Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawaii
  • 96740
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 540 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Stay Room was next to the elevator and it sounded like a plane taking off when in use. Front desk staff were slightly rude and aloof. Waited in the wrong place and no one said anything. I figured it out myself after they helped people who came later. One night there was a loud party of locals next to my room. The pool was filled with non guest patrons who came to work the building expo. Also I heard a couple kids say their parent were working at the hotel. Disappointing since I've stayed there several times and was happy with everything. Going down hill fast. One of my pillows smelled so bad it stayed on the floor the whole stay (4 nights). Not business friendly at all. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One thing to think about changing For the most part, my family and I enjoyed staying at your hotel. The associates were very friendly and helpful. I did request connecting rooms due to the fact that my parents are in their 90's and they both need assistance. Your front desk associates stated that there were no connecting rooms and that we could have rooms next to each other. Upon entering the rooms, we found out, to our suprise, that they indeed were connecting rooms. The one concern I have is your shower control. In room 4648, the shower control was so complex for my 95 year old father and my 90 year old mother. It caused them much anguish and stress to figure out how to work the shower. The 2 different control knobs are very confusing and I would suggest installing something simple. Please take a look at that and I would like a response back. Other than that, we had a wonderful time. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is hotel has decent size room I booked the ocean view facing the bay, which was beautiful. The beds were very small. The mattress sheets were very short. It keeps rolling up on me. The maid service were inconsistent - some days we are short of soaps, others coffee. But overall, our room was clean and always had the correct number of towels. The Concierges were mostly good - 1 may be less friendly. Guest service calls were picked up slowly. Front desk service was good. Valet was very friendly and so was the poolside service. We didn't eat at the hotel once - too expensive. Very disappointed the Golf course there was closed. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs renovation Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, but not up to the four star rating. The hotel has a beautiful location, but the grounds and the building need to be fixed. For example, the tub in my room had chips and cracks. The room was advertised as being newly renovated. It clearly was not. The toilet and its flush mechanism looked like it was from a 1970's high school restroom. The path along the water was asphalt, and looked like repairs had been done, but not finished. There were parts of the building where the stucco was flaking off in sheets, and not repaired. Would have gladly paid more money if the resort was updated. November 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again $31 resort fee is a rip off, pool bar closes at 5pm main bar at 10pm No mater how people are in there is closes, Breakfast buffet at $27 per person. The food is bad along with service. ( We waited for 15min to get a coffee, you can't leave your plate or the birds attack it. Our room had san flees so bad we bought spray,, and thanks we brought them home with us. 9 days we spent there and will never come back. As the VP for US Electric, I will not recommend this hotel to any of our employees or our customers. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything was excellent, except the Front Desk This is a lovely property with wonderful amenities and facilities. The rooms are out dated and event the "renovated" rooms are old and outdated, just with a flat screen tv. The staff overall is incredible- especially the Bell Desk and Valet team, and the restaurant and lounge servers. The pool is great (also great service there) and you can't beat the value of the Ocean Front room to watch the mantarays! Our welcome at the valet was great- the front desk not so much. Polite, but not welcoming. They didn't offer any additional information, but were efficient and professional. We had a significant issue on our last day that left a really poor impression. The hotel made an error on our bill (we prepaid and booked through SPG, but were charged in error by the hotel). When I went to the front desk to resolve this fairly minor issue, the agent was inept and had no idea how to correct the mistake. She basically told me I needed to show her proof that we paid, and sent me off to the business centre, which was locked. I felt this was completely inappropriate- proper service would be for her to place a call to SPG service, wouldn't it? When I came back to the desk, there was a long line and the same agent did not even acknowledge me. I ended up having to explain myself again to another agent, who told me the e-mail I had printed, confirming my reservation, wasn't sufficient. She pretty much demanded to see a copy of my credit card statement. It was incredibly rude, offensive and frustrating. Unfortunately this is my lasting impression of this property. January 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Staff was very friendly, location and views are magnificent. WiFi in the room was almost laughably slow; no, make that just almost nonexistent. Valet parking was an excellent value. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 This place is only a Sheraton in name We stayed at this Sheraton for a week in May 2013. While the hotel is at a beautiful location, it has some serious issues. - No staff at the front desk. The three times I needed them (including for check-in) there was nobody to be found. - The hotel is pretty dated, it's clean, but there are sections where there's plaster falling off the roof. I think they're in the midst of updating it, at least I hope so. - Even though the hotel was pretty empty, they gave us a room on a floor that had a scheduled (!) electricity outage during our stay. Additional issue: they didn't tell us prior to the outage. When we called to complain they matter of factly stated that it was a scheduled outage and that they alerted us, which was not true. - Don't get a room near the stairs. There are no silencers on the doors and on the weekends the place is overrun by local teenagers who like to run up and down the stairs and across the hallways (why, I do not know). The sound of slamming doors gets old really fast. - The bathroom was not clean. There were hairs on the walls. Same hairs were there all week, and are probably still there. - Standing water (it hadn't rained recently) on the balcony. We called for someone to clean this. We're still waiting for that person to show up. - Bar staff is very nice, and the pool is nice. The pool can get a little busy on the weekends, as the locals come hang out there too. - Rays on the Bay is a great restaurant, too bad it's part of this place. There are other resorts close to this one. I cannot recommend this place in good conscience, There are too many great places to waste your money here. I sent my list of issues to the hotel and they replied that they appreciate my feedback, and are sharing the info with the appropriate teams. After reading reviews of other guests that ran into issues, this seems to be the standard reply. It would be good, if they don't just share the feedback internally, but actually make some changes. That doesn't seem to happen though. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, amenities so so. Staff great! Pros: Staff, at all levels, especially the valet guys and pool bar staff were great. Always in a good mood, always eager to assist in any way shape or form. Beds, consistently, an SPG room with great beds and pillows. Private Balcony, so as long as it does not face the poolside. Kona Trolley, good, easy way to get in and around Kona without having to take your rental car. Cons: SPG Gold - amenity is not the resort charge ($32 a night) but free valet of $7/night. Seems too much on the low end compared to other stays at SPGs (e.g., free internet). No direct beach access. Not end of the world in Kona as you generally need rental car to get to any of the good beaches. No golf close by. Immediate course is closed to renovation - was not aware until we got there. Kids. As there is no direct beach access, you only option to lounge in the sun is by the pool. The entire pool however, is catered to kids - i.e., there is no section which generally would preclude kids to be in/around. I have no problem with kids playing in a pool - but it is nice to have a quieter area than the rest. This pool does not have that. Its broken out in three sections. Sandy beach area for wading small children. A large water slide with volleyball net and a small lagoon in courtyard of hotel. Food. Rays at the Bay serves excellent dishes. Just not that many of them. As a vegetarian, my only choice of entree is fried tofu skins. This is the only restaurant in the hotel. Thus, unless I drove to other place, this is the dinner. It would be nice to see their menu expand considering their location and limited items. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay We stayed here for 2 nights at the start of a 9-night visit to the island. We were upgraded to an ocean view room which overlooked partial pool/slide area and a BIG plant blocking most of the ocean view. The patio was spacious, but when it rained you could hear the water splashing down from the balcony above you - was a bit annoying. The pool area was very nice and had great views. Their pool bar did not open till noon, so I walked to the restaurant and ordered 2 to-go Bloody Mary's and they did it for us! That was great customer service. Our room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Typical Sheraton décor and comfort which is good. Overall, I would recommend a stay at this hotel. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very happy with Hotel but was disappointed with Room Service The hotel and its location were spectacular. The service from the staff I had contact with was excellent. I was however disappointed with the appearence of the passageways between rooms. A room near the one we had had room service and the ice chest and glasses were left in the corridore for at least two days (they were still there when we left) and the tray that we had for room service was left at the door and was still there the following morning. I find this unacceptable especially when we are talking about food scraps being left and believe it let down the rest of the facilities and hotel. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The only complaint we had was that housekeeping did not clean our room for two days straight. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely stay at Sheraton Kona Had a wonderful time staying at the Sheraton Kona Resort and Spa. Grounds are well maintained and pool area is great. Friendly staff. The only thing is the bathrooms could do with an update. Beds are comfortable and the room is spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to families and I think it's also a lovely place for a wedding. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service An example of the great service we received throughout our stay. We had to change rooms because of the air-conditioning not working and the part would take some time to get in. The transition was made as painless as possible. While we were looking at alternative rooms with the manager, my wife mentioned how much she liked white meat pineapple. She surprised her by having this in our room when we returned later in the evening. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Made me really feel at home and anticipated my needs. Great location and room, really made me feel spending nights at Sheraton worthwhile January 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and attentative staff Asplatinum members we had a nice suite up-grade and chose the free continental breakfast; good value. The hotel needs some renovation in the bathrooms and noisy airconditioning but comes with spacious rooms. Great location and the ocean view rooms allow for great manta ray watching at night. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ocean Front Hotel with water activities Sheraton Kona faces Keauhou bay and offers all the water sports you would want including night swims with the manta rays. The manicured lawns and rocky coastline invite you to relax and enjoy the warmth of the sun and the sounds of the ocean, a great way to get in touch with your thoughts or share time with someone special. Cultural tours and activities add to the magic of this property. Rays on the Bay is the most incredible location for a restaurant. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property, Location and Sunsets My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful week at the Sheraton Kona Resort in February. The ocean views from this property are spectacular, as are the sunsets, and I would recommend spending the extra money for an ocean front room if possible. We had a suite, which was huge and very comfortable. My only complaint is that most days it was necessary to get a new password to log into the wi-fi. We really enjoyed viewing whales and manta rays playing right for our balcony as well as the waves crashing on the lava rock shoreline, Some highlights of the property include the expansive pool areas, Rays on the Bay restaurant and a great ocean view workout facility. Rays was enjoyable for dinner or just drinks while enjoying the nightly live entertainment. The hotel is also a short drive from the the town of Kailua for those looking for shopping and dining opportunities. For those interested in seeing an active volcano, the hotel is about a 2 hour drive from Mauna Kea, . We found most of the staff members to very friendly, from the valet parking team, to the maids and the pool wait staff. The overall feel of the hotel is laid back and relaxing and we found ourselves wishing we had booked a longer stay. I would highly recommend this property. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hawaiiana Exoerience The west end of the Big Island is quieter and less lush than what I have expereinced across the Hawaiian Islands. The Sheraton Kona, for me, was a lush oasis...visually, culturally and geographically. Where else can you smell the sweet fragrance of Plumeria, sample great Pacific seafood and swim with the graceful Manta Rays? Of course the windings pools, ukulele lessons and warm Aloha spirit did much to make my conference experience so memorable. Mahalo nui loa to this great staff for the many acts of kindess and thoughtfulness we experienced. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing getaway excellent experience..relaxing atmosphere..easy drive to town..will recommend to family and friends. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Kona for our honeymoon. We were greeted by friendly people and given a few gifts for our recent marriage. The room we stayed in was very well kept up and decorated in a modern style, which I like. The king size bed was amazingly comfortable and we slept soundly each night. Since we were on our honeymoon, we decided to splurge for an oceanview room. It was the best decision we made because the view was breathtaking. The hotel is right on the water and we woke up every morning and looked at the beautiful blue water. We were also close to the pool and slide, which wasn't noisy at all, and we enjoyed watching people go down the slide or swim in the pool. We did end up having a problem with housekeeping one day, and they never showed up to clean the room. We had to call for fresh towels and water and finally received that. We told the front desk about our issue at checkout and they gave us something in return. Out of an entire week there, missing one day of housekeeping wasn't a big deal to us. The staff was friendly and everyone said aloha as you walked by. The only issue I have with the hotel is the elevator. We were on the fourth floor and the elevator was sooooo slow. It doesn't help that there is no air-conditioning in the elevator because it got really hot as well. By the time you got out, you would be sweating up a storm. In a location that has high humidity, I would say they should update their elevators a little bit. Overall we had a great experience and we have talked about going back as soon as we can! July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements Overall this hotel did not meet my expectations. It was run down, the service was unsatisfactory and the hotel was not up to Sheraton standards. I would not recommend this hotel to any one. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by COURTEOUS We stayed at Sheraton Keauhou for 2 nights and we enjoyed all the employees, food and service. We look forward to returning again & will suggest your hotel to others. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was satisfied until I arrived home. I was very satisfied with my stay until I returned home and found I was charged 54 dollars on my credit card and was informed that in spite of paying a high price for a room, which I did not mind it is an amazing hotel but I was also charged a resort charge of 30 dollars a day and that is ridiculous. I have stayed in other 5 star resorts and not had this issue. Rest assured I will not stay at a Sheridan again nor well I recommend you to others. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! We will return!! Outstanding stay. All staff went above and beyond to make sure we felt welcome. Everyone greeted us when we approached or just passed by. Views of ocean from the main pool, well, you just have to sit in one of the many lounge chairs and have a look for yourself. Breathtaking. Grounds very well kept. We had an oceanfront room, 4th floor. We enjoyed just sitting on our lanai and gazing out over the Pacific. The one small issue would be the bed size for a two-bedded room. Most of us are used to either a queen or king sized bed and to have to sleep in a double was a bit tough (we were told the hotel does not offer any other size for a two-bedded room) but the rest of experience was more than just beautiful. Be sure to go visit the volcano while you are on the Big Island. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed this hotel Staff members were very friendly and worked to accommodate our needs. Very nice facility that has the unique feature of being able to observe the mantas. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not worth what you're Paying I've been staying at the Sheraton Keauhou, since it opened, several times per year. Pictures show flat/LCD TV's, most rooms do not have them. You need to pay extra for this in some upgraded rooms, most competitors include large LCD TV's as standard. Their burgers used to be about $10.00, now they charge almost $20, definitively not work it! But thank goodness they give you $5.00 if you skip daily maid service, which helps offset the cost of food. On the plus side, great pool and water slide for the kids, although hours of operation are limited. Great location on the ocean on lava cliffs, but no beach. Dinner buffet is very good on Friday nights and so is the Luau on Monday! Resort fee keeps increasing as due room rates and you get very little in return. If there was another Starwood property on the island, I'd be there! April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel in gorgeous location! We just returned from a wonderful vacation at the Sheraton Kona. Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. The pool was beautiful as were the grounds. We appreciate the efforts of the hotel to preserve the historical aspects of their location. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Daily activities were posted and numerous. The fitness room had super equipment. We were able to see both whales and dolphins from the property. We'd highly recommend a visit! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All that I expected and more. People were great. Location was great. Recognition for SPG platinum: upgraded room, free valet parking, free continental breakfast (which was very good). Hotel recommended great excursions. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is "Plat-friendly We enjoyed our stay and feel that the hotel appreciated and recognized our SPG Platinum status. Nice room upgrade. Staff were great. Manta Ray viewing platform a real plus. Pools were warm and large with a nice water slide. Good food at Ray's on the Bay, the Holua poolside restaurant, and the Kai breakfast buffet.. Beautiful grounds and quiet location. Much closer to the Volcano than Waikoloa resorts. No beach at the hotel but we do not require one. October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>