Trump Turnberry, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland

  • Turnberry
  • Ayrshire,
  • Scotland
  • KA26 9LT
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños menores de 3 años se hospedan de cortesía. Se aplica un cargo adicional de $40 GBP para los niños de 3 a 12 años de edad. Este cargo incluye todas las comidas* y bebidas, además del acceso a la sala de juegos**. Se pueden aplicar cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas. Comuníquese con el hotel directamente si desea obtener más información. Se aplica un cargo de $40 GBP a los niños de 13 a 16 años de edad por niño, por noche. Esta tarifa incluye una cama plegable en la habitación y desayuno. * Algunos restaurantes no están incluidos en esta oferta. Consulte antes de realizar su pedido. ** Los niños de 3 a 12 años tienen acceso de cortesía a nuestra sala de juegos Wee Explorers, sin supervisión. Se pueden arreglar servicios calificados de cuidado de niños desde $16 GBP por hora con nuestro concierge con un mínimo de 24 horas de anticipación.

Política de edad mínima

Para poder reservar una habitación y registrarse los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más. 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel we have ever stayed in This is an excellent hotel with charming attentive staff, lovely furnishings and a real feeling of luxury. The views of the ocean from the bedrooms and dining room are amazing, even in wild weather. The spa area was very nice and we had a lovely treatment, but the pool got a little noisy when children were in it. The golf is superb with a choice of championship links courses. The hotel should be given 6 or 7 stars!! November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Game Changer Met and exceed our expectations in every way from official greeter/bellhops to bar servers to the magnificent spa and front desk staff. Accommodations were superb and featured the largest hotel bathroom ever experienced amongst the many 5 star hotel we've been fortunate to enjoy. My wife is not a fan of golf resorts...this was a game changer! We hope to Haste Ye Back! James Ferguson, San Francisco, CA, USA October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Dining, Enchanting Scenery. Exceptional Customer Service If you seek a little piece of heaven... look no further than the Turnberry Resort with it's spectacular views, enchanting dwelling and first class staff you will feel that you are there..my own experience was just first class from stepping out of the car... to enjoying the spa facilities and fine dining there is so much more to explore.. So book your own little slice of heaven and see for yourself... July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Turnberry.....again!!! This is the 3rd year we have stayed on the golf package to celebrate our anniversary and looking forward to returning again next year. The whole staying, dining and golf experience is exceptional, we love it. The only suggestion I have is to include fresh strawberries and raspberries on the breakfast buffet. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Scottish Luxury - Warm, Friendly Staff --Welcoming Scottish Luxury --Warm, Genuinely Friendly Staff (Above and beyond with help - bookings, a tailor, maps, schedules, etc...) --Classy without any pretension! (Very important) --A True Scottish Experience --Relaxing Atmosphere, Stunningly Beautiful Coast October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacation yet! The drive from london is very scenic after entering scotland. The location is very scenic. The view from the room is outstanding. I will definitely comeback here when possible. The rooms are comfortable and beds nicely done. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Stay Had a lovely time staying at Turnberry, my partner and I had spa treatments which were very enjoyable, and an overnight stay. Staff were all very helpful, and attentive. Will definately be coming back! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stayed for 3 nights what an amazing hotel even with the bad weather. The only down side is perhaps certain things are a little over priced but apart from that wonderful. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turnberry The hotel has an enviable global reputation complemented by two great golf courses. The appartments and lodges are perfect for a family or a golf group October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turnberry stay Wonderful hotel, wonderful food, wonderful service. Was worth every minute of the 5 hour drive to get there! Golf not too bad too! September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great short break Lovely room, good food, attentive staff and a great location, perfect for a short break. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historical Gem I was reviewing two other hotels and looking in on other reviews that I had done to see if they had been helpful, surprised not to have a review here must want to keep what is one of my favourite 3-4 hotels to myself, I must add one as we have at least 5 stays here. Flying direct from PHL to GLA we always stay here first as I can drive here so easily, even in rain and other distractions, so easy to get here. We are golfers but I can recommend for all holiday takers as well. Irvine to Girvin has the highest concentration of True Links golf anywhere in the world including the Ailsa and oft-over-looked Kintyre Courses. Both are always in fine shape and the hotel itself is a great place to explore the nooks & crannies. Meals in 1906 have been superb and the staff all-round are pleasant, courteous and knowledgeable. The pool and spa are among my favourites, especially the pool, but I avoid the rooms in that building preferring the main old building. No reservation in recommendation of this fine hotel although we do lament to a degree the re-model that dark-stained the beautiful old Oak staircases and paneling off the main hall, someone missed out on that one, I'm afraid. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Wonderful location, dedicated staff, excellent food. A must. The only problem was that we only stayed three nights. November 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and friendly expert staff! Refurbished rooms make such a difference. A shame though that the spa and golf club have not yet been refurbished. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always - superb We've stayed here many times and hopefully will be able to do so in the future! March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wet Cement - hack job on the front stairs repair Hotel needs to be updated. Room was tiny. no place to put cloths other than closet hang. Room door hits nightstand. TV did not work and was reported. No air, even with windows open as much as poss, room was very warm. Not even summer yet. View of a roof. Charged for internet when told it was included. Was asked about newspaper preference at check-in. Assumed a free paper. Never saw one in 4 nights but $2.50 a day was billed on my folio. could not get ANY food after 11pm. Golf was the only true positive about this stay. I booked 37 rooms for group, many had complaints.One lodge had no hot water for entire stay. hotel never could fix the problem. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent location -Exellent service - overall excellent experience. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth a visit You will not be disappointed with the hotel or the location. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and elegant resort! Everything about this resort is spectacular! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Acme of Scottish Hostelry OVERALL IMPRESSION: A perfect marriage of tradition - the property dates from 1906 - and state-of-the-art design. This is one of those places where it seems almost a privilege to be staying. SPG RECOGNITION: Exceptional. Upgrade to the Norman Suite over the main entrance with a huge terrace and view over the Irish Sea and Ailsa Craig. The Platinum Amenity Breakfast is a full buffet in the beautiful surroundings of the 1906 Restaurant. I was thrilled to find a lovely fruit basket and shocked when a couple of minutes after check-in an aperitif tray arrived with prosciutto ham and focaccia and a bottle of fine prosecco. If that wasn’t enough, when I returned from dinner, there was a fruitcake waiting! THE ROOM: Truly one of the most beautiful hotel rooms I have ever seen - with its working marble fireplace and a library filled with books. Newly-decorated but in a manner respectful of this property’s history. The bathtub is the size of a small swimming pool and has its own TV. LOCATION: The principal attraction of the resort is, of course, golf and, therefore, the remoteness is largely irrelevant. Mine was a short stay and I was content simply to enjoy the ambiance of the property itself but for tourists, there is no shortage of castles and lochs nearby. The nearest train link is from Ayr or Girvan to Glasgow. Prestwick Airport is nearby. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The attention to detail is truly admirable. I loved the porters in Highland dress, the specially-brewed Turnberry house ale and, especially, the collection of Turnberry-inspired short stories I found as a pillow gift on turn-down. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some updating !! The Turnberry Resort is a wonderful facility and delightful place to stay as you enjoy the Scottish Golf experience. We stayed in the rooms over the spa, and they are not air conditioned. On a bright sunny day, the west facing means the sun shines in the windows all day long. The rooms get very hot. The electrical service in the rooms is not updated and the plugs will not accept the converters for US electrical devices. Very inconvenient. The physical facility needs some updating, but the property is still charming, the staff is wonderful, and overall the stay and experience was great . Mr. Trump needs to bring his wallet !! July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Golf Weekend Very nice resort with an incredible setting and golf experience. Disappointed the Duel In The Sun bar was closed. However, we ate in the other bar, and the food was first class. Breakfast was equally pleasing. Although the staff were attentive, they all felt insincere to me (especially the staff at the golf clubhouse: rushing us and not being very easy to talk to or get information from). I am not sure if it was due to us both being 25-30 years old and perhaps not the typically clientele, but for the most part, I thought the staff were awkward and robotically trained rather than naturally friendly. Regardless, we enjoyed our stay. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unless you are Gold you are not recognized We stayed one night at this hotel in August 2012. We are SPG preferred members who travelled with friends who are SPG Gold members and found that unless you have gold status you are not recognized by this hotel. The location, views, golf course and the public areas of this hotel are outstanding, however some of the rooms have been renovated and some not. Our friends received a warm welcome and a nice room upgrade to one of the renovated rooms - wonderful room. We on the other hand drew the short straw room which was a little tired. Breakfast in the restaurant over looking the golf course was substandard and the service here was slow. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Close To Being A Great Experience, But Just Fell Short I really would like to have given the resort and their staff 5 stars, because for the most part the service was deserving, but there were a few critical misses that I wanted to highlight. 1) The TV in my room did not work for the first two days. I had to call 3 separate times and had to have maintenance in my room on two separate occasions while I was trying to relax. More importantly, I didn't have TV for two days and nights so I missed some programming I was looking forward to (the opening of the Premier League Football season, specifically). When I mentioned this (on two occasions), Seriously, when was the last time you went to a hotel and the TV didn't work for 2 days? 2) Upon finish rounds of golf at the Turnberry golf course, on one occasion it took 20+ minutes for a shuttle to pick us up. Even worse, upon finishing another round (This was at Noon), the man refused to call me a shuttle and I had to walk back claiming they were gone for the day. After walking up to considerable stair case I asked the hotel concierge why there weren't any shuttles running and he said they were, the man at the golf course was just too lazy to make the call. The Duel in the Sun bar was great. Caroline was a wonderful server. The breakfast buffet was nice, but being charged extra for a 6 ounce Diet Coke seems ridiculous. Finally, I asked the concierge desk for some taxi assistance over two days. They told me the best they could arrange was going to be 240 GBP (and that was down from 260!). After making just 1 call to a different local taxi company I found online, I received a quote of 160 GBP and used them instead. Feels like the concierge is definitely not working in the best interest of the patrons. Hope you can tweak these changes to make it a 5 Star rating next time I stay there. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Golf Resort We just finished a 5 night award stay for our anniversary trip and were very impressed with the Turnberry resort. I applied my Suite Night Awards hoping for an upgrade, however, there are only 4 suites on the property so it never cleared. We were upgraded to a deluxe ocean view on the top floor, which had panoramic views of the ocean and golf courses. I wish the windows were larger to enjoy the picturesque views even more, but it is a very old hotel so it is what it is. The property is very well maintained, in line with what you would expect for a Luxury Collection Hotel. They have done a wonderful job of modernizing the property while keeping the charm of the historic building. The golf facilities speak for themselves, as the Ailsa course is in the regular rotation for the men's, women's and senior British Opens. Booking tee times was not a problem and the staff was very accommodating in making changes. We were pleasantly impressed with the food offering on the property. There are numerous choices for dining, we tried every one and never had a bad meal. Our anniversary dinner was spent at the James Miller Room, which included a full tour of the kitchen. My wife visited the spa facilities and received one of the better massages she's ever had. The staff was always nice and attentive. It was sometimes difficult to understand the Scottish accent, but that adds to the charm of the property. A couple small things to note. We were there for 5 nights, and the housekeeping staff never replaced the shampoo bottles. By the last day, I was filling the bottle with water just to get the last bit of shampoo out. I guess I could have called for more, but that's something you should not have to do at a 5* property. Also, the thermostat in the room maxed out at 25 degrees. My wife found it a bit cool in the morning and this was in August, so I can't imagine what it would be like in the winter. In all, this property is up there with the St. Regis Princeville as one of the best golf resorts in the Starwood portfolio. As an avid golfer and a SPG loyalist, I will definitely be back in the future. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay Having now stayed with Trump Turnberry three times in the last year we have again been amazed by the whole experience. Staff are the best in any hotel we have ever stayed in. Professional, helpful, friendly and personable. Again Robert in In room dining along with Carolyn were excellent ambassadors for the company. From the staff who welcomed us at the entrance - specifically Jim Spence - through to the check in staff and cleaning staff; we could not sing their praises highly enough - they are definitely Trump Turnberry's prime resource and a credit to the hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Amazing The hotel actually looks like the pictures! From the moment we arrived, everything was beyond amazing. The staff is dressed in local attire and took the time to walk us to our room and explain how everything worked from the lighting to the international outlets. The history of the hotel is impressive from golf champions to heads of state. Afternoon tea overlooking the golf course was a highlight. As non-golfers, we enjoyed a round of pitch and putt on the hotel grounds and a walk around the course to enjoy the views. The spa was very relaxing. The concierge staff did a great job in providing transportation options. Staying at this hotel was dream come true! May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for the amenities and condition of the hotel While our stay was enjoyable, the room was uncomfortably warm with no airconditioning, and the small fan provided offered little relief. The windows don't open enough and won't stay open to allow you to avail yourself of the cool evening breezes. The carpet in the room was rather dirty, and I couldn't even walk from the bedroom to the closet without my feet getting dirty. Fiona Bell was very friendly and helpful, but failed to email me regarding lost laundry as promised on my return home. It was also an ordeal to get a final bill emailed to us as the registrar promised to do shortly after we checked out. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheer luxury from the moment you step through the doors. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay in Turnberry Resort Hotel. My husband availed of the day experience with the pro golfer and felt it was a fantastic learning experience. Thank you Sven! I had a thoroughly relaxing time in the spa and can't wait to return. The staff were courteous at all times and the level of service they provided was just first class. We had fabulous food served in a restaurant with amazing views. All in all I can't think of one negative comment except that our stay wasn't long enough! Well done to all, you made our stay magical. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Was given a night here as a gift for my husbands birthday. Wow ! The hotel is just wonderful ! Our room was lovely with a huge bathroom . Our bed was very comfy ! We ate in the hotel and would certainly recommend the steak ! Breakfast was brilliant with lots if choice . My only concern was I was told by reception that if I could not produce the email from Groupon I would have to pay for my stay . As this had been bought as a present I only had the mobile voucher . I was quite upset and spent the next 2 hrs looking for the email. Maybe when guests book they could be informed of the necessity of this printed voucher. December 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>