Trump Turnberry, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland

  • Turnberry
  • Ayrshire,
  • Scotland
  • KA26 9LT
  • Großbritannien
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Die Übernachtung von Kindern unter drei Jahren ist kostenfrei. Für Kinder von drei bis zwölf Jahre wird eine zusätzliche Gebühr in Höhe von 40,– GBP erhoben. Inklusive Speisen* und Getränke sowie Zugang zum Spielzimmer**. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie direkt vom Hotel. Für Kinder zwischen 13 und 16 Jahren werden 40,- GBP pro Kind pro Nacht berechnet. Diese Gebühr umfasst ein Zusatzbett im Zimmer und Frühstück. * Einige Verkaufspunkte sind von diesem Angebot ausgeschlossen, bitte erkundigen Sie sich, bevor Sie bestellen. ** Kinder zwischen drei und zwölf Jahren können das Wee Explorers Spielzimmer nutzen. Es ist kostenfrei aber die Kinder werden nicht beaufsichtigt. Über den Concierge kann mit Reservierung mindestens 24 Stunden im Voraus eine Kinderbetreuung arrangiert werden.

Altersvoraussetzung

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren oder einzuchecken. 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has potential This hotel has a STUNNING location, but needs to have increased standards. The food was not exceptional (or hot), the staff not as well-trained as one would expect. I would probably recommend this hotel to others, with the caveat that, although expensive, not quite up to par (but for the views). July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The guest is always the hotel priority Have just returned from a 2 night break with my wife. From beginning to end, it is quite clear that guests are treated so well and that we are never 'just numbers'. Being addressed by name was always very much enjoyed and the very friendly and international staff were just a joy to meet. Even on leaving, we were offered a bottle of mineral water 'for the road'. It might have minimal cost, but it is something that the guest doesnt forget. Clearly a well run hotel and very well looked after. Hope to return soon. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Taste of Scotland Scenic, Traditional, Iconic. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Ayrshire Hotel Turnberry is impressive in all ways from your arrival to your departure. It is beautifully positioned overlooking fabulous views of the Ailsa Craig and the Isle of Arran with the famous golf course foreground. The deluxe rooms are so comfortable with one of the best bathrooms I have had the pleasure of using. All the staff demonstrate the high level of training they must receive. I really can't fault it which is why we return as often as we can. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thomson Visit A very relaxing few days. Facilities were excellent. I enjoyed the Spa and the children enjoyed the pool and the lawn. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some TLC Stayed in Lands of Turnberry self-catering lodge. Comfortable and spacious accomodation, able to bring dog, perfect for the golfers. The lodges really crying out for a coat of paint and some maintenance, and although things were generally clean, the windows were filthy (inside and out). Hotel felt the same - wanted to be grand, but needs sprucing up. Lots of potential, but needs upgrading. Thought the cost of the stay was reasonable, no doubt will be increased once refurbished. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel we have ever stayed in This is an excellent hotel with charming attentive staff, lovely furnishings and a real feeling of luxury. The views of the ocean from the bedrooms and dining room are amazing, even in wild weather. The spa area was very nice and we had a lovely treatment, but the pool got a little noisy when children were in it. The golf is superb with a choice of championship links courses. The hotel should be given 6 or 7 stars!! November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected Hotel and staff were first class. Was skeptical of location before we arrived, however, could not of asked for more. Plan on making an annual trip to Turnberry. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Game Changer Met and exceed our expectations in every way from official greeter/bellhops to bar servers to the magnificent spa and front desk staff. Accommodations were superb and featured the largest hotel bathroom ever experienced amongst the many 5 star hotel we've been fortunate to enjoy. My wife is not a fan of golf resorts...this was a game changer! We hope to Haste Ye Back! James Ferguson, San Francisco, CA, USA October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Dining, Enchanting Scenery. Exceptional Customer Service If you seek a little piece of heaven... look no further than the Turnberry Resort with it's spectacular views, enchanting dwelling and first class staff you will feel that you are there..my own experience was just first class from stepping out of the car... to enjoying the spa facilities and fine dining there is so much more to explore.. So book your own little slice of heaven and see for yourself... July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be updated. The temperature control and bathrooms are not up to 5 star hotel standards. The rooms need Nespresso or similar coffee makers. If air conditioned rooms are not required in Scotland, then operable windows are needed (the room has many fixed windows that could not be opened). The staff tried hard to please. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Stay Had a lovely time staying at Turnberry, my partner and I had spa treatments which were very enjoyable, and an overnight stay. Staff were all very helpful, and attentive. Will definately be coming back! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great short break Lovely room, good food, attentive staff and a great location, perfect for a short break. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Turnberry.....again!!! This is the 3rd year we have stayed on the golf package to celebrate our anniversary and looking forward to returning again next year. The whole staying, dining and golf experience is exceptional, we love it. The only suggestion I have is to include fresh strawberries and raspberries on the breakfast buffet. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always - superb We've stayed here many times and hopefully will be able to do so in the future! March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Scottish Luxury - Warm, Friendly Staff --Welcoming Scottish Luxury --Warm, Genuinely Friendly Staff (Above and beyond with help - bookings, a tailor, maps, schedules, etc...) --Classy without any pretension! (Very important) --A True Scottish Experience --Relaxing Atmosphere, Stunningly Beautiful Coast October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacation yet! The drive from london is very scenic after entering scotland. The location is very scenic. The view from the room is outstanding. I will definitely comeback here when possible. The rooms are comfortable and beds nicely done. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stayed for 3 nights what an amazing hotel even with the bad weather. The only down side is perhaps certain things are a little over priced but apart from that wonderful. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turnberry The hotel has an enviable global reputation complemented by two great golf courses. The appartments and lodges are perfect for a family or a golf group October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turnberry stay Wonderful hotel, wonderful food, wonderful service. Was worth every minute of the 5 hour drive to get there! Golf not too bad too! September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historical Gem I was reviewing two other hotels and looking in on other reviews that I had done to see if they had been helpful, surprised not to have a review here must want to keep what is one of my favourite 3-4 hotels to myself, I must add one as we have at least 5 stays here. Flying direct from PHL to GLA we always stay here first as I can drive here so easily, even in rain and other distractions, so easy to get here. We are golfers but I can recommend for all holiday takers as well. Irvine to Girvin has the highest concentration of True Links golf anywhere in the world including the Ailsa and oft-over-looked Kintyre Courses. Both are always in fine shape and the hotel itself is a great place to explore the nooks & crannies. Meals in 1906 have been superb and the staff all-round are pleasant, courteous and knowledgeable. The pool and spa are among my favourites, especially the pool, but I avoid the rooms in that building preferring the main old building. No reservation in recommendation of this fine hotel although we do lament to a degree the re-model that dark-stained the beautiful old Oak staircases and paneling off the main hall, someone missed out on that one, I'm afraid. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Wonderful location, dedicated staff, excellent food. A must. The only problem was that we only stayed three nights. November 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and friendly expert staff! Refurbished rooms make such a difference. A shame though that the spa and golf club have not yet been refurbished. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wet Cement - hack job on the front stairs repair Hotel needs to be updated. Room was tiny. no place to put cloths other than closet hang. Room door hits nightstand. TV did not work and was reported. No air, even with windows open as much as poss, room was very warm. Not even summer yet. View of a roof. Charged for internet when told it was included. Was asked about newspaper preference at check-in. Assumed a free paper. Never saw one in 4 nights but $2.50 a day was billed on my folio. could not get ANY food after 11pm. Golf was the only true positive about this stay. I booked 37 rooms for group, many had complaints.One lodge had no hot water for entire stay. hotel never could fix the problem. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent location -Exellent service - overall excellent experience. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth a visit You will not be disappointed with the hotel or the location. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and elegant resort! Everything about this resort is spectacular! October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Golf Trip I stayed two nights as part of a Perry Golf trip. overall I am satisfied. Certainly the golf experience was great. The hotel though very nice was showing age in areas with peeling paint. My room was adequate, it was located at the bottom of the stairs on second floor. Every time someone went up or down stairs they did make noise. A fuse blew in my bathroom on the final morning. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Acme of Scottish Hostelry OVERALL IMPRESSION: A perfect marriage of tradition - the property dates from 1906 - and state-of-the-art design. This is one of those places where it seems almost a privilege to be staying. SPG RECOGNITION: Exceptional. Upgrade to the Norman Suite over the main entrance with a huge terrace and view over the Irish Sea and Ailsa Craig. The Platinum Amenity Breakfast is a full buffet in the beautiful surroundings of the 1906 Restaurant. I was thrilled to find a lovely fruit basket and shocked when a couple of minutes after check-in an aperitif tray arrived with prosciutto ham and focaccia and a bottle of fine prosecco. If that wasn’t enough, when I returned from dinner, there was a fruitcake waiting! THE ROOM: Truly one of the most beautiful hotel rooms I have ever seen - with its working marble fireplace and a library filled with books. Newly-decorated but in a manner respectful of this property’s history. The bathtub is the size of a small swimming pool and has its own TV. LOCATION: The principal attraction of the resort is, of course, golf and, therefore, the remoteness is largely irrelevant. Mine was a short stay and I was content simply to enjoy the ambiance of the property itself but for tourists, there is no shortage of castles and lochs nearby. The nearest train link is from Ayr or Girvan to Glasgow. Prestwick Airport is nearby. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The attention to detail is truly admirable. I loved the porters in Highland dress, the specially-brewed Turnberry house ale and, especially, the collection of Turnberry-inspired short stories I found as a pillow gift on turn-down. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Golf Weekend Very nice resort with an incredible setting and golf experience. Disappointed the Duel In The Sun bar was closed. However, we ate in the other bar, and the food was first class. Breakfast was equally pleasing. Although the staff were attentive, they all felt insincere to me (especially the staff at the golf clubhouse: rushing us and not being very easy to talk to or get information from). I am not sure if it was due to us both being 25-30 years old and perhaps not the typically clientele, but for the most part, I thought the staff were awkward and robotically trained rather than naturally friendly. Regardless, we enjoyed our stay. October 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>