Trump Turnberry, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland

  • Turnberry
  • Ayrshire,
  • Scotland
  • KA26 9LT
  • Großbritannien
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheer luxury from the moment you step through the doors. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay in Turnberry Resort Hotel. My husband availed of the day experience with the pro golfer and felt it was a fantastic learning experience. Thank you Sven! I had a thoroughly relaxing time in the spa and can't wait to return. The staff were courteous at all times and the level of service they provided was just first class. We had fabulous food served in a restaurant with amazing views. All in all I can't think of one negative comment except that our stay wasn't long enough! Well done to all, you made our stay magical. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic golf! Really a very enjoyable weekend. Lots of great golf and great food. Stunning venue and well trained staff. A pity the sound proofing between rooms are not very good. Drunken parties arriving in the room next to us at 3 every morning. We really did not want to hear what goes into the toilet -top or bottom - especially when it carries on for over an hour and we need to be fresh for golf the next morning. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Trump Turnberry-where luxury is the standard. Trump Turnberry, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland is a world class golf destination, and delivers on that, but is far, far more than such a limiting label. Even those who do not golf will have to expend absolutely zero effort in finding ways to indulge themselves- they even offer an excursion service if you want to expand beyond the resort itself. However, on the premises there is not a shortage AT ALL: The spa at the resort has everything anyone could want to last their entire trip in various relaxing ways-mineral to mud baths, a plethora of massages (the hot rocks is a MUST), steam room, sauna, lap and a full-size pool that boasts a waterfall, Jacuzzi, change rooms that offer a quiet room off of itself to simply unwind, and you are able to enjoy wine and have a light meal whilst lounging poolside, too-all while in your lovely Turnberry robe and slippers, and enjoying the stunning view of The Irish Sea and Ailsa Craig out of the floor to ceiling wall of windows that the pool lounge area offers. The only way to top this is to complete the day with a visit to The Ailsa Bar and Lounge for a light meal and beverage (they offer everything from local favourites to thirty year old vintage Scotches along with a wine cellar that is second to NONE), or the globally acclaimed and award winning 1906 Restaurant-whose Chef is masterful at taking local ingredients and putting an international ‘spin’ on them, which results in a familiar yet cosmopolitan flavour at the same time. The lobster is simply a MUST- actually, any of the seafood offerings…and the steak dishes.  What rather surprised me though, is that the best prime rib that I have EVER enjoyed came not from this stunning dining room, but from the club house at the golf club, so do not forget to also enjoy a meal and drink at the Tappie Toorie lounge and restaurant, too- great meals, friendly atmosphere, and breath-taking views of the course and ocean, too! While visiting the Turnberry, along with your Tee Time, make sure you reserve a time for High Tea (which they have won awards for, several years running, in how they prepare and present it), as it is an experience that is just going to be numbered amongst the highlights of your trip-the teas alone on that menu go on for pages, and the wait staff, as all the employees in general, make the occasion (or any occasion/interaction) one that maintains dignity, but also not overly stiff or stuffy. When not in meal service, this area, being off of the lobby, makes an ideal lounge and offers a gorgeous view of the ocean and Turnberry Golf Club, and is an ideal vantage point to watch the bagpiper as he plays before sunset nightly. Witnessing this is an experience that is moving and…well, must be experienced for its full impact. Right from the check-in, which is so pleasant as you are seated during the quick process, which is much more…humane, after a day of travel (while unseen hands whisk your luggage to your suite) to departure, the efficient but every friendly, available, and outgoing staff make sure you want for nothing and have answers, or get them to you, to make sure your trip is a good one. That these are local people assure that if (for whatever reason) you desire to leave the resort you will have great and fun destinations to go to-gearing it to be appropriate if it is a single person, couple or family or a group. This I found VERY useful for sightseeing and picture taking, and it meant that I did not have wasted trips or ended-up in ‘tourist traps.’ Finally, and most importantly as it is where our heads are placed at the end of the day the suites are spacious, clean, well appointed, and the beds are truly from a celestial realm (the turndown service forgets nothing-including making sure the curtains are drawn, your slippers are at bedside, and there is a piece of fudge boxed and at bedside). The suites (or at least many of them) boast dressing rooms, fireplaces, and parlours. The solid marble washroom also had a shower that had the ability of the user being able to set the temperature to be held throughout, and adjust both the setting and the water pressure one wishes to enjoy; as well as to simply steam. These suites are tastefully and lavishly furnished, and, like all of the resort, are decorated to keep in mind the age and dignity of the grand building itself while being comfortable. I would highly recommend making a choice of rooms that look onto Ailsa Craig. Also, they make sure that the usual aspects are included that one expects, such as well-appointed courtesy fridge, shoeshine service, morning paper, hairdryer, iron-although they also laundry service-etc. What truly DID surprise me was that so much of the television offerings were free of charge with only pay-per-view selections being the charged for services. Convertors were readily available and received at check-in for electronics, and the outlets were ample in the suite, which was a nice surprise given the age of the hotel. Telephones were equally numerous, even including an extension in the washroom. My ten days at this hotel has made it my new number one choice-replacing one that I have stayed at (and still adore) for multiple stays on differing lengths over the span of almost thirty years. If there was a low point I would certainly relay it, but there truly was not one. An example of the degree of service and genuine concern for their guests, one of many that I personally experienced, follows: the concierge service actually had a note delivered to my room expressing concern that the times I had booked via the Turnberry for a car and driver from the resort to the airport is Glasgow had not allowed enough time due to weekday morning traffic, politely requesting that I considered allowing an extra hour. ‘World Class’ does not even come close to expressing what I am attempting to convey. It is the only establishment that I have ever stayed at that I made a very pointed effort to say ‘good-bye’ to the staff that I had, had personal interactions with before I left, and I WILL be back. . The Trump Turnbery is more than a gem; it is the prize of The Crown Jewels, pure and simple. A discerning traveller MUST experience this resort, and go for the golf-but MORE than the golf to truly experience what there is that is offered. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Stay A lovely hotel with spacious rooms and comfortable beds.. The afternoon tea and the quality of the food at Tappie Toorie was very good. I realy enjoyed the Spa facilities too .I don't play golf but there is a lovely view of the course and you can walk around the beach area to the lighthouse. I would definitely stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by recent stay for golf trip we had a delightful time at this hotel; staff was most accomodating and responsive. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Variety of food selections seemed somewhat limited between the various dining options on the property. Gluten free options were limited or non-existent. Atmosphere was great! August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms Room119 was great apart from draft fro,m windows. Room 133 was nice but the noise of doors banging from 5am-5.40 was dreadful. Is there a service door near there? The hotel is still as nice as I remember from staying there many years ago but we did miss the Snooker table! The staff couldn't have been more helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. Lorna Weingarten August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff in this Hotel are Ecellent Very warm welcome and exceptionally helpful staff in all departments, but most outstanding the porters and receptionists. Excellent accommodation with every facility. Fun pitch and putt course, clearer numbering would be helpful. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 14 years Our experience of Turnberry spans 14 years. We love the Hotel for its friendliness. This year our room was superb, very comfortable, with a luxury bed! Sea and golf views were excellent, as ever. Food in the 1906 and the Tappie Tourie was well presented and full of flavour. Best of all are the staff - every area seems to contain friends prepared to help. We had Sunday brunch - a meal, an experience and an occasion not to be missed... August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for the amenities and condition of the hotel While our stay was enjoyable, the room was uncomfortably warm with no airconditioning, and the small fan provided offered little relief. The windows don't open enough and won't stay open to allow you to avail yourself of the cool evening breezes. The carpet in the room was rather dirty, and I couldn't even walk from the bedroom to the closet without my feet getting dirty. Fiona Bell was very friendly and helpful, but failed to email me regarding lost laundry as promised on my return home. It was also an ordeal to get a final bill emailed to us as the registrar promised to do shortly after we checked out. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trump Turnberry is fantastic My family and I wish to thank all the staff at Trump Turnberry for a fantastic stay. The hotel staff cannot do enough for you and left us feeling spoilt rotten for the last week. The whole stay was relaxing.Spa treatment was bliss and the golfing facilities were second to none. F&B outlets were excellent. Most of all the staff gave us a warm welcome and ensured our son's birthday and our 15th wedding anniversary were memorable.We look forward to returning in the near future. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hitel is hitoric. This hotel will be good for golfing and family evvent. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay Comparable to the "Greenbrier" in USA. An outstanding facility. Wonderful restaurant. Excellent spa. Staff are both friendly and very helpful. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fantastic location for a great hotel In general we were extremely happy with the hotel though there were some small issues which prohibits me from giving a fully excellent rating. There is no question that the location, presentation, luxury and service is first class. Our room was large, beautifully furnished, very comfortable and fastidiously serviced and cleaned. The food in all the restaurants was excellent. The staff were very friendly, courteous and efficient. The few issues were: 1. We noted the lack of a folder giving information on the hotel facilities so we had to ring the concierge on several occasions to find out various information which one would normally expect to find in such a folder. 2. On checkin we recall being told that there were two breakfast options: a Scottish breakfast which was 24 pounds and a continental breakfast at 12 pounds. Additionally the 1906 breakfast menu had two separate columns one for the continental and the other for the Scottish which further enforced our belief that there was a distinction between these two options. However, on presentation of our bill we were confused to learn that there was only 1 breakfast option which was priced at 24 pounds. While we did not resent being charged teh 24 pounds for what was an excellent meal I think that the precise options and charges could be made clearer to the diners, possibly on the menu itself and/or in a information folder in the room. I do admit that the above issues were quite insignificant amid the overall great experience we had ion the hotel but I thought that in the interest of completeness they should be mentioned. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, but miinimalistic decor was not appropriate for this top class Scottish Hotel The decor in the rooms and public areas are too bare making the feeling to be cold. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous We had a overnight stay our room was overlooking the golf coarse. Staff were so helpful food was good. My husband enjoyed the golf so much. We will be back . August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by President GA Assoc of Broadcasters Excellent personal attention July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff: Terrific / Management: needs work Four night stay, mostly for golf. Check-in was poor. I felt they were doing us a favor, with little concern for the impression they made. Not gracious. First evening meal experience (at the golf club grill) was literally inedible --and it was just a hamburger and a soup and salad!. The service was slow and inattentive. I thought, "whoever is managing this place is asleep at the switch." But the experience improved. The grounds are beautiful, the golf world-class, the concierge, transportaion and doormen and golf staff so warm, friendly and helpful during our stay. And later meals were better than the first one. But need improvement. Comparing Turnberry to the Old Course Hotel and Gleneagles, a distant overmatched third place. And it was the most expensive of the three by far. Especially the food. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Taste of Scotland Scenic, Traditional, Iconic. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has potential This hotel has a STUNNING location, but needs to have increased standards. The food was not exceptional (or hot), the staff not as well-trained as one would expect. I would probably recommend this hotel to others, with the caveat that, although expensive, not quite up to par (but for the views). July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thomson Visit A very relaxing few days. Facilities were excellent. I enjoyed the Spa and the children enjoyed the pool and the lawn. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected Hotel and staff were first class. Was skeptical of location before we arrived, however, could not of asked for more. Plan on making an annual trip to Turnberry. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Exquisite hotel and golf facilities. Overall experience at Turnberry was incredible. Hotel was lavish, employees very professional and friendly, however prices for meals/drinks were on the high side as to be expected. Definitely enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend others to this location. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be updated. The temperature control and bathrooms are not up to 5 star hotel standards. The rooms need Nespresso or similar coffee makers. If air conditioned rooms are not required in Scotland, then operable windows are needed (the room has many fixed windows that could not be opened). The staff tried hard to please. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some TLC Stayed in Lands of Turnberry self-catering lodge. Comfortable and spacious accomodation, able to bring dog, perfect for the golfers. The lodges really crying out for a coat of paint and some maintenance, and although things were generally clean, the windows were filthy (inside and out). Hotel felt the same - wanted to be grand, but needs sprucing up. Lots of potential, but needs upgrading. Thought the cost of the stay was reasonable, no doubt will be increased once refurbished. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some updating !! The Turnberry Resort is a wonderful facility and delightful place to stay as you enjoy the Scottish Golf experience. We stayed in the rooms over the spa, and they are not air conditioned. On a bright sunny day, the west facing means the sun shines in the windows all day long. The rooms get very hot. The electrical service in the rooms is not updated and the plugs will not accept the converters for US electrical devices. Very inconvenient. The physical facility needs some updating, but the property is still charming, the staff is wonderful, and overall the stay and experience was great . Mr. Trump needs to bring his wallet !! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning George & I had a fantastic time, cannot thank the staff enough for making our visit so memorable, thank you to Ralph, Gemma and a big thanks to Bob Crawford for being so kind to us and could not do enough for us. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Hotel The Turnberry Hotel is a fabulous property and the staff was most helpful and courteous. The Hotel enjoys such a fine history and was all that our party expected. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Golf Trip I stayed two nights as part of a Perry Golf trip. overall I am satisfied. Certainly the golf experience was great. The hotel though very nice was showing age in areas with peeling paint. My room was adequate, it was located at the bottom of the stairs on second floor. Every time someone went up or down stairs they did make noise. A fuse blew in my bathroom on the final morning. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premier league experience Turnberry for the sixth time, can't wait for number seven! June 28, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:18:11.374-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_374, tr_374
  • loc_en_US, sid_1109, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>