Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

  • Al Sufouh Road ,
  • P.O. Box 53567
  • Dubai,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by worse experience in sheraton Shortages on many aspects,cleanliness,hostapility,organization,specially in high seasons apparently, didnt measure up with sheraton standards February 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs. A very moderate hotel, which was not renovated for at least for 5 years. Poor beach. Nice pool. Good for "shopping-stopover". November 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by out of date Good service in the restaurant but very bad in the reception. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I was sceptical about staying here at first as the booking procedure via SPG was not good and did not do this hotel justice however,as soon as we walked into reception we were treated very well indeed.We were made to feel welcome as our room was not ready due to our early arrival. During our stay all our expectations were exceeded and a special mention must go to Claire on reception, Mr Soudy by the pool and Francisco in the Azure restaurant. The room was kept beautifully clean by the domestic staff and I would strongly recommentd this hotel to anyone travelling to Dubai. It was a shame that SPG did not meet our needs better when booking. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs "new staff" I work in hospitality business myself in a 5* Luxury Hotel & Resort, I've been all over the World during my life and stay in few places that reflect what a 5* should provide to their guest at all the time, but unfortunately this time has not been the same. As SPG member, I'm a bit disappointed, the Staff needs a lot more training on the guest service side and they need to be able to speak proper English!! One night at the Bar on the beach(which was empty) me and my girlfriend wants to have some wine before retreat in our room. The guy was on duty pointed out straight away the policy to seated on the Futon sofà was a minimum spending of 500 Dh and the time when the bar was closing,even been bothered if we were resident guests or not. When I ask for a bottle of wine, he came back with two glasses of wine....and all that seated on the small stools on the beach when the place was completely empty. This is not 5* luxury, this is a very bad 2* were another guest who pay any money have should complain straight away to the Manager on Duty. Said that I will continue be the guest of my favourite groups of Sheraton Hotels where I live, because at least there, they make me feel more welcome. The whole Concierge Team was very helpful and attentive, always with the smile. Reception as well. Staff needs training on both side. (Service and English) April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by They Try Harder - Affordable Luxury Many reviews mention that this is one of the older properties in Jumeirah and this is true. But at the price, it offers a very fine - and even luxurious - Dubai beach/resort option. I arranged a airport pick-up through the hotel the night before - it was reasonable-priced and efficiently handled even at this short notice. Both car and driver were top-notch. I was chagrined by the approach as they are building a skyscraper next door and everything is covered in tarpaulins (including the parked cars in the forecourt so it looked kind of creepy but, of course, this is a temporary situation. Once inside, it was an oasis of calm and beauty. The staff was very eager to please and SPG recognition was high. Surprisingly, although it was 17h00, no provision for my Platinum upgrade had been made so there was lots of bustling around to assign a room and then it wasn't ready. The wait was short, the room was just standard but it did have a sea view and club floor location. While not unpleasant, rooms will be due for updating very shortly. The Club is one of the best I have seen - excellent meal and drinks services throughout the day. In addition, a lovely snack platter and fruit basket were delivered to my room. Breakfast could be optionally taken in the Palm Garden restaurant and this was superb. Grounds and pool are lovely, beach a little less so as it is severely deteriorated and makeshift fences made it look undesirable. I imagine this is a work in progress so wouldn't deduct points for it. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location This hotel has a perfect location with it's own beach and close to the Metro. Nice to have children at this hotel also. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need improvement Need improvement in general. Breakfast was unsatisfactory and food from the room services was not fresh. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should Better Manage the Basics My second stay in a year; improvement needed. There is an apparent absence of uniform standards in managing the basics. Examples: - I called the hotel ahead of check-in asking for reception. Repeatedly no answer; last call the extension I was connected to hanged-up on me after 7 rings. Told the Operator I'm Platinum checking-in shortly and need to talk to Front Office or Duty Manager; 3 minutes hold then "Manager and Reception all busy". When I called back I was put on 9 minutes hold; so I gave up; all this within less than half hour at around 10 pm. - On check-in, although I identified myself as Platinum and offered to show my SPG, the receptionist then said I can only get the Gold amenity. And he did not know my room rate include "dinning credit". Plus he does not have the king-bed room with the smoking preference that I booked. It was after 10 pm such a room must have been held for me since 3pm. After much explanations Hussein got my SPG status, understood the "dining credit" rate and took some actions to resolve the situation (he apologized, offered complimentary wine and followed-up to check if the 2-single-beds assigned room is acceptable). Still, on check-out I had to point out and explain the rate with "dinning credit" to another receptionist - why not familiar with a long-running Sheraton promotion? - I got called in room more than once and then a knock on door, all within couple of hours, from staff enquiring when I'm checking-out; although I had informed the receptionist ahead that same day of the time. No coordination? Doesn't check-out time info go in an internal hotel system for all staff to see? In the end, the good actions by Hussein at reception (after he finally got it), the friendly in-room dining service and the nice beach contributed to an acceptable short stay. This is one of the older hotels in the area and I think better attention to basic standards and details is required to retain repeat and SPG status customers. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything Having visited Dubai on several occasions for holidays, the Sheraton has everything you need including private beach access without being as expensive as some of the other hotels. Like all of the better hotels in Dubai, the service is of a very high standard. Breakfast is a touch expensive if you are not a big eater first thing in the morning and so nearby cafes for a continental breakfast at a cheaper price might be a better option. November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay 29th Oct. to 2nd Nov The hotel staff was very friendly and I enjoyed to stay in the hotel. I stayed at the hotel for business purpose, so the only thing which wasn't good, not to say bad, was the internet access speed. The bandwidth make it impossible to work from the hotel. Please increase the bandwidth, then it would be a perfect stay! Best Regards, Joerg Reinecke November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another perfect stay in this Dubai jewel I have been staying in the Sheraton Jumeriah for many years and thank goodness it has survived the total revamp of the marina area. A revamp which has been very succesful, making the Sheraton an even more attractive location. It is made even more special through staff continúity, especially Avril Holmes and her team in the SPG lounge. Avril has been in the hotel longer than any other member of staff, and the hotel wouldn't be the same without her! October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facilities and Perfect Location Excellent Services, from check in, during stay and check out. Got 6:00 o'clock late check-out which is very nice since my flight was around mid-nite. Beach which is private located just behind the hotel. Breakfast was marvelous, plenty of food and choices. Location is perfect, within walking distance to tons of restaurants. The club lounge on the 9th floor, IMO, was a little small compare to others that I had been but provide nice view. Very courteous and friendly lounge staffs. Thanks to Ms. Avril and Mark whom provided the best Sheraton services I ever had. Will definitely come back. Keep up the good works, guys. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been here 2 months: highly recommended! Staying in Dubai several months for a work project (completely un-related to this hotel or the travel industry), I have settled in the Sheraton for about 2 months now. Great friendly staff that will suit your needs as much as possible, great sports facilities (big gym with windows, sauna, 2 squash courts with tournaments and lessons!), big swimming pool with pool bar and most of all... the beach is just 20 meters away! Really a nice place to stay for all types of people, I am looking forward to my remaining stay. Only "minus" side: wifi internet is often unreliable in the bedrooms (but totally fine in common areas) February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Lovation is wonderful. On the beach and having devine restaurants. Also easy to access restaurants outside hotel. All staffs are friendly and professional. Highly recommend. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happiness shared We just arrived home and all we can think about is returning next year We enjoyed your wonderful Hotel and hospitality for seven nights not once did we think of dinning out which has never happened to us before each day the food just seemed to get better both the variety and the quality were outstanding our rooms were very well located and most comfortable and all the facilities we used over the week where first class and all well maintained but the stars where your team of very highly motivated staff it would be unfair to mention any one by name as all we came into contact with treated us like royalty their passion was a real credit to your wonderful Hotel Thank you all for a most enjoyable week August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, just not quite 5 star The hotel itself is fine, a little outdated compared to other hotels in the area but other then that its fine. The reception team, especially Terrance is great and responsive, however the F&B team especially the pool bar team is miles away from 5 star service. The pool and beach area itself are nice but I still find myself wishing to be indulged in luxury, as a proper 5 star property should. If you find a good rate then stay, but don't go out of your way to stay here. And the doors and walls are paper thin, allowing you to hear everything in the hallway and next doors. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by poolside is excelent great Pool excellent Breakfast very nice staff for 3 adults, room with extra bed, too small room cleaning perfect helping in the garden (chairs and umbrellas) excellent lots of construction around October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Myself and my family had a great time at The Sheraton JBR. All the staff were very friendly, made sure your every need was catered for. From the Club Lounge staff who were excellent, to all the other staff I and my family had no cause to be annoyed, if we required anything it was done quickly and efficiently I also booked several trips thru the Concierge service, all of the ones I dealt with were more than, very, very helpful. when I booked dinner at the Burj Al Arab, I wanted to make it special and asked the Concierge to book a Rolls Royce to take us there, they did excellent, and my family were surprised and exited, it all added to a special night for all of us. We had a great time at your hotel. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Holiday Good clean hotel with exce;llent facilities, poolside, garden or the beach. Very good food choices at breakfast, lunch and evening dinner (especially with changes on half board). Was well looked after by all the staff, special mention goes to Brian, at the Palm Garden, for taking time to learn and use our names and room number. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel I had an overall lovely experience in this hotel. The rooms are great, the common areas inside are wonderful and the pool and beach access is really good. Being greeted by name when going into the SPG lounge came as a very pleasant surprise. Nice touch! I have only 2 issues 1) The food in the Azure restaurant behind the pool bar is 5 star prices, 2 star menu and 1 star service. I was very disappointed. 2) I was looking forward to the Platinum suite upgrade on arrival which was not available but the room I did get was more than satisfactory. Thank you for a great weekend stay. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for families wanting to avoid throngs of tourists Our family of 5 just returned from a seven night stay at this nice hotel. Although it doesn't have the amenities of some of the newer flamboyant hotels in Dubai, it was very nice and away from the throngs of tourists we saw at other hotels. The rooms and bathrooms are slightly dated and need refurbishing. The staff was very helpful and responsive. The concierge did a great job advising and making reservations for us. They were even able to secure a hard to get reservation for lunch for us at the Burj al Arab the following day. The breakfast buffet was good and plentiful. December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards I was looking forward to this trip because I like going to the Corniche Street Sheraton in Abu Dhabi. However, the two hotels could not be more different. The main restaurant's Friday seafood buffet had very few seafood dishes and only one live station; the Peacock's "kung pao chicken with peanuts" came with cashew nuts and tasted strongly of soy sauce (I lived in China for three years so I do know what it should taste like); the bathroom in our room smelled strongly of bleach; the parking attendant did not believe that we were actually staying at the hotel -- I guess we did not look Russian or German enough. As we were leaving, he took down our license plate number! This after having spent three nights at the hotel! December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton review This is a nice hotel in a great position with lovely gardens/pool area/private beach area. When we arrived, feeling very tired, unfortunately we were put into rooms which did not fit the description of the rooms we had booked. The description was King size bed and sea view. The 2 rooms we booked had neither of these and we did have to create a bit of a scene before our gripes were addressed. Eventually the staff at reception did ensure that we were given suitable rooms and after the initial stress and disappointment of this we did have an enjoyable stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Sheraton I stayed here a few times and this is not my first review, but this time was a bit special - I was at the hotel not for business, but on vacation with my wife and my 82-years old mother-in-law. I was very concerned because of her age and weakness, but the Sheraton staff did its best and really pampered us, making us feel at home. Everything went well and she was so happy these few days we spent in Dubai... and so were my wife and I. A special thanks to the staff of the SPG lounge, all of them, for their friendliness and efficiency. It does make a difference! April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding My sister and I stayed for a long weekend. I cannot fault anything about the hotel. The location, facilities and room were all great. In particular the service from every member of staff was exceptional from requests we made prior to arriving, right through until check out. We arrived very early to check in and our flight left late after check out, however, if our exact request could not be met we were offered very acceptable alternatives on every single occasion. The Manager of this hotel should be proud of the excellent customer service that is offered from all employees in the hotel. Your team of employees are a credit to you. We are definitely returning for another stay based on the fantastic break we have just returned from. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home From Home ! Almost Paradise. We have travelled extensively both on business and on holidays virtually worldwide but have never ,until this trip ,experienced an Hotel. where the Staff in all departments are so willing and happy to help .They always have smiling faces and seem genuinely pleased to be of assistance. We think this reflects an excellent Employer -Employee relationship and this is good for Guests.We sincerely hope that we will be able to visit again, but at our tender ages one cannot plan too far ahead!! A truly magical holiday. Thank you all so much for making it thus. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Learn russian Great location and amazing beach. Among others a few interesting picks: - Notices in russian only sometimes; - Wifi not included for an expensive room price / night, asked an expensive additional fee per 24hours period to get it; - Service not utterly unfriendly but too uneducated staff sometimes (waiter forgets ordered beverages on day 1 and complains on day 2 because customer has ordered from another bar after 30 minutes waiting for a beer. true story); - Concerts until 2am at night, no notice, manager promisses to call back and does not... November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Reception Personnel I am traveling with another couple with our wives for business and pleasure. Our accommodations at the Rotana hotel were not what we expected. we called on the Sheraton Jumeira and were greeted by Vivien Kosacks who proceeded to find us two rooms at very short notice, apply our SBG customer appreciation discount and arranged for a wonderful stay for us and our wives thereby saving the day and our vacation. She followed up with calls to make sure that everything was in order. She is a treasure to be nurtured and a real asset to Sheraton May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay We had a very enjoyable stay at the Sheraton and would definitely recommend to others. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff at the hotel were exremely friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. October 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>