The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92629
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Anmeldung und Check-in können nur von Personen über 21 Jahren mit gültigem Ausweis durchgeführt werden.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 622 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still a great property but... ...we noticed a lot of small things on this visit: 1) the flashlight in the room was dead, and it wasn't put on the bed tray during turn down; neither were the slippers or floor mats put out 2) the music CD was left looping on only the first track 3) we booked a month ahead, requested a king, ended up with two queens 4) we are gold level and requested late checkout and it was denied even though we called ahead and were assured the hotel was not full 5) didn't receive a morning paper. had to request one in the lobby 6) bathroom lacked the typical bath salts This is still an outstanding property; we just hate to see it slipping. Hopefully these are short term glitches, though we will consider another property for our next trip. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by High and consistant standards From checkin to checkout everything was perfect. Staff, accommodations, food was all up to expectations. This is a good hotel in a great location. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Crowded Way too crowded. Too many people to be able to provide service level I would expect. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort, room for improvement I had high expectations when I made plans for our 5 night stay. After all, this is a St. Regis Resort. I was generally very happy with my stay. Pros: * The valet car staff was great. These folks really are the ambassadors of this place. They gave terrific service and made my kids feel very welcomed. * We had an executive suite, so our room included butler service. My kids thought it was so cool. They bring fresh hot chocolate for the kids in the morning along with a french press of coffee. The butler we had the first several days was fantastic and took a real interest in making us feel welcomed. * The resort is beautiful, and we were there around Christmas and there were many photo opportunities. * Our room was very nice with a terrific bathroom with lots of nice touches * The pool area has three pools which makes it great for kids. The smallest pool is a very nice size and is only 1.5 feet deep. It also has a big hot tub area. We were there when it was only 55-60 degrees, but the pools are well HEATED. So-So Area: * The front desk staff (which I generally believe are the most important service people at a hotel) were so-so. They want to help, but are clearly not empowered to make decisions or accommodate requests. Why is it that hotels seem to tie the hand of front-line staff? Cons: * The bed felt like it was from a low end budget motel. It was really uncomfortable. The pillows were also some kind of non-feather substitute. They need to invest in something worthy of carrying the name St. Regis. * Small thing, and noticed it in other review. I asked to have the flashlight they provide in the room fixed or batteries replaced on the first night, it never happened. December 18, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Deseves Equivalent Staff I had to wait 3 weeks to write this review. To give me time to calm down from one of my worst travel experiences ever. I booked and paid for this vacation more than 3 months in advance, I specifically called the hotel on 2 separate occasions to ensure that my room/reservation would be exactly what I wanted. It was all a waste of time, money and effort. This was not the first time that I had stayed at this property. Previously, my family has stayed with horrible customer service, despite the beautiful property and 6star rating. I decided to give it another chance. Worst mistake ever. I specifically called to ensure the room I paid for would be available since my flight didn't land until after 10pm, but it did not happen. It was pretty much first come, first serve. Not one of my requests was met. After an exhaustive, tiring exchange with mgmt to try to correct my reservation, and numerous apologies later, I finally gave up becuase it was late and I was tired. I asked mgmt for at least a small plate of food to be sent up to my room because of my long travel day, I was tersely met with an answer of no, they would not offer what I would call a good faith gesture, but was told I was free to go to the bar and order food. What nerve!. I spoke with mgmt each day of my stay to try and rectify the situation but to no avail. Mgmt did send a 'peace offering' of a cake in honor of the special occasion I was celebrating, the following night but that in no way made up for the fact that mgmt failed horribly and in my mind irrevocably damaged their already mediocre reputation. It wasn't until the day of my departure was I told that the part of the hotel I specifically requested was under construction. Each night I had packed my bags in preparation to be moved to a room to honor what I had paid for, never happened. I called one night for the hours of the golf restaurant I wanted to eat at only to be given incorrect information, thereby missing dinner altogether. Another night, I went to the bar to order a particular food, only to be told what I wanted was part of a 'tavern' menu only and was not served on Mondays and Tuesdays. Just one thing after another, after another, after another, after another went wrong and mgmt staff failed at every turn to try and correct. Worst trip I ever experienced. My guest was sorely disappointed too. Too bad the weather didn't cooperate either. The only SMALL token the property offered was to waive the parking fee. I have other family members who have stayed at this property with pretty much the same, if not worse, customer experience, and come back to property to try and give them another chance to redeem themselves but it was all in vain. Its a beautiful property but the staff makes it a location that I would never choose to return to on purpose, I really had such high hopes for this vacation, but was utterly let down. I hate writing negative reviews, but such poor service CANNOT and SHOULD NOT go unchecked. April 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms Excellent facilities and Staff. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad business practice After I left the hotel after 3 nights I received multiple folios all with different monetary figures on them. I was there for a business conference and they charged my company credit card with some of the expenses associated with the stay but not others. Everyone in our group had errors with their bills. They also charged me for mini bar expenses despite the fact I did not use anything in the minibar. I left a message for their accounting office to call me back but they have not done so. Very bad business practice. I feel violated by their behavior. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features St. Regis is a beautiful hotel with wonderful amenities. It has very good staff in and within the hotel. It has a great PR. Excellent housekeeping. Very accommodating. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A day at Monarch Beach Stayed here last week for just one day, our second visit to the resort, and had a great time even though the weather did not cooperate. Front desk allowed us to check in early (we arrived just before 1PM), and recognized our SPG Gold status and upgraded us to an Ocean View room. Considering the heavy fog kept us from the beach, having a view of the ocean and the golf course was a great substitute. Ate at the Monarch Bay Club restaurant twice: the food, service, and view there are always spectacular. October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special details I have stopped my business travel so I did not expect the perks I was accustomed to in the past from SPG. When we arrived after having recieved a lovely email from our special contact Nevine, we were told we were upgraded! As we had friends meeting us for drinks we did not get to our room until 7:30 pm. When we opened the door the room was a magical place with roses and a special cake and champagne. In a corner view room!! The bed was so comfortable. For my man who was celebrating his 50th Bday and who has never experienced the St. Regis Service- it was a perfect night. We even pulled ourselves away from the perfect room to grab a wonderful meal and view/beach walk at the Monarch Club. A perfect stay cation!! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NECA Board OF Direcector Member The staff was great ! Everyone was so helpful. The grounds were kept in great shape and no matter what staff was always present to help with any issue that came up. It would be nice to have a little more up beat music in the evenings. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Some Areas The room itself was very nice BUT the noise level was unsettling. While walking down the halls guests could be heard talking if they were in their rooms! The server we had in the Motif Restaurant was brand new and it showed--- not enough training. The food was excellent though! The food at the Stonehill Tavern on the other hand, was very average and thus disappointing. The prices seemed to be expensive simply for the sake of being expensive because the quality of the menu/ taste of the entrees was just average. We had the Porkchop and the Butcher's Cut Ribeye. Our entrees took forever to come and the server mentioned there was some kind of problem with the Porkchop. Most of the Servers at the Pool seemed extremely new as well and it showed. It also took a very long time to get service as the servers did not seem to come around very frequently at all. Service was inordinately slow at the Monarch Beach restaurant for lunch. UNBELIEVABLY SLOW! There were 4 of us. All in all, an overall disappointing experience for a resort that is supposed to be 5 Star. We don't plan on staying again, unfortunately. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience it was much better than last year, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. excellent. Thanks July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I recently stayed as a work incentive. We were lucky enough to have a cooking class on the lawn and it was FABULOUS!!! Everyone on the property was very nice and friendly. And they cooked dinner for us at the Mission! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location and staff. Henri Lorenzi who supervises the pool went out of his way and is such an exemplary of Over and Above , thank you. Al July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Friendly Hotel My kids loved the s'mores and stories each night after dinner. They had a blast! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Incredible Facility We absolutely loved our holiday stay at the St. Regis Monarch Beach. The complex had everything that we were looking for and more. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by RRR51 My wife and I recently enjoyed a wonderful "spur of the moment" stay at this beautiful resort. We travel to this St Regis at least once a year and always find it to be our favorite vacation spot. The resort is spectacular. The St Regis Monarch Beach Resort staff are friendly, engaging, and attend to your needs from the valets at the front to the housekeepers that clean the rooms they are all very good at their jobs and incredibly kind and gracious. I recommend this property to anyone that enjoys 1st class service and magnificent views of the grounds and ocean with a staff that I believe is the best resort staff in or out of the country. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a company retreat The property was beautiful and the staff could not be better. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by August - Noise! I cannot tell you how disappointed we were. Arriving in the afternoon, the catering staff was setting up outside and the carts rolling over and the dishes clinking went on all afternoon. Kids were screaming at the pool and the noise combined forced us to close our door to the beautiful ocean breeze. In the evening there was running in the hall ways and again a tremendous amount of noise. The towels were frayed and to top it off, on Friday morning the maid walked into our room without knocking catching my husband in his sleeping shorts and just stood there looking at him until he told her to get out. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Fantastic service, atmosphere, first class. My only suggestion is to consider a more moderately priced restaurant. We ate off property each evening and found great gourmet food choices off site for 1/4 the charge at the hotel restaurants (which charge 6x retail prices for a bottle of wine...one of my pet peeves!). Drop your wine prices and offer a more moderately priced restaurant. Either way, I'll be back, its a short drive to town! June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was Unacceptable We checked out of our room and paid the final bill. A week later we received a "revised" hotel bill that was in error and we were overcharged for our stay. We called the accounting dept, a the St Regis on three (3) different occasions and they were to take care of the problem. We are now two months away from our stay and the problem has not been resolved. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property One of the prettiest hotels in North America. Grounds and pool area are amazing. Frequent traveler (platinum status) and stay at many luxury hotels across all brands including Relais & Chateaux properties. Property is absolutely beautiful. Had amazing service at pool snack bar from Katie. She deserves recognition and a raise! Incredible service. Was visiting property using free night awards. Even though platinum status, our room was standard room overlooking side of resort (no pool view or ocean view). In fairness to hotel, it was very busy during the weekend, and am sure suites were limited, but got the impression that received no upgrade whatsoever (much less to suite) which was disappointing. Hotels need to treat its top level of loyal patrons with great rooms, hotel disappointed in this category, but otherwise very pleased with stay and will return. Spa facilities were excellent. I have also stayed at the Laguna Ritz which, too, is beautiful, but consider the St. Regis nicer between the two. November 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed out on the little things Though the hotel is very beautiful with many nice touches like a lap pool and exclusive beach, it misses out on small details that matter quite a bit to many travelers. The fitness room is technically open 24/7, but if you wish to use it between 8pm and 6am, you need to contact security to let you in. That is not very convenient. The valet service (which is the only parking option) was usually crowded, slow, and a bit pricey ($35/day). The room was small and the only full length mirror was hidden behind a table and not accessible. The bathroom door did not lock (it has a sliding door) and the toilet was separated off into a closet size room. It felt a bit cramped. Lastly, when I checked out, I was doublecharged for valet (which was over $100 in overage) so I was glad I asked to review the bill before leaving. Fortunately, it was rectified. Overall, with all the choices of luxury accommodations in the area, I think I would look elsewhere for any personal travel. I was there for a conference. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I came to this St. Regis expecting a lot as I just spent time at the St. Regis In Punta Mita in January, but was very disapointment with my stay. This St. Regis did not live up to the name I have come to expect from St. Regist Resorts. Parking was an issue from the moment we arrived, as the resort was hosting a luncheon. We had to wait over 15 minutes for valet parking and finally ended up parking (but not in the public lot, as it was full) ourselves in a valet spot. Also, my verison wireless service had limited access which has never happened at another resort (including the St. Regis in Punta Mita, Mexico). Also, I feel that if a coffee maker is not provided in the room, then coffee should be delived (free of charge) especially at a St. Regis resort. Also, the worst was seeing numerous dead gnats stuck to the bathroom ceiling, presumably trapped there from the humid air at the top of the ceiling. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor staff response to problems It took 4 days and 4 complaints to get the telephone in my room working. A hotel manager left a voice message about the problem, which I did not receive for 2 days until the phone was fixed. Service at breakfast was slow and unresponsive. At one breakfast I was served a bowl of oatmeal without a spoon, and one was not provided even after I asked. I ended up eating the oatmeal with my coffee spoon. The one saving grace was the housekeeping staff. The housekeeping service provided was some of the best I have received anywhere in the world. This outstanding service made the stay tolerable. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and pools with disappointing beach The hotel is beautiful with rooms that are spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The pools are very nice, and the staff very helpful with towel set-up, umbrellas etc. The food at the pool is a bit pricey but very good. The tram down to the beach can be a little slow on the weekends. We usually waited 5-10 minutes, but did wait over 20 minutes on one occasion. The beach was very disappointing. There was seaweed covering most of the beach (bugs in the seaweed) and hard to find a spot for a chair that was not near the seaweed. We were told that the beach does not normally look like that but it was due to the unusually high tide (July 2014). We were told they cannot clean up the beach because it is private, unlike the beach just steps to the South which is a public beach and in pristine condition. Would highly recommend the hotel. You may want to consider going to the public beach (if the seaweed isn't removed) especially if you have kids who want to play in the sand. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel I've stayed in. We had a lovely stay at the St. Regis. Particularly impressed with the staff. I don't think I ever heard 1 employee say no to a guest. Very refreshing! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Top notch hotel and facilities, with excellent service all around. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit Beautiful property with great service and views. July 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>