The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa, Victoria

  • 1999 Country Club Way
  • Victoria,
  • Colombie-Britannique
  • V9B 6R3
  • Canada
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 19 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by rooms The room was way beyond what we expected.Veiw and service was excellent June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed Great service, beautiful rooms, however the only complaint is the pull out sofa was not comfortable and the springs were poking through on the mattress so my teenager was not impressed by that at all. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all inclusive facilty Very helpful and professional staff. Relaxing and luxurius features throughout the hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favourite properties We love this property and have been coming here for years. The staff are very friendly and helpful and make coming here a pure joy. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A quiet and enjoyable stay I love this property and have stayed 3 times over the past 6 months. The staff our friendly, courteous and professional. I was particularly nicely greeted on my last stay. The food is fabulous. The rooms are quiet and have excellent black out drapes for those much needed sleep ins! Hi highly recommend this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful The one thing that stood out to me during my stay was how peaceful I felt at the resort this weekend. It was an awesome experience........ Thank You! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Fee Although the amount was modest, there was no notification about this fee when we made our reservation. When I received the email of our invoice I noticed the $15 plus tax "Resort Fee" although we didn't use any of the resort facilities. It would be courteous to mention this fee when someone makes a reservation. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the suite We recently stayed in a corner suite and loved the view from the large wall of windows in the bedroom, really enjoyed the space with spacious deck and full sized kitchen. Excellent gym(best ever)and pool area. Loved our hikes up the mountain. thanks June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Class Management and Staff We had a fantastic 4 day stay at the Westin Bear Mountain. It certainly was not long enough to enjoy all the fantastic offerings of the property. The Westin Bear Mountain is immaculate and well maintained and the property is beautiful - It is all you would expect from the Westin brand but with more... What really takes this property to a higher level is the employees! They are truly the "Heart of the Hotel" I found that the Management, Front Desk, Bell Men and Restaurant teams were constantly looking for ways to ensure a fantastic stay. They certainly exceeded my expectations. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beds /pool the king bed is the smallest king i have ever slept in , and the queen pull out sofa is so uncomfortable that my husband couldn't sleep. also the only pool is accessible for the staff on their days off and if you are a family with children and try to go on a warm sunny day… good luck trying to find somewhere to lounge and enjoy what your $$$ includes… it is basically a meat market for the 20 somethings. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Place Had a great stay. We were lucky to have a sunny day to really enjoy the pool area and grounds. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by restaurant/pub We went for dinner Wed May 14th about 7 pm on the way past the desk we asked where the restaurant was and if it was open, it was at the end of the lobby on the right. We waited beside the sign that said wait to be seated for 10 minutes and no one was seen moving in the restaurant. We then walked across the hall to the pub, it was open and had about 10 people in it, 2 servers and a bartender. we sat at a table and waited over 15 minutes and no one came over or acknowledged our presences. so we left and went elsewhere for dinner, reporting it to the person at the desk on the way out. this is certainly not what i have experienced at other starwood/westin resorts May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by felt like a vacation Room was large and comfortable and had a nice balcony with a view. We live in the same city, but would recommend the Hotel for a "staycation". May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Hotel Our stay was very relaxing and pleasant. Just what we had in mind when we booked. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for golfers I attended a "family friendly" business meeting at this hotel. It is in a relatively secluded but very picturesque location and any serious shopping would require a half hour trip to Victoria.The facilities however are very good, and excellent for golfers. I am not a golfer but am told by my golfing associates that the course is first class. The view of the golf course and the surrounding estate from the relatively large room balcony is excellent. Highly recommended. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Played golf and wanted to see if things were different under new ownership We have been to this property many times. We saw a great attitude and optimism with the staff now that there is a new owner. New beds were coming into the adjacent area where we stayed because our standard poodle was with us and that is the dog stay area. The golf staff was very nice because the weather was windy, chilly and it rained on and off throughout the day, but we decided to play anyway, but later than our scheduled tee time. Wanted to have dinner, but were not told to make reservations when we arrived, and it was sold out. Recommendation: Have staff tell guests to reserve at restaurants when they check in. Changes bring made at golf course, and maintenance is 100 % improved. Thankful for new ownership who are smart business people. Plan to come back several times during the summer. Read there will be big improvements to pool, and a new family fun area. Sounds smart. April 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Family Vacation We had booked into two adjacent rooms, as we were arriving with extended family. We were under the impression we had booked two regular rooms but when we arrived they said it was a 1 bedroom suite with adjoining room which would be an extra $50. We declined and took two close rooms. First disappointment with booking service. After rushing to the hotel and stopping to buy swim shorts we are told-after my husband inquired about where the pool and hot tub were-that it was closed due to a power outage, the boiler was broken and they didn't know when it would be fixed. What? We chose this resort for the amenities and they don't even know when it will be fixed and they don't seem very bothered about it at all. We left not being told where to park and my husband had to ask the front door person. I was furious not just because the pool was broken but the carelessness and the this is your problem NOT my problem attitude. Rooms were lovely...I proceeded to call and speak with management who did not try to smooth the waters but instead just repeated the same thing as at the desk. They are aware of the problem and trying to fix it. The pool would be cold and and it may or may not be warm in the morning. No apologies. NOTHING!! Next we go down for dinner and are asked if we have a reservation. No we don't so we are shuffled to the lounge for drinks while we wait up to 1.5 hours. After our kids are getting very hungry, my husband checks and then I check. For 15 minutes the hostess is setting up a huge table and I make eye contact many times but am not acknowledged. During this whole time there is a table set for 5 (for us?) ready. Finally with hungry children waiting I go into the dinning room and ask her about the table and where we should eat because our kids cannot wait anymore and are falling asleep at the table. She seats us- no apologies. She clearly forgot about getting us.Our waitress and food were great- a shout out to the waitress she was amazing and very attentive. Back to the room- temperature gauge stuck at 70 and boiling hot at night. tried to lower temperature and nothing happened. Terrible sleep. New day back to the restaurant at 9:30 for breakfast. Again greeted not with good morning but do you have a reservation? No! But if somebody had told us last night we would have happily made one. The manager came over to say she could not open the lounge for us to sit in to eat. We never made it to the pool even if it was warm enough because we had to leave the hotel to get breakfast. Appalling. That is unless we want to wait 30 to 60 minutes with hungry cranky children. At that we returned to our rooms packed up and left. This has been the most disappointing hotel experience ever. Not at all what I expect from a Westin. On so many levels this hotel failed to meet even basic Westin Resort ideals and expectations. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BLISS I would like to thank Francis and the whole Westin team for making our stay at Bear Mountain last week an unforgettable one. The service was outstanding, the grounds were beautiful, the rooms were well maintained and the staff were professional and very helpful. The whole team had amazing time and had so many generous things to say. My family and I will definitely be returning in the summer for some R&R! March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super deluxe accommodations This hotel had an unbelievable view from our view side balcony. I overlooked the golf course and couldn't ask for a better equipped room. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to visit Victoria. Definitely hang out in the lounge for some Great convo's with the ultra friendly bartender and beer cart girls. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST!!! never been to Bear Mtn before, but i must say we definately will be ONLY staying there in the future! the room was amazing, the free driving range for my son was just what he needed after a long day of motocross :) March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Experience During our stay at the hotel we celebrated my husband's birthday. Our room overlooked the golf course and it was spacious and comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful. The food was excellent and we especially enjoyed the Sunday Brunch in the company of family members. It was a most memorable visit and we shall return.. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Da Bear Very nice property all round. Have stayed here several times before although I don't travel to Victoria frequently. Great gym/pool/whirlpool next door. The gym and whirlpool are outdoors and heated, so very nice to enjoy, particularly in winter with all the steam rising up. Staff are very professional and helpful. Self parking is complementary and easily accessible, which is a nice change from the downtown hotels. Very solid restaurants in the hotel or within walking distance. If you need to be downtown, then be advised that this property is about a 20 minute drive to the downtown area. This has never been a problem for me. I never got to golf, but the course looks very nice. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a wonderful place to stay at The staff is friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and spacious, very relaxing . We will definitely stay here again . December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Winter Getaway We had a quick weekend getaway at the hotel. There was snow on the ground and on the mountain so it was a perfect setting for the holidays. The rooms are always large and comfortable with fireplaces and DVD players. The hotel itself was beautifully decorated. The Athletic Club is one of the best hotel gyms I have ever used and the outdoor pool was heated, so the pool and hot tub were great with the snow all around. I love this hotel year round but especially good over the holidays! December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excessive noise You have a beautiful hotel and the room was very nice, however the stay was somewhat marked by the loud people in nearby rooms. we had to call the front desk twice around 2:00am to complain. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO Hot Water Great suite... to bad about the hot water. The chocolate dipped strawberries were a good start at a heroic recovery but didn't make up for the lack of basics! November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another exceptional stay Bear Mountain is fantastic hotel with beautiful rooms and a wonderful staff. Got upgraded to a Clubhouse Suite so was like having an apartment. Room service food was very good and delivered fast. The bar was fun and the drinks superb. We will return here every time we go to Victoria. Is close to town but far enough away to have it all!!! Also ideal for heading to Butchart Gardens. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel if you Love Golf. My husband and I are not golfers but if we were we would love this place, peaceful and beautiful. We were able to hike the mountain which was great, and use the fitness faculties which are GYM grade at the location is also used for near by residences. The room rate was great, and the service was super helpful. A rental car is needed if you wish you leave this location for Victoria or other sites. This location is a 80$ cab ride from the airport, it is cheaper to rent a car then cab. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently very good however... I stay at this property approx. 12 times per year and enjoy the hotel's amenities and surrounding area. Staff is what gives your stay that extra bit of satisfaction so in this regard, I would encourage them to pay more attention to details (correct billing, correct rate) and when a mistake is made to offer an apology along with a quick resolution. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stayed here with my family for a few days, The staff managed to get us connecting rooms which was really nice. The only thing annoying is the pool being in a separate building and full of people not from the hotel. Otherwise, it was a great stay. October 11, 2013
  • 2015-03-31T17:46:52.173-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_147, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_1747, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>