The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92629
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Anmeldung und Check-in können nur von Personen über 21 Jahren mit gültigem Ausweis durchgeführt werden.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 660 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury stay Five star service and tasteful and luxurious décor! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The setting is beautful and the staff takes it to another level I truly enjoyed my recent stay at the St. Regis. The staff were beyond excellent and made all the difference. As a result, we extended our stay and added a room. I got great treatment from the point of my arrival with our bellman Matt. He took us to our room, got ice for my friend with a broken ankle, and was very engaging. When we decided to stay longer and add a room, we got exccwe got great support from Christopher who was so nice and kind. Thanks for making my friend have an anwesome birthday. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property, very friendly staff. I felt like a valued family member the entire time I was at this property. Every staff member I interacted with was friendly, helpful and pleasant to talk with. Every request was met with enthusiasm and fulfilled quickly and often beyond what I expected. While the main hotel is not even remotely a beachfront property, the hotel does have a private beach clubhouse that guests can visit by riding less than 10 minutes across hotel grounds in a fancy tram shuttle. Be aware the hotel does not have a free or low cost self parking option, so all guests with cars (which is likely 90% or more) are forced to valet park for a high price, which really adds up on a multiple night stay. I found this situation surprising since clearly they have the room on this sprawling, non-urban property to provide a self park option at a reasonable lower rate per night. December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs work Stayed at the hotel for 5 days from Sep 2 thru Sep 6 for work gathering. Service was not good (Butler, pool, restaurant). First day they did not have Rum at the pool. Everyday was toture waiting for room or butler service. Pool and restaurant service was subpar for this resort and took way too long - forgot about us on numerous occassions. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was Golden The entire staff at the St. Regis from Valet to front desk and room service truly made us feel welcome and valued. We are SPG Gold members, and we were treated as valued members of the SPG family. Especially at reception, we were asked if we were celebrating any special occasion, and when we asked for a late checkout, we were accommodated for two extra hours. This was a huge step up from our last stay a couple of years back, and the change for the better is profound. We will be back, and we will not hesitate in recommending. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay in the hotel was not up to st. Regis standards The hotel did not have our room ready for more than two hours after the standard checkin time. although mistakes can happen, the staff did not apologize. One staff even said it's not such a long period of time to wait. We were also surprised that there were no coffee pots in the rooms and the only way to get coffee was to purchase it. The main pool did not have enough chairs one day. Overall, we were surprised that the place did not match the standards of st. Regis hotels we've stayed in prior. We know though that usually their service is wonderful and we hope this was a one time mishap. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply AWESOME!!!! This was by far one of the best resorts that I have stayed at. Incredible service, immediate SPG Gold recognition and benefits, fabulous rooms, great food, fun activities for children. I loved the butler service offered to suite guests. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is interested in having a first class holiday. I cannot wait to return for a longer stay next summer. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Customer Service! I am more than pleased to contribute a stellar review regarding your facility. I was recently part of the ITT Technical Institute group that stayed several days at your location and have never had a better experience staying at another hotel. Your staff is highly trained to provide the highest level of customer service. On numerous occasions your team exceeded my expectations. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable room. Beauritul views. Very pleasing stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique place !! Everything is made to make your stay a unique experience, from the valet, bar tender to the butler. The only flaw came on our last evening at the restaurant near the beace: the servive was not as expected : the waiter opened our bottle of wine when we were almost done eating.... July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special details I have stopped my business travel so I did not expect the perks I was accustomed to in the past from SPG. When we arrived after having recieved a lovely email from our special contact Nevine, we were told we were upgraded! As we had friends meeting us for drinks we did not get to our room until 7:30 pm. When we opened the door the room was a magical place with roses and a special cake and champagne. In a corner view room!! The bed was so comfortable. For my man who was celebrating his 50th Bday and who has never experienced the St. Regis Service- it was a perfect night. We even pulled ourselves away from the perfect room to grab a wonderful meal and view/beach walk at the Monarch Club. A perfect stay cation!! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations! I have had the privilege to stay at numerous first-class hotels and resorts in the United States, but The St. Regis Monarch Beach was by far the finest resort that I have ever stayed at. The service that was provided by every member of your staff was impeccable! Thank you for such a wonderful experience! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Very Very Nice Used my 2 free night stay here. Did not like that I had to pay extra $25 resort fee per night. When I made my booking they said that resort fee covered parking, but it DID NOT. Had to pay another $30 per night for valet or $24 for self park, but you can't go in and out with self-park...that is a RIP OFF. Loved my room, patio door did not lock and no bath salts. Called for bath salts each day at least 3 times before I could get any delivered to my room. WEIRD? First time I called I was told they were very popular and people took them? Yes, so what? Strange answer to my inquiry. Valet was extremely busy, had to wait over 20 minutes to get my car and people who came down after me were getting their cars before me? Another weird thing? Overall loved the room and grounds. Food and drinks very pricey. December 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice place bad attitude I'm completing a preferred level # of visits for 2013 and thought this would be a nice treat for my birthday. It ended up being a lesson in lowered expectations. Hotel itself and rooms where as expected for a St Regis. What was severely lacking was the level of customer service and preferred level treatment. My stay started with a snobby front desk personnel with no hospitality. I would have been satisfied with the expected basic level of service at a lower star level hotel in spg, which would have beat this "St Regis". If I had to do over again I would have used my time and money ($$$$) at another chain that would treat me better as a preferred frequent client. Disappointed December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A few problems during my 3-night stay from 11/24/11 to 11/27/11 1. Sound insulation was very bad: toilet and shower sound from other rooms could be heard very clearly. They became wake-up calls in unpredictable time every morning. 2. A service person rang the door bell at 9:30am, followed by knocking on the door, while my wife and I were still sleeping. 3. The room was not equipped with coffee maker, and they charged $25 for it per day. 4. The parking system is not convenient. Need to physically walk to the front of the hotel to get validation for the parking ticket before I could drive out. 5. They charged $25 per day for self parking, without any in-and-out privilege. November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay at the Monarch Beach property This is a nice property in a great location. Stayed for one night and was booked into an Executive Suite room. The reason for my disappointment is based on two specific items. First, our view was impaired by a large, cargo/moving truck that was parked immediately outside of our room, giving the experience a "motel-on-the-interstate" feel. This remained for the entire stay. Two, the staff had assured me that they would move it on our first night, but never actually moved the truck. When asked about this at check-out the reception desk was apathetic and obstinate. This was pretty surprising as my stays at the San Fran and Washington DC St. Regis properties have been very nice. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very bad service very nice hotel but VERY stuffy Staff made us feel like we were doing them a favor by staying there Room service trays were in the hall for 2 days with staff walking by them all day Even asked a staff member about it and it was still there the next day December 2, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff did not recognize my gold status I have been to this Hotel at least 6 times and have kept returning. This time, as a Gold Status, I could not obtain an upgrade or extended check out time (1 hour only). This is my last trip to this great resort. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointing service This was our fifth stay at the St. Regis. The hotel and facilities do not disappoint. The check in staff are friendly and efficient. However, when we went to the lounge area adjacent to the bar to have some evening snacks, we were severely let down. Having waited ten minutes I approached one of the four or five servers that were on the floor and requested a menu. She gave me one. I sat back down. I must add that the area was not busy or I would have been more understanding of such dismal service. We waited a further twenty minutes while servers walked right by our empty table and it was only when we stood up to go that one server asked did we need anything. Very very disappointed. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular meeting location Every experience I had with the staff at the St. Regis was above and beyond expectations. They should teach a master class in customer service. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only the finest! Amazing first class staff and accomodations! Beautiful grounds make it like a paradise. Keep up the great hospitality and perfection! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service 2nd to None This hotel exceeded my expectations. Staff were beyond hospitable and I was amazed at how attentive housekeeping was. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just wanted us happy From the moment we stepped out of our car, everyone did whatever it took to make us happy. Polite beyond description. Gave us all we asked for and more. Food at the golf course restaurant was the best!!! Golf course was beautiful and well run. This was our second time staying at the St Regis to celebrate an anniversary. I am sure we will come back another year. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable visit The staff made a business meeting feel like a vacation so my hats off to the staff November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing atmosphere, Our room was awesome, beautiful patio and all around 1st rate!!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property This is a great property, very comfortable with excellent amenities. Room was nice and very comfortable. Service was good, although the butler never gave us orientation that was promised. Monarch beach club was a real perk. Golf course was a real treat. My only real criticism was that I had booked suite several months in advance and used the Elite concierge to request a high floor with a good view, and was told that since I was platinum my request would likely be honored. I nstead upon check in front desk gave us first floor with little view. When I protested she told us it was our problem since we checked in late. This was despite the fact I called the hotel twice once before we boarded our 5 hour flight that we would be checking in late. Due to a lost bag and LA traffice we arrived about 7 pm and was told all 4th & 5th floor suites with nice views weref fully committed. When I explained we had booked room with elite concierge we were told to try to check in earlier next time. I am quite unhappy about this and feel that the Elite program and Platinum status sometimes is not as advertised. This was handled quite poorly and I will think twice about using the concierge again for booking or requests since thye have no clout at all. August 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a cut above Our family tried this property hoping to find a nice staycation property close to home. While this is a lovely property it is hardly worth the price to value, and high category SPG rating. Having stayed in Starwood and non-Starwood properties of various categories, there is nothing distinguishing of this compared to any other brand hotel in a major city or resort property. When comparing to other luxury properties in the area, sadly the gem of the Starwood program in soCal falls short. Examples- 1-No Preferred status greeting upon arrival. In fact, the front desk was understaffed (one person) for our Saturday arrival, thus we waited 5 minutes. 2-Newspaper deliver request-asked for LA Times, got New York Times. 3-Complimentary beverage-Ordered a Chimay from the memu only to be informed by the bartender they dont carry it any more. No accomodation. 4-No in room coffee maker, only room service or rent a coffee maker for $25. Even a category 1 SPG property will provide you in room coffee....and what is so "high end" about having to wait for a butler to bring you a of coffee if I want it now? 5-Valet Parking Fee is not included in the Resort Fee. And Self Parking has no in-out priveldges. Luxury brand should be about service, service, service. Here, however one gets lost in the crowd. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service Horrible & Little Platinum Member Recognition Location = What you would expect from Dana Point and near the beach. Meets St. Regis Standards as far as location is concerned. Service = Marginal at best. Was so promising until I got to the front desk & my Plainum status was not recognized accordingly, the room that they gave us was so distant from good views that it was hard to believe that it was an "upgrade" - Even worse is that we were so close to Christmas that I could tell that there were plenty of empty rooms in more desirable locations, but none of them were made available to me despite staying at SPG hotels over 60 nights this year. ROOM SERVICE = EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING - JUST DON'T DO IT! EXPENSIVE RESTAURANT PRICES FOR SUBPAR FOOD - THEY COULDN'T EVEN MAKE MY FISH & CHIPS CORRECTLY. Other Food & Beverage = Well, we paid over $50 for 2 sandwiches, 2 sides, and 2 drinks at their "crust" cafe during one of our afternoons and the sandwiches were decent, but the sides were subpar, and needless to say...EVERYTHING WAS WAY OVERPRICED Pool & Spa looked inviting, even though we didn't have a chance to get in as it was sub 40 degree temps during this time of year Fitness Center was not anywhere near St. Regis standards Overall, I would have loved to use my money elsewhere & will not recommend this particular St. Regis Hotel to any of my friends, nor use my rewards on this hotel moving forward... December 25, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is an issue They were undergoing renovations of the lobby and bar area and so these areas were closed during the renovation and we were not notified prior to arriving. Since we were having a family reunion there, these common areas were critical to our enjoyment of the hotel. It seemed they were understaffed. Service in the restaurant was amiable but very slow during the busy times. There were times during the afternoon where there was no pool service. The rooms were nice but plumbing was an issue: 3 of the rooms in our party had problems with their toilets. The setting is beautiful and the grounds are well-kept. The problem was that because the lobby closed, the only place to enjoy the view with several people was in a restaurant or outside and because it was fairly cool most of the time, outside wasn't much of an option. This will probably not be an issue for anyone staying after our stay since they were opening it back up the day we left, but my complaint is that we were not notified prior to arrriving. If we had, we may have still chosen the property, but made alternative plans to congregate. I think when you spend so much for a room, part of what you are paying for is the entire experience, which includes a nice lobby with seating and a comfortable bar. Overall, for a high-end hotel with a high-end price, I felt we only got a nice room and pretty setting for the price. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Sweet 16th Birthday Celebration!! We celebrated my daughter's sweet 16th birthday at the St. Regis and the entire experience was fabulous! Someone read my pre-arrival survey, contacted me about my specific requests and answered all my questions. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised by our Starwood Gold room upgrade to a suite, complete with butler service. We had reserved a second room for the next day (actual birthday) for our daughter and her friends to use. I was able to check-in to that room early as requested (12 noon) to allow me to decorate and set-up my candy buffet. The room was close to ours for convenience. The hotel very nicely sent-up a complimentary mini chocolate cake wishing her a "Happy Sweet 16 Birthday" and our butler arranged for cake service for 8 at the time of our choice, along with complimentary balloons! All in all, the hotel made my daughter feel very special on her birthday, which was exactly what I was hoping for when I made the reservation. Thanks St. Regis for going above & beyond! July 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>