tshirts on the pillows for the pillow cases. We made some complaints but they were booked and we couldn't be moved to another room. That set of 1600 rooms was on the beach ( you would think it would be great) it was constant noise from the staff at all hours of the day and night. On Thursday morning at 6:50 am ( yes you saw 6:50 am) a staff member decided to power wash the sidewalk with a loud pressure washer and woke up everyone ( did I mention it was pouring rain at the time) there was no need for this and at that time was ridiculous!!! We will not ever stay there again, I took pictures I will be sending to Starwood because it was so terrible. That was their best upgraded room on the beach, becareful if you want t a nice resort, it's not!!!! The ground are well kept thou. March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing Stayed at the West-in resort from 3/31 to 4/5/14. The resort is absolutely beautiful and well kept. The pool, beach and amenities are amazing and make for a perfect vacation- for all ages. When we first arrived, Akima greeted us at the front desk and was SO friendly and welcoming. Being a SPG platinum member, she was able to get me upgraded to a beach front room. She was always there to help and greet us with a smile. The staff at Snorkels bar did everything for their guests to enjoy the time there. The pool, beach and resort was super clean and perfect. DEF recommended!! will be back in July! April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Super Restful This is our second trip to the Westin St. John and it is certainly our favorite Island getaway. The staff is terrific and our units have been comfortable, clean, and extremely restful. The food, activities, and amenities are all first rate, though I have to mention that the fitness center could use some upgrades. Much of what you'll buy anywhere on the island will be somewhat pricey, but it's not any more so than other secluded island areas. I heartily recommend the Westin St. John. June 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>