The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa, Victoria

  • 1999 Country Club Way
  • Victoria,
  • British Columbia
  • V9B 6R3
  • Canada
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property With a Friendly Staff I stayed in July 2013 for my birthday. I had a great time, I stayed in the fairways building so it was quieter and more peaceful. When I arrived at the room I noticed a couple of burnt out light bulbs, the staff resolved all of my issues immediately and provided top notch service. THE only thing I didn't like about the property was the packed pool area. It seems that it was not designed to handle the actual amount of people that are in the hotel. (Or when the weather is good people in BC flock to the pools.) September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy! Cleaning is apparently not one of the strong suites of the this hotel. We went 2 days without clean towels no toilet paper unless I asked for it no tissue either. No clean sheets for 3 days until we complained. Never vacuumed or washed the tile floors no dusting of furniture no cleaning of the toilet Just absolutely filthy. Complained to management He said what can I do for you? I said clean the room he said ok also I'm sorry for this. I will credit you 2 days stay on a week visit we will never go back. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay! Located on top of everything else though just minutes to places you want to be. We stayed in a well appointed room. Spacious room with modern updated furniture. Kitchen & bathroom very clean. Very calm backyard. Trees everywhere. Trails to the mountain top if you choose to do it any time of the day. Of course, a well maintained golf course. Friendly staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel if you Love Golf. My husband and I are not golfers but if we were we would love this place, peaceful and beautiful. We were able to hike the mountain which was great, and use the fitness faculties which are GYM grade at the location is also used for near by residences. The room rate was great, and the service was super helpful. A rental car is needed if you wish you leave this location for Victoria or other sites. This location is a 80$ cab ride from the airport, it is cheaper to rent a car then cab. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for golfers I attended a "family friendly" business meeting at this hotel. It is in a relatively secluded but very picturesque location and any serious shopping would require a half hour trip to Victoria.The facilities however are very good, and excellent for golfers. I am not a golfer but am told by my golfing associates that the course is first class. The view of the golf course and the surrounding estate from the relatively large room balcony is excellent. Highly recommended. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facilities I just recently stayed at Bear Mountain during the long weekend for a golf tournament. I found the resort to be impressive in all its amenities, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and the golf course was in excellent shape. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Winter Getaway We had a quick weekend getaway at the hotel. There was snow on the ground and on the mountain so it was a perfect setting for the holidays. The rooms are always large and comfortable with fireplaces and DVD players. The hotel itself was beautifully decorated. The Athletic Club is one of the best hotel gyms I have ever used and the outdoor pool was heated, so the pool and hot tub were great with the snow all around. I love this hotel year round but especially good over the holidays! December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service, excellent golf courses This hotel is located right on two 18 holes champioship golf courses, which make it very desirable for a short golf trip with friends. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. Service and foods in the reataurant are great as well. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Had a nice stay at Bear Mountain…. First time staying...Room was very clean, comfortable and roomy. Was going to be our last visit to Victoria due to high ferry rates but had such a nice time we plan on coming back …Usually stay downtown but really enjoyed the "resort" getaway atmosphere at Bear Mountain... July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was excellent Everything was excellent except for the wake up calls..Two wake up calls were not made at all and one was 20 minutes late.This was frustrating due to our early tee times.We called to inform the office but it didnt seem to change anything..But aside from this inconvenience,it was a fantastic hotel and experience .. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tranquil A beautiful hotel / location . Easily within reach of downtown Victoria . August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urban/Suburban Escape Beautiful location minutes away from the city August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beds /pool the king bed is the smallest king i have ever slept in , and the queen pull out sofa is so uncomfortable that my husband couldn't sleep. also the only pool is accessible for the staff on their days off and if you are a family with children and try to go on a warm sunny day… good luck trying to find somewhere to lounge and enjoy what your $$$ includes… it is basically a meat market for the 20 somethings. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The Westin Bear Mtn is a great place to get-away. The hotel is beautifully kept, the staff are great and we can't wait until we come back for another visit. Thanks. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Played golf and wanted to see if things were different under new ownership We have been to this property many times. We saw a great attitude and optimism with the staff now that there is a new owner. New beds were coming into the adjacent area where we stayed because our standard poodle was with us and that is the dog stay area. The golf staff was very nice because the weather was windy, chilly and it rained on and off throughout the day, but we decided to play anyway, but later than our scheduled tee time. Wanted to have dinner, but were not told to make reservations when we arrived, and it was sold out. Recommendation: Have staff tell guests to reserve at restaurants when they check in. Changes bring made at golf course, and maintenance is 100 % improved. Thankful for new ownership who are smart business people. Plan to come back several times during the summer. Read there will be big improvements to pool, and a new family fun area. Sounds smart. April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Golf Course The golf course was disapointing yet nice. The views are spectacular on the Mountain Course. The quanity of goose droppings on greens,teeboxes and fairways are unacceptable. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by what a view We had a room overlooking the first tee of the mountain course and the mountain. We watched people hike up and down the mountain while we enjoyed our wine on the balcony. It was a great stay in Victoria with the only problem being it was too short. You need more than 2 nights to get the most out of the resort and area. We only played golf on the Mountain course 1 time and we want to play it again and the other course as well. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally the best all round resort! We make a point of staying at the Westin Bear Mountain at least once a year. We are avid golfers and love great food, not to mention the luxurious appointed rooms. After a couples of days we return home feeling refreshed and contented! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BLISS I would like to thank Francis and the whole Westin team for making our stay at Bear Mountain last week an unforgettable one. The service was outstanding, the grounds were beautiful, the rooms were well maintained and the staff were professional and very helpful. The whole team had amazing time and had so many generous things to say. My family and I will definitely be returning in the summer for some R&R! March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A quiet and enjoyable stay I love this property and have stayed 3 times over the past 6 months. The staff our friendly, courteous and professional. I was particularly nicely greeted on my last stay. The food is fabulous. The rooms are quiet and have excellent black out drapes for those much needed sleep ins! Hi highly recommend this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Golf and Patio Both golf courses at Bear Mountain are spectacular and offer great views. Food and beverage service in the lounge and on the patio is a great way to round off the day! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great golf resort This hotel is located right on the golf courses, which makes it very convenient to just drop off and pick up the golf bags at the front entrance when checking in and after checking out. Golf bags will be ready on the power carts when your game starts. Both the Mountain Course and Valley Course are very challenging with beautifully layout. The hotel itself has very hugh sized room with balcony and kitchenwares. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas at Bear Mtn Winter or summer this hotel has great facilities and is situated in a beautiful location. We were so impressed with the staff and special attention we received. The front desk staff was particularly helpful when one of our daughters checked in and found her credit card had been compromised. Our family loved the facilities, gym & pool and especially the cleanliness of the rooms & public areas. We will be back! December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Fee Although the amount was modest, there was no notification about this fee when we made our reservation. When I received the email of our invoice I noticed the $15 plus tax "Resort Fee" although we didn't use any of the resort facilities. It would be courteous to mention this fee when someone makes a reservation. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectular stay @ Westin Bear Mountain Although, it's not located in the center of tourist attraction, the Westin Bear Mountain is well worth the visit. It's located in a gorgeous golf course/resort and it's very new. It has great view of the golf course with pine trees standing in the background. Staffs are very polite & courteous. As Plat member, i received my upgrades 1 week prior to our arrival. Thank you!!! Restaurant food is also superb!! August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff extremely helpful I found the hotel and golf staff to be extremely helpful. This included Saturday night when my wife had a medical emergency. Your valet on staff who is also a paramedic was very helpful as we tried to determine the best course of action. As guests from USA we were not familiar with your medical procedures, but he and the front desk staff quickly helped us in our hour of need. Thank you to all involved! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Golf! To be at such a great hotel was a real treat! Combine it with two fantastic golf courses and this is a great place for a vacation. Room was perfect - having a suite with a kitchen was a bonus. Staff went out of their way to be accomodating, especially in the golf shop. My only quibble would be the food could be a bit better - some choices real good and some a bit flat. Close enough to Victoria, too! July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Views We stayed here for the second time in a few years. It's a beautiful hotel, but only if you get a room with a golf/mountain view. Otherwise you overlook a noisy valet/waterfall and half constructed buildings. We originally reserved a golf course view, but upon seeing we were using our SPG points, the hotel staff moved us across the hall to a lesser view. We were unsuccessful with our request for them to honor our booking, stating it was not possible because it was a different rate and could not be booked and the hotel was overbooked. They did move us on the second night to a 1 bedroom suite, but still there was no view. It was very disappointing. The hotel has a great lounge and breakfast was good. I would skip the Sunday night pasta buffet though. It wasn't worth it. The pool is completely unapproachable. It is full of neighborhood families and children all day long. You can't get near it. July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO late check outs here. My wife and I came to this property at the end of a long weekend - her for R&R and me for business on the last day. We asked for a late check out when we made the reservation, we reminded them upon the check-in and on the day we needed it we were ultimately told NO late checkout - only to Platinum members! The primary reason being that they were full and they needed our room - really?! There were no cars in the parking lot, it was the day after the long weekend (the place was empty) and you could easily get any room type on-line (I checked that day) - so where are all these people coming from that prevented you from fulfilling a simple request of a 2 hour late check out?? Was it because our status wasn't high enough?? Also if you are going to this property for the pool be advised that their pool and fitness facility are really a community centre which means that anyone and their family in the neighbourhood can pay a drop in fee to use the pool facilities and you are forced to wear a pink wrist band to prove that you belong there - very tacky for a 4 diamond resort?! It also means you are fighting with all the neighbourhood families for a spot/chair around the pool to lounge not to mention the dozens of kids in the pool making it impossible to enjoy the pool at all. The Fairways building we were in was very nice and modern (couldn't be more than 2 years old?) with nice spacious rooms however the elevators were in a state of disrepair (noisy and jumpy) and after hours access didn't work half the time? A big failure for Operations and Maintenance. When I discussed all of my displeasures with the front office manager she simply stated "well perhaps this isn't the property for you". Well you are right about that and I suspect that it's not the property for anyone wanting to relax by the pool or do some business in Victoria. You'll be pleased to know that we will not be coming back to this property. Too bad because the views and the F&B were excellent. It is important to note for anyone reading this far (and cares at all?) that we could have got past all of the negatives (every property has them) if it wasn't for the treatment we received at the end of our stay - namely the handling of the late check out request. I normally never write negative comments about a stay but this one left a bad taste in my mouth - I hate being lied to. Now that I have taken the time to write this out I will be posting this review to other industry related websites. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was beyond our expectations! Our suite was so nice. The golf courses were challenging, great conditions, and amazing scenery. The hotel and all facilities were very clean and updated. All staff members were helpful and knowledgeable. Best stay at a resort ever! July 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>