The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 474 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in Room Staff, lobby and all the outdoor facilities and general ambiance were great, but the room left a lot to be desired. First, I requested a king bed but got one with two full sized beds...that is, smaller than a queen. Then, the beds were nothing like previous Westin beds we had experienced...mattress not very comfortable and linens on the rough side…certainly no "heavenly” bed here. The TV also experienced sporadic sound, making it unwatchable when it felt like acting up, and the handy refrigerator only worked well enough to keep things chilled rather than cold and offered no controls to allow for adjustment. On the positive side, the bathroom and facilities such as the shower was clean, modern and quite nice. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvelous Place and Service Very comfortable place to stay away from home and service marvelous August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Resort but Mediocre Get Away We stayed at this resort for the Memorial Day weekend for 4 days, Thursday night through Monday, May 24-28, 2012.. I always stay at Weston or Sheraton hotels, but this is the first time I have ever written a review. First, the good: 1.The hotel is beautiful. And there are wonderful touches, like the bagpiper who plays as the sun sets. 2. The staff is fantastic. We didn't meet one person who wasn't fantastic. They couldn't have been nicer and they really tried to please. Our snafu at check in was dealt with quickly and they ended up giving us 2 or 3 options to pick from when the rooms we had originally requested (and we had been told, reserved) were not available as we had been promised. When they said they would call back with an answer, they called back promptly. 3. The pool service (with one exception) was quick and friendly. . The pool area got crowded after 10 am and it became hard to find umbrellas and shade after noon, but the staff did what it could to help everyone find shade and chairs. The food and drink service at the pool was fast prompt and there are several bars so the beverage service moved at a good pace. 4. Although I didn't have small children traveling with me, there seemed to be a lot going on to keep small children busy 5. The hotel is in a great location, with a huge shopping mall with a wide selection of restaurants right across the street. The shuttle, which will take you to the mall/restaurant and then pick you up when you have finished your meal, was prompt, clean and rarely crowded. The not so great: 1. While there is a lot for small children to do, there is absolutely nothing for teenagers to do except hang out at the pool, which is always loaded with screaming children. And there were a ton of teenagers at the resort that weekend. It would be nice if the Weston scheduled something geared toward teens and tweens each day--a game machines in the OK Corral area, or even a movie and popcorn or a dj in a conference room one night would be better than nothing. My teens heard a lot of other teens complaining of being bored because there was nothing to do and the pool was so packed. Sadly, it turned out to be a slow weekend for local sports and entertainment as well, so we weren't even able to buy tickets to something to amuse our teens. 2. They allow large floating animals and inner tubes in the pool, so by noon on the second day, the pool looked like a bad cartoon water park with very little room to swim or move around. On a major holiday weekend when the hotel is sold out, I would think they would try to limit the number of those things in the pool. 3. The proximity of a choice of restaurants is key, because all of the restaurants at the hotel, with the exception of the one upscale latin flavored Deseo (which is overpriced and not very good), serve pretty much the same type of not really good, but not really bad mass produced food that will bore you fairly quickly. After 1 day, you will run screaming to the shuttle. The Bad: The food was consistently mediocre and very overpriced (a Weston tradition re: pricing). The Sunday brunch buffet was pathetic. The free continental breakfast in the Club Lounge was almost as good as the restaurant buffet. Every meat item was slathered with BBQ sauce or some salty sauce with peppers which was supposed to make it "southwestern style", which didn't disguise how overcooked everything was. Pool burgers, came with nothing but a tomato and onion slice and lettuce. Fries were extra. Sodas were likewise expensive. I travel a lot and expect hotel food to be overpriced, but I don't expect it to be so poor at the prices they charge. The Downright Horrible: GET A KIDDIE POOL!!!! There is one pool that is adults only and one pool for everyone else. This resort does not have a stand alone kiddie pool--the kiddie pool is part of the main pool. Consequently, when a child would have an accident in the main pool, the entire pool would have to be closed while they fished the floater out and then chemically shocked the water to kill the bacteria. We were there for 4 days and this happened TWICE! The first time, they claimed they only had to shut the pool for 1/2 hour after they poured the chemical in before it would be safe to swim. I was skeptical, since I had always heard that it took 24 hours to shock a pool when this happens, so we decided to stick to the water slide (which has a different water source) until the next day. Well, it happened again THE NEXT DAY. This time, they shut the pool down for 2 1/2 hours after they fished the new floater out of the pool. Come on--after the first time, every single parent with a baby or toddler who walked into that pool area through the manned gates should have been asked if they had a swim diaper and trunks on the child and told they couldn't get into the pool without one. Better yet, put a wall between the baby pool and the main pool so you don't have to close down the entire pool when this happens. It's 98 degrees and the pool is closed! Come on!!!!! Despite the Bad and the Horrible, I really like the hotel. I plan to return, but won't eat on site until they revamp their food and pricing (come on, for that price you should get a few fries with that burger). And not until they come up with a better floater contingency plan or I am promised they will let my teens into the adult pool should this happen again. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Resort Stayed at the Kierland with a medical conference. Everything was perfect. The property is exquisite, the staff are attentive and nice. The grounds are beautiful. The piper playing for an hour every evening is a nice touch. Conference facility was perfect. Banquet food was some of the best buffet style. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Place to Stay I had only heard good things about Westin Kierland, but after experiencing the Resort for myself, its the only place to stay. Staff extremely helpful, accommodations excellent, pet friendly, and the golf courses #1. Give everyone a raise! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Time We had a great weekend! Drink service at adult pool over the weekend was not good though. It wasn't only us, several people were frustrated, took about 45 minutes to order a cocktail. You almost had to grab a waiter to get an order in. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Review-July 2014 Very clean facility with great customer service. Restaurants, room service are very expensive. We had 4 phone calls at $2.00 each charged to our room which we did not make. This was brought up to the front desk and they removed the charges. Thank you. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our recent stay This is a lovely facility and the staff was one of the nicest we have encountered anywhere. The disappointment we had was with the pool facility. We chose this property since we were bringing our 9 year old grandson and knew he would love the slide. The problem was that the slide was inoperable for most of our stay. One day it didn't open until 2:00 and we had to be somewhere at 5:00 and the next day it didn't open at all. I feel the resort fee should have been adjusted for the disappointment he had. Other than that we were very happy. April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievably Wonderful Customer Service!!! I stayed here recently for a conference. Although I was sadly unable to use the amazing (from what I heard) water features, I did receive fabulous service from every staff member I encountered. I used the shuttle service a couple times to go to the mall and out for dinner with other conference guests and had a pleasant experience each time. The only negative thing I would have to say about the hotel is that the hallways were always nice and cool but my actual room never completely cooled down to what my thermostat was set at. Also, while hanging out at the bar downstairs (on the lower level), it was quite warm. But it was the middle of summer in AZ and the hotel was pretty full, so who knows. I also accidentally left my brand new watch (I had only worn it the few days I was there) in my room and didn't realize it until I was in line to board my plane. I immediately called the resort and spoke to G.K., a Security Agent, that assisted me and let me know my watch literally just been turned in with him. He had it mailed to me, gave me the tracking #, and I had it within a couple of days! I was overjoyed with both the housekeeping staff for turning it in immediately and for G.K. to make sure I received it quickly. This experience alone has made me want to stay only at SPG's from now on!!!! Although it was my first stay, it will most definitely not be my last! Thank you! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely surroundings The Westin Kierland is a very pretty resort, nice amenities and great location. It is next to two shopping centers with excellent restaurant choices. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to travelers coming into the Scottsdale area for sure. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sloppy service and slow response There are two things happened during my stay this time that made me think that the service has been slipping in this property: 1. I checked in and the receptionist insisted me to have the suitcase delivered to my room. Agreed, I waited for 40 minutes for my suitcase to be sent to my room. Not happening. So I called the service line and the lady told me there are many people checking in and that's why the delivery is slow. I told her I am going downstairs to pick it up myself. When I went down to the bellmen, all 3 of them were standing their having nothing to do, and one of them said to me "I thought you were checking out". I AM JUST GLAD I HAD MY SUITCASE BACK. 2. I had double booked the stay by mistake, and canceled one, then noticed there is cancellation penalty, so I called the hotel to explain and asked if the penalty could be removed. Even though the lady on the line told me she put a note in the reservation and no penalty will be applied, two days after I noticed my credit card has been charged. So I called again, and the hotel reservation staff gave me all different explainations, and promised again the penalty will be refunded an dan email would sent to me to inform the status. I am still waiting and that has yet to happened. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family time The hotel was clean and beautiful, the staff was fast to provide us with turn down service. Oveall a greta experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by scottsdale trip great hotel, loved the staff everyone took great care of me July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and features Staff provided water and a towel after my runs each and every morning! July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is first class This resort surpassed our expectations from the time we walked into our room and saw the beautiful views from our balcony. We loved the pools and the breakfast at Monday's Cafe was the best resort breakfast we have ever had. There is not one thing we would have changed about our stay. The staff was friendly and concierges helpful in answering our questions about the different hiking areas. We plan to come again! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience All the staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. I didn't encounter a single staff member who wasn't happy to help. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has all you need The resort is well groomed. Rooms are clean and neat. There are two swimming pools, one being for adults only. Both are great with plenty of lounge chairs & umbrellas. Cold & hot filtered water available by the ice machines was very convenient. Great casual dining at Nellie Cashman. The Pan De Bono (cheesy bread) at Deseo is a MUST try! There is also good dining options at Kierland Commons located within walking distance/across the street from the resort. Check in/check out was fast & efficient. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury We left our Kindle in the room and would like to thank the cleaning crew for giving it to lost and found, very commendable. Then lost & found went above and beyond to mail the Kindle to us. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, But Not SPG Category 5 First, people at the Westin were great. They were polite, helpful, and always tried to make our stay comfortable. This goes for the front desk to the pool, to the golf course staff. Flow-rider was a nice touch along with the lazy river. Golf course was also nice. However, the rooms and overall amenities are not what I'd expect for a category 5 resort. You pay for a "Scottsdale" address. Rooms did not feel like a resort. Wee had to get 2 rooms and open up the door between them vs. having an actual 2 br/2 ba suite. I made the reservation back in February and considering the cost of both rooms, I expected more. They provided a kitchen, but there were no utensils, plates, etc.. Even having 2 rooms, still was small as there was no real place to eat. Mini bar items were everywhere trying to promote buying those items. Resort needs to add a few things like a store to pick up basics like Milk, water, soda, etc.. I was hoping not to have to leave the resort, but don't always want to go out for breakfast, etc.. They also need to add a steakhouse or similar restaurant. Restaurants onsite were limited in their menus. Overall way too expensive for what you get. I just have to think that there are better SPG Cat 5 hotels in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area that I could have gone to if I was going to spend the that much money on my room. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Scottsdale Area Resort Beautiful resort style hotel. Excellent amenities for recreation (adults and kids) and dining. For it's quality and price, the hotel met or slightly exceeeded expectations. I think the rooms could be bigger (but not much to change about that). Only drawback is that it's a bit of a drive to any unique Scottsdale features (Old-town Scottsdale, Camelback mountain, Piestewa Mountain, Pinnalce peak, etc.) Otherwise, if you want to stay put at the restor, it offers most everything you want. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Billing Much to my surprise, I received a Refreshment Center charge on my VISA after returing home. Considering I have never used the in-room refreshement center in my entire life, I found this disconcerting and akin to dragging fingernails on an old fashioned chalk board. I envision this will be rectified, but it will entail speaking to (and convincing) the accounting department. Considering the lack of free time in my life, it was an unpalatable distraction. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT! As a first time Westin guest, I was immediately wowed by the customer service I began receiving upon booking the rooms. It continued throughout our stay and was a great compliment to the amazing grounds and property. We loved all the kid/family friendly activities and amenities. Dinner at Deseo was delish! The only downside was the cost of drinks at both the Whiskey Bar ($17 for a JD shot) and the Poolside bar. Thanks for making a memorable getaway for our family! November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disapointed We were disappointed with the view we had as a rewards member. It overlooked a roof top. Staff would not change our room. Movies did not work, got charged for it when told it would not appear on invoice. Scale and light up mirror did not work it took 2 days to get them exchanged. Housekeeping was great. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for families This hotel did the perfect job of blending sophistication, relaxation and the good food and spirits that parents want while accommodating the needs and desires of children. From the free stroller, potty seat, step stools, etc. delivered to our rooms, to the "passports" and kids menus in even the most-upscale restaurant, all aspects of the stay allowed for ease of travel and kept everyone happy and catered to. This was the perfect vacation for our family! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for families or couples getaway Terrific amenities and room comfort. Excellent quality for money, especially great value in summer off season. Restaurants, room comfort (particularly bed and pillows), all the amenities the resort has to offer, these are the many reason to stay at the Westin Kierland and keep coming back! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This is a beautiful facility. The hotel, lazy river and water slide was great for the kids. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The food was overpriced but I guess that's to be expected in a nice resort. I would also recommend that the hotel do something to mitigate the temperature of the pavement by the pool. Our feet got burned! I would be pleased to stay here again!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Family Vacation !! My wife and 3 kids travelled with me to the hotel for a March Break vacation. It was our first time at this hotel. The facilities were wonderful - the pools, the tennis courts, the games area outside - perfect! Going on vacation with 3 kids can be tough - but there was something for everyone. Younger kids enjoyed the scavenger hunt to get pins, while the older prefered the basketball, table tennis and pools! Everyone enjoyed the smores nights! April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by shuttle service My sister and I do not like your new policy of taking people to the Quarter with a central drop off and pick up. We wanted to go to Dominick's and had to walk from Eddie V area with our bad backs, we called the car service to take us back. You could have two drop offs at either end of plaza, what do elderly do with canes, etc? We spoke to several personnel including a manager about this, not happy. Its also not safe to walk back in the dark!!! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay I enjoyed my stay at the hotel very much. The facility is lovely and the amenities and food are fantastic. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just wish it wasn't so expensive! It's a wonderful place. We just wish it wasn't so expensive. I ordered off the menu for breakfast on Saturday rather than choose the buffet and I think I threw the server off. He didn't seem happy he needed to work! July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>