The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typically one of my favorite properties, just fell a little short of expectations this trip My family and I love this property and we try to spend as many milestone events here as possible. This year was my wife's 40th birthday. As with past visits, I called ahead to let the staff know we were coming to celebrate my wife's birthday. When we arrived late on Monday night there was a little bit of a wait to check-in with only one associate on duty. Upon check-in, he loudly greeted me and said "Happy Birthday", which was a little awkward since it was my wife's birthday. We completed check-in and made our way to our room. The room was nice, but just a standard room with no view. Most stays I have been upgraded, so I was a little surprised by the standard room with no view for this trip. Everytime we have celebrated an anniversary or birthday at this property, I've called ahead to let them know of the occasion and there is always a nice welcome treat in our room upon check-in - except this trip, which was probably the most significant event we have celebrated while staying there. My wife and I spent some time at the family pool, which was not crowded, but fully staffed - yet, staff members seem preoccupied talking amongst themselves instead of paying attention to guests. I've never seen a lifeguard stand with multiple staff members just hanging out and talking as though there was no one in the pool or lazy river. Overall it was an average stay at an above average property, which was disappointing given the reason we were there. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Very Family Friendly I stayed at the hotel with my two children ages 9 & 11. (8/23-8/24). It was the Aloha weekend and we stayed with a few other families. This was advertised as a family friendly weekend. With a BBQ and children's activies by the pool. On saturday around four there was a dj who began playing completely inappropreate music. (Cursing and the N word was used)..The DJ could have used the radio versions of these songs. There was also some type of conference or convention there of adults who were very drunk and dancing inappropreately. This was occuring at the family pool. When it was brought to the DJ's attention that the music was inappropreaite, the DJ was extreamly rude and informed me that he was there for the other group not us. At this point I was so discussed that I took my children up to the room. This music and these adults should have been partying at the adult pool that was located less then 50 yards away. I found this to be completely poor planning on the hotels part. The conference / convention party should have taken place over at the adult pool, or I should have been informed that these activites would have been taking place at the pool, so my family could have picked a different weekend. I hope that whoever reads this e mail takes this into consideration and does not advertise as a weekend as a fmaily weekend when they are going to have adult activites at the family pool. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place! I can't wait to come back! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality customer service We celebrated our 49 anniv. at the Westin. We used the Aloha Package, were upgraded to a suite, relaxed in the lazy river and the adult pool, had great food, enjoyed the piper and received a nice card of congrats. from the GM. Best getaway hotel in Az. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Phoenix-Scottsdale WOW'd us! Every encounter with hotel staff was of the highest caliber; facility high-end without being stuffy; amenities top shelf; the most friendliest and expert staff I've ever encountered; everyone, and I mean everyone, made you feel that they were truly happy to be of service and they delivered expertly. Have been a meeting planner for 7 years for a top company and this venue is by far the best we've had during that time. Definitely recommend this location and will return. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a special event memorable My husband and I spent two nights here celebrating his 60th birthday. From the beginning emails with Gail Fry who went above and beyond to make sure our reservations were handled since there was special circumstances with them. Having a special birthday treat waiting for my husband when we returned for the night to our room was very nice. Everyone from the front desk to the bell desk to the staff at the pool were exceptionally professional all while making us feel relaxed and comfortable. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by kevin fisher Fair, Hotel should have been proactive about communicating the construction and disruptive noise level expected. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as in the past This was my 3rd stay at the hotel.I feel like the hotel has gone down in quality. The food was very bad hotel food. Restaurant/bar service was lacking. Something was just missing is this last trip. We probably won't return. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I requested....at all! I called months in advance of my stay. I needed a hotel which I could meet clients as well. I chose the junior suite. I asked for an early check in, close to elevator and lower floor if possible. I was assured my request would be accommodated. I called again 4 days before my stay, to confirm and modify one night's stay in a diff room. I reconfirmed an early check in and all the room specifications. When I arrived on Friday morning, no room was ready, I waited 2 hours for room. Then, I was given 1029. This room was on the 10th floor, at the end of the long hallway/by fire stairs. This was nowhere close to my expectations. The staff was uncooperative and didn't hear my concerns. It was a terrible experience that left me disappointed enough to write this rating. It was inconvenient for my clients, and completely the opposite of my request. Unacceptable. Even the pull out sofa didn't have sheets on bed. I had to call down to front desk for housekeeping to remedy at 11pm. I am an SPG Member and had plans of utilizing this resort more often. The resort is clean and well kept. The staff lacks the insight to offer clients what they need. The hotel management needs to train staff to better assist people. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Up to Starwood standards Although the concierge and Donnie the bartender were great-nothing else was. The housekeepers were loud outside of our room (very early in the a.m.) The room temperature was quite warm despite our temp adjustment. The kiosk (spa) worker was not knowledgeable regarding food. The pool server was alone and overwhelmed. The pool menu was quite limited of healthy foods. Gym apples were rotten and spa kiosk food was on menu yet unavailable. Deseo was closed but our last visit had horrible service.We live locally-last time went to Deseo with friends. All disappointed. This time only 2 of us opted for a stay cation and felt it was not up to the level of Westin’s standards and we were glad we weren’t on a real vacation from out of town! We did not partake in any activities although there was a great selection available for all ages. And we walked to nearby shops and appreciated proximity and hotel related discount. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class The hotel is on beautiful property. The entire staff was professional, courteous and extremely helpful. Just a place you wish you could always stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lazy river was relaxing I was visiting family in the area and had always wanted to enjoy a lazy river. This hotel and surroundings were above any expectation I had. It was pure relaxation. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel disappointed this time Our room wasn't ready for check-in at 3, they said we had to wait until 4 even though we are gold Starwood members. A concierge had contacted us prior to arrival and we had requested adjoining rooms to be made into a parlor suite. When we arrived, they only had regular rooms adjoining. After our first night, the maid never entered our room, we had left a tip for her. She took our make up room sign off of our door, but never came in. We found out at 9 pm after we came home from being gone since 11 am. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service Not happy at all with the service and quality of rooms. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected better Room was not in good condition: Comforter looked like they couldn't straighten out the insert before zipping the outer shell. Sofa had stains on it. The pullout bed did not have sheets, yet we specifically asked for that bed to be made. When I asked the housekeeping lady (who was making up another room a few doors down) for a couple of extra towels, she felt compelled to remind me there were four in my room. If a guest on an SPG floor asks for towels, we ARE FULLY AWARE of what is already in our room. We're on that floor because we're business travelers. We don't need attitude. Poolside beverage service was completely inadequate, especially when I asked twice for someone to take our order after they filled another group's order. Overall, I would have expected a much better experience for a personal trip with my wife and children. I'll be looking elsewhere for future personal and business lodging needs. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by only one word, fabulous from the time i pulled into the lot, was greated by very friendly personal until the time i left. was there for a reception for Al Hahn who had passed away. a very sad occasion and you guys made it so much more enjoyable for me and the entire family. thank you for helping at such a difficult time. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location- Great Stay Great relaxing trip. My family and I really enjoyed our stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvelous Place and Service Very comfortable place to stay away from home and service marvelous August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievably Wonderful Customer Service!!! I stayed here recently for a conference. Although I was sadly unable to use the amazing (from what I heard) water features, I did receive fabulous service from every staff member I encountered. I used the shuttle service a couple times to go to the mall and out for dinner with other conference guests and had a pleasant experience each time. The only negative thing I would have to say about the hotel is that the hallways were always nice and cool but my actual room never completely cooled down to what my thermostat was set at. Also, while hanging out at the bar downstairs (on the lower level), it was quite warm. But it was the middle of summer in AZ and the hotel was pretty full, so who knows. I also accidentally left my brand new watch (I had only worn it the few days I was there) in my room and didn't realize it until I was in line to board my plane. I immediately called the resort and spoke to G.K., a Security Agent, that assisted me and let me know my watch literally just been turned in with him. He had it mailed to me, gave me the tracking #, and I had it within a couple of days! I was overjoyed with both the housekeeping staff for turning it in immediately and for G.K. to make sure I received it quickly. This experience alone has made me want to stay only at SPG's from now on!!!! Although it was my first stay, it will most definitely not be my last! Thank you! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Place to Stay I had only heard good things about Westin Kierland, but after experiencing the Resort for myself, its the only place to stay. Staff extremely helpful, accommodations excellent, pet friendly, and the golf courses #1. Give everyone a raise! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sloppy service and slow response There are two things happened during my stay this time that made me think that the service has been slipping in this property: 1. I checked in and the receptionist insisted me to have the suitcase delivered to my room. Agreed, I waited for 40 minutes for my suitcase to be sent to my room. Not happening. So I called the service line and the lady told me there are many people checking in and that's why the delivery is slow. I told her I am going downstairs to pick it up myself. When I went down to the bellmen, all 3 of them were standing their having nothing to do, and one of them said to me "I thought you were checking out". I AM JUST GLAD I HAD MY SUITCASE BACK. 2. I had double booked the stay by mistake, and canceled one, then noticed there is cancellation penalty, so I called the hotel to explain and asked if the penalty could be removed. Even though the lady on the line told me she put a note in the reservation and no penalty will be applied, two days after I noticed my credit card has been charged. So I called again, and the hotel reservation staff gave me all different explainations, and promised again the penalty will be refunded an dan email would sent to me to inform the status. I am still waiting and that has yet to happened. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dad's 90th Birthday family reunion From check in to check out the staff and accommodations were perfect. Our group of 27 were more than satisfied with the facilities and staff. The breakfast brunch you serve was excellent and a great value when included with your room. The swimming pools and water surfing were a real treat and pool staff was very attentive to our needs. We all apprreciated the great security you provide and they very helpful to our needs. We will definately recommend you to all our friends and relatives and hope to stay there again in the near future. Thanks again, the Travis and Martinez clan July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by @ much buisness not enough pleasure My wife and I stayed at the Kierland resort in Scottsdale for a conference because the hotel where the conference was being held was booked. We are so glad that it was. I can not say enough about the hospitality we received from staff. Everyone was concerned about our stay and did everything to make it a special one. We just wish we had more time to enjoy the hotel and everything it had to offer. we will be back to do just that. We want to give a shout out to Christina our concierge and Carmen over on the resort side for there kindness and making us feel at home. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Resort Stayed at the Kierland with a medical conference. Everything was perfect. The property is exquisite, the staff are attentive and nice. The grounds are beautiful. The piper playing for an hour every evening is a nice touch. Conference facility was perfect. Banquet food was some of the best buffet style. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by scottsdale trip great hotel, loved the staff everyone took great care of me July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Time We had a great weekend! Drink service at adult pool over the weekend was not good though. It wasn't only us, several people were frustrated, took about 45 minutes to order a cocktail. You almost had to grab a waiter to get an order in. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family time The hotel was clean and beautiful, the staff was fast to provide us with turn down service. Oveall a greta experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problem with bill Booked special rate at hotel as a gift for my children and grandchildren. Gave my c card to be charged.-when time to check out charged for regular rate on my daughters credit card. I called and they said corrected it .I went into hotel to be sure problem was corrected and paid the hotel bill . When my daughter went back to front desk was told rooms were not paid for. Finally straightened out problem. The children had a great time on flow rider and other activities. Staff was great July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and features Staff provided water and a towel after my runs each and every morning! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Review-July 2014 Very clean facility with great customer service. Restaurants, room service are very expensive. We had 4 phone calls at $2.00 each charged to our room which we did not make. This was brought up to the front desk and they removed the charges. Thank you. July 28, 2014
  • 2015-08-28T11:22:05.873-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_514, tr_514
  • loc_en_US, sid_1386, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>